Onanda by the Lake Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome accommodations

5 sur août 31, 2013

Our lake view room included a wonderful sitting area, comfortable bed, and luxurious towels. Fresh cookies on arrival and an excellent dinner suggestion further added o the pleasant experience. Thanks Linda, for preparing a sack breakfast for us because of our early departure. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities.


Lovely day and night

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

We stayed in the 'Garden room' there, and had a wonderful sleep, luxurious bath, and a fabulous breakfast, all in the setting of a charming English style home. We took a walk to the lake, and had beautiful views of the lake from the house and the porch. We would definitely stay again, preferably for longer than one night!


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 14, 2013

My husband and I spent two lovely days at Onanda by the Lake. Linda was an excellent host, she was friendly and engaging without being intrusive and gave great advice on places to check out in the area. Her food was sinfully good! Crepes one morning and French toast the next! The room was gorgeous- a nice mix of modern and cottagey. There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas- dining, shopping, wineries, hiking and an excellent concert hall. I would highly recommend staying at Onanda by the Lake!


A fantastic place

5 sur juin 02, 2013

Onanda by the lake was picturesque and welcoming. The inn keepers were very warm and made our stay pleasant. We felt at home. The breakfasts were so good, especially the almond crusted stuffed French toast. I would return,


Highly recomend this B&B

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We didn't have any problems and the food was great. The area is right around a beautiful lake and the city is small but in a good way. We ate at Caste de Pasta which I also highly recommend.


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2012

Very nicely decorated and clean rooms. We stayed in the Lakeview Room and had a beautiful sunrise view over the lake in the morning. The owner was out of town unexpectedly, but had a nice and helpful friend helping out for the weekend. The trails out the back of the house were gorgeous on this fall weekend and were perfect for a morning run!


outstanding B&B!

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2012

Breakfast was inventive and fabulous; the hosts were charming and funny; the stay was lovely and quiet. I would (and have) recommend this place to anyone who wants a really nice B&B experience. M&D, Carlisle, ON


Lovely Experience at Onanda by the Lake

4,4 sur août 18, 2012

This is a beautiful home with wonderful views of the lake. Owners, Linda & John, are warm and welcoming. We stayed in the garden view room. It was large, clean and well appointed. Breakfast in the dining room was delicious!! Onanda's location next to the park provides beautiful walking trails through the woods and lake front access. While we were there, this time, in the summer... we know from past experience that this is an absolutely gorgeous place to visit in the fall! We recommend you give them a try. Mary & Gary Putman


Great B&B

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

The location was great. The view of the lake from our room was beautiful. The owners were very hospitable. I would not hesitate to return


A Gem!!

5 sur août 15, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I must say it was fabulous. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The Hostess, Linda, was very friendly and accommodating. She seemed to enjoy conversing with us, but also gave us our space to enjoy the house and property. The food was terrific and elegantly served. I highly recommend Onanda by the Lake! We will definitely stay there again in the future.


wonderful view

4,2 sur août 11, 2012

Enjoyed private separate sitting porch Lovely setting great area


My Stay at Onanda by the Lake

4,8 sur août 10, 2012

Gracious hostess and family -- lovely room and great breakfast.


Top Notch All Around!

5 sur août 07, 2012

My wife and I were there for our anniversary. Linda was very helpful in coordinating the reservations even before we arrived! Linda and Jon were the epitome of accommodating, very helpful and made our stay great. The room was very clean, afforded a wonderful view of the lake, and was tastefully decorated. Our breakfast was wonderful as well. The grounds of the property are beautifully kept, and very scenic. An outstanding value, and we will undoubtedly be returning to experience this again!


Onanda by the Lake is a Relaxing Retreat

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Linda Maltese is the ultimate hostess. The notebook that is in each room helps guests who are unfamiliar with the area to find food and entertainment appropriate for their tastes. Breakfast is served overlooking the lake; our gourmet treat was stuffed French toast surrounded by fresh fruit and bacon with rosemary. Hiking in the nearby woods to Onanda Park helped us wear off our breakfast. A 24-hour break felt like a long weekend!


Great stay!

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

I stayed for four nights while taking cooking lessons at the Culinary Center. The B&B was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were great and varied each day. Definitely will stay there again! Agatha Nolen www.agathanolen.com


Peaceful and quiet escape

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary and stayed at Onanda by the Lake for one night in the Garden room. It is the smallest room that they offer and the bathroom was across the hall; this would not have been our first choice, but it was the weekend of the Arts Festival and all other rooms were booked. But the room was beautifully decorated and had a refrigerator stocked with drinks, a coffeemaker, chocolate chip cookies! Our host, Linda set up a privacy screen in the hall for us in case we needed to use the bathroom overnight. She went out of her way to make sure that we had a pleasurable stay. Breakfast was delightful with the most awesome almond crusted french toast and wonderful conversation with other guests and Linda. To top it off, we had a great bonus with a $25credit for using bedandbreakfast.com to book our reservation!!! It was a wonderful weekend getaway and a much needed escape from raising three teenagers!


A stay by the lake

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2012

The grounds and availability of hiking in the early morning made the stay memorable.


Wonderful Experience!!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!!! Thank you so much!


Beautiful house by the lake

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

The breakfast was very elegant and delicious. Brett and I enjoyed very much staying at your wonderful home. Thank you for your hospitality and for allowing us to share your BEAUTIFUL place. T.Holly Burdett


Pure Heaven!!!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at OnandaByThe Lake for two nights in June to celebrate her 65th birthday. What a wonderful time we had---the Woodlands Suite is beautiful, with a great sitting room overlooking lush gardens. It also has a great rainfall shower and separate whirlpool tub. I cannot say enough about the owner. Linda was absolutely gracious ( Jon was out of town) and was a marvelous cook. Almond crusted French toast one morning, Eggs Benedict the next. Since we were the only guests, we sat on the front porch and talked for hours. The B&B was immaculate throughout. The Premier Suite is only rented during the winter, but is spectacular. We will definitely return! Carm & Jacqui Perri, Tonawanda, NY


Great getaway!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2012

We had a great two night stay at Onanda by the Lake. The property is lovely with a great lakeview. The highlight was a hike at the neighboring park. Overall a fun and relaxing getaway.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4,0 sur décembre 31, 2011

My stay at Onanda by the Lake was wonderful! I was able to get a one night reservation in August, the night of my daughter's wedding at the Canandaigua Yacht Club. Linda was so accommodating & I was able to check in early before the wedding. My room was beautiful & overlooked the manicured grounds & I was able to relax & have coffee on the porch off my room. Linda knew I would be arriving late after the wedding & she asked me when I would like breakfast....not a set time!! It was wonderful! This was one of the best B&B's that I have ever stayed at. I wish I had been able to spend a full weekend or more here & may find a time to do that!


Just like home

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding and we and our fellow guests who were there for the same reason were given the run of the house. Linda and Jon made us feel really at home and took an interest in what we were doing each day and why Canandaigua had been invaded by the British! Nothing was too much trouble. Ideal for our needs and the hospitality provided added to our time in NY State.


Beautiful location, beautiful people

5 sur août 08, 2010

My wife and I just stayed for one night at Onanda and it was wonderful! Jon and Linda were so gracious and inviting. We have B&B'ed many times and they get it right. Beautiful location overlooking the lake and the grounds are so inviting, we wished we had more days to stay and explore. The breakfast was delicious and served overlooking the lake. The cool lake breezes filled our room and made sleeping delightful. Jon and Linda made us feel welcome right away, willing to be as available as we needed without imposing. At our invitation they sat and chatted with us during breakfast and they already feel like old friends


Review from Ottawa

4,4 sur août 04, 2010

Warm hospitality, comfortable, beautiful property, could not have asked for more.


Our Stay Could Not Have Been More Perfect

5 sur août 03, 2010

We celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary on May 15th. We typically go to a beautiful destination and just relax. This year we found Onanda by the Lake. Jon and Linda made our visit special. We enjoyed the amazing home and grounds, and the gourmet breakfast prepared specially for us. Best of all was that we felt like we were at home and so comfortable. Canandaigua Lake has a lot to offer, and we found another reason to go back.


Peaceful Retreat

5 sur août 03, 2010

Just looking for an affordable B&B in the Canandaigua area and we found this wonderful, peaceful home on the lake. The setting and gardens were beautiful. Food was delicious and the owner made us feel like old friends.


Onanda By The Lake--A+ !!!

5 sur août 02, 2010

A wonderful and relaxing place to stay! A charming home with a lakeside view and great location to town and attractions made for a wonderful get away. The host family could not be more hospitable! Highly recommend to others in the future! They get a grade of A+ !


Winter Wonderland

4,6 sur août 02, 2010

Our stay in late winter was a wonderful and totally relaxing weekend, that we will fondly remember.


Great stay at Onanda by the Lake

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

The beauty of this place can't be captured in pictues, it is something that must be experienced. The sernity of Onanda by the Lake comes over you the minute you pull into the driveway. I was lucky to stay over the fourth of july weekend when the gardens were in full bloom and the grounds were lush and green. The house is charming inside and out. Linda and Jon have managed to merge the old with the new when decorating the rooms. All at once you are back in time but with all the amenities of today. My breakfast was a delicious stuffed french toast with fruit. We ate on the front porch and had a wonderful view of the beautiful lake as well as some of the gardens. Linda and Jon are wonderful innkeepers. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very clean and spacious. My bed was extremely comfortable. Soda, water, coffee and wine were all available. The bathroom was huge and had everything I needed (hairdryer, soap, shampoo, etc.). Overall it was a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back!


Charm and Elegance in Wine Country

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

A relative newcomer on the B&B scene, this gem of a property sits high on a hill overlooking Lake Canandaigua. Hosts John and Linda are gracious, friendly and helpful (not to mention great breakfast chefs!). They treat you like Royalty, making sure your every need is met, room kept spotless, sheets and towels clean and fresh and even go online for you and print out Mapquest directions to anywhere you want to go. (That's helpful because the network of county roads on your way to the wineries can be confusing). If you want to do it yourself, they provide free WIFI access. The furnishings are a comfy, inviting mix of antigues and cottage style and the beds will put you to sleep quickly and keep you that way until morning. The porch overlooks the lake with relaxing adirondack chairs and John and Linda gladly engage in conversation over a glass of wine or leave you alone if preffered. The grounds are beautifully planted with flowers and trees and a hiking trail running along a gully that turns into a little stream after a rain. You owe it to yourself to check out this gem of a B&B.


Canandaigua Paradise

5 sur juin 25, 2010

This beautiful home is set in an absolutely idyllic location - surrounded by gorgeous gardens and welcoming woods, with a fabulous view of Canandaigua Lake. We spent our days swimming in the lake, hiking the trails on the property, watching the wildlife and daily unfolding in the gardens. Everything inside was clean, extremely comfortable, and tastefully decorated. We left feeling completely relaxed, renewed and spoiled! I can't begin to say enough wonderful things about this piece of paradise by the lake. We can't wait to come back next time!


The Greatest Birthday Gift Ever!

5 sur mai 27, 2010

This place is incredible! My boyfriend surprised me with a night at Onanda By The Lake, and I've never gotten a more splendid present! I'd need four pages to give all the praise this place deserves! We stayed in the cozy, english cottage-like Premiere Suite, which included a private entrance, dining area (with coffee maker, snacks and fully stocked beverage accommodations), sitting area (with faux fireplace, flatscreen TV and dvd player), an elegant bedroom with luxurious queen bed, full bathroom with stand-up shower and separate jacuzzi tub (with candles!), AND a private patio overlooking the exquisite grounds! Phew! If that's not enough, our gracious hosts, John and Linda, were an absolute delight! They were so warm and accommodating. Linda is not only an ethereal cook (stuffed banana-walnut french toast!), but made seconds for us without any prompting! The view of the lake was pristine and the forested grounds provided leisurely trails for us to enjoy beside a meandering creek. This place is the definition of a haven! Our experience was invaluable and we will be returning very soon. Take advantage of this steal!


Onanda by the Lake

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $185
  • Avis (33) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5853969487
  • Portable 1-5852699407

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut