Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best Service EVER..!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2014

The level of service I received from Nicole regarding my stay was amazing, I had some last minute changes, instead of making me feel like a burden she was responsive and caring. In this day in age, most companies, large or small; put the dollar before good customer service, not here..If you want a peaceful stay with outstanding service..this is the place! When I visit NY, this will be my go-to place!


Very nice stay with family

3,8 sur septembre 11, 2013

We ´ve been for 2 nights in Brooklyn and we had a very nice stay at Exquisite. It is not very far from JFK and the beaches. Absolutely recommendable.


Great bed and breakfast! Exceeded expectations!

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

I was quite impressed with this bed and breakfast. It was very clean and the hostess was really friendly. I would definitely book this again.


Fantastic

5 sur janvier 24, 2013

I stayed at the Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites for a full week this January and was overly impressed! Everything was great and the people are extremely kind and helpful! I honestly don't have one bad thing to say about my entire stay there!


Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites

4,0 sur janvier 08, 2013

Stay was great and comfortable. I was also a novice in using the subway here, but host was very helpful in putting me through.


Best Rental in Brooklyn

5 sur novembre 10, 2012

I have only one word for this place: amazing. Beautiful apartment, clean, near to subway, safe neighborhood, a lot of food for breakfast. Thanks Nicole and Damian... See you next trip!


best vacation in NYC

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

My family and me stay for 5 nights. Really exceeded my expectations. Nicole and Damian was so kind, friendly and make us feel like in home- Breakfast are yummy, complete and BIG!! Neighborhood are safe, beatiful lined tree block, near to L subway to conect ALL AREAS, Bed and towels absolutly clean with any smell...no smoking apartment. Certainly choose again this apart, ENJOY IT!!


Nice tree line street residential area

2,8 sur octobre 17, 2012

My stay was pleasant and comfortable for the most part. However the evening into the night was very cold and uncomfortable. I must say that the Innkeeper did try to make me warm by covering the window A/C unit and giving me an additional blanket, since the heat was scheduled to be turned on until Oct. 15 and my stay was 10/6 - 10. The breakfast was just not what I expected; it was self-service which was fine by me. The very basic products were provided in the cupboards and fridge. A bachelor type set up, it wasn't enticing at all. I bought breakfast on the road everyday. No saving there. The bathroom is small but functional and needs some repairs. The shower door doesn't close properly so there's a shower curtain. The shower drainage is poor, the water backs up. The bathroom door and tiles needs some repairs as well. While I'm on the subject the main door to the house needs adjusting so that you don't have to slam it to close. If you rent a car there is parking except for when school is in secession and street cleaning days. Nicole and her son are very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, and my hope it that my review is looked at as constructive.


Good for budget traveler and people who are Ok with small spaces

2,8 sur septembre 14, 2012

Room: It was fine but I think its a little pricey for a BnB that is not in the heart of Manhattan. The price maybe a little costly but the owner/caretaker were very helpful and accommodating. I stayed in the blue room (located in the basement (no A/C and you can hear footsteps and noise that's coming from the top floor). It has a small bed (good for 1 person) and a closet. If you're considering this Bnb, I'd suggest select room from the top floor. Location: It's an hour commute (subway) from Canarsie to Time Square so that's one thing to consider. For lone travelers (specially women) I would not recommend staying in that area because its quite a walk from the train station to the guesthouse and walking on the streets of Canarsie at night time may not be safe unless you're willing to shell out $$$ for a cab ride, then it's fine . Although the street where the guesthouse is located looks peaceful, the surrounding neighborhood I think is not for everyone. I suggest you do some research first about this area so you would be aware of what its like to stay there.


We loved this guesthouse!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

This place is great. Very cozy and well-priced. The staff are extremely friendly and always there to assist you.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 sur août 14, 2012

Damien and Ms. Nicole were so kind and accommodating! Exquisite guesthouse was very comfortable, clean, and a great place to stay. I'd certainly recommend it!


Home Away From Home

5 sur août 13, 2012

Being a Brooklyn native, I did not want to stay at a hotel. after an extensive search, I came across Exquisite Guesthouse. My stay at Exquisite Guesthouse was extremely comfortable. The location was very convenient for me and the accommodations were very clean. The innkeeper, Damian, was very friendly and helpful I recommend Exquisite Guesthouse highly and would definitly stay there again! D. Williams, Atlanta, Georgia


It's a nice place

3,0 sur juillet 23, 2012

The place was good, the room was cozy and the staff was nice and helpful. I recommend it as a place to stay.


Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites

3,4 sur juillet 10, 2012

The house keepers were really nice and very helpful. If I have to visit New York again I will be sure to stay here again.


Exquisite comfort!

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2012

The room was perfect for what we needed. It was cozy and clean. The service was great and extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this room to other traveling couples looking for a bit of home-away-from-home. I most certainly will stay here again in the future.


excellent alternative to Manhatten or downtown Brooklyn

4,6 sur juin 13, 2012

First of all, Damien and Nicole are very nice and helpful- they are excellent hosts. The house is in a very safe and quite neighborhood and there is no problem to walk to Metro L (the train) to go downton Brooklyn or Manhatten. It's also perfectly located to go to JFK airport by cab. The amanities are perfect. It's great to have had the large kitchen and the breakfast supplies. We stayed two nights in the Golden Room in the basement with interior window. That is ok for one or two nights. For longer stays I would recommend one of the other rooms which I haven't seen but I am sure they are really nice. However, also the golden room (and we knew that of the window in advance) was very clean and comfortable. The price was absolutly ok for the room. We had a good stay there. Thank you very much for your hospitality. All the best! André and Kristin


Visit

3,6 sur mai 05, 2012

Our stay at exquisite was great. The accommodation was comfortable and Damion and nicole were very accommodating. The community is quiet, and very close to train and bus stations.


quiet and very comfortable

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2011

Nicole and Damion was very helpful, the place was so quiet and comfortable. its like been at my own home. i wil be going back soon and i will definitely recommend this guesthouse to all my friends


Excellent service

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

Exquisite Guest House is a warm comfortable getaway vacation, the service is excellent and innkeeper Nicole is a family-oriented person.


Excellent Hospitality

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2011

Innkeepers Nicola & Damian are so friendly and nice. Really had a great time to stay here.


Home away from home!

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2011

Nicole & Damien looked after us so well, we felt totally at home! We have been traveling for 3 months so it was very refreshing to be looked after this way. Room was spacious and breakfast supplies very plentiful and great. We would 100% recommend this accommodation to anyone!


Quick Stay With thanks!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2011

It was so very kind of Nicole to bend the rules a little to allow me to have a place to lay my head while in broolyn NY. She is a very interesting woman and has a very kind and outgoing personality! Made me feel very welcome to her City! Thanks Nicole!


Great place to stay for the weekend!

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent service makes a big difference when visiting a city like New York for the first time, and Nicole and Damien both did a great job making us feel at home. We will gladly stay here again.


B & B Value

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

The guesthouse is clean and hosts are hospitable. Compared to accommodation closer in to Manhattan, it is an excellent price. The only drawback is that it is about one hour travel time on the subway to Manhattan.


everything was fine

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

Generally, a very nice place (given the large number of reviews, I'm not sure I have too much to add). I stayed in the cheapest room in the basement and even that was nice. Nicole was very attentive. The neighborhood, Canarsie, is not for everyone- it is at the end of the L subway line (which does not go into Midtown, just Greenwich Village) and is a lower-middle-class Caribbean-American area. Nevertheless, I felt fairly safe there and would recommend it.


Exquisite Stay Off The Beaten Path

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2011

Since my business takes me to many cities I have stayed in many hotels. When I decided to come to Brooklyn I was surprised at the "inflated" prices of the hotel chains that I normally stay inn. While searching for the best deal, I came across this B&B. I decided to give it a try. Instantly I knew it was going to be a pleasant stay. Nicole the Inn Keeper was the most attentive person I have ever had. From the moment I showed up she was there to show me around. She stayed in touch with me throughout my stay to make sure that everything was taken care of. The room was more than adequate for my purposes and very quiet throughout my stay. I will definitely stay here again when in Brooklyn. Thanks Nicole for everything you did to make me comfortable.


Exquisite Guesthouse in Canarsie

3,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

It's a typical row house in a typical neighborhood in Canarsie. Per bedroom, it was around half (or maybe even a little less than half, actually) the cost of the Best Western, and it was basically an entire two bedroom apartment. Nicole was very nice and friendly. It's great value for my money, and I would stay there again under similar circumstances.


Excellent

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

Nicole was extremely accommodating and friendly. My friend and I were meeting up, both from out of state, and Nicole allowed me to check in early when my friend (who made the reservation) had a delayed flight. We stayed in the Queen room and without anyone in the King we had the entire upper floor to ourselves. The neighborhood is quiet and the subway, as noted, is very close. Overall a very nice stay!


Great hospitality:)

5 sur juin 09, 2011

We stayed at Exquisite Guesthouse between May 27-31 2011.The suite had all the facilities and we felt as if we were at our home.There were plenty of foods for breakfast.The inkeepers were very kind and friendly.They informed us on transportation system and gave some brochures of nearest restaurants.Besides,they did best for our transportation to the JFK Airport with our heavy 4 suitcases.We certainly would like to stay here again. Prof.Dr.Koray Haktanir-Turkey


Really Nice Experience

4,0 sur juin 06, 2011

Stayed in May in the gold room in basement with my wife. Its a nice and cozy place. The location (which may fell to be unsafe looking in the maps) is also in a safe neighborhood. Its 10 mins walking from closest subway station and one can walk without any fears even late at night. The grey line takes you right into the city. And if you tired, just get down at the last stop and take a cab which will cost you $6 for 2 people. Nicole and her son Damien have kept the place in very good shape and are very helpful. They guided as around and made the stay very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this BnB.


Wife and I loved it!!!

4,4 sur mai 12, 2011

MY wife and I stayed at Exquisite guesthouse and suites during the Easter holidays. We searched all over to find an afforadable place to stay that had a feel of home and privacy. All I can say is that my wife and I were so comfortable, we lost track of time in the day. Nicole is a God sent and we felt like family. Please don't judge a book by it's cover as they are under going some outside repairs. The inside is perfect and has all you need. Needless to say, we were more than satified and will be back. A hotel can't give you the feel of home like Nicole's bed and breakfast. Do yourself a favor and make your self at home here. I know I will again when my wife and I are back in country.


Hospitable temporary home

4,4 sur mai 12, 2011

Nicole really makes one feel welcome and is very concerned about her guests well-being, providing all the necessary information before and during my stay. The rooms are very clean, the fridge stuffed. The subway is approx 10 min. on foot and brings one to Union Sq. in less that half an hour. The neighborhood was a very pleasant surprise, too: Even past midnight I (female) felt perfectly save walking "home" on my own from the subway. The only drawbacks are the difficulties in airing the Blue Room and the missing daylight in the basement, but this was obvious from the information given on the budget rooms on the establishment's website and of no importance for me since I spent all day out anyway. Would happily come back anytime.


Home Away from Home

4,0 sur avril 25, 2011

My stay was great, as usual. I am a frequent visitor and always enjoy my visit! It is convenient to everything I want to do and always works out perfectly for me.


great bed & breakfast

4,0 sur mars 09, 2011

This is a great bed & breakfast for a very reasonable price, thank you!


A real exquisite place

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

We were looking for a comfortable place for our holidays, but it really exceeded our expectations, Nicole and Damian are perfect hosts, they helped us in everything we needed.


Jan 2011

3,2 sur janvier 28, 2011

This is my second stay A great place in a wonderful location with a fantastic host and a cozy room Comfortable, inviting and just like being home


Best option for a budget travel

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

We stayed at Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites for 9 nights during the Christmas period, and it was an absolutely right choice. There is hardly any innkeeper more friendly and helpful than Nicole. She welcomed us at the very first moment and guided us through every single thing, from how to use all the equipments, how to get to Manhattan and come back safely. There was a snow storm during our stay, and Nicole did her very best to make sure all guests were fine, even though she herself was stuck outside for 10 hours. The place, in general, was great for the value. If you are to stay there, you will get much more than promised (better stuff of course). Everything you need is available, plus some nice treats from Nicole. The neighbourhood is quite and safe. There are lots of convenient stores around, including CVS and supermarkets, and Chinese or Japanese takeaways. Other options are local stores, Burger King and McDonalds, open during most of the day. Last but not least, we will definitely come back here if you have chances.


Your home away from home!

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2010

I had a great time and a pleasant stay at Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites. I was staying for 10 days in december 2010 in the blue room. For one person its a great stay! The room was quiet, clean and comfy with wifi-access, cable-tv, a phone, and a lot of drawers where you can put your cloth/belongings in. The shared bathroom and the kitchen were clean just as one can see in the pictures! I had no complains at all! I loved the fact that i could come home whenever i wanted to and skip breakfast from time to time (i'm not a big breakfast person). I was provided with a full frigde for the breakfast and other things too! As i was mostly hanging out in the City (soho/noho) with friends or shopping, it really felt like coming home after the day!! The L-train is just a 7min walk (im a fast walker) from the house and it takes approx. 20min to get to the city, depending of course on where you want to get out! Thank you Nicole and Damian! I will definitely come back! :)


Friendly engaging hosts

3,2 sur décembre 13, 2010

Enjoyed their company, but at the same time were given plenty of time and space to ourselves. Spacious, well appointed accommodation and at good value. Expect to spend a little longer in transit to/from Manhattan as a result.


Wonderful place; suprer hosts; great value!!!!!

5 sur novembre 18, 2010

Wonderful place; suprer hosts; great value!!!!! My title says it all. Thanks for a wonderful stay with you! We'll be back.


It is really exquisite!

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

Nice rooms! The continental breakfast ingredients were more than enough. Ideal ratio of price / rooms and location. Definitely a place we recommend for young couples!! ;)


FANTASTIC AND MEMORABLE STAY

4,4 sur novembre 08, 2010

Our stay at Exquisite Guest House & Suites was a Memorable one. Nicole and Damian ensured that we were comfortable and the place was very tidy. The fact that we cooked our own meals made us feel like we were at home. We will definitely recommend it to to anyone. Thank you Nicole and Damian!


Exquisite Guesthouse Brooklyn, New York

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

I had a wonderful stay . I found that what I read on their webpage is true. Nicole is a wonderful person who really like to make sure that your stay is the best possible. I would love to stay again.


pleasant and quitefull

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

it was a plaseure to be here for three wonderfull days, the hosting, Nicole, was so kind and she always was pending of all things that i could need. The place is so quite and nice, And Nicole togheter with Damian, her song, were nice people who helped me in all moment, so it was a great experience and it is a great place to stay. Thanks Nicole and Damian!!!


Great place

3,4 sur octobre 12, 2010

Nicole was very friendly and accommodating. She allowed us to check in early and check out late. Great place!


Good option

3,2 sur octobre 11, 2010

We stayed in the guest suite which was a two room apartment that was nicely furnished except for having last years Christmas decorations up (Early fall) and strange gauzy/ polyester bedding. I inspected the mattress upon arrival: no bedbugs. The neighborhood is fine but I would not walk outside alone at night. Parking on the street is your best option and finding a spot is no trouble. A full nights stay is a steep price for a key deposit (cash only).


Your home in New York

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2010

Nicole (innkeeper) is very friendly, compromised with the service and very respectful, she makes me feel like in my home.


Indelible Memories

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

Feels like home away from home. I have been treated like family. Great experience and memories. Thank you Nicole & Damian


Comfortable with excellent host

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

I stayed in one of the basement rooms that shares a bathroom and kitchen area. The area is cute and tidy and Nicole works to be sure your needs are met. You can trip a bit on someone else staying in the area, but there's no noise problem and the pricing is extremely competitive. Since it's a pretty long subway ride to Manhattan, stay at Exquisite if distance isn't a problem but you want a great price for clean lodgings. I like the fact that food was left in the fridge for us. Though no one cooked us a meal as they do at pricier bed and breakfasts, the ingredients were at our disposal, including healthy choices like fruit, yogurt, English muffins, cream cheese and eggs.


incroyable

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2010

ce séjour était exceptionnel, J'ai occupé la suite . c'était propre, calme. Vous pouvez y aller sans problème . thanks a lot for everythings. Esther from Paris


Beyond expectations

4,2 sur septembre 14, 2010

I had a fantastic stay. The innkeeper went out of her way to ensure I was happy. Very good value for money; would recommend and stay again.


Great Stay

4,4 sur août 02, 2010

I was so lucky to find this place. I stayed in Blue Room and it was clean, quiet and safe. This was my second stay and I'll come back.


Nice Place with Nice People

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2010

Nice, warming atmosphere. The place is cozy, clean and comfortable. B&B is 40 minutes from Manhattan, but at the same time you get a good place to stay at the affordable price. I enjoyed my stay there. I would recommend it to everyone.


Great Home Away From Home

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2010

This place is home away from home. As a married man, the only thing that was absent was the nightly rumble in my bed.


Home Away From Home

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2010

Our family (with kids) were very comfortable here. We would choose to stay here rather than a five star hotel because of the conveniences of having a kitchen. Highly recommended.


Perfect place to get away

4,6 sur juin 27, 2010

The Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites may not be in the most trendy location in Brooklyn, but it was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed and getting around was a breeze. The apartment is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you'd ever want, including a full kitchen, food for breakfast and internet access. Nicole, the owner, was extremely helpful and provided us with all the information we needed on getting around the area (subway, taxi) and how to find the nearest grocery store, which also far exceeded my expectations. I'd definitely recommend the Exquisite Guesthouse to those that want a comfortable place to stay in New York.


Great Place to Stay

3,8 sur juin 25, 2010

Excellent service, clean and great place to stay on a budget. Safe and very homelike feeling. Towel hoooks on bedroom door would be helpful.


Affordable Oasis

4,6 sur juin 16, 2010

Great place to stay for budget-conscious traveler. Clean, well-equipped rooms w/ self-serve amenities and a friendly innkeeper.


Exquisite B&B

4,4 sur avril 15, 2010

Very nice & convenient to everything. Will definitely stay again!


1st time in NY

3,0 sur janvier 15, 2010

Everything went very well during my stay. Coming and going was easy and access to downtown from Exquisite is simple.


What a Great Place!

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

I so enjoyed my stay! Nicole went above and beyond to make sure I not only was comfortable, but alas to help me find my way around the city. I'd highly recommend!


Exquisite Stay

3,8 sur janvier 07, 2010

This B&B served its purpose wonderfully, giving us a comfortable place to rest and refill our batteries (and stomachs) before another day into town. Very clean and surprisingly calm. Thanks Nicole.


Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $129
  • Avis (62) 4,3
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6463319189

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut