Marcel's Creative Exchange – Boutique Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A great find...

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Marcel was a very kind host, the apartment was thoughtfully equipped and beautifully furnished.


Good times in Amsterdam

4,8 sur juin 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my time staying with Marcel, in Amsterdam. He was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were sun filled and well furnished. No food provided, but with the amazing location, right in the heart of Amsterdam, this was no problem. It was so nice to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the street and canal below, and then to walk out of the apartment and be in such a central and exciting location. I would definitely stay there again.


Love Marcel's

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

I recently attended the biggest trade show for my industry in Europe, IBC 2011. After a tiring overnight flight we arrived at Marcel's door. He greeted our team warmly and explained the ins-and-outs of life in Amsterdam to those of us not familiar with life in the heart of the city. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and extremely comfortable. Marcel has a spectacular collection of art and furnishings. I stayed in the Style Room, Marcel lit the fireplace in my room each night and put fresh sunflowers on my desk. It's the small things that make staying at Marcels so wonderful. Marcel is a fantastic host with a warm heart. He takes the time to ensure that his guests are relaxed and feel welcome in a foreign city. When he found out about the tragic state of the food at the RAI during our show, he contacted a wonderful associate who opened her doors to pack us the most delicious sandwiches, truly saving us from the typical show food. Thanks to Marcel and Cora for making sure we got through the trade show safe, relaxed, and well fed. I cannot say enough about his hospitality, caring, and beautiful home. There is no other place in Amsterdam I would consider staying.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

If you are looking for an exeptional, cosy, chic, happy, full of art, fantastic place to stay in the turbulent inner city of Amsterdam - this is it. And much more: the rooms are unique, the beds outstandingly comfortable, the quietness amazing for being actually in the middle of leidsestraat and Marcel is a wonderful person, artist and host.


We will return! Uncle Marcel :))

5 sur février 11, 2010

A kiss from Italy by Valerio and Silvia. Maybe we'll come to you in L.A. See you soon!


Amsterdam Haven

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

Marcel's Creative Exchange is a beautifully appointed and well maintained haven located in the heart of the city, a 'working home' for a gifted artist who is more than willing to share his considerable experience (and considered opinions) of everything his city has to offer. It's very clearly NOT a hotel, and if you want neutral, sanitised accommodation then this is not for you. But if you want to engage fully with this beautiful, vibrant town, Marcel's is an excellent place to start, and to stay. Definitely my choice for future visits (if there's room!)


lovely place in the middle of amsterdam with artistical flair!

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2009

we went to marcel in august 2009 with 4 friends. we felt very comfortable and we felt in good hands at marcels bed&breakfast.it was like vistiting an old friend. the location is perfect for vistiting amsterdams city with museums, shopping and nightlife. one tip: take eraplugs if you have a light sleep. we would come back anytime again.


Chez Marcel

4,2 sur mars 25, 2009

Je recommande chez Marcel à Amsterdam. Vous ne serez pas mieux reçu ailleurs et vous découvrirez le talent de Marcel qui entretient le meilleur de ce que lègue le passé dans une maison confortable : des souvenirs, des objets, un mobilier d'un goût très sûr, en noir et blanc, bien sûr, de rigueur à Amsterdam. J'espère revenir à Amsterdam un de ces jours. Martine (Paris)


resort of piece and concentration

4,0 sur juin 15, 2008

there are no words for the style, thoughtfullness of placing the original design pieces and the special atmosphere in marcel´s last outpost of creative culture in the heart of amsterdam what was even more important than coming home in terms of taste and comfort - i had to finish some scientific work for a congress and medical examination- there was a great feeling of continuity and peace in the patio rooms, so i could work on these subjects with great progress. i definetely do recommend marcel´s creative exchange to people using a stimulating atmosphere for the scientific work konrad mader md trauma and orthopaedic surgeon eic strategies in trauma and limb reconstruction


Marcels is wonderful

4,0 sur juin 08, 2008

Everything about Marcels creative exchange is interesting. The location is great and the space very comfortable and inspiring. The history of the building and Marcel's amazing life story both play an important part of the experience. We loved our 10 days here and are already planning a return trip. ! Thank you Marcel for a wonderful stay!!


A Uniquely High-quality Place & Best Location

4,4 sur avril 03, 2008

Location is unbeatable and incredibly and immediately well-connected to many tram lines, taxi stations, and bike rentals. We stayed with our mid-30's 'special needs' son in adjoining rooms with a shared bathroom. This historic property has been exquisitely restored, carefully maintained, yet creatively adapted to the needs of modern travel. Designer furnishings are also extremely comfortable, with high-end audio-visual ands in-room coffee & tea facilities; our bedroom had a balcony overlooking lively yet not-at-all-disturbing Leidsestraat, while our son's had a bright, interior garden view. Marcel is the perfect host - intimately knowledgeable and helpful about Old [and Modern] Amsterdam. You quickly come to understand and appreciate that Marcel is also a person of high standing in the art, culture, and entertainment world of the Netherlands; but at the same time, he can answer the most trivial question a traveler might as well. Early in our stay, a problem developed with the plumbing which required major, high-tech attention; Marcel saw to it immediately - and provided special access to other facilities during the 12 hours required to fix & replace parts. We will stay at Marcel's at every future visit to Amsterdam - if we're fortunate enough to find his rooms available! He was especially sensitive to our "handicapped" son, who in turn thought the world of Marcel. We stayed there for 8 nights in early October 2007.


Hidden treasure

4,0 sur mars 27, 2008

I first stayed at Marcel's about 12 years ago after reading about it in Rough Guide and I couldn't believe that this treasure, although featured in a major guidebook, was such a haven that hadn't been overrun by other travellers. Marcel is a gem without price and his house is a really special place. I have since introduced four other people to the house who only stay there when in Amsterdam. I'm only concerned about this review because I don't want the world and his dog to find out about my special home-from-home!


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 sur mars 13, 2008

We have been to Amsterdam 3 times and Marcel's B & B was by far the best accommodations and location. There will never be a reason to stay anywhere else when we visit again. He is an extremely interesting, worldly character that is more than happy to share his knowledge with you, but also give you privacy when that is wanted also. We loved our stay!


Unique and special experience

4,6 sur mars 13, 2008

This is unlike any other bed and breakfast in almost every way. For starters, there is no breakfast, but plenty of coffee and tea if you want it. The lack of breakfast (which is easy to obtain in one of the many nearby cafes) is easily made up for by the remarkable 1970s monochrome decor and your host Marcel's passionate involvement in your stay. What I mean is this is a place, as it is named, for an exchange of ideas and creativity. Expect, over coffee, to contribute conversation that will stimulate Marcel - you are a guest in his house and are paying for the privilege of an audience with him as well as his professional attentiveness. The room I stayed in was beautiful, clean, ensuite, comfortable and decorated with fresh white roses. I have recommended Marcel's CE to many friends.


The place to stay!

4,2 sur mars 13, 2008

From the moment we arrived Marcel was the most helpful host, his house is beautiful and he knows all the best places to go. We will hopefully be returning one day. Last time we visited we stayed in a hotel but this was far better. Marcel is a legend!


Fantastic Place in Amsterdam

4,4 sur août 22, 2007

If you want something extra ordinary, you should stay a few night with Marcel in Amsterdam. This 72 years old host, knows all about Amsterdam and still dance at the clubs this city has.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur décembre 28, 2006

Loved Marcel, the location, the building!! Loved it all.


Marcel's Creative Exchange – Boutique Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit € 140 - € 175
  • Avis (17) 4,6
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 31-0206229834

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut