B&B "La vie en Rose" Amsterdam Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
74 Avis

Ecrire un avis

4 nights in Amsterdam

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2014

The location of our apartment was great other than being on a tram route which made it quite noisy with the windows open but, closed there was no problem other than it got a bit warm. The fan took care of that. The bedroom is very small but, we really didn't care. We were there to explore the city. The furniture in the living area was a negative for us. After spending hours walking around we wanted to be able to "crash" and were not able to get comfortable on these little seats. As a warning…the stairs into the apartment are STEEP! It was difficult getting our luggage up and down but, daily we got used to it. All in all the apartment worked for us because it was a lot cheaper than staying in a comparable apartment. Yvone (owner) was a sweet heart and was there to welcome us and give us some insight into the area with a map and restaurant recommendations. She made it clear she was available if we needed anything. She even called our taxi driver to confirm he would be picking us up.


nice and stylish apartment

3,8 sur mars 22, 2014

It is a very nice apartment in an old building so full of character, the leaving area bigger than I expected. Loved the windows- the apartment was light and bright even when it rained, but double glazing provided good soundproofing from the street noise. Liked real wooden floors, bathroom all tiled and very clean. Very friendly owner. I would highly recommend this apartment !


"Just Perfect"

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

Perfect location, decoration, very clean, just next to the best attactions of the city, canals, restaurants...I definitely return if I come back to Amsterdam. Only the stair are quite "funny" I advise you to bring light lugagge.


A real find in Amsterdam

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2012

Lovely apartment, spacious, bright everything you could possibly want - fantastic location and friendly, helpful owners. Would highly recommend this and would stay on any future trips to Amsterdam. One recommendation is to take smaller bags, the stairs are typically dutch and VERY steep.


Wonderful appartement

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2012

A perfect option for a weekend (or longer) in Amsterdam, great location, verx friendly people, wonderful rooms. Only problem was the music from downstairs but that was better once we mentioned it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests, Thank you very much for the compliments;) we are glad to hear u had such a nice stay at the apartment. We would love to see you and your lovely small family back in Amsterdam! Usually there is no sound from below but we were glad you mentioned it, so we could take action on it;) All the best and see you again! Best regards, Christa and Yvon


La Vie En Rose Amsterdam

2,6 sur septembre 26, 2012

The apartment was located in an ideal position within easy walking distance to attractions, a tram stop outside and the railway station close by. The apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The staircase did present a slight challenge because of its steepness. Small drawbacks were the lack of space in the bedroom with the beds being right up against the walls and no hair dryer provided.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests, We are very pleased to hear that u enjoyed THE Apartment and your stay in Amsterdam. We are sorry you did not ask us About the hairdryer because we have a beautiful one in the cupboard of the apartment. Also, the first floor apartment has two bedrooms, one small cozy separated bedroom to sleep in or you have the choice to sleep in the large ensuite living of 40 pm2. The small bedroom is usually used as an extra room for families. The large ensuite living also has two high quality box spring beds available with sheets. Or, should you come again, you can also stay in our 2nd floor apartment which is more of a large suite. We hope to see you again in Amsterdam!! Best regards, Christa and yvon


Business stay

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2012

I stayed in this delightful appartment whist in Amsterdam on business. It is very comfortably furnished with everything you could wish including tea and coffee. There is a lively bar downstairs and a bakery next door so no need to travel too far. However it is very convieniently located for Central Station and Dam square. Yvon one of the owners was very helpful and gave a warm welcome. Tony.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Tony, We are very pleased you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us! We enjoyed very Much having you as our guest again and we are looking forward to seeying you again soon! We Thank u once more and so long!! Christa and yvon


B&B "La vie en Rose" review

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

This apartment is located in the heart of Amsterdam, within 5-minute walk from Dam square. Supermarket and variety of restaurants is located on the street passing by. However, it is as quiet as it could be in Amsterdam at night. This apart gives you possibility to live in of those picturesque old houses with a full view of Nieuwezijdsvoorburgwal Street. The owners live in the same house and provide full friendly support The value for such central and spacy place is outstanding We with my parents were very satisfied and happy with this Aprtment. Alexander, Russia


Toplocation

4,8 sur août 24, 2012

Cosy and homely apartment in the center of Amsterdam! Yvon and Christa do everything to make you feel at home. We did not feel like we were staying in a busy capital. If you wish, they also have good information about where you can eat. The 9 streets, Chinatown, and the Haarlemmerstraat we found very nice for shopping. It is something different than the usual big stores that you see everywhere. The tip of yvon to rent bikes we could appreciate. You can see a lot in a short time without blisters under your feet. I can definitely recommend it. Mart, Vana and our son Kris


Wonderful Experience!!

5 sur août 18, 2012

We were only able to stay one night at La Vie en Rose B&B, but will definitely return when visiting Amsterdam. After a stressful drive through the city to return our rental car, we were greeted with such warmth and friendliness that we were raring to set out again to explore the city. The apartment was perfect for our needs - it was like staying at a friend's house. At the airport the next morning, my daughter discovered she had left her phone behind in the room. Her flight was boarding (my flight was leaving a few hours later) and I told her I'd ask Yvon and Christa to ship it to her in New York. Yvon actually met me at the airport - almost incurring a $200 euro parking ticket - and returned it to me. I can't imagine any other hotel or B&B doing that. What wonderful people!

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Mindy, I am glad everything worked out perfectly and glad we could help! we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us...and its been à real pleasure having you as our guests! We surely hope to See you again! Warm regards, Christa and Yvon


Amsterdam

5 sur août 10, 2012

Wonderful clean cosy, beautifully decorated apartment, close to everything around Dam Square. Christa and Yvon are the most accommodating friendly hosts. Felt like I wanted to move in.


Perfect base in Amsterdam!

3,6 sur août 07, 2012

Everything as promised. Great location (~7 minutes walk from the Central Station) and right in the city center with easy access to restaurants, supermarkets etc. There is a tram stop right across the apartment making travel easy. The apartment is also directly across from the Hotel Convent which is a pickup point for the conducted tourist tours.. very convenient! The only inconvenience we encountered during our stay was that this is right next to a Youth hostel and they played load music till ~11 p.m in the nights sometimes. The owners live right in the building and are very nice and responsive to any requests.


Miller's 2012 European Adventure

4,0 sur juin 04, 2012

Great location and room, only drawback was the steepness of the 41 stair stepps to our room. My old knees growned.


So romantic!

3,8 sur mai 19, 2012

We had a fantastic, romantic weekend in Amsterdam. The apartment has been wonderful, the location is great and we just fall in love with the city of Amsterdam. Warm regards to Christa and Yvon for the great sightseeing hints. And thank you so much for the birthday-flowers ! ;-)

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Guests, We are very Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed amsterdam And Your Apartment that much! We hope to see u again in Amsterdam and if you come again for a romantic birth day weekend, let us know so we can place some nice flowers again;) all the best to the two of you!


Girls-Trip to Amsterdam

4,4 sur mai 16, 2012

It was a lovely stay in Amsterdam and we would book this b&b again!


Wonderful apartment in central Amsterdam

4,2 sur mai 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at La Vie en Rose. We stayed in the upper apartment and our friends stayed in the lower apartment. The rooms were clean, well furnished, and the shower had plenty of hot water. Owners Yvon and Christa were very helpful with advice and responding to emails before our arrival. Christa even helped us get our suitcases down for the taxi to the airport for our departure.I would definitely recommend La Vie en Rose I and I. I gave a low rating to dining since breakfast wasn't included and there was no option to say not applicable. Just a warning that there are a lot of stairs to climb to the apartment but it was worth it.

Réponse du propriétaire
dear guests, thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you were happy staying with us;) we hope you had a pleasant continuation of your trip and we followed up on your advise to go eat at that Italian you recommended (bravo!) Looking forward to hear from you again!!!all the best to all four of you!


1st Amsterdam visit

3,2 sur mai 02, 2012

I was really happy to arrive at La vie en Rose in Amsterdam. The place was in great shape, and in a very convienent location. One disappointment was that it is not truely a bed and breakfast, and it only came equipd with coffee and tea you had to make yourself. However there are many nice cafe's around to eat at, and Christa and Yvon are very accomodating to their guests.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests, it had been some time since you stayed with us! We wanted to thank u very much and we are glad you enjoyed the apartment. We are indeed, as advertised, a self catering apartment but upon request it is possible to include breakfast or we can fill up the fridge. We did experience that guests love to have their privacy and do not want to be attached to certain times and like to eat out in Amsterdam. Should you come another time we will be able to include breakfast upon request;) All the best!!! Thank you very much;)


very friendly place to stay right in the center of Amsterdam

4,0 sur février 26, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed two days at "La vie en Rose" and truly enjoyed being there. The appartment is nicely decorated, located right in the center of Amsterdam and the owners were very friendly and helpful.


Highly reccomandable

3,8 sur décembre 28, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights with my 2 girls in december 2011, we had a lovely welcome. My little girl, 9, did vomit in the car on our way to the B&B and dirtied her coat, which the landlady straight away washed and dried for me.....They gave plenty information where to go in Amsterdam in the neighbourhood, and overed any help whatever would be the reason.........I had a nice agreement with the landlady so my son, who works in Amsterdam and whom I hardly see during the year, could come over at night time for a very reasonable price. We felt absolutely at home, nice and warm and especially cosy. having dinner at the b&B was nice and felt like home. The house is absolutely quiet no noise at all from other people in the building. We definitely come back next time for a stay in Amsterdam.!!thanks again for the lovely stay..............


Beautiful Central Apartments

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2011

We were 5 ladies on a short break to Amsterdam and the apartments were outstanding. The location was fantastic, minutes walk from the station and we were ready to start our break. Christa and Yvon were extremely helpful and the apartments were well equipped, comfortable and very attractive with lovely views. The noise was not a problem . The only downside was a smell of smoke, despite the apartments being definitely non-smoking.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear ladies! Thank you very much for the nice review! We are glad you liked the apartments and enjoyed your little break in Amsterdam! We do indeed have a strict non smoking policy, also in the cafe down stairs. It seems the ventilation system was not working and some staff was smoking secretly inside and was noticable on the first floor apartment. We solved this problem and placed a new ventilation system so this can not happen again during your next stay with us!! We are looking forward to seeying you again at la vie en rose!!! All the best Christa and Yvon


35 stairs to heaven

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2011

Yvon opened the door and i looked behind her at the almost vertical stairs to our apt on the second floor. She said "do you need help with your bags" and she hoisted our 50 pound bag to the landing on the second floor returned and did the same with our other bag. We followed her to the second floor apt. I counted 35 stairs. She opened the door to one of the most charming places we've every stayed. The spacious living room with wonderful window seat allowed us to watch the bustle of busy Amsterdam. The spacious bedroom and large walk in shower were just what we needed. The location is convenient to Amsterdam tourist activities, shopping and restaurants. Christa and Yvon could not have been more helpful and were terrific landlords.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Nancy and Jim, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your apartment in Amsterdam. We certainly enjoyed having you as guests and we hope to see you back in Amsterdam! All the best: Christa and Yvon


Stay at la vie en Rose October 1st, 2011

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

La vie en Rose is a beautiful place to stay, close to restaurants, bars and train station. The flat is beautiful and you feel like home, it;s so much better than an hotel.


3 night stay

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2011

We stayed at La vie en rose for 3 nights in September 2011, The apartment was great, very clean and well equipped. It is a great location within walking distance to main attactions. The owner was very wecoming. We would stay here again and will tell our friends. Thank you for a lovey stay Colette


Very nice apartment, but a little haze-filled and with very steep stairs

3,2 sur août 23, 2011

The apartment is bright, nicely furnished, reasonably equipped and very clean. It is also very central and a wonderfully short walk to the canals and other nice spots in Amsterdam. Christa checked us in and was quite welcoming and nice. A few things would have been nice to know, however. First, the apartment is directly above a pot cafe and the entry is right next to a youth hostel, whose residents seem to sit out in front and smoke pot all day and night. The result is that if you have the windows open, you will have a continuous smell of pot smoke. In addition, there is a very steep set of stairs leading either one or two floors to the apartment. Not recommended for anyone with knee problems or vertigo . . . All that said, we enjoyed the apartment very much. An internet connection would have been a welcome addition for the price.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay!! We would like to say that we do have à free internet connection available throughout the building. This is explained in the information booklet and the aquired access code. I am sorry you didnt ask us so we could show you;) anyway, the cafe on the ground floor is not a pot cafe but a Typical brown breakfast and lunch cafe. We own the building so we know they are not allowed to even smoke inside. During high season visitors of amsterdam do sit outside at the youth hostel Next door and if your windows are open you can smell the pot, only on the front, not on the alley side. in the middle of the center you can expect these things, especially when visitors come to Amsterdam for this reason and freedom. Gladly this is occassionally because we live in the same building and there. are windows to open all around. We hope to see you back in Amsterdam and thank you very much for staying!!!


Great location and comfortable stay

2,8 sur août 12, 2011

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Christa. The accommodations were very nice, clean and the coffee machine was a nice treat! This unit is in a private residence. It’s not really an apartment and not really a Bed and Breakfast…since there was no breakfast! I would recommend it to couples traveling alone. We were traveling with friends and it was made clear on several occasions that they were not welcome in the apartment. I found this unfortunate, a little extreme at times...not pleasant! Location is great, located near Dam Square, public transit, grocery store, shopping and coffee shops. Bob’s youth hostel is in the building next door which made it a bit busy and smoky at times but surprisingly not a nuisance at all. Next to the hostel is the police station which made us feel safe. I would stay here again if I were traveling alone but definitely not if I travel with friends.


het was weer geweldig

5 sur août 01, 2011

we hebben weer genoten van amsterdam en willen dit zeker nog eens doen het appartement is geweldig mooie ligging alles tip top in orde je zal ons zeker nog zien groetjes


Lovely stay in Amsterdam

3,2 sur juin 08, 2011

We spend 2 nights at La vie en Rose and can highly recommend it. We stayed with two small children (3 years, 6 months) in the apartment in the first floor. The stair is very narrow and steep but we managed to carry up the pram (there is no space for it in the hall). Our troubles were more than compensated by the superb location, nice flat and the warm welcome by Christa and Yvon. You can park the car right in front of the building to unload the car which was convenient before parking it in the recommend park and ride places. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you


nice stay, very nice service

4,2 sur juin 08, 2011

we had a beautiful reception and very good weather, that made our stay in Amsterdam so attractive...... we were living right in the city, with short walks to the Jordanquartier, where all the nice restaurants and cafés are residing........turning around with a bycicle.


Very friendly

4,8 sur juin 07, 2011

A nice apartment in the bustling heart of Amsterdam. Very friendly hosts. The apartment is located near the main railway station and is easily reached on foot.


viajera

2,8 sur avril 29, 2011

Very good situation, beautiful appartment but room very small, for four people 5 nights is ok!


absolutely fantastic

5 sur avril 18, 2011

fabulous appartment great location superb hosts nice little bar underneath --great pizza restaurant within 30 yards and supermarket within 100 yards --everything you need in appartment even bbc tv highly recommended


Een heerlijk appartement

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

Wij verbleven een weekend in La Vie en Rose2. We werden heel hartelijk onthaald door Christa en Yvon. Het appartemnet is echt ideaal gelegen. Je ben zo midden in het centrum en 5 minuten de andere kant op en je zit midden in de Jordaan. Wat enorm veel ruimte heb je hier vergeleken met de meeste hotels die je in de stad vind. Het uitzicht vanuit de kamer is super en van lawaai-overlast is hier zeker geen sprake! Dat er geen ontbijt bij inbegrepen is hebben wij zeker niet als gemis ervaren. Overal in de stad kun je heerlijk ontbijten. Onder de appartementen is cafe De Spaanse Ruiter gelegen. Heel erg gezellig met erg leuk personeel. La Vie en Rose is echt een aanrader en wij zullen hier zeker terug komen! Christa en Yvon nogmaals heel erg bedankt en nogmaals sorry voor die 2 enveloppen ;-) Bob en Jerversina


Short break

4,2 sur février 17, 2011

Bedroom only has space for the bed but this was not a problrm as the living dining area was big. Great location and we were given lots of great tips about places to eat. Much better then staying in a hoteland we would definitely return and recoment to friends


fabulous apartment at the best possible location!!

5 sur février 09, 2011

We can highly recommend La vie en rose apartments to anyone! the apartements are large and very nicely decorated. We stayed here now over the past few years for more than six times at both apartments and we enjoy it to the fullest always! dont look any further cuz this is just the best place to be!!! there is a good wifi connection, for free and you have your own facilities. Thank you and see you again soon!


Best stay in amsterdam

4,2 sur février 04, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend and my friend n her partner. It was so comfortable well heated, soooooo clean everything was there you could have needed gorgeous shower 2 min walk to dam square 4 mins to A&H supermarket. Im very fussy when i go somewhere and i honestly have no bad points the only thing was i wanted to stay longer ha ha! Thanks christa will hopefully return next year!


Excellent hosts

4,0 sur décembre 12, 2010

Our stay at la Vie en Rose was just beautiful. Christa and Yvon were the perfect hosts, making sure that we were equipped with sufficient knowledge so as not to miss the finer sites of Amsterdam, recommending cafes, walks, museums and restaurants. The apartment was a fantastic base for our stay. Thank you Christa and Yvon - we will be back!!


everything was perfect

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2010

Nous revenons d'un weekend à Amsterdam où l'hôtellerie est excessivement chère.... en parcourant le net, nous sommes tombés par hasard sur ce bijou qui porte vraiment bien son nom! Cet appartement est juste top! Nous avons été bien renseignés dès le départ puis avons eu un accueil très sympathique et une hôte très serviable. Un appartement qui sent bon dans lequel on est comme chez soi! Sa situation est parfaite tout peut se faire a pied vous avez même le tramway au pied de l'appartement. C'est très calme et cosy. Franchement rien à redire!! Everything was perfect!!! une dernière chose: première fois que les photos sont le reflet parfait de la réalité!!


3 Day Amsterdam

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2010

Very nice Room, we enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam ! The stairway not ideal for Parents with a baby and a buggy, but feasible. So thanks to Christa ! Cheers Patrick, Dilani and Robin


Comfortable apartment in central Amsterdam

3,0 sur octobre 29, 2010

I am a sono traveller and stay at La vie en Rose for four nights in October 2010. I was first greeted by Christa who was friendly and helpful. She even drew a map for me which included the location of a supermarket and restaurant & cafe, and sight seeing recommendations. The apartment was clean and comfortable, ideally located and provided all the amenities I required.


Wonderful!!!!

4,8 sur août 12, 2010

Perfect place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. Yvon was very sweet and helpful. Apartment was clean. Building was very secure. We traveled with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Felt comfortable leaving kids behind and going out in the evening. Quiet location even at night with the windows open. Woke up to wonderful smells from a near by bakery. Great restaurants near by. Centrally located to everything. Easy access to rail and station. We would highly recommend La Vie En Rose to family and friends. We will stay again on our next visit. Loved it!!!


Our short stay

3,6 sur avril 25, 2010

We found the apartment was an easy walk from the Central Station which was good as we had got up very early that morning. The stair were a bit daunting when we arrived and although we are pensioners we are quite mobile. The apartment was clean and comfortable and I must say we slept soundly and if there was noise we certainly were not aware of it. Christer gave us a lot of details about the surrounding areas which was very helpful. We were unable to say goodbye to her as we left as she was not to well. We enjoyed our stay and the apartment was in a very good position. Our hosts were very nice people I think if there is a downside its the stairs because if you arrived and could not climb the stairs that would be a problem but never the less it was a nice place to stay and to sit at the window and watch passers by is interesting. Thank you Christer and Yvon.


Fabulous

4,6 sur mars 20, 2010

We stayed at 'la vie en Rose' for two nights, two adults and 2 teenagers. The apartment was bright, sunny,warm, spacious and immaculately clean. There was tea and coffee there for us on our arrival. The apartment is so central, 2 mins from Dam Square, despite being central there was no noise at night. The owner met us on arrival and was very friendly and helpful. She was on call for all of our stay should we need her. When booking an apartment over the internet you never know what it will be like in reality but 'la vie en rose' is better than the photographs. we had a wonderful stay and hope to go back. We would highly recommend this apartment.


La vie en Rose is Absolute Perfection

4,8 sur mars 19, 2010

La vie en Rose is absolutely perfect. Both Christa and Yvon are the sweetest ladies ever. You will not find a better location, it's amazing! I repeat myself.. you will not find a better location in Amsterdam. The apartment is huge, the bathroom is nice and the bed is super comfortable. If the opportunity to stay here is presented...do it. I loved every second and can't wait to stay again. Thanks again Christa and Yvon!


Wonderful location

3,6 sur janvier 19, 2010

Lovely location to stay in Amstersdam. The host met us and pointed out some good tips such as supermarket and a lovely wee walk. The rooms were fine not luxurious but very comfortable. So accessible to everything by foot and in the heart of Amstersdam. Responded to my requests by email prior to my stay. thanks


Excellent place to stay while in Amsterdam!

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2009

My sisters, my mother and I stayed at La vie en Rose during our stay in Amsterdam. We enjoyed our stay immensely and the accommodations were excellent. I would heartily recommend this B&B to anyone!


la vie in amsterdam

5 sur novembre 20, 2009

we really enjoyed this beautifull apartment in Amsterdam. It had a superb feel about it...it is as if we lived in Amsterdam...really loved all about it..great location and overall GREAT!!


Wonderful very central place to stay !

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2009

We liked this place very much. Beautiful furnished, much atmosphere, very central in the middle of everything of interest. The Owners are just very helpful and friendly. Thanks, we will definately stay there again and recommend to everyone ! Romy and Nora


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at La vie en Rose in September 2009. Christa and Yvon were very helpful with every aspect of our visit. This apartment was centrally located and right on the tram line. It was very clean and extremely comfortable for the two of us. We would highly recommend this apartment to everyone. Next time we are in Amsterdam we will definitely stay there again. Thanks for everything, Christa and Yvon. Marilyn and Tony-United States


La vie en Rose - Awesome

3,4 sur septembre 18, 2009

We had an awesome stay. Christa went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we needed. I woud highly recommend La Vie en Rose to anyone. Thanks very much.


Great location, lots of room

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2009

The two nights we spent here were lovely ~ hosts are friendly, they keep information for many local attractions. Don't expect breakfast, but feel free to ask about local foodstands, there are several good ones nearby. Convenient to the train station, literally a few minutes' walk, and on several main trolley lines. We walked to the Anne Frank house, and took a somewhat-lengthy trek to the Van Gogh museum, a great wander. Recommended!


Wild stay in Amsterdam

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2009

Traveling with two teenagers (14 and 15), La Vie en Rose was the perfect choice for us. It was a very easy walk from the central train station and we found it quickly with the good directions from the website. Christa was very welcoming and helpful and available if we had any questions. The rooms were clean and the location was great! It was a little noisy with the cafe, youth hostel and street just below, but that was a small price to pay for the convenient location. We happened to be in Amsterdam for the Gay Pride Parade, which was quite the wild party!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed the apartment and area. During this particular weekend Amsterdam went crazy, live music and lots of people on the streets partying! Usually, as you can read in all of our 24 reviews, ;-)it is very quiet inside the buiding and apartments but during these kind of big events all you can do is join the party!! thanks a lot for staying and we hope to see you again!!


Best possible choice in Amsterdam

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2009

I stayed at La vie en Rose II in August 2009, for three nights, and we let the place with the feeling that we had made the best possible choice inAmsterdam. The apartment is halfway from Central station and the Dam Square, handy to go everyhere. It is very well furnished and equipped, cool and classy - my teenage daughters said. As for the owners, we didn't even meet Yvon, but Christa gave us a very warm welcome along with a series of useful suggestions and recommendations. So, this is a 5-star review, a home-like apartment in the heat of a beautiful city !! Carlos Pérez (Málaga, Spain)

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Carlos & family, Thank you very much for your great review! we are very glad you and your girls enjoyed the apartment that much!! ;-)Your daughters have great taste (lol!)We surely hope to see your lovely family again in Amsterdam!! Warm regards, Christa and Yvon Harig La Vie En Rose Amsterdam


Great location

3,8 sur août 20, 2009

I have stayed here several times. Best location in Amsterdam. Rooms are very nice and large for this City. But, no guests, no drugs, no smoking and they want cash up front before you get a key

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests! thank you very much for placing the review. We are glad you like the apartment and became a regular guest!! thanks again for staying and we sure hope to see you again...I only want to explain the following: keeping the safety inside the building (by not allowing guests (strangers!) inside the building is one of our main priorities. Ofcourse there are always exceptions made i.e. in case you have relatives in Amsterdam;-)Thanks again and all the best!


Family of 3

5 sur juillet 22, 2009

My family really enjoyed our stay at La Vie en Rose. Christa was so welcoming and helpful, and on hand if we needed anything. The rooms were charming and cosy, very clean, and the location was great! I would recommend this to any of our friends!


At home in Amsterdam

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2009

Travelling alone, my stay at La Vie en Rose was like being in my own oasis in this roaring city. Very charming rooms where I felt at home instantly. The location is ideal, close to the central station. If I'm going to visit Amsterdam once more, I will stay there again. I can surely recommend it!


Home From Home

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2009

An oasis of tranquility in the heart of Amsterdam - - the noise and dirt of a city centre magically disappear when you step inside La Vie en Rose. Over the last 3 years I have been a regular guest of Christa and Yvon. They have been perfect hosts (and fun too!). The rooms have everything I need and are spotlessly clean. It's become my home from home; much better than a faceless modern hotel.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello Paul!! thanks a lot for your nice review!!! we appreciate very much having you as our guest for already so long...we will surely miss you after September and hope you will still come for a holiday with your lovely wife so we can make a special boat trip!! xx thanks a lot and see you soon!


la vie en rose

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2009

staying at La Vie En Rose feels like you have your own apartment in the heart of amsterdam! Loved the room, decor, cleanliness, and the location. Huge picture windows made for great storm watching as we had a huge thunderstorn while we were there! Would highly recommend this spot to travellers looking for a comfortable place to stay, and perfect atmosphere. The steep stairs were a bit daunting when we arrived...very tired after the long flight from Canada, but our hosts thankfully helped us get our bags upstairs!


The "Gypsy-Man" Review

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

I stay at the "La vie en Rose" because it offers me the comfort, peace, quiet and convenience that I require wqhen traveling on business or pleasure! I simply check-in, hang up my clothes and I feel completely at home...GBabbs


la vie en amsterdam

4,0 sur juin 10, 2009

The location of the apartment is exquisite, just perfect, close to everything, right in the middle of the humble and bumble! The apartment itself is the coziest and cutest ever! Super high standard for little money! You just want to move in and never leave again! And the landlady, Christa is superhelpful with great tips about Amsterdam, where to go out, where to shop, and where to get the best ham&cheese sandwich in town!


SO MUCH FUN

5 sur juin 04, 2009

I stayed in La vie en Rose II in May this year with two friends. The apartment is so clean, well decorated and comfortable. On our arrival Christa welcomed us and not only showed us around the apartment, but also drew us maps and gave us personal tips on where to go and what to see. I had visited Amsterdam three times before, and I still had a totally unique experience. This was helped by the great location of the apartment, Christa's help, and just how brilliant Amsterdam is. as said, my friends and I had SO MUCH FUN. And as Christa recommended too, you can go to the bar downstairs and get great ham and cheese. thank you soooo much, would not dream of staying anywhere else next time I am in Amsterdam! x

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your nice review of La Vie En Rose!! we hope to see you again in the future! all the best Christa and Yvon www.la-vie-en-rose.com


It was great

5 sur juin 03, 2009

The 2 days stay in this wonderful apartment in the heart of the city was really great. Many-many thanks to Christa and Yvon! Highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
we would like to thank you very much for posting a review about La Vie En Rose and thanks again for staying with us!! hope to see you again!


definetly a "vie en Rose!"

5 sur mai 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed for three days in May in this wonderful appartment and we were thrilled- not only by the sweet and perfectly decorated flat but also by the warmhearted welcome by our landlady. You feel immediately at home and truly welcome in the beautiful city of Amsterdam. I can only recommend not to stay in a tiny hotelroom in some hotel but to chose this wondeful little appartment in which you feel really cozy and at home. It was great to walk during daytime trough the city or spent an evening in the nightlife of Amsterdam- and then, on the way back to the appertment say to each other: We're looking forward to "our home" here. Thank you!!

Réponse du propriétaire
we would like to thank you very much for your nice review of La Vie En Rose! we appreciate it very much and hope to see you again some time! best regards, Christa and Yvon www.la-vie-en-rose.com


Great cosy apartment!

3,8 sur mai 19, 2009

It was our first time in Amsterdam and I must say that our first trip has been made very pleasant by the short distance from the train station, accessibility of the nearby supermarket and importantly, the cleanliness and nice fragrance of the house! It is a small cosy place for 2 persons and the inn keepers are very efficient in aiding the booking throughout the process. Great and trustworthy people to work with. They would reply every mail enquiries and that, I feel very secure and have high confidence in them!

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you very much for the review and we surely hope to see you again some time!! best regards and thank you very much for staying with us!!


what a fabulous apartment!!!!

5 sur mai 07, 2009

My sister and I stayed at La vie en Rose for 3 weeks. We absolutely loved this apartment and would go back and stay there whenever possible. The owners are nice- besides that, the kitchen is perfect and fully equipped- the windows are fantastic- the view of the GRASSHOPPER is wonderful...we had a wonderful stay and the restaurant downstairs, translates "The Spanish Rider" wow, what great breakfasts' we had there. No matter where we traveled during the day, it was great returning to the lovely apartment and making dinner- FANTASTIC!!!!


like home

4,8 sur mai 06, 2009

We stayed in this beautiful appartment with Queensday. What a TOP location ! Appartment makes you feel like home, everything you needed is there, good quality and nice taste. Weekend to Amsterdam, stay chez Christa & Yvon you will like it !!!


Amsterdam for VIP

4,6 sur avril 28, 2009

Our visit to Amsterdam was our first city trip with our 10 year old daughter. We were looking for a place with the comfort of home, in the heart of the city where we could feel the heartbeat of the real Amsterdam. La vie en Rose had it all : we were warmely welcomed by Christa in a super clean and very cosy appartment. The location and accomodation gave us the priviledge to feel like real Amsterdammers for a weekend. The only regret we have is that we couldn't stay any longer. But we'll surely return !

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests, we would like to thank you very much for staying at La Vie En Rose in April, we also thank you very much for your nice review and we surely hope to see you again!! best regards, Christa and Yvon Harig www.la-vie-en-rose.com


Home in Amsterdam

5 sur avril 03, 2009

My husband & I traveled to Amsterdam for a week vacation in March 2009. After our return, a friend asked what was the best part of our trip. We realized that staying at La Vie En Rose B&B was truly a highlight. The apartment was spacious, clean, elegantly decorated and conveniently located for exploring the city. The owners, Christa & Yvon, were responsive but never intrusive. They recommended a local supermarket that was terrific for our food and beverage needs. They also recommended shopping in "The Nine Streets" area of boutiques and Cafe Hoppe, the oldest bar in Amsterdam. We discovered "snert" (split pea soup) at Cafe 't Smalle and had a dinner feast at Lieve Belgisch Restaurant. We loved the espresso machine in the kitchenette. We brought our laptop and used the free wireless internet during our stay. As with many buildings in Europe, there is no elevator. The stairs are well lit and have hand rails all the way up. We walked far and wide every day, always glad to return "home" to our wonderful oasis to relax and recharge for more exploring. The best compliment - my husband kept asking me "How did you find this wonderful apartment?" We truly loved our visit to Amsterdam!


Cool apartment

5 sur janvier 04, 2009

the apartment is well furnished with amazing location as its situated in the heart of the city near Central station, dam square, RLD and a few meters away from the hot shopping area and warmosstrrat ( nearly 70% of the coolest coffee shops located in this street). Christa(the owner) is very friendly and cooperative when needed.


our favourite home in Amsterdam

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

Me and my partner stayed in this beautiful apartment in Amsterdam Centre. We were welcomed by Christa the owner and she was very nice and gave us a lot of informations. We fell in love with the apartment and the location right away!!! Such a warm and beautiful place to stay and very safe too. We loved the beds and furnishings it is really very different from a hotel. We will definately come back always when we are in Amsterdam. Hope to see you again soon!! x Arno and Peter


best place you can find

5 sur décembre 06, 2008

All I can say is that you come like a guest and you leave like a friend. You can't find a better place. Elegant, quite, full of light, central, clean, warm. Really I was impressed. The owners are kind and helpful. Choose this apartment, you won't regret

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Irena, Cristina and Soina! we thank you very much for staying at La Vie En Rose and writing us the nice review! we hope you are all doing fine and to see you again some day! Warm regards, Christa and Yvon x


La vie en rose

5 sur novembre 22, 2008

Siamo stati alla Vie en Rose due settimane fa ed è stata una bellissima esperienza. Le proprietarie sono gentili e la casa è molto bella e soprattutto pulita! C'è una cucina piccola dove abbiamo cucinato, un salottino con due divani (che eventualmente diventano letti) e una camera da letto. Anche il bagno è grande e pulito con una bella doccia. La posizione è centrale e vicina a qualunque cosa noi volesimo visitare. é anche vicina alla stazione centrale quindi ci si arriva con pochi minuti a piedi o prendendo il tram per una sola fermata. Consiglio a tutti di andarci!!!!!! Cristina e Simone


our stay in La vie en rose

4,8 sur mars 03, 2008

WE absolutely loved your apartment and it felt like a real Amsterdammer!!! it is very cozy and beautifully furnished. I will surely visit again and hope to come many many more times!!!! lovely hosts...are there when you need them and are friendly and sweet...when i felt sick they came and gave me some medicine and something to eat...they would even bring me to the hospital when needed!!! thanks a lot!!!


La vie en Rose- Fantastic!

5 sur février 24, 2007

Three of us shared this apartment last February (2006). Everything was fantastic, the apartment itself was more than we could have ever dreampt of. Lovely modern furnishings, central location and very clean. The small and quiet bar downstairs proved very convenient too! Christa was very welcoming and friendly throughout our short stay (even ensuring we had a taxi to take us to the airport and waving us off at 6 in the morning)- we would definatley choose the appartment again in future trips without a doubt. Emma, Julie and Anthony- Leeds, England


Great Place to Stay

5 sur décembre 28, 2006

Stayed in this beautiful apartment for three weeks. The owners were very accommodating when we needed them, but were not intrusive. I really felt as though I was living in Amsterdam, not just visiting. The apartment was immaculate and the location is central. I highly recommend La vie en Rose.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Melodee, we would like to thank you for posting these reviews. It has been quite a while since you stayed but we sure appreciate some nice comments!! thanks a lot and hope to see you again one time!! best regards, Christa and Yvon Harig www.la-vie-en-rose.com


B&B "La vie en Rose" Amsterdam

Détails

  • Prix par nuit € 125 - € 160
  • Avis (74) 4,3
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Fax 31-204274181
  • Portable 31-651595787

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut