paradise bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix5,0
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
34 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 27, 2014

Beautiful location, close to Oslo but far enough away to be really quiet and peaceful. Stayed for a week - wish it had been 2 weeks, there is a lot to explore in the area.


Wow, simply wow

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2014

Our log cabin stay at Solihogda was our introduction to Norway and made a brilliant impression: it was all wow, simply wow. Myself and my partner Allison were totally bowled over, refreshed and rejuvenated by it all. We stayed in the smallest cabin for three nights and loved everything about it, the fabulous surroundings and hosts Kate and Odd. Everything that was needed in a holiday home was there - and more. We loved the cosiness and authenticity of the cabin, refurbished to modern standards without losing any charm. We made great use of the little boat, with an electric motor, on the quite large and super-clean lake. Most of all we immediately relaxed in the Norwegian forest stillness and overall 'feel' of Paradise. A large part of that is due to hosts Kate and Odd, who voluntarily went well beyond what could ordinarily be expected of a business owner. Their pet dog Jorgen was a frequent treat. We wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend Paradise highly to any other travellers. Paul and Allison, Banbridge, Northern Ireland


relaxing days at the lake

5 sur juin 13, 2014

On our trip further north we spent wonderful relaxing days in "paradise". ;-)) We'll be back ... Susanne, Thomas & Glarise


Excellent stay

5 sur mars 28, 2014

The cottage has so many small things that give you a feeling of homecoming. After busy days we looked forward to the calm and comfortable environment. The hosts are very friendly and sometimes we found a little surprise in front of our door! Eggs, juice rules......It was one of our best stays. We hope we can come again!


Paradise indeed!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This bed and breakfast is wonderful. Beautifully located and the owners, Kate and Odd, are very friendly and helpfull. There are two walkingtrails through the forrest beginning almost near the house (1 minute walk) which are marked very well (by the owners!). Oslo is in armsreach (just 20 minute drive) and also the surrounding area is a must see. The bed is better then most of the expensive hotels have and the room is very cosy. Everything about this Bed and Breakfast (interior and outside) is done with love, with an eye for detail and also with craftmanship (everything done themselves). You'll love it here! Paradise indeed.....


like a fairytale

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

A perfect place to take a rest after a long trip. You can feel the silence. The cottage is very cosy, and the host is very friendly.They have 2 lovely dogs. When we visit Norway again we will certainly reservate this cottage by the lake again. Family from The Netherlands


exceeded my expactations

4,2 sur août 19, 2013

This B&B has to be recommended! A wonderful location, awesome equiped with everything you need and with an unbelieveable attention to detail and very nice owners. Breakfast was plenty and the fresh eggs and milk so tasty. During a long vacation maybe you'll miss a wardrobe and a TV, if you need one in your holidays, but for a shorttrip, exspacially for couples, it's perfect.


Magical!

5 sur août 05, 2013

We stayed at Paradise B&B in November 2012 for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. We are planning our next trip! Kate and Odd were brilliant hosts, picking us up and dropping us off at the bus stop and taking us to the supermarket to get supplies. The scenery was amazing, and looked even better when viewed from a hot tub in the snow! I was worried we may be a bit secluded without a car, but the regular bus into Oslo was perfect for getting to see the city without staying in it. The woods around the cabin are beautiful, with plenty of walking opportunities. Perfect for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. Looking forward to our next stay :)


Superb! - Helt enestående!

4,4 sur juin 22, 2013

Kjære Odd og Kate, When we drove over the last hill, we all started screaming woooh and waah because already from the outside this looked even better than the photo's! The first thing we did when unpacking the car was jump in your electric driven boat and make a trip around your private lake. Amazing that you can have the feeling of being far away from all the hustle and bustle of a city although it is only half an hour to down town Oslo! We had 3 great days with breakfast outside with view on the lake. Although the hut is not big, it is cozy and is certainly big enoug to fit in a family with 2 kids! The kids loved sleeping in the loft! And what about jumping the trampoline right on the edge of the water! Our wish for this trip was to visit Oslo and stay in a tranquil place surrounded by nature. In ervery aspect everything was beyond our expectations! We certainly will be back some day and have already started to recommend your place to our friends. Love Jonathan

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Jonathan & co. ! It means a lot for us and our business that you are satiesfied. best from Kate & Odd


Amazing paradise and amazing people!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

If we could give more stars then five, we absolutely would! Just a week after we returned home from Norway, we miss this beautifull paradise and the overwelming hospitality of Kate and Odd! It's truely amazing! We want to tell you and everybody who read this that we enyoyed our stay very, very much. We told everybody here at home what a great experience we've had. From moose dish to beer drinking, from heavy bike ride's to quadriding, and from nice hike's to the beatifull and peacefull rowingboat trip in de evening! We simply loved every single part of it. We've made a lot of pictures so that will help us to remember this marvelous week! We hope we find the time to come back some time to experience and explore more! Thank you so very much for everything you shared with us! Well deserved 5 stars! Annemarie en Arian Middelburg, The Netherlands


Magic place near Oslo!!

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at paradise B&B very much. Excellent for families with children. Magic landscape, very nice decorated rooms. All was perfect!!


Romantic Getaway!!

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

We spent a few days here in January 2012 and absolutely loved the place and the hospitality. We were picked up and dropped off at the bus stop, rented slides and skis and we even got the best salmon dinner on our first night. Kate even sent us earrings to Germany which I had forgotten at their place.


A Perfect Way to end

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

Thank You so much to Kate and Odd! what a wonderful set up they had. I stayed with my mum and brother to finish of a week long south Norway road trip. We had a lovely swim, took their little electric boat out on the completely secluded lake and had a wonderful meal in the evening. Although it was a short stay, it was perfect. Kate and Odd were lovely hosts and were not intrusive but you also felt that you could have a conversation with them. Also, the dog is hilarious. If i went back I would definitely stay there on my way out of Oslo.


Wow!

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the B&B cottage owned by Kate and Odd for a weekend in September 2012 and we were blown away by the incredible scenery and peacefulness of the area. Kate prepared us a salmon dinner on our first night which was delicious! They let us use their boat to explore the lake and Odd also drove us to the Supermarket and bus stop too. If you're looking for a break away to get back to nature and away from it all then this is the place to go! It was our first visit to Norway but we'd love to come back and stay here again.


Paradise by name, Paradise by nature

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

What a stunning setting. Beyond fabulous. We stayed only one night on our travels, but we will be back, for sure. We didn't get to meet Kate and Odd, who were having what must have been a much needed holiday, but their delightful dog, charming cat and Kate & Odd's friend, her son and her mother ensured our stay was everything we had hoped for and more. I have given the "dining" five stars because we bought some beautiful steaks and potatoes in the local supermarket and cooked them in the more than adequate kitchen, and enjoyed them with a fine bottle of Rioja. Sublime!


Great Getaway!

5 sur août 28, 2012

Beautiful getaway just outside of Oslo. Kate and Odd were very welcoming and offered some great tips on different ways to travel into Oslo. We had a car and didn't mind the drive into Oslo. We just avoided driving during high traffic hours. But the drive in itself was beautiful! Preferred staying here and driving into Oslo.


Exceeded all expectations

5 sur août 12, 2012

We stayed in the bungalow closest to the lake (pictured). It consisted of a double bed and a mezzanine level with a single bed. The location is absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and right by a lake. The decor of the room was beautiful and very homely with great attention to detail (including model ships). We had all the amenities that we needed, including a lovely kitchenette with hotplates and use of the BBQ if we needed it. We chose to cook inside and eat our dinner by the lake on the outdoor setting. The hosts, Kate and Odd were very friendly but un-intrusive including supplying lovely breakfast in the fridge that we cooked in the morning. I never write reviews however felt i had to on this occasion as I couldn't recommend this place highly enough.


A paradise in Norway

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

If you want spend some days at 30 minutes from Oslo but far from confusion you come in this place and your brain will be happy. Thank you by Daniela and Franco


a real paradise bed &breakfast

4,8 sur mars 04, 2012

It was realy a paradise. It was so nice to wake up every morning and look outside and see the beautiful view, with the up coming sun shining over the lake and the trees. The beds were very comfortable (we want to have a bed like that at home). This is a very good place from wich you can get to know the city Oslo and relax and enjoy the beautiful Norwegian nature. Kate, the hostess, was so nice. She even learned us how to ski and lend us her ski's. We enjoyed that very much!!! And from the cottage we were able to follow several ski tracks on the lake, through the beautiful snowy woods and we could even go skiing on a small slope. The cabin was nice, warm and very clean and cosy. My two kids (11 and 13) enjoyed the holiday very much. The hostess was so nice that she even lend the kids a dvd recorder and several nice dvd's. And on top of that she allowed the kids to drive a squad under supervision. Thank you very much! For this outstanding holiday. Kate is realy an outstanding hostess!


vacation

5 sur janvier 17, 2012

this b&b was lovely.The cabin was warm and cosy no matter what the temperature was outside.Kate and Odd were very helpful and noting was to trouble.they always made us feel as comfortable.


Something Unbelievable!!

5 sur décembre 28, 2011

What can we say about this little gem... Firstly, my hate goes to Kate and Odd for how accommodating they made us feel - nothing was too much trouble for them and went beyond the call of duty on more than one occasion (come to that part later!) Secondly, the cottage itself is a romantic setting with a lake view worthy of a 5 star hotel. The bed is ridiculously comfortable (just try getting out of it in the morning!), the bathroom is nicely laid out and functional and also plenty of character offered by random ornate items. The wood burning fire is a great feature of this cottage, with the heated floor being a nice bonus. Very clean as well. All-in-all, you couldnt ask for more in a cottage! Service-wise, Kate provided a good selection for our breakfast each day (enough for a 'paradise omelette') and anything like dinner could be requested. Value-wise, you will struggle to find better priced accommodation near to Oslo for what is on offer here (I checked over 50 various options and this came out best). No extra charges for linen/towels as well. And finally, as I have said, Kate & Odd have hearts of gold.. our hire car found itself in a ditch and they came to our rescue with a tow. Their patience and 'Norwegian Spirit' will not be forgotten! Thanks for our 1st Christmas together and our best one yet!! Kristina & Ricky


A real Paradise

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed this wonderful place a lot!We have seen the whole world, but must say that this week was one of our nicest and most relaxing holidays!Silence and nature-all you need!The hosts Kate and Odd were fantastic, we felt being home cannot wait to visit this paradise again!


Nice!

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2011

We, 2 parents and 2 grown up sons, stayed one night in the small cabin. It should have been 3, but because of a car-breakdown, it was only one. And were we glad we made it! What a beautiful place, what a surrounding! Beautifull!! Kate promised us an elk, next time we will visit, so we will come back! And not only for the elk, also for the kindness of our hosts, the lovely breakfast, the fish in the lake , the quietness, the warm en well furnitured hytte and so on. As I said: we will come back for more! :-)


what a joy being there

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

Spent 2 nights in this B&B, near Oslo. Nice innkeepers, they let us use their boat to cross the lake, and we could have used their bikes if we wanted to. Cosy house, they have paid attention to the decoration. Good beds, kitchen is big enough. Breakfast is enough, and if we wanted something else/more, we could ask for it. Really peacefull and quiet, very close to the lake. If you want to find this B&B, you should really continue driving on the 'road', it's at the very end of it....


paradise b&b

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

We spent one week at the and of June and had an amazing time. Kate and Odd are very friendly people. Lots to do and see, can't wait to go back.


Przepiekne miejsce wypoczynkowe

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

Spedzilismy tam kilka przeuroczych dni. Szkoda, ze pod koniec maja 2011 bylo jeszcze zbyt chlodno, aby sie wykapac w jeziorze. Mielismy do niego chyba z 10 metrow. Zakwaterowanie bylo chyba najlepszym punktem wycieczki do Oslo. I jaka cisza! Domek nad samym jeziorem jest oczkiem w glowie gospodarzy. Wyposazony we wszystko, aby sie czuc jak w domu. Mozna sobie przygotowac jedzenie, jest lazienka z prysznicem, jest ogrzewanie. Zakwaterowanie jest dosc trudno znalezc, zjazd z glownej drogi latwo przeoczyc, jedzie sie tez dosc dlugo po polnej drodze (tam juz sa dosc dobrze usytuowane wskazowki), ale na koniec dojezdza sie naprawde do miejsca idyllicznego. Gospodarze przemili i wyjatkowo dobrze ulozone zwierzeta domowe. Czulismy sie bardzo dobrze. Zakwaterowanie polecane raczej dla ludzi zmotoryzowanych.


We stay here !!!

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2011

We stay at this beautiful cottage for some days in June, 2011. It is a lovely place. Your neighbours are chicken, ducks, birds and a gentle dog. Because of the chicken the breakfast contains fresh eggs… Your neighbours are also the owners, Kate and Odd. Both are very likable and courteous. It is very easy to enjoy the time at their living place. You can use their boat to discover the sea. Use some bikes for riding through the neighbourhood or just enjoy the silence at the sea, watching your girlfriend jumping from the little swimming island upon it… Summarize: If you want to relax, without the sound of a street but WITH the sound of nature – this is the right place. Trips to Oslo are also very easy. Ask Kate or Odd for a tip according to the parking situation. Next time we visit Oslo we will definitely stay a few more days at this place. Erika and Thomas


Great escape

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

Spent a great couple of days. Odd and Kate both very friendly and welcoming. The cottage is cosy and has loads of character. The sleds, cross-country skiing and all the animals made it a very memorable stay. Would have happily stayed for much longer.


That little paradise behind the corner!

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

We spent a week in this wonderful place during the last days of December. The cottages are really beautiful, Kate and Odd must care a lot about furnishing the rooms and making them warm and comfortable! They are so kind and attentive, always there bringing food and asking if you need something but at the same time not intrusive at all. What shall I say about the surrounding area? Simply a paradise!


Perfect B&B in suburbian Oslo

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2010

Very charming 200 years old cottage independent of the owner’s house. It has been recently renovated and is very well heated. Kitchenette available. Beautiful view on the lake (which is really 10 meters away!). It’s possible to swim. A small fishing boat is at the guests’ disposal, also a wood stove, BBQ and fresh eggs from the running chickens! Kate and her husband are very friendly and take time to care their guests. Wifi working but I didn’t get any network for my mobile phones. 100 % calm. Beds are good. It takes only 25 minutes to get there by car from the town centre (but not so easy to find). Open all the year. We strongly recommend this b&b!


We loved it!

4,8 sur août 31, 2010

This was the first stop on our car trip through Norway. We immediately fell in love with the place, so much so, that we returned there for our last night as well! Beautiful surroundings. Harmonious atmosphere. Lovely little cabin with a peaceful view. Most warm, welcoming and helpful hosts. Charming animals. Delicious eggs for breakfast. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended!


Best service ever! Lovely people!

4,6 sur août 28, 2010

It is a lovely place with a nice view, and Kate and Odd make you feel at home. The hut is cosy and we could use the little attic too. Breakfast was splendid, with all the fresh eggs. Service is really outstanding. If we are going again to Oslo, this is my place!


paradise!!

4,8 sur août 25, 2010

Wonderful!!


Peaceful place near Oslo

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2010

A very nice, quiet and peaceful sense of Norway, just 30 km's from the ferry. Amazing how you can get the feeling of "middle of nowhere" so close to the city of Oslo. Kate and Odd and not to forget Hanja, the friendly dog, made us feel very welcome! We enjoyed the view on the lake, the terrace, the rowing boat, the fresh eggs etc. the use of bikes and the beautiful surroundings. A place to remember and come back!


paradise bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit NOK 450 - NOK 650
  • Avis (34) 4,8
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 0047-004792667080

Plus d'infos

Haut