Inn on Main Street Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful time!

5 sur novembre 10, 2013

We just came back from a three-night stay in the Inn on Main Street. It was our first time ever staying in a Bed and Breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more gracious hosts. Dan and Nancy were extremely pleasant and welcoming. The room we stayed in was clean and just adorable! (I fell in love with the fireplace right away :)). The breakfasts were INCREDIBLE! Fritattas, baked apple French toast, and the most incredible omelet on our last day. Mmmmm.... We will definitely be going back. Just a wonderful experience all around!


Relaxing at the Inn On Main

5 sur juin 22, 2013

We just finished our second stay with Dan and Nancy Ward at their Inn On Main in Weaverville N.C. As always it was a wonderful low key pleasant experience. The rooms are all different but all comfortable and cozy. The location is perfect with walking distance to old downtown Weaverville, a 10 minute ride to the center of Asheville and an 8 mile drive to the Great Smoky Mountains Blue Ridge Highway. Dan and Nancy do everything to make your stay fun, comfortable and memorable - especially their breakfasts and friendly homelike atmosphere. We highly recommend a stay ( or more!) at the Inn On Main. We will be returning for sure! Elaine and Will from CT


Roadtrip Honeymoon

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2012

My husband and I recently drove from Florida to Maryland with a stopover in North Carolina. We stayed at the Inn on Main and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. From the start, Dan and Nancy set up a very user-friendly and helpful website, complete with pictures and local attractions. Our stay was a continuation of this helpfulness. Although we were delayed by traffic, Dan welcomed us with restaurant options and an offer of the evening appetizers, beer, and wine that we had missed. We were pleased with the room, the house itself, and the restaurant we chose. Breakfast was wonderful with everything from fresh fruit to home-baked muffins and quiche. They had coffee, tea, water, and drinks available to us all day (and night) in the dining room, and a selection of movies for use in our room. I also loved that the Inn is a "green establishment", featuring not only a generous supply of toiletries, but all-natural, organic products. The JASONs products and local soaps were great. All in all, we loved our stay and hope to return again. Bronwen and Eduardo


A Top Notch B&B in the Asheville area

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

If you are looking for a top notch B&B in Asheville area, you should strongly consider the Inn on Main Street in Weaverville, N.C. The Inn is within walking distance of the quaint town of Weavervile and only about a 15 minute drive to downtown Asheville. We have stayed at the Inn on Maintream many times. What keeps us from coming back to this Inn. There are many reasons: the lovely and comfortable rooms; the delicious breakfasts; the coziness of the Inn and its view of the mountains from the back porch; the the complimentary wine, beer, and snacks in the late afternoon; and the opportunity to mix and mingle with guests from all parts of the country as well as abroad. What really makes the Inn on Main Street special for us is the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts Nancy and Dan. They make you feel right at home. They are incredibly attentive to guests and their needs. It is of no surprise that many guests return to the Inn because Nancy and Dan are such wonderful hosts. We will continue to come back to the Inn on Main Street because we know Nancy and Dan will be there to greet us and make our stay in Weaverville special every time. Torin and Teresa Togut


Most enjoyable stay! Hosts outstanding!

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2012

Wondeful, personal welcome, lovely room and Inn, scrumptious breakfast. Memorable!


Beyond expectations!

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

The Inn is beautiful, and Dan and Nancy went our of their way to make our stay perfect. I am allergic to wheat and rice which can make things tricky. They whipped up delicious alternatives for me every day at breakfast I also got some great new dishes to try at home. Nancy recommended a great spa down the street for me to visit while my husband went Zip Lining. I have never had a better facial (and I have had more than a few).


Fantastic Inn

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Dan and Nancy are fantastic people. We were in Weaverville for a wedding and stayed at the Inn on Main Street for 2 nights. We were welcomed with a smile and showed to our room, we were in the Robinson Room. The place is very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was served either inside or on the patio and it was delicious. They also serve a nice happy hour at 530 on the back patio with beer, wine and cheese. Throughout the stay it was nice to chat with the owners as well as other travelers. We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Asheville or Weaverville. Asheville is only a short 10 mins drive.


Our Favorite B&B So Far

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

The Inn on Main Street was one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we've ever stayed in. The number one thing that impressed us was the warmth and hospitality of the owners, Dan and Nan. From making sure every delicious food item they prepared for us was keeping with my wife's Vegan diet to telling us where to go in Ashland (which is only 10 minutes away) and telling us stories about the area and its history (Dan was a local newspaper reporter and editor). The accommodations are charming (very "Victorian") and the breakfasts were delicious (especially the muffins!) which were served on the back porch veranda overlooking the small garden that provided some of the veggies for culinary creations served to us each morning. And as an extra little surprise, there were 3 restaurants with live music only 2 to 4 short blocks from the Inn - and the music was really good acoustic folk and rock. I would highly recommend the Inn on Main Street to anyone who wants a great bed and breakfast experience at a very reasonable price!


Perfect mountain retreat

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

We wanted to spend time in Asheville but not be in the middle of the commotion of the city. Weaverville was perfect. Close and convenient, but peaceful and beautiful. Don't underestimate little Weaverville -- some wonderful restaurants on the main street, within a few minutes' walking distance from the inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your review. You've captured the essence of our town!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2012

BIG breakfasts. Dan and Nancy were very nice to chat with and very helpfull getting around in the area.


Charming

4,4 sur juin 24, 2012

The Inn on Main Street is in a great location with easy access to Ashville. The town of Weaverville is very quaint with several great restaurants. The Inn on Main Street has a beautiful setting with a relaxing porch where we enjoyed not only a fabulous breakfast, but a glass of wine and appetizers in the early evening. The property is well maintained and the owners are very friendly and enjoy recommending places to see and things to do. The rooms are comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be that the window air conditioner in our room was loud and kept me awake the first night. The second night we only used the fan, and it reduced the noise somewhat. I would definitely stay here again.


Overall, a very nice place, with lovely Innkeepers

3,6 sur juin 21, 2012

The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate us at the very last minute, and they were gracious hosts. They set us up in a back guest cottage which was fine, except that the price was pretty high considering the quality of the room. (bubbling wallpaper, amateur tiling job in bathroom, not enough hot water in tank to fill spa bath, spotty wifi connection, etc.). But the lovely personality of the innkeepers and their delicious breakfast made up for these (minor) inconveniences. Overall, I recommend them as a very warm and friendly place to stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're grateful for your feedback, and would like you to know that it helped us move up a scheduled redecorating in that room. The wallpaper never did stick well to the original knotty pine paneling, so we removed it and went with more of a painted cottage theme, with big comfy armchairs. We've never had problems with a shortage of hot water, since that room has its own 50-gallon water heater, but we continue to monitor it and ask other guests how it holds out. Almost all our bathrooms include my handmade tiles, and I assure you, I am indeed an amateur!


Lovely place

4,2 sur avril 10, 2012

Lovely and clean place. The owners are attentive but not hovering. You feel perfectly comfortable there in your room, playing a game in the parlor or relaxing on the porch. Food is great. One of the few B & B's that have twin beds available.


Wonderful place with excellent hosts

5 sur avril 11, 2011

A very cozy bed and breakfasts where the hosts welcome you as if you're a member of the family. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is absolutely delicious!


Wonderful hosts and food

5 sur mars 07, 2011

Nancy and Dan are gracious, friendly hosts who served us fantastic breakfasts in their beautiful comfortable inn. We stayed 5 nights, and our trip was definitely made more enjoyable thanks to Dan and Nancy's recommendations for restaurants, recreation and shopping. Weaverville is a great little town, with 3 or 4 great eateries walking distance from the Inn on Main Street. We look forward to getting back there some day.


Excellent stay

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2010

We had a very good time staying at this B & B. The Innkeepers, Dan and Nancy, were very friendly and helpful, giving us much useful information about the area. The location was very peaceful, with wonderful mountain views from the back porch, but it was within walking distance of restaurants, bars, art and ceramics galleries on the main street. The first 2 nights we were there we were the only people staying, which seems a shame for such a friendly place. One of the things we enjoy about staying in small places rather than large impersonal hotels is the chance to talk to people, particularly as we are from the UK, and we like to find out about life in the USA. Sam and Beryl


Many Surprises

5 sur août 04, 2010

Our stay at this B&B was full of fun surprises from delicious breakfast served on the porch each morning, hosts that were very knowledgable about the area and so accomadating and fiendly. The little town of Weaverville has outstanding dining and music to go with it! We loved the quiet after being in the city all day.


Arrive as guests, leave as friends

4,4 sur août 03, 2010

We loved this place. We stayed in 6 different hotels and B & Bs on our trip to the USA and this was by far our favourite. Dan & Nancy, the innkeepers, are the nicest people you could hope to meet, and the inn is like something out of a film. The breakfasts are yummy and plentiful, our bed was really comfy and we really enjoyed getting to know the other guests over drinks on the veranda. Stay here for a slice of true Southern Hospitality and Nancy's brownies!


Hurry back!!!

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

We were pampered with yummy breakfasts, friendly hosts and guests and help with all our questions about the area..the atmosphere is relaxed and the guests were happy to share the evening wine and wind-up time with our hosts. The location is better then in Asheville if you have a car..we enjoyed the small town atmosphere but close to everything!!


CHARMING BED & BREAKFAST

3,4 sur octobre 28, 2009

We stayed at Inn on Main Street for four days in October 09. The hosts are absolutely the loveliest and most helpful people I have met at a B&B. The linens were immaculate - my first priority. The rooms were clean and cozy and the fireplace was great. We enjoyed our stay there.


Soaking Soulmates on a Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

Let me just say 2 days at the Inn on Main Street was not enough time. We stayed at the Inn at the end of our honeymoon journey. We arrived later than expected since we were driving in from Williamsburg, VA. Dan & Nancy greeted us just as if we had arrived on time. The next morning we were up early & out the door to the Biltmore. Then the best part of the honeymoon. An hr long soak in Hot Springs, NC & an hr long massage. Now we get regular massages at home, but we had the best massage ever at the spa, & only 20% of the guest that go to the hot springs get a massage crazy. You must book the Soaking Soulmates package. Dan is truly the Muffin Man. Each morning we were greeted with a different muffin & my new husband loved them, & he's not a muffin eater. He even took an extra one for the road. The frittata, & I believe we had a stuffed French toast were the best. I love breakfast food, Yummy! We stayed in the Lee Room, which was on the downstairs next to the front door. We thought we might be staying out longer & didn't want to disturb anyone coming in, but we were always in by 10, so I think next time we might stay up stairs away from the door. It was amusing to hear ppl coming in at different times & their conversations, but I can be a bit of a lite sleeper, so upstairs next time for sure. The Lee rm was very comfortable & interesting to us history buffs. The bed & pillows were the best. The TV in the room is a little award for the other person in bed, but snuggle close & watch TV or just find other things to do, there are many. We loved how green Dan & Nancy have made the Inn. It is the major reason we chose the Inn even though it was outside Asheville. They have rain barrels, a compost, organic cleaners, home made soaps, recycling bin, & the list goes on. Thank you, Dan & Nancy for taking the time to research all the ways you could make the Inn green & well done. We will be back, hopefully for longer! The Green History Buffs from Mississippi


Great anniversary

5 sur août 22, 2009

My wife and I wanted to visit Biltmore for our first year anniversary. She was familiar with Weaverville and found this lovely bed and breakfast. We truly loved our stay. Dan & Nancy were delightful hosts. Each breakfast was wonderful, and we appreciated the insider tips they gave us for both Biltmore and local restaurants. The house was clean and comfortable. We cannot think of a better way to have spent our first anniversary.


We were treated like family!

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

In our retirement we're enjoying the wonderful world of "Bed and Breakfast Inns" across the USA. The Inn on Main Street was a truly wonderful experience from beginning to end - charming home, exceptionally fine hosts and wonderful food each morning. The afternoon brought refreshments and drinks out on the back porch along with wonderful restaurant recommendations and conversations with the hosts. We highly recommend the Inn on Main Street in the charming small town of Weaverville! Jim & Starr


Close to Asheville with a small town feel

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

I was looking for a place close to Asheville without the Asheville B&B prices and found the Inn on Main Street to be just what we were looking for. It is about 10min to get to downtown Asheville and really nice to go back to the quiet town of Weaverville. We really liked being able to walk to great restaurants. We'd stay again. Thanks Nancy and Dan.


A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

The inn is charming, the town is peaceful and centrally located to many outdoor activities. The breakfasts are superb and the innkeepers are warm and welcoming. We would absolutely stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it!


Smalltown USA

3,8 sur mai 13, 2009

Weaverville has the friendliest people, beginning with Dan and Nancy. A stroll down Main Street included a Little League game, pizza with entertainment, coffee and dessert at the bakery with entertainment. What a gem. Will definitely visit again and stay with the Wards. Only regret was couldn't stay longer.


great place ot stay

5 sur mai 10, 2009

Extremely friendly and very helpful in giving ideas for activities and directions. Quiet, lovely surroundings away from the larger city of Asheville. Also went to the trouble of returning a charger I forgot.


Spoiled first timer

4,8 sur avril 25, 2009

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was such a positive way to begin. Nancy and Dan immediately made me feel at home and had so many suggestions on places to see and how to get there. The breakfasts, that both Nancy and Dan cooked, were wonderful and creative. They also had great advice on where to eat my other meals. I'd go back in a minute!


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur mars 22, 2009

Dan and Nancy did a wonderful job of making us feel at home at their bed and breakfast. They were full of suggestions of things to do and had wonderful food! My wife and I would stay there again for sure!


Awesome!!

5 sur février 24, 2009

They we so nice and made us feel right at home. I can't wait to go back!!


4 nights at the Inn on Main Street

5 sur février 01, 2009

First time in Weaverville and didn't know where to stay. Right choice made as one of the most comfortable & welcoming lodgings I have ever experienced. Nancy & Dan seemed like I had know them for a long time. The normal back ache I have most nights didn't happen there.


Wonderful visit at Inn on Main St

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2009

The inkeepers were very knoweledgeable and helpful in recommending restuarants, places to go, and directions. Dan and Nancy made superb breakfasts! We had six and they were all good- especially enjoyed the muffins, fruit, French toast, and Fruitattas! Quaint inn close to Ashville and other attractions. There are many other attractions- hiking, rafting, massages, touring, shopping, and more. Loved our room! Fireplace really romantic and bed was comfortable. Enjoyed other guests (made some new, great friends) and the evening socials. Great place for younger and older couples to relax. This is down home southern hospitality. We will be visiting again and have recommended it to friends and family! Lee and Tricia


Nice B&B

5 sur décembre 30, 2008

Nice B&B. Wonderful place to rest & relax. Meet new friends and form relationships.


Enjoyed Our Stay

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2008

My husband and I chose the Inn due to its looks and its close enough proximity to the Biltmore Estate... and we were very pleased with our selection. The breakfasts were wonderful, the Innkeepers Dan and Nancy were delightful and our room was quaint, spotless and very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will return to Weaversville! J&J C


Wonderful experience....

5 sur octobre 02, 2007

We have stayed at the Inn on Main Street twice so far, and we love it. Dan and Nancy make you feel right at home, and the house itself is very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well-decorated, breakfast is amazing (Dan and Nancy do all the cooking themselves), and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need - whether it's tickets to the Biltmore, reservations for a whitewater rafting trip, or just recommendations for dinner. We love the Inn on Main Street because it feels like a home away from home (except this home comes with a view of the mountains and a much better breakfast!). The atmosphere is what we look for in a B&B, and I will always compare similiar inns to the standard that the Inn on Main Street has set.


Inn on Main Street

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $179
  • Avis (35) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8286454935
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778736074

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut