Brookside Mountain Mist Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
172 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2014

We SO enjoyed our time at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn! Our room did indeed have a mountain view. This inn is across the street from the Waynesville, NC Country Club and in a very nice neighborhood. The grounds are spotless, the food was outstanding and Carolyn and Dina made us feel like we were their very welcome guests!


Ashley & April's Wedding Weekend

5 sur novembre 10, 2014

We had our wedding here this past weekend, and Carolyn and Dina took care of everything for us and it was absolutely amazing. The sanitation grade was 100 and it was so clean and we felt so at home. I usually feel the need to spray everything with Lysol when I stay somewhere, but not here. The food was amazing and we felt right at home and can't wait to go back.


Great place to stay !

5 sur novembre 03, 2014

We, along with two other couples, have met annually, in October, for several years at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Carolyn and Dina have never disappointed ! The rooms are quiet, spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. This is a perfect situation for being with friends: beautiful and spacious yard, wonderful back porch with lots of seating and large living area, complete with fireplace. It is a nice change of pace, coming from Dallas, TX, to enjoy the peaceful setting here !


AWESOME BED & BREAKFAST

5 sur novembre 03, 2014

I booked this Bed and Breakfast as a surprise for my Husband's Birthday. Everything was beyond my expectations. Carolyn and Dina was the best innkeepers. The food was awesome, better than any Bed and Breakfast and we have stayed in many. If you are in this area, I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. You will not be disappointed!!! Lee & Mary Kay


A great place to just relax, unwind and just enjoy.

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2014

We would return to this B & B in a heartbeat. Carolyn and Dina are great Innkeepers. They made us feel so comfortable, and to top it off, each day started off with a scrumptious breakfast. It was a pleasure to just relax outside and enjoy their beautiful garden with the mountains in the background.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Brookside Mountain Inn. We would recommend staying there to anyone. It is beautiful. It could be on the front page of any magazine.


A special place

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

Amazing! Wonderful food and such nice people. Breakfast was out of this world and Dina's peanut butter cookies are not to be missed. A clean, restful home away from home. Highly recommend.


Charming B&B

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2014

Blue Mountain Mist is a splendid get-a-way haven, not too far from our home in Atlanta. Dina & Carolyn are splendid hostesses! Beautiful surroundings, excellent food, engaging conversation.


My first B&B experience

4,8 sur juin 21, 2014

I just returned home (reluctantly) after spending several days with Dina and Carolyn. The Inn is beautiful, immaculately clean, and wonderfully inviting. I will definitely be back. Paul Craig


Great Place to Stay in the Asheville area

5 sur juin 12, 2014

We had a fabulous time staying here for my wife's birthday. She picked it for the Segway ride, and I must say Carolyn is a teacher and guide par excellence, and always very safety conscious. And Dina's breakfasts, cakes and cookies were fantastic. Plenty of space to stretch out both inside and out, and a WI-FI connection that got back on line in record time after power outages caused by a massive thunderstorm. We will be returning.


Blueberry Cloud of a Place

5 sur juin 08, 2014

We were greeted and treated like a favorite relative while visiting with Dina and Carolyn. The rooms and home are beautiful and peaceful. The food is beyond fabulous......the blueberry cloud is not to be missed, but it was only one of the fabulous foods we were treated to. The ladies gave us 2 fabulous dinner suggestions and even ideas of places to see and eat in Asheville. We loved it and plan to suggest it to all of our friends.......and to return soon, we hope.


Mountain Mist

5 sur avril 20, 2014

An outstanding facility with outstanding innkeepers.


My new favorite place to visit!

4,8 sur mars 12, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and I must say, I may never go back to a regular hotel again! The inn was so homey and comfortable, Dina and Carolyn were just as friendly and welcoming as can be, and what a charming location and decor! Everything was perfect, from the furnishings to the comfy leather couches by the fire to the bubbling jacuzzi tub in the Plantation room, and we even took advantage of the 30 minute beginner's Segway ride and had a ton of fun! Breakfast was a delight, with everything individually prepared and served hot right out of the oven - I would LOVE to get the recipe for those lemon poppyseed muffins! Turn down service and housekeeping were unobtrusive and immaculate - I have absolutely no complaints! If you're looking for breathtaking mountain views, a comfortable place to stay and relax just minutes from downtown Waynesville's shops and quaint restaurants, Asheville's downtown vibe and the gorgeous Biltmore Estate, look no further!


Awesome Experience

4,8 sur février 24, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience this past weekend. It was our first time at a B&B and we will definately return. The only thing I would change is to place special dining orders ahead of time. The ladies will accomodate you to whatver you like if you give notice. Our room was emaculant! Clean as a whistle! Better than hotels! Great job ladies!!!


Romantic Getaway!

5 sur février 22, 2014

My husband and I made reservations with the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for Valentine's Day weekend. This has been the best Valentine's Day yet for us! The Inn was so cute-so cozy and comfortable. We stayed in the Hickory Hills room with a king bed and lots of space! It was perfect for a romantic weekend away :) Carolyn and Dina were absolutely fantastic! They were very personable and friendly. They made us feel right at home. Dina prepares a fresh, home cooked breakfast every morning which is absolutely amazing! Everything tasted so fresh and the presentation was beautiful. Since it was Valentine's weekend they also served a candlelit dinner. It was far better than the normal restaurant experience. All in all, we had a wonderful weekend, we almost didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this B&B! We will be coming back in the future.


Great getaway

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2014

We enjoyed a two night stay this weekend. It was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed the service, food and overall experience. We would definitely go back!


Great!

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

Everything about this B&B is great. Dina and Carolyn are lovely, talented ladies who are committed to excellence. Waynesville is a great little town with wonderful restaurants and shops, but I could go and just hang out at Brookside the entire time. Beautiful grounds, warm & welcoming common areas and extremely comfortable rooms. All is immaculate. Yummy food! Highly recommend the Segway tour of Waynesville. So much fun!!! My husband and I will return the next time we are in the area.


Great Mountain Getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

We've stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts all over the country and this is one of our very favorite places. Its a very relaxing place, with great views, very attentive hosts, and great food. If you go there you will not be disappointed.


When Mama Bear is happy...Everybody's happy!

5 sur octobre 05, 2013

My sisters and I recently took our mother to her happy place- the mountains- for her 86th birthday. We decided on Waynesville because of its central location to all the places we wanted to visit- Lake Junaluska, Ghost Town, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and the quaint shops in downtown Waynesville and surrounding areas. We chose Brookside from many B and B's and hotels listed in the area. As it turned out, this was one of the best decisions we made in planning our trip. Carolyn and Dina welcomed us into this lovely inn as though they had known us forever. Mama was hooked! From there, things got better and better. Our room was easily accessible and extremely comfortable with beautiful mountain views from every window. The common area for guests also had grand views of the mountains or room to relax in front of a welcoming hearth. The views were even more breathtaking from the beautiful flagstone terrace covered by an arbor. The sound of running water from a fountain enhanced the experience even further. Then, there were the breakfasts! Dina prepared the most delicious selections for breakfast with a choice of juice and steaming hot coffee (that was conveniently available when we woke up). Carolyn served the gourmet dishes with a smile on her face and made sure we didn't need anything, which of course we never did as she seemed to sense our every need. She even served the birthday girl with a delicious muffin with a birthday candle ablaze! My family and I definitely recommend the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. When we left, it really felt as though we were leaving family!


A Gem In Waynesville, NC

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2013

We had a one night stay, but have already decided this is the place to use for a "base of operations" when doing a longer stay in the area. The Inn is absolutely charming, with great areas to relax both inside and out. Our room was very well appointed, the bath area was extremely well done, and the room itself left nothing to be desired in our opinion. Our hosts were as helpful and accommodating as you could hope for, and their breakfast offerings are for the gourmet appetite. There were also a few little extra touches that were a pleasant surprise, like brownies, an optional wine list, and computer access if you need it. Don't miss a chance to stay here!!


LOVE THIS PLACE

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

This is the loveliest, CLEANEST, place we have ever stayed. The food is delicious and they accommodated my special dietary needs. The hosts are friendly and welcoming.


Far exceeded our expectations

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

Beautiful B&B with home like feel. So enjoyed sitting on the back porch with a glass of wine and enjoying the mountain views. Food was wonderful and our hosts, Caroyln and Dina truly made us feel at home. Very relaxing and refreshing. Also appreciated Carolyn's quick wit and humor. : ) Would definitely stay there again.


Favorite mountain getaway

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Been here several times. Dina and Carolyn are the best. The inn is lovely, comfortable, just perfect in every way. Breakfasts are fantastic.


I LOVE this place!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. If you are looking for a relaxing place to unwind and to be catered too, this is the place. The Inn is beautiful with gorgeous grounds, the 3 course breakfasts are delicious, and the hosts are the best! Waynesville has lots of shops and restaurants and Ashville is only 30 minutes away. There is something here for everyone. Can't wait until our next trip.


Weekend stay

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

A very relaxing place to stay and recharge. I will definitely return!


WONDERFUL

5 sur juin 27, 2013

Evertthing was just great and wonderful and we will be returning.


Could hardly be better

5 sur juin 26, 2013

Our 50th wedding anniversary was spent in an absolutely wonderful and gorgeous B&B run by two of the most pleasant and thoughtful people. Dina and Carolyn made our stay delightful; but it was too short. So we decided to return in the fall. We obviously recommend Brookside Mountain Mist very highly.


S & K Walker, Knoxville, TN

5 sur juin 18, 2013

We rented all 5 rooms at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for our sons wedding. Carolyn & Dina were amazing hosts and made our 4 night stay very enjoyable and very relaxing. This property is absolutely beautiful with its manicured grounds, comfortable furniture and amazing views from the patio. All of the rooms were very comfortable and very relaxing. The breakfast each morning was gourmet to say the least. Each family enjoyed getting together each morning around the table to begin our day. Coffee was available all day and the warm cookies in the afternoon were a big hit with everyone. I am more than certain that we will be back at the Brookside B&B many times in the future.


You certainly won't beat this ANYWHERE!!!

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Well, first of all the grounds are beautiful. The large deck gives you breathtaking views. Then inside - A comfy cozy living space for all to enjoy. A very nice dining area with an outstanding breakfast to start your day. Then onto the bedroom and private bath - WOW a fireplace (we didn't use it but we certainly could have). Great bathroom with all modern amenities. Now for the most important info - 2 super caretakers - restaurants close by, help with directions and a short drive to Waynesville for shopping. Now I ask you - what more could you want??? We will certainly make this another stop when we are in the area again.


Excellent B&B

5 sur mai 31, 2013

This was the first B&B that my boyfriend and I stayed at and I don't know how anything else will compare as this was such a wonderful experience at Brookside Mountain Mist. As soon as we arrived, we felt right at home. The property and grounds were so beautiful, overlooking the mountains. We enjoyed the patio so much that one of the nights we ordered in dinner and ate right there and later enjoyed time by the fire pit they have on one of their decks. The breakfasts were amazing! I have dietary needs and Carolyn and Dina were more than accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean. The location was close to downtown Waynesville, hiking, and Asheville. I would highly recommend staying at Brookside and will definitely go back. Cheryl K.


Beautiful and relaxing

4,6 sur avril 23, 2013

The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is ideally located in a quiet neighborhood with lots of beautiful foilage and a rippling brook. It is not far from downtown Waynesville that we found very fun to explore. The breakfasts are above and beyond what you might expect. The hosts are very engaging and are there to meet your every need. We needed a couple of days away to unwind and this was the perfect place. It was a bit on the cool side and so I would love to go back again sometime to lie in the hammock by the brook and enjoy the backyard and firepit.


Beautiful and Yummy too!

5 sur avril 16, 2013

Wonderful B&B. wonderful visit, excellent breakfast, beautiful hiking and outstanding restaurants. I will be back!


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur avril 09, 2013

We were very pleased with every aspect of the Brookside Inn. The breakfast was AMAZING! The room was wonderful and we loved the shower! Five Star all the way!


Luxury in Waynesville

5 sur mars 18, 2013

This is the most AWESOME bed and breakfast. Great hosts and the great escape. Beautiful place .And the breakfast is unreal......


Delightful B&B

4,6 sur mars 14, 2013

Our 3 night stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was a birthday gift from my son. Brookside was a warm, cozy and quaint place for relaxation. The hospitality from Carolyn and Dina was outstanding. We greatly appreciated their personal touches to make guests feel comfortable and at home; and their special touches to make breakfast a fine dining experience was noticeable. As an avid book reader, I was impressed wtih the large variety of books, novels and magazine available in our room and the living area. It was easy to access attractions both in Waynesville and surrounding areas. A visit to Mast General in downtown Waynesville is a must and Sweet Onion was a nice restaurant for a great meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - even though the weather limited some of our sightseeing options.


Excellent!

5 sur mars 10, 2013

We received a 3 night stay from a group of our friends for Christmas. Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was awesome!!! Would recommend to anyone. Extremely clean and inviting!!!


A little rest and relaxation!

5 sur mars 02, 2013

Our stay in Jan. 2013 was a gift from our employees. We really needed the time away to rest and relax. It was the PERFECT place to do just that while we also explored the area and great restaurants. The B&B is beautiful, immaculately clean, great views, and wonderful breakfasts. Carolyn and Dina could not have made our visit any better. I highly recommend a massage. We will definitely be back!


Second stay as good as the first

5 sur janvier 28, 2013

First, let me say this is hands down the cleanest place Bruce and I have ever stayed. I'm usually not even picky about this, but I couldn't help noticing how pristine it all was. Breakfast is delicious, interesting, and fun. I hope one day to be able to finish a whole meal there. I'm usually full by the second course. Outside the birds and squirrels entertain you while you sip your coffee. Inside, Carolyn tells stories and keeps you laughing. I don't think I've stayed anywhere that I've felt more comfortable. Brookside is definitely worth the drive to Waynesville. We highly recommend it if you are looking for a great B&B.


I recomend this place to anyone looking for a nice weekend get away

4,6 sur janvier 10, 2013

I just recently took my girlfriend there with me and it was amazing the first B&B I've, stayed at and i would definitely recommend staying here. The hostess were great and they made it feel as if it were and they were real helpful on information on what there was to do around the area at the given time of year.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

My partner and I have stayed with Carolyn and Dina twice. We are going back for our third time next month! They are wonderful hostesses. They are very attentive, funny, and Dina makes a killer breakfast. With beautiful scenery all around, my partner and I seem to never want to leave Brookside when we get there. We consider Carolyn and Dina friends now, and they are TOP notch innkeepers. They are absolutely the best and so is Brookside! We won't stay any where else, even if you pay us. Nicole and Chris


Very enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. Incredbily clean and neat. Breakfast are very good but sometime a little too rich.

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

Consider this B and B I think you would enjoy it. Innkeepers are friendly and accomodating.


Trust me....you will love Brookside Mountain Mist Inn!

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

My husband surprised me with a quick two-day trip to the mountains of Western North Carolina! He told me we would be staying at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. He had the pleasure of staying there in years past. This would be my first visit. Carolyn met us at the door and quickly showed us to our room - where HOMEMADE coconut macaroons were waiting for my husband! Since he was a repeat visitor, the innkeepers knew he liked coconut macaroons. What a great touch! Our quick two day trip was perfect. The room was great - perfect mattress and great, fresh towels. The pillows were awesome - better than the ones I have at home! Dina spoiled us both mornings with a healthy breakfast - and coffee was available first thing in the morning. We had access to everything we needed - most importantly, great hosts - beautiful mountains - and the perfect location - centrally located in Waynesville and centrally located in Western North Carolina. Treat yourself to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn...you will be glad you did!


Another Awesome Stay!!!

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

If you are planning on staying anywhere in the Waynesville, NC area - it needs to be here! We come every year - we can't wait to get there and hate it when we have to leave. Dina and Carolyn are amazing, the setting is fabulous, the rooms are incredible and whatever you do - DONT miss the breakfast!! Go on and book it - you won't regret it


Wow! Totally in love with Mountain Mist. Innkeepers go way above and beyond to please their guests. Would not change a thing...

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Our first visit to Brookide Mountain Mist Inn was early fall. They are perfectly located just minutes from Main Street Waynesville and just a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We loved our stay with Mountain Mist and hope to go back soon. The breakfasts are to die for!


Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Carolyn & Dina were great! They made us feel so welcome and comfortable, not to mention the wonderful breakfast, an afternoon brownie, or popcorn and a movie in the evening! Thank you ladies! We wish we lived closer so we could stay more often! Chris & Cindy, Fort Wayne, Indiana


Fabulous

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

This is the best place in the mountains. We booked the whole house for a family reunion and it was a wonderful weekend. We felt cared for, comfortable, and we didn't want to leave. The cookies alone are worth coming back for! Raleigh NC


First Time ....... weary travelers.

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

What a great place to unwind and relax. The minute we got off our motorcycle we were greeted by Carolyn and she made us feel welcome from the start ..... she treated us like we were family. We explained this was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast .... what a warm and welcoming stay. From the yummy home-baked treats in the afternoon to the exceptional breakfast in the morning you never left the table hungry! If you are ever in the area ..... this is the place to stay. Carolyn and Dina are great hosts. Thanks for this experience.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

This inn is a wonderful place to stay if you are going to visit the Waynesville area. Carolyn and Dina were wonderful hosts. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door and the view in back of the inn is awesome. Rooms are more than adequate and Carolyn and Dina have taken care of anything else you might need. Breakfast is a real treat and, of course the Waynesville area speaks for itself. Give this inn serious consideration, you won't be dissapointed. Jimmie and Elvia


Great vacation spot!

5 sur août 06, 2012

The inn is well-maintained, and though it is located within the small town of Waynesville, there is a nice view of the nearby mountains. We had the room with the jacuzzi tub which was a nice treat after hiking on the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway. Carolyn is quite entertaining and Dina is an excellent chef. We would recommend this inn to anyone that wants a quiet getaway


Best ever!

5 sur août 05, 2012

They say there is always room for improvement, but we don't know how you improve on perfection. Our stay was perfect in every way. We didn't want to leave and we are definitely going back. Carolyn and Dina are amazing in finding ways to make you feel at home.


Perfect Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 01, 2012

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at Brookside Mountain Mist! Carolyn greeted us on the front porch when we arrived, and, we knew immediately that it was going to be a vacation filled with laughter! We were traveling with another couple that were also staying at the Inn. Our room was The Palms. It was very large, had two leather recliners, king size bed, small refrigerator, and, very nice bath. The entire area was spotless! Each morning breakfast was provided, and, always something different. The afternoon snacks were out of this world. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio in the afternoon, looking at the beautiful view, and, visiting with our friends. The landscape was beautiful. Carolyn was kind enough to give us discount coupons for three different restaurants in the area. I can't imagine staying in a hotel after having the opportunity to experience Brookside. Carolyn & Dina were the perfect host, paying attention to each little detail! Thanks so much to both of you for making this a perfect vacation for the four of us! It was a wonderful experience! We are forever grateful to Carolyn Q & Dina too! Anne & John


AWESOME!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July 2012. I had been to many B&B's over the years, but it was my new husbands first time. He was a bit hesitant about staying in a B&B, (he is a typical man) but quickly overcame his reservations when we arrived and he saw all of the amazing ammenities that Carolyn and Dina had to offer for us. This is one of the nicest, most relaxing B&B's I have ever stayed in. Carolyn and Dina are fantastic hosts and they offer so many "extras" that you just do not get at other places. Not only are the breakfasts the BEST I have ever had at a B&B, the afternoon snack, the little room for guests to enjoy coffee, sodas, popcorn, etc..was such a nice touch. Love the Keurig! We stayed here in hopes of eloping on our vacation, and were pleasantly surprised to find that Carolyn is also a licensed officiate who can even perform your marriage. So many nice surprises here! You just cannot go wrong! We will DEFINATELY return!


Wonderful B & B

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2012

We stayed with Dina & Carolyn as part of a familiy reunion of sorts. We had the whole house and it was perfect. We felt as if we were at home and it truly gave our familiy time to visit and not worry about anything. We spent a wonderful evening on the back porch eating takeout Thai food and watching teh lightning bugs. Also, the breakfast were to die for! Overall, a fantastic time with nothing at all to detract from our time there. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B and the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn has my full endoursment.


Over the top!

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

We loved everything about this place, from the beautiful views, wonderful food, cozy and clean rooms, to the outstanding service. Dina and Carolyn are the most gracious and giving hosts. Can't say enough good things about this B&B. We would go back in a heartbeat!


Most Relaxing Vacation in Years! (June, 2012)

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Three relaxing days...fantastic breakfasts, snacks, location, and owners! Carolyn and Dina were the best and the hardest working women I have met. The home and grounds are beautiful, great view of the mountains, and wonderful conversation. We can't wait to return. This was very special to us.


Fantastic Surprise

5 sur juin 28, 2012

We have stayed at a fairly large number of inns throughout the world and Brookside Mountain Mist Inn has got to be in the top 2 or 3. From the moment that you arrive your wish is their command. The room was perfect. The service was perfect. The gardens were perfect. However, the breakfasts were out of this world. It was a pleasure to meet Carolyn and Dina who obviously really enjoy what they do. We shall be back.


Brookside Mountain Mist Inn...what a delightful surprise!

5 sur juin 07, 2012

We stayed at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for a few days in May 2012. My husband and I had only stayed at a Bed and Breakfast once before and it was many years ago. Brookside Inn was a very nice surprise and more than we had anticipated. The owners were great and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and presented very well. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was spacious with great books to read and a large wood burning fireplace which we did not get a chance to use because of the time of the year but would be great on cold winter evenings. The grounds were lovingly cared for and Biltmore Mansion is located only thirty minutes away. It is also located next to a wonderful golf course and downtown Waynesville is a lovely quaint small town with lots of shops and restaurants.


over and above our expectations! fantastic!

5 sur mai 23, 2012

This is what I wrote in the journal at the Inn:May 17-20, 2012 World travelers we're not, but we do know what we appreciate & we surely found it here. Peace, beauty, caring, kindness, fun, comfort, great service, fun conversations, great ideas of things to see & do, privacy, helpfulness, a sense of "family and home" , amazing breakfasts, great stories/history,humor, immaculate,room,smiles,a great sense of feeling welcomed....the list could be endless ~ our stay was perfect. Thank You! We'll surely be back and will also recommend Brookside Mountain Mist Inn to anyone looking for an experience they'll cherish forever! We wish you both the VERY best - you both gave of yourselves over & above our expectations and deserve the same in return. Dan and Valerie Cary , NC


Top of the Line!!!

5 sur mai 22, 2012

These ladies sure know that they are doing!!!! My husband and I stayed three nights with them and enjoyed every minute of it! The entire house including the grounds are in pristine condition! The food is outstanding and having a key lime martini is a must! My husband and I will be returning to this wonderful B&B next month. Looking forward to another wonderful and relaxing stay at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn!!!


Absolutely Perfect!

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Brookside Mountain Mist Inn surpassed all of my expectations. It was the perfect balance of privacy and socializing. Our room (Hickory Hills) was beautiful, clean, and spacious. I slept the best three nights of my life and didn't want to leave! Dina's three-course breakfasts were incredible, especially her swiss parfait, tropical fruit sorbet, and sweet potato pancakes. I was a little apprehensive to stay in a B&B, but now I don't know how I will ever go back to staying in a regular hotel room or another B&B. I will always compare my future stays to my time at Brookside. It was everything I could have hoped for and so much more!


Lovely

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Had a wonderful stay -- Dina and Carolyn were the perfect hostesses. Breakfast was always a wonderful, tasty start to the day. Room is very nicely appointed and attractively decorated with plenty of space leftover to unpack. After our busy days out sightseeing, hiking or meandering it was so nice to come back to such a beautiful B&B to unwind with some wine, a porch, a rocking chair and the beautiful landscape. We are busy coordinating schedules and making plans to return soon.


Home Away from Home

5 sur mai 09, 2012

We stayed for three nights and it was our first experience at a B&B. Our experience was nothing short of amazing! Dina and Carolyn were nothing less than the best hostesses. Their sense of humor and energetic personalities were infectious. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, bed made, and more. So nice to come back to after our daily adventures in Asheville. The breakfasts were something out of dream. DELICIOUS! We are planning many more trips with family and friends to stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


This is the about the perfect B & B.

5 sur mai 07, 2012

My stay was for 3 nights in April, 2012. Brookside Mountain Mist was everything you would want in a B & B. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, as was the very modern bathroom. You didn't have to hunt aroud looking for room to put your things. The location was excellent. It's just a couple of minute to everything you would want in Waynesville, and convenient to the Blueridge Parkway, Asheville, and some great hiking trails and waterfalls. The innkeepers are warm, efficient and very helpful in making suggestions and in meeting your needs. Best of all is the fabulous mountain view from the rear patio you could just sit there for days and be happy..


Anniversary Get-a-way

4,8 sur avril 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for our 1st wedding anniversary. We are typically beach people, but wanted to experience something different. Dina & Carolyn made us feel right at home! Dina's breakfast each morning was such a great start to our day. We really enjoyed our "in room" breakfasts, served by Carolyn. The turn-down service each night was such a nice touch. We highly recommend the couple's massage! Great place, great food & wonderful hospitality. We definitely plan to visit again!


Stay at Brookside Mountian Mist Inn was tops

4,6 sur avril 27, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely get away in the mountains. Carolyn and Dina were great hosts, the accomodations very nice, the breakfasts superb and the overall experience totally relaxing.


An amazing time!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

My husband and I went to stay at the inn earlier this month and could not have been more pleased with everything. Carolyn and Dina, the innkeepers, were beyond helpful and always has a quick joke to add too! We loved coming back to have a mid-day snack provided. The room was very comfortable and all amenities were amazing. The cleanliness of the inn was impeccable, without smelling like cleaning supplies! The breakfast that they made was delicious and always different. (We stayed for 4 days). We opted to have the breakfast in the room the first morning, and additional $15, and it was well worth it! If we go back to NC to visit we will definitely stay there! I had been looking for a vacation site for us while my husband was over seas and this turned out to be the best complete bang for the buck. The value is unbeatable for the quaint, small, charming home that offers more than the normal. A highly recommended vacation spot for a couple, or a get-away for a couple of gal pals. Carolyn and Dina will not disappoint!


Great expectations were exceeded.

4,8 sur avril 17, 2012

Exceptional experience. Carolyn and Dina (innkeepers) anticipate almost every need before you realize there is a need. Superb breakfasts and afternoon snacks that challenge top chefs. Service beyond expectations while doing everything behind the scene. Whether it's reading a book on the deck or relaxing in the hammock while taking in the view of the mountains. This is the place to truly "get away".


Great Vacation Get-Away

5 sur avril 05, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Brookside Mountain Mist and had a wonderful time. All we wanted was R&R...I think we tried out every chair in the place. All were exceptional. Our room was gorgeous...The breakfasts were to die for. We plan on returning and bringing relatives. I've stayed in numerous B&Bs and this was the best. Clean, delightful and Carolyn and Dina are so fun. In addition there's a bar right across the street at the County Club. You can't beat Brookside for a wonderful respite.


An Oasis

5 sur avril 04, 2012

Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is certainly an oasis from stress and a hectic life. We enjoyed the comfortable room, melt-in -your-mouth gourmet breakfasts, and the back patio where we could listen to the water fountain gurgle and birds sing as we read a good book. We, also, enjoyed strolling around the quaint little town of Waynesville. It was a treat because there are not many little towns left like it. This is a place where you can really relax. Karen and Dwight McMurray from Tennessee


Absolutely, unbelievably AMAZING!!!

5 sur avril 04, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here as kind of a "last hoorah" before she goes off to medical school. We were looking for a nice, quiet, picturesque bed & breakfast for our romantic weekend and we were totally blown away by Brookside! From the moment Carolyn met us at the door to the morning we said goodbye, it was a perfect way to get away. Dina is an amazing chef to boot and they were very much accommodating to my girlfriend's dietary requests! The rooms were very nice, spacious, and clean. . . and somehow, someway, snacks would magically appear in our room when we returned after a day of hiking or tooling around Asheville. Just an amazing stay. . . thank you Carolyn and Dina!


Sisters weekend

5 sur mars 26, 2012

Amazing weekend. My sisters and I stayed three days and loved it! We will definitely return. Beautiful, comfortable setting. Lots of close shopping. Carolyn and Dina were so nice and the food was totally out of this world. Thanks for everything. Bev


Long Anniversary Celebration Weekend

5 sur mars 12, 2012

A great Bed & Breakfast nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and just a few minutes from Asheville and the Biltmore. Carolyn & Dina are great and do whatever is possible to make your stay amazing! My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&B, and Brookside is by far the best one we've stayed at. Accommodations were spectacular and the food is AMAZING! Would recommend it to tons of people!


Wonderful Long Weekend Getaway!

4,8 sur mars 05, 2012

What a fabulous bed and breakfast! We stayed three nights and we wanted to stay three more if we could! DIna and Carolyn are amazing innkeepers and wonderful hostesses! THe place is so clean, warm and inviting and the bed was so comfy! We got to experience amazing massages and gourmet breakfast each morning was divine. The two ladies have a gem going and cant wait to go back to do it all over again!


A Wonderfully Relaxing Stay!

4,4 sur mars 01, 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing 3-night stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations! The entire inn was immaculately clean. The room was spacious and comfortable. Carolyn and Dina were amazing hostesses - so friendly and very helpful. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicioius, and more food that we could eat! We are already looking forward to our next trip to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn.


A Super Weekend

5 sur février 28, 2012

We stayed at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 02/2012 and was pleasantly surprised with the attention and care they provided. It was my first time to stay at a B&B so was not sure what to expect. Their friendliness was unmatchable and they made sure you enjoyed your stay. Their advice on dining in the area was perfect as every meal was excellent. They serve a breakfast that you will not get at any other location. They are the perfect hosts for a relaxing fun getaway.


Great Wintertime Retreat

5 sur février 21, 2012

We went to Brookside with friends who recommended it highly. It ended up better than we had expected and is probably the best B&B anywhere in the area. We will most certainly come back again. The service was excellent and the food memorable. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to the Waynesville area.


Thanksgiving 2011

5 sur novembre 29, 2011

My husband and I needed a relaxing time away this holiday and this B&B was amazing in every way. From the hospitality, the room, the massage, the food, the extras provided...totally awesome experience. Thank you Carolyn and Dina for a great Thanksgiving getaway. We will be back and have already shared your wonderful place with friends and family. Jeannie & Randy Maye, Alexandria, AL


Much needed relaxing weekend!

5 sur novembre 29, 2011

When we booked our weekend at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, we were looking for a B&B to enjoy peace, quiet, and amazing views. This is exactly what we got! When we arrived, Carolyn made us feel like family and was so gracious. Between dinner recommendations and Dina's homecooked breakfasts - we couldn't have eaten better. We spent the whole day Sunday just lounging on the back patio, reading by the living room fire, and napping. After dinner, we came back and Carolyn set up the fire pit for us where we drank wine and enjoyed the fresh air. This was the perfect getaway. We had tons of privacy but Carolyn and Dina were always available for anything we could need or want. No complaints, would 100% recommend to anyone, and looking forward to coming back for another long de-stressing weekend. Leita and Bud Nashville, TN


Perfect Anniversary Weekend

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

I wanted to take my wife away from our stressfull life for a few days,I found this place and booked the Brookside Mountain View Inn with very few expectations other then a quiet getaway. This is our first B&B stay, Speaking with Carolyn on the phone just days prior, she picked up on what I was trying to accomplish and from the first knock on the door to our check out we were treated like royalty. every detail exceeded any expectation and we will surly return. Dina's breakfast's are the best as well as the homemade snacks everyday. Thank you Dina and Carolyn for making our 49th anniversary so special. Reggie and Kathy from Myrtle Beach SC.


The Perfect B & B

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2011

A great B and B very gracious hosts beautiful location quaint town food was very tasty could not have had a more perfect place for a weekend getaway. Lots to do around the area;hiking,waterfalls,shopping,and historical sites.


Could not ask for more!!!

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

I was blown away at the plush room and the fact that Carolyn and Dina had remembered to include every little thing that we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves very much. The breakfasts were delicious and in addition to that there was a beautiful view to enjoy while we ate it. We felt immediately "at home" when we arrived.


Another "FABULOUS" stay!!!

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2011

As always, everything was amazing! Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is THE "IN" place to stay. You will not find better accommodations, hospitality, scenic beauty, breakfast (most awesome cook Ever!) and the greatest prize winning smile will always be there to greet you! Dina and Carolyn go above and beyond to make sure every guest has a truly wonderful stay.


Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

What a truly 'fabulous' experience! This was our first trip to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, and it will not be our last. Everything was just perfect from the room to the hospitality to those wonderful breakfasts we enjoyed. You ladies are professional beyond words and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. We will return! Dave and Teresa Heflin


Worth the trip

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2011

The room and service were great, but the food was worth hiring the owner as a personal chef at home. I would recommend this Inn to first time Inn guests, but it will spoil you for other inns. Perfect place for Wedding or other large groups wanting to feel secluded, but in the middle of great area in North Carolina.


aug 12,2011

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

pics dont do it justice. we had a great time. wish we had time to just hang with carolyn and dina. they are great hostesses. food was waaaaaaaaaaaay too good, area great, rooms more than you would need,etc. BOOK THIS PLACE linda and ray


Great place to stay!!!

5 sur août 17, 2011

My Husband and I found the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn through an internet search. After many hours of sifting through many Inns, hotels and B & B's we decided on this one. What a wonderful decision it was. The Inn is everything it promises and more. The inkeepers/owners have obviously done their homework on running a top quality B & B. The inn is so comfortable and welcoming. It is the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. Such attention to every detail is paid. The breakfast and baked goods are enough on their own but thank goodness they don't stop there. The rooms are a combination of both down home feel and luxary inn. Truly a magical combination. There is so much to do around the area and Caroline and Dina could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. You will not be disappointed.


Great place run by great people

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2011

We had a great stay at Brookside. Carolyn and Dina are the best hostesses, they make you feel right at home. Breakfast was wonderful and they fully accommodated our dietary needs. The room was wonderful and the outside area is beautiful.


Terrific stay in late June

5 sur juin 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed in late June for a pre-anniversary get-away. Breakfast is definitely the highlight of the stay. Rooms are spacious for the price and comfortable. Hosts are friendly, readily available and helpful for planning your trip.


HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

4,0 sur juin 17, 2011

In JUne I an my wife stayed at the Inn for our 30th anniversary. Our room was very nice an the chocolate strawberries were delicious. What we loved was the morning and late evenings view form the back porch and out of the bay window. The smoke covered mountains and early sunrise. Thanks for everything Carolyn & Dina!! PS: Watch out for that Squirrel Crossing


Like home, only with better breakfast!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

We have stayed at Brookside several times, and have enjoyed each visit. There is always something new and improved! It is obvious that the inn is a labor of love for the owners, who go above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We would certainly recommend Brookside without hesitation.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur juin 06, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and large, and the breakfasts are to die for. The fact that one of the innkeepers is also a massage therapist is a definite plus! The innkeepers are warm, friendly, and very informative as to activities in the area. This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. I highly recommend it!


what a beautiful surprise...

5 sur mai 25, 2011

We were planning on riding in and around the Maggie Valley area, and just picked a place to hang our hat for a few nights. Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, we thought we knew what to expect but were we in for a surprise. The weather was lousy, but the B&B, Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, became our home away from home. It was a pleasure to come in and out; felt like our home; Carolyn & dina were great hosts; delicious food; wine; massage; and impecably clean. What could of been a miserable stay and cabin fever became a wonderful mini vacation. We will be back for more...


We loved Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

5 sur mai 18, 2011

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was outstanding!! Carolyn and Dina do an amazing job and made our visit so enjoyable. The rooms are super comfortable and clean, the views are great and the food was amazing. I am not sure we could visit another bed and breakfast other than Brookside. We were so spoiled and we are not sure if anyone can beat this experience. Guy and Kristen (Orlando, FL)


Outstanding in every way

5 sur mai 02, 2011

The setting was charming, clean, and refreshing. The only thing better than the setting was the warm, cheerful, and caring service from Dina and Carolyn! We highly recommend a visit. David & Diana, Greensboro NC


Happy and relaxed

5 sur avril 26, 2011

Brookside is amazing, The inn is in a quiet cozy location. The grounds are of the highest standard, the rooms are beautiful and very relaxing. The Inn Keepers are very passionate about what they do. The food was amazing! I highly recommend Brookside. Dave & Cindy


Fabulous experience!

5 sur avril 24, 2011

Carolyn and Dina were wonderful hosts, helpful with area information, and catering to our every need. The breakfasts and afternoon snacks were outstanding and it was so nice that they were able to make my food gluten free! Awesome!


Smoky Mountain Experience

5 sur mars 23, 2011

Carolyn and Dina were exceptional hosts during our recent stay at their beautiful bed and breakfast. The accommodations were impeccable with attention to detail in every way – from the clean and well appointed rooms, the nightly turndown service, the activity closet, their advice on local attractions and dining – and especially the delicious breakfasts that Dina prepared and Carolyn so cheerfully presented. We only wish we could have stayed longer.


A true Experience!

5 sur mars 14, 2011

We had an incredible stay at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. It was rest, relaxation, and good conversation. Our needs were met beyond our expectations and the view from the Inn is beautiful. We can only describe the breakfast as "a true breakfast experience!"


B&B The Beautiful & the Best

5 sur mars 07, 2011

We loved our stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. From arrival to departure, our stay was the BEST! Carolyn & Dina were very welcoming & gracious hosts. The Hickory Hills Room was wonderful! We enjoyed the fireplace & the BIG room. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the whole B&B. The cookies & drinks were great as arrival treats. They had great dinner recommendations. The next morning we were served a wonderful & delicious 3 Course Breakfast! WOW! We would highly recommend this B&B to you. You will feel very pampered & spoiled :)!


Amazing and Relaxing Weekend

4,8 sur février 20, 2011

We stayed in the Plantation Room and it was amazing! As soon as we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown everything around the house. The breakfast was incredible and the in room massages were perfect. We will absolutely go back!


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

We had such a great stay here! We found the inn through bnb.com when our other plans feel thru. Dina was out of town and Carolyn wasn't expecting any guests that night but she welcomed us anyway and took great care of us. The room was perfect and Carolyn made us a wonderful breakfast. We definitely would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.


Best B & B ever

4,0 sur décembre 17, 2010

Stayed at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for a weekend and we will never stay anywhere else when in the mountains. Carolyn and Dina were wonderful. The rooms were huge and the breakfast were great. Even bought a cookbook! We loved the mountain views from the living room and dining room. We were never more comfortable in a B & B. I would recommend to anyone.


The Most Amazing Wedding Day

5 sur décembre 16, 2010

I could not have asked for better accomodations for my bridal party and I as we prepped for my wedding day this past July. Carolyn and Dina exceeded our expectations from the check - in to check - out. Our room was expertly appointed, complete with pre-wedding mimosa's and hors d'oeuvres to ease my nerves and a post-wedding romantic rose petals and chocolate covered strawberries. Breakfast in our room the following morning was phenominal. Thank You Ladies!


Delightful stay here!

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

We were warmly welcomed by Carolyn and shown the house. Our room was very large with all details taken care of pus more! We had a wonderful breakfast with a great view.


Warm and Friendly

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The view from the veranda was fabulous. Dina and Carolyn leave no detail undone. Breakfast is wonderful. We would recommend this B n B to friends and return if our travels take us in that direction in the future.


Our favorite B&B

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

This was our fifth visit. It is the perfect getaway for us for a few days of fun and relaxation. Carolyn and Dina make everyone feel at home, and it is like coming home whenever we visit. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The breakfasts are amazing - no need for lunch. The view is lovely. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and an easy drive from Atlanta. We always enjoy the shops and restaurants and shops in downtown Waynesville. If you have not found your way to Waynesville and this beautiful B&B, you are missing a wonderful experience.


Perfect Surroundings for a weekend get-away

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

We have stayed at Brookside three times and have plans to return next fall for an annual reunion with friends. The service and space is perfect for our group . We have enjoyed the opportunity to visit both inside the inn and outdoors in comfort and a bonus of beautiful scenery. There is a variety of seating available both indoors and outdoors. Carolyn and Dina are most helpful with everything from special requests to restaurant suggestions.


Well Fed, Well Rested, Well Done

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Had a wonderful time thanks to Carolyn and Dina! Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the daily treats waiting for us were great. Breakfast was delicious and full of pleasantly surprising recipes. We were delighted with our stay at Brookside, and it made going home to Tokyo just a bit harder to do! Jesse & Youna - Tokyo, Japan


Beautiful Place

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2010

Our stay was wonderful, courteous staff and lovely accomodations....my husband would love to come stay longer when they cooler season hits in. We will definitely be back...i recommend this place highly!! Huntersville, nc Rose


Fabulous Experience

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

We arrived at checkin time and was greeted by a very friendly and welcoming hostess (Carolyn). We were very impressed with the decor, roominess, ammenities, and outdoor landscaping. It is very convenient to the downtown area (which keeps us returning to this lovely town regularly). We really enjoyed the first class service and afternoon treats. Dina and Carolyn have really perfected the art of catering to a travelers needs and making them feel "part of the family". We do not frequent B&B often but this is one of the few that we would really want to return to visit again. I highly recommend this for your future travel plans. Glenn and Cathy, Hoover, AL


Pampered Patrons

5 sur août 17, 2010

Carolyn and Dina keep us coming back because they go out of their way to make our stays memorable. They include so many things---if they don't have it, we don't need it. Our rooms are luxurious, there's a mini kitchen for our late night snack needs, the three course breakfasts are outstanding and they facilitate guest interaction and conversation. We are pampered patrons.


Very Friendly and Comfortable Place to Stay

5 sur août 10, 2010

Outstanding Accommodations. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Wonderful breaksfasts and conversations. We felt like family. Roy and Carol, PA


fantastic place

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

This is one of the best places we have stayed. It should be a first choice for this area. The food was great and the owners friendly.


" Fantastic !!"

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

What a treat it was to spend two luxurious nights at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, we absolutely loved staying there. The property is so well appointed, beautiful and just immaculate. I think it is one of the prettiest settings in the area. Carolyn and Dina simply knock themselves out to make sure your visit is perfect, they are the most cordial and attentive hosts I have ever seen.They really bend over backwards to do anything they can to make your time there the best. They were so knowledgeable and helpful with dinner reservations too, both restaurants they guided us to were just what we had in mind.We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this is by far one of the finest I have experienced. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, so wonderful we didn"t need to plan on lunch. We will be back in October, wish we had known about this special place sooner. Prepare to be pampered !!!


Anniversary Get Away

4,0 sur juin 30, 2010

We enjoyed a couple of days at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn bed and breakfast. Dina and Carolyn pampered us with delicious breakfasts, yummy snacks and helpful information of things to do in and around Waynesville. We want to go back soon.


Relaxation

5 sur mai 14, 2010

This was our second time visiting. As we were driving up, I was like..."this is like visiting family"!....Carolyn and Dina are the best! It was beautiful to see the trees and flowers in bloom. (Our first visit was in February). Looking forward to seeing the leaves change in the Fall! Just a wonderful, relaxing, pampering place to be. Breakfast was amazing as always!! Thanks for a great Mother's Day!! Jamie & Karen


Beautiful Mountain View Sunsets

5 sur avril 26, 2010

Exceeds expectations would be an understatement. The treatment we received at Brookside Mountain Mist Bed and Breakfast is exactly as advertised on this inn’s comprehensive website. Carolyn “says it straight” in her video. It’s always a pleasure to see that descriptions match reality. Making our reservation over the phone assured us that when visiting the Smoky Mountains, and the Waynesville, North Carolina area, this would be the place to stay. We believe that you are not going to find more cordial hosts than Carolyn and Dina and doubt you’ll be able to match the attention they give you – anywhere. If you are new to staying at Bed and Breakfasts, this one will “set the standard.” If you are an experienced B and B guest, you’ll name Brookside Mountain Mist “Best in Category.” Put Brookside Mountain Mist Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville, NC at the top of your list when heading to North Carolina.


Royal Treatment

5 sur avril 03, 2010

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. The view of the mountains from the patio is beautiful! All the rooms are on the ground floor, so no lugging suitcases up stairs! The daily treats and gourmet breakfast were scrumptious, and our hosts treated us like visiting royalty!


Our Getaway

5 sur mars 30, 2010

This was the best place I've EVER stayed. I will NEVER stay in a hotel again. Carolyn and Dina are the best host. They were there whenever we needed something and made sure that we knew they did not mind. We will definately be back and I have already referred some of my close friends to stay here when they visit the mountains. Thanks for bringing the spark back into our relationship. I could write for days but I will end with that. I recommend anyone to stay here!!!


Wonderful Place To Stay

5 sur mars 30, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. Carolyn and Dina were very friendly and we felt like we knew them for years! The breakfast each morning was wonderful...can't wait for Dina's cookbook to be published, I will be getting several! Our room was the "smallest" in the home but was huge and very comfortable. We loved having some homemade cookies waiting for us in our room when we returned each day.Loved the little closet with the single cup coffee maker and fully stocked frig. The "Rainy Day" closet packed full of videos and games available to all the guests for free! What a great idea! We have already made our reservations for next month when we come back to meet with our builder again.


WOW

5 sur mars 25, 2010

Truly enjoyed our stay. Room was beautiful. Food was great. Enjoyed the quietness of the area and the beauty of the home and views. Will definitely be back.


My all time favorite B & B

5 sur mars 24, 2010

This is the "benchmark" for me..... I can't think of anything better that this place can offer. The rooms are fantastic... roomy with completely renovated bathrooms. The breakfast is FANTASTIC.... In fact, Dina is about to come out with a cookbook of recipes that she uses.... I asked for some special dietary requirements and they more than accomodated. What a great place... Go once and you will see what I have seen and go back over and over again.


WOW!!!!

5 sur mars 23, 2010

This was my second time staying at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn and I can't wait till next time! Carolyn and Dina really know how to make thier guests feel at home. We purchased a hiking backpack filled with everything you need for a gourmet lunch, from sandwiches to fruit to dessert, along with wonderful hiking trails and maps. We can't say enough about the view from the back patio. Get a bottle of wine and enjoy the sunset, truly the best way to end a perfect day. Then we have the breakfast, some of the best food we have ever had at a B & B. Everytime we turned around another course was being served. The rooms are not what you would expect from a B & B. They are very large and extremely comfortable, from the brand new bathrooms to the sitting areas by the fireplace you'll never want to leave this haven. No detail is left unattended!


Our First Christmas

5 sur janvier 02, 2010

What a weekend! It was our first Christmas together and his parents gave us a Bed and Breakfast.com gift card. We chose The Brookside Mountain Mist because it was a beautiful drive and offered discount packages for the Biltmore Estate in Asheville. The ONLY thing that outshined the view of the Smoky Mountains was the fantastic food. Carolyn and Dina have such a great dynamic, gracious host and gourmet chef! The Hickory Hills room was romantic and beautifully decorated for the holidays. We have decided to return the favor and pick a weekend this summer to invite our parents BACK to Brookside for a family weekend get away! Excellent in every sense of the word, we can't wait to visit again!


Brookside MMI deserves 6 stars

5 sur décembre 12, 2009

Thanks Carolyn and Dina for a great time. A friend recommended you to us and a wonderful recommendation it was. We had a truly relaxing time our three days there and you took first class care of us. Also, the breakfasts were spectacular. You will see us again in the future and also as many of our friends that we can send your way. Jack & Teresa Plant City, Florida


Couldn't ask for more.

5 sur décembre 07, 2009

There is nothing that has not been thought of in terms of service and small details. I have rarely had the same level of care at a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is amazing and the rooms beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I slept all through the night which is rare when I am not at home.


A serene oasis

5 sur décembre 06, 2009

This lovely, relaxing B&B was just what we needed to recharge our batteries. The owners Carolyn and Dina go above and beyond to create an inviting and relaxing stay. My husband and I felt positively pampered with the luxurious room (we stayed in the Plantation Room), lovely three-course breakfasts, daily afternoon snacks and nightly chocolates on our pillows. The inn is peaceful with a beautiful waterfall in the garden and a view of the mountains. We also enjoyed Waynesville tremendously. Carolyn and Dina made excellent recommendations for restaurants, stores and coffee shops, as well as nearby trails for day hikes. We were charmed by the many art galleries on Main Street and at the variety of boutique shops for unique gifts. After exploring the town and surrounding mountains, what a joy it was to return to this quiet oasis for a hot bath and to relax in front of the fireplace. We heartily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to rejuvenate in a peaceful mountain setting.


Fantastic Getaway

5 sur novembre 30, 2009

The photo does not show the typical B&B so we didn't know what to expect upon arrival; however, we were very pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, service and accomodations. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and found a "Happy Anniversary" balloon in our room to greet us along with chocolates on the bed. Carolyn and Dina helped us with recommendations and reservations at local restaurants where we had delicious dinners. Our breakfasts at the inn were delicious. Dina is an amazing chef. And what can I say about the family style Thanksgiving dinner other than amazing. We had a delightful time and would highly recommend Brookside Mountain Mist Inn.


a great stay

5 sur novembre 19, 2009

We loved our stay at the inn. The service and atmosphere were wonderful. The inn was very clean and the view of the mountains in the back yard were wonderful. The city of Waynesville is very quaint and friendly as well. There is a lot of things to do in and around the city.


Warm and Welcoming-Highly Recommended

5 sur novembre 16, 2009

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and Carolyn and Dina have set the bar extremely high. The accomodations were both spotless and comfortable. The home/our room were very tastefully decorated, and the grounds were immaculate. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Dina is a magician in the kitchen, and we definitely did not leave hungry. In fact, we didn't eat lunch either day of our stay. Carolyn's suggestions for dining and activities were just what we were looking for. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome, and we wanted for nothing during our stay. It was a joy to get to know Dina and Carolyn (they were always helpful but never intrusive) and the other guests. We highly recommend this inn, and we certainly hope to return. Don & Wendy


Beyond outtstanding!

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

We have traveled the world from prinitive Africa to the castles of Europe. Brookside Mountain Mist Inn can match the best of any with its spaciousness, comfort, beauty and attentiveness. This was our second stay and will become a 'regular' in out future travels. From California


Outstanding as always

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

This is our 3rd stay at this inn and it is one of the very best. I cannot say enough about Dina and Carolyn, their spotless inn and the beautiful quaint town on Waynesville. You will not be disappointed if you book a room at this wonderful inn.


Vacation 2009

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

The service was excellent. All of our requests were handled with speed and graciousness. The breakfast each morning was outstanding.


The perfect place to relax

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

Our five day stay was nothing but perfect...Carolyn and Dina are gracious and accomodating innkeepers, the three course breakfasts are superb and beautifully presented, (no lunch needed!) and the inn is spacious and spotless. Every amenity is provided, from flat screen TV's, mini frig, wireless, spa robes, turn down service, homemade treats; indoor and outdoor common seating provides the perfect setting to enjoy the mountains. Rooms are very spacious and the beds comfy. You can do a lot. You can do nothing! Shopping in Waynesville is a treat with lots of local art and pottery available. Good restaurants. Great golf.


Home away from Home

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

Dina and Carolyn, You both deserve five stars. We enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. (with the roses and chocolate covered strawberries) The room was beautiful. On Friday of our arrival, we were spoiled with a wine social with the othe guests staying at the Inn, the wine was fantastic and the egg rolls to die for. The next morning we were treated to the most delicious pumpkin pancakes (and that was just Saturday morning). We spent our day out and when we returned we ordered wine and it was delived to the room soon after arriving back. We ate dinner at the Cork and Clever located across the street and they also had great food. Thanks for the recipes you emailed, can't wait to try them myself.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

We were welcomed with open arms and spoiled rotten every minute of our stay. Rooms was spotless and food was "mouth-waterin" good! Already making plans for another stay. Give it a try. You won't be sorry!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur septembre 24, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Brookside. Carolyn and Dina are great hosts. The food was excellent and the inn is very clean and quite. We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer but life calls again. It is well worth the money. Hope to stay there again next year.


Waynesville treasure

5 sur août 26, 2009

This was our third visit. It was like "coming home". Carolyn and Dina are wonderful, the inn is beautiful and relaxing, and the food is delicious. A perfect get away in a lovely setting.


We keep returning to Brookside

5 sur août 24, 2009

We just completed our fourth stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. It feels like our home away from home in the mountains. The innkeepers have thought of everything. We particularly enjoyed the "social hour" meeting with the other guests over wine and hors d'oeuvres. All of the renovated bathrooms are lovely. The breakfasts were five-star quality, served in three courses. The inn boasts a 100% sanitation rating. The patio is so inviting. We enjoyed the mountain view, reading, and talking with the other guests. We can't wait to go back in October when the leaves are turning. B and D from Raleigh


Best B&B ever

5 sur août 14, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was much better than expected. Rooms were comfortable, food was fantastic, and owners catered to our every need.


Great B&B in Waynesville NC

4,8 sur août 03, 2009

Found a nice/quiet B&B in Waynesville with service second to none. Conveniently located next door to Waynesville CC. Be sure to stay for the outstanding breakfast which are super! This is the only place to stay when in Waynesville NC.


Best B&B

4,0 sur août 02, 2009

Have stayed at many B&Bs over the years but this was the best. Innkeepers were totally attuned to guests' wishes and needs. Setting was beautiful, rooms spacious, well appointed, and extremely comfortable. Breakfast excellent and more than enough to eat until dinnertime. Will definitely try to go back.


Could not ask for better

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

From the moment we got to Carolyn and Dina's B&B until the minute we left, we were treated like royalty. We will (if there's a vacancy) stay there from now on when we visit the Waynesville/Maggie Valley area. As you can see we highly, highly recommend Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Marty and Lynne Martin


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!

5 sur juillet 17, 2009

We had the best time at Brookside. Dina & Carolyn were very gracious and accomodating hosts, doing all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were great - beautiful and clean. Dina's incredible breakfasts were an extra bonus to an already wonderful retreat! Thanks so much!


1st Annual Honeymoon

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

If you want to be pampered and catered to, Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is the place to go. We went up for our 1st anniversary and stayed 3 nights. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the showers are extra large, the house is impeccable, breakfast is delicious, and Carolyn and Dina are wonderful host. They are very attentive to their guests and they are knowledgeable about the area. Every place they recommended for dinner was outstanding. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. We loved sitting out on the back porch listening to the babbling waterfall and watching the birds. We will definitely be back.


FABULOUS INN

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

MY FRIEND AND I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT BROOKSIDE MOUNTAIN MIST INN. IT WAS VERY INVITING, THE FOOD WAS WONDERFUL AND THE INNKEEPERS, CAROLYN AND DINA, WERE VERY FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE AREA. THEY MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.


Wonderful Place for our 30th Anniversary

5 sur juin 29, 2009

What a great place to spend our anniversary. Very romantic setting with beautiful views of the mountain and even a babbling brook. Carolyn and Dina did a wonderful job of making us feel special and pampered. The food was out of this world and we especially loved the afternoon treats. Will definately be on our list of places to visit again and will have golf clubs next time.


Oasis for the solo traveler

5 sur juin 27, 2009

While on a solo business/pleasure motorcycle trip thru Tennesse, Virginia, and North Carolina I found that I would end up in the Maggie Valley region for the evening - so I did the obvious thing in today's world, I Googled "B&B, motorcycle, and NC" and up popped Brookside at the top of the list. After looking over the well organized and informative website, I sent an email detailing my itinerary and specifics. Being a bit sore after days on the road (I'm 61 BTW), I also inquired about a massage to work out a few kinks. Carolyn replied very promply with a plan so well suited for me all I could say is, "I'm sold". She also kept up with my schedule the next day to insure that the massage therapist (which turned out to be Dina) would be available when I arrived. I felt spoiled before I even arrived. I must tell every motorcyclist and indeed every traveller how great it is to get an excellent massage right after arrival. Dina is an excellent therapist and after the massage and a plate of her delicious cake, I was hooked for life. The house was comfortable, clean to the extreme, snacks and drinks were plentiful, and of course I had a garage to put my bike in. The next morning Dina cooked a breakfast to die for and Carolyn printed up some maps for me to find my way to good mountain motorcycle roads. There is no doubt in my mind that I will go back - rarely have I felt so welcome in any place I have stayed.


THE MOST FANTASTIC B&B

5 sur juin 22, 2009

WOW! WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. YOU ARE MADE TO FEEL AT HOME WHEN YOU WALK IN THE DOOR. CAROLYN AND DINA ARE WONDERFUL HOSTESSES. EVERYTHING IS SPOTLESS AND EMACULATE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY. TO SIT ON THE BACK PATIO AND WATCH THE BIRDS AND LISTEN TO THE SOUND OF NATURE IS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. YOU NEVER WANT TO LEAVE. THE FOOD IS OUT OF THIS WORLD. IT IS JUST WONDERFUL. YOU WILL NOT WANT LUNCH AFTER THIS MEAL. THE SOCIAL TIME WITH THE OWNERS AND THE OTHER GUESTS IS GREAT. ALL I CAN SAY THIS PLACE IS GR-R-R-R-EAT. YOU WILL WANT TO GO BACK. WE PLAN TO.


Outstanding performance

4,6 sur juin 04, 2009

Dina and Carolyn do a great job there. The Inn is great, food is outstanding and the massages put you in heaven. I strongly recommand this Inn for couples loking for a week-end gateaway. Make sure to try the belgian waffles they are delicious !!!


BEST OF THE BEST

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Five Stars doesn't even start to describe Brookside. The decor, food, and attention to detail is wonderful.


stay at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

4,8 sur mai 19, 2009

This was one of the most pleasant experiences we have had at a Bed & Breakfast or an upscale hotel. We plan other visits and hope we can stay here. When word gets out about this place, I am afraid they will be fully booked most of the time.


Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, 5 stars and 4 diamonds.

5 sur mai 13, 2009

When I travel with my wife of 45 yrs (the world's most demanding traveler) I worry that maybe I have picked the wrong B&B. When we walked in the front door and were met by Carolyn I knew I had picked right. The two young ladies that own and operate the BMMI, Carolyn and Dina, made your stay a wonderful experience right from the beginning. Before you unpack your car they show you around the Inn so that you know where everything is and what to expect during your stay. They show you your room and if you are satisfied they hand you the key to the room and the front door and tell you that their home is yours. After we unpacked we had wonderful hors d'oeuvres and a great wine from their cellar. They were able to direct us to a great restaurant that was made from 7 cabins from the mid-1800s and reassembled into a quaint setting where we had an outstanding meal. When we got back to the inn our bed was turned down and chocolates were on the pillows. If you are going for a romantic evening, they can have flowers, strawberries dipped in chocolate and champagne waiting for your arrival. If you are a golfer, they can make tee-times. Horseback riding? No problem. The super-hostesses can do it all. Come the morning and you really get to see them shine. A gourmet breakfast to die for with Dina and Carolyn acting as cook, server and hostess all in one. My wife was so impressed and enjoyed herself so much that there were hugs all around and she bought two bottles of wine that she had never had before but loved it. I even got a kiss from her and a thank you. Brookside Mountain Mist Inn will exceed all of your expectations


What more could you want!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Lovely grounds, beautiful rooms throughout, relaxing patio with wine and cheese, fabulous breakfast, and two gracious ladies who make you feel at home when you enter the front door--a perfect spot from which to enjoy Waynesville. Thanks Carolyn and Dina. We look forward to a return visit!


Bed and Breakfast Invite

4,8 sur avril 28, 2009

Impressed with the cleanliness and warmth and multiple extras to make us feel 'at home'. The scenery is beautiful. The room was quiet and welcoming - loved the decorating. Will definitely return. Jeanne


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur avril 25, 2009

We don't usually stay in B&Bs but this one was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay there and found our hosts to be very attentive to all our needs. The decor was upscale and the room was fabulous. Breakfasts were a feast, beautifully presented and delicious. We really enjoyed our time there.


What a fabulous B&B

5 sur mars 10, 2009

Whatever you do, make sure you stay here! My husband and I had the most wonderful time at the Inn - it was the perfect blend of the warmth, coziness and hospitality of a B&B with the amenities of a hotel. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was beyond belief (not to mention the view). After the 3-course gourmet breakfast, lunch was totally not necessary. Plus, we just enjoyed chatting with the owners and fellow guests. The nightly bag of popcorn was fun, and the hammock was dreamy. This was by far the best B&B experience I've ever had! (In short, we loved this place :) --Sheri & Keith


nice view!

4,4 sur novembre 21, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a beautiful inn with great scenery. Out keeper met out every need without overbearing us. Our meals were outstanding.


Pleasant surprise

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

My wife and I had received a gift certificate from our daughter last Christmas. We decided to ude it at the last minute and picked the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn because of it's location to the Smokie Mtns. This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I was completely impressed with the house and the food and ths atmosphere , I will go back just to enjoy the service and tranquility of the experience. I would recommend this to anybody wanting a relaxing quaint getway. Carolyn and Dina are the owners and the hired help, and they do it great. Thanks, Jim and Cheryl


High Cotton

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

Carolyn and Dina are in the ascendancy of their innkeeping experience. They have created a delightful and totally pleasant environment for the weary traveler. They are embracing without being excessive. Tney know the area very well and were able to give us some good ideas, including on where to buy gas during the post-Hurricane Ike shortage in the area. And their breakfasts? We skipped lunch they were so good and filling. Location is also nice, just out of town so quiet but only afew minutes away. We know where we'll stay next time we're in the Waynesville area.


The Joy is in the Details!

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2008

The perfect mix of antique grace and modern perks! We were made to feel at home immediately & look forward to returning.


This B&B Has It All

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2008

Brookside Mountain Mist has it all - personable hostess who go all out to make your stay a memorable one, a beautiful view of the mountains, a lovely patio from which to view the view, very comfortable and well appointed rooms, and delicious and ample breakfasts.


A 4 Star Stay

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

Our hostesses were wonderful as were the room, food and view. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. We stayed 2 nights here & then went to a 4 star B&B in Asheville & it was unanimous that we preferred Brookside over the Asheville Inn.


What a Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur septembre 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for a vacation get away. We were so thrilled to find this wonderful inn. Carolyn and Dina spoiled us rotten. The views from the back patio of the mountains were breathtaking. We loved Waynesville, it's so closeto Asheville without the traffic. The inn is so close to the parkway it made it very convenient to get anywhere. Setlla and Mark


Very, Very, special

4,8 sur février 08, 2008

This B&B is a very comfortable, hospitable and clean place to enjoy. The hosts are warm and friendly, the rooms are large with fireplaces, T.V.’s and sitting areas. The breakfasts are a true dining experience. We highly recommend.


the cleanest B&B I've ever been to

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2007

My husband and I LOVED the place. Ken and Mary are the nicest people.Ken is very informative on where to go and how to get there.The home smells so fresh and is very clean.The breakfast was good and loads of it,but the coffee WOW I could not get enough!WE will be back again.VERY CHARMING


09/06/07

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

This is one fantastic home. Large spacious rooms. The hosts are marvelous. Excellent large breakfast. I give them 5 stars out of 5! SUPER!


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 23, 2007

We have made our reservations for the 2nd year at this wonderful inn. The owners are amazing and love what they are doing and it shows. Everything was perfect and can't wait to return.


Classy B & B!

5 sur juillet 31, 2007

Having never been to Waynesville for nearly 10 years, and not having stayed in a B & B there, both my husband and I were absolutely delighted with this one! We couldn't believe how easy it was to reach, how convenient to the town and other areas of interest, and how quiet it was at night. Thoroughly enjoyed the birds each morning, the scrumptious breakfasts, and the friendliness of our host and hostess. :-) Highly recommended and we'll return if we are ever in the area again!


Family Retreat!!

5 sur juillet 07, 2007

My family (Mom, Dad, 13 year old son, and 9 year old daughter) SO enjoyed our 4 night stay! The room was wonderful, the breakfasts to die for (will my cooking ever measure up again?!), the view from the back porch was so relaxing...complete with many varieties of birds, rabbits, squirrils, and a friendly white cat ready for affection! Ken and Mary were so informative about the area's activities and eating establishments...they made us feel like we were home! We will definitely be returning! Thank you Ken, Mary, and the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for a wonderful family vacation sure to be in ours and our children's memories for a lifetime!


Thank-you

5 sur juin 20, 2007

Mary and Ken will do e/t possible for you to enjoy your stay. The rooms are immaculate and the breakfast awesome. If you stay anywhere in this area, it should be with them.


Outstanding

5 sur mai 03, 2007

We were warmly welcomed and felt at home immediately. Our room was very relaxing and the entire home had a very comfortable feel. We enjoyed the back patio in the morning where birds serenaded us. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts very congenial. They know the area well and are able to offer suggestions for area activities.


Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $179
  • Avis (172) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8284526880
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774526880

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut