Andon-Reid Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
165 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Anniversary celebration

5 sur juin 19, 2014

What a special place. Everything was perfect. Kari, Mark and Robin have created a warm and comfortable bed & Breakfast. The little touches, personal hand written welcome note, afternoon sweets, complimentary soft drinks and water throughout the day, access to coffe and tea whenever you wanted it and the trail mix and snacks are so thoughtful. We loved the view from our room and the fire pit. Nothing could be more romantic than sitting by the fire place with our champagne. We will return, perhaps in the fall. Marianne & Tim


Feeling at home in the mountains

5 sur juin 19, 2014

We first stumbled upon Waynesville on our way to catch a fall train ride on the Great Smokey Railroad. To our great surprise we came on the Apple Fest weekend and had a wonderful time. Regretfully we couldn't stay long; we had a train to catch, but we vowed to return. And so we did last fall when I made reservations at the Anton Reid. We had such a wonderful, relaxing weekend. We explored antique and other unique shops, drove along the mountain by-ways, hiked in the Trails, saw elk in the Cataloochie, ate at some awesome foodie places, met some wonderful people at the Inn, and when all was said and done, we had the most relaxing sleep in a most comfortable room complete with fireplace. We returned this Spring and will likely make it a semi-annual event. The inn keepers, Kari and Mark make you feel right at home and like family by the time you leave. Lastly, their breakfasts are scrumptious! Everyday is a treat! My only regret in writing this is that getting reservations may become ever more difficult. Enjoy!


The Best B&B You'll ever stay at:-)

5 sur juin 13, 2014

I stayed here Thanksgiving of 2013 and June of 2014. I absolutely love this place! Mark and Kerri are amazing hosts. Breakfast is homemade and tastes wonderful. The location is secluded and quite with mountain views. I stayed in the Magnolia suite both times which is the size of a one bedroom apartment. I have stayed at other B&B's but this one by far is the best. It's a total package and the hosts make you feel so at home. Let's not forget the sauna, shuffle board, games, bar and workout equipment downstairs. There is only one TV in the house which is one too many. If you are in doubt on which place to choose look no further. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!!!!


Four Seasons of B&Bs

4,8 sur mai 18, 2014

Recently renovated; everywhere you look is exceptionally clean. Personalized service from the innkeepers included a tour of the entire house, information about local entertainment options, in-town dining, sights to see. Breakfast was served in the sunlit garden room. Fresh-made sweet snacks available in the afternoons. Complimentary coffee, hot teas & soft drinks any time of day or night. Very, very quiet in the evenings. Well deserved member of the B&B Select Registry of Distinguished Inns.


Unexpected Charming Inn

4,6 sur avril 27, 2014

The location does not seem perfect for a B&B Inn, and yet our hosts Mark and Karen made it wonderfully charming and comfortable. Fireplace, old-fashion CD player...all the decors gave you nostalgia and romantic sensibility. The local restaurant serves the best BBQ we've ever had, don't miss it. We highly recommend it!


What a GREAT get away!

5 sur avril 12, 2014

We stayed from Sunday to Wednesday and LOVED our stay. Mark and Kari were such gracious hosts and made our few days away relaxing and special...dispute the weather! We stayed in the carriage house and are already planning our next get away! We live in Cincinnati and this location is just a short 5 hours away. Not only is the B&B outstanding but the town of Waynesville has so many awesome places to eat you'd think you were in the city! I can't think of a better place to stay even if it's just for one night while passing through on your way to the coast! Thanks again Mark and Kari - you will see us again! Jill & Michael Carroll


Beautiful Inn with Wonderful Hosts!

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

Mark and Kari are both the epitome of southern hospitality! The inn is a wonderful mix of modern luxuries and charming character. We stayed in the smallest room, the Rustic Chestnut, the room was charming and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in. The basement offers tons of entertainment and the breakfast was fantastic! When we travel we always stay at a bed and breakfast and this was by far one of the best! We began planning our next trip to the Andon-Reid Inn as we were pulling out of the drive.


Fall Getaway

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway, Waynesville and surrounding area. Mark and Kari were great hosts, the Inn is very relaxing with minimal outside intrusion (tv, etc). We stayed in the Mountain view and that is what greeted us each morning. Mark has done a great job in upgrading the inn, he also does a super job with breakfast. We look forward to going back in the spring.


Wonderful Stay at the Andon-Reid Inn

5 sur août 09, 2013

Best Inn I have ever stayed in. Comfortable, beautifully appointed, wonderful innkeepers Marck and Kari, lovely food, beautiful mountain vistas. great little town. Everything was perfect. I can't wait to go back.


Outstanding Experience

5 sur juin 14, 2013

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience my wife and I had while staying at the Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast. Mark and his wife were charming. Our room was fantastic. The food, equally as good. We are recommending this inn to our friends. I would not hesitate to book a reservation with them.


Southern hospitality and top notch accomodations

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

We found that Andon-Reid has beautiful rooms in a beautiful mountain setting, Easy to get to, with dining and shops in walking distance. We received attention from our hosts above our expectations, including extras to make our “special occasion” extra special. Very personable hosts and excellent breakfasts. True southern hospitality. A bonus is the recreation area, a rare find. Also, you must plan to eat at The Sweet Onion when you visit.


GREAT B&B

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Our recent stay at ANDON-REID INN was outstanding! The facility is beautifully decorated and was immaculate. The morning three course breakfast was also excellent. The new Inn keeper Mark made us feel like family, and his visionary ideas will maintain and even improve the already high rating that this B&B has established over the years. Also HATS OFF to the people of Waynesville. Beautiful shops and restaurants. A drive down mainstreet after dark is a delight as every shop keeper has decorated their store front windows with lights for the Holiday season. That coupled with street lighting decorations makes the main street look like a scene from a movie. JUST BEAUTIFUL! A trip on the nearby BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY gives one a new appreciation for the impressive SMOKEY MOUNTAINS. All of the attractions of ASHVILLE are nearby.


tezt

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

test


Very Nice

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights with a college friend. It was very clean and our room was spacious and quiet. The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was clean as well. We never used the fireplace. There is plenty of parking. I guess you could walk to town but it got dark too early. I might try it in the summer. It would probably take 20 min. The town was great-tons of cute shops and good eats. Our breakfasts were very good. I think I would have liked a wider selection of hot teas (and simpler flavors). The common area for dining is perfect for relaxing. We never used the gameroom/workout room downstairs but that would be very nice if trapped by the weather. Overall a very nice place.


A MUST for those enamored with B&Bs...

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Surrounded by mountain vistas, Andon-Reid Inn and delightful owners offer a magical experience and five star breakfast. Waynesville has just the right mix of great food and unique shops to entice visitors to return when seeking future getaways. Rebecca and Dan, June 2012


Waynesville Wonder

4,4 sur mai 07, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed two beautiful days in Waynesville and the surrounding mountains. Ron and Rebecca were gracious hosts and made our stay very pleasant. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Visit

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

Rachel and Ron were very hospitable and great cooks. The house had everything you could imagine needing. I slept so well and the bath room is FANTASTIC!!!! I spent most my time in there!


Relaxing, inviting hideaway just off the Blue Ridge Parkway.

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

Warm friendly hosts in a well appointed Inn with exceptional furnishings. Wish we would have had more than one night. Truly a place to unwind and enjoy North Carolina hospitality at its finesst. We will return.


FANTASTIC STAY!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2011

The Andon Reid Inn was the perfect location for my little get away to the mountains. The innkeepers, Rachel and Ron, were gracious, accomodating, and wonderful! There is so much to do in Waynesville and the surrounding areas and Rachel and Ron are both knowledgeable as to where to hike, to dine, to visit, etc. I loved my room, the Mountain View! It was clean and comfortable and the ambience reminded me of when I was a little girl and would stay with my grandparents. I would absolutely stay here again (already starting to plan my next trip) and would recommend anyone and everyone who will listen to the Andon Reid Inn. By the way, the breakfast alone is worth staying here. It is absolutely fabulous! Thank you Rachel and Ron for making my first time visit to Waynesville memorable! Delores


We will be back!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2011

My wife and I went to the Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast for our first year anniversary. Weeks before we arrived I start corresponding with Rachael to help me with a few things to make this a special trip for my beautiful wife. Rachael is incredibly sweet, kind, thoughtful and accommodating. Upon our arrival she had a “Happy Anniversary” banner hanging in our room and had elegantly arranged my wife’s surprise gifts throughout the suite. The suite was finely appointed, comfortable and we loved the deep tub and shower. They have, without a doubt, the best water pressure I have ever experienced! The breakfasts were amazing and all included dessert! The first morning was the best. We were served baked pears for our appetizers, blueberry french toast for our entrée and hot fudge brownie sundae for dessert! We had a wonderful experience and will absolutely be back the next time we are in that area. Oh yeah, Rachael greeted me with a hug when we arrived and I like that! Book your stay with them and you will not be disappointed. If you are, then my guess is you are the type that is never pleased.


A wonderful, relaxing get-a-way!

5 sur juin 21, 2011

My husband and I desperately needed to get away from the business of life and fell upon the Andon- Reid Inn. We've never stayed at a B&B and it will be hard to stay at another one after our trip to this B&B. We were welcomed with warm smiles and wonderful food. The home is very comfortable and welcoming with many places to relax either by ourselves or with the other guests. The breakfast was not only delicious, but healthy since the owners are also personal trainers and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. I highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn and hope to return ourselves soon!


Great stay in Waynesville

5 sur avril 22, 2011

Andon-Reid was absolutely one of the best B&Bs my wife and I have ever stayed. Ron and Rachel are great hosts, with all the information you need about the area. Rachel cooks incredible breakfasts and the common areas around the house are large enough to always have privacy if you want it.


Not only a Bed and breakfast

4,4 sur mars 25, 2011

My wife and I had not had a chance to have our honey moon six months ago when we got married. I searched the Waynesville and Asheville area for BnBs and Andon-Reid seemed to offer the best bang for the buck. This turned out to be an understatement. Our stay was outstanding and the attention to detail was uncanny. Rachel even covered the bed with rose petals. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Rachel and Ron as if we were ol' pals. And for the first Hello, they made us feel like we were at home. I had made some requests to surprise my wife (wine, chocolate covered strawberries and fresh flowers) that were met above my expectations. We stayed in the White Sulfer Suite, which turned out to be very cozy and comfortable. The amenities of this room are better than you'd expect. The Screened balcony overlooks the mountains and the sun iluminates it just right in the morning. The room is so comfortable, that you'd find hard to leave it. If you decide to go sight seeing, disconnect your GPS and let Rachel and Ron give you tips on where to go. They give directions so precise that the only thing to beat it would be grid coordinates. They also seem to know exactly what you are looking for and are great at suggesting new adventures. They have great relations with the community and with other businesses in the area. Just mentioning their names often gets you a great smile and great service, not that this is lacking dowtown. The town is great, just small enough to forget about the buzzing of city living yet with many of the attractions that you find in larger cities. The scene is very picturesque and friendly, everyone we came in contact with was very friendly, warm and accomodating. We would not only recommend this Bed Breakfast to our friends, we are surely coming back on our next vacation. Ron and Rachel made us feel like family, and we cannot wait to see them again. This is definately much more than just a bed and breakfast...


Great Winter Getaway

4,6 sur mars 13, 2011

Host Rachael and Ron made you feel at home from the moment of arrival. Fresh baked cookies and nibbles were readily available and exercise equipment and game room were at your disposal. The real treat though, was breakfast the next morning. Rachael makes the meal a gourmet delight from start to finish. Plan on spending the morning around the table.


Making plans on my next stay.

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2011

This is a beautiful place to be. perfect for relaxing ur day away. Although there is a lot to do around the area u will find it hard to leave the sanctuary of your rooms. Perfect for a couples retreat. The rooms are all beautiful and the service is par none. Be prepared to eat cause ur host is renowned. for her cooking. They make u feel so much at home and comfortably. Looking forward to our next romantic getaway soon as possible. It was amazing from beginning to end. We could go on but go experience it for yourselves.


Sweet Memories

5 sur janvier 08, 2011

My daughter planned a destination wedding for 1/1/11 in the town of Waynesville, NC, just west of Asheville, NC. The family needed a place to nest during the event. I chose Andon-Reid from their website and when I called Rachel made me feel she was just as excited about the wedding as I was. We reserved the whole house for four days. In the months leading up to the wedding I called Rachel for help in several areas of planning the wedding and she was always ready to be of service! She hadn't even met me as yet! When we arrived Ron and Rachel became part of the family. Weddings are emotional and Rachel and Ron were our cheerleaders! The home is beautiful and the photographer got great pictures of the Bride, her family, and the Bride's maids before the wedding in a romantic setting. Every morning we were greated to a new day by Rachel's fantastic cooking and Ron's cheerful attitude. For me, the Mother of the Bride, I had too many stresses to deal with problems about our accomadations and at Andon-Reid there were NO problems! My family not only had a beautiful place to stay we had a fun place with plenty of rooms and a FULL basement of activities to entertain us. Andon-Reid is a place to which we will often return. We didn't just enjoy the place we made memories and life long friends.


Simply the best

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

We stayed at Andon-Reid this summer and it was simply the best B&B experience we had. The rooms were marvelous and the breakfasts simply scrumptious. Rachel and Ron were excellent hosts and had many extras on hand to make us feel most welcome. If you're likely to keep up with your workouts while on vacation, they had a full range of equipment available for use, along with pool table, shuffle board table, movies, etc. Waynesville was a charming town as well with great restaurants and shops.


Relax in this wondeful little hideaway!

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

The Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast was amazing. It was so comfortable and cozy. I felt very much at home. The house is beautiful and Rachel and Rod were amazing hosts! The jacuzzi bath tub and fireplaces were wonderful and we had a great time playing games in the basement where they had a pool table, shuffle board, darts, tv/dvd player, Wii and games, exercise equipment, a sauna and a bar. Don't miss this wonderful place to stay and relax!!


Lovely B&B, gracious hosts

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2010

This beautifully restored home was a wonderful setting for a friends' get-together. The hosts were welcoming and accomodating. The food was delicious and plentiful, from the delightfully presented breakfasts to the freshly baked cookies and cakes provided as snacks along with coffee and sodas as desired. You will not be disappointed in this charming and welcoming B&B.


Wonderful!!!!

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2010

Great place to stay, central locatation to everything. Breakfast is wonderful,plentiful, everything is homemade. Ron and Rachel are great, one mention of your interests and they will soon have brocheres, maps and anything helpful about your " thing " in your hand. The innkeepers make this the place to stay!!!!!


Excellent Stay

4,8 sur décembre 22, 2010

The hospitality at the Andon-Reid was far beyond what we expected. The inn keepers are very warm and personable. Their recommendations on activities and restaurants made our stay that much more enjoyable. The food was excellent and the rooms were beautiful and very well kept.


Review of Andon Reid B&B in Waynesville, NC

4,4 sur décembre 17, 2010

This is an awesome B&B! Besides the tremondously tasty Breakfast/GREAT house and rooms---the owners are a real joy to be around and they treat you like royalty!


What a fabulous place!

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

Great hosts, delectable food and warm atmosphere. From the fun game room, to the relaxing in-room jacuzzi and fireplaces, what's not to love? An added bonus is a complete workout facility, something I've never encountered at a bed and breakfast. Ron and Rachel rock!


Do not hesitate - This Inn is beyond expectations!

5 sur novembre 30, 2010

I used to travel to this area a few times a year, but this was my first time as a "solo" traveler. I am a widow and wanted to continue doing what I loved and found Rachel and Ron on this site. What a find! First of all, the house is unbelievable! If you appreciate fine craftmanship, beauty and cleanliness than look no further. The room was beyond perfect. I have a bad back from an accident and found the bed to be exceptionally supportive and comfortable. Loved the fireplace, private bath and candies set out for treats. The room was remade daily. I found this inn to be extremely quiet and since I was so secure in my surroundings, I slept better here than in my own home! Breakfast needs it's own separate review! Gourmet, five star service and plentiful. Bring stretch clothing to go home in! Also, Rachel's cookies she bakes daily are lethal. Sodas, Ice, water, Snacks are available 24 hours and without having to ask for them. The wine cellar can provide you with a great glass of wine to have by the fire. The downstairs is an unique combination of TV/ game/exercise room and is an added plus to this stay. Rachel and Ron are so amazing in their graciousness and the energy they expend to make you comfortable is indescribable. But, if you are the "alone" type, they honor that too. Obviously, I could go on - but please note - I have stayed in B & B's before - just not like this one. I will be a regular here however!


The B+B experience was new to us.

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2010

We enjoyed our visit very much. We felt at ease, and at home. Ron, and rachel are wonderful people...... We wish them well, and look forward to our next visit. I expect we'll be doing the "B+B" experience during our future travels.


Top Notch Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

From the time we arrived and received a tour of the entire inn until the time we left our expectations were continually exceeded. My wife and I celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at this inn in beautiful Waynesville North Carolina. The inn has been lovingly restored and is immaculately clean. The inn keepers, Ron and Rachel are personable and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast and snacks were outstanding. We were pleasantly surprised with wine, cheese and additional treats on Saturday afternoon. The inn has a nice fitness area which came in handy based on all of the eating we did during our stay. It is very obvious that these inn keepers have their heart in what they're doing. We can't wait for our next visit!


AWESOME!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

We had a girlfriend weekend at Andon-Reid B&B and it was wonderful!!! Food was awesome and the B&B is just beautiful! We made ourselves at home and enjoyed!


Incredible First Experience

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

This was my first time to stay at a bed and breakfast. I couldn't have chosen a better place to experience just how different that would be from staying in a chain hotel. Ron and Rachel were perfect hosts - available when needed, but unobtrusive when I just wanted to sit on the porch and enjoy the beautiful autumn scenery of the Smoky Mountains. Their house is gorgeous and Rachel's breakfasts are to die for. I've never had a three course breakfast before, with dessert no less. I highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast.


A little bit of paradise...

4,4 sur novembre 07, 2010

The Andon-Reid Inn is a lovely home situated on a quiet street in the quaint town of Waynesville. Rachel and Ron are so welcoming and have literally thought of everything that one could possibly need or want during their stay. A most relaxing retreat!


3rd Time -- Of Course, A Charm

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

This 3rd year for our Sisters' Reunion (+ 1 husband and 1 friend) at the Andon-Reid provided us with a thoroughly delightful weekend. As always, Ron and Rachel were wonderful hosts, providing delicious breakfasts, tasty snacks, and good recommendations for area restaurants. No wonder we look forward to seeing them again in 2011!


Elegant But COZY...Incredible breakfast!

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

We loved our stay here because it was elegant but cozy. The food was WONDERFUL and the rooms were all decorated wonderfully and details were immaculate. The recreation room downstairs made the stay even more comfortable and Ron so and Rachel were so friendly. Breakfast was to die for !!!! Will stay there again.


Our overnite at your B&B

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

Wish we could have been there at check in time. This would have given us time to relax before leaving for dinner in Maggie Valley. Next time we will definitely arrive at check in time. Breakfast was awesome.


Charming B&B

3,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

Cordial hosts, beautifully kept home and grounds, close enough to larger cities, but far enough away to avoid crowds.


The Perfect Get Away Place to Stay

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2010

Rachel & Ron could not have taken better care of us than our own mother could have. Their home is very beautiful. And to have a sauna, pool table and exercise equipment in a B&B is rare. The gourmet breakfast you serve...oh my goodness!!! You could start your own gourmet restaurant at any time...I'd eat there as much as possible. Thanks for a great stay. J Hastings...South Carolina


Why haven't you booked your room yet?

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

The Andon-Reid B&B is one of the best places we have stayed. We love the basement game roon area equipped with pool table, table top shuffle board, games, bar, and even a work out area! There are fireplaces all over the place and many common areas to enyjoy. Ron and Rachel will always go the extra mile for you no matter what!


wonderful hosts; great location

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2010

Friendly, warm, personal service. Hosts are perfect, anticipating our needs and ever ready to make our trip to the area the best we could have wished for. Rachael and Ron know the area and their opinions were spot-on. They know the best routes to area attractions, and the places to see and to skip if time is short. Highly recommend.


A Perfect First Anniversary

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

My husband and I got married last year at Andon-Reid, and we returned this year to celebrate our first anniversary. Simply stated, it doesn't get any better than Andon-Reid, and innkeepers don't get any better than Ron and Rachel. We stayed in the Grand Library, a perfect getaway complete with a huge, comfy bed, a sitting area, and an amazing bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Our three-course breakfasts were perfectly prepared and always tasty. The thing that really sets Andon-Reid apart is Ron and Rachel's attention to the little details. They treat their guests more like family. One night at Andon-Reid will make every other B&B pale in comparison. It really doesn't get any better than this.


Best BnB we have ever stayed in

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

Excellent hosts, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts, a garage for motorcycle parking, romantic and charming. This is the best BnB we have ever stayed in. The location in Waynesville is centrally sited to have access to lots of different places in the Smokies. We look forward to another visit soon.


A great place to Babymoon....

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

8 months pregnant and needing some time away with my husband, we spent Labor Day weekend 2010 at Andon-Reid Inn. From the moment we arrived, we were showered with complete relaxation. Fresh flowers, chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling grape juice, and oh yes, the amazing breakfasts. We even received a couples massage; a destress massage for my husband and a pregnancy massage for me which magically made my backache go away! Yea! As always, Ron & Rachel went above and beyond to provide us with the ultimate relaxation weekend.


Fantastic B&B experience

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

I've only had the experiences of a couple stays at different B&B's, and must say that I am not a huge fan for them, but my wife loves the experience so thought we would give the Andon-Reid Inn B&B a try since this was the only vacation my wife will be taking this year and I had read some good reviews on their Inn. I must say that my stay at the Andon-Reid Inn B&B has proved the exception and I found myself loving the entire experience while at this location and found the Waynesville’s area to be a pleasant compliment to our stay. From the moment we pulled into their B&B we were made to feel very welcomed....from Ron coming out to great us at the car, to the highly detailed tour of their wonderful place, the way they impressed upon us that the home was ours to enjoy as we wished, and the pleasantness and warmth they both presented every time we saw them. Their breakfast each morning was a special treat, each morning was a new experience with great food and presentation and we loved the desserts at the end of each breakfast. We most certainly are looking forward to a repeat visit in the future and highly recommend this B&B.


Anniversary Visit

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

A stay at Andon-Reid was a part of our 50th Anniversary celebration trip. This was our first B&B experience and it was great! Rachel was on her own when we were there and she took care of everything. Even the requested flowers and cake were ready when we got there. Beautiful place with so many special details in the home and grounds. We plan to go back when snow starts to fall!


A Home Away From Home

5 sur août 17, 2010

The Andon Reid Inn is certainly "A Home Away From Home!" Rachel & Ron are very warm and hospitable! They have such exceptional attention to detail - from the impeccable cleanliness of the room to the scrumptious breakfasts they serve! The quality of service they provide is outstanding! Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay! We're going to visit them again next summer!


Road trip to the mountains

5 sur août 13, 2010

Upon arrival, we were met by Rachel and Ron in the parking lot. We were shown our room and then took a tour of the B&B. The room were spacious and the whole place was immaculate. Our breakfasts were delicious with a touch of gourmet in every bite. Our stay was comfortable and quiet, but we really spent a good amount of time downstairs working out on the equipment they had, or played pool and table shuffleboard.


Guys and Tri's

5 sur août 12, 2010

During our recent trip to the area for the Lake Logan Triathlon series, a buddy and I were searching online for lodging options and found the perfect place at the Andon-Reid Inn. As experienced trainers, Ron and Rachel were the perfect hosts, and the Andon-Reid was the perfect location for our Mancation. They had a breakfast station setup both mornings with everything we needed to prepare for the day, and their workout and game/entertainment rooms provided afternoon and evening decompression. The Inn also provides WiFi access throughout, perfect for catching up on the news via the iPad. Ron & Rachel...thanks so much for an awesome weekend. We've already sold our wives on a couples trip next!


A Great Escape

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

A perfect place to refresh and unwind. Rachel and Ron are the best hosts you could wish for. We have been three times and are looking forward to our fourth visit!!


Andon-Reid Bed and breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2010

Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, very helpful and courteous attention by Rachel and Ron/


Incredible Weekend!

5 sur juillet 27, 2010

Kinda late with this review (Sorry Ron). Anyway, last October, my wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary. To celebrate I planned a nice long weekend in the mountains if NC. I knew we wanted to go the Biltmore but that was about it. We have some close friends who had stayed at the Andon Reid before and HIGHLY recommended it. These are people I trust (rare for me) so I called. I spoke with Ron and immediately felt comfortable. I explained the reason for our weekend and he jumped into high gear. We discussed some details and he said he would handle the rest. My wife had no idea where we were going, although she started to figure it out when we passed Greenville and were still heading north. When we arrived, Ron met us in the driveway. He helped me carry our stuff in and got us settled. In the room, Rachel had gone out and gotten some flowers and ballons for my wife. They also had chocolate covered strawberries and a cold bottle of champagne. After a tour of the house we settled down with a nice glass of wine. That night they had made reservations for us at a local restaurant that was top notch. I think the biggest surprise was breakfast. I can't put into words how incredible it was! I barely needed to eat for the rest of the day. I can honestly say that our experience at the Andon Reid was one of the BEST experiences I have ever had. If you are even remotely considering a stay with Ron and Rachel stop thinking, pick up the phone, make a reservation. It is well worth it and something you will not regret!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

We took a trip to Waynesville, N.C. for our 33rd anniversary. We booked the Andon-Reid Inn and was delighted with our stay there. Ron and Rachel were gracious in hospitality. They made you feel like part of the family. The breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely stay here again!


Can't wait to go back!!

5 sur juillet 05, 2010

My fiancee and I were looking for lodging in and around Asheville, NC because our plans revolved around visiting the Biltmore Estate. We had never stayed in a B & B before and did not know what to expect and had some concerns about whether we would feel comfortable in one. Now that we stayed at the Andon Reid Inn, we are hooked! Not only was the location convenient to everything we wanted to do, but Ron and Rachel were amazing hosts and really made us feel at home. They were our tour guides and GPS all in one giving us great directions everywhere we wanted to go. We stayed in the Rustic Chestnut room which was impeccably clean, the bed was very comfortable and the full bath with shower was well equipped. The room also had two chairs situated by the in-room fireplace if you wanted to relax in privacy, but between the two of us, we enjoyed lounging in the Garden Room or outside by the firepit. The breakfasts with dessert were wonderful! Some of our favorites were the Mexican Frittata, the Carrot Cake Scones, the Frozen Peanut Butter Pie and the Hot Fudge Brownie Sundaes. We really can't wait to go back!


Relaxing, Peaceful, and Refreshing

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

Oh, and did I mention the breakfasts? Yes, well, Rachel makes everything fresh. It is a delicious meal and excellent way to start the day! I fill up (including a dessert!) and then get to walk it off by going to Asheville, or a hike in the mountains, or walk to Downtown Waynesville! Or I can go downstairs in their B&B and work-out on the commercial grade equipment they have. I love the evenings, sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and watching the sunset over the mountains. Yes, spending time at Andon-Reid Inn is a true vacation!


The Place to Stay in Waynesville, NC

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

A memorable experience. The best hosts. Wonderful, wonderful food. Near downtown and and area attractions. Wonderful place just to relax and unwind.


The one and only B & B for us...

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

My husband and I visit family and friends in North Carolina once or twice a year and always come back to the Andon-Reid Inn. This time we had everyone join us at the Inn (we rented all 5 rooms out) and had a blast. The inn-keepers Rachel and Ron always make us feel welcome and are great guides, helping us to find things to do around the area. The breakfast is always outstanding followed with...dessert! The Inn and rooms are always immaculate. There is a Great Room surrounded with windows and a big TV, with plenty to snack on, lounging and a fireplace. A nice gathering spot, but what they also have to offer that you don't usually find in a B & B is a downstairs room with exercise equipment, a cozy corner with TV offering videos to choose from and a Wii, a pool table (we love playing pool), table shuffleboard and a bar area. We enjoyed this mostly in the evenings after a lovely day out and it kept us all together and busy, having a great time. We also enjoy the wrap-around porch to just relax and read with a mountain-view. The distance to town is only a few minutes by car but we always enjoy the beautiful walk. Great shops and restaurants to choose from. We highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn...you won't be disappointed.


Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 03, 2010

What an beautiful B&B we visited in Waynesville, NC. We were impressed with everything, especially the large, delicious breakfast we were served. The rooms were spotless. My husband said he had never seen a cleaner place. We will definitley return in the future.


Wonderful night at Andon-Reid B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2010

Ron and Rachel were wonderful. It was the first time we stayed at a B&B and it was a great experience. They welcomed us and showed us around making sure we knew where everything was. The Inn was so relaxing. We had a great night sleep. Breakfast was scrumshish!!! Thanks Ron and Rachel, we hope to be back soon.


Quick Stop Turns into Mini Vacation

5 sur mai 25, 2010

Our spur of the moment stop at Andon Reid B&B turned into a mini vacation. :)The house was absolutely lovely. It was quiet, spotlessly clean, and decorated with the utmost taste and appeal. The innkeepers, Ron and Rachel, were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a culinary delight. We so enjoyed getting to know our hosts and the other guests. We love staying in B&Bs and this one was definitely one of the most outstanding.


A Most Stay If Your Traveling The Blue Ridge Parkway

4,8 sur mai 04, 2010

The Andon-Reid Inn Bed And Breakfast is absolutely one of my all-time favorites. The owners really put their heart and soul into making you feel at home. Rachel and Ron make you feel like family. The house is situated on a knoll with breathtaking views. I highly recommend this establishment if you plan to travel the Blue Ridge Parkway. Will most definitely return for a extended visit with friends in tow. Thanks again for making it a special weekend.


A highly recommended place to stay at!

4,8 sur avril 16, 2010

Ron and Rachel was just wonderful making sure that we are at home and have everything we needed. They even have so much "extra" games and such to do in their home that kept us busy yet relaxing. Not to mention the extra fine dining for breakfast was fabulous. We highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time and be in a beautiful place with friendly people. June n Stephen Meredith


Exceptional

5 sur avril 14, 2010

Our second trip to this beautiful place. Large, comfortable rooms. Great attention to detail. Gourmet food. Innkeepers are great.


awesome bed & breakfast!

5 sur mars 22, 2010

I searched many of the bed and breakfast inns on the web and this one caught my attention to the owners. They definately go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is nothing but fantastic! The rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Rachel and Ron are down to earth and make you feel like family by the time you leave. I have to add Rachel has a beautiful smile making you feel welcomed from the beginning! If your ever in Waynesville you have to stay there ,you want be sorry!


All this and fitness too

4,8 sur mars 20, 2010

Ron and Rachel are extremely helpful and friendly, without being overbearing. We stayed in the White Sulfur Suite, which is as attractive a room as we have ever experienced in any hotel or inn. It even has good light for reading in all of the comfortable seating options. The breakfasts were great, and in a rarity for inns, there is commercial caliber fitness equipment to work them off.


By far the BEST B&B we've ever stayed at

5 sur février 28, 2010

This was our third stay at the Andon-Reid Inn, and every stay has been absolutely amazing. We've stayed in a different room each time, and each one is charming & luxurious. Ron & Rachel are some of the nicest and most accommodating people we know - and Rachel's cooking is heavenly. LOVE the breakfasts & the cookies! The workout room is great, as is the very close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is, without a doubt, our favorite B&B and we intend to visit many times in the future.


A fantastic get away that we completely enjoyed!

5 sur février 09, 2010

A stay at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast is worth every penny. We wanted to "get away" for our 35th wedding anniversary without traveling far, but with the feeling that we were "on vacation". We considered several B&B's and the Andon-Reid had everything we wanted: beautiful rooms, a fully equiped game and exercise room, a sauna, jacuzzi, wonderful breakfast, incredible hosts/owners and so many more details that were delightful. Ron and Rachel are the perfect hosts.


Andon Reid

5 sur décembre 27, 2009

Andon Reid. Moderately priced rooms with a flair that made the amenities feel extravagant. There's a gas fire place or two in every immaculate room. Our lodging was decorated with two large, comfortable rocking chairs in front of our fire place, a spacious bathroom and a quilted bed. I had a great workout on one of several pieces of quality cardio equipment. A complete set of weights and a Bowflex arranged for anyone needing a total workout. This room is so large that a pool table, schuffle board, dart game, dry sauna and two t.v.s share space with the gym. Nothing is crammed and everything is comfortable. Ron & Rachel have loads information on local hiking trails and can get people on their way to the ski slope nearby or shops and restaurants in town. We walked to Waynesville from the B&B and ate Rachel's freshly baked cookies when we got back. There's a big screen tv in front of a large fire place. In the morning Rachel prepared some of the best breakfasts we've ever eaten. We can't say enough about Ron & Rachel as hosts of Andon Reid. These folks were always interested in our comfort without being intrusive. The Town of Waynesville and surrounding area offers so much to do. The restaurants offer outstanding quality as demonstrated by Sweet Onion, The chef's Table, J Arthur's Steak House and many more. Panacea Coffee shop is a large, extremely unique establishment with comfortable sofas, overstuffed chairs and tables. The gift shop next door to Panacea's stocks a huge, beautifully displayed array of wares and offers basket weaving lessons in the store. Wonderfully talented artists create their paintings in the rear of the store. Many more gift shops, antique and art stores line Main Street in Waynesville. We got a kick out of the Persnickity Antique store ghost stories. ( the store is also beautifully organized, as are all of the stores we visited ). Bruce & Emily Morse Annapolis, Md.


best wedding night location

5 sur décembre 23, 2009

The Reids promised us that we would find all of the privacy we required for our wedding weekend and they definitely delivered, even serving us breakfast in our room on Sunday morning. The house is gorgeous, the Grand Library Suite luxurious and cozy, and Ron and Rachel are the consumate hosts, friendly, warm, sincere and hospitable. We are so glad we picked the Andon Reid for our wedding night and hope to return for our anniversaries!


Andon-Reid B&B the best place to stay in the Waynesville area

5 sur novembre 30, 2009

We stayed at the Andon-Reid B&B in early November and would definitely go back. The photos of the place do not do it justice. The minute you walk into the gathering room of the inn you are treated to warm goodies and a room that is so welcoming with it's stone fireplace, comfy furnishings, and a large flat screen TV over the bar area (for those of you that can't go without your CNN, etc). Ron and Rachel are the best hosts and really care about your needs while you're there. The gourmet breakfasts are among the top quality of any B&B I've stayed at and the rooms are comfy and the suites luxurious. Ron and Rachel are personal trainers and offer their expertise, if you want it, in their spacous lower level which includes exercise equipment, a sauna, and recreation room that would be the envy of anyone. Along with the exercise area it includes wii games, a schuffle board, and a private sitting area with another flat screen TV and fireplace. Ron and Rachel really put their heart into this inn - as you'll see once you're there.


The Best of the Best

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

This fall was our second visit to Andon Reid Inn and it was even more enjoyable than the first visit (if that is possible)! We brought friends to the Inn for their first visit and they were absolutely delighted with their stay also. Ron and Rachel are the perfect hosts....always willing to pull out all of the stops for their guests. We feel so comfortable there it is like going to visit old friends. And the breakfasts that Rachel prepares are out of this world! Our daughter is thrilled with the dessert served for breakfast!!!!!! I truly hope that we can fill up the inn next year if things work out for us to return ..... it truly is our favorite place to stay.


One GREAT Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur octobre 31, 2009

Our recent visit to the Andon-Reid Inn was spectacular. We found the inn by searching the web for a place to stay near the Blue Ridge Parkway. What a lucky find. The inn was clean & comfortable with great amenities. Ron and Rachel make guests feel at home and work very hard to ensure that their expectations are met. We stayed in the Grand Library Suite which was perfect. The Jacuzzi tub was so clean I actually used it! Waynesville is a very convenient location for travel to many highlights in that area of North Carolina. We loved our visit and highly recommend the inn......in fact we have already booked for next year!


Andon-Reid is the TOPS in our book!

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

We have stayed in lots of B&B's and none compare to Andon-Reid. We've probably stayed there almost 15 times now, and it's because the service is always consistent and we don't even want to try to find something else. All of the rooms are roomy and comfortable, and Ron and Rachel are constantly trying to find ways to improve the experience from adding full-length mirrors in all the rooms to Wii Sports! The breakfasts are always 3-courses and always different from your normal B&B fare. Plus, there is a full-sized bar, gameroom & workout facility in the basement. You can't beat it!!


Great place

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2009

We had a wonderful restful stay with hosts that were warm and friendly, and also respected our privacy. Great attention to detail--everything was lovely. In addition, they have workout facilities, and the best breakfast in North Carolina! Within easy drive to several outstanding attractions.


Best B&B out there! Ron and Rachel are wonderful hosts and breakfast is to die for!!

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2009

Great B&B nestled in Waynesville, NC...very close to great hiking in blue ridge mtns and smoky mtns. We will definitely return as the service was great and the breakfast was very yummy...a 3 course meal! For those fitness-fanatics, there is a great workout area complete with treadmill, elliptical and stair-stepper as well as weights. Great game room to stay entertained as well! Rooms are very charming and inviting! Great restaurants nearby for dinner too!


Heaven of a stay

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

Andon-Reid Inn was so much more then we ever expected. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. Food that looks like it came out of the TV on the food network but you get to sample it. The room was so much more then we thought from looking at the pictures on the website. Every detail was taken care of. The personal touch made us feel like we were with friends instead of staying in an Inn. We look forward to going back and being pampered by Ron and Rachel who we now call friends.


Introduction to Waynesville NC

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2009

This B&B provides a charming and delightful introduction to Waynesville NC and the surrounding mountains. The hosts provided outstanding help in finding the most beautiful attractions in the surrounding areas and also the best places to dine. We will definitely go back again.


Our getaway at Andon Reid B & B

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Andon Reid B&B. We felt welcome from the time we walked in the door until the morning we had to depart. Would highly recommend. 5 Stars. Food exceptional.


Birthday Weekend

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2009

Rachel & Ron are wonderful. The Andon-Reid Inn was just WONDERFUL! My husband and I have a wonderful time and did not want to leave. Rachel's cooking is one of the if not the best meals I have ever had. If you are looking for a relaxing, feeling like you are home but catered to hand & foot this is the place to be!


Not disappointed

5 sur septembre 18, 2009

I came upon this inn when surfing for a place to spend the night in Waynesville and take in a play at Flat Rock. I was sold on the video and the breakfast menu. My wife and I enjoyed the game room, the beautiful view, close enough to walk downtown. The breakfast was an dining experience. I suggest staying two nights to really enjoy one's stay and the area.


WOW!

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

Fantastic place! Close to hiking, shopping, fantastic breakfast and plush, romantic rooms. Owners are wonderful. Couldn't ask for better!


Jacksonville florida

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

My husband and I along with my bro and sis inlaw arrived on the date expected and we got so welcomed outside from ron and rachel, we had a dilema but they worked out for us and the four days we all stayed there it was so wonderful it was like being at HOME with family. The rooms are great, the service is wonderful (you better like breakfast ) it is also wonderful. all we can say is this place is were you would like to stay if you want to get away but still feel you are in family. we loved it and we will go back in a heart beat. ron and rachel are great hosts and they are wonderful people.


Ya Ya Sisterhood Get a Way

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

This was a great girl friends get away! There was a group of 4 of us that enjoyed our time at the Andon-Reid Inn and was glad to have such a terrific memory to take back home with us. Thank you. Everyone should try this Inn! Inn keepers were the best and the rooms and food were wonderful!


This B&B gets and A&A!!!!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

My first B&B was for a Girlfriends Getaway Weekend and there wasn't anything that could have made it better--except not having to go home. Rachel and Patti were fantastic hostesses (sad that we missed meeting Ron). The inn was spacious and welcoming, the views were gorgeous and the food delicious. I can't wait to go back. Thanks again for everything.


Ron and Rachel are gems!

5 sur août 27, 2009

The Andon-Reid Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast and Ron and Rachel make it very special. They are warm and welcoming people who treated us as family in their home. When a personal emergency came up, they supported us throughout the day and night until a positive resolution was reached. We will always remember their kindness and our stay at their comfortable inn.


Warm and Welcoming in Waynesville

5 sur août 27, 2009

My husband and I thought we'd come to Waynesville simply to attend a friend's wedding. But what we ended up with was a wonderful, rejuvenating mini-vacation. Ron and Rachel are the perfect hosts, making you feel like welcome, long-time friends. Rachel's breakfasts - or should I say "breakfeasts" are something everyone should experience (you'll want all the recipes!). The Andon-Reid is perfectly situated -- close to town and surrounded by picturesque views. We're already planning our next visit to the Andon-Reid. Thanks Rachel and Ron!


Andon-Reid Is the Real McCoy

5 sur août 25, 2009

You will not be disappointed with your stay at Andon-Reid. Try to plan your stay to take advantage of one of the occasional Saturday night meals. Then you will enjoy the best of the best.


Anniversary to Remember

5 sur août 19, 2009

It was our 37th anniversary and we wanted to do something different. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast but decided to give it a try. Ron and Rachel were the perfect hosts. The breakfasts were out of this world and we met several other couples. We will tell our friends about the great experience and if the opportunity arises again we will be back.


Great people, great house, unbeatable value

5 sur août 11, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at Andon-Reid in the Grand Library suite and couldn't have been happier. The room was very clean and spacious. The california king bed was a feathertop and was one of the most comfortable we've found at any hotel or B&B. The bathroom was enormous with a great shower and awesome jacuzzi tub--pictures don't do it justice! Breakfast was a huge 3-course meal. They accomodated lactose intolerance very easily, also. Each breakfast of our 5 nights was unique and rich, and put a traditional "bacon and eggs" or continental breakfast to shame. Make sure you save room for dessert (yes, dessert!) after the fruit and delicious entree! The innkeepers, Ron and Rachel Reid, were nothing short of the best hosts we've had the pleasure to stay with. They are genuinely the nicest people--always looking out for you and making sure you're having a good time. Rachel had chocolate covered strawberries prepared for us when we arrived (for our anniversary), and always kept our dietary issues in mind when preparing breakfast. Ron offered us the little things we wouldn't have thought to ask for--he volunteered to snap some pictures of us before we went out for our anniversary and got us some extra large towels for our rafting trip. They were both so easy to talk to, we felt right at home. The Andon-Reid B&B really was an incredible deal for a great location, a great room, and even greater hosts. There is so much to do within 30 minutes (Asheville, the Smokies, waterfalls, rafting, mining, etc.), that this would easily be our return spot for a relaxing vacation. Highly recommended!


Outstanding Everything At Andon-Reid

5 sur août 10, 2009

We recently stayed at our first bed and breakfast and we must say Andon-Reid lived up to their description on their website. Furthermore, they exceeded all our expectations and supplied our entire stay with outstanding everything. We look forward to another mini-vacation there next summer.


Absolutely Fantastic!!

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

Having never stayed in a B&B, was not sure what to expect. Well!!! Ron and Rachel go far and beyond to make you feel "at home" in their home. We immediately felt comfortable and very welcomed. We stayed in the Grand Library Room and the pictures just do not do it justice. What a treat!! And food??? Rachel fixes the most outstanding breakfast that one can imagine. Such a treat!!! And her "wait staff", Ron, he is impeccable. Such a fun couple. We do so look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for a great week-end.


Perfect In-Town Mountain Inn

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

We love staying at Andon-Reid! Ron and Rachel make you feel right at home at their beautiful inn. Everything about the inn is comfortable. It is by far the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in. The 3 course breakfast is delicious! We highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn!


Don't Miss This One!

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

Rachel and Ron made our 5th anniversary celebration an even happier occasion than it already was. Rachel made a special trip to the florist for red roses, and dipped strawberries in chocolate, which awaited us in our sparkling clean room upon arrival. Delicious food, exceptional attention to details and two wonderfully accommodating innkeepers make this B&B stand out from the many others we've stayed in. It is a beautiful inn with a cheerful ambience. We loved it!


A wonderful Retreat!

5 sur juillet 10, 2009

Ron and Rachel are wonderful inn keepers. They were attentive to every need we had. They provided a wonderful breakfast for my 92 year old mother. She said several times that she would remember it for the rest of her live! Don't miss this wonderful retreat in the quiet North Carolina mountains!


Wonderful Bread & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 10, 2009

Being our first bread & breakfast experience, we were totally thrilled with the Andon-Reid Inn. You are welcomed when you first arrive, with your host greeting you in the parking lot. The house itself is beautifully restored and our host was gracious enough to provide a tour throughout. The breakfasts were exceptional and hospitality superior. You will love staying here! Thanks, Ron and Rachel, for a memorable stay. Doug and Fran Harrell Tallahassee, FL


Outstanding

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2009

Everything was perfect. An outstanding visit. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Amazing

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

This was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. Rachel and Ron were amazing-They treated us like family. The house is beautiful and the food is WONDERFUL!!! I had the mtn view room-it was so peaceful seeing those mtns every morning. This is the only bed and breakfast I'll go to , as I don't think another one could top this. I highly recommend this one. Pure relaxation and peace.


Once again, you outdid yourselves!

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

Prior to my husband's deployment to Iraq, we escaped to the mountains for some relaxation. We found Andon-Reid Inn on this website and we were definitely not disappointed. Ron & Rachel welcomed us into their home, as if we were family. After 5 days of mountain air, we were sad to leave....the outstanding breakfasts, the beautiful room (Mountain View Room), the afternoon snacks, and just the warmth & coziness of their home. 15 months later, my husband safely home from Iraq, we returned to Andon-Reid Inn for a very special Valentine's weekend. Ron & Rachel were there to greet us with hugs as we returned to their home. It's nice to know we have "family" in Waynesville. Oh, did we mention that prior to Andon-Reid Inn, we had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast? This is the ONLY one we will stay at in the future, otherwise we would be very disappointed. Relax at Andon-Reid Inn....you'll be glad that you did! :)


Fabulous in every way!

5 sur juin 28, 2009

We so enjoyed the Andon-Reid Inn. It is a beautiful home and our room was unbelievable, more like an apartment. The food and service were over the top, and not just the breakfast. Rachel arranged a fantastic fly fishing adventure for my husband and he got to hike, saw beautiful views and caught dozens of fish with his excellent guide. We loved using the gym every morning and relaxing in the sitting room in the afternoon. Shopping in Waynesville is very good also.


Great place!!

5 sur juin 26, 2009

We unexpectedly decided to stay at a B&B and found the Andon-Reid. The exterior of the home and landscape were beautiful, the interior was just as great, and the Reid’s could not have been nicer. Food was awesome and had a wonderful presentation. We would not hesitate to stay with them again. Thanks, Tom & Karen Murman


Our favorite B&B!

5 sur juin 25, 2009

The Moon "North Carolina" handbook gave the Andon-Reid Inn an outstanding write-up, so we called from the Blue Ridge Parkway to see if there was an opening, and in 10 minutes we arrived. Rachel and Ron gave us a warm welcome, and offered incredible hospitality for our one-night stay. Our room and bath were comfortable, tastefully decorated, and Rachel steered us to Bogart's nearby for a late, but delicious dinner. We shared breakfast with 2 other equally delighted couples - the best breakfast ever with egg souffle, asparagus and Hollandaise sauce, a parfait of sweetened yogurt with fresh strawberries, bananas and nuts, homemade blueberry cake, and even a "dessert", along with rich coffee and juice. The house is on a very quiet street with a mountain view and is very close to a downtown filled with interesting crafts and book shops and cafes. We'll be back. Next time we'll save some time and energy to use the professional workout facilities in the basement, billiards and darts.


Graciousness in Waynesville, NC.

5 sur juin 21, 2009

Delightful experience. Ron and Rachel are kind and accommodating. The room was perfect, the breakfast a real treat, but the warm cookies in the afternoon stole my heart.


Anniversary Stay at our Favorite B&B

5 sur juin 12, 2009

My husband and I spent our 33rd anniversary at the fabulous Andon-Reid Inn in Asheville. This was our ninth visit and we are convinced each stay is more enjoyable than the one before. There are wonderful local restaurants for our dinners (no way can we eat lunch after one of Rachel's incredible breakfasts) and the opportunity to work those meals off in the fully equipped workout room. We love our room with the Jacuzzi tub and comfortable bed. We have already reserved our tenth visit!


The Andon-Reid Inn- a Hidden Jewel

4,6 sur juin 01, 2009

My husband and I happened upon this wonderful inn and we will remain faithful clients!! Ron and Rachel were absolutely wonderful. The food was fantastic, the rooms comfortable and views spectacular! We hated to leave!!


Pampered at the Inn

5 sur mai 31, 2009

A beautifully restored home with manicured grounds. The five rooms are each a delight to see as each has their own theme. They are clean, inviting, spacious and very comfortable with scenic mountain views. The daily breakfast is fit for a king and healthy too! Well, maybe not the dessert Rachel serves but it sure was one of the special little surprises that made our stay memorable. From the moment Ron greeted us until we departed three days later, Ron and Rachel's hospitality was second to none. If you like to be pampered (and you will be!), The Andon-Reid Inn is the place you will not want to pass up. Don't look any further. You will not find anything where you will be more welcome, more comfortable and totally relaxed by the time you leave. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have planned a return visit in the fall.


Family Reunion

5 sur mai 28, 2009

We made this B & B the headquarters for a small family reunion. Rachel and Ron were so accomodating. They went beyond the "Bed and Breakfast" routine in helping us with the entire visit. And the inn is lovely!


honeymoon getaway

5 sur mai 28, 2009

we so enjoyed our experience at Andon-Reid Inn and our hosts really make you feel at home and go the extra mile to make you comfortable. this could not have been a better honeymoon experience.


No other B&B compares

5 sur mai 24, 2009

We stayed at the Andon-Reid just over a year ago. We knew that the house was wonderful but didn't realize until this past weekend just how exceptional it is. We stayed at another B&B on the coast and were really disappointed because we compared it to the Andon-Reid all weekend. Now we simply cannot wait for a return visit to Waynesville!


"A Little Slice of Heaven"

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Four days at Andon-Reid we felt relaxed and totally pampered. Rachel and Ron went above and beyond. They could not do enough to make us comfortable and well fed. Breakfast was decadent and sorely missed. We plan to return often.


Weekend Wedding

5 sur mai 07, 2009

I was the best man at a wedding recently. Ron and Rachel were there to help in anyway they could to make the set up easier and are very friendly and outgoing people. The the room I stayed in had a beautiful view of the mountians and a very quiet setting. Overall the inn is extremely clean. The lower level has gym equipment, a pool table, shuffle board, a bar, and is very nice. I would like to thank them for a wonderful time and look forward to my next visit. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! And one final thought for Ron..., GO BLUE!! Sincerely, Maize-n-Blue


A Memorable Stay

5 sur avril 27, 2009

The part Andon-Reid played in our wedding trip was lovely. The fruit and cheese tray was heavenly, the room was exquisite, breakfast was a feast, and the company was great! Ron and Rachael are engaging hosts and the house is beautiful. What a great find!


Charming and cozy with all the bennies of a biz hotel

5 sur avril 21, 2009

Highest kudos to Rachel and Ron for creating the perfect blend of B&B -- 3 course breakfast par excellence, period bedrooms with fireplaces, luxury baths PLUS treadmills, eliptical trainer, sauna, movie room, living room with massive fireplace, pool room, and more. They also are very sensitive to how much you may want to visit with them, or have privacy. We both loved it and hope we can return often. Give yourself a bountiful (and affordable) treat!


Good deal/good view

4,6 sur avril 16, 2009

Great view from our balcony. Breakfast was outstanding. Close in to downtown Waynesville so we could walk to shops. A little tricky to find, but well worth it.


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur avril 05, 2009

The room we stayed had wonderful views of the mountains from a quiet deck. The sun room was very inviting. The recreation room had it all for everyone. Very accommodating folks were Rachel and Ron.


Five star in Waynesville!!!

5 sur mars 18, 2009

We've been to Waynesville many times... the hotels are horrible... finding the Andon-Reid Inn was a big surprise! Rachel is a magnificent cook, the beds are like sleeping on a cloud... just wish I had more time for enjoying the house and grounds... and those fireplaces... everywhere!


Exceptional inn with exceptional amenities.

5 sur mars 16, 2009

My escape to the mountains of NC exceeded my dreams upon arriving at the Andon-Reid Inn. It is everything and more than one could hope for in a B&B, with its surprising combination of the usual charm and privacy that one expects, with the surprise of a grand Garden room with its massive stone fireplace and bar, and the amazing game and exercise rooms. The rooms were furnished with elegant furnitiure, and the finest linens - sumptuous comforters and pillows, and every possible personal amenity. The baths were equally elegant, with beautiful fixtures, and the best in bath linens - and anything you may have forgotten was right there. The innkeepers were friendly, gracious, and a joy to be around. The food and service was wonderful - with healthy, tasty, beautiful presentations. The little things - candies, freshly baked cookies, and a fresh pot of coffee at any time made this a place I felt so comfortable in, and one to which I will return again and again. Thank you, Ron and Rachel, for a lovely weekend!


A Special Valentine

5 sur février 19, 2009

This was our 3rd visit to Andon-Reid Inn. It just so happened to be Valentine's Day and what a special one it was at the inn. Ron and Rachael make every day special but special occasions are definately their specialty. We enjoyed a wonderful catered dinner with all the trimmings Valentine's Day, fastastic breakfast both mornings we were there, and made good use of the workout and game room area as well. The house is perfectly situated in Waynesville and the heart of the mountains so our weekend was spent brousing around town and hiking. Thanks Ron and Rachel for making your home a warm and inviting place to all who stay there.


Our Honeymoon

5 sur février 06, 2009

Rachel and Ron were absoluetly wonderful. Our every need was more than meet. Their breakfast was devine. Rachel's special touch to her meals were just right. They helped with directions, recommendations, reservations and our safety. It SNOWED every day and Ron keep us up to date on weather and road conditions. We enjoyed the fireplaces, heated porch, perfect bed, jacazzi, suffle board, pool table , the afternoon treats, fresh towels daily, bose noise maker, and most of all the feeling of being home. Thanks Ron and Rachel.


Unexpected

5 sur janvier 19, 2009

Visited Waynesville to pick up an engagement ring made by a local master jeweler. The innkeepers Ron and Rachel made our stay at the Andon Reid a 5 star experience. The attention to service and personal friendship during our stay was on the same level experienced in European B&B's. The gourmet full breakfast was an unexpected treat.


Honeymoon in Heaven

5 sur décembre 26, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Andon-Reid Inn for our honeymoon. From the very moment we arrived we felt like part of Ron and Rachel's family. We were greeted at our car, helped with our bags, and shown to our beautiful room. We stayed in the white sulpher suite. The room is huge, with a nice big bed. It had a fireplace and a jacuzzi! There was even a porch off the back with a hammock. The breakfast was amazing too. Every day was a different menu, and always ended in dessert. Ron and Rachel were always helpful when it came to giving directions and showing us around town. We had a wonderful time at the Andon-Reid Inn and would never go anywhere else in North Carolina!


One Fine Inn

5 sur décembre 20, 2008

We enjoyed 3 happy nights at this inn while sight-seeing the surrounding mountain area. Great inn, great hosts, and unexpectedly, great little town of Waynesville! Hosts Rachel & Ron were most attentive but not intrusive. Inn was very clean, quiet, & well designed (2 stairways, dedicated guest mini-kitchen, an amazing great room with fireplace, impressive bar & wrap-around windows, wrap-around porch, huge basement entertainment & workout area). Still, for us the highlight of our stay were the breakfasts - simply wonderful!


Andon-Reid Inn...Outstanding!!

5 sur décembre 14, 2008

My husband and I came to Waynesville to enjoy all the holiday festivals. We chose this bed and breakfast because of what we read in all the reviews. We looked at each other and said impossible, no one can live up to all this. Oh yes they can! Ron and Rachel not only made us feel like family, their attention to every detail was amazing and you don't even know that they are doing all this. Talk about being pampered. It is the cleanest B&B we have ever been to and the breakfasts and snacks were great. Ron and Rachel are the epitomy of outstanding innkeepers. We will be back!


Wonderful time!

5 sur décembre 13, 2008

My husband and I spent our first anniversary in the Grand Library room at Andon-Reid Inn. It was a wonderful time! From the comfy linens to the delicious food in the morning. It was sucha warm and cozy stay. Highly recommend it. You will get your money's worth. Sometimes, you truely get what you pay for and this is one of them!


Outstanding is not high enough.

5 sur novembre 20, 2008

Ron and Rachel provide an exceptional B & B experience in the spacious Andon-Reid Inn. Be lazy after the delicious breakfast (with or without its special dessert), or ask them to help you find interesting places in the area -- whether an unusual country auction or the best place to buy apples. Coleman and Sheryl, Rock Hill, SC


Do NOT miss this one!

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

You will not believe this breakfast - unlike any I have ever eaten. Hospitality of Ron and Rachel unsurpassed anywhere. If your travels take you anywhere near Waynesville, NC do not miss this bed and breakfast!


fall trip to Waynesville, NC

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

We had a wonderful time in North Carolina, the trip was made ever so special by the Andon-Reid Inn and our gracious hosts Ron and Rachel. We could not have asked for better hosts!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

This was with out a doubt our best experience at a B & B in the Waynesville area. The innkeepers were delightful and engaging. Their food was wonderful and very innovative. The rooms were inviting and the beds very comfortable. We would highly recommend this B & B


Our New Favorite B & B

5 sur octobre 26, 2008

Our stay at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast Inn was so fabulous that we plan on returning again as soon as we possibly can. We only stayed one night but in the future we will extend our stay to two or three nights. Ron and Rachel are the ultimate hosts with perfect 'southern hospitality' and their Inn is exquisitely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and we were delighted when they served dessert course. Plan to make a reservation at the Andon-Reid Inn on your next trip to North Carolina. We give it a 5-star rating!!


A Most Enjoyable Experience

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

Our stay at the Andon-Reid Inn was a thoroughly delightful experience. Ron and Rachel could not possibly have done any more to make us feel completely spoiled as well as comfortably at home. We will definitely plan to return as soon as our travels will allow us to head back in that direction. We highly recommend this Inn to all.


R&R with R&R (Ron and Rachel)

5 sur septembre 23, 2008

We chose to celebrate our 41st anniversary get-away at the Andon-Reid Inn.... and are we glad that we did. Everything is first-class: the inn; the view of the mountains;the incredible breakfast; and, to top it off, the wonderful treatment we received from Ron and Rachel Reid. We will definately go back!


A Friendly, Comfortable Gem

5 sur juillet 12, 2008

Upon entering the driving area at Andon-Reid, Rachel walked up to our car and welcomed my wife and I and all our stress went away. We toured the Inn and Rachel and Ron made sure to find out what kind of activities we were interested in. Since we are active, outdoors people they suggested a ride into the Smoke Mountains to see the Elk come out at dusk. They gave us directions and a map. WHAT A FIRST EVENING. The ride was beautiful and seeing the elk come out of the forest was a special treat. The White Sulpher suite was large and very comfortable. We had a private screened balcony to sit on and a refrigerator in the room to keep our drinks cold. The king bed in this room is very luxurious with wonderful sheets and a down comforter UNDER the sheets. Dual ceiling fans kept the room comfortable even during the day (we didn't need to use the in-room air conditioning unit). The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful AND THEN comes desert. No matter how full we were, we always found room for the desert. Ron and Rachel directed us to interesting shops, waterfall drives and pleasant hikes in the area. Unfortunately, my wife kept me so busy, I didn't get to take an afternoon nap. Each afternoon after we finished our hike or other activity, there were always cookies waiting in the common area. Ron and Rachel made several suggestions for dinner and each one was enjoyable. Oh, I didn't talk about the hosts...They are extremely friendly and helpful and fun to be with. Their personalities are good fits for the bed and breakfast industry. Since we have stayed at several B&B's recently, they even asked us to make suggestions to them on how they can do an even better job in the future. I must say that was a difficult task. You will NOT be disappointed in your stay at the Andon-Reid Inn no matter your activity level. It is well worth a trip to be pampered and let your troubles go away.


Wonderful Place to Relax

5 sur juillet 01, 2008

What a great B & B to come to relax in the mountains. Wonderful owners, great location, fantastic breakfast, couldn't be happier.


Innkeeping and innkeepers of the best!

5 sur juin 11, 2008

An exceptional place for details of accommodation, ambiance, views, and breakfast. Within walking distance to downtown Waynesville, including library, post office, several restaurants, many stores of interest, games, fitness apparatus, sauna, garden room all on site. Spend a day or more off road. We did!


Excellent Choice for Waynesville/Asheville

4,4 sur juin 03, 2008

Very attractive 1902 house with 5 rooms near downtown Waynesville and 26 miles from Asheville. Great breakfasts, clean and restful ambience. Too many extras to list in this review space.


Our Favorite Inn!

5 sur juin 02, 2008

We stay at B&Bs all over the country. I don't think we will ever have an experience that exceeds our visit to the Andon-Reid Inn. It was truly exceptional in every respect.


Beautiful location in the NC Mountains

5 sur mai 29, 2008

Hosts were hospitable and helpful. Food was awesome-gourmet! THe B & B is truly beautiful--authentic. Beautiful location in the NC mountains.


Great views, greater service

4,2 sur avril 28, 2008

We were in the mountain view room. Room is a bit small, especially if you have an extended stay planned. However, everything else here was top-notch. The breakfasts were tasty and Ron had to cater to a number of picky eaters each day. The hospitality was outstanding. The view from the private balcony was more better than we ever expected. We will be back.


Ideal B&B!

5 sur avril 16, 2008

This place was exactly what we wanted in a B&B. The house was old but they had restored it. It was everything we wanted and more. It made our anniversary special. We will definitely go back.


Mountain Getaway

4,8 sur avril 14, 2008

This is a fabulous place to getaway and relax in the comforts of a home away from home! You have everything you need, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and a wonderful atomosphere. This is our second stay and we plan on trying to go every year! The Inn Keepers are fabulous and will acomodate all your needs! The house is set in a wonderful small town within walking distance that offers fine dining and fabulous relaxation, it is close enough to the Blue Ridge Parkway so a daytrip hike is always near by. We highly recommend this to all our friends.


Mountain Escape

5 sur février 08, 2008

Relax in the comfort of a private suite that has everything from massages, sauna, and exercise equipment. What a savory, wonderful breakfast, fit for a queen or king… one of a kind!


Mountain Chalet

5 sur février 08, 2008

Outstanding, relaxing, comfort and blissfully satisfied, one place to escape reality and be yourself or be someone else. The rooms will fit your reality. Excellent breakfast…fit for royalty. Go live, love, laugh!


Andon-Reid Inn: Perfect B&B

5 sur janvier 06, 2008

We visited the Andon-Reid B&B for one night and stayed in the Rustic Chestnut Room - very cozy, comfortable and spotless. The Inn is absolutely wonderful - Rachel & Ron have thought about all the 'little' things that make your stay away from home perfect. The Andon-Reid Inn sets the bar as to what a GREAT B&B should strive for. We look forward to our next visit to the area and another night (or two or....) at the Andon-Reid Inn.


Outstanding, Outstanding, Outstanding!

5 sur janvier 02, 2008

Our stay at Andon-Reid over Christmas was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast and our experience was nothing but wonderful. Both Ron & Rachel greeted us at the front door upon arriving at their home and from the moment we met them, we knew that we made the right decision to stay at Andon-Reid. Each room had its own fireplace and full bathroom. Each morning we were blessed with Rachel's wonderful 4 course breakfast and Ron's outstanding service with a smile! The bar has been set and our expectaions exceeded. We are looking forward to our next stay at Andon-Reid!


We loved the Andon-Reid Inn and Ron & Rachel

5 sur novembre 28, 2007

We were extremely fortunate to find the Andon-Reid Inn. It became our place to stay during visits from Tampa while our mountain home was being built. Ron and Rachel are perfect hosts. Their home is beautifully furnished and most of all, they make you feel like family. The large “family room” is comfy and inviting with a nice fireplace and large TV. We enjoyed the downstairs exercise/game area too. The home is perch on top of a hill in a quite neighborhood close to the town of Waynesville - which is an artsy, surprisingly sophisticated town, with some wonderful shops and several superb, upscale restaurants. We’ve stayed in every room in the house. My favorite is the Grand Library with the large bathroom and tub. It is on the main floor and is secluded from the rest of the house and rooms. Of the less expensive rooms, my favorite is the Mountain View room – but I may be biased, as it looks toward the mountain our new home is on. All the rooms are really, very nice. Roomy with comfortable beds and linens. Rachel’s breakfasts are beyond words – appetizing, plentiful and truly delicious. It is definitely not your basic muffins/coffee/juice, but a real breakfast - and it always includes dessert!!! Now that our house is finished – I will miss staying at the Andon-Reid Inn and waking up to the yummy breakfast and visiting with Ron and Rachel. I’ll have to sneak down the mountain and find an empty place at the breakfast table – hoping they don’t notice I’m not a current guest :0)


Breakfast is Half Their Name !

5 sur novembre 20, 2007

Hosts Ron & Rachel Reid have attended to details I didn't even think of. Their 5 rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Mountain View with claw-foot tub, fireplace and balcony - exquisite country blue and yellow colors were everywhere ! Who would think of cozy robes, a lighted magnified mirror, sit down make-up table for the ladies and tempting sweets on the counter each evening ? Rachel did ! Breakfast at their table will do you until at least 4 PM. She says, "...it's half our name after all." We're talking gourmet here: crepes, asparagus, poached pears and sweet potato pancakes, not your run of the mill scrambled eggs and bacon. I spent hours on the hearth of the big fireplace in the gathering room sitting on plump cushions...looking at the breathtaking fall foilage. She even took care of dinner reservations nearby which were excellent. When leaving, I dropped my platinum and diamond teardrop necklace on the wooden floor of my room and didn't miss it until my cell phone rang an hour down the road. Rachel had found it and was mailing it to my home. What service ! Oh yes, did I mention there were fresh flowers in the room in honor of our 40th Wedding Anniversary ? If you're looking for a B&B near Asheville - this is THE ONE ! My hubby prefers luxury hotels but after the first breakfast Rachel & Ron's warm personalities won him over "hook, line and sinker !"


Warm and friendly atmosphere

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2007

Just minutes from the charming town of Waynesville, NC, the Andon Reid is a wonderful destination. The owners, Rachel and Ron Reid are exceptionally warm and friendly and will go beyond their call of duty. Anything you need or want and they are there for you. The house is very warm and welcoming with five wonderful rooms to choose from, each with its own fireplace. It is immaculately clean as well. The garden room has a big stone fireplace and a large flat screen TV. This is where everyone "hangs out". We met some very nice people there. There are always treats and drinks available as well. Downstairs, there is an exercise area as well as many different games to play. Did I mention how AMAZING the breakfast is. You won't be hungry until dinner, after Rachel cooks one of her famous breakfasts for you. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone I know!! We will definitely be back. We were sad to leave.


A Great Getaway

5 sur octobre 27, 2007

This was our third stay at the Andon-Reid house, and each time is even better than the last. It's a perfect escape from the everyday hubub. A perfect getaway.


A Restful, Perfect, Home Away from Home

5 sur août 01, 2007

My husband and I returned last week after two nights at the Andon-Reid Inn. Rachel and Ron Reid came outside in the rain to greet us, then insisted on carrying our luggage to our room. The room was perfect---spacious, comfortable and attractive. After four weeks of babysitting two active little grandsons while their mom recuperated from surgery, we were ready to rest and be pampered. Rachel knows how to pamper! The smell of coffee brewing and bacon cooking greeted us as we awoke our first morning. Rachel is a gourmet cook and the breakfasts she prepares will keep you full way past lunch time. Ron serves the food, and has a keen sense of humor that kept all the guests smiling. After breakfast, sitting in a rocking chair on their front porch and enjoying the mountain scenery, made for a perfect morning. For dinner Rachel recommended good restaurants that were only a few minutes away in the heart of town. Since it was raining part of the time we enjoyed shooting darts and playing with their tabletop shuffleboard in the big game room downstairs. The Andon-Reid Inn was a great value in an area where B&B prices can be much higher. That, coupled with the fact that the Reids made us feel we were in our home away from home, will have us returning again soon. Because of the weather we came home with only a few photographs but with many happy memories.


Home away from home

5 sur juin 03, 2007

We had so much fun hanging out with Rachel, we stayed in the B & B instead of investigating the town. Their wanting you to feel at home is this B & B's biggest asset, well, besides the breakfasts! Congrats on "Inn of the month" and we hope to return soon!


Loved it!

5 sur mai 29, 2007

This B&B was so enjoyable and has everything. The location is wonderful and close to everything. We had a wonderful time, relaxing outside by the fire put to exploring in the mountains. Ron and Rachel are spectacular hosts and will make sure your stay is everything you want and more. We will definitely be returning.


Beautiful and Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 28, 2007

My family and I just returned from a Memorial Day weekend get-away at the Andon-Reid Inn. We had such a great time! Ron and Rachel were so welcoming and accomodating. They made my first bed and breakfast experience truly wonderful. The food was fantastic and the house is so beautiful with great views of the mountains. The house has so much to offer, there is something for everyone to do. I highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn and we will definitely go back!


Terrific place to stay

5 sur mai 26, 2007

The Andon-Reid is truly a great place to stay. Everything is sparkling clean and neat. Rachel and Ron know how to make you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest in their home. We will remember the wonderful breakfasts for a long time and plan to make a return visit in the Fall.


Our home away from home!

5 sur avril 18, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the A-R Inn over 10 times and it has become our home away from home. Everything there is outstanding...the service, the meals, the view, the ammenities of the rooms, the location (Waynesville is a little gem - so close to everything and so relaxing). Ron and Rachel are superb hosts who have become like family to us. You should definitely give this wonderful, cozy inn a try.


"The perfect place"

5 sur avril 17, 2007

If you are looking for a great place to getaway, this is the perfect place. Everything from the beautiful scenary to the cozy rooms makes the stay extremely enjoyable. Ron and Rachel warmly welcome you into their home and make your stay very pleasurable. My experience here was fun and relaxing. I could sit in a comfortable rocking chair by a fire, or play pool and shuffleboard down in the basement. Overall, my experience at the Andon-Reid Inn was most enjoyable and i would never stay anywhere else.


The perfect retreat!

5 sur avril 17, 2007

A great location with terrific hosts to help you enjoy your vacation. The breakfast is always different, and the surroundings in the home are warm. If you like to workout, the gym equipment is second to none.


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur avril 16, 2007

What an amazing bed & breakfast experience with so much to offer. The innkeeper's are some of the most welcoming and accommodating hosts that my husband and I have stayed with. The Waynesville area was beautiful, the house was immaculate, and the food was fabulous. We loved the availability of the fitness equipment and the pool table/shuffle board table/card table area. We had such a fun and relaxing time and are definitely looking forward to returning to visit soon!


This is one of the best.....

5 sur avril 12, 2007

My husband I feel like family when we stay with Ron and Rachel. The accomodations provide everything you need and Rachel's breakfasts are WONDERFUL. She and Ron are the perfect hosts. During the cooler months, we enjoy sitting around the firepit with newly made friends. This is a beautiful secluded home in the heart of Waynesville.


Beautiful Mountain Hideaway

5 sur avril 12, 2007

A wonderful home tucked away from busy streets and city lights, yet close to major shopping and dining. The rooms are well maintained and luxurious. Ron and Rachel put together the best homemade breakfast I have ever had! They are wonderful and gracious hosts.


Serene and friendly

5 sur avril 11, 2007

A beautiful inn with a special atmosphere of feeling like home. Ron and Rachel are friendly, considerate, and serve a delicious breakfast every morning!! The cleanliness, hospitality, and relaxed environment only adds to the mix of creating the perfect bed and breakfast!


Delightful Retreat

5 sur avril 11, 2007

I can't say enough about The Andon-Reid Inn. The owners, Rachel and Ron Reid, were so welcoming and very knowledgeable with any information to keep us busy in the surrounding area. The breakfast was top notch and the upkeep of the Inn and grounds was very clean and beautiful. We will be back! The McKinleys Stuart, Florida


Andon-Reid Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $209
  • Avis (165) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 828-400-9893

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut