The Moss House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
74 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful

4,8 sur août 28, 2014

Stayed at the Moss House for one night in August 2014. This is a delightful old Victorian with spacious clean guest rooms and we had a very comfortable bed -- slept like a rock. The inn keepers were very accommodating even with our finicky eating requirements.


Get to know what good is

5 sur juin 15, 2014

We visited the Washington NC area on a house-hunting trip. We chose to stay at the Moss House B&B for 2 days, with a possible third day extension. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we felt welcomed, well-fed, and relaxed. Beckie and Scott are gracious hosts, and clearly love their role as innkeepers. Their attention to detail and their flexibility to schedule changes are a real plus to the traveller. When inclement weather moved in on the third day, preventing us from venturing out for dinner, they made sure we had nice sandwiches and spirits. We look forward to our next visit to the Moss House.


Sister's Weekend

5 sur mai 13, 2014

We stayed at the Moss House when my sisters and I got togethers. Beckie and Scott helped to make this a special weekend. They accomodated special food needs, but most important they were warm and made us feel at home. The house is beautiful and much has been done to pay attention to details for guests' comfort and accomodation.


Great stay

5 sur avril 09, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Moss House. The location was excellent for downtown, waterfront, and historic area walks. The house was interesting, the host gracious, and the food excellent.


Best Surprise of our Trip

5 sur avril 07, 2014

We had only an overnight stay in Washington, NC, and the Moss House was recommended. We did not realize we were staying in such a marvelous place. The house is architecturally beautiful and is, most definitely, not a period piece. The decorating is respectful of the considerable history while being entirely modern. The colors are beautiful and the whole place is so bright, open, and beautiful, you can't help but relax. The bathrooms are fully updated, the wifi is fast. Scott and Beckie are the most warm, welcoming hosts, completely attuned to their guests (with as much or little conversation as you want). Our fellow guest was a European businessman who stays there for two weeks at a time and commutes 20 miles away for his work in the region. After our one night, we completely understood his choice. Indeed, we would return to Washington just to stay there again and tour the area. We were just passing through and realized this is a place to treasure and enjoy. PBK from Chicago


Our get away weekend at the Moss house

5 sur avril 01, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Moss house with Scott, Beckie and Miss Bella. The house is so charming, clean and so inviting. The food was delicious and the charm of the house was great. We will be back.


The Moss House, Washington, NC

5 sur février 12, 2014

If you’re looking for a charming, comfortable, “home away from home” try, The Moss House in Washington, NC. Beckie, Scott and “Bella” will welcome you and help you find your way around their charming town on the Pamlico River. A good night’s rest, a delicious homemade breakfast, pleasant conversation…..exactly what we were looking for in a B & B. Thanks, Sipprells!


As great as it ever way!

5 sur janvier 07, 2014

Hubs and I went back to The Moss House recently. My review, nor the stars have changed, but sometimes when I am looking through reviews of other places, I like to read the most recent in case things have changed a bit. Well, nothing has changed, except maybe it is better, although I am unsure how that is possible. Becky is truly one of the most gracious hostesses ever! Each room is just as welcoming and warm for your arrival. Your name awaits you on the door, and a piece of chocolate is calling your name from the nightstand beside the bed. Water, and other beverages are in the fridge in the foyer/hallway upstairs outside of the rooms, with any extra amenities you may want to use, such as when you forget your toothpaste, or if you want to use the iron, etc. We went in December so the house was so eloquently decorated for Christmas. Becky always accommodates any special needs or requests for breakfast, such as nut allergies and hubs and I being vegetarian since the last time I frequented the Moss House. Becky is also always equipped with local restaurant recommendations, as well as fun things to do in the area. A little extra thing that I love, The Moss House has it's own little soap in the bathroom. They leave you a little bag to take the soap that remains home with you, so (1), you are not wasting soap by leaving it and it getting thrown away, and (2) You can enjoy the herbal soap at home, because it truly smells amazing! We've now stayed in all of the rooms available and I truly love each room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of them as they are all wonderfully accommodating and cozy!


Great accomodations

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Moss House. We enjoyed the decor, cleanliness and hospitality. We will be back again!


Wonderfully Charming and Delightfully Engaged Owners

5 sur août 05, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay! Convenient to downtown which includes the waterfront, shopping and dining. Beckie and Scott are true southern hospitality geniuses as they think of absolutely everything and have it conveniently located near your room on the off chance you need it. They provided snacks, a small fridge filled with water and sodas if you required one or all. Beckie’s delicious breakfast was to die for! We highly recommend staying at the Moss House if you are ever close to Washington, NC. We will be back for sure!


You do not get homesick in Moss House

5 sur mai 16, 2013

We were in March 2013 at the Moss House for almost 3 weeks and it was wonderful. Already the warm welcome by our name with chalk on the small table at the entrance, let us imagine how happy one is seen here as a guest. For Beckie it is not "just a job". She does everything very carefully, professionally and with class. This begins with the receipt and shows up every day with the varied and very special (for us Germans) an delissious breakfast, room design, the little touches and beautiful souvenirs. Scott makes sure that everything is running, even if Beckie times prevented. For us German it's probably especially nice to stay in such a lovely decorated Confederate House. Because sometimes you forget your own job and feels the loving dealings almost like home. Thank you and hope to see you soon. Wir waren im März 2013 im Moss House für knappe 3 Wochen und es war ganz wunderbar. Bereits das herzliche Welcome per Kreide mit unserem Namen an der kleinen Tafel vor dem Eingang, ließ uns erahnen, wie gern man als Gast hier gesehen ist. Für Beckie ist es nicht einfach nur ein Job. Sie macht alles ganz liebevoll, professionell und mit Klasse. Das beginnt schon mit dem Empfang und zeigt sich täglich mit dem abwechslungsreichen und ganz speziellen Frühstück, der Zimmergestaltung, den kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten und schönen Souvenirs. Scott sorgt dafür, dass alles läuft, selbst wenn Beckie mal verhindert ist. Für uns Deutsche ist es vermutlich besonders schön, in einem so liebevoll eingerichteten Südstaatenhaus zu verweilen. Da vergisst man auch mal den eigenen Job und fühlt sich durch den liebevollen Umgang fast wie zu Hause. Vielen Dank und hoffentlich bis bald.


A lovely weekend

5 sur avril 15, 2013

We met friends for lunch in Washington and attended a concert in the evening at the Tar Heel Variety Theater in Chocowinity. The Moss House provided the perfect venue for a wonderful visit to this part of North Carolina. The rooms are beautifully decorated, but not to the point of making one feel uncomfortable. The bedrooms are particularly spacious, and the common areas are very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, and we had the perfect amount of attention from our hosts who made sure we had what we needed but were not the least intrusive. The best part was the personal attention we received from Rebecca prior to our visit, who helped us coordinate our plans with our friends. It just could not have been nicer. We will hope to return someday!


Excellant!

4,8 sur mars 14, 2013

Very accomodating and welcoming. Breakfast was a real treat. Insist her 93 year old mother is there to entertain you while eating. Very interesting history of the house and area. Great views just a block away Antique shops are full and just down the street. Wait 'til you see the sun setting over the river during your downtown walk. Can't wait to go back.


Fantastic treasure in Wsshington, NC

4,0 sur septembre 24, 2012

My husband and I (mid 30's) have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this one ranks among our very favorites. Becky and Scott were above and beyond accommodating to our late arrival needs and we thoroughly enjoyed our talks with them in the mornings. Breakfasts were delicious and they graciously accommodated my husband's protein diet. We stayed in the Estuary, a nicely appointed room with a separate bath. The bathroom had additional small tables which I found quite helpful in getting ready in the mornings - I find most B&Bs fail to provide sufficent table space. We would definitely recommend The Moss House for a great B&B experience!


A Great Wedding Weekend!

4,8 sur juin 30, 2012

My wife and I were in Washington for a wedding and decided to stay at the Moss House, and it was a great choice. Breakfast each morning was fabulous, and Rebecca and Scott were incredibly informative as they gave us advice on places to explore in Washington while we were there. The house is walking distance from the beautiful Pamlico River and downtown Washington. What an incredible value!


Wonderful, relaxing getaway!

5 sur juin 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights recently and were very pleased with The Moss House and Becky and Scott. It's a great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants, and of course the beautiful Pamlico River. We plan to go back there in the Fall.


Girls' Retreat

5 sur juin 14, 2012

The Pamlico-Tar River Suite was the perfect retreat for the reunion of 4 good friends. The "Carolina Girls" love to tour N.C. and look for the best in B&B's. Moss House will always be one of our favorites. Becki and Scott are like new best friends, yet they knew when to pull back and let us have "girl time." They provided wonderful ideas of how to enjoy the area, and helped us plan a surprise for our friend who came in on the last day of our stay. Becki works a special kind of magic in the kitchen, and we enjoyed a delightful, relaxing breakfast each morning. Can't wait to return to Moss House Inn!!!


A Genteel Southern Weekend

5 sur juin 10, 2012

My friends and I made a wonderful choice of a place to stay in Washington,NC. Our getaway took place at The Moss House Bed and Breakfast.The innkeepers, Scott and Becky couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. They added a nice upbeat atmosphere to an already pleasant retreat. Don't hesitate to make your reservations at The Moss House. You will sing their praises too!


Bucket List Retreat Birthday

5 sur mai 21, 2012

The Moss House exceeded every expectation of ambience, attention to comfort, and hospitality on my “bucket” birthday celebrated over the Easter Sunday weekend. Beckie called to confirm my reservation and to inquire about any dietary restrictions. Her delectable gourmet breakfasts were accompanied by specialty “Moss House” coffee. And, there were Moss House coffee mugs, homemade soaps unique handmade gifts available. Scott and Beckie are environmentally sensitive, without the "soapbox "stand. Downtown “Little Washington” was steps 189 away, and returning from it, the Moss House garden invited and delighted. The Moss House decor artfully incorporates original historical objects and family memorabilia of the innkeepers. I borrowed from their eclectic library offerings and indulged in 1940’s drawing lessons. While I enjoyed meeting other guests, I appreciated the option of taking breakfast in my room. I felt like an honored guest. My only regret was that I didn’t have more time to savor the Moss House experience.


Moss House B&B is lovely

5 sur mai 06, 2012

The Moss House is such a gem! Becki and Tim are wonderful hosts who take excellent care of their guests. We so enjoyed both porches, the swing and the fabulous breakfast. Every detail is thought of to make for an excellent stay from high quality linens, beautiful furnishings, chocolates and bottled water.


pleasant first b&b experience

5 sur mai 03, 2012

Stayed here for our first anniversary celebration and can only leave positive feedback. The hosts were friendly and accommodating (even made a point to cater to our special breakfast requests), but at the same time unassuming and respectful of our privacy. The house was charming and comfortable. If you have a reason to be in Washington, NC, this is a great place to stay!


The Moss House - A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur avril 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Moss House B&B for a weekend in Washington, NC when we attended a NC bike ride event. We had stayed with the innkeepers, Becky and Scott before, and wanted to return to their lovely home and gardens again. Our room and private bath were very comfortable . A small refrigerator in the hallway provides bottled water and drinks. Snacks, local information and restaurant rccomendations are generously offered. The Moss House is a short, pleasant walk from downtown Washington's lovely waterfront and shops. One of our favorite things to do was to relax on one of the Moss House porches overloking the beautiful garden. Becky's breakfasts are simly amazing (her fruit cups and lemon poppyseed crumb cake are delicious). On this trip we had the added treat of meeting Becky and Scott's young granddaughter who helped served breakfast ....we felt right at home! The main reason we will return to the Moss House is because Becky and Scott offer a wonderful place to stay with their generous hospitality and lovely accommodations. We look forward to staying with them again on our next trip.


We felt right at home!

5 sur février 25, 2012

We stayed at the Moss House while helping our daughter with a new baby. We loved the room, the food, and the company at breakfast. The food each day was delicious and healthy and started each day off wonderfully. We hope to stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone.


Super B&B

5 sur février 06, 2012

I visited The Moss House recently while in Washington for business travel and thought that it would be nice to stay at a B&B rather than a stuffy hotel. I was right, of course, choosing The Moss House was a great idea! Becky, one of the owners was gracious and welcoming to me from the start, along with their dog, Bella. Becky helped me to my room, The Estuary, and gave me recommendations for dinner. I had a lot of work to do and their wifi worked beautifully! That is always a fear of mine, especially when staying in hotels, sometimes their wifi works and sometimes it doesn't. The room was roomy, with a private bath, including anything I may need from toiletries to a sound machine in case I need that sort of thing for sleeping. The area of Washington, and almost all of Washington, is peaceful and quiet so it made for a wonderful night's sleep. The Moss House is a block from the river so it is walking distance to everything, including little boutiques and restarurants. For breakfast, Becky offered to accomodate my time since I was heading out for business meetings. She had coffee ready for me and breakfast started with a fruit bowl that was literally, the best fruit bowl I have ever had!! It was fresh,tangy, and oh so yummy! Next, was pumpkin spice bread, orange juice, and then came the omelette with toast. I was so full when I left that morning that I wasn't even ready for lunch when midday came. Before I left, I booked more of my future stays with Becky and am looking forward to continuing my relationship with this house while working in the area. I'm also looking forward to bringing the hubs down for an early start to the beach season!


Old House Charm, Modern Updates

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

We have stayed here several times. The innkeepers are very gracious and willing to partake in friendly conversations but are unobtrusive. They have forgotten nothing in providing whatever is needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing, including a white noise machine (it is a quiet area, but some like the white noise anyway)and bathrobes. The breakfasts are always delicious, the beds very comfortable, and rooms tastefully decorated. Various drinks are available just outside the rooms along with abundant reading material of various types. We have met many wonderful guests at the dining table, of all ages and backgrounds. Staying there has always been an exceedingly possitive experience.


Wonderful accommodations!

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

The Moss House is charming. The hostess, Becky, was very accommodating about my quirky eating requirements and prepared delicious and nutritious breakfasts while I was there. The coffee is also really good - strong, but smooth and flavorful. Another plus - Becky makes an effort to be "green" - for example, recycling is available and she uses biodergadable trash bags.


Perfect spot for a getaway

5 sur janvier 01, 2012

We stole away after a hectic holiday and had a wonderful time staying at the Moss House. The Bed and Breakfast was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Scott and Becky are terrific hosts and helped us find Pungo Lake to see the Tundra Swans. Becky should have her own Food Network special on B & B breakfasts. Yumm! Becky also asked us for any special dietary concerns we may have had. The location is perfect for evening strolls along the water and access to shopping and dining in Washington. We stayed three nights and felt right at home.


Great weekend with the kids in Washington!!

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

We love the Moss House!! We have stayed there many times and we are always happy with the inn, the wonderful breakfasts, and the friendliness of Becky and Scott. Our son and his wife were with us this weekend and they loved it. Look forward to our next visit.


LOVE THE MOSS HOUSE!!!

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

I love staying at The Moss House when I come to Little Washington! Becky and Scott are the greatest innkeepers, and breakfasts are delicious!! The location is perfect, being within walking distance to downtown and the waterfront. I always like to walk along the waterfront when I stay there. I highly recommend this B&B!!


What a delightful stay…

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2011

Our accommodations in the “Anchorage Room” had a rich elegant feeling. It was a good size room with plenty of sitting area. The sitting area had a table and chairs. The bed was very comfortable and the room was decorated with transitional flair. Their added touches can be seen throughout the room; bathrobes, organic soaps, etc. The breakfasts that were prepared by Becky were unbelievable. The food was prepared with fresh herbs,and served with an unbelievable presentation. We were so delighted when Scott her husband, was able to join us and share with us some history about the house. Scott and Becky, thank you for a wonderful stay. Lee and Pat Partridge Kitty Hawk, NC


We Keep Coming Back!

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2011

I highly recommend the Moss House. We have been taking sailing lessons at the East Carolina Sailing School, right down the street from the Moss House, and have had the opportunity to stay with Beckie and Scott several times. Their home is lovely, the gardens are tended with care, and their home is filled with lots of extra details you would want in a B&B. The service is impeccable, they serve breakfast to fit our schedule and they are a wealth of knowledge that will help you navigate the best spots in the area.


happy choice

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

Moss House was a delight and we were very happy to find it. Becky and Scott are excellent hosts and everything about the room, the conversation and most especially, the coffee and breakfast surpassed our expectations. If we're ever near Washington, NC, again we will be sure to return.


Our 2nd annual stay at the Moss House

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Moss House and as usual it was wonderful.. My wife and I started returning to the Outer Banks for our summer vacation and a stay at the Moss House has become part of our yearly adventure! We love this place! Beckie and Scott are the perfect hosts and the house is quiet,clean and beautiful. There is lots of history here! We look forward to our walks along the river and a visit to Backwater Jacks for beers, music and a bite to eat.. Breakfast is always amazing and it's always fun meeting new people and hearing their stories...Little Washington is such a neat little town. It's always the perfect start to our trip to Nags Head! Thank you Beckie and Scott for making this leg of our trip so enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you next year! Cheers, B and T


Great Stay at The Moss House

5 sur août 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Moss House--from the moment we arrived and were warmly welcomed by Becky, to the time of our departure. The accommodations couldn't have been better--beautifully decorated and clean home, comfortable bed, and many extras. Delicious breakfasts were served--loved the homemade blueberry muffins and the great coffee. Scott and Becky, our friendly, helpful and wonderful hosts, made us feel right at home. We look forward to more stays with them in the future. Paulie and Bob


Nice Getaway

4,4 sur août 14, 2011

We spent two nights at the Moss House which is just a nice walk to downtown Washington and the river front. We used the B&B as our starting point to visit friends in Bath and to visit Oriental. The Moss House was both quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed meeting Beckie, Scott and Bella. We needed more face time with Bella...what a sweet dog. Breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed the yard with all the flowers and herbs. There was nothing wanted for during the stay even to the point of having wine glasses and an opener which we forgot to pack. We would definitely make a return visit. Thanks Beckie, Scott and Bella.


Great place to stay in Washington, NC!

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

Everything was easy and comfortable during my stay at the Moss House. Attractive room and house, charming friendly owner, quiet peaceful atmosphere, and the wifi worked. Breakfast was home made and delicious, and the owner even accommodated my very early start time. All in all, a great stay. I will definitely come back and stay again.


You've found the best place to stay in Washington NC

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

This was our 2nd annual visit to "Little Washington" as it is known, to ride a "century" (100 miles) on our bicycles. We stayed at Moss House both times for a truly delightful trip. The house itself is warm and comfortable, exuding the charm of graceful days gone by. Most importantly, the hosts, Beckie and Scott, are the epitome of graciousness and friendliness. They steered us to a fabulous restaurant called Pia's, and got up extra early to make us some of the best breakfasts we have ever had. After all, they powered us for over 100 miles of the scenic Inner Banks, but tasted ever so much better than energy bars--ha!ha! And then that relaxing bed in which we crashed for a nap after the ride! All this add's up to a great weekend we plan to repeat ad lib!--JP & TD


A wonderful time !!

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2011

Beckie & Scott were like a beacon in the night after plans to stay at another location in eastern NC fell through on our 30th anniversary trip. At the last minute they stepped in and bailed us out ! The house is beautiful, our room was wonderful and the accomodations could not have been any better. The food was excellent and they are wonderful hosts. We will be back !! David & Darlene Deaton


We love the Moss House!!!

5 sur juin 21, 2011

We stayed at the Moss House Inn as an alternative to one of the chain hotels in the Washington area. This was our first stay at a B&B, and we absolutely loved it! The owners (Scott and Beckie) were very accommodating and welcoming, and the room (and entire house) was very nicely decorated and comfortable. We stayed there for two nights, and the breakfast both mornings was delicious! This B&B is within a short walk to the neat river walk and unique downtown shops. We had a wonderful time, and hope to stay here again!


Great time at the Moss House!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

Had a great time at the Moss House. Becky and Scott were VERY friendly hosts and the house was great. Bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. Breakfast was delicious and more then we could eat. There were multiple courses, including wonderful French Toast. Thanks for a good time.


My Review

4,2 sur juin 03, 2011

Excellent B&B, great hosts, great food, we have been coming here for ten (10) years, never a problem.


Welcome to Little Washington

4,4 sur mai 22, 2011

We found this jewel on the internet and decided it would be the first place to stay on our "tour" of North Carolina. We prefer to stay at B&Bs and this one was perfect. Our short visit was great! Becky and Scott are superb tour guides and restaurant reviewers, everything is a short walking distance away. We had a wonderful evening meal at Pia's and ended the evening with a glass of wine sitting on the swing on the fabulous front porch. What an end to a long day!! One of the best things was the breakfast the next morning. Becky must have ESP. I love French toast and that's exactly what we had - yum. We had a wonderful visit and then our time was up and we had to get on our way. The Moss House will be one of our favorite spots on our visits to North Carolina. Beautiful people, accommodations, ambience and Bella is the hostess extraordinary.


Lovely B&B

5 sur avril 12, 2011

Becky and Scott are great and so is their B&B down in Washington, NC. I plan to stay at their B&B again my next visit down that way. Tim


One of the Best!

5 sur mars 17, 2011

We had an incredible stay at The Moss House. The accomodations were incredibly comfortable, one of the best night's sleep ever. Becky and Scott were wonderful hosts. The breakfast left nothing to be desired - their special blend of coffee topped off our morning!


Home away from home

5 sur mars 15, 2011

We live in nearby Greenville but just wanted to get away for the weekend. Our daughter actually found the Moss House online and booked it for us. We arrived late but the key was in an envelope at the back door. Our room was warm and inviting and huge. Slept wonderfully and got up for a leisurely breakfast. We met Scott and Becky at breakfast but also two great couples, father and daughter, who had just attended the daughter's art exhibit. You meet such wonderful people at B&B's. Moss House is lovely and only a short walk from historic downtown. Becky and Scott are just like family. Highly recommend it! Geoffrey Norwood


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur mars 10, 2011

Becky and Scott made our stay at The Moss House very memorable. They went out of their way to please us. For example, because we had to leave early one morning, they served us breakfast at 7:00 a.m., even though the usual time for breakfast was 8:30 a.m. We really appreciated their being so accommodating to us. The Moss House is very pretty and quaint, and the extras were vey welcome. We would recommend staying at the Moss House to anyone who wants to experience a wonderful B&B.


A wonderful gem with the most charming innkeepers

5 sur mars 06, 2011

Beckie and Scott (and the lovely dog Bella) are perfect hosts for anyone visiting the lovely waterfront town of Washington. The Inn is wonderful - beautiful old home, lovely high ceilings and woodwork, all the atmosphere of an older home but with luxury modern amenities like great showers, cozy beds, and even "upscale" things like bathrobes. Breakfast was fabulous - generous and creative ciabatta benedicts accompanied by fresh fruit salads and lovely coffee cake. I'd strongly recommend this Inn to any of my friends traveling in that area.


Our 2nd visit to Moss House - couldn't have been nicer.

5 sur février 24, 2011

The service was above and beyond what was expected. The room was very well appointed and the location was just fine. We enjoyed walking around the area and being in walking distance to some very nice restaurants. Our hosts made excellent suggestions as to where we might like to sight see. They were very friendly and made us feel more than welcome. It was almost like visiting family. We hope to return.


Our Recent Overnight at Moss House

4,2 sur février 23, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to The Moss House. Although the winter temps were a little below NC normal the warmth of the hospitality made up for that.


Moss House: Definitely a place to stay

4,4 sur février 07, 2011

Beckie and Scott were consummate hosts -- friendly, welcoming, offering helpful advice on things to do and see, where to dine out. Moss House has a wonderful, homey feel. Definitely a place to stay!


fabulous stay

5 sur janvier 23, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Moss House! The accommodations are beautiful and the innkeepers were wonderful. Food was fabulous! Every detail was thought of! We stayed after performing a show here and it was truly a pleasure. We all want to bring our families back and explore the area more!


Planning to return

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

The ideal B&B stay: comfortable, beautifully appointed but not at all fussy. Beckie and Scott and just delightful. The location couldn't be better. We will definitely return.


Perfect stay

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2010

Great location. Hosts helpful but not intrusive. Great food, a quiet and lovely place. Don't usually stay in B&Bs but I would go back in a flash.


Wonderful and relaxing!

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

We were visiting family in the area but wanted to have a relaxing retreat nearby. Our stay was wonderful! Plenty of privacy but also very friendly and accomodating. We walked downtown for a delicious meal and returned to relax in our very comfy room. A great night's sleep followed by a delicious breakfast. We will recommend this to other friends and family and will definitely stay again!


For Your Best Little Washington, NC Experience

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

We recommend the Moss House for a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. The breakfast is wonderful, too, something to look forward to! Beckie, Scott, and thier sweet dog, Bella, are perfect hosts who make you feel right at home. Bob and Kelly Loughlin, Greensboro, N.C.


WONDERFUL!!!

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

Knew little about the area and found the Moss House on the web. Becky and Scott know how to make you feel like old friends without being intrusive. The entire experience was perfect. I use B&Bs a lot and this is by far one of the best. The room was great, the bed exceptionally comfortable and the wonderful breakfast kept me going all through the business day. Will be a repeat visitor.


Better than a hotel, by far!

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

The Moss House was a pleasant surprise of comfort and welcome. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and had modern amenities. Clean to the core! Unexpected treats like cozy bathrobes, cold drinks, and night chocolates. Breakfast was a delightful experience of fine-cooked food and good conversation. Plan on a repeat visit!


Wonderful place to stay!!

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Moss House for a two nights over the Labor Day holiday weekend (2010). Becky and Scott could not have been more accomodating (as I had to alter plans for Hurricane Earl), and the room we stayed in was just wonderful. We felt like we were at home, or even better than at home! Everything was very clean and orderly, and they even have water/soda for the guests free of charge. Breakfast was delicious! I would recommend visiting Little Washington!


The best Bed & Breakfast in which I've ever stayed

5 sur septembre 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I, both 25, were looking for a nice get-away to celebrate our 1-year anniversary. We narrowed our choices down to The Hilton and The Moss House. We made the right choice. We decided to stay at The Moss House because of the personalized service and overall experience that is advertised through the website. I must say, the website is spot-on. The service was impeccable. We were greeted upon arrival (even though we were very late) and graciously welcomed into the house. We were given a brief tour of the house and our room. We were also invited to peruse the books and games and offered complimentary soda & water. When asked about local restaurants, Beckie & Scott took the time to tell us about the local favorites, as well as give detailed directions and overall impressions. Service. In the Moss House, we were not only provided several shampoos, conditioners, wash clothes, and towels (for only a one-night stay!) but also luxurious robes, make-up removal towels, breath mints, and an assortment of other goodies. Not to mention the chocolates on our nightstand. Our room was nicely decorated, very cozy and warm, and extremely clean. The bed was luxurious and provided an amazing night's sleep. It had nice comfortable sheets & TONS of pillows, with a ceiling fan overhead. The breakfast was amazing. We were served an assortment of juices, tea, & coffee. The breakfast was a 4-course gourmet meal ranging from buttermilk orange pancakes w/ tropical fruit salsa to freshly baked orange scones & fruit-topped greek yogurt. Delicious! Beckie even let me take home the leftover scones! Overall, our stay at The Moss house was outstanding! It was everything we were looking for and more. The room-rates are well-beyond fair. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and elegant. Perhaps best of all, the owners of The Moss House are delightful, friendly, funny, and excellent hosts. Whether you're considering a hotel or a bed-and-breakfast: this is the right choice!


Triathlon race secret #1 - find a great B&B

5 sur août 09, 2010

I came to Washington to participate in the 2010 Washington Internation Triathlon. A while ago I found that staying in a local B&B was so much better for me on race day that I now always look for one when booking a room. The Moss House was GREAT! Better than great. They went out of their way in making me comfortable. When asked what might help me in preparation for the race I came back with several quite quirky answers; floor fan and/or a white noise machine, ceiling fan, VERY early coffee on race morning as well as a special early morning snack (english muffins with peanut butter and honey), and finally a somewhat late checkout so that I didn't have to pack up to leave before I even went to the race. Sure enough all of these requests were met! It could not have been a better experience. The bed was perfect, sheets crisp and clean, the house had central air (a must in Eastern NC in the middle of summer) and the bathroom was well appointed. I slept great and then had a great race winning my age group! The biggest surprise came upon my return to the house - waiting on me was a full breakfast (long past the original one given to the other guests of The Moss House)! The works! What a way to finish the morning. With another Triathlon in October and again next summer you can be sure that I will be staying at The Moss House B&B!!!! HH - Raleigh, NC


Perfectly charmed!

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

Came to town on business for one night and was looking for a special place to stay within walking distance from downtown restaurants and the waterfront. The Moss House is the perfect place. I was charmed from the moment I called Beckie to check on availability and completely at home the second I walked into my room. To top it off, Beckie asked me what I wanted for breakfast and when. I answerd with "eggs and fruit" and "it may be early". When I came downstairs at 6:30, fresh mango, melon and blueberries with a touch of mint awaited me, followed by the best scambled eggs I've ever had served with a slice of garden grown tomato and roasted red peppers. "Outstanding" is an understatement. I will never stay anywhere else when I visit little Washington. Thank you for making an average night extraordinary.


Great Stay!

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2010

The Moss House has an excellent location for visiting Washington and it's surroundings. Beckie and Scott have make their place so cozy. Some of my siblings joined me in staying there. We all commented that we felt like it was home. They served a nice breakfast each morning . Great place to stay!


Felt Like Home!

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

From the minute we met Becky and Scott Sipprell, we felt like honored guests in their lovely home. The beautifully appointed guest room was so very relaxing, with all the amenities one could desire. The king-sized bed was so comfortable. The two meals we had with them were truly of gourmet quality.


The Moss House is a great "hidden place!"

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

My wife and I used the Moss House as a personal get-away for just the two of us, and we had a great time! Beckie was so helpful and accommodating, ready to meet whatever request we had. The house was lovely, and our room was very comfortable. It was walking distance to the quaint downtown and waterfront, as well as many restaurants. And the breakfast was delicious...and healthy, too (lots of fruit and veggies)! Definitely a great find in an unexpected place.


Charming

4,8 sur mai 06, 2010

What a welcoming B&B - the owners were very friendly - location so close to town - excellent facilities and wonderful breakfast.


Every Detail Considered

4,4 sur mai 02, 2010

Beckie & Scott, innkeepers at The Moss House, created the perfect stay for us. A chalkboard on the door to our room (the Anchorage Room) welcomed us by name, complimentary water and sodas were provided in the room and in the common areas, and other thoughtful details included Dove chocolates on the bedside table, comfy robes, luxurious towels, and specially made soaps. The house is beautiful and very comfortable - just like being home. Highly recommend!!


Great deal in a nice town

4,2 sur janvier 01, 2010

This review is late in appearance. My wife and I stayed here for a night in late October, 2009. We we on an "ad lib" road trip thru NC from NJ and at the last minute decided to call the Moss House, which we had seen on an earlier drive thru Washington. They cheerfully accommodated our request. I do not typically "gush" over details in reviews. I expect good facilities and service for my money, and so you will note that not every category is outstanding. However, I certainly recommend this place. Nice, knowledgeable innkeepers, very attractive and clean rooms, building with great character and quite convenient (2 minute walk) to downtown and river walk. The breakfast did not knock me out, but it was very decent. Zero complaints. A great value.


Moss House

5 sur février 12, 2009

Becky made us feel so special. Our breakfasts were outstanding and would compare to our one cruise. The house was tastefully decorated and comfortable. They get a AAA rating from us!


Everything a B&B should be

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

Excellent everything: food, mood, decor, comfort, hosts, location, etc.!


Fabulous Find!

4,2 sur août 17, 2008

What a great place to stay in a surprising neat little town. Downtown is within walking distance of The Moss House. After you eat the super delicious gourmet breakfast you'll need to walk it off! Becky and Scott are very helpful and friendly folks. The house and rooms are clean and bright. We loved staying there and plan to visit again. MJ Bellino, Greensboro,NC


Great place for Hospitality and Comfort

4,6 sur avril 25, 2008

This little Inn was the perfect getaway for the weekend. It was cozy, intimate, very clean and the owners are super friendly, extremely accommodating and exceptionally comforting. Overall, fantastic time!


Hospitality at it's finest!

5 sur décembre 30, 2007

Absolutely the best 2 night stay of our holiday; and the breakfasts were incredible! Becky & Scott are the ultimate innkeepers - and show southern hospitality at it's finest!


Pamlico Room

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

What an exceptional week-end! Our expectations were exceeded in all areas. We found the decor to be delightful as well as comfortable throughout the house.In the Pamlico Room our king size bed was filled with an assortment of pillows and soft luxurious linens.Add a beautiful ceiling fan and you have a perfect night's sleep. Each morning's breakfast was a gourmet delight-Becky is one heck of a cook! Every detail is taken care of by Becky and Scott and we hope to return soon. Glen and Sondra Yost


OUTSTANDING !!!!

5 sur septembre 11, 2007

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Becky and Scott at their lovely home, The Moss House. We stayed in the Pamlico Room, we just LOVED it. The house is spotless, I mean spotless and very tastefully decorated resembling the time era it was built. I have to say our favorite part was the delicious breakfast that we were served every morning, completely gourmet. We had fun going to the estuary and eating hot dogs at Bill's, all with in walking distance from the Moss House. We are looking forward to our next stay with Becky and Scott. Michelle & Mike Deal Tucson, AZ


The Moss House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $150
  • Avis (74) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2529753967

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut