The Ivy B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
41 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Absolutely Lovely

5 sur avril 09, 2014

Had to take my parents to a funeral and this was one of the only places to stay. I am so glad we did! Under the circumstances of our visit to Warrenton we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Welcoming and comfortable. Great breakfast and innkeepers. If I ever find myself back in the area I will definitely stay there again. And I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a place to stay in the area.


Fabulous Inn and Innkeepers

5 sur février 22, 2014

The Ivy is a delightful inn. Everything from the scrumptious three course breakfast to the incredibly comfortable bed was perfect. The innkeepers made my stay very enjoyable. When my rental car broke down, they went above and beyond to help.


My stay at my ancestor's home

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

excellent!!!


Ivy B&B review

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2013

The Ivy B&B is lovely and very clean. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. If we are ever in the Warrenton area again we will definitely want to stay at the Ivy. The innkeepers were very friendly and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful stay

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

Beautiful B&B. Great breakfast. Highly recommend.


Reunion in Warrenton

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2013

At present this is really the only place to stay in Warrenton itself, and it is an extremely pleasant experience. The town is full of historical charm, as is the Ivy B&B.


lovely getaway

4,8 sur août 06, 2013

WE stayed here after a concert in Raleigh and were delighted we chose the IVY.. Food and innkeepers were wonderful.. I highly recommend staying here for any occasion.


Serene Retreat

5 sur avril 06, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Ivy on our trip home from Washington DC. The innkeepers went out of their way to make our stay unique. The breakfast is not to be missed!


A nice getaway

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2012

A great place to relax.


Relaxing and beautiful stay at Ivy Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing and restful "escape" for the weekend! We discovered just that at the Ivy Bed and Breakfast in Warrenton, NC. The owners of the Ivy, Jerry and Ellen, are wonderful hosts! They were both warm and friendly. They made us feel at home in their charming bed and breakfast! Our room was beautiful and inviting! After checking in at the Ivy, we decided to walk downtown and explore the many antique and gift shops. We returned to the Ivy to relax in our comfortable room; and, then, once again chose to walk to downtown Warrenton for dinner. It was a beautiful fall evening, and we had a great time! After a refreshing nights sleep at the Ivy, we had the pleasure of a wonderful breakfast the next morning! Breakfast was fantastic! It was both elegant and very delicious! Needless to say, we will definitely return to the Ivy B and B again! A "special" thanks to Jerry and Ellen for making our stay so enjoyable! Linda and Clif McCoy, Roanoke Rapids, NC


My first time in a B&B

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

As an author and speaker that travels quite frequently I started to panic when I realized the only place to stay in this quaint, charming little town was a Bed and Breakfast. Add to the fact that I'd never ventured to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. First of all the ambiance of the whole community is romantic. Tree-lined streets with Victorian and Antebellum homes; vintage signs with the name of each home pokes up through the well-manicured lawns. Meander down the sidewalk and you'll come upon antique stores and an old-fashioned hardware store. But back to The Ivy. When I drove into the circular drive the sight of this big, yellow painted lady took my breath away. Stepping onto the front porch, past wicker furniture and the biggest ferns I've ever seen, through the wooden door you are met by the smiling host/hostess - Ellen and Jerry. Classic, Victorian music wafts throughout the house as she leads you up the stairs to your room. You truly feel like you've stepped back in time. I can't wait to go back.


Wedding Gettaway Weekend

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed at the Ivy Inn, since it was the closest place to the wedding we were attending. This was an excellent choice, and close to town, in order to meander through the antique shops. This was a quaint Inn with a fantastic, gourmet breakfast. Thank you to Jerry and Ellen for making me, and my friends, feel right at home.


Ivy

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Great experience all around.


peaceful small town retreat

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

My husband and I spent the evening away for his birthday. We received excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast, and personalized treatment.


A wonderful B&B in friendly, historic Warrenton, NC

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

This is a fantastic B&B!! The owners were amazingly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The B&B is beautiful, clean, and well maintained, both inside and out. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Warrenton, NC because of this B&B! Jerry and Ellen are excellent hosts. I would highly recommend the Ivy.


June 2012 stay

4,0 sur juin 20, 2012

Very welcoming couple who tailored our breakfast to our tastes and timing. Lovely inn and very homey atmosphere.


Ivy B & B

4,6 sur juin 20, 2012

Ivy B & B is a large and very charming Victorian home in the quaint town of Warrenton, NC. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. The rooms were large and very comfortable. I slept like a baby. Our wonderful breakfast was preceded by coffee on the wrap around porch. All in all a most pleasant stay.


The Ivy Bed & Breakfast, Warrenton, NC

5 sur juin 18, 2012

Beautiful two story Victorian with lovely trees, in a quaint North Carolina town....wonderful porch, beautiful rooms and exquisite furnishings. Hosts are delightful people and everything about my stay was perfect.


The Ivy Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience for us.

4,8 sur mai 02, 2012

The curb appeal of the surround porch and landscaping was wonderful and when you open the door the charm and warmth of the house immediately becomes apparent. Jerry and Ellen were extraordinarily fine hosts making our visit feel special. We enjoyed the relaxed and elegant breakfasts in the dining room. The other guests were very interesting to talk to. Bruce Rogers, Nashville, TN


Historic and Charming B & B

5 sur mai 02, 2012

What a peaceful place to spend a weekend getaway! Quaint, quiet, and very historic....delicious morning treats, a lovely porch to relax and enjoy quiet moments... Very kind and considerate innkeepers


Ivy Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 19, 2012

Facility, location, hospitality, and dining were all outstanding. We would recommend the Ivy to anyone seeking lodging in the Warrenton, NC area


Better alternative to hotel

4,2 sur mars 18, 2012

Very nice and welcoming environment with comfortable room. Breakfast was delicous


Best BnB in Eastern NC

5 sur février 11, 2012

My husband and I love getting away to the Ivy and our favorite -Edwina Rooker- room. We feel so welcome and comfortable with each stay. Jerry & Ellen are a fabulous team in the kitchen and the food is amazing! We enjoy walking around the down town area and relaxing in the evening. The claw foot tub works perfectly and continues to draw me back. We highly recommend this bnb, it's the best one we have visited in Eastern NC!


Outstanding B&B and hosts

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Ivy and enjoyed the privacy, gourmet breakfasts and welcomed way we were treated by Jerry and Ellen. It was just like being home, only better. They are wonderful people, running a first class operation who not only care about their patrons but the surrounding area as well. We left there feeling like we had just visited family. John Kittell Eure, NC


Peace and Quiet

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Ivy Bed and Breakfast the weekend that Warrenton had a Harvest Festival. The people of Warrenton were warm and welcoming. The Ivy met our expectations-we loved the authenticity of the home.


Pleasant surprise

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

We were returning home after driving 10 hours and checked the GPS. Wanted a good nights sleep and chose the Ivy over the usual hotels en route. The room was decorated beautifully & it was the best breakfast ever!


Great Start to our Vacation and 15th Anniversary

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2011

We arrived a little later then planned. When we got a little mixed up on the directions to the inn we called. My husband spoke to Ellen and she turned us around and pointed us in the right direction. The inn is beautiful and Ellen and Jerry could not be more hospitable. They were truly born to be innkeepers. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. (I still dream of her grits). We hope to return some day. Paul and Maggie


Brilliant stopover

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2011

Our professional & friendly hosts added to our enjoyable Warrenton experience by doing several well appreciated things : - prepared for us a real hearty, southern breakfast explaining about the food & cooking as it was served up. - checked with us that we had all the information we required to fulfill our holiday needs, making an interesting dialogue. - finally set us on our way feeling very happy with life.


a lovely bed and breakfast

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

Jerry and Ellen are extremely accommodating and helpful as innkeepers. They make you feel completely welcome in their home. The home itself is lovely, immaculate, and the gourmet breakfasts are delicious. We will definitely go back!


A Small-Town Haven

5 sur août 06, 2011

Outside, The Ivy is as attractive as its online photos, and its front porch was a great place to people-watch, read, or just rock and doze. We were awed by its period furnishings, almost all of which were antiques in surprisingly excellent condition. We quickly discovered that the inkeepers were as delightful as the location, and we thoroughly enjoyed an excellent three-course breakfast (the chef even checked with us about our food preferences and any medical requirements beforehand!) accompanied by interesting, friendly conversation as we got to know our hosts and fellow guest. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, quiet, and private. (Note: The rooms are on the second floor, and there is no elevator--not a problem for us, but it might be a consideration for some.) During our two-night stay in July we enjoyed the short walk down the main street to the shops in Warrenton. Two "hardware stores" were of note: one is an actual, old-timey hardware store selling all kinds of interesting, hard-to-find things; the other for years was a hardware store but now houses a fascinating and delicious coffee/snack shop within a "hardware" setting. Warrenton preserves well the small-town atmosphere of times gone by, which provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, but if you prefer "action," the area may be too quiet. We found The Ivy to be the nicest and most interesting place to stay in the vicinity. It was truly an excellent value and a memorable experience!


My stay at the Ivy House, Warrenton NC.

5 sur juin 08, 2011

I had an excellent stay at the Ivy House, Bed and Breakfast located in Warrenton NC. My hosts, were absolutely superb, with total consideration given towards my comfort while I stayed in their house. The breakfasts provided were simply "awesome" and displayed the talents and kitchen expertise in putting together healthy and wonderfully tasting meals. The room was very comfortable and the atmosphere of the house was distinctly historical of the region. I was also treated with great kindness, as both hosts made sure that I was able to reach the airport on time to catch my flight. I sincerely recommend the Ivy House for those that are looking for a wonderful relaxing stay in a location that is rich in tradition; one that is provided by wonderfully kind and talented hosts.


May 6 stay

4,8 sur mai 27, 2011

This lovely home is great value for the money. Very clean, use of a refrigerator, washer and dryer on the 2nd floor near the rooms!


A relaxing escape

5 sur mars 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ivy for three nights as a way to reconnect and recharge our batteries. It was our first weekend-long getaway since the birth of our 2.5-year old, whose grandparents were in town to take care of him while we went. Our experience was absolutely fantastic. The Ivy itself is on Main Street, USA - a quaint, charming, peaceful location. The grounds are well-kept, and the massive porch was perfect for reading, relaxing, and my wife's insatiable (but rarely indulged) knitting habit. Jerry and Ellen were delightful hosts. Breakfasts were delicious, and they are the perfect innkeepers: very social and welcoming. Well worth a trip. Note that dinner options in the immediate surroundings are fairly limited, and dinner may require a ~20 minute drive.


Exceeded my expectations as always

4,0 sur mars 02, 2011

Beautiful home reflecting the Colonial Period with comfortable accomodations, good food and graciousness of the Innkeepers. This was my second visit within 7 months and will plan to revisit again when possible.


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Ivy Bed and Breakfast. The house is amazingly well furnished and kept. The hosts are lovely and make their guests feel so welcome; like old friends. The breakfasts are beyond fabulous. Everything is made from scratch and beautifully presented. The food is like something you would expect in the finest restaurant. We enjoyed every inch of the house including the porch. It was the perfect getaway weekend.


Second visit

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

Again we compliment Ellen and Jerry for a comfortable, quiet, special anniversary get-away at The Ivy. The Stuffed French Toast was delicious and we are saving our money so that we can visit again. The Sunday morning walk around this historic town with all of its old houses was just what we needed.


Very, very nice home.

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2008

Warrenton is fortunate to have such a nice B&B. The Ivy B&B was pleasant, very clean and the Roths are gracious and kind. I would go back anytime.


on business, but on added pleasure

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2008

Ellen and Terry were extremely warm and welcoming. Room and bath very charming and comfortable. breakfast was really a special treat. They both extended themselves to make our stay a pleasure.


Just Lovely

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2008

We had a wonderful experience, stayed for 2 nights. Our hosts were lovely people and the Ivy Inn was immaculate!


Southern Charm

5 sur mai 23, 2008

Quanit town with interesting shops and restaurants, lovely old houses with spreading trees and expansive porches, comforts and amenities that would lure you back again and again, gracious hosts who share warmth and hospitality...what more could you ask for in a B&B experience?


Beautiful home and warm host & hostess.

5 sur novembre 14, 2007

Delicious breakfast + nice guests! Our hosts went the extra mile.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the nice review! It is the guests that make inkeeping the great job that it is.


The Ivy B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $110
  • Avis (41) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (252) 257-9300

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut