Harmony Hill B&B Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas5,0

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Harmony Hill B&B

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

The personal touch of the owner and employees was so evident in every aspect of this place. We had a most comfortable stay, almost like home! The breakfast was healthy and good with lots of fresh fruit, in a beautiful solarium. We will definitely go back again! We met Barbara, one of the owners, and she was very easy to get to know and obviously loved her place and community.


Harmony Hill

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2014

Great accommodations, food, and service.


October 2014 Visit

5 sur octobre 12, 2014

Our visit was delightful! Beautiful place to eat, sleep and enjoy the views. We'll definitely go back!


We will visit again!

5 sur août 11, 2014

This was our first visit to Harmony Hills. Rest assured it will not be our last. The property has spectacular views in any direction you look and has as wonderful walking trail through the woods ending at a picnic area along a stream. The house decor is warm and inviting. The gardens are beautiful, quiet and tranquil and we enjoyed our time just sitting in them and enjoying the view. The highlight of each day is the wonderful breakfast that was prepared for us by Barbara. Thank you Barbara & Jim for sharing your wonderful home with us. Andy & Colleen


Didn't want to leave!

5 sur juin 10, 2014

We absolutely fell in love with Harmony Hill. The house and gardens are gorgeous. Barbara and Jim are warm and generous hosts...they'll sit and talk if you like, or just leave you alone if you prefer. The attention to detail is astounding. The breakfasts were great, especially the lemon pancakes with raspberry sauce. We went ahead and booked two more weekends before we left. And Bella, a 4 lb. fur ball who loves to nap on your lap, will just steal your heart.


Lovely!

5 sur juin 02, 2014

What a beautiful respite and delightful stay! Serendipity took me to Harmony Hill. I will make a plan to return.


You'll love the Turkey Knob room

5 sur mars 04, 2014

My wife and 13 year old spent two nights at the Harmony Hill while attending a volleyball tournament. Barbara suggested the Turkey Knob because it had a loft and a winding staircase access. My daughter loved having her own "room" ' The house is marvelous. The views breathtaking. The breakfast puts this into a category of Breakfast and Bed because its just that good. We didnt eat again until we got home at 6PM. Your hosts Jim and Barbara are as welcoming as you will find in the South. We can't recommend it higher.


Hospitality at its Best

4,8 sur février 24, 2014

Our expectations were high prior to our stay however, Barbara and Jim exceeded those expectations in every category. The atmosphere was so comfortable, we felt like we were part of Halsey family.


A Relaxing Treat After the Holidays

5 sur janvier 13, 2014

Barbara is the most gracious host and she certainly made our first B&B experience great. We enjoyed the history of this home and feel fortunate that she and Jim choose to share it with guests. Breakfast is a real treat for those of us who are always on the run. Just take a moment to stop and enjoy this hidden gem in Sparta and you will find harmony in the hills. Lisa Jill and Emily


We feel like family!

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Our recent stay at Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast was wonderful! The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the entire house is elegant but cozy at the same time. The grounds are gorgeous and we could tell that much thought went into the plants' placements as well as the decorative pieces. I wish the weather had been better because I could have easily settled down outside in a comfy chair with a book, enjoying the beautiful scenery. Our hosts, Barbara and Jim, were so warm and cordial we relaxed right away, and by the end of our stay my husband and I felt like we'd found long-lost relatives. Forget your diet when you visit because you will NOT want to miss the yummy breakfasts! Harmony Hill is a true gem, one I hope we visit soon again.


First BBB Experience

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast in Sparta, NC. Barbara and Jim went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home. The house and grounds are truly beautiful. We especially enjoyed the warm greetings from Bella Boo (toy Yorkie) and Macy (Border Collie). The view was gorgeous and the walking trail around the property was very peaceful and relaxing. We are hoping to visit again around Thanksgiving and get our Christmas tree from a local tree farm. I would absolutely recommend Harmony Hill BBB to all my friends and family! :)


It was amazing!

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

We absolutely loved our time at this Bed and Breakfast. Only exceeded our expectations. The house is amazing, the hosts perfect, and the food fantastic. We would absolutely love to return!


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Everything was outstanding. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Many thanks to Barbara and Jim!


A Wonderful Place of Comfort & Peach

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We have stayed here twice, both times on the spur of the moment. With no reservation or advance notice, we were greeted as special guests who became friends. We hope to return soon and wish for continued success for this bed & breakfast


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur août 11, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it certainly set the bar high. Pictures truly do not do Harmony Hill justice - it is unspeakably lovely inside and out, and I was impressed by the many thoughtful touches; this bed and breakfast really has the guest in mind, as every inch of it seems to be designed for your comfort and relaxation. The lawns are manicured to perfection with beautiful views in every direction and an abundance of cozy spots tucked away among flowers and hidden by hedges in which you can take it all in. We booked the Carriage House suite and were beyond pleased with it. We were both made to feel very comfortable and welcome by the owner, Mrs. Barbara Halsey, and immediately felt at ease with her friendly charm - we left laughing with each other, wishing she would take us in for good! Breakfast was also an absolute delight with all the fuss of royalty but none of its restrictive formality. At Harmony Hill, you're surrounded by beauty and made to feel completely at ease in its splendor. I am grateful to Mrs. Halsey for the experience and for her and her husband's hard work in making Harmony Hill a wonderful place to slip away for a while. I'll be talking all my close friends and family into taking a little road trip with me back to this fabulous bed and breakfast!


Peaceful Paradise

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Harmony Hill Barbara and Jim made us feel like part of the family. Being interested in the architecture and the history of older homes; we were treated to pictures and some antecdotes by Bill, whose grandfather originally owned the home. The bedrooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and the grounds offered so many inviting nooks to relax or enjoy the wildlife. Our one night vist quickly lengthened to two as we feasted over pecan pancakes with the promise of homemade biscuits the following morning. After spending the days in the quaint downtown area of Sparta and cruising the Parkway we bid a goodbye to our new friends with hopes to visit again very soon.


wonderful B and B!

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

The hosts are gracious, charming and make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and sits amidst beautiful gardens. Sit on the porch in the evening enjoy a glass of wine and watch the wildlife as you view the mountains as a beautiful back drop. I highly recommend Harmony Hill and hope to be back soon!


Lovely, lovely

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We stayed only one night at Harmony Hill (sigh). It was so peaceful and relaxing and Barbara and Jim were very accommodating. We started our stay with wine and cheese on the breezy front porch. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner and we went back to Harmony Hill and enjoyed the moonlit night on their deck. Breakfast was delicious and I drove down the road to a potter's studio and spent a fun hour talking to the potters (and of course, buying something). It was hard to leave lovely Harmony Hill!


Great Experience

5 sur juin 24, 2013

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel as family, not just a guest. The setting is beautiful, the home is beautiful, and the owners, Barbara and Jim,were extremely gracious. They truly live by their slogan of " May you arrive As Guests, And Leave as Friends. What a wonderful experience. We definitely intend to return in the near future.


Harmony Hill B and B

5 sur mai 04, 2013

Gorgeous home in beautiful setting with friendly hosts. The nicest B and B I have ever seen.


A Perfect New Year!

5 sur janvier 12, 2013

Our stay at Harmony Hill was the perfect start to a New Year. The home was beautifully decorated, immaculate, warm with fireplaces, and filled with good books, good music, and a welcoming atmosphere. Guests feel comfortable dozing by the fire in the library. We even had a brief snowfall one morning with coffee! New Year's Eve included live music, fantastic food and champagne. We plan to make this a tradition.


A breath of fresh mountain air

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

Harmony Hill is a beautiful home in a gorgeous setting. Our room had breathtaking views from everywhere including the jacuzzi tub. Barbara and Jim are masters at making strangers feel welcome. Their knowledge of the surrounding area and craftsmen was an added delight. Harmony Hill is a place you won't want to leave, we've already booked our return visit.


Unsurpassed!

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

For us this was the very best B & B ever! There is tranquility on Harmony Hill. The hosts, Barbara and Jim, made us instantly feel comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and impeccably clean. Food plentiful and delicious. The gardens rich with flowers, beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and some cheese, looking at the nearby hills - it does not get any better. We spent our 54th wedding anniversary here and we will certainly return. We already have shared our positive experience with family and friends.


Relaxing and comforting

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

We stayed at Harmony Hill for a special occasion weekend and it exceeded all expectations! The best B&B by far! We were welcomed with a wine and cheese tray on the front porch when we arrived. The hospitality of the owners was warm and inviting and the breakfasts were so filling and fabulous!! They knew so much about the area and gave great recommendations. The amenities were great. We stayed in the Carriage House and were very comfortable the whole weekend. The gardens are beautiful and well kempt. We could not have had a better weekend experience!


Delightful

5 sur août 12, 2012

Everything was exceptional! Though the accommodations, food, and grounds were outstanding, it was the people who made it so special! It is a place you want to go back to.


Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 04, 2012

Barbara & Jim were the best hosts! Their place was very clean and gorgeous! I would recommend everyone go to the B&B. The best B&B we have ever been.


Sparta, NC Fiddlers Convention

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Harmony Hill B&B is located within a beautiful high hill, pastoral setting surrounded by the rolling mountains of north western N. C. No light pollution here. The stars are bright and highly visible. We found our room and all of the public areas to be immaculately clean, bright and comfortable. Porches everywhere. We especially enjoyed and appreciated the kind introductions to the other guests by our gracious hosts, Jim and Barbara Halsey, before sitting down to a family style breakfast. Thank you for making us feel comfortable and welcome. The Floyds, Raleigh, NC


What a wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

We love going to bed and breakfasts and Harmony Hill did not disappoint in any way. From the warmth and kindness of Barbara and Jim to the beauty of the property, it was all just top notch! We were fortunate to see all of the rooms and they were beautiful! We stayed in the Carriage House and it was amazing! The furnishings were gorgeous and the rooms were perfect for our getaway! I will tell any of my friends that this is a great place to stay when in the area! Oh, and the breakfasts were wonderful, too! The yard and views were gorgeous. Need a wedding location? You might want to check it out! We are very picky about where we stay and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harmony Hill!


WHAT A WONDERFUL GET AWAY

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

We just got back from a stay at Harmony Hill and it simply couldn't have been more perfect! Everything from beginning to end was superb! Our suite was exactly as described. The food was outstanding. Barbara and Jim were excellent hosts and the home was exquisite! My only regret is that we only stayed on night.


6 Star B&B

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

See also Trip Advisor for a longer review. In short, this is a superb property and a teriffic experience. It's relaxing and beautiful. Barbara and Jim are exceptional hosts.


A Beautiful Place in the Mountains of North Carolina

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

The Peach Bottom room was great with a wonderful view. We especially enjoyed the jacauzzi with a wonderful view of the woods outside. The food was great also. An added attraction was watching the fire flies light up the night time sky with a full moon above. The host & hostess were most gracious & examples of true southern hospitality.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur juin 19, 2012

WE had a wonderful time at Harmony Hill!!! It was so beautiful and clean and the food was delicious!!! They were very hospitable and gave us lots of good information about the area and places to go or not to go to. We had a very restful time and would recommend it to all our friends and family!! We would love to get a group of friends to go up there and stay for a weekend retreat!! Thank you Barbara and Jim!!!!


A place to relax

5 sur mai 21, 2012

My stay was relaxed from the very start. As soon as I got out of the car the tension seemed to melt away. The entire atmosphere from the porch to the bedroom was warm and inviting. There were several little nooks to curl up with a book or sit and enjoy the beauty of nature. We felt completely at home. The rooms are all individualized and ccomfortable. The fact that there were no TVs gave you more opportunity to find other ways to relax. I tried to take advantage of all those opportunities. One of the reasons I made the reservation was because I saw the breafast options. I was not disappointed. The food was fresh, delicious and comforting as the rest. I would recommend this to you if you want to get away and relax, reconnect with yourself, significant other or God. I did not want to leave. I definetly would love to come back.


Best Place You Never Heard

5 sur mai 21, 2012

If you truly want to get away and and enjoy the silence; please consider Harmony Hill Bed & Breakfast. The scenery is calm and serene and the accommodations were quaint but more than enough to spoil. The innkeepers, Barbara and Jim, made us feel more like family than guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Best B&B we have visited

5 sur mai 20, 2012

Where ever we go we love to stay at B&B. We've been to some very delightful and some not so much. However the Harmony Hill Inn if we rated on a scale of 10 would be an 11! Everything was in the very best taste and the Inn Keepers Barbara and Jim felt like wonderful good and old friends that we were visiting. Oh, how we hated to leave. We will be back again and again. Book early. This Inn will probably have a glossy spread article in Southern Living one of these days.


Outstanding in every category

5 sur mai 13, 2012

A warm and friendly greeting here by Barbara and Jim who were the perfect hosts (actually more like friends) for our two night stay while driving the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was blissful to sit on the porch (on very comfy furniture) and soak up the scenery - it is just like the photos! As well as superb breakfasts, Barbara produced all sorts of goodies - always home-baked and with chantilly cream - for afternoon tea or as dessert later in the evening. How good's that? If you want a relaxing luxury getaway in these hills of NC or a stop along the Parkway - visit Barbara and Jim at Harmony Hill BnB.


Beyond Expectations

5 sur avril 26, 2012

Our one night stay at Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast will be a cherished memory forever. Our hosts, Barb and Jim Halsey exemplify southern hospitality. Everything about our stay was perfect--the decor, cleanliness, comfort, relaxation and of course, "The Breakfast". We came as strangers and left as friends.We look forward to future trips to Harmony Hill. Frank & Dotty Smith Murrysville, Pa. 15668


Top this!

5 sur avril 17, 2012

This was our first B&B stay and we LOVED IT! Barbara was a sweet heart who made us feel right at home! We were looking for somewhere close by to our wedding site and were a little apprehensive about a B&B but after finding out about there carriage house suite we felt it would be a good fit. It turned into a wonderful, relaxing time after meeting the Halsey's. Definately ask about the fresh strawberry cake, we'll be back for our anniversary!!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 sur mars 25, 2012

Charming, beautiful, comfortable, and absolutely serene! The food was fabulous and views spectacular and the inn was the best I've experienced. I will treasure my time there forever!


Exquisite Stay!

5 sur février 26, 2012

From the wide, welcoming driveway with amazing views, to the equally wide, welcoming smiles and greetings of innkeepers, Barbara & Jim, my stay was beautiful, restful and delightful to every last, thoughtful detail! Beautifully appointed rooms and gardens filled my spirit and the delicious breakfast fed my body and senses. A far too short, wonderful stay.


Southern Charm

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

Barbara and Jim made us feel like family during our one night stay. One of the reasons we choose B&Bs is the opportunity to meet interesting people. Who would have thought we would meet a South African couple in Sparta, NC? The South African couple, as well as ourselves, got to experience true southern hospitality including a large country breakfast that was absolutely delicious. The house itself is lovely and beautifully decorated. The mountain view is incredible. I highly recommend Harmony Hill to all travelers.


Beautiful sunrises, Beautiful sunsets... great place to spend your birthday

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

We enjoyed my birthday weekend in the carriage house. With Barbara and Jim, we felt like we were family. The house is lovely, very comfortable and so it the carriage house. Loved the area and cannot wait to return.


More than expected

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

Our stay for one night was great. The room and bathroom were larger than expected (and larger than the picture makes it seem). Everything was amazingly clean and neat. The breakfast was delicious. Grounds were very pretty. House was beautiful! The bed was extremely comfortable. The house was very quiet overnight even with all the rooms being full. I would absolutely stay there again.


New friends, old fashioned hospitality

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

My friend and I loved Harmony Hill and haved raved to all of our friends about it. Barbara and Jim are truly meant to do this type of service. They are so friendly and positively fun about everything. We are two senior aged ladies and we were accommodated most completely! This stay was a hilight of our trip. The house and grounds are beautiful as were our room and bath. I can't say enough about the great food too.


"You won't need lunch."

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

Harmony Hill B&B has a tranquil atmosphere, is elegant yet comfortable and homey. Jim and Barbara know the area well and recommended potteries, wineries, hiking trails and local festivals. Barbara is a fantastic cook – breakfast was always on time, delicious and unique. As she was telling us where to find sights in the area, she ended by saying, “Of course, you won’t need lunch,” and she was right. Will definitely stay there again. [ N&J ]


A mountain gem

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

On a motorcycle. On a jaunt: but do some planning. The World Wide Interweb reports a B & B near Sparta: I got a reservation online. Next day: I pull into the loop driveway, shut it down, and start pulling off stuff: helmet and gear and gloves -- and out the front door pops this blond lady, yelling "Frank, welcome!" What the? Turns out it's Barbara, she runs the joint with hired-help-husband Jim (wonderful man, he's not really the hired help, he just acts that way to please Barbara, its looks like it to me). I was startled, because I'm not used to having my named yelled out when they've never met me, yet. Anyway, welcome to the world of some folks who genuinely love the B & B they've made. Gorgeous country setting, spotless inside and out. Until lately they've not advertised at all, relying on reputation and repeat folks from Charlotte and Winston-Salem. I learned all this just being quiet and letting Barbara and Jim talk to me. And what fabulous talkers! Its the benefit of traveling alone: everybody wants to help you out. Breakfast (my day: pecan pancakes with a scoop of butter-pecan ice cream on top, fresh peaches on the side; fresh fruit; fresh orange juice; scratch-made country ham biscuits; killer coffee) made me want to go home and slap my mama, as a fellow used to say. If you don't understand that joke, ask a southerner.


Like visiting family

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2011

I enjoy the warmth and friendliness of this beautifully decorated and immaculate home. Barbara and Jim are friendly hosts who genuinely like meeting people and making their stay great in every way. The grounds are enticing with many "nooks" for enjoying the expansive views, reading, and relaxing. I love spending time in this music and book-filled home.


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2011

My husband and I spent a night at Harmony Hill to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was wonderful. We golfed nearby and toured some area wineries. The hospitality at Harmony Hill was fantastic. Barbara and Jim are great hosts and their home is beautiful. It is in a gorgeous setting. Sparta is a quaint town with lots to do. A nice getaway for any occasion


Beautiful, relaxing mountain getaway

5 sur août 18, 2011

Our weekend at Harmony Hill was outstanding! Jim and Barbara are wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome and cared for. We stayed in the Carraige House and it was the best of both worlds--space to feel away from everything yet still be able to enjoy time with the Halseys and others in the main house. The scenery is gorgeous! We especially enjoyed morning coffee on the porch! We are looking forward to being able to visit Barbara and Jim at Harmony Hill again.


Exception B&B

5 sur août 17, 2011

Barb and Jim are excellent innkeepers. We stayed in the Carriage House - very romantic. Enjoyed the grounds and viewing the changing leaves in October. Walking to the lovely restored main house while smelling the wonderfully prepared breakfast was a good start to the day. We will return to this B&B.


Breathtaking Getaway

5 sur août 17, 2011

We have stayed at Harmony Hill several times. The minute we drive up the driveway I can feel myself relax. The grounds are beautiful- flowers everywhere! Barbara and Jim make us feel so at home and comfortable. Every room is beautifully decorated, but waking up to the view of the mountains in the Peach Bottom room is hard to beat. My favorite part of the day is enjoying a cup of coffee on the front porch with my husband before a delicious breakfast. Harmony Hill is the perfect place to escape our busy schedules and just relax. I can't wait to return.


Home away from Home!

5 sur août 11, 2011

Truly the most wonderful B&B! Barbara and Jim were beyond friendly - showed me true southern hospitality. Barbara is an outstanding chef. Fresh homemade biscuits you will dream about for the rest of your life! Cannot wait go back again!!!!


Gem in the mountains!

5 sur août 08, 2011

Beautiful home, beautiful views of large valley. One of the best B&Bs we have visited. Picked this B&B to pick up our kid from camp cheerio. We liked it so much we hope to return in October & stay in the Carriage house for our anniversary! Barbara & Jim were excellent hosts!


Heaven on Earth!

5 sur août 03, 2011

I loved visiting this restored family home, which is surrounded by the family farm. The views are breathtaking, and the breakfast was outstanding every morning. I was especially fascinated by the architecture of the main home and the lovely grounds. I also really enjoyed visiting the local craftspeople nearby as well as the beautiful New River. I will definitely return many times since it is just an hour and 15 minutes from my home in Winston-Salem, NC.


A gem in the mountains!!!

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay at Harmony Hill! The grounds are beautiful, the views are amazing, the rooms are perfect and the hospitality of the Owners top notch! I would definitely recommend Harmony Hill as a romantic place to relax for a while!


An Enchanted Weekend

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

My husband and I have enjoyed both of our stays. Our first trip was in the spring, and we could not believe how beautiful the flowers were as we arrived. We stayed in the Peachbottom Room both times, which has a spectacular view. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace during our winter visit. The hosts are very hospitable and great cooks! The breakfast was delicious. We definitely plan to come again soon.


Harmony Hill B&B is AWESOME!

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

We have visited Harmony Hill B&B many times! The B&B is a romantic hideaway. Tucked in the mountains, the scenery is beautiful. The food was delicious and the rooms were as nice as a 4-star hotel. I highly recommend this gem. Once you visit, I know you will return!


Harmony Hill B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $195
  • Avis (57) 5,0
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-3362090475

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut