Avis récents dans Mills River, Caroline du Nord

Home away from home à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We have returned to Acorn Bed and Breakfast for our 3rd year a row now! Our stay has ranged from just me, to my husband and me, to our family of 4 (two boys, my husband and me - we stay during our drop off and pick up times for our children at a nearby summer camp). We all look forward to returning! Our boys even remember details and look forward to the familiarity, as well as seeing Gene and Bob! Fresh flowers in our rooms, bathroom and breakfast table are beautiful (and from a local woman!). Our names always greet us on the front sign, as well as on the doors of our rooms. Cookies and chocolates await in our rooms! The beds are SO comfortable! We even enjoyed watching the Olympics comfortably this year with popcorn! Gene's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented! His coffee is wonderful! We always love catching up! It really is like returning to visit good friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Many nice little extras from soap to chocolate adorned with acorn logo. Host have spared no expense and have though of everything. Room was very tasteful. Gene our host could not have been more accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Mountain Retreat à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Lovely, welcoming host. Delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

We had a fabulous stay. The rooms were great, food was fantastic and the decor in the house was fascinating and interesting. So many small touches that make a big difference. I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Charming spot for a mountain getaway. The hosts really go above and beyond to welcome you and make you feel at home - they even loaned us umbrellas when a torrential downpour started right before we were headed out for the evening. They went out of their way to make our daughter feel special and included - she was so pleased by her special breakfast, and she loved all the Disney memorabilia and movies in the TV room. I wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend while we attended a wedding in the Asheville area. Gene was very diligent in answering all the questions we had prior to arrival and most helpful with directions and things to do. He and Bob were so pleasant and easy to talk to. Breakfast was amazing each day and more than plentiful! The room was great and very spacious. The king size bed was perfect. The bath towels were soft and plentiful and the robes were a nice touch! The common areas were spacious as well. Everything was VERY clean. Highly recommend this B&B! We will be back and will likely bring friends along next trip. Don't believe you can find better accommodations with incredible breakfast for a better price in this area. It is close to all the Asheville activities as well as hiking, waterfalls, Hendersonville, theater and so much more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Of The Beaten Path à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Best things first -- the two breakfasts that were had were superb. Each day met with freshly brewed coffee, a fresh fruit smoothie, a fruit type appetizer, and main course. Could not have found such in a Michelin restaurant. The Rose Room is decorated with pictures and memorabilia of old. The bed slept well. The extra sitting room with TV, movie collection, as small fridge with cold drinks and water topped off the stay. If back in the are and in need of accomodations, it is hope that Gene and Bob have room for us, as they have broken me from the commercial hotel/motel desire. Thanks for a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Wonderful stay at Acorn B&B. Immaculate facility. Nice sitting room with snacks & sodas. Breakfast the best part of the stay. Only way to adequately explain everything -- I will stay here again, if in the area and they have room. You won't go wrong here. Thanks Gene & Bob.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable experience à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. The room was cheerfully decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the breakfast conversations with Gene were pleasant. Gene gave us touring ideas, and they helped us to explore the area in places that we would not have thought to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

From the warm welcome to the scrumptious breakfast, the experience was perfect. The B&B is homey with antique furnishings, and a big porch - just like grandparents would have. The room was quiet, the bed clean and comfy. Gene took time to find out what I needed - water bottle, directions, food requests, etc. I am definitely going back. It was a delightful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Celebration!!!!!! à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

"Every day we celebrate something at Tiffany Hill" is a common greeting from Selena (Owner/Proprietor & friend to all guests). My wife and I have enjoyed many trips and celebrations at Tiffany Hill; wedding anniversaries, retirement, birthdays and just getting away to enjoy the mountains and atmosphere provided by Tiffany Hill. The setting is peaceful. The Inn is beautiful, pristine and each room is carefully designed and decorated to make every stay a special event. The breakfast is a wonderful three course meal to start the day allowing you to do as much or little as you desire. We gladly give our highest recommendation!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mommy/Daughter retreat à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

This is my 3rd visit to Tiffany Hill, but the 1st with my daughter. It was a 10th birthday getaway with her. The Beaufort Suite is perfect for parents traveling with children. We enjoyed every moment. Strolling the gardens, swinging in the hammock, playing games in the sitting room, and I haven't even gotten to the breakfast! A 3 course gourmet treat to be sure! The rooms are comfortably elegant. Selena and her staff are attentive and truly kind. My daughter was even shedding some tears when it was time to leave since we had such a wonderful visit! You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Lovely out of the way setting close to Asheville. Hosts were wonderful and food was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect and Friendly à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The B&B owner has been very welcoming. The place is thoughtfully furnished and the little treats in the bedroom are a really nice touch. The handmade breakfast was delicious and conversation with the host delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

We returned to Tiffany Hill because we experienced such amazing hospitality and warmth when we were there previously. The rooms are so comfortable and Selena has done an outstanding job providing the décor that makes you feel at home. It is a great place to relax and spend time in the North Carolina Mountains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Acorn, a delight! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

I booked with friends of mine at the Acorn because of the convenient location . We found the Acorn comfortable, clean and quite nice. Gene was a wonderful innkeeper! From the first greeting, every single fine breakfast, the helpful information about the area,he was great company. I was pleased and would stay there again... Highly recommended... By me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic!!! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Fantastic!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical Experience! à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Tiffany Hill was an absolutely amazing experience. Selena, the owner, has the perfect personality to run a B&B. She served the most delicious, three-course breakfasts, and it was obvious she loved serving us. The room we stayed in, Seaside, was so calming! The sheets were the most comfortable sheets we'd ever slept on, by far. The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower was huge! The only complaint we had about this trip is that we didn't have more time to spend at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Stayed for a weekend and it was perfect. The room had a vintagey vibe which I loved. The breakfast was delicious. Service and amenities were fantastic. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and will definitely recommend it to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

We stayed for one week at this cozy and interesting bed and breakfast. Maps directions and suggestions about the many places to visit in the area were provided by Gene our wonderful host. Lots of unexpected perks, cookies on the deck, fridge full of colds drinks, hundreds of DVD's to choose from to relax at night, more than ample breakfast. We skipped lunch a few days because we were so well fed in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Trip à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

My wife and 2 daughters rented two rooms for Labor Day weekend. Between Gene's gourmet breakfast and knowledge of local events, it was a perfect weekend. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and home like!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable in every way. à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2016

Very Comfortable in every way. Really what they said "a home away from home." Delicious breakfast, good coffee and good company. Getting a "dog fix" after breakfast with Lleba on the Twin Westies made it complete.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, more than I expected! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

Gene is an absolutely wonderful host. Very helpful and attentive but not intrusive. The accommodations were very spacious and clean and beautifully decorated for xmas (didn't expect that!). Will definitely be back in the spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great atmosphere and value! à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

This was a second visit to this establishment and the rooms were quite comfortable and you are made to feel welcome. Gene was a great host and chef! Breakfast is always delicious and I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet + Comfort à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2015

Acorn is a comforting retreat nestled just outside of Asheville. The rooms have old world country themes with the softest sheets and fluffiest pillows. The breakfasts are true gourmet feasts that will have you dreaming of the true meaning of breakfast when you’re back home with your bowl of cereal. They add the extra special touches that you didn’t expect but come to love seeing at each visit. So worth going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2015

We had an outstanding stay at the Acorn B&B. Breakfast was one of the best I've had for years. I also enjoyed talking with Gene the owner and cook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (4,95)
  2. Acorn Bed and Breakfast (4,84)
Haut
}