1898 Waverly Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
156 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charm, Class, Comfort and Clean

5 sur octobre 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous inn this past weekend. We traveled to the area to hike, apple pick and enjoy the fall leaves. We were greeted at the desk by an extremely friendly and informative woman who readily provided us with maps, information and all sorts of guides to suit our interests while we were in town. We stayed in the Ox Eyed Daisy room situated towards the rear of the inn on the third floor. The room was immaculately clean, linens were soft and comfortable and the temperature was perfect. The timing of our plans didn't work so we weren't able to enjoy the "tasting" on the front porch, but it appeared they had a lovely spread of treats along with some juices (maybe lemonade?) and wine. Guests were rocking on the wide wooden porch and enjoying the company of one another. The breakfasts are nothing shy of spectacular. A perfect menu of items to choose from, all freshly prepared - and fabulous. And the jams on the table? Try them and you'll buy them. WOW. Throughout our entire stay the consistent theme was "service". Anything we wanted, they did their best with smiles and genuine interest in our comfort and enjoyment. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend anyone staying at this inn. It is beautiful and well worth the visit.


A Lovely Stay with Lovely Hosts

4,2 sur septembre 21, 2014

I met a friend in Hendersonville for a girl's week-end of shopping and fun. We stayed in the Mount Laurel room. The B&B was lovely, inside and out. The breakfasts were delicious and our Inn Keepers were lovely. We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the Tasting Hour (a very nice touch). We were within a few blocks to the main shopping and restaurant area and the weather was lovely, so we walked. There are some wonderful shops in downtown Hendersonville and we tied to vista as many as we could.We had such a wonderful time, that we hope to make it an annual tradition and we would definitely stay at 1898 Waverly Inn again!.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Made wonderful new friends. We will return soon.


Linda Rollins

4,0 sur août 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waverly BB


Great Place To Stay

4,6 sur août 05, 2014

Would Stay There Again. Very nice reception and all the people were helpful.


Love the Waverly Inn

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

I love staying at the Waverly Inn when I pick up my daughter from camp. The happy hour on the sprawling front porch is a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. The homemade breakfast is awesome.


Friendly, Convenient and VERY comfortable!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

Breakfast was WONDERFUL! I love the peach preserves! Everything was very clean and very comfortable. I love the deep, tub, too. I want one for my own house. There is a spa right there in the Inn. And it is walking distance from everywhere. The Inn is part of the vacation, not just a place to stay. The staff know a lot about the area and were very helpful.


Friendly place

4,0 sur juin 15, 2014

Both the staff and other guests made our stay in Hendersonville a relaxing and welcome experience. It is a good base for visiting not only Hendersonville, but the surrounding area attractions like Asheville, Chimney Rock as well. Would recommend if visiting the area.


A very relaxing time in Hendersonville, NC

5 sur juin 02, 2014

Accommodations, service, and food were all excellent. The innkeepers and staff were very hospitable and gracious. We will certainly return for another visit.


Totally enjoyed our time at Waverly Inn

5 sur mai 30, 2014

Loved the room, the upper deck, and the breakfast !!


Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 24, 2014

Darla & Staff, THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality from each of you during our recent stay at the Waverly Inn. We had a relaxing and wonderful time in your beautiful B&B. The meals you prepared were delicious, and just thinking about that triple layer chocolate cake make me want to visit again soon. Each one there, including your staff, made us feel like family. We met some new friends at social hour and loved the "chatty chair". We recommend you to all of our traveling friends and look forward to seeing you again. Butch & Janice Reddick


A Wonderful Week at the 1898 "Waverly Inn!

5 sur avril 08, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the 1898 Waverly Inn to celebrate our anniversary and it was absolutely fabulous! John, Diane, Darla and Debbie are wonderful people who couldn't do enough for us. There were special touches that set them apart--a handwritten note waiting in our room when we arrived, Darla's famous Tollhouse cookies available whenever it struck your fancy, along with a homemade cake under glass that my husband really enjoyed along with a perfect Keurig brewed cup of coffee. John's legendary breakfasts were so ample that we didn't need lunch and they were perfectly prepared (I highly recommend his omelets). Debbie was always smiling and was always available to answer questions/give directions before you headed out for the day. Darla puts out a great spread for the social hour and we enjoyed getting to know our fellow guests. Charming downtown Hendersonville is within walking distance from the Inn. The Biltmore is a mere 30 mins away--just take a left turn out of the Inn and keep going--so easy! We will definitely be returning to 1898 Waverly Inn.


Tom's Thoughts

5 sur avril 02, 2014

Very warm and inviting bed and breakfast.


Thank you, Waverly Inn!

5 sur mars 22, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience there last weekend! Thank you for a warm, comfy room with a great bed, delicious breakfasts, best massage ever, and that gracious, accommodating hospitality! We will be back.


Wonderful place to stay in Hendersonville

5 sur mars 17, 2014

We recently spent 3 lovely nights at the 1898 Waverly Inn. John, Diane and Darla are amazing hosts and treat you like you are part of the family. We were told when we checked to make ourselves at home. And, they mean every word of it! The breakfast is amazing. You can have as much as you want freshly prepared. The afternoon snacks are a great extra touch! We will stay here every time we go to Hendersonville!


Time to Relax

4,8 sur mars 03, 2014

Our stay at 1898 Waverly Inn was amazing. Diane made us feel right at home, not just a guest, but part of the family. We stayed in the Flame Azalea Room, we loved it, was cozy and well suited. The also had the couples massage session which was much needed and exceeded our expectations, Tim / Karen did a wonderful job. The breakfast each morning was amazing, thanks Darla! We were close enough to walk to town and see the local sites. I would definiately recommend Mezzaluna for dinner and Hannah Flanigan's Pub for lunch! Weather was wonderful and we will definiately go back to visit. Thank You to Diane+Staff at the 1898 Waverly Inn for a great relaxing weekend. Chuck & Shae Stroud, Gastonia, North Carolina


Home away from home

5 sur février 24, 2014

I've stayed at Waverly Inn monthly since August, 2013. It feels like a home away from home. Great value for the price. The service is exceptional!


Lovely, warm and welcoming.

4,2 sur février 07, 2014

I just recently traveled back to Hendersonville to pack up my mothers house which just sold. I arrived on an evening flight from Los Angeles and decided to stay in a bed and breakfast the first night before the work began. The inn was warm and welcoming and there was wine, cheese and crackers available as well as some very good superbowl chili. I stayed in the downstairs catawaba bedroom-very clean and cosy with a very nicely appointed bathroom. A lovely and very friendly stay. I look forward to visiting this beautiful area and this wonderful bed and breakfast again!


1898 Waverly Inn

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2014

Excellent three day stay...... despite the unusually cold weather the radiator heating system in our room did a great job. The atmosphere was welcoming and beautiful. The owners were excellent hosts. We really enjoyed the Waverly Inn and Downtown Hendersonville, NC. WE WILL BE BAAAAACCKK!!!


Excellent relaxing weekend getaway!

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2014

I booked this to have a nice weekend away by myself to collect my sanity before I headed into the holiday season full swing. And it was perfect for what I needed. I was left alone to read, organize my lists, and generally relax. It was nice to pop down to the dining room for a cup of tea anytime I needed it. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS and the service was friendly. One evening I walked downtown to find a nice restaurant for dinner. Everything was very conveniently located. I have definitely bookmarked this inn for future use!


1898 Waverly Inn Hendersonville, NC

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Beautiful house and wonderful friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very convenient within a few minutes to downtown Hendersonville


Charming Inn & Delectable Breakfast

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waverly Inn. The well-kept inn rooms & sitting areas, incredible hearty breakfast, afternoon drinks and homemade pies & cookies, and the extensive package deals offered on the Inn's website made our Thanksgiving weekend stay an especially enjoyable value & get-a-way. The town of Hendersonville has so much to offer, from several streets full of unique restaurants and boutique shops, to a well maintained and lively town center, to the surrounding expanse of hiking and adventure opportunities. We have traveled to many small towns where a lot of the down town shops are closed and the area has only a few features that keeps it alive. That is not the case in Hendersonville. It is alive and well, and simply an enjoyable place to visit with a good number of local ongoing events to fill your trip.


Bed and Breakfast experience for the Holidays.

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2013

If cooking for Thanksgiving is something you want to avoid, then this may be your answer. Three night stay over the holiday. Lovely full breakfast every morning, constant snacks throughout the day and a nice happy hour of wine and cheese each day from 5-6 PM. A good time to smooze with other guests. And the best part is a full Thanksgiving dinner prepared by our hosts. Restaurants and Main street downtown Hendersonville are all within walking distance. This is the second time we have done this and will probably plan again in the future.


A wonderful visit

5 sur novembre 17, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a night's stay. The breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was wonderful. The Dogwood Room was very nice and comfortable. We also appreciate them participating in the free night for Veterans on Veterans' Day.


A great time!

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

My daughter and I went to the area to celebrate her 16th birthday. We love downtown Hendersonville. Great restaurants. We spent one day in nearby Asheville and then our last day hiking. How wonderful to come back to the inn each evening to our warm and cozy room. Breakfast was delicious with good choices, We bought some of the jam to bring home. Would definitely recommend!


wonderful

4,4 sur novembre 07, 2013

A very friendly and personable atmosphere. i was in the silver bell tree room and i loved it! I peeked in on some of the other rooms that were empty and they all had their own personalities. The staff are charming and pleasant, with out even being asked she got me directions to an event i had mentioned interest in. Last but not the food was incredible i wish i had a change to stay another night just do i could eat that breakfast again! I will definitely stay here again soon as i can!


Charming, friendly, and a great location!

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2013

Spent a recent weekend at the Inn. Location and ambiance exceeded our expectations! Great find will return.


Exceptional hospitality

5 sur octobre 06, 2013

Exceptionally hospitable and accommodating folks! My wife and I got a recreational package for our anniversary and were treated to great restaurants, spa treatments, and zip lining all for a very affordable price. Breakfast was fantastic and a great start to a full day of enjoyment. I highly recommend staying at the Waverly.


Home away from home

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2013

Superb hospitality - wonderful rooms -best breakfast in town - a place to come back to.


Fabulous, Relaxing Visit! Highly Recommend!

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

What a wonderfully serene stay we had Labor Day week at the 1898 Waverly Inn. Our excellent experience started from the time we walked through the door when Diane, one of the owners, stressed that this was our "home." We arrived with another couple (stayed in the Silverbell Tree and the American Holly suites -- both outstanding) just at happy hour and a wide selection of beverages and wonderful treats awaited us! John cooked the most marvelous breakfast each morning of our stay and the cakes and cookies in the afternoon tea time were to die for! It's a short walk from downtown Hendersonville, but we lazily drove due to the hot weather. This was our first stay, but it certainly won't be our last.


Will return!

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2013

We came to the Inn for a spontaneous overnight stay and were very pleasantly surprised. The only drawback was traffic noise, however, that did not ruin our stay. Very nice staff and accommodations.


Hendersonville, NC Was Great.

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

First time my Bride and I have stayed at a bed & breakfast. Usually stay at the big chain hotels. The Waverly Inn was a grea first choice. We will be back. Room, service, food and relaxing was all great. ,


Outstanding atmosphere!

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the innkeepers at the Waverly Inn. The hosts were very knowledgable about where to hike, eat, and enjoy ourselves, and they hosted a scrumptious breakfast, snacks, and wine hour in the early evening. We will definitely return here again and again.


Excellent choice...we will be back.

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for play and music at FlatRock. Excellent!


Anniversary Get Away

4,4 sur août 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a weekend get-a-way for our anniversary. After searching the internet for a B&B I came upon the Waverly Inn. When we arrived the house and furnishings were beautiful. The service was great and breakfast was delicious. It's also within walking distance of Hendersonville, NC. Thank you John, Diane, Darla and Debbie for a great weekend!


1898 Waverly Inn - Loved it!!

5 sur août 25, 2013

We travel with our Labrador Retreiver and it can be difficult to find a nice place to stay. Not only was the Waverly charming it was homey as well as historic!! Impeccably clean! Our hosts along with their staff were friendly and gracious. In fact I do believe we now have made some life long friends. Breakfast is delicious, plentiful and fresh! In the evening social hour was a lovely treat. And goodies for late night snack were available too. We can't wait to see our new friends again!!


Great Experience

4,0 sur août 21, 2013

Wonderful historic home decorated very nicely. Room was great, bed was super - both my husband and I slept like babies. The soft music playing thru out the house was very soothing. The front porch and the 2nd floor balcony were wonderful places to relax and meet other folks. Breakfast cooked to order was superb. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the clawfoot bathtub with the sort of shower. Very difficult to take a shower. We will go back!


Great inn!

4,0 sur août 08, 2013

This inn is located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The innkeepers made us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend!


Review of 1898 Waverly Inn

5 sur août 06, 2013

Excellent! Would recommend to a friend.


Mountain Memories

5 sur août 05, 2013

The Waverly is a wonderful part of the local scene. It takes you back to days gone by but provides the visitor with all the modern comforts of home. The five pm gathering of guests and innkeepers on the front porch and the wonderful Southern-style breakfast to order reflect the true character of the community. Great place and people.


a perfect place to stay

4,6 sur août 03, 2013

We were so pleased with the accommodations, the gracious and friendly hospitality and the absolutely wonderful breakfasts. It was one of the best B&B experiences we have had. The hosts are so professional and experienced. They know just how to add the right touch. We had one minor issue that was handled immediately when brought to their attention.


Recent business trip to Hendersonville

5 sur août 02, 2013

When visiting key clients in the area I always stay at the Waverly Inn, one of my favorite B&B's in the country. Wonder family owned and operated business. Wine and cheese on the front porch to end the day in a beautiful tree laden street, very cool!


Wonderful Stay!

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2013

We loved our stay at 1898 Waverly Inn! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, often checking on us to make sure we were comfortable. The location couldn't be better. It's easy to access, and downtown Hendersonville's restaurants are a quick walk or drive away. We had early plans so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the afternoon tasting, but it looked delicious! Breakfast was amazing as well!


Another GREAT visit

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Always enjoy our visits to the Waverly as they take care of everything including Theater tickets.Really enjoy coming back from the theater in Flat Rock and having several pieces of Darla's homemade cake.Really enjoy the cook to order breakfast.Looking forward to our next visit soon. Virginia and Harry


Outstanding Stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Excellent accommodations, made new friends during the social hour, and enjoyed tasty cookies and cake!


Comfortable with room for improvement

3,2 sur juillet 08, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. If I had paid more attention to the description of the Birdfoot Violet room, I would have noted the emphasis on 'small' shower, for it is about the size of a phone booth! I would steer toward a larger bath on return trips -- and look for a room with more places to hang towels, store your personal toiletries, etc. I would like to have seen more attention to cleaning tile grout and corners throughout the bathroom, windows and carpet. The bedding was comfy but needed more and fluffier pillows. We loved the porch and abundant rockers, the serenity even though it is on a busy street, the open doors and fresh air, the snacks and beverage in late afternoon, the coffee & sweets always available. What the inn lacks in some areas was made up by superb breakfasts and hospitality. The price is moderate in comparison to other B&Bs we considered and that also makes up for what it lacks. It was a treat to stay in an 1898 house! I would return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to point out there are a few things we could improve on in the bathroom and the pillows. We will get that taken care of. We do hope to see you again on a return visit to the area.


Total Enjoyment

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Great location. Close to many interesting and historic landmarks including home of Carl Sandburg, Ashville art district and of course theater.


Time At the Waverly

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2013

Our time at the Waverly was refreshing and relaxing, especially the porch conversations. We really appreciate Inns such as yours.


Will definitely stay here again:)

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

My 14 year old daughter and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Perfect location to walk to downtown area and very close to resturants and theater.


Great service and a very friendly staff

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2013

We drove 150 miles to see a play at the Flat Rock Play House only to have it cancelled due to electrical problems in the area. The staff was able to make arrangements so that we were able to attend the following night. Thanks to them we saw an outstanding presentation of Avita. Also great social hours on the front porch and great breakfasts.


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur juin 28, 2013

Everything about the Inn was wonderful! The breakfast each morning was awesome and so much to choose from and the hosts made our stay so comfortable! We will definitely be back!


Great accommodations

4,0 sur juin 19, 2013

Have stayed at Waverly several times, and each time it is really enjoyable. The staff is very friendly, breakfast DELICIOUS and the afternoon wine social is an added benefit. Will continue to visit Hendersonville and definitely stay at the Waverly!


Waverly Inn

5 sur juin 18, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for 3 nights. The owners and staff were excellent. They have a happy hour every afternoon from 5:00 to 6:00. We met the other guest that were there for 1 or more nights. The inn is close enough to the town that we could walk and enjoy the eating areas and shops. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast Inn, (they have an excellent breakfast for the guest).


1st time visit...will return!!

3,4 sur juin 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much lots to do in the area!


Another great stay!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2013

We just completed our 5th visit to the Waverly Inn. As always, the room was quite comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, & the social hour enjoyable. The innkeepers are friendly & knowledgeable about restaurants downtown. We look forward to our next visit!


Beautiful Inn!

4,8 sur mai 30, 2013

We enjoyed immensely our 10th Anniversary trip where we stayed at the lovely Waverly Inn. We arrived late afternoon and were soon checked into the Dogwood room on the third floor. After settling in, we went out on the first floor porch where they had setup a nice spread of cheese, crackers, and summer sausage which were accompanied with complimentary glasses of several types of wine. We were able to meet and mingle with most of the guests and the caretakers and we couldnt have asked for a better first impression. The hotel is in an excellent location, with the main street of downtown Hendersonville just a couple blocks walking distance, with plenty of restaurants and shops within a very easy walk. Biltmore Estate is an easy 15-20 minute drive from the B&B which was the only time we had to use our car after we arrived. Breakfast was made to order and you had several options including a special of the day, which they will bring as much or as little as you want. We will be back!


Great Getaway!

4,4 sur mai 25, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at the Waverly. While we were impressed by everything--from the room, to the cleanliness, and the delicious breakfast, what impressed us most was the friendliness and service of each member of the staff. They did everything they possibly could to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible--and they succeeded! We plan to go back!


Outstanding stay at the 1898 Waverly Inn

5 sur mai 22, 2013

The Inn is lovely and the staff are delightful. The location is outstanding. Thanks to good Inn staff advice we were able to take a brief walk to a wonderful Irish Pub for dinner. Breakfast was outstanding at the Inn. Sleeping accommodations were great and the bathroom was nice and modern, even though in older homes they were small. We never felt cramped. By all means order the Chocolate Chip Cookies. They are outstanding. We will definitely stay in the Inn again when in western NC


The Best B&B in Hendersonville

5 sur mai 21, 2013

Everything was wonderful during our stay at 1898 Waverly Inn. The rooms were immaculate, the social hour(s) a delight and the food was delicious. We experienced rain most of the weekend we were there but everyone was accommodating with the umbrellas and rain gear. We ventured out despite the weather visiting the many shops in Hendersonville. We also visited Biltmore and the N.C. Arboretum. We hated to leave the friendly people at 1898 Waverly Inn but are already planning our return trip here. Sandy Adair


Our 4 days at the Waverly

5 sur mai 13, 2013

A friend and I spent 4 warm and wonderful days in Hendersonville at the Waverly 1898 Inn. The Breakfasts John cooked to order each day were without equal!! The welcoming, generous get togethers each afternoon were interesting and fun.Visiting with Diane and Darla and the other guests gave us the feeling of being with an extended family. I plan on returning as often as I can. Gail Dupree, Cary, NC


Our third stay At Waverly Inn and had a wonderful time!

5 sur mai 05, 2013

Enjoyed our stay!


One to Keep in Mind

4,0 sur mai 02, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by the entire experience, especially the friendly and responsive staff and the breakfast selection and quality. A second floor room seems best. The third floor is a hike. Very good location for exploring Hendersonville.


Waverly Inn 4/2/13

4,0 sur avril 17, 2013

Everything about the Waverly Inn exceeded our expectations. If our travels take us back to Hendersonville we will definitely return to the Waverly Inn


Living the good life

5 sur avril 17, 2013

The Southern Hospitality was the best that life has to offer! Loved the rooms, the food, and best of all the people!


Lovely time!

4,6 sur avril 12, 2013

Only drawback was a very small bathroom in the Flame Azalea room.


Home Away from Home

4,4 sur avril 06, 2013

The little things were the delight--he unexpected nicities. Pillow tops on the bed, an old fashioned tub for soaking, fresh coffee and tea and cookies whenever you wanted them, earplugs if you needed them, hosts who really visited with you, a fabulous full gourmet breakfast, and a lovely wine and cheese reception! Situated close enough to walk to downtown Hendersonville, the Inn is the perfect starting point for local color, and that in itself rates 5 stars! And fabulous shopping would take a whole review by itself!!!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur avril 03, 2013

The house, rooms, service, information on area, cakes, social hour & breakfast were all marvelous!! Will definitely go back. Wonderful hosts in every way & very nice people.


A Grand Time on the Porch

4,6 sur avril 01, 2013

We joined our close friends for a long weekend. What a grand time we had seeing the sights, enjoying delicious breakfast,and chatting on the porch in the evening! We selected a package and it was an excellent value too. Do not miss out on this fun B&B.


A wonderful weekend

4,8 sur mars 29, 2013

Our first impression was how pretty the Inn was and well maintained. We were greeted immediately by the innkeepers. Our room was lovely and everything was perfect in our room. We enjoyed the social hour visiting with the other guests and the innkeepers while drinking great wine with fruit and cheese. The breakfast was awesome, interesting and healthy meu choice. The servers were very professional, polite and efficient. Our weekend was very relaxing and stress free. We also enjoyed the restaurant package and our meal at the Never Blue. We will come back again soon.


Waverly Inn review

4,0 sur mars 27, 2013

Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Lots of nice touches such as the availability of snacks and the social hour with wine. The Inn's location is very central making it easy to walk to local restaurants. There was also plenty of off street parking. It was also nice to have choices at breakfast. On the down side the shower in our room was very tiny and the room needed blackout shades because all the light from the street made it difficult to sleep.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments. We wanted to let you know that we do have some rooms that offer black out curtains and some with larger showers. In an older building like this where en suite baths were not built into the inn but have been added over the years some of the bathrooms are small. We apologize and ask that in the future if you would like a larger bathroom let us know and we will recommend a room that has one.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur mars 22, 2013

What a charming Inn! The room I had was so cozy and I loved the claw-foot tub and all the amenities in the bathroom including a rubber ducky! There was a couple there during my visit that come every year and I know why, the Innkeepers and the proximity to the restaurants and shops downtown make it memorable. The personal choice breakfast was so great for me because I felt I could have the foods I liked for breakfast and trust me there are plenty of options. Stay here sometime and see for yourself.


Perfection!

5 sur mars 20, 2013

Waverly is the only place I will consider staying in the area. Have been there many times and am never disappointed. Terrific hosts, beautiful rooms, much laughter. Thanks, Diane, John, Darla, and Debbie! Alice


Lovely time

5 sur février 23, 2013

Was there for a "girlfriend" weekend and had a wonderful stay. The Inn was beautiful and our room clean. The room we had reserved was a "special" room (dog friendly), which wasn't necessarily what we wanted but the other available rooms were either not what we wanted (located on 3rd floor which in hind sight we should have taken) or price wasn't what we wanted. The owner very kindly upgraded us when we arrived to a main floor room (without an upgraded cost) and we were excited. It was a lovely room, very spacious. However, if you are use to total darkness and deafening quietness (as I am in the country), you might want to get a room near the back. The food was more than delicious and having such a large choice was almost too much for this food-a-holic to handle. I would recommend this Inn but as others said, being so close to town is a curse and blessing. Would also suggest to the owner to be more cautious of the language, not everyone enjoys, nor uses, the "salty" words. All in all, a wonderful stay, owner very friendly and helpful and would stay again (upstairs and in the back).

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the saltiness of the language. We hope you will come again.


Wonderful

4,8 sur février 14, 2013

My wife and I experienced 1898 Waverly Inn this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The room was clean and decorated nicely. We had no issues with noise, either from the street traffic or from within the Inn. Breakfast was a real treat, especially because we were able to choose what we liked. The apple-pecan pancakes with homemade syrup were so good my wife ordered a second helping. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


PERFECT!

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

A PERFECT stay! Personable, friendly, customer service oriented staff combined with beautiful, well appointed room made for an unforgetable visit. From the delicious, and well portioned breakfast, to the readng room areas, to the late afternoon house 'get-togethers' between staff and guets, nothing was found wanting. No ned to look elsewhere....book your visit to Hendersonville with the 1898 Waverly Inn!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!


Relaxing Stay

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights on our way to visit family for NYE. New to the B&B experience, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Quaint, relaxing and over the top hospitality. Evidence of their success, the other guests were returning visitors. They too were a nice addition to the stay. Met lots of great people, a must do again for us!

Réponse du propriétaire
Welcome to the world of Bed and Breakfast travel! Thank you for choosing us for your first B&B experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the other guests as well. We hope to see you again sometime as you are passing through again.


Fantastic B&B!

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

The service and innkeepers are wonderful, the rooms are charming and cozy, and it's very close to great shops and good on Main Street. Wonderful stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the inn and wonderful Historic Downtown Hendersonville (we agree it's great!) Come again soon.


nice place in Hendersonville

3,8 sur décembre 27, 2012

Friendly folks; Great breakfast; a bit noisy because of the street traffic; cold 3rd floor rooms, no heat...but they're working on it;

Réponse du propriétaire
The heat is fixed. Thank you for your patience and I hope that the space heater helped some. Sorry that your stay was not perfect. We will certainly try to improve upon your first visit if you come to stay again.


Geranium Room at the Waverly Inn

4,4 sur décembre 12, 2012

The Waverly is awesome in every way except the bed in the Geranium Bedroom was not comfortable......

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so sorry that the bed was not comfortable in Wild Geranium. If a situation like that ever happens again we encourage you to let us know while you are here. We want you to be comfortable and if another room is available we will move you. Thank you for letting us know about the bed so that we could fix the problem.


Wonderful - Wonderful - Wonderful

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

What a way to spend our 35th wedding anniversay with the love of my life in this beautiful place. Everything was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we left. It is a beautiful inn with everything that you might want. Thanks for the wonderful service making our stay very rewarding.


Can't wait to return

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

We are so excited to have found this jewel. The quality of the facility and it's convenient location within easy walking distance of the historic Hendersonville shopping area makes it a great place to stay. But what makes the experience truly exceptional are the owners and staff and their wonderful cuisine, attention to detail, and exceptional service. We have stayed here twice and will return regularly. Jim & Rose L. from Alpharetta

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad to provide you with a "home" in Hendersonville. We certainly do hope to see you again and again! Thank you for the review.


Most helpful, tour guide staff at B&B...

4,2 sur novembre 05, 2012

The staff were very helpful and gave us great advice on dining, local hiking, and hotspots! Thanks for helping us really enjoy Hendersonville and get some needed rest!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad that you enjoyed the area and that you got some needed rest. If we can ever be of service again please let us know; It's what we are here for!


Fantastic B & B

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2012

This B&B was fantastic. It is within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. The best feature is the great friendly staff. We had a great time at their evening snack service on the wide front porch! Many of their guests had been visiting there for a number of years. Having food allergies, I was glad to see they had gluten free options at breakfast. I would highly recommend you try it out.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We certainly try to make everyone feel welcome and to make your visit a wonderful experience. We recently added the gluten free bread and the turkey bacon to our many breakfast choices and they are both being received well be guests. I'm glad we could provide that for you!


Great Place to Stay

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2012

Charming, comfortable and friendly. The staff and owner go way out of their way to make your stay a great experience. Breakfast was delicious. Good location - can easily walk to town.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you had a great experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!


Awesome Hospitality

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

This was our second stay at 1898 Waverly Inn and I have to say this stay exceeded our first. This was an anniversary get away and Diane, Darla and Debbie all went out of their way to help is any way possible...from finding a great restaurant for dinner to helping find things to do during the day. Also, love the social hour on the front porch, gives you a chance to get to know the other guests. We will definitely be staying again!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We love to help guests with the details like where to eat, what fun stuff to do, and how to get there. Thank you for making us part of your anniversary!


Great two days in Hendersonville at the Waverly Inn

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Great rooms, great service, very nice folks and wonderful breakfasts!

Réponse du propriétaire
Great guests! :) Please come visit us again.


Awesome for business travel!

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

I have been travelling to Hendersonville on business for the past 10 years or so. After trying a few other places, I always continue to return to The Waverly Inn. My colleagues and I have always felt right at home. The location, rooms, service and especially the breakfast all add up to a wonderful experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad that you keep coming back. We try to provide everything our guests need whether traveling for business or for pleasure. Maybe we can make that business trip feel a little bit like a pleasure trip too!


Beautiful surroundings and awesome service

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2012

We have stayed at Waverly Inn twice now. It is a beautiful Inn with gracious service. Also the town of Henderson is quaint, but has plenty to see and do. We will return again! We really enjoyed our stay :)


Love our getaways to the 1898 Waverly Inn

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the 1898 Waverly Inn several times and it's always fantastic. The staff is always friendly, the guests are interesting and the breakfast is phenomenal. Hendersonville is a great place to relax for a weekend. The 1898 Waverly Inn is close to downtown and within walking distance to shops and great restaurants.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stays with us. We find that meeting new people is always interesting (It's part of why we love what we do!) and we are glad that you do to.


Great mother and daughter weekend.

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

Hendersonville is a wonderful town with so much to do and The Waverly Inn is a great place to stay! The beds are so comfy you just want to laze around all day. Breakfasts were delicious. Loved the porches to relax on and social hour was really nice.


Mick and Chris

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

John, Diane and Darla are like family to us. I wish we could get there more often. We've seen their childern grow up as if they are are own grandkids...

Réponse du propriétaire
Mick and Chris, Having you with us is always good laughs and wonderful memories. You make the world a better place just by touching the lives of those you meet. We are so happy to have been amongst the lucky ones.


Great place to vacation

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2012

Great location. Within walking distance of Historic Area and within driving distance of many local attractions. Innkeepers went out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very happy that you appreciated our location. It makes going to the theater, shopping and dining a fun and relaxing event. We hope this will be your official "second home".


What a pleasant find!

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2012

We picked this B&B thru the Hendersonville brochure and also checked it out online. From the start we were greeted and made to feel like we were truly welcomed. The greeter gave us as much dining info as we requested and was very helpful with suggestions. Our room was well appointed and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The social hour was a nice mix for us to mingle with other guests without feeling too put upon. Wine and cheese was a nice selection too! The next morning's breakfast was wonderful and the staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. We would definitely go back whenever we return to the area. Great job ladies!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! It is wonderful to get such supportive reviews. It definitely makes it all worthwhile! We truly enjoy our jobs and love it when it shows!


Labor Day Weekend

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

We had an awesome stay see my blog http://onestonedesign.com


Wonderful Inn and wonderful staff

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the 1898 Waverly Inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The Inn is appropriately decorated for the time period it represents and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. Our room was very comfortable and pleasantly spacious. I scored the cleanliness three stars because the area behind the bed hadn't been vacuumed in a while. (The bed was angled in the corner) and the shower curtain needs bleached or replaced. Nothing that wasn't tolerable though. We especially enjoyed the home cooked breakfast menu and visiting with the other guests the dining room. The front porch makes for a nice gathering place for afternoon cheese and crackers. I would like to see more rooms available as "pet friendly". I would certainly recommend this inn and we hope to return ourselves one day.

Réponse du propriétaire
I cannot believe I am saying this but...thank you for noticing the floor behind the bed. It reminded us that a deep cleaning schedule should be kept up even during the busy seasons. We have re-evaluated our system and changed a few things. We are hoping that these changes will make sure that these problems do not happen again. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and that you plan to return. Remember to let us know what you plan on doing in the area and we will try to make sure that your itinerary is complete!


Enjoyed our visit as usual

5 sur août 29, 2012

We enjoy going to Hendersonville and staying at the Waverly. Have done so for the past several years. Great place!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hendersonville is a great little town in itself and it's so convenient to the surrounding cities like Asheville, Brevard, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, and Flat Rock! We think we have the best location around!


Outstanding!!!

5 sur août 27, 2012

Me & my husband stayed at The Waverly Inn Bed & Breakfast on August 20 - 23. We had such a wonderful time! The rooms were great, the breakfast was delious and Diane, Darla, Debbie and Tori was some of the nicest people you could meet. They made us feel right at home! O and I can't forget to tell you this, the package we got was worth every dollar spent. Thanks for such a wonderful time!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the Best of WNC Package is a great value. We are still enjoying the thought of your husband as "Mr.Lee" at the Flat Rock Playhouse show. :) We hope to see you both again soon.


Charming Waverly Inn

5 sur août 22, 2012

The Waverly Inn is a charming Inn that provides the perfect feel-at-home setting. The architecture is splendid and offers two spacious porches to enjoy. For those who play the piano as I do, there is one in the parlor! The small tables in the dining room are especially nice for a more intimate experience. Some Inns seat their guests at one large table, which does not appeal to us. Service is outstanding, and the owners were gracious and brimming over with genteel southern hospitality. You'll find sweet dreams at the Waverly Inn.


Cannot wait to go back.

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

I booked the BirdFoot Violet room, and it was beautiful. The only qualm I had was that the bathroom is a little small, but the comfort of the room, and the ambiance of the rest of the inn made the small inconvience seem rather insignificant. The innkeepers were wonderful, the breakfasts were amazing and the property is located in a great location. Downtown Hendersonville was within a short walk, and the restaurants and shops downtown were a lot of fun to explore. We had a truly wonderful experience.


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur août 11, 2012

Had a nice 2 night stay here. The bed and linens soo comfy! Love the rockers on the front porch. Breakfast is superb. Only wish they extended it a little for us late sleepers. My husband and I will be back!


Wonderful visit!

4,4 sur août 11, 2012

My dog and I were welcomed warmly. The room available to dogs is conveniently located on the first floor with easy access to the back yard and to the front veranda. We were welcome to use the front parlors and because by law dogs must not be in dining rooms, I was served breakfast in the parlor and on the veranda/front porch. Pampered? Yes! The Inn is within easy walking distance to the renovated Hewndersonville downtown that we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Darla, Diane and staff for a great visit!


Best Anniversary Ever!

5 sur août 11, 2012

Waverly Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a beautiful city! Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants is a real plus. Breakfasts are outstanding, and Darla's daily cakes with coffee are superlative. We will be back!


Caring and Comfortable

4,6 sur août 10, 2012

The owners of this Inn care about their customers. I sustained a hand injury before leaving our home. Rather than delay our trip we forged ahead letting the owners know we'd be late as well as requesting some soaking supplies. Upon arrival, we had a wonderful letter, bowls, baking soda, epsom salts, and a comfortable room. After two days, I was on the mend. The innkeepers hosted a wine and cheese porch gathering at which we met a couple of returning customers. That conversation coupled with our short, yet comfortable experience reinforced that these innkeepers believe people come first. We'd go back again! JC


25 th Anniversary trip

5 sur août 09, 2012

This is by far the best place to stay in Hendersonville, NC. Close to everything downtown. Super staff, rooms, very clean, and the breakfast is wonderful! We will be back!


A very cozy B & B

3,8 sur août 08, 2012

Excellent breakfast and a cozy little stay. The spa service is exceptional. Recommended.


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 sur août 06, 2012

The Waverly Inn was the perfect getaway...it was the ideal base from which to explore this gorgeous area of North Carolina. The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. My room, Spring Beauty, was incredibly charming, with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Breakfast was amazing and cookies and refreshments were available around the clock ( : The banana nut cake that I indulged in one evening before bed was a dream. I completely enjoyed my stay at the Waverly Inn and look forward to returning.


Excellent Stay & Excellent People & Excellent Website!

5 sur août 02, 2012

Suggestion for another key item to measure: WEBSITE - theirs is EXCELLENT - user friendly, easy to navigate, totally thorough with information & quick, fast, efficient with the reservation & confirmation process. It also deserves an OUTSTANDING rating.


Simply Wonderful

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2012

What a wonderful stay I had at the Waverly B&B recently. The location is easy walkable into town for shopping or dining. The Inn offered First class service and Dining. Planning a future trip !!


Wonderful Waverly

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2012

When we lived in SC we used to stay at he Waverly Inn several times a year. Although it is no longer close to us, we still make it a point to visit any time we're in the area. We like B&Bs where there is an opportunity to get to know the Inn Keepers and meet the other guests and the Waverly fills that bill completely. John and Diane and Darla are warm and gracious hosts and the relaxed wine and cheese hours on the spacious front porch (or beside a roaring fire when winter comes) have let us meet a lot of interesting and fun people. You can walk two blocks into town and find all sorts of neat shops and great places to eat. We highly recommend the Waverly Inn for a relaxed get-away.


Happy Anniversary weekend

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

Comfortable and relaxing weekend. Hendersonville has a lot to offer, and we couldn't have asked for a friendlier place to stay. Outstanding breakfast.


great place to stay

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

Great place walkimg distance to Rest. and pubs. Ashville about 20 min. north.Dupont State forest about 15 min. easy to walk to Falls and great views.


Excellent place to stay!

5 sur juin 15, 2012

Waverly Inn is an excellent place to stay. The courteous owners and staff make you feel welcome. Service and breakfast is superb!!


Waverly Inn

5 sur juin 14, 2012

This was a wonderful place! I stayed here for a week while my daughter attended a nearby camp. The staff was wonderful -- very helpful in suggesting local areas of interest, and very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfasts were incredible! Every morning we were greeted in the dining room with beautifully set tables, menus, and too many hot breakfasts to choose from! Then every afternoon there was a social hour on the front porch with wine, cheese and fruit. All day long we had access to homemade cakes and cookies. Our room was lovely and spacious. I can't recommend the Waverly Inn highly enough! We will certainly return.


Wonderful Time

5 sur mai 21, 2012

Our first stay in a B&B - I think a standard was set that will be hard to top. Friendly staff - felt like we were family - if you are in the Hendersonville area this is where you need stay.


1898 Waverly Inn

5 sur mai 14, 2012

NO WAY TO IMPROVE ON THE BEST! It was wonderful. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Food was exemplar! Premises were always neat and clean.


Waverly Inn Stay in March, 2012

5 sur avril 05, 2012

We enjoyed all aspects of this delightful place. They gave a great welcome in this wonderfully located bed and breakfast. It is convenient to many mountain highlights to explore ,but also close enough to walk out for any type of dinner. The porches are just right for sitting, in solitude with a good book or with others around snacks conversation.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur avril 03, 2012

The accommodations, the staff, the food, the social hour are a joy to experience. We look forward to future visits.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2012

My husband and I went during the week after Christmas, and the house was beautifully decorated. The innkeepers could not have been nicer. We arrived just in time for an evening glass of wine and a selection of cheese and crackers. There was also chocolate chip cookies and cake too. We stayed in the Silverbell Tree room - the room was lovely and the king bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom had an adorable clawfoot tub which was all set up for a bubble bath. The breakfast was delicious - classic bacon, eggs, sausage, grits and toast or specials list pancakes or waffles. There was also hot or cold cereal. Endless juices and coffee was also included. The entire staff was so nice and helpful, whether it was in the dining room during breakfast or answering questions about the area. I look forward to my next stay at 1898 Waverly Inn.


Delightful!

4,0 sur janvier 02, 2012

We purchased the trip to the 1898 Waverly Inn on Living Social and it was an awesome purchase. We will be back. The Inn is beautiful, warm and inviting. The location is perfect with the historical downtown area and lots of great restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful and the early evening social hour a delight. We enjoyed our tour of Carl Sandburg's home and Christmas at the Biltmore. I'd recommend the Inn to everyone we know. We were truly made to feel at home.


Charming

4,4 sur décembre 27, 2011

The town of Hendersonville is charming and being within walking distance of shops and dining was wonderful. The innkeepers were delightful and went beyond the usual in creating a very warm, welcome, and social ambiance.


Enjoyable weekend in Hnedersonville NC

4,8 sur décembre 24, 2011

We spent a weekend at the 1898 Waverly Inn and had a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Diane and the staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations to give us a memorable experience. The omelet was better than the ones I make - delicious!


Feels like home

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2011

On a recent trip to Hendersonville, NC my daughter and I stayed at the Waverly Inn. We had a very enjoyable time. The innkeepers spent time with us while we worked on puzzles that were set out. Breakfast was fantastic. I especially liked the fact that we could choose what we wanted to eat and sit where we wanted. I would stay there again.


COzy, Convenient and Yummy Good Breakfasts !

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

Our two night stay was wonderful. Our 3rd floor Dogwood Room was roomy, the bed super comfy. It was wonderful being able to park our car on arrival and walk to great restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities (there's a great little war museum in the County Courthouse that is well worth a visit). The Innkeepers and staff were charming and attentive, afternoon cake and cookies delicious...we couldn't have been more pleased !


Vet for Waverly Inn

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2011

Really enjoyed the social hour talking and getting to know the guests. Thank you for a splendid stay.


Birthday Celebration

5 sur novembre 10, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our birthdays, by taking advantage of a LivingSocial package. We have never stayed at a B & B before, so we were excited about our stay at The Waverly Inn. If you want cookie-cutter rooms with no personality, than DO NOT stay here! Even though it was cold and rainy outside, our room was warm and cozy. There was not a thing you needed to bring that they did not provide. We had a bottle of wine, glasses, wine opener, flowers, cookies, extra towels, bubble bath (even a rubber duckie) bathrobes, hair dryer, extra blankets and throws, CD player with CD's, and most important, a big queen size bed with soft linens and a downe comforter! The owner's went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. We enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese socials, and the never ending coffee, fresh baked cakes and cookies. I am not a breakfast person, but could not resist the smells of fresh waffles, sausage and bacon coming into our room! We walked a couple of short blocks to have a nice dinner at Flight Wood Grill & Bar, and enjoyed seeing The Buddy Holly Story at the Flatrock Playhouse. The only disappointment was not being able to enjoy the large front porch, with all the comfy rockers, and a game of Bridge at the table, because of the rain. We will definitely be back again soon!


Fall stay

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious - and they provided choices. Afternoon snacks and wine and cheese for the social were an unexpected bonus.


A plus, plus experience!!

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2011

All I can say is the owners' efforts in making their B&B a wonderful getaway are apparent...our two nights at The Waverly Inn had us planning our next trip to The Waverly Inn on the way home!! The breakfast was fantastic...lots of choices...everything we had was wonderful! Highly recommend!!


Best Weekend Get Away

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

The owners were great and so very friendly and helpful. Suggested great places for dining and shopping. The morning breakfast is to die for. We enjoyed the evening social hour and relaxed atmosphere of the Inn. We have recommended it to all our friends.


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

We had a fantastic time. The hospitality of the owners was amazing, along with the room, food, and everything else!


Wonderful innkeepers, nice inn

4,0 sur août 13, 2011

The Waverly is a very nice inn, just one block from the center of town. What made our stay memorable were the innkeepers and staff. Afternoons socials on the porch led to good conversation. Comfy beds provided a good nights sleep. We stay at inns all over the country. This one is everything we hope for. Will definitely stay here again.


Living with Ease

4,0 sur août 11, 2011

My wife and I spent a few nights away from home for our 10 year anniversary (No fights from our kids to break up and no children climbing into our bed during the night). Staying at the Waverly Inn was like going to your aunt and uncle's house. It was as if the staff had always known us. Everyone was super friendly and we wanted for nor needed anything that was not provided. Breakfast was superb and John even provided my wife with gluten free bread. We can't wait to return to this home away from home.


Our First B&B Experience

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2011

We are sorry we waited until now to go to our first B&B! The Waverly Inn was a wonderful place, the service was outstanding, the breakfast was delicious and we met some great people. It won't be too long until we go back or maybe try another B&B. Thank you, John, Diane, Debbie and special thanks to Darla for the chocolate chip cookies and our good conversations on the wonderful front porch. Joan and Brick


A Wonderful Romantic Get away.

3,8 sur juillet 18, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the hospitality of the Waverly Inn. The staff was helpful, courteous and attentive. We also enjoyed the shops and restaurants nearby. The evening socials were great and allowed us ample opportunity to meet other visitors. We enjoyed our stay enough to visit again in the future.


A special place to stay in Hendersonville

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

Staying here was so peaceful. It made our trip to Hendersonville very special. We were able to walk to the restaurants, coffee shops and Mast General Store. Our breakfast was great and our room was air conditioned and clean. We can't wait to stay here again.


A great little escape!

3,6 sur juin 01, 2011

We went up to Hendersonville for a weekend getaway. Neither of us knew much about the area, but the innkeepers were very helpful in pointing us to great restaurants and sites to visit! The room itself was comfortable and spacious enough for 2 people! Hendersonville is such a cute little town too! All in all, great weekend away!


Highly Recommend!!!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

This was my husband and my first experience with a B&B. We found a great deal on Living Social for the 1898 Waverly Inn, so we decided to give it a try to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. It was a beautiful home on the outside with great landscaping and inside it was so charming. Right from the start we knew we were going to have a great stay. The owners were so friendly and made us feel right at home. Our room the DOGWOOD was really nice and clean. It had a wonderful rice bed with a super comfortable mattress. I loved the claw foot tub with all the free bath products and the 2 super comfortable robes to use! It had a small tv with cable but you could get movies and dvd to watch on the larger tv in the library if you wanted to for free. There was an office, library, and wifi available for free and a wonderful snack area with free coffee, soft drinks, tea, popcorn, and homemade cookies and cakes. They had a reception on the front porch in the evening with snacks and drinks and we really enjoyed meeting new people and getting to know the owners as well. It was nice and quiet at night, and we got a great night sleep. The next morning we awoke to the wonderful smell of breakfast being made. A full wonderful breakfast was included. Everything was homemade, even the jam for the bread! I have to say, it was one of the best nights stay away from home that I have ever had. This is the kind of place that makes you feel at home, and I will definately be staying there again one day. Highly recommend!!!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur mai 04, 2011

We found the hospitality very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were top quality and well-presented and the availability of snacks and drinks made us feel the comforts of home. Debbie made us feel like family - she is so sweet and down to earth. We will definitely stay again when we're in the area -- although maybe on 1st or 2nd floor!!


My stay at the inn.

5 sur mai 03, 2011

My wife and I would love to thank Deb and Darla for a great stay at their inn. It was the most enjoyable vacation I have ever had! We will definitley go back. Gary and Nydia


Don't Miss This Great Place

4,6 sur avril 16, 2011

We retrun to the Waverly frequently. It is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The Inn is beautiful and the appointments gracious. The hosts are warm, friendly and helpful. Delicious home-baked snacks are always available in the dining room. Breakfast is special- and so are the hosts.


Great Experience!

4,4 sur avril 15, 2011

We found our stay at the Waverly to be nothing less than wonderful. These guys really know how to provide exceptional hospitality to their guests.The ambience of the surroundings and the food and service at breakfast was superb.


Best place to stay for any occasion

5 sur avril 15, 2011

Some of the best features of the 1898 Waverly Inn Are the giant claw footed tubs which are great for relaxing, the excellent service, the gifts and packages are great, placement is right next to historic Hendersonville, and the Beds were extra comfortable. overall a 10 out of 10.


Another relaxing retreat

4,0 sur mars 14, 2011

Our annual visits to The Waverly are always the week just prior to Christmas. It gives my wife and me along with our friend an opportunity to enjoy a few days of relaxation and visits with the Waverly folks. They are always up-to-date on dining locations and ready for a visit.


A Family Visit

5 sur mars 05, 2011

Whenever we stay at the Waverly it's like staying with family. They remember your likes and dislikes and everything is always prepared and ready. The rooms are elegant yet give you the casual comfort of the early 20th century. The breakfast is ab- solutely fabulous. The Waverly is also walking distance to all of Downtown Hendersonville's shops and restaurants!


Warm and Welcoming

4,4 sur février 17, 2011

A great stay every time. Comfortable rooms, warm social hour, great hospitality, and the best breakfast you'll find anywhere. It's our first choice in the Asheville area. You will not be disappointed! Helms - Mineral Spings, NC


A Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2011

We truly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Waverly. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We recommend to anyone traveling to Hendersonville.


Great place - great stay

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

Visited Waverly the first of Oct 2010, lovely place, great location to town, and good food. Also a nice touch to have a social hour in the afternoon, great opportunity to visit with other guest. Bea from Alpharetta


A Home away from Home

5 sur avril 27, 2010

My wife and I were visiting Hendersonville, NC waiting for the birth of our first grandchild. Staying at the Waverly made our wait peaceful and much easier. The atmosphere of the Inn is extremely comforting with wonderful homecooked breakfasts, homebaked cookies and cakes for snacks (with coffee and tea always available), and innkeepers who were truly conecerned about our anxiety. Their sincere concern was humbling since we were strangers to them before arriving. When we left we believed they were as joyful as we were about our grandson's birth. The Inn is an old NC inn with comfortingly creakky floors and stairs and clawfoot bathtubs. We felt as if we could just move in. Our stay was one of the most peaceful and wonderful experiences we have ever had.


Will return again and again!

5 sur mars 21, 2010

I've enjoyed two weekend stays at The Waverly Inn. Both times far exceeded my expectations! The innkeepers have thought of everything to make one's stay enjoyable and comfortable! Hendersonville is such a neat town, and being just a block or two from downtown is so very convenient. I will return again and again.


Bravo! A Great Place!

5 sur février 04, 2010

A warm and delightful place to spend a few days. The hospitality of the staff members at Waverly are truly friends by the time you must force yourself to leave! I have stayed many times with family members and/or friends and recommend the Waverly Inn without any hesitation!


Favorite place to relax!

5 sur janvier 15, 2010

The folks have included me in their "family" -- When they say that you "arrive as guests, leave as friends, they are not kidding -- I have been visiting the Waverly Inn more than 12 years now, and have certain days that I always return. May it continue so!


Great Thanksgiving Stay

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2009

Our second visit to this fabulous B&B. Wonderful hospitality and great dinner Thanksgiving day. Always friendly, nice snacks and drinks in the evening. Rooms leak cold air this time of year befitting an older residence, but plenty of blankets and warmers. Will definitely return!


Two Run-Away Grandmamas

5 sur décembre 08, 2009

My friend and I decided we wanted to avoid the usual holiday politics and "run away" for Thanksgiving. We had both cooked for crowds numerous years and didn't now want to go to someone else's house...dynamics have changed anyway with new relatives' grandchildren from far away. We decided to go to Biltmore! We had been there as teenagers and wanted to see Christmas lights there. We expected that to be the highlight of our trip from Atlanta. BUT.... What a delightful serendipity Waverly Inn and the experience was!!! Being there with lovely people, some of whom go every year for Thanksgiving, and devouring the amazing professionally prepared, "real" food was indeed the highlight of our trip. We have since told anybody who would listen..."If you are going in that direction don't fail to stay at The Waverly Inn." We even tell people to "stick their heads in the door" and say, "Hello from the run-away grandmamas." Can't wait to get back.


Waverly Inn

5 sur novembre 23, 2009

We have stayed at the Waverly 15-20 times and it is incredible. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the full b'fast with options is delicious! The owners are friendly, courteous, and helpful. I consider them friends. Wonderful place!


Great Place to getaway

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2009

We love the Waverly. The breakfast is divine, the staff is exceptional and the house is beautiful.


lovely

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2008

We came for a conference and stayed for two nights. We had a great time, the innkeepers were very nice and the room was beautiful. We were able to walk to several local restaurants and enjoyed strolling around Hendersonville. All in all this was a very well run, very friendly B&B and we will be back again.


January 21-22, 2007

4,4 sur février 07, 2007

Loved the Inn and the Innkeepers! Charming, warm, and restful. The breakfasts were wonderful and the evening social delightful. We'll definitely return for another visit.


1898 Waverly Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $325
  • Avis (156) 4,7
  • Chambres 15
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8286939193
  • Fax 1-8286921010
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005378195

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut