Claddagh Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,7
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

outstanding hospitality

4,2 sur novembre 27, 2014

Innkeeper provided warm welcome, and was very helpful in helping with fine dining choices as we were from out of town. The rooms were very clean and inviting. My wife and I just found a nice get away in a nice quaint town. We shall return.


Pleasant and Charming

3,6 sur novembre 19, 2014

The building is charming and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was cozy and comfortable but a group of very noisy guests talking late into the night and a hissing radiator kept us up our first night. The breakfast room and service in the dining room are exceptional. They offer a very nice breakfast with good choice. The inn is conveniently located to the town. We would stay here again and hope for more considerate guests.


review

2,8 sur novembre 14, 2014

The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful on all aspects of our stay. During wine and snacks the man that evening was not very friendly and very skimpy with wine, cheese and crackers. . Breakfast was confusing the had pay off the room with buffet for paying customers for the breakfast bar at 8:30 for a9:30 buffet no one knew what was included with the room price. . We only received a continental breakfast. . So the food issue was very disappointing. ..


Homey and pleasant

3,8 sur octobre 29, 2014

Because this place was originally built as a boarding house, not a grand mansion, it has a simple, homelike feel that was very nice. It is just a block from downtown Hendersonville, so you can walk to restaurants and shops. The front rooms on the main road were a little noisy but quieted down later in the evening.


Overnight business trip--found room at last minute

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2014

Room exactly as described online, very clean with excellent service by staff. It is a typical historical home with old timey radiators that are loud when they come on, which woke me several times during the night. But, this should be expected in a home of this age. Breakfast is cooked to order, with several choice of hot food, cold cereals, muffins and coffee/tea service. I will return here to stay when I am back in the area for business once again.


Excellent B&B

5 sur octobre 17, 2014

Great price, service, room and food. Will definitely go again.


Delightful Stay

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Claddagh. The room was just as portrayed, bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. My only complaint was the cleaning service did not replenish bath mat and glasses the first night.


Claddagh Inn

1,6 sur octobre 13, 2014

Upon arriving at the Inn we walked in and thought it was very charming. However, after checking in we climbed several sets of stairs to the third floor, which looked like a storage room, we went into our room and immediately thought we were staying at a cheap motel with peeling wallpaper. The room looked like it had been furnished solely from thrift stores. The bathroom was large, but very oddly setup. After unpacking we went downstairs to arrange an early breakfast because we wanted to beat the crowds at chimney rock. The person manning the desk said that they would pack some muffins and fruit for us in the morning, all we had to do was let the morning shift know. Next morning at 8 my husband went down to pick up our breakfast and the 'cook' very rudely said no. We ended up grabbing brunch later on at the Esmeralda...highly recommend their Sunday brunch. When we got back for the day our room had not been cleaned and we didn't have fresh towels. I do not recommend this B&B and if we go to Hendersonville again we'll find a different location to stay at.


Good Location, overall ok

2,6 sur octobre 09, 2014

Location is good. Shower had a lot of mold around the door. I found Tilex and cleaned it. Did not get maid service first morning. We were told gluten free could be accommodated and had to remind them each time. Was served eggs. Breakfast was ok but not like other b&b's we have stayed at. With some attention to details it could make it a very nice experience.


"Charming B&B"

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2014

This is a lovely old home! We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our next visit.


Lovely stay in Hendersonville

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much. The Claddagh is the perfect distance from downtown. The staff was so warm and welcoming, we experienced a very 'at home' feeling. The breakfast was superb and was the best meal of each day. I enjoyed sitting on the porch with my coffee each morning (when the smokers were not there) The decor was a bit outdated with no theme but that doesn't take away from anything, just a visual perspective we noticed as we sat and enjoyed the complimentary evening Wine & snacks. My only critique would be the mattresses. One area of any overnight stay that can make or break your visit is how good of a nights sleep you get. I can not speak for each room as I only stayed in the one so the other rooms may have newer or better mattresses, but ours was definitely worn and after 2 nts I was feeling the pain. That is the ONLY negative thing about our stay and the reason I only gave 3 stars on 'Rooms & Value'. Other than that it was a terrific weekend and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very relaxing overall and I enjoyed waking to the smell of coffee that I didn't have to get up and make. :)


B&B Hendersonville NC

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2014

This is a great homey place. We stay here every time we visit Hendersonville NC. Can walk all around the downtown area and not have to worry about parking. Breakfast in the morning is always very tasty and the Wine/Cheese is a nice way to relax after all day of being out an about.


Claddagh Inn and Apple Festival 2014

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast. My sis & I wanted to attend the apple festival and wanted to stay close. The Claddagh Inn was only 2 blocks from the festival!! We loved the decor of the whole house and our room was great. Top floor and even though at the front of the Inn, all my sis heard that night was the rain. I slept thru it all!!! Wine and cheese hour was a nice time to visit with other guests. I loved the rocking chairs on the big front porch!!! Customer service was excellent. Sandy and Mark went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable!!! The breakfast was great. Very tasty and Sandy even offered to make us something else if we needed it!!! We wished we could have stayed longer. The only cure is to stay again next year!!!! We can't wait.


Highly recommend this inn.

4,2 sur août 09, 2014

Wonderful experience at the Claddagh Inn. Very nice, clean rooms and friendly innkeeper. Highly recommend this inn.


Camp Pick Up

3,6 sur août 06, 2014

Always like the stay at Claddagh Inn. The breakfast is really the best, everything is very fresh and exceptionally prepared. The Inn aslo has one of the cleanest kitchens I have seen in my life. It's an older Inn and not recently "renovated" so you have to understand and love this before you stay here. Staff very friendly and accommodating, as well as the Owner, on a billing question we had. Very close to Downtown Hendo, which we love.


Great Historic Inn

3,8 sur août 05, 2014

Very nice historic home with an excellent breakfast. Would gladly stay there again


Summer visit

3,0 sur août 02, 2014

A very nice and reasonable small inn. Central to Western NC and Asheville. We've stayed at the Inn four times in the past two years, and plan to return. Nice staff, food, rooms, style, location, and reasonable price. An authentic old inn but with modern conveniences.


Great Inn, Great Location!

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Claddagh Inn. The relaxing environment, friendly staff and quick block-and-a-half walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants made for a great weekend getaway. Our room (207) was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. The Sunday breakfast buffet offered up farm-fresh eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast along with a few continental breakfast options.


A Bed and Breakfast to remember

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2014

We spent two nights at the Claddaugh Inn in Hendersonville as part of a wedding anniversary celebration (#47!) The Inn is an old home, and the floorboards creak a bit, but we found the rooms very clean, comfortable and light and airy. When we arrived late in the afternoon, we were greeted enthusiastically, and the receptionist even offered to bring back the late-afternoon wine and snacks for us. The breakfasts were truly superb, among the best we have eaten in a B&B. One of us is a vegan, and so was the cook who prepared excellent vegan breakfast dishes as well as egg and meat platters for everyone else. We will certainly return to this fine B&B within easy walking distance of a vibrant Hendersonville downtown - with varieties of good restaurants and music and theater activities during the summer.


Not Glamorous, But We Like It Enough To Stay Twice

3,6 sur août 15, 2013

This B&B functions more like an Inn. We never laid eyes on the innkeeper, but that was totally fine. Everything was adequate -- clean, comfortable, cozy. The first time we stayed, we ate the most delicious waffle I have ever eaten. I don't know what they did to it, but it was amazing. The second time we stayed, the person preparing breakfast was about 30 minutes late, so several of us were circling the coffee pot that was supposed to be ready at 7. Breakfast was still on time, but I really needed my coffee when it was supposed to be ready! It's the least personal of all the B&B's we have ever stayed, but we will stay again because it is convenient for us geographically and reasonably priced.


Very pleasant stay!

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Beautiful old house and maintained well. Very close to historic down town. Look forward to staying again! Would highly recommend!


Interesting stay

2,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

Located on a busy corner, the Claddagh is a boarding house converted to B&B. It retains the boarding house feel and look. We visited at a less busy time and it was a little difficult to find anyone when we arrived. The room was about as expected for the age of the building. The bathroom was small but adequate; the shower in the tub a little strange. Street noise was significant if you are a light sleeper. We had to hunt for coffee in the morning and it would have been nice to know that the Rotary Club used the dining room one morning, throwing our schedule off. Breakfast was just OK.


Favorite B&B in Hendersonville

5 sur avril 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Claddagh Inn for over 10 years now and would never consider staying anywhere else in the Hendersonville area. It's within convenient walking distance of downtown, the rooms are Victorian and clean, the staff really is the best in the business--always courteous, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast will fill you up for the day! We just spent the weekend with our 9 year old twin grandsons (first time with them there) and they both want to come back. The staff are like friends!


Charm and Wonderful Service

3,8 sur avril 08, 2013

Charming B&B near the historic area. Best thing about our stay was the helpfulness of the lady staffing the desk. She gave us recommendations on where to go and even poured a glass of wine and made a cup of tea when we returned after a chilly walk to the restaurant.


This was a great place !!!

5 sur janvier 16, 2013

Spent a few nights and was very pleased with all the services. My wife lost a diamond ear ring and it was returned to her safely. Highly recommend!!!


Attractive Victorian B&B

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2012

Very convenient location for walking Hendersonville's main street. Friendly staff was helpful with suggestions. Wine and cheese served in afternoon as well as a substantial breakfast.


claddagh holiday

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

we attended the apple festival there in Hendersonville and liked the Inn being close to downtown celebration


Historic B&B

3,4 sur novembre 07, 2010

The room/bath was smaller than I anticipated - however, it was nicely decorated. It appears that the inn is undergoing some renovation (stairway is being stripped) and that will certainly inhance the appearance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided a lot of dining information and based on their reviews, we had an excellent dinner at one of the local restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the location - within walking distance of the downtown district.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur août 24, 2010

I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Claddaugh Inn in lovely Hendersonville, NC. The service could not have been better as they certainly make every effort for your comfort and enjoyment.The staff is friendly, warm and personable The breakfast was fresh and delicious and I loved the wine and cheese served in the afternoon. I look forward to my next visit and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


"Quiet, relaxing lovely B&B"

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2010

My sister and I had a lovely time the weekend we spent at Claddagh. We enjoyed the room and the friendly service we recieved. The breakfast each morning was delicious and very well prepared. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank ypu


Friendly and comfortable

4,4 sur mai 07, 2009

My wife and I spent the last week of April at the inn, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese hour afforded ample opportunity to meet the other guests and socialize if you wanted to, and it is just a short walk to downtown and the many good restaurants in the area. We will definitely stay there again if in the area.


lovely place, lovely people, lovely time spent

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Claddagh Inn and will be sure to book it on our next trip to Hendersonville Sinikka and Ed are perfect innkeepers and are very sincere in helping their guests to have the best stay ever. The breakfasts served at Claddaugh are amazing. Something different each day and all home-made. I cannot wait to return. Cappy Hall Rearick


house hunting visit to Hendersonville

4,8 sur mai 05, 2008

My husband and I traveled from Milwaukee to Hendersonville, NC on a house hunting trip in the spring of 2008. We stayed at the Claddagh Inn at the suggestion of our real estate agent. Our overall experience was excellent. Sinikka, the inn keeper, and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The friendly environment affected the guests who shared their reasons for staying (vacation, house hunt, job interview, dropping kids off at camp, attending a wedding, visiting friends, etc.) and took advantage of breakfast and the evening social to share experiences.The meals were varied and excellent. The Inn is a former boarding house with many original features and is kept very clean. The cost of the room was comparable to an ordinary motel , but offered much more character, excellent meals, and outstanding service.


Hoorah Claddagh Inn

4,2 sur août 20, 2007

My family stayed at the Claddagh for a week at the end of July and early August. I thought the facility was great. The staff was superb. The breakfast was outstanding. I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Hendersonville. Tip of the hat to Claddagh! Harold and Ginger Hogan


Excellent B&B !

5 sur juillet 17, 2007

We stayed at the Claddagh for 2 nights, 3 days for a family reunion... 7 of us. We enjoyed this lovely inn. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the food wonderful, the rooms quiet and comfortable, and the huge front porch with rockers made our visit special. We hightly recommend it to others who want a charming, quiet, comfortable place to get together with family.


Beautiful and Friendly Inn

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed here after we dropped off our children at summer camp. We thought that the inn was just beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean and we thought the breakfast was excellent. The innkeepers were so nice and knowledgable about the area and they recommended an excellent local restaurant. We definitely plan on coming back!


2 out of 3 - not bad

2,0 sur juillet 01, 2007

After staying at 2 wonderful B&B's before this, we were very disappointed - to say the least. The innkeepers were not very friendly nor did they make you feel like you were at home. The atmosphere was very cold,the a/c made noise, breakfast was uneventful and the exterior needed freshing up.


Claddagh Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $155
  • Avis (37) 4,0
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8286936737
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8667702999

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut