The Twin Lakes Lodge Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
99 Avis

Ecrire un avis

13th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I stayed in the Penthouse. Everything was AWESOME. Anita took excellent care of us. We will be back.


Just like a visit to Grandma's house

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Twin Lakes Lodge, and we were amazed at the delightful experience. Anita made us feel like we were at home, and her cooking was to die for! If you enjoy southern hospitality, an incredible home-cooked southern style breakfast, and peace and quiet, you will like the Twin Lakes Lodge. We will be back! Craig Herberg


fantastic

5 sur juin 29, 2013

I had a wonderful time here, and its close to the airport.


wonderful experience

5 sur mai 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Twin Lakes Lodge for our 20th anniversary. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Anita was very hospitable and prepared a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to be able to visit here again.


A wonderful B&B!

5 sur avril 29, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at the Twin Lakes Lodge and it exceeded our expectations. We happened to find it online and we are so glad we did. From the moment we pulled up to the moment we left, we were thrilled to be there! Our room (the Lakefront Suite) was as beautiful as the pictures show. The whirlpool was so relaxing (and spacious) and breakfast was awesome. We also couldn't believe how close we were to the Greensboro attractions (civic center, movies, mall, dining, etc), yet it feels like you are out in the country as soon as you pull down the driveway. We would recommend to anyone. Thanks for your hospitality Anita!


Totally awesome!

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2012

It was a great get away. My husband had retired with 30 years, and it was all a surprise. We will be back. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we truly enjoyed it. Anita was a great hostess and the food was delicious. We live 20 minutes away, and it perfect.


Twin Lakes was an unexpected slice of paradise.

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2011

Anita, I very much appreciate the hospitality you showed us, the way you welcomed Jennifer with open arms and made it very special for her, and that you took time to share your slice of paradise with us. I was personally moved at how peaceful it all is, how you designed the look of the place, and frankly even just the view of the trees from your driveway was breathtaking. I know Jennifer was delighted, she talked about it on the ride home and has been sharing about with friends and family since we got back. And frankly we just felt great around you. Thank you again, so much, for the wonderful experience. Warm Regards, -Jonathan


Amazing B&B Experience

4,8 sur juin 30, 2011

Me and my wife went just went here for our honeymoon and this was our first B&B experience. The room was even nicer than I expected from viewing the pictures and everything was exceptionally clean. Anita goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and the food was amazing. Everything is within a few minutes driving distance and you wouldn't even know it due to the sucluded nature of the property. The multiple night packages offered also make this a great bargain. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.


Southern Hospitality Oasis for a Corporate Retreat

5 sur juin 12, 2010

'Oasis' may be a strange word to choose for an inn in North Carolina, but being so close to the freeway, shopping, and restaurants yet surrounded by four quiet acres of trees and flowers on a pretty little lake makes one think this inn is in a lovely remote area. Our stay was with a small group that used 4 of the 5 rooms. The rooms were charming if not lush and all were pristine. Anita and her assistants were gracious and friendly yet we had all the privacy we needed for our meetings. We chose to have our breakfasts together out on the deck, and the dining was superb. I would not have changed a thing and we will be returning.


A Secluded Gem in the Middle of Everything

5 sur mai 17, 2010

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and to visit with some other friends. Anita was prompt to great us upon arrival and show us our room. The room itself was very spacious, the Jacuzzi tub for two was fantastic (especially after hours at the zoo and Greek Festival), and her food was terrific. I'd recommend this secluded little gem to anyone wanting a little peace and quiet, even in the middle of a mid-sized city. Easy access to highways and amenities doesn't usually occur with someplace so charming and woodsy. Thank, Anita! --Vickey & Bob


Our Anniversary night

5 sur mai 11, 2010

We wanted something special for our anniversary.We came across the Twin Lakes Lodge.What a way to celebrate.The room and the service excellent.The food is out of this world.We are not the smallest people and we fit both fit in the WHIRLPOOL.


great place for a solo getaway

4,0 sur avril 04, 2010

I stumbled on the twin lakes lodge when I searched for bed and breakfasts in the Greensboro area. Although it is located four intersections from the mall and interstate, you would never know it. Ms. Anita caters your unique experience to what you want...she kept you as busy with local activities or just let you be to yourself. This place is perfect for people who are content with filling their free time with reading and journaling as the surroundings are so peaceful. The breakfasts definately nourished the soul as well. An enjoyable stay!


A Wonderful First Date 41st Annerversity

4,0 sur mars 22, 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated the 41st anniversary of our first date in the Lakefront Suite and we could not have been more pleased. The room was impeccably neat and clean and was VERY quiet. We also enjoyed the fine audio system and the selection of CD'S from which to choose. Although we did not elect to choose from the list of books, DVD'S and videos they were there for the choosing as were a wide choice of snacks WE had a wonderful view of the lake and a country atmosphere yet we had wonderful evening dining within a 15 minute drive. After a wonderful dinner we enjoyed ourselves in the very spacious jacuzzi with a nice electic fireplace in the same room. What a treat! The bedroom and living area is very spacious with an electic wall fireplace and sitting area. But the most wonderful part of our stay was the gourmet breakfast served in our room by Anita. What a mouth watering treat!! You must experience the food because it is hard to give it justice by description. Our stay was on March 1st and we look forward to a spring visit. We will choose the same room so as as to sit on our patio and take in the trees, flowers, birds and the the lake in the morning and the evening. Anita is a personable and grascious Southern Lady and we look forward to seeing her again soon.


A great getway again!!!

5 sur mars 13, 2010

Once again Twin Lakes Lodge made my wife and I stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The Treehouse room was very clean. Also the recommendations for dinner and sightseeing were very helpful. Anita made us feel at home. The breakfast was very good, especially the fresh fruit. If you have never been here you need to come and experience a relaxing stay at the Twin Lakes Lodge, you will not be disappointed.


A Happy Valentine's Day 2010

5 sur mars 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in the lake front room. Anita and Twin Lakes Lodge are great! In my opinion a bed & breakfast inn owner should anticipate your wants and needs and meet them. Anita did just that! She even talked to me on the cell phone giving me directions to dinner while I was lost. Breakfast was prepared early to accomodate my work schedule and it was awesome! You really will not be disappointed. I was just disappointed I had to leave :)


A wonderfull anniversary

4,8 sur janvier 07, 2010

My wife and I just celebrated our 19th anniversary by treating ourselves to a stay at Twin Lakes Lodge. Anita offers the very best in southern hospitality and the location is perfect for any activities in the Winston Salem/ Greensboro/ High Point area. The breakfasts are a true work of art and take into account and food allergies or preferences. In addition, every room comes with a hand made guide to the local highlights complete with directions and details. Some bed and breakfasts are more like a hotel off the beaten path - the Twin Lakes Lodge is the epitome of southern charm, conveniently located and serving a gourmet breakfast; but the true gem is Anita who cares for you and your guests as if your her own family.


Excellent Visit!!!

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2010

When we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome. Anita, the innkeeper, made sure that we had everything we needed and was a wonderful host. She was kind enough to check for any dietary restrictions and when breakfast was served we couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of the meal. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely keep the Twin Lakes Lodge in mind next time we plan on visiting a Bed and Breakfast.


The PERFECT escape!

5 sur décembre 07, 2009

Ms. Anita was a wonderful hostess and made me feel at home. The accomodations were lovely and the breakfasts were fantastic. I will definitely be back the first chance I get!


Romantic 38th wedding anniversary

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2009

Better than advertised - specious, comfortable, Anita was an awesome hostess - the breakfast was over-the-top! While the B&B is in a suburban area, we felt secluded and yet still nearby good restaurants. Thanks, Anita! Frank & Linda 11/28/09


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur novembre 22, 2009

My husband and I just needed a nite away and so I went on the internet and found this lodge! When I saw the pictures and the reviews I knew we had found the place! When we arrived we got to meet Anita, she was so welcoming and so friendly! She showed us to our room (The Penthouse) and just as she said it was beautiful! The food was absoutly wonderful and so was the atmosphere! I would highly recommend this to my friends and family and anyone looking for a wonderful,peaceful place to go! We will definitly be back! Thanks Anita for giving us what we needed!!


You will not find a better Inn than Twin Lakes

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

11/14/2009 11th wedding anniversary. Worked with Anita and Cindy prior to arrival for things like flowers, entertainment, shopping etc. They literally can handle everything for you to ensure every detail is handled. I needed white tulips and the only way to get them is to order them shipped in from out of the country, Cindy handled that for me with no problem. Anita gives a great tour of the facility and helped me set the room up for the arrival of my wife. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Anita you are a wonderful cook, your dogs are classy just like your place it. We will never forget our stay with you, our honeymoon accommodations were not as nice as your place is!!!! I will be back very soon, that is a promise.


Our first,

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

we can't imagne that it gets any finer then Twin Lake its all to do with the Angel of Romance Anita. This was our first B&B we needed a get away from our busy schedule. Anita had everything ready for my beautifulbride, roses, candle, fruit & cheese tray and red wine.Anita ask if she could surprise us for breakfast, it was great. We will be back to Twin Lakes the greatest. And Anita with her southern hospitality can not be touch.


Fantastic Service with Better than Home Away From Home Feel

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

I travel a lot for work throughout the U.S. and have never stayed at a place that is so friendly, accommodating, and clean regardless of the price tag attached. Anita's fresh gourmet meals, lush clean linens, and oversized rooms made for a wonderful 2 1/2 week stay in Greensboro. Given how long I was going to be done for this trip, I took my mom with me and Anita went out of her way to ensure that mom was comfortable, entertained, and had free run of the main house while I was working. I will stay at Twin Lakes Lodge whenever I go to Greensboro from now on and I highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of a short or long term stay! Thanks Anita and give Chessy and Meg extra treats for me and mom! Lynn


Best Birthday B&B Experience

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2009

Our first B&B experience...celebrating husband's birthday. Anita's dogs, Meg and Chessie met us at the door. Anita was always so gracious and helpful. Her hospitality and delicious, gourmet breakfasts were unsurpassed. Dining, theatres, Bil-Mar Park, and shopping were all easily accessible from the Lodge....which was situated in a quiet, scenic setting nestled in the woods. I guarantee that you'll just love Anita, (her dogs), and the Lodge!


Gentle Southern Charm

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for five nights. The setting is on a knoll, amid old beautiful hardwoods, with a view of the lake just a hundred or so feet down the hill from which beavers, geese and ducks entertaind from time to time, as well as the deer who once peered at us across the parking lot. Our lovely hostess, Anita, served coffee and sweets to us on the patio overlooking all this beauty. The real reason for staying at a B&B is to have clean, comfortable accommodations and this place could not have been better. The breakfasts were soooo delicious and were different for each of the 5 days we were there. As it happened while we were there an additional 70,000 people were in the area attending the famous High Point Furniture Mart and Anita was booked to capacity. She still made this stay with her a most warm and memorable one. Charming, quiet, scenic, reasonable, very close to the city. One of the best!


EXQUISITELY ROMANTIC

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

There is an angel on the grounds of Twin Lakes Lodge.....Her name is Anita Gill. The stay at Twin Lakes Lodge could not have been the same without her. From the evening of my 50th Birthday to the close of my stay, Anita and her precious staff, Lisa, Meagan and Chealsie welcomed my companion and I with the utmost warmth. I wouldn't stay anywhere else for a so romantic stay. To only include a few memories like the plush charmin linen, fantistic romantic lake view, shady trees, hidden lodging, sense of saftey, quiet atmosphere, availability of every dining resturant and entertainment you can think of, to the extrodinary breakfasts, the hospitality was overwhelming. There was genuine love in the atmosphere that made my companion and I feel welcome, satisfied and left us with a feeling that time was standing still. For the two nights we stayed, it was truly so unforgetable that at the end of our two days,we found it difficult to leave. I haven't stopped talking about the stay and have shared the love and grade A+ hospitality with all of my friends and co-workers to be sure to include Twin Lakes Lodge in thier next romantic celebration. Greatfully, Penny Smith & Guest/High Point, NC


Feels like home

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

My husband and I first stayed here for our honeymoon three years ago. We have since come for any special occasion or just anytime we can get away. This place has become so special to us. It has an excellent view of the lake, and the rooms are amazing. The room had everything we wanted and more. The large jacuzzi, king size bed, and the fireplaces are fabulous, the decor is beautiful. The most important thing that sets this place apart from anywhere else is Anita. Her hospitality is like no other, and she makes the best breakfast I have ever had! If you are looking for a place in Greensboro, you have to stay here...I promise you will not regret it!!


Our New Favorite Place!

5 sur octobre 29, 2009

When our usual bed and breakfast was full, we stumbled upon Twin Lakes Lodge. What a find! Situated just minutes away from UNC campus, the establishment is at the far end of a private lake and seems miles away from the busy traffic just down the road. The rooms were spacious and so very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! The owner is gracious and available. The walk around the lake was relaxing. We will always stay here if there is room.


Above and beyond our expectations!!

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

WOW!! That's all I can say. Located near the heart of Greensboro, yet you feel a million miles away. My wife and I spent our first anniversary there and it was better than our honeymoon room! The service so exceeded our expectations. Breakfast, served in-suite, was phenomenal and we enjoyed the largest tub I've ever seen in my life. We'll go back again and again. Thanks Anita!


Superior Service

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2009

Beautiful and clean room with a great view and nice amentities. But the thing that stood out the most to me was the service. Anita does a great job with all of the small details. I was very impressed that she remembered the food items my new husband did not like and making sure he liked his breakfast. I also loved that we chose when and where we ate breakfast. Definitely recommend this place especially if you want to be pampered.


delightful fall escape

5 sur octobre 12, 2009

Though our stay was brief, the lodge was a perfect get away. A lovely lake and beautiful trees made it seem like a country setting, though we were only minutes from the coliseum and dozens of restaurants. Anita is a very gracious host who thinks of all the details. Comfortable beds, chairs positioned to take in the views, directions to many restaurants and nearby attractions thoughtfully placed in a binder so you can take only the relevant ones with you on each excursion, and creative and delicious breakfasts. And a friendly resident dog who welcomes you home !


A Sweet Escape!

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

This was an outstanding experience. The accommodations were outstanding, the gourmet breakfast was the best I have ever had, and the hospitality was unsurpassed. I loved the privacy, which doesn't always come with a bed and breakfast. My husband and I are already looking forward to our next escape to stay with Anita.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2009

I took my wife to stay at the twin lake lodge for our one year, it was a wonderful time! The location is perfect to get away and relax! The service provided was oustanding and it was the perfect stress free weekend. Looking forward to our next visit!


Wonderful stress free get away

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

This was a great one night get away for my husband and I. We really enjoyed that we were tucked away, to just enjoy each others company but not too far from home. The room was very clean and you could not ask for a better breakfast and host. (Mebane, NC)


Great Trip

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

I stayed in the Treehouse. It was beautiful. I like that the rooms are not all in one house and are more private. It seems as if Ms. Gill thinks of everything! The rooms were close to everything but secluded at teh same time. I would recommend this b and b to anyone. You could go alone or with someone! My brother was married there and I went back for my second anniversary! Top knotch!!!!!!!


Wonderful Get Away!

4,0 sur août 22, 2009

Staying at Twin Lakes Lodge was like a small piece of heaven. Even though I had to work Mrs. Anita made me comfortable as soon as I walked to the door. Tahnls so much Mrs. Anita and Bobby.


Hidden gem

5 sur août 18, 2009

Staying at The Twin Lakes Lodge is an unbelievable experience. This is not your ordinary B&B as the cottages are separate and located in a beautiful outdoor setting. It is so close to the city, but you would never know it. Anita is an incredible hostess, doing everything possible to make one's stay a memorable one. From indescribable breakfasts to the immaculate rooms--Southern hospitality at it's best!


lovebedandbreakfast

5 sur août 17, 2009

This is a great place for a romantic getaway, and the hospitality of Anita was great. I took my wife here for our 5 year anniversary as a surprise and we had a great time. The Penthouse suit is remarkably beautiful and private. It also has a great view. I loved being able to open the window in the morning and listen to the geese while having coffee, even though my wife said I love waterfowl more than her. Our breakfast was served in our room and was exceptional. We are looking forward to returning. THANKS SO MUCH Anita.


Sweet retreat!

4,6 sur mars 28, 2009

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at the Twin Lakes Lodge on our honeymoon. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. We were greeted warmly and treated like family throughout our stay. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable...the jacuzzi, fireplace, beautiful lake and the warm scent of cuisine custom made to our liking were all inviting. We intend to return to celebrate our anniversaries!


A Very Special Place

5 sur mars 23, 2009

My husband surprised me with a weekend at Twin Lakes for my birthday. We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs all over the state (and elsewhere) and none have ever come close to the charm of this place. From the 'fireplaces' to the jacuzzi tub, we were content to stay in the suite almost the entire trip. Luckily for us it rained non-stop during our three-day stay and that was certainly conducive to catching up on much-needed sleep. I found the house to be charming and beautiful with a very interesting back story. The lake had an abundance of wildlife and we felt as though we were on a secluded farm instead of right in the city (an advantage, though, when it came time to eat, visit the mall or see a movie). Now on to the true reason for all the gushing- Anita Gill, the owner/hostess. Warm, welcoming, humorous and beautiful (and she can cook like Paula Dean), Anita really makes Twin Lakes what it is! I truly cannot say enough about her genuine hospitality and attention to detail. We adored her and I can't wait to go back to visit again one day. If you are searching for a comfortable, romantic B&B with access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife, I highly recommend you look no further than Twin Lakes Lodge in Greensboro. J. Hicks, Asheboro NC


Great B&B in Greensboro

5 sur mars 23, 2009

This B&B is an excellent value! The rooms are delightful and include jacuzzi tubs. The property is peaceful and features a lovely lake. Anita, the innkeeper, is a wonderful host.


Best Service around

5 sur mars 18, 2009

The Inn keeper Anita Gill (we call her Nita) goes the extra step to make us feel welcomed and that we truly enjoy our stay at the Twin Lakes Lodge. We have been there many times and always enjoy our stay. The food is second to none and always quite unique. We highly recommend the Twin Lakes Lodge.


Immaculate

4,6 sur février 20, 2009

I was impressed with cleanliness and overall appearance of the suite. The jacuzzi tub was relaxing. Anita was an excellent hostess. We will stay here again!


First time B&B

5 sur février 20, 2009

Anita was a great host. She made us feel very welcomed. She helped guide me through the process because it was our first time at a B&B. Having breakfast delivered to the room was a great addition to the stay!


What a fantastic place

5 sur février 20, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Twin Lakes Lodge. It feels so secluded, but is so close to the city life. Anita has outdone herself with beautiful rooms and impeccable service. I would recommend this inn to everyone!


My Birthday

4,6 sur février 19, 2009

My husband took me here for my birthday because of a helpful tip from some friends of ours. It was great! The jet tub was huge with a mood setting fireplace and a very spacious room. The environment was relaxing and the room over looked the lake. It felt as though we retreated to a secluded cabin in the woods, but had the convenience of the city at our fingertips. The next morning we had a wonderful southern home cooked meal brought up to our room by the most humble woman named Anita. My husband and I will be back again. It was just too awesome!!


The way a B&B end should be run

5 sur février 18, 2009

The innkeeper, Anita, knows how to please. The housekeeper knows how to keep a place clean. Food is great! Dogs are fun! Location is perfect! Quiet! Clean! Neat! Would recommend this one in a heart beat! Will stay there again!


Valentine's Day Getaway

5 sur février 15, 2009

We loved our stay at Twin Lakes Lodge! Anita is very friendly and helpful and the room is amazing. Breakfast was delicious! We recommend this B&B!!


Serene getaway

5 sur février 12, 2009

Everything about this place is exceptional. We have never stayed at another B&B that would compare to this one! The accommodations were beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast was not only beautiful, it was delicious! Kudos to Anita, the innkeeper!!


Wonderful weekend experience

4,4 sur février 09, 2009

The rooms were even better than pictured. The views were relaxing, the service was superb and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious (I am still trying to duplicate the grapefruit appetizer). This is a great lodge for those who need a quiet or romantic get away weekend. Also, you will just LOVE the great southern hospitality.


Best B&B Ever!

5 sur février 08, 2009

This is my husband and my third visit to the Twin Lakes Lodge. This feels like a home away from home for us. Such a comfortable atmosphere and the most amazing hospitality. I’ve never stayed at a more wonderful place. We live in Raleigh, so we’re only about 1.5 hours away. We usually visit here in May to celebrate our anniversary, but decided to take a long weekend away (Friday - Monday) to get away during the winter months and we’re so glad we did. It’s such a different view here (this time of year) with no leaves on the trees. It’s still magnificent! I’ve concluded that any time of year is the best time of year to be visiting here. The Twin Lakes Lodge feels so secluded, yet you’re right off the highway and near shopping, a movie theater, and a ton of food places. It’s very conveniently located! Anita (the Innkeeper) is the most hospitable person I’ve ever met. She is truly gifted to be in this line of work. She’s so personable and makes your stay here even better than expected. She makes the breakfast and serves it to your room each morning at your specified time. Her food tastes so incredible! If you’re in Greensboro, this is definitely the place to stay!


Twin Lakes Lodge is GREAT for the Business Traveler.

5 sur février 08, 2009

I've been staying at the Twin Lakes Lodge now for about 1 year. My work in college publishing brings me to Greensboro about 10 times a year. Each stay, I'm at the Lodge for about 2-3 nights. Being a female business traveler I could not ask for a better best to stay. The rooms are impeccable, the bathrooms are wonderful, and the breakfasts are outstanding! Anita's (the Inn Keeper) hospitality is nothing else than southern perfection. I'm truly thankful to have such a great "retreat" to come back to after a long day on campus.


YOU MUST VISIT

5 sur février 01, 2009

From the moment you arrive until the day you leave you feel at home. The best customer service I have ever experience in my life!


Eagles concert trip

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

The Twin Lakes Lodge is nestled in the heart of Greensboro around a beautiful lake. Anita, the owner, was quite the helper with information on restaurants and attractions. She is also a great cook. you will enjoy, I promise!


excellent

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

Very enjoyable stay- would recommend it to anyone! I'd go back again!


Nice getaway

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2009

This is a small, family run inn with only a few rooms in a quiet, quaint area set back from the road and by a lovely small lake. The innkeeper, Anita, makes the experience with her friendly and helpful, though not intrusive, manner. She also is the chef and the breafast is fabulous! The room was very nice with thoughtful additions, such as access to a 'snack and movie' room where you can get free movies and snacks at a very low price.....she left cookies and milk for us in our room which we found after returning late from a concert....very thoughtful. Our only negative comments would be 1) the heating unit went off and on all night and was right by the bed...so we finally had to turn it off (which wouldn't have been a big deal except that it got down to 12 degrees that night)....and 2) we were on the bottom floor and could hear every footstep from the folks above...the floor and bed above us squeaked....I would recommend asking for an upper level room to avoid this problem. Otherwise, we had a lovely getaway and would do it again, but just in an upper level room.

Réponse du propriétaire
I appreciate the input from this guest. I have replaced the bed with a heavy wooden bed verses the ornate wrought iron bed that was in the room, thus no squeaks! I encouraged the guest to be aware that we are a B&B, not a hotel with concrete floors, so footsteps may be heard in the above unit. I also switched the Heat/Air unit to a constant fan instead of the cycling phase to lessen the "footsteps" above for light sleepers!


The Perfect Place to Get Engaged!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2009

I searched for a long time to find the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend. The Twin Lakes Lodge provided a beautiful setting and attention to detail that made the proposal go as smoothly as possible. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed meeting Anita- the best innkeeper you could ask for!


Perfect birthday getaway!

5 sur novembre 27, 2008

I took my wife here as a surprise for her birthday, and she and I absolutely loved it! It was by far the best B&B we have stayed in to date. The room was immaculate, and the fireplace in the jacuzzi room was an added bonus. The location was perfect...just minutes away from great shopping and restaurants, but yet with a "secluded" feel. The proprietor (Anita) was very personable and really made us feel welcomed! Last, but certainly not least...the food was great! We definitely plan to go back some day!


So Romantic!!

5 sur novembre 18, 2008

Wow! What an amazing b&b. The website does not do this gorgeous place justice. We stayed in the Lakeview suite...the room was huge, the bed was comfy. The best part was the jacuzzi...it set just the right mood. Anita is a tremendous hostess. She asked for our likes and dislikes and created breakfast that perfectly fit our desires. I have stayed at a number of b&bs but this is my favorite by far. I can't recommend it highly enough.


Perfect close-by getaway!

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

Great room and creative comforts, delicious food, warm hospitality, gorgeous bed and bath, helpful guides to city eats and things to do, feels far away, yet so close. Just what we hoped for. thanks!


BEST OF THE BEST!

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

Being from Asheville with many wonderful B&B's, I found a gem in the midst of busy big city Greensboro! Anita is organized, friendly, and customer service is her crezendo! I'll be back!


First Impressions are the Best Impressions

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2008

It was our first B&B and our 5 year anniversary. Anita, the owner, was the nicest. The room was the best. Our view was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. We vie Twin Lakes Lodge FIVE STARS (out of five stars)


Just perfect!

5 sur août 19, 2008

We had not been away in 10 years. We wanted a private, romantic, peaceful, and relaxing trip. Twin Lakes exceeding all our expectations. The owner is personable, knowledgable and an awesome cook! Our time at the inn could not have been anymore perfect. Thank you, Anita, for a wonderful weekend!


Perfect Get away

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

The "Penthouse" room was so romantic and quiet, and Anita's breakfast was outstanding. Of all the B&B's we have been to, this one was tops. Anita has been blessed by God as a gifted hostess. We will be back. Jody and Kim Sanford, NC


Great Anniversary

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2008

This is indeed one of the best places that I have ever stayed in for our anniversary. Anita goes above and beyond to make your stay a memory that you will always cherish. She is also a great cook and I can promise that your meals will not be the everyday run of the mill eggs and bacon that some may be used too. We stayed for five days and were so impressed that we reserved another room and invited my sister and her husband to spend some time there as well. It is a great secluded get away with great scenery including the lake and all of the wonderful plants and flowers on the property. I will be returning to this property.


Wonderful Experience!

5 sur novembre 07, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at Twin Lakes Lodge, it was so nice to be tucked away after the wedding!!


Southern Hospitality at its Best

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2007

This was a vacation to be remembered. From the beginning Anita was so helpful with choosing the room and giving me driving directions. I was coming from Pennsylvania to bring my son to college in Greensboro. We arrived to a warm welcome which was wonderful in this new situation. Our room was spacious and so comfortable wih a jacuzzi which was a boon after a long day on campus, getting my son settled. Anita's breakfast is so yummy -- I say is because I have been back 3 times -- and it is so filling, you don't need lunch. The surroundings are beautiful, quiet, and serene but 5 minutes away from downtown. It is really a treat staying at Twin Lakes Lodge. The hospitality and the rooms are excellent with such loving attention to detail.


anniversary surprise

5 sur novembre 04, 2007

We were able to sneak in a night due to a cancellation. We were shocked to find such a wonderful place in our own city. The room was wonderful, very inviting. I love that breakfast is served in our own room! Anita was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will certainly return and highly recommend it! A lovely place in a busy city.


Lovely, Lovely B&B

5 sur octobre 31, 2007

Our first trip to the area for a college Homecoming visit led us to Twin Lakes Lodge. Our room "The Treehouse" was beautiful, spotless and very relaxing. The grounds and rest of the lodge as well are gorgeous and meticulously decorated and maintained. Anita, our host, is the warmest and most down-to-earth person and her goal was to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Breakfast was served in-suite and was delicious and creative. Her two sweet dogs - Meg and Chessie - added to the charm and just made us smile. We will definitely return to Twin Lakes Lodge and unconditionally recommend it.


Outstanding hospitality and beautiful accomodations

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2007

Arrived in bad weather, however, Anita Gill of Twin Lakes Lodge met me outside, with keys ready to take me to my suite. In a few short steps, I was inside of one of the loveliest suites of a bed and breakfast ever. It was so easy to just forget about the nasty weather ourside. Anita was so nice, explaining all the details of the lodge, the suite, and the surrounding area. Of all the things I love about this place, is the top notch gourmet breakfast that was served right in our own suite. We did not even have to go out of the suite. It was DELICIOUS! I will definitely be back there again.


A Real Treat !!!

5 sur octobre 26, 2007

My wife and I discovered the Twin Lakes Lodge while searching for a place to stay during a business conference at the Greensboro Coliseum. What a surprise this place was! It's amazing that such a serene and peaceful environment can reside so close to the Koury Center and Coliseum area of Greensboro. In addition to the peaceful environment, the rooms are absolutely cozy and well decorated (traditional, yet elegant). The bed was amazingly comfortable and the jacuzzi tubs are HUGE! We stayed in the Lake Front Suite which is definitely worth the value. The breakfast was really wonderful and well thought out in its palette. This is the only B&B we've stayed in that actually brings breakfast to your room. The hosts, Anita and Bobby (and staff) were very flexible on the times they were able to deliver our breakfast each morning. They are a very hospitable couple and we look forward to returning in the future. One comment I must make is that this had to be the CLEANEST environment I've ever stayed at in any of our lodging experiences! Anita's nursing background shines through in her attention to detail and cleanliness. Overall, this is an awesome place to stay. My wife and I have been to many upscale B&Bs and this rivals them with ease...and at an affordable price too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Love my stay

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2007

The room and decor was excellent. I am looking forward to my next visit.


Great find in Greensboro

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2007

The innkeeper was so welcoming and went out of her way to be of service and to accommodate every need. The inn is clean, well-maintained and always smells so fresh when you come in. I would definitely go back again.


Greensboro's Best Kept Secret!

5 sur octobre 21, 2007

Gorgeous room with modern, luxury furnishings. you would never know you are in the heart of the city! superb service-- Literally the best breakfasts i have ever tasted in my life!


A Tranquil Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2007

Our stay at the Twin Lakes Lodge was absolutely perfect! The accomodations were incredible, and everything you'd want to do in Greensboro was easily accessible from the Lodge. It was a perfect getaway from the daily grind, and we are looking forward to our next trip there!


Twin Lakes Lodge

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

How wonderful - from the moment we drove up to when we left everything was perfect! Nothing left undone. The spectacular meals have been talked about often. Can't wait to go back!


Highly Recommended.

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2007

Fabulous hospitality, cozy setting, delicious breakfast... quick 1/2 mile from convention center, but feels worlds away - a real retreat!


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 10, 2007

The property is close to everything, yet very secluded. The deck and patio areas are very private. We especially enjoyed Anita's hospitality and her ability to take care of everything. Anita & her staff are impeccable housekeepers and wonderful to visit with. We plan to stay with Anita for many years to come during our North Carolina visits.


Twin Lakes - Our Weekend Getaway.

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2007

Anita was very hospitable, the food was incredible, and the place was immaculate!


Wonderful Start to a Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 05, 2007

My wife and I recently stayed at the Twin Lakes Lodge for the first night of our honeymoon as a mid-way point to our destination. I found out about the Twin Lakes Lodge through BedandBreakfast.com, and talking with the owner (Anita Gill), I was convinced that this was the place I was going to surprise my bride-to-be with as a first-night gift. The communication I received from Anita about arrival, accomodations, and service were great, but they were nothing compared to the service we received when we got there. We arrived later than expected, but we were very graciously shown our room and given a brief tour of the facilities. The pictures on their website are great, but they pale in comparison to actually stepping into them. We stayed in The Lakeview Landing, and it was so cozy. It made for a very romantic and relaxing evening and next morning. As for breakfast, Anita and Bobby outdid themselves. The food was spectacular; my wife and I both left the meal feeling fat, dumb, and happy. I would not hesitate to stay with Anita and Bobby again, and I plan on coming back again for a weekend get-away. If you are in the Greensboro area, or close-by, this is the place to stay!


Beautiful and relaxing B&B

5 sur octobre 03, 2007

We have stayed at many B&B's in our travels and this one is by far the most beautiful, with spacious rooms and surroundings. Anita was most enjoyable. She had many ideas for us to sight see, suggestions for local places to eat but most of all, her warm greeting, friendly personality,and wonderful Breakfast she served on our own outside private patio over looking the lake. The "fishing lake" she let my husband fish in was a fun thing for him to do. We hated to leave, coming from NYC and DC, this is the place we really needed to wind down at. I am telling all my friends and we will return as soon as possible. Mary Lu and Norman Fortin from Las Vegaas, NV


Twin Lakes Lodge.

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

It was lovely - such a welcome contrast to the huge air-conditioned conference hotel down the road.


Twin Lakes Lodge.

5 sur septembre 28, 2007

Very nice location - privacy with convienance. Beautiful, cozy rooms... highly recommended if looking for a break from hotel chains.


Twin Lakes Lodge Is Excellent!

5 sur septembre 26, 2007

This bed and breakfast is absolutely amazing. It has an excellent view of the lake, and the rooms are amazing. The room had everything we wanted and more. The large jacuzzi, king size bed, and the fireplaces really made this trip special. The food that was served to us tasted like it was from a gourmet restaurant. We had two meals on the private patio over looking the lake, and they were spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking to get away for a special occasion. We enjoyed our trip very much!, and we will be back for our next anniversary.


great experience

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

I travel a lot with work, and this was such a refreshing break from the normal "hotel" experience. I was pleasantly surprised by how up-to-date my room was-it truly felt like home. The decor was fantastic, and the jacuzzi tub....wow! The whole experience was FANTASTIC, and a gourmet, homecooked breakfast delivered to my door was icing on the cake. Not just your average scrambled eggs....this was eggs benedict, pecan pancakes, fresh cream for my coffee-served at the exact time I requested. I'd certainly stay here on a leisure trip as well....it's a fantastic romantic getaway and perfectly situated in a quiet, serene setting. You can't beat the value! I've already booked some of my future stays. It's a must if you are traveling for any reason to the Greensboro area.


Home away from home

5 sur septembre 20, 2007

I am sometimes in Greensboro for one-to-three weeks at a time on business. Anita and her beautiful lodge have created the perfect home away from home for me. Beautiful, clean, scenic (a well-manicured, tree-lined property surrounded by woods near a lake - perfect!) and peaceful, topped off with the best southern cooking and hospitality you can find, add up to a stay you won't soon forget. This is one of the best-kept secrets I have had the pleasure to discover (tucked off of a major highway near a top-notch mall - convenient!) and have committed to staying here exclusively whenever I'm in town. Anita has gone out of her way to make me feel like one of the family. You'll love it!


You won't be disappointed!

5 sur septembre 15, 2007

As if the incredibly beautiful rooms and property weren't enough, the food and service provide the ultimate B&B experience. Anita goes above and beyond to create a welcoming and comforting stay. The rooms and decor are clean and classy with ALL the ammenities you could desire, including wireless, so it is perfect for business travelers as well as vacationers. The food is worth the trip alone! Recipes that are unique and interesting... and always DELICIOUS. Attention to detail makes you feel so special. Any season, all year long... you won't be disappointed!


Just Relaxing

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

I stopped here to do nothing, and I was very successful. Quiet, surrounded by trees and a nice lake, I would not have known I was in a city. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is indeed five star.


The best hide-a-way in the triangle!

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

I have stayed at The Twin Lakes Lodge on many occasions and have always found that the inn is exceptionally clean and the inn keepers go out of their was to insure that you enjoy your time away from home!


Quite location and convenient!!

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2007

Great detail in every aspect of my stay. It was great and relaxing and felt like a home away from home! Great food and customer service.


Amazing!

5 sur septembre 13, 2007

What a breathtaking experience. Every attention to detail that can be made…has been done so. It doesn’t look like most people’s homes, however, the amenities that Anita has thought to add to each room is just like home. When you have her breakfast, you’ll know you’re not at home. When looking out across the lake you can’t even see the city. It’s hard to imagine that it’s just at the end of the driveway. So close to everything and yet not too close. That scene would make the best place for a wedding, also. There are guest books in each room that say the same thing that these reviews are saying. When you read them, you’ll notice that it’s all repetitive, and see that it is all true. In my opinion you’ll love it here. You won’t want to leave.


Ahhhh, Relaxation

5 sur septembre 12, 2007

Absolutely a must if you're in the Greensboro, NC area. The Twin Lakes Lodge IS total relaxation! The rooms are very comfortable with a warm, inviting decor. Loved the jacuzzi, lake views and the GREAT breakfasts. A+


very convenient location to the triad area

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2007

The best staff ever !!


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2007

We had the pleasure of staying at Twin Lakes Lodge recently for another return visit. Although it is located in the city of Greensboro, the setting makes you feel as if you are far away from everything. The innkeepers, Anita and Bobby Gill, are wonderful hosts. They make you feel as if you are part of their family. Anita can offer suggestions on places to go as well as many restaurant recommendations. She will make reservations for you or help you make plans for anything to see or do. A different fabulous, gourmet breakfast is delivered every morning to your room which you can enjoy either in your room or outside. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed. We especially like the fact that the rooms are located separate from the main house and have their own private entrance. We have stayed there several times and although we are local, we enjoy going there mainly because of the special way we are treated (and the wonderful breakfasts). We always come away feeling relaxed, refreshed and ready to join the everyday world again. We strongly recommend it for anyone.


home away from home

5 sur septembre 05, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights and found the attention to detail and friendliness was exceptional. The rooms were very comfortable and the gourmet breakfast brought to our room on a tray each morning was a luxurious touch.


beautiful and peaceful

4,6 sur août 29, 2007

a great getaway, the setting, service, food and extra efforts by the innkeeper make this a favorite!


Best B&B in Greensboro and NC

4,6 sur août 01, 2007

The rooms were decorated with taste and style. The service was amazing. The value was reasonable, and the prices fair. The room, main part of the place, and landscape were neat and well kept. The Penthouse room was large and beautiful. Service was wonderful. The inn keepers were always close by or a phone call away if we needed anything. Bubble bath was even put in a container each day for the bath. The breakfast in the morning was out of this world! And most of all the hospitality of the inn keepers was wonderful. You felt welcome and at home. The inn itself is nestled in trees with a view of a lake. It is like a small oasis, and yet the mall and town of Greensboro is literally minutes away. As well, I thought it wonderful that the inn provided each room with a notebook of directions to local resturants and places (and the directions were correct).


Fantastic Inn

5 sur mars 07, 2007

Very welcoming and personable, food was great. Service was above average. The rooms are extremely clean. Environment is very relaxing and calm but still close to so many things to do. I'd reccomend it to anyone!!!


One Of The Best

5 sur janvier 23, 2007

Super B&B, location is great, innkeepers are wonderful. Anita is an inovative and fantastic cook. The rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed the lake views from our "Penthouse" suite. We'll be back.


The Twin Lakes Lodge

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $250
  • Avis (99) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3368526968
  • Fax 1-3368527088
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-888484LAKE

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut