Glade Valley B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
71 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Just as at home!

5 sur novembre 10, 2014

We actually could make ourselves as at home. After just a while it seemed as we knew Jim and Margaret since years; they are simply the best hosts we ever met before. Room was perfect and the location of the inn just superb! Breakfast was outstanding. We will definitively try to be back at least once! Javier & Vicky, 11/04/14


A new favorite

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2014

Exceptional hospitality and courtesy. Would love to return some time.


Best B&B

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast! Jim and Margaret are the most gracious hosts and the room was perfect! They had a fantastic and delicious breakfast waiting for us in the morning was so yummy! We will be back!


Hidden Mountain Gem

5 sur juin 18, 2014

This cozy bed and breakfast is a hidden treasure in the beautiful NC mountains. The attention to detail, from the home baked cookies and lemonade upon arrival and the water and soft drinks in the refrigerator available throughout the day, to the myriad of travel brochures on hand made this one of the best b&b's we have ever stayed at. Margaret and Jim made us feel right at home and were extremely helpful in guiding us to restaurants and area attractions. Margaret's fresh, made from scratch breakfasts were scrumptious.The rockers on the front porch were inviting and relaxing. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is THE place for you. We stayed in the Yosemite room and it was perfect - jacuzzi tub, separate shower, ceiling fan, fireplace, and TV! The only negative thing we experienced during our stay here was the fact that we had to leave.


Peaceful Retreat

5 sur avril 09, 2014

What a welcoming and peaceful place! Having us in your home, cooking and caring for us, extending warmth and hospitality down to the smallest detail - what a gift! I will definitely recommend Glade Valley B&B to others and hope to visit again soon. Blessings to you!


Glade Valley B&B

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

Exceeded my expectations! Will recommend to everyone I know...


Great Stay

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

Beautiful, Friendly, Great Room & Breakfast.


Inviting and Comfortable

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved the quiet and serene location. Our room was comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was amazing. The owners and their pets were very friendly and inviting. We will be visiting again.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Wonderful location, wonderful lodge and wonderful people! We made a 1 night stop at Jim and Margaret place and had a great experience. Our room was cozy and very clean. We enjoyed watching the stars on our private deck. Margaret is an amazing "Chef": she cooked delicious cookies and prepared an awesome breakfast every morning. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer because of works obligations... Hopefully we will be back. Merci beaucoup Jim et Margaret - Thanks a lot Jim and Margaret.


Great spread at breakfast!

5 sur août 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast was great. Good company and a great spread at breakfast. Comfy beds and quiet.


Great Visit

5 sur août 08, 2013

Great visit on our 50th Anniversary. Host was fantastic - everything was beautiful, food was superb. We really enjoyed our stay and our needs were more than supplied.


You are going to love this place!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

We stayed at GVB&B for 2 nights and had a great time. Jim and Margaret make you feel like the house is yours. It is very quiet and peaceful. You will love your conversations with Jim and the fabulous breakfasts that Margaret cooks each morning. Don't miss staying here or you will regret that you didn't.


Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on the Parkway

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Not our first visit and will not be our last, Driving down the drive way lets you know this is a secluded and quite place. Jim and Margaret welcome you and let you know that their house is your house. I have felt nothing but comfort every time we have stayed. Fresh Cookies and Lemon Aide is the first snack you can grab, the cookies are always freshly made and so good. The view from the porch is awesome, I love watching the sun come up in the morning over the mountains. The house is well designed and beautiful in and out. You wont be sorry you visited this outstanding B&B.


A Great Place To Stay

4,8 sur juin 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Jim and Margaret this past weekend while touring the Blue Ridge Parkway on our motorcycle. What a beautiful B&B with themed rooms, all impeccably new and clean and log built to boot. We felt at home from the moment we hopped off the bike and was greeted by Hunter, the family dog. Every detail imaginable was in place not to mention the best breakfast we had on this trip. We highly recommend staying with these nice people when in the area. You will enjoy a great night's sleep in a pretty, quiet and serene environment. We will be back!


Beautiful place

3,6 sur juin 14, 2013

Gracious hosts - great breakfast, comfortable beds - quiet


Return Visitors

5 sur avril 01, 2013

This was the third visit for my wife and me to Jim and Margaret's excellent B&B. And we will surely be back. It is beautifully situated, the rooms are wonderful, and Margaret's breakfasts are amazing. The nearby Stone Mountain State Park has some great hiking available.


Exquisite weekend at Jim and Margaret's B&B

5 sur février 15, 2013

My wife and I just spent two nights at Glade Valley B&B. We've stayed at a number of B&Bs, but this one was definitely the best. As the sign over the entrance reads, we entered as strangers, but left as friends. Jim and Margaret have a way of making you feel like old friends visiting in their home. Their inn is spacious, and guests can enjoy the inviting fireplace and couches in the large room, or the coziness of a reading area. The rooms are attractive and comfortable, each with a National Park theme. After we hiked on the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway trails, the Jacuzzi was especially appreciated in the evening. Each morning the breakfast was delicious and generous. The grounds are beautiful, and guests can enjoy the scenery from rocking chairs on the big porch or by taking a hike through beautiful woods. Even though the rooms and inn and grounds are all exceptional, the most notable aspect of this stay was the warmth and kindness with which Jim and Margaret treated us. We'll definitely return for more visits.


Warm welcome

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

We had an outstanding stay with Jim and Margaret at the Glade Valley B&B. The service and care was warm and carrying. They served an superior breakfast and made us feel at home away from home! We will be back for sure! The location was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and is worth a stop!


Great Experience and Stay

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

What a wonder B&B! Great hosts, great room, great food. I will definetly stay here again in the future. Jeff & Jean, Seattle, WA


Mooses & Bears

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

While the Blue Ridge parkway provides the vistas, the Glade Valley B&B provides the comfort and friendliness you find when you visit family in their mountain home. What a great way to end one day -- and start the next!


A Restful Haven

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

My husband and I decided to go to the Hillsville, VA Labor Day Flea Market and Gun Show for our 20th wedding anniversary since we both love antiques and we were unable to take a vacation this year. We had stayed at a few bed and breakfasts before and thought this one would be a real treat. Indeed it was a real treat! After a long day of looking and walking in hot sun, we were greeted with such a warm welcome. We felt immediately right at home. They even gave us some great information about the area before we headed out to supper. After supper, it was very relaxing to drive backup the Parkway to the B&B without having to worry about hurrying or the traffic. The only thing we had to be concerned about was the deer that we saw standing along the roadside. The location of the B&B is so full of solitude and beauty. The only noise we heard at night was that of the katydids and the soft rain. The breakfast that was served the next morning was superb. My husband, who is not a huge breakfast eater, even made the comment that it was one of the best that he had ever had! We stayed two nights at the B&B and coming in both evenings after a long hard day of antiquing was such a treat. On the second night, we decided to sit out on the front porch and rock. It was a great way to "recharge our batteries". The breakfast on the second morning was just as awesome as the first. During our stay, we also enjoyed the fellowship with the other guest. Everyone was so friendly and we enjoyed the many conversations that we had. I highly recommend Glade Valley. My husband and I plan to return very soon. We are already making plans for next year.


Glade Valley B&B

5 sur août 26, 2012

This B&B is just beautiful! A rustic, charming lodge in a relaxing location! Thanks for the Southern hospitality!


Glade Valley B&B

5 sur août 14, 2012

Jim & Margaret were outstanding hosts. We felt very welcome and pampered. Would stay again if ever in N.C.


Glade Valley B&B

5 sur août 12, 2012

Told my hosts I would like to stay there permanently. Wish they were 200 miles closer to where I live so I could stay more often!


Haven of rest on Carolina Blue Ridge Parkway

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

After staying in a number of B&Bs in New England, Nove Scotia, and some in the Mid-West, Glade Valley was superlative in every way. Jim & Margaret Connor took sincere personal interest in us & all guests. Breakfasts were gourmet, bed & room (log-style). Best ever.


Peaceful and Quiet B&B

5 sur février 10, 2012

My wife and I both have unfortunate illnesses to contend with. We had just went through the Christmas holidays, which was pretty stressful for us. Due to the economy and job situations we have children back home living with us. It is pretty chaotic. We needed a day or two to get away. We found Glade Valley B&B on the internet. It seemed just what we were looking for. We made reservations, and arrived on Friday afternoon. When we pulled in I knew when I first saw it that we had made a good choice. We needed a quiet relaxing atmosphere. This was the most perfect place. It was like almost heaven. The owners were exceptionally friendly and catered to our every need. The food was delicious. We have never been anywhere that fit our needs as well as this. We will return as often as we can. We both felt so rested and refreshed. Thank You Jim and Margaret.


Anniversary celebration

5 sur novembre 30, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast. What a beautiful home inside and outside; our room was so cozy. It was just what we needed peace and rest. The innkeepers were wonderful and made us feel at home. The breakfast was so, so good and plenty of food. We loved the selection of food at breakfast. The place is so clean and such a beautiful setting. We can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is to stay. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back to stay at this wonderful b&b. We look forward to seeing Margaret and Jim. We stayed in the Mesa Verde Room it was a lovely room. The accomodations surpassed our expectations.


Our lovely stay at Glade Valley B&B

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

We were welcomed at our car & treated to a five star experience. We felt we were in Alaska in the Denali room! Our hosts were gracious & our breakfast was a gourmet experience! We highly recommend this B&B.


Lovely, soothing night

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2011

We recently stayed in the Mauna Loa room of this lovely B&B, nestled in the mountains, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room was the only one on the second floor, which meant that we had that entire floor to ourselves. We enjoyed the conversations with others guests and the breakfast was very generous and delicious. The room was very lovely, comfortable and the whirlpool bubble bath... ahhh! Great night's rest here. Jim seemed a bit pre-occupied with taking care of business and we did not see Margaret until breakfast the next day. Perhaps if they had focused more on hospitality, this stay would have been most excellent.


Can't Wait to Return

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast was our final destination as my husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. And what an ending it was....When planning our trip, which included 3 different B&Bs in 6 days, I had no idea of the blessings in store for us at Glade Valley. Such a sense of peace and serenity can be found by simply taking in the scenery from one of those oversized rocking chairs. In our room, everything imaginable was provided, from Bath & Body Works toiletries to wonderfully plush towels. And, Margaret's cooking....wow. Words cannot adequately describe the feast we enjoyed each morning. Made-from-scratch cinnamon rolls, raspberry/cream cheese coffee cake, homemade biscuits, and much, much more. Yet, the most precious aspect of our stay was the fact that Jim and Margaret (along with their dog, Hunter) are now our friends. Their hospitality and servant's hearts are true gifts to their guests. We hope to make many, many return visits.


A must stay in North Carolina

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2011

Clean, new, beautifully appointed rooms. Plenty of room to get lost. Lots of land to explore. Near downtown Sparta, a quaint little town. If you are in Glade Valley, you must stay in this B&B.


Demonstrated the highest standards for B&Bs

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

This was only about the third time we ever stayed in a B&B, but it has to be the best for every facet of this special type of accommodation. We felt like were at a family reunion: the sleeping accommodations were clean and comfortable, the overall facility was rustic, but new and relaxing, the food was exceptional and generous, and the hosts were extraordinarily attentive and accommodating. We can't say enough good things about Glade Valley. What a pleasant discovery it was for us.


We would recommend this B & B completely

5 sur août 01, 2011

They say "Third time's a charm", but for us, the FIRST time is definitely a charm! This was our very first stay, ever, at a B & B and I must say, we are now hooked. Glad Valley B & B exceeded our expectations in many ways. I would say, however, that the highlight was the genuine hospitality of two of the most authentic and kind people we've encountered: Jim & Margaret Connor, the Innkeepers. The Inn was wonderfully clean and the food was scrumptious. If you're in the area, do yourself a favor and stay here!


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

Unfortunately we only stayed one night. This B&B was exceptionally clean, quiet, and relaxing. Jim and Margaret made us feel like family. Our room had a beautiful deck, soaking tub, and fireplace. In the quiet of the night, my husband and I stood on the deck and marveled at the trillions of stars that are not evident in the city. While sitting on the front porch as dusk turned into night, we watched a spectacular thunderstorm roll through, and then witnessed hundreds of fireflies emerged to our delight. The following morning, Margaret made a spectacular breakfast, and then sent us on our journey with home made cinnamon buns. Thank you for helping us stop and smell the roses!


Mountain getaway

5 sur mai 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Glade Valley B&B. The Connors are warm, caring, and make you feel at home. Their home is beatiful and comfortable with great views of the mountains. The breakfast is fantastic, Margaret is an awesome cook. I loved the cheese grits soufflé, her chocolate chip cookies, and the breakfast fritata - everything she served was delicious, fresh, and enjoyable. We look forward to going back.


Wonderful in every way

5 sur décembre 24, 2010

What a wonderfully charming experience. Our first time but definitely not our last. It was more of a visit with old friends than staying at a b&b. Excellent accomodations, spectacular views and the breakfast was beyond great. Highly recommend, but only of you like coming "home."


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 13, 2010

Glade Valley B&B suits us perfectly; entertaining & friendly hosts, beautiful building & setting, terrific breakfasts, immaculate rooms, extra touches like fresh flowers & candy dishes.


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2010

One of the best B&Bs I've ever been to. Beautiful, clean, attentive hosts, delicious breakfast. Will definitely return!


A wonderful stay

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

Very warm and friendly welcome with delicious cookies and lemonade. So very kind and went out of their way to make our stay as delightful as possible. Bedroom was equipped with everything one could want and immaculately clean. Surroundings delightful. Breakfast was superlative, in short we can't wait to go back. Hilary and Robert Shannon Cambridgeshire UK


What a great place

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

Stayed on Aug 2nd, 2010 and some how talked my wonderful wife into remarrying me on the front porch like we did at her mothers house one year before. The place was beautiful, incredibly clean and the host very warm and friendly. They even parked the motorcycles in there garage and left there cars out. Just a short distance from the Blue Ridge Parkway I have already and highly recommend spending a night or more at Glade Valley. Jeff Fugate, Milan IL


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2010

Fabulous stay in a beautiful lodge. Jim and Margaret are great host! Amazing breakfast


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

Wonderful B&B! Very clean and food is delicious. The hospitality was great!


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 19, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and I believe we are spoiled for any other stay at a B&B! Everything was perfect down to the littlest detail. We look forward to staying at Glade Valley again. Hopefully soon!


Magnificent Log Cabin with Breathtaking View and Warm Welcome

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2010

Great combination of convenience and rural tranquility. Glade Valley B&B is just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were welcomed like part of the family, but also enjoyed plenty of solitude and privacy. Beautiful, quiet setting. Very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast feast. And lemonade and freshly baked cookies when you arrive. What more could you want?


More like home then a B&B

5 sur juin 10, 2010

Greeted with cookies and lemonade, Jim made us feel quite at home as he answered our many questions about how he had built this beautiful B&B. It is truly an outstandingly comfortable place to enjoy a stop while on the Blue Ridge Pkwy. We just wish we had planned to spend more than one night. Magaret has just retired and will now have more time to cook her famous cinnamon buns, which we were able to take with us as we couldn't finish them all with the abundant breakfast. Hunter their dog and Pumpkin the cat are friendly outdoor pets. We definitely recommend Glade Valley, plan to return for a longer stay and have been raving about it to friends. Paul & Magali, Orlando.


Glade Valley B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2010

Building beautiful, host exceptional, whole package outstanding.


Warm and engaged owners make for a great stay.

4,8 sur mai 31, 2010

We stayed here on a road trip that took us through southwestern Virginia and then on to the mountains of North Carolina. The house is very unique in its log construction, with great open spaces and decks. Jim and Margaret are warm, welcoming and really interested in getting to know their guests and open up all parts of their home. They were patient and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and cozy (there were even pillow options!). The breakfast was nice and filling. Highly recommended to anyone.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur mars 05, 2010

The Glade Valley B&B is a beautiful, comfortale, clean and warm B&B. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. The food was so delicious and plentiful. We had a great time and will go back. Will recommend this B&B.


simply the best!

5 sur février 16, 2010

My husband and I spent Valentine's weekend at Glade Valley B & B. The home is just beautiful, the pictures on the website just don't do it justice. Jim and Margaret are wonderful hosts and make their guests feel right at home. The country breakfast is "to die for!" We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.


We'll be back...

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

My husband planned our anniversary trip and it included staying at the Glade Valley B&B. I was hesitant because I like privacy and what about other people staying there, etc., etc.. I was nervous for n nothing because this place is not only beautiful, Jim and Margaret are fantastic. They make you feel like it is your home and are so friendly and kind. The homemade goodies (pies, breads, jams, etc.) are the best. The rooms are awesome and the fireplace warm and the people warmer. Micah and I will for sure be back. We can't wait to see the view when the flowers are blooming in the spring!


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2009

The best breakfast bar none! Also fine accommodations & friendly host.


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

Wonderful B&B! Beautiful, comfortable--extraordinarily nice people. The breakfast was fantastic--best I've ever had in a B&B.


Nice weekend getaway

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

We stayed for one night as our first getaway after the birth of our first son and to celebrate our anniversary. What a great choice. Jim and Margaret are excellent hosts. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was simply amazing. It is the one of the best breakfasts that I have ever had, hands down. I would highly recommended Glade Valley to anyone looking for a first class place to relax and enjoy the best that NC has to offer.


Glade Valley Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur août 24, 2009

Accommodations were very nice indeed, bedding, towels, etc. were excellent. Would have preferred a choice for breakfast (e.g. baconm eggs to order, pancakes, etc.) TV in bebroom would be a plus. Hospitality was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
To accommodate the request for a TV in the room we now have our Mauna Loa room with a TV with satellite reception. There is a choice for breakfast in that there is always many items put on the table which is served family style.


Beautiful and Well-appointed.

4,8 sur août 05, 2009

Modern loghouse with gracious and personable hosts, first-rate room and bedding, and excellent breakfast!


ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

If you want to stay somewhere where you feel at home immediately and where you feel the beauty of the surroundings and smell and taste real homecooking as well as feel that you are being taken care of by two extraordinary individuals who have thought of every detail with their B and B-you have found heaven in Glade Valley B and B!


A lovely home away from home

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

We stayed here just for a night in February of 2009, and our stay was simply delightful. What a lovely home! This B&B definitely feels more like a home than many other B&Bs that we've stayed at. You feel welcome to enjoy the open and airy living room with its fireplace and you are welcomed by the very friendly dog, Hunter, when you drive up. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was simply spectacular. Honestly, I haven't had as good of a country breakfast like that in a very long time. Margaret's cinnamon rolls were to-die-for good. Margaret and Jim were friendly and gracious hosts. What a nice find!


ten plus!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Margaret and Jim were perfect hosts, and we felt so much at home. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the conversation a treat, too. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends!


Mountains & Beaches

5 sur juin 07, 2009

We stopped overnight at Glade Valley on our way to the beach. Their dog, Hunter, gently greeted us at the car with Jim & Margaret on the front portch. We have visited B&B's in several states, inclulding Hawaii, with this stay, even though only one night, earning our top rating with only one other B&B. The custom built B&B is awesome but outranked by the hospitality. It's difficult to believe through the experience that they've only been been doing this 3-4 years. Thanks again for a great visit to this mountain gem. G&K, Columbus, OH


nice stay

5 sur juin 04, 2009

nice stay


Couldn't be better

5 sur juin 03, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at several B&B's over the last few years and this is far and away the best one! From the hosts, to the homemade breakfast feast, and the beautiful mountain views from the porch. If you stay here you won't want to visit another B&B for fear of it not living up to the past experience of this B&B. We will definitely return. Sooner rather than later.


Our stay at Glade Valley

4,8 sur mai 26, 2009

Glade Valley is a gorgeous B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with our hosts Jim and Margaret. The cookies waiting for us when we got there were delicious and our names on the white board outside made us feel very welcome as did Hunter the golden/chow mix and Pumpkin the Cat. We did mention to Jim upon leaving that the latch on our bathroom door wasn't working properly and he was genuinely concerned and said he would fix it promptly. Our stay was very relaxing and breakfast was excellent as were the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies that awaited our arrival! We would definitely recommend a stay at Glade Valley to anyone visiting the area.


we loved the log cabin B&B!

5 sur mai 20, 2009

the owners were very nice and made a wonderful breakfast. Very clean place, and cozy. we loved the porch and the view of the mountains. We would stay again!


Superb

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Beautiful surounding lovely home, tasteful decor, cozy amiance, attentive hosts, what more can one ask for in a B&B???


Peace and Rest

5 sur avril 20, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glade Valley. My husband never felt so at home at a B&B as he did there. The bed was ever so comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Jim and Margaret are superb hosts. We definitely will be back again!


Jim and Margaret were excellent hosts!

5 sur avril 17, 2009

The gourmet breakfast was incredible. we would recommend this B&B highly!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mars 17, 2009

This is a fantastic place to visit. The Conner's have a gift for hospitality that shines in every detail of this spectacular home. They invite you in and make you part of their family. The rooms are immaculate, the food is wonderful and the area is beautiful. I look forward to staying again very soon.


beautiful place

5 sur février 12, 2009

loved it! what a wonderful experience! Thank you so much!


great stay

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

great stay


people were wonderful

4,2 sur janvier 28, 2009

Breakfast was absolutely awesome. They were very accommodating and the place was extremely clean. Their dog, Hunter, was great and made us feel at home.


Extreme Hospitality

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2007

Warm, comfy B&B with all the trapping of visiting your most loved relatives - attention to detail. Very convenient location near mountain, leaves, scenic country drives.


Glade Valley B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $186
  • Avis (71) 4,9

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 336-657-8811

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut