Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
106 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A wonderful stay in North Carfolina

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

We only spent one day in this wonderfull house, unfortunately. We had to travel from washington to charleston and decided to make a night in between, and found this wonderful site, a beautiful house with its own history and with endearing inkeepers. They welcome you with all the attention you can imagine, and the rooms are beautiful and very spacious. And what about breakfast... Spectacular!!! Is a B&B very highly recommend it to come back and relax in it. Maria and Rodrigo


Amazing time at the US Open thanks to the Byrnes

5 sur juin 18, 2014

While planning our trip to the US Open in Pinehurst, I stumbled across the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden in Fuquay-Varina, NC. Little did I know at the time that staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden with John and Patty Byrne’s would also be a major highlight of our trip. The Byrne’s immediately welcomed us into their home. We stayed in the Carriage House that is fully equipment with everything you need including a hot tub and plush robes. The Inn is filled with antiques, beautiful artwork, and baseball memorabilia from when John’s dad Tommy Byrne pitched for the New York Yankees. John and Patty share their homes, their stories, their history, and their love for others. John even let us try on his Dad’s World Series ring. We also loved the town of Fuquay-Varina. John is the Major of the town and Patty is an English teacher at one of the local colleges. John gave us a town of the town as well as the Major’s office. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 09, 2014

We needed a weekend getaway to destress, and this turned out to be the perfect place! Very relaxing, and the Byrnes were wonderful. Best breakfast I've had in a long, long time!


Perfect overnight getaway

4,4 sur mai 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. The inn owner, who is the town mayor, showed us around and offered us an upgraded room upon our arrival. Sweet snacks and water provided in room as well as a refrigerator in the hall with drinks was a nice touch. The owner made us a reservation at a delicious Italian restaurant. The bed was super comfortable and bathroom area very well kept. Breakfast served in the dining room in the am - absolutely delicious, a 3 course meal, so filling!! The mayor shared the inn and the towns history with us which was very interesting, as well as some of his personal history- he may be the most interesting person I've ever met. Overall, very enjoyable and comfortable stay!


Lovely B&B in downtown Fuquay-Varina

5 sur avril 14, 2014

Hosts were very gracious and gave us the Carriage House - which was a very pleasant apartment apart from the main house. Lovely room with kitchen, large screen LCD TV in the main room and a VERY comfortable King bed. I would highly recommend a stay here.


A wonderful getaway in Fuquay

4,6 sur mars 08, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden. The rooms have a lot of charm, the breakfast was delicious, and the service was beyond compare.


Wonderfully relaxing weekend at this B&B

4,6 sur février 25, 2014

Even after a big snow in the middle of February, I had a wonderfully relaxing long weekend thanks to the attention to details by John and Patty. The food was wonderful and I felt pampered throughout my stay. The local history lessons were a bonus.


Very nice and quaint b&b!

4,2 sur février 14, 2014

Room was very nice and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! John's knowledge of the area and his "history lesson" were both very interesting! We'd stay again if the opportunity presented itself.


Excellent service!

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our overnight stay, great food and conversation:)


Best tour and grits!

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

Wonderful southern hosts with a very interesting family background. Best tour of the house and gardens by Patty. Delicious breakfast and the grits were superb! Will visit again when I am the Raleigh area.


A local gem

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

This property is beautiful and carefully cared for by the owners. Many bed and breakfasts feel "maintained"--this particular one feels like a home that is being lovingly shared.


Great escape!

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We live in Cary and were looking for a night away. We were pleasantly surprised by this great Bed & Breakfast! After a day of work and coming there to be greeted by John was wonderful. Sitting outside sipping wine in the cool NC air while enjoying the wonderful company of others. Great conversation and history! We loved our time at the Fuquay Inn. The dinner recommendation Bellini's was great too. Great visit and the food, and welcoming cat along with the natural beauty and history made for a great escape! We will be back!


Wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed here, and it was a lovely experience. John and Patty make you feel like family. Breakfast is delicious and more food than you could ever eat. The inn is clean and quiet! The surrounding gardens are beautiful. I will definitely stay here again :)


Lovely visit in Fuquay Varina

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Wonderful visit. Had a free upgrade to the carriage house suite. I was lovely. Sitting out enjoying wine and snacks and watching all the birds was a delight and the dinner recommendation was perfect. I had a great stay.


Amazing Place

4,4 sur juin 15, 2013

Quaint location offers an amazing get away for two. The beautiful garden and gracious hosts make for a very pleasanrt experience. Definitely on our list as a place to visit again.


wonderful get away

5 sur juin 13, 2013

bedroom very plush...breakfast excellent food and service


Our first look at NC

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We arrived on a sunny Sunday afternoon and were graciously welcomed by John and Patty. I have to say we felt like we were visiting friends we hadn't seen in some time. John and Patty make you feel like part of the family. The Inn has a warm and cosy charm and I must admit we were quite impressed with the beautiful gardens which were full of color. The Inn is adorned with a lovely collection of paintings and John's collection of baseball memorabilia is a treasure unto itself. As for our breakfast, I must say they were scrumptious and a culinary delight to which we found ourselves acquiring a growing anticipation for each morning. It's on our "go again" list. Jerry & Donna


Highly Recommended B&B!

4,8 sur avril 15, 2013

This was our first B&B stay and we both loved it. John and Patty are terrific hosts. The house is beautiful, quiet, super clean. The grounds are beautiful, very nice to sit outside and enjoy the breeze and landscaping. Breakfast is wonderful - don't miss it.


Perfectly Charming

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

We have stayed here twice and both stays were wonderful. The grounds are so attractive--there were camelias in bloom in December--and the inn is delightful. John's restaurant recommendations are spot on and Patty is a fabulous breakfast cook--no need for lunch! The mineral springs are right across the street and the town is cute with many historic homes within walking distance.


Relaxing and friendly

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

I only spent one night here but I highly recommend it. John and Patty are very welcoming and they have created an oasis of relaxation. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.


Just a get away.

5 sur août 21, 2012

My sister-in-law and I had a very nice time. Was informed of all the things we could see and enjoy. Very comfortable and relaxing. Just needed some quiet time.


Great Get-away for Introverts

5 sur août 07, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for our fourth wedding anniversary and as an opportunity to unwind. It turned out to be quite therapeutic. It was relaxing, nuturing and rejuvenating. It was easy to let go of cares here. The host and hostess and the space they have created are full of positive energy. We felt welcomed, spoiled and pampered. It was like staying with our best relatives. It was an honor to have the Mayor as our chef. The food was awesome. When we got back home folks marveled at how serene we were.


Sunny Carriage House Stay!

5 sur juin 02, 2012

My husband and I were guests at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden during a three day conference. i shopped, walked, relaxed while my husband attended meetings. We stayed in the Inn's adjacent Carriage House. Up a short flight of stairs, our two room suite included a full kitchen, dining and seating area and a whirlpool bath. The sunny sitting room overlooked the gardens and we were delighted to have so much room. The Inn's grounds are a certified wildlife habitat. While I'm not knowledgeable about birds, Mayor Byrne named several types as we watched them dart to the feeders and baths. He and his wife Patty's love for teachable moments is displayed as each planted area is labeled botanical gardens style with both common and Latin plant names. Prominent to the front entry is an old China Fir and we were fortunate to stay while the "cones" were in bud. Lush groupings of vibrant Canna Lilly framed the old stone perimeter. While we loved our suite and the gardens; the breakfast truly won us over. A morning paper and Mayor Byrne greeted us each morning in the sitting room where in addition to great conversation; he served as barista delivering each latte, espresso or just black at guest's request. A beautifully laid table where each place setting held a starting course of scones, summer stollen and fresh fruit followed in the dining room. With perfect timing, our empty plates were swapped for a hot breakfast of farm fresh soft-scrambled eggs, tomato and mushrooms, Brie, English muffin and my favorite - slices of crisp thick cut bacon with a hint of maple. On our last morning with more time to spare, this course was followed by blueberry pancakes dusted with confectioners sugar and cradling fresh blueberries and finished with a final plate of Patty's unique nod to Bananas Foster. It's a telltale sign of the influence of one of the signature events the Inn offers - chef led cooking classes. We would definitely love to combine a future stay with a class.


My Local Getaway

5 sur mai 25, 2012

My husband and I first visited this place when when we were celebrating our 1-year anniversary and lived in another town in NC. A year later, we moved to Fuquay and, now, when either of us need an overnight getaway (Mother's Day for me, personally), then we always resort to the Mineral Inn. The hosts are incredible; the rooms are cozy and immaculate; the breakfast is divine; they're just a short walk to the lively downtown area. - it makes me fall in love with my town all over again.


The Best B&B we have stayed in....

5 sur avril 29, 2012

We loved it so much we are planning on going back. I planned a weekend at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden for my fiance to celebrate his birthday. He is currently stationed at Fort Bragg so I wanted to find something that would be an easy drive for him. Because I am not from NC I asked John to help me in planning a couple events for us to make it special. He told me he had it covered - and he DID! John and his wife went out of their way to make us feel at home. When we arrived they had appetizers for my fiance to snack on while he waited for me to arrive. We stayed in the Carriage House room, which was so beautiful. Everything was so clean. My fiance loved the fact that there was so much character to the room. There was baseball memorbilia all ove the sitting room of the carriage house, and my other half is a huge baseball fan. The room was stocked with everything you could imagine; snacks, coffee, sodas, etc. You felt as if you were at home. As far as events, John scheduled for a massage in our room for my fiance which was great. He also scheduled a private tour of the local brewery which was an experience that we will never forget. He also made reservations at a local italian restaurant, which was by far the best italian we have had in years. And last but not least, John had cupcakes waiting for us in our room when we returned to celebrate my fiance's birthday. Also, every morning John and Patty prepared a DELICIOUS breakfast for their guests. You could not walk away from that table hungry. Patty had a little bit of everything! Fresh fruit, pastries, meats, eggs, you name it! My fiance and I love B&B and this is by far this was the best experience we have had! We can see why people visit Fuquay-Varina and stay!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur mars 29, 2012

We stayed in the carriage house which is a self contained unit perched on the side of the main house. We found it ideal and everything we could have wanted in a B and B. Charming and tasteful decor, comfortable, lots of light and privacy. Beautiful gardens surround the whole B and B. John and Patty are wonderful hosts and know a lot about the area which they are keen to share with their guests. Awesome breakfast too (especially the caramelised bananas). We would recommend the B & B wholeheartedly.


Great escape

5 sur mars 28, 2012

Great B&B!!! John and Patty are wonderful hosts. They make sure everything is just right. Breakfast was fabulous, the room was great. Paul and Sandy


Charming and Welcoming B&B

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

This inn was wonderful.John and Patty made our stay something to remember.It was like staying with old friends who open their home to with warmth and hospitality.Thank you for everything. Raymond and JoAnn


Great Experience

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

Outstanding! We were treated with great kindness and care during our stay at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden. Mayor John Byrne and his wife Patty are very gracious hosts. We stayed in the Carriage House, a wonderful seperate unit over top the garage and fully equipped with full size refridgerator, cooking range, plates, glasses, eating utensils etc..all the comforts of home. We were treated the next morning to a wonderful breakfast prepared by Patty. Afterwards we went on a tour of the house which boasts one of the best art collections in the state. We were also told of the remarkable history associated with the home. If you have time and don't mind being pampered and spending some time with really good people, i recommend you drop in for a stay.


A Great Getaway

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2011

John and Patty were wonderful hosts. I went for a peaceful night away from my busy life. I felt like a queen. All of my expectations were exceeded.This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. I will surely recommend the Inn to my friends and family.


A great time!

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay with John and Patty, who are absolute b & b pros. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, the food was delicious and our fellow guests were great company! Perfect for a quiet weekend antiquing and re-charging your batteries. Thank you!


A Peaceful Retreat...

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2011

Many thanks to Innkeepers John & Patty Byrne for a great experience. Carriage House amidst gardens was terrific and provided attention to every detail. Simply charming. Highly recommended.


Lovely place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2011

The owners are very friendly and went to great lengths to make us comfortable. When we arrived, no one else had booked for the night, so we got a free upgrade. And the breakfast was fantastic. We definitely want to come back.


Great place to stay.

5 sur juin 18, 2011

The gardens are beautiful, the hosts are gracious, the accommodations are clean and quiet. If you are a NY Yankees fan this is the place for you. John Byrne's father pitched for the Yankees and there is a lot of interesting memorabilia in the inn. Just across the street is the mineral spring that gave the whole town its start. There are great restaurants nearby and breakfast was superb. We stayed one night just passing through, but we will certainly return for a longer stay.


THE BEST!!!!

4,6 sur juin 07, 2011

This has been our 6th stay in the beautiful Carriage House, and we shall come again and again and again. The warmth and hospitality of John and Patty are beyond any expectations and we felt totally spoiled by them and Clyde the wonderful cat. Absolutely beautiful surroundings and delicious breakfasts served by the Mayor and his wife!! May God continue to bless this place and its owners. Peter and Barbara from Switzerland


Recent visit over Memorial Day Weekend

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Everything was great and John and Patty were very accommodating, the Inn was very comfortable had beautiful rooms and lovely gardens. John and Patty are very knowledgeable about not only the history but also the sites and attractions in the general area and surrounding area. Last but not least the Breakfasts were wonderful.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur mai 30, 2011

We just spent a most enjoyable weekend at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn & Garden. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms spacious and clean but the most enjoyable part were John and Patty, the innkeepers. I highly recommend this B&B if you're anywhere in the Raleigh Durham area.


Weekend getaway/Valentines Day

5 sur avril 03, 2011

Wonderfully accommodating! So helpful in surprising my girlfriend for a Valentine's Day gift! Went well above the call of duty! Awesome place to stay & will come again! A lot of history here!


Southern hospitality at its finest!

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

The charm of the beautiful historic inn is exceeded only by the warmth and hospitality of the innkeepers, John & Patty. They made us feel so comfortable and "at home", and breakfast was delicious!


Intimate Fall Wedding Weekend

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

Five minutes after the first visit to the Inn, we knew this would be the perfect venue for our wedding. John was very knowledgeable and extremely accommodating to the smallest detail. Our families enjoyed the comfortable rooms, excellent food and atmosphere ideal for our wedding. John & Patty, along with Dee, brought everything together for a day/weekend we will never forget!


Lovely place

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

This inn is a lovely place, truly a gem! The hosts are very pleasant. I highly recommend this experience.


Great B&B

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2010

Great stay, beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfast. Service provided by owner/mayor along with history lesson. Great getaway.


Wonderful place

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

The place sparkled inside and out. The innkeepers, John & Patty, made us feel like we were friends of theirs.


Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

Patty & John Byrne, owners of the inn are gracious and thoughtful hosts. We were made to feel more like friends than guests. A wonderful place to stay.


Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden

5 sur octobre 03, 2010

John and patty had made my staying an outstanding experience. Breakfast was sensational. I was staying at "The Carriage House" where we had all the privacy but breakfast was homey and personal. I am definitely will come back.


A great place to stay

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

Wonderful host, great food and beautiful historic setting. John and Patty are a wealth of local information, and they go the extra mile for their guests.


A Home Run!

5 sur août 26, 2010

Innkeepers, John and Patty Byrne, are truly special people. Upon check-in, John offered an upgrade (which is his usual practice), to the Carriage House at no additional cost, and helped carry in our luggage. During a delicious, served breakfast, which reflected chef-trained culinary skills, we reminisced about his father's (Tommy Byrne) Yankee career and memorabilia. As mayor of the town, John relayed much info about the town and places to eat. The climate-controlled inn with its beautiful paintings and flowers is gorgeous. John and Patty take time to get to know guests and provide nice touches.


Mineral Spring Inn and Garden

4,6 sur août 11, 2010

I would recommend this bed and breakfast. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Beautiful gardens. Rate across from Mineral Spring.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

Had a great time. Quaint inn. Wonderful host and hostess. Nice, small town. Lots of amenities!


one night get away

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2010

A very beautiful get away. Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed the cat, gardens, and birds.


Delightful hosts, beautiful house, wonderful breakfast

5 sur juin 28, 2010

We started our getaway weekend at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and it was the highlight of our trip. Breakfast and coffee were terrific. The rooms were beautifully appointed with antiques. John and Patty were very interesting to talk with and engaged in conversation as much or as little as we liked. Would highly recommend the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn.


Great Small Town Retreat

5 sur juin 23, 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Carriage House. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are great with lots of places to relax outside. The downtown area is well within walking distance with plenty of shops and restaurants. All in all a great place to spend the weekend. The hosts are very nice and the food was delicious.


Wedding

5 sur juin 03, 2010

We celebrated with friends and family with a charming and elegant ceremony as we started a new life together. Gardens beautiful!


Fuquay Mineral Springs

5 sur mai 27, 2010

Very nice and clean, super hospitality, awesome coffee and food. Thank you very much.


Fuquay Mineral Spring May 10

5 sur mai 27, 2010

Wonderful inn, owners were so gracious and took care of needs I didn't know I had!


Great stay

5 sur mai 16, 2010

My husband and I received two nights at Fuquay Varina Mineral Spring Inn and Garden courtesy of my parents, who wanted us to have something special to celebrate our wedding. We loved our weekend here. It was a great getaway. The service was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing. We really felt the innkeepers went above and beyond in their service to their guests. We would recommend staying here.


Excellent Stay (5th Time!)

5 sur avril 27, 2010

This is the BEST!! Most of all splendid hospitality by the wonderful hosts, John and Patty Byrne.


Our Spring Visit to NC "Home Away From Home"

5 sur avril 27, 2010

John and Patty think of everything a person could want or need. The Inn is a beautiful home with lovely gardens. The breakfasts are excellent; delicious snacks, too! Everything is provided for physical, mental and spiritual comfort. Patty and John are the BEST part of it all.... they have become FRIENDS.


The Epitome of Southern Charm!

5 sur avril 20, 2010

John and Patty Byrne have taken this historic house and turned it into a delightful retreat full of Southern charm. The rooms are spacious, clean and quaintly decorated. Make sure Patty guides you through the Inn's lush and colorful gardens. John, the mayor of Fuquay-Varina, offers many historical anecdotes about the Inn and the town itself. After a restful night's sleep, you'll be treated to a sumptuous Southern breakfast that will satisfy any appetite. We enjoyed a wonderful stay for our anniversary and will definitely return in the future.


Beyond Expectations

5 sur avril 20, 2010

Owners, John and Patty, are warm and welcoming hosts who treat you like royalty adn simultaneously make you feel at home. Enjoy history. A charming inn and garden. Best of all, delicious, plentiful food. Catch a Tuesday night cooking class for a special treat. My husband and I continue to marvel about this B&B.


Fuquay Mineral Spring B&B Review

4,4 sur avril 02, 2010

John and Pattie were very hospitable. They made us feel welcome and appreciated. The food was excellent. John gave a nice historical presentation of the area.


Great Break

5 sur avril 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay beyond our expectations, from the food through the accomodations, but especially John and Pat Byrne.


A Great Inn

5 sur mars 17, 2010

Lovely Inn. Thanks for the much needed rest. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Welcoming, attentive hosts. A great experience.


What Fun!

5 sur mars 11, 2010

We had a great time! The area is filled with things to do. We enjoyed the restored areas and took a day trip to Raleigh. Will be back.


Great Stay

5 sur mars 02, 2010

Everything exceeded our expectations. Hosts were friendly and food was delicious! A lot of value.


Great Place, Great Service

5 sur février 26, 2010

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and now the bar has been set very high! You couldn't ask for better accomodations, scenery or service!


10 out of 10!

5 sur février 17, 2010

Loved the Inn and the Byrnes! The most amazing Valentine's Day ever. The Byrnes were so welcoming and caring. They made us feel like royalty. The Inn was so very wonderful and home like. We will be back again! Thank you John and Patty.


Valentine's Day

5 sur février 17, 2010

We had an absolutely great time. The hosts took exceptional care of us. We will definitely return.


Clean, comfortable and pleasant.

4,8 sur février 17, 2010

Very hospitable. The were flexible to our eating needs. It was a very comfortable stay. We will visit again.


Wonderful Intimate Wedding

3,2 sur janvier 26, 2010

Very comfortable and cozy venue. Guests felt at home in palor and dining room with tasteful holiday decorations. Also spent evening in sparrow room - very nice - also wonderful breakfast.


Great Place

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2010

I stayed at Fuquay on Jan 20, 2010. Beautiful place with comfortable, clean and attractive rooms. Great value. The hosts, the Byrnes, are delightful people. Will stay there again next time I am in the area, and recommend to friends. -AL.


Travelling through

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

Marvelous house & garden, host & hostess very congenial. Excellent food & very flexible with special diet (gluten free & vegan)!


Charm in Fuquay

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

Could not have enjoyed our stay more. Quality accommodations and a luxurious stay with personalized service.


hope to visit again

5 sur août 06, 2009

A charming hidden gem between Raleigh and Pinehurst.


Great!

5 sur août 06, 2009

We had a wonderful experience celebrating our 18th anniversary! The innkeeper was cordial and made us feel right at home. We'll be back!


Birthday weekend getaway

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

Service is outstanding. Very quaint surroundings. Owner is very helpful and tells history of house and town. Very romantic.


Bridal Shower

5 sur juin 11, 2009

We came here from Baltimore. MD for a bridal shower. The place was very elegant yet comfortable at the same time. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!


terrific place!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

The location is great. It's quiet and breakfast is wonderful, plus the waiter is the Mayor :)


weekend together

5 sur juin 11, 2009

I came for a Bridal shower brunch and family gathering. our stay was absolutely wonderful. Hosts took time to spend with us. Also learned a little history. Great!


wedding shower

5 sur juin 11, 2009

This is my first B&B and I was so impressed with the service and accommodations that I will definitely stay again. The owners were the nicest and most pleasant people I have ever met.


neat retreat

5 sur juin 09, 2009

A wonderful inn. our hosts were most gracious and made us feel at home.


nice getaway

5 sur juin 09, 2009

What a great getaway! We spent our anniversary in the Carriage house. Even had massages there! The food and hospitality were fabulous!


Amazing B&B!

5 sur juin 08, 2009

We found this B&B to be simply outstanding! The room was beautiful, the grounds were amazing and our breakfast was delicious. This place was spectacular and we would definitely recommend ti to anyone!


First timers

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Our first B&B stay ever. What a wonderful experience! Very accommodating and personal service. Wonderful rooms. Absolutely superb!


WOW!- Great!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Would suggest this inn to everyone. Beautiful; hosts are very personable, food is great, rooms immaculate.


Great stay

5 sur mai 11, 2009

I reunited with my friend of 15 years. She was visiting me from IL. It was such a great visit and the innkeepers were wonderful they gave us an upgrade to the Cottage and we were able to stay up late and giggle like school girls and not disturb anyone else. Recommend you staying at the inn!


Neat place

5 sur mai 11, 2009

We stay in the Carriage House, it was charming. The innkeepers were very interesting and very sweet. The gardens beautiful. The food was great.


nice stay

5 sur mai 11, 2009

nice stay


supre!

5 sur avril 16, 2009

We seldom stay in B&B's but our experience here was wonderful. our breakfast was top notch and we slept like puppies!


outstanding B&B!

5 sur avril 16, 2009

Loved everything about it!


comfortable

4,2 sur avril 09, 2009

It felt like staying with old friends, even though it was my first stay.


A must to visit

5 sur avril 07, 2009

I have never stayed anywhere that I have been made to feel so welcome or special. I will recommend it to all my friends.


Great!

5 sur avril 07, 2009

I really enjoy staying there for the weekend. They were very nice and sweet.


very nice and clean!

5 sur avril 07, 2009

We had such an awesome time! The room was really neat and clean, and the house was decorated to the T! The food and accommodations were excellent!


Christmas Stay

5 sur janvier 20, 2009

Awesome: an unexpected surprise in an unexpected small town. My husband and I are a sort of collector of B&Bs and I have never stayed in one more delightful! The mayor and his wife are downhome friendly! and the history given to us about the area was, in itself, worth the trip. The food is awesome - there's no way it could ever get any better - this was a thoroughly marvelous way to spend the Christmas season. Thank you!


very homey

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

excellent service, delicious breakfast. I would definitely stay again!


home run!

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2009

John and Patty are always a joy. This is our sixth visit and it's always great! The local art work and the NY Yankee memorabilia are extensive


Enchanting inn!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

I've visited many B&B's, but this is unique. The hosts are wonderful: warm, friendly, mayor and wife own and operate this inn. Food is exceptional-world class. Highly recommended! A rare treasure!


peaceful and pleasant

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2009

The owner, even though the mayor, was very down to earth and we enjoyed hearing about the history of the town.


Fuqay Inn

5 sur décembre 28, 2008

This B&B is a beautiful house just outside the downtown business district with easy access to shopping and restaurants. The room was big, beautiful and very comfortable and the bathroom had exquisite older tiling. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and we were sorry we could not spend more time outside. The town mayor owns, runs and lives here, also and personally served us breakfast each morning and chatted with us several times during our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we travel to this area!


¿Praiseworthy hospitality

4,4 sur décembre 14, 2008

¿Two nights in one of the best B&Bs in the past several years. Excellent location in a charming small town with Innkeepers that pay attention to details with a welcoming explanation of the Inn and the community. Definitely a “keeper.”


Pleasant experience

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2008

BEautiful Inn, especially the grounds. Would be gorgeous spot for a wedding. Friendly innkeeper, good breakfast. Only somewhat negative surprise, since we were the only ones in the main house we were surprised not to offered a different room as has always been the casein the over 50 other B&B's I've stayed in. Our room was nice, but it's a nice option to offer a choice.


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

I don't have enough room on this card to write all the good things I want to say about the Mineral Springs Inn. So I would just say it was the best stay ever.


Wedding Night

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

We stayed in the Carriage House on our wedding night, with a romance package of wine, roses, carrot cake. Lovely suite with kitchen & dining room - John and Patty are gracious - inn is full of history - Awesome breakfast - Can't wait to go back!


The weekend was perfect!

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2008

My wife and I booked this location for oursleves, as well as our wedding party. It was perfect. John and his wife took great care of us while we were in town. The service, the food and the atmosphere provided us with a perfect place to spend our wedding weekend. My wife and I had the Carriage House, while our guests stayed in the main house. Breakfast was great every morning (I still taste the bacon!). John has a lot of great stories and history on the town that he shared over breakfast. I highly recommend Mineral Springs to looking for a nice weekend or for a wedding in town. Thank you again John!


warm and welcoming B&B

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2008

Our stay at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden was delightful. The home was beautiful and the owners were very hospitable and extremely helpful. The breakfast was a treat. Most importantly, the owner went out of his way to make us comfortable, answer questions about his town and even got up before 4am to make sure that we made our early morning flight. This is small town charm at its finest!


Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $225
  • Avis (106) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9195523782
  • Fax 1-9195525229
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8665523782

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut