Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
63 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent Stay

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Rock Laurel Bed & Breakfast. Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived to the morning we checked out. Judy and Joe are great hosts and know how to make their guests feel at home. The breakfast was something to write home about. We didn't eat the rest of the day. Judy's homemade buscuits are delicious. We surely will return. Sincerely, E & P


Nice place, with nice people!

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

We stayed several nights at the Rock Laurel B&B and had a pleasant stay. Here is a summary: 1) A nice property located approx. 20 min away from Asheville. 2) The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. 3) The owners (Joe and Judy Holloway) are very nice people who make you feel welcome and at home. Judy prepares a large "country" breakfast every morning that is served at 9 AM. And yes, she is a good cook, lol. Enjoy your stay... I know we did. Thanks again!


Very pleasant experience

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming! Great recommendations for dining and local sites to see. Very comfortable accomodations. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend to friends!


Rock Laurel was awesome

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Arrived early, to dress for a wedding that afternoon. The host and hostess were so nice to get our room ready and then even offered us wine and cheese. We had a great breakfast the next morning and great conversation. The hosts gave us a good tip on a nice trip to Brevard, via the Blue Ridge Parkway. Wonderful stay. We will be back.


Fell in love!

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the Green Room for our two year anniversary. The house was in a great location with a stream, beautiful fall trees, and a bunch of screened doors for a nice breeze. Joe and Judy were extremely welcoming and Joe had so many great stories to tell. Judy's breakfast was over the top delicious. They were very helpful in helping us decide on a restaurant in Asheville and a nice,scenic drive for the ride home. We only stayed one night but we will surely stay here again!


The best B&B

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

Rock Laurel B&B is truly and amazing place to stay, and this is indeed because of Joe and Judy, they bring so much warmth, hospitality, experience, humor, serenity and wisdom to your stay. My father and I, arrived to this beautiful house without notifying Joe and Judy about our late arrival, even so we were greeted with such open arms and service that we immediately felt at home. We were immediately served a cold beer and invited to join them for dinner. We were a long way from home having come all the way from Denmark (Scandinavia) even so, we felt as if we were welcomed and provided for as if coming home from a long journey. Feeling as comfortable as possible, we joined them for dinner and had the pleasure of enjoying Judy's cooking while sharing many stories. Another thing that made this stay one of the most memorable stays, is that they were so caring and attentive. My father and I were going for a hike on the AT, and the night before we left Judy supplied us with fresh tomatoes and a small shaker with dried pepper (which became a wonderful treat on the trail, thank you :)). Therefore it was no surprise that my father and I, returned to Joe and Judy, after our hike and stayed there longer than we had planned. It is really an optimal place for replenishing your energy and leaving with a bag of inspiration and motivation. My father and I will highly reccomend staying at Rock Laurel B&B, take the time to drive a little outside of Asheville and you will find this gem. We are definitely going to return to the US and to North Carolina, just to see our new friends again and enjoy yet another stay at Rock Laurel.


Beautiful, peaceful retreat

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Joe and Judy would make this bed and breakfast a delightful place to be without any other amenities. My husband and I came with his parents, who were visiting from France, and our three month old baby. Despite night-time crying and language barriers, they managed to make us feel wonderfully welcome and pampered. Pro's: - Location: I was worried this was located too far from Asheville's city center. In reality, it was a very easy drive and it was actually closer to hiking in the area, which made it much easier to appreciate all the region had to offer. - Breakfasts: Fantastic, and enormous! Multi-course meals that kept us happily satiated until dinner (and then some...). Also, they have coffee available in the morning and are very generous with complimentary wine at night. -Upstairs balcony overlooking a stream... extremely peaceful and pleasant, especially with a glass of Chardonnay in hand after a day of hiking :) -Rooms and beds are large and comfortable. -Great recommendations for restaurants, hikes, and attractions in the area Con's: -None!


What a wonderful place!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

Joe and Judy really know how to make you feel so special. I also loved the kitties-Gizmo and Garfield and their lovely pom-Cricket who looks like a little Teddy Bear!! The beds are so comfortable and the view of the creek which was way up do to the rain was lovely and the sound of the water rushing helped us fall right to sleep. THe porch was lovely to sit out on and read and watch the world and water go by. THe breakfasts were awesome! We had fruit-Melon, Pineapple and Strawberries, eggs made to order, sausage that was great and bacon, also fresh juice. All of this on beautiful china in the dining room. Our room mates were also all from Florida-so we were 6 from Florida enjoying the Ashville area. There was plenty of info on the Biltmore and other attractions in the area in the room and a nice cold beverage was offered along with cheese and crackers at night if we so desired. Joe and Judy are just the nicest folks and I know we weill definitely come back here again in the future!


Superb Comfort and Hospitality

5 sur juin 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and we could not have been more pleased with the experience. Joe and Judy are the most hospitable people you will ever meet. Our room was beautiful -- clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything you need for your stay. Judy makes a gourmet breakfast each morning that rivals fine eateries. We will definitely be back, as we now have two new friends to visit.


Rock Laurel overnight

5 sur juin 10, 2013

We spent our 39th wedding anniversary overnight with Joe & Judy, It was like staying with family, the ones you like! The room was spacious and clean. Judy and Joe try to meet your every need. The breakfast was great, especially the fresh fruit and the waffles. Much better than a motel/hotel. Andy Connor


felt like home!

4,8 sur avril 24, 2013

From the moment we pulled up till we left, it felt like we were at home. Joe and Judy went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome in their home. Our next trip to Asheville will include a visit with them, I assure you. Thank you for your hospitality and generosity.


Best B&B ever!

5 sur janvier 07, 2013

Like staying at the grandparents but without the hassle! Be social or be private, all the amenities and the best breakfast ever! About 20 minutes from the Biltmore and an hour from Cherokee, closer to Asheville then it looks. Extra clean and comfortable, great hosts and no outside noises except the babbling brook. Was also the best priced B&B within 40 miles when we were looking!


We'll be back!

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

We had a wonderful two nights at Rock Laurel B&B, and will definitely make it our Asheville "home!" I can't add anything much to the other reviews...the kudos are accurate, and all I can do is to reassure the reader that none of us are exaggerating! This is a warm, homey place---well worth finding "off the beaten path." Joe and Judy strike just the right tone as innkeepers... welcoming, friendly, chatty but not intrusive, knowledgeable about the area, etc. You couldn't ask for better hosts! Breakfast is a feast...the only problem is knowing when to stop! We spent a good part of each morning at breakfast and having our second and third cups of coffee---it requires real discipline to actually get up and out and DO something! And this was in the dead of winter---we can't wait to go back in the spring! We'll see you again, Judy and Joe! (Judy and Jerry Sloan)


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

Being new to the B&B experience I had no idea what to expect as we were driving out into the middle of nowhere. After our visit, I know we will be returning to Rock Laurel in the future! Great service, very clean and the food was delicious! We also got to spend a few hours just visiting with Joe and Judy and we felt like we were visiting our grandparents. I couldn't have asked for more and I will never opt for a hotel again if we can have the option of a B&B.


Awesome B&B

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

Joe and Judy really know how to do it right; they are so friendly and accomodating, they make you feel right at home. The Inn was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing. We will definitely be recommending the Rock Laurel B&B to friends visiting the Asheville area.


Don't let this gem pass by

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

We just left Joe and Judy's place this morning, but enjoyed it so much we couldn't wait to write a review. They made us feel at home from the moment I misplaced the reservation confirmation (Joe said, "Formal to us means wearing shoes") to the goodbye hugs because it felt like leaving family. We can't imagine staying anywhere in Asheville besides Rock Laurel. We haven't eaten so much for breakfast in years and they kindly met us with a glass of wine to sip on the balcony when we returned in the evenings. We shared great conversations, but they also respected our alone time. We would highly recommend making this a place to rest during your stay, just remember to leave the "Green Room" for us! C and N, NC


Simply the Best!

5 sur août 14, 2012

There's not much to add to the other reviews as I think every positive adjective ever invented has already been used and we would just like to validate those comments! We were fortunate enough to find Rock Laurel as an alternative for our usual hotel stays and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Joe and Judy were the perfect hosts and truly made us feel at home and as if we had known them for years. We were able to meet two other great couples and shared some great fellowship with them and the animals of the house-Cricket, Gizmo and Garfield! We stayed in the Green room and it was fantastic-being from Georgia, we could not imagine not running the A/C in the middle of August but the weather was beautiful and we loved the natural breeze flowing through the room. It was very cool and temps actually dropped into the 50's one night to make it even nicer. Just to update earlier comments, there are now air conditioners in each room to add to the comfort of your stay(although we didn't need it). We will definitely return to Rock Laurel and upgrade to the Biltmore Room as they have taken that one to the next level! In closing, the breakfasts are worth the price of the room-we were there three mornings and experienced a variety of culinary delights-from the fresh fruit and omelettes to the 'country breakfast'(oh my) and Judy's cloud-like waffles! Their place is off the beaten path, but easy to find and close enough to the city that you can get there in 15-20 minutes. There's not enough room here to sing all of their praises, but Joe and Judy are first-class all the way and I would recommend anyone stay a few days at their bed and breakfast! -Russ and Vicki


FIVE STAR FANTASTIC

5 sur août 07, 2012

Having read the other reviews, we had high exspectations. The Holloways, Joe and Judy, fullfiled and surpassed all. My wife and I felt that we were visiting long lost friends or relatives. The room was spotless, beautiful, and very comfortable. Being an early riser, I had the good fortune to witness the fantastic breakfasts being prepared and was amazed. Having stayed at B & B's across the USA, Rock Laurel is top in all aspects. Peaceful nights, unbelievable breakfasts, and wonderful (and very special) hosts insures that we will be returning to Rock Laurel at the first chance. Robert and Lois, Ohio


Excellent B&B experience convenient to Asheville

4,4 sur août 06, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this delightful B&B for two August nights while visiting the Vanderbilt Mansion and friends in Asheville. Judy and Joe are consumate hosts and prepared the most incredible breakfasts both mornings. Our bedroom was very spacious and quiet, with just the sound of an adjacent stream to lull us to sleep. Highly recommended and great value for money.


Refreshing Mountain Retreat

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

My husband and I had a peaceful and refreshing weekend at this wonderful bed and breakfast. The hosts were kind and gracious, the rooms were immaculate and cozy with soft luxurious linnens and wonderful hand made furniture. The breakfast was delicous! Plenty of food and great company. We are already planning a fall getaway back at Rock Laurel. This is just the experience we were hoping for on our trip! Thank you Joe and Judy! ~Daniel & Hannah


Lovely hosts. Average rooms

3,4 sur juin 11, 2012

The Holloways are exceptional hosts and made sure we were comfortable and shared great information on the area. The Green Room and Biltmore room were very nice, but the Garden Suite was not what we've come to expect at a B&B. The Garden Suite is either a "work in progress" or needs some TLC. The walls were not sanded or textured before painting so you can see the drywall tape and mud on the joints and the holes cut for the can lights and outlets were larger than the covers. There was also a electrical box in the hall ceiling with exposed wires. Breakfast was huge and very Southern. No one went away hungry or missed out on anything they wanted.


Our first time at a B&B...

5 sur juin 08, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Our hosts, Judy and Joe are a delightful couple that went out their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Our accommodations were roomy and cheerful with a king size bed. Oh, and I can't forget to mention the delicious breakfasts, Joe and Judy are great cooks and make sure you don't leave the table hungry. The fresh mountain air and the sound of the brook flowing over the rocks were icing on the cake for an excellent time at our first B&B. We hope to visit again soon.


Restful Retreat

5 sur mai 21, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away to the mountains to re-charge our batteries and this lovely Inn did not disappoint. Located somewhat remote from Asheville but certainly do-able, it captured our hearts. Peaceful and quiet. Joe and Judy are absolutely delightful and have obviously never met a "stranger". The breakfasts were fit for a king and we never needed a lunch the entire time we were there. Cannot call it anything short of outstanding!


Absolutley wonderful!

4,4 sur mai 14, 2012

My boyfriend booked our first Bed and Breakfast for my birthday the weekend of 5/11/12. To pinpoint whats makes this B&B exceptional is challenging because of the many delightful and unique attributes to the establishment, grounds and individual rooms. Not to mention the adorable and welcoming personalities of Joe and Judy!!! From the moment of turning into the quaint, beautiful driveway to the time we drove away, we cannot express how wonderful the environment, food, and mix of privacy versus accomodation was. We, my boyfriend and I, do not typically write reivews; however this is worth the time and certainly worth the visit! -Dana and Brendan, Charlotte, NC


Relaxing and comfy

4,8 sur mai 09, 2012

We, unfortunately, arrived late, after dark, and didn't realize how beautiful the grounds are until the next morning. During the night, we could hear the running stream next to our room which lulled us to sleep. But the best part, the very best part of Rock Laurel are Judy and Joe. As we arrived, they greeted us enthusiastically and welcomed us to their home. She made me some Red Tea from Africa and each time we arrived or at breakfasts, it was waiting for me. The breakfasts were fantastic and beautiful. We felt like family and enjoyed our two night stay.


Great 1st experience!

4,0 sur avril 30, 2012

Rock Laurel B&B was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed the accomodations and can't wait to come back for another visit. We stayed in the Biltmore Room and loved the private entrance and balcony. It was refreshing to hear the creek rushing by with just the cracking of a window at night. Judy's waffles are amazing. We can't wait to visit Joe and Judy again at this quaint getaway.


Restful and Enjoyable

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the serenity of the property, the covered porch, the babbling brook. And of course, hosts, Joe and Judy are the life of this B&B! The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and the layout of this B&B makes for very quiet rooms. You will not be disappointed when breakfast rolls around, we chose the Country breakfast, and did not need to eat lunch until 2 o'clock! We'll definitely be back! Leo and Kim


A Most Wonderful Experience

5 sur avril 15, 2012

We've stayed in hotels, motels and B&Bs all over the world, but NEVER was it as wonderful as staying with Judy and Joe Holloway. J & J are about the friendliest people we have ever met. Immediately, we felt like we were family. There wasn't anything J & J wouldn't do for us. The more than hardy breakfasts were spectacular. Judy is an excellent chef. Our room, the Biltmore Room, was better than our bedroom at home. It was large, comfortable and just beautiful. The Jacuzzi tub was the just what we needed after driving for two days. We came to NC to visit friends and J & J invited them to join us for breakfast. There we all sat around the table as if we've known each other forever. Rock Laurel B & B is truly the jewel of North Carolina.


Great location, nice and quiet, excellent food

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. It was great; the area is very nice and scenic, and the proprietors are very nice people. It's near Asheville, but far enough outside the city to be quiet and peaceful. Biltmore is very close by, which we took advantage of. We highly recommend this B&B.


ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

The Rock Laurel is convenient to Asheville though in a quiet rural setting. The hosts, Joe and Judy, are like instant family and treat you accordingly with breakfast cooked to order-basically anything you want-and wine and snacks in the evening along with some good conversation. The room we stayed in(Green Room) was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and a nice balcony overlooking the yard. We recommend the Rock Laurel highly.


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

I stayed at Rock Laurel B&B just one night with two friends and it was such a fantastic experience! I will certainly be recommending this quaint B&B to friends and family and intend to return myself. Joe and Judy are fantastic hosts and we had such a great time spending time with them. They are incredibly friendly and fun to speak with; Joe is quite the story teller! The rooms were lovely and unique. You can tell that the B&B was built by hand with love and care. I really enjoyed the quirkiness of the decorations and the B&B itself, it is a true reflection of its lovely owners. Breakfast was unbelievable, true southern comfort food, cooked to perfection. Highly recommended!


Fall in Love!

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2011

Judy and Joe the inns keepers are fantastic and exceeded our expectations! Wow this was our first B&B and it was just awesome. I really felt like visiting beloved parents as our host very so warm and welcoming, Judy is an excellent cook and had all the accommodation at a very high standard. The bed had a pillow-top mattress that was like sleeping on a cloud. The cool mountain air made for some excellent rest under the thick comforter. In the morning, the breakfast was just wonderful and made to order for anyone's dietary needs. Overall - just go there and live a little!


Great Value

5 sur juin 10, 2011

This was the first B&B my wife and I had been to and we will definitely come back the next time we go to Asheville. The rooms were nice, and bigger then what they looked like in the pictures. Although there is no air conditioning, it was never too hot in our room even though it reached more than 90 degrees outside. This is because our room, and I believe all the rooms, have opposite facing windows get get a very nice breeze. Joe and Judy were delightful and the breakfasts were large, varied, and delicious. If you're debating on whether to book this B&B, I can assure you that you'll be happy with staying here.


You'll feel like part of the family!!

5 sur juin 03, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Joe and Judy over Memorial Day weekend. We truly felt a part of the family! To quote Joe, "Formal around here means you have your shoes on." That pretty much sums up the cozy, congenial family envirnment you'll find at Rock Laurel B&B. The room was spacious and the bed and linens were so soft and comfy. We had the best night's sleep drifting off amongst the cool breezes and relaxing sounds of the brook outside our room. The breakfast was delicious - hearty and plentiful. If you walk away hungry, it is your own fault!! Judy's homemade biscuits, grits, country ham, sage sausage, fresh fruit, waffles, blueberry compote...oh and I can't forget Joe's baked Irish tomato!! Yum!! We have stayed in over a dozen B&B's and both agree that Joe and Judy are hands down the best hosts we have had the pleasure of staying with! Rock Laurel B&B is truly a little piece of heaven you shouldn't miss! ~Shannon Clayton


A MUST PLACE TO STAY IN ASHEVILLE AREA

4,8 sur mai 06, 2011

Judy & Joe are fantastic host, You will never feel more like you are at home anywhere else. Breakfast & accomdations were outstanding. Conveniant to Asheville & to Blue Ridge Parkway. Highly Recommend. Gary & Carol Burleson


The Biltmore Room

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2010

Breakfast is at the Rock Laurel is to die for. They bring out all the stop. The stream that runs by the house put me to sleep. This place is so relaxing. I look forward to staying, resting and soaking in the calm the next time I stay. -- Chris P.


It was wonderful!

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

Judy and Joe were very gracious hosts! The setting was beautiful! Our room was lovely! Our breakfast both days was absolutely delicious with more than plenty to enjoy! Judy and Joe made us feel welcome...it was like being at Mom and Dad's for a visit. We truly enjoyed our stay; we would stay at Rock Laurel again if we're in the area.


Like being at home..

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

This was such a wonderful change from a hotel. Met great people, very nice accomodations, outstanding breakfast. Will definitely stay again.


Nice on the surface, but...

2,8 sur septembre 27, 2010

There was a lot to like about this modestly-priced B&B, but also some issues. We stayed in their Biltmore room, and it was every bit as lovely as the photos depict. The furnishings were lovely, the private deck charming, and the bed and linens were excellent. However, there were a couple of things you should know about the room before you go. First, there is no air conditioning (and nowhere is that mentioned on the site, but it's bad news if you have allergies) and although the cross ventilation was adequate (it was a cool, late summer night), it may require you to sleep with the door open (yes, it has a screen), which is right next to the bed and visible to the deck shared by all the other rooms. Also, they highly tout whirlpool tub and "3-headed shower", however the plumbing/water pressure there made them practically unusable. We tried to fill the tub, but gave up after leaving the hot water running for close to an hour and it was still less than half full (not even covering all the jets, yet). The same problem plagued the shower, which had two side heads that misted your body while a dribble water came from the main head. Not a pleasant experience, compounded by a dangerously poor tiling job on the floor near the drain. As for the breakfast portion, the food was tasty and plentiful, if unimaginative. All in all, an OK experience in line with its price.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2010

Judy & Joe Holloway are the best people that I have ever met. We had the Biltmore Room which was absolutely beauriful. We felt like family visiting with them before breakfast and after we got back in the afternoon. I would definately recommend this place to everbody. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and if you left hungry it was you own fault. Bontia Rabon


Peace and joy

5 sur août 29, 2010

My husband and I were extremely pleased with our recent stay at Rock Laurel B&B. We have stayed at many accomodations in the area but consider this one of our favorites. Nestled away in a beautiful and peaceful setting, we were able to truly celebrate the beauty of nature around us. What a joy to wait up fully refreshed to a full country breakfast and beautiful conversations. We don't continue ourselves tourists anymore for we feel we bonded in our friendships with Judy and Joe. Two outstanding innkeepers. Thanks for the memories and we hope there will be many more.


My recent stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

I have just completed 3 days with Judy and Joe and am a loss to describe the wonderful time we had there . They were both such wonderful and loving persons, they were above my expectations !!


Rock Laurel

3,4 sur juillet 03, 2010

Beautiful setting in the mountains of Northa Carolina. The couple Judy and Joe were wonderful host. NO air conditioning, and it was not mentioned on the web site. The breakfast was just continental, I expect a hot breakfast at an B&B, but the breakfast was nice. The B&B had a perfect home fill to it.


A gem in Asheville

5 sur juin 26, 2010

Joe & Judy are gracious hosts. The room was large and comfortable, and the breakfasts were superb. Would highly recommend this B & B as an alternative to a mainstream hotel. Ken & Rosi


We can't wait to return to the Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 10, 2010

We only stayed one short night with Joe and Judy, on our way to Atlanta, but we loved every minute of it. Just driving up the front drive, you could see how beautiful the property was, and peaceful. They are the most charming, warm, and fascinating couple with all of their life experience stories. They made us feel so very welcome the whole time we stayed there. The decor was lovely with all of the little touches, as was the room we stayed in. We didn't have much time to just sit out on the front porch, outside of our room, to listen to the stream running nearby. What a great place to regroup and be calm, or get your creativity back. How I'd love to be Joe's apprentice too, as he built so much on the property, with his own hands. Our amazing delectible breakfast in the morning was just unbelievable, with so much food served. Everything including fresh biscuits couldn't be surpassed. We hope to come back soon! Thank you ever so much Joe and Judy.


Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 09, 2010

Our room was very clean and comfortable. It is very nice to go to sleep listening to the creek near the lodge. Joe and Judy are very gracious hosts and a pleasure to be around. Breakfast was very good and you were fed an excellent variety every morning. If anyone goes away from the Holloway's breakfast table hungry, it is their own fault. Dave and Louise Bock


Excellent Value in a beautiful setting

4,8 sur juin 04, 2010

Joe and Judy are the consummate hosts! They made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in the door. They accommodated all of our special requests, going above and beyond. The bed in the Green Room is heavenly! Judy's waffles and warm blueberries are to die for! The location is perfect for accessing the Blue Ridge Parkway. This will be our lodging of choice for all future trips to Asheville.


NC B&B near Asheville

5 sur mars 03, 2010

Judy and Joe were very charming and friendly; we would recommend the Rock Laurel for others... Scott & Karren


Wonderful!

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2010

Joe & Judy are the warmest hosts ever! We had a wonderful time: The room was warm, very clean and the bed and pillows were sooo comfortable! The breakfast was just amazing and delicious. We felt very welcome. We totally recommend this place to anyone. Overall review: GREAT & AWESOME!


Perfect Home Away From Home!

5 sur janvier 02, 2010

This family welcomed us into their home as one of their own. It is a beautiful establishment and very well cared for. We were treated like a king and queen! We were extremely impressed with the room as well - couldn't have asked for more! We stayed in the Biltmore Room and were blown away by it's comfort! From the jacuzzi, shower, beds, cleanliness and atmosphere; we give it two thumbs up. Joe and Judy who run it are very passionate in what they do and make for an amazing and comfortable experience. Breakfast was a delicious feast and they were more than happy to comply with any requests we could have made. We have found a jewel in Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast! Anyone considering a stay, don't hesitate. Beautiful area, the stream running nearby makes it feel like a fairytale! Thanks Joe and Judy for the amazing experience.


A Wonderful Anniversary!!

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful anniversary weekend. We have not stayed at a nicer Bed & Breakfast than the Rock Laurel. The breakfasts were very filling and delicious. (The waffles were my favorite.) My husband loved the biscuits so much, we even got Judy's recipe! Our room was beautiful, and the price extremely reasonable compared to other B&B's in the area. Judy and Joe's southern hospitality was fantastic. We loved listening in Joe's stories. Their hospitality made us feel right at home with friends we've known for years. Thank you and we look forward to our next stay!!


Everything a B&B should be

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

We had such a great time at Rock Laurel. Joe and Judy are so much fun and were the perfect hosts. The rooms are spacious and spotless (my husband and I stayed in the blue room and my mother in green room)--you can hear the creek outside from your windows. Judy is an amazing cook and made the best biscuits and gravy I have ever had. The B&B is a quick drive to everything Asheville has to offer, while being just far enough away to feel like you are staying in the woods. We can't wait to come back!


Peaceful surroundings, warm hospitality

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2009

A quiet brook to lull you to sleep,a delicious and ample breakfast, generous accomodations and some of the nicest B&B hosts we've encountered in our many stays at B&B's had us increase a two night stay to a third night. Just loved those chats we had while sitting in the breakfast area.


Wedding Retreat

5 sur août 11, 2009

My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding experience than at the Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast. Joe and Judy went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend a most beautiful and romantic one. The gardens were in full bloom and a beautiful cobble stone patio and waterfall made our guests feel relaxed at this mountain retreat. Breakfast was amazing and our family still talks about Judy's famous waffels. We look forward to many return visits to Rock Laurel and the home away from home that this beautiful bed and breakfast offers. Cheers to Joe and Judy who know just what it takes to make a wedding day special.


Mountain Retreat

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

I attended a wedding in June held in the beautiful gardens of Judy and Joe’s “Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast” A spacious patio adjacent to the garden and flowing brook provided a relaxing atmosphere for socialization in the Laurel Mountains. Each morning an abundant and excellent breakfast of omelets or waffles was served in their spotless dining room. In the evening I listened to the brook from the bedroom deck. Above all I appreciated Judy and Joe’s graciousness


Rock Laurel B&B

5 sur juillet 18, 2009

My husband and I travel often and I must say from experience that staying with Judy and Joe is truly amazing! I know that they, too, have done a great deal of traveling and they certainly have taken the best of all their travel experiences and turned this wonderful eclectic wealth of knowledge into what you will enjoy at Rock Laurel B&B. The food is fabulous, the setting lovely, the house beautiful and spotless,but most of all their hospitality takes the "Blue Ribbon."It is premium. Not only did we have a wonderful visit, Joe and Judy very graciously opened their home to our son and his bride for their wedding! It was a lovely garden setting for this blessed event. Miles stones and cherished memories are a part of our family's visit to Rock Laurel B&B. Thank you Judy and Joe!


Disneyesque place

5 sur juillet 09, 2009

Anybody been to Disney World recently? if so you know how hard they try to earn your confidence and hopefully a return trip(again and again). In this case Joe and Judy are the "magic" behind this charming getaway outside of Asheville and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Joe's stories of his world wide business adventures will keep you enthralled. I don't care where you've been or what you've done Joe's been there and done that-- and probably more than once. And Judy too! They've been partners for many years. Well- I digress- this is a great place to stay and be pampered and at a reasonable price- I found myself wanting to stay on but we needed to get up the road. Oh, about the food- on top of everything else--first class omelettes(including parmigiano reggiano), fluffy blueberry waffles and country bacon. Folks, it doesn't get much better than this. We'll be back Judy and Joe.


Truly a Wonderful Experience

4,2 sur mai 20, 2009

Although very late in writing this review, I remembered to make a mental note to show my appreciation for this LOVELY B&B. Joe and Judy were like family during our stay. Their rooms were spacious and comfortable. Their service was outstanding. Their food was amazing. I highly rec. this beautiful countryside establishment. They will treat you like gold!


A place you need to go.

5 sur février 24, 2009

At a time in my life where I needed a place to lay my head and needed some love and care in my life they where their for me. They treated me like there own family more then mine ever did. They are very friendly and they make you feel at home. Judy is a fantastic cook all home-made food and done with love. The rooms are all new the best of the best. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud, and the bedding is high quality. The outside gardens are beautiful and the sounds of the birds singing in the morning is so clamming. Lets not forget the sound of the babbling brook along side the B&B, you can sit on the pouch in the morning with your coffee or tea and take in the day or at night to unwind from a busy day and take in the coolness of the night. I'll let all my friends and people I meet know about this place and how you can't go wrong staying here. It's not far from everything and easy access to all the places to explore, for there is many from city to country, and there is lots and lots to see and do. And there is no place like the feeling of home to go back to at the end of a fun fill day. So plain on staying awhile you won't regret it, what you will regret is not staying long enough. I can't say more but give it a stay and enjoy.


Loved our stay!

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

Joe and Judy have an amazing bed/breakfast, and you will not be disappointed. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return. ~Satisfied SC customers


beyond description

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

Everything is beautiful...the house, the grounds and especially Joe and Judy. Be sure to allow time to sit on the porch, listen to the creek and enjoy the view!


THE ONLY place to stay in Asheville

5 sur octobre 12, 2008

Judy and Joe made my birthday amazing. This is honestly and truely the absolutely ONLY place in Asheville we will ever stay again. I can't express to everyone how highly we recomend the Biltmore room, it really is more like a suite. The only thing I can even remotely complain about is the fact that I had no idea I'd love the room that much, so I didn't plan enough time to spend in it! We plan to go back for Christmas, and plan out at least a couple days by themselves to just hang around the room and grounds. I couldn't believe the view of the stars from the gardens, and their courteous attitudes and delicious breakfast. They blew me away, and seemed like family. If you have any doubts in your mind about staying here, toss them away now. This is the best place in Asheville, and the best deal to boot, SERIOUSLY!


awesome

5 sur août 27, 2008

The accomadations at Rock Laurel are exquisite! Joe & Judy Holloway are experts in Southern hospitality I would highly recomend this beautiful bed & breakfast to anyone who is visiting the Asheville area.


Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $160
  • Avis (63) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8284834430

Plus d'infos

Haut