Red Rocker Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great get away

5 sur avril 15, 2014

Loved the Red Rocker Inn!, Have been trying for several years to go but could not fine the time to fit into my schedule but am glad I finally did! Went for a wedding and this was the perfect choice close but not busy and the town oh so quaint ! Just wish I had been able to stay longer and sat on that front porch . The breakfast was some of the best I have ever had ! Jenny , Doug and there staff were all very nice and helpful I plan on going back for some R and R , Thanks for a great weekend !

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi! We're so glad you finally got to visit! You don't have to wait for a wedding for your next stay!! Maybe you'll have time for the front porch rockers or for sitting around the fire pit with some new friends. Looking forward to the next time!


Wonderful hospitality and food

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

We just spent the long Veterans Day weekend at the delightful Red Rocker Inn. This is an unusually nice Inn with outstanding gourmet food. Everything was first class and our hosts went out of their way to make our visit memorable. This Inn is worth a detour even if you just come for breakfast or dinner. At dinner leave room for one of the 10 outstanding desserts. The coconut cake was especially good.


Wonderful Hospitality, Accommodations,Service and Food

5 sur avril 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at this unusually pleasant bed and breakfast. We can vouch for its wonderful tasty and plentiful breakfast each morning. The rooms were furnished in period furniture and the bedding was extremely comfortable. We are pleased to recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a B&B that would be considered far above the normal B&B. This B&B is truly exceptional !!! The Colemans, from Indiana


"Awesome food"

5 sur avril 03, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at many great restaurants over the years but this was outstanding! We were lodging elsewhere when we happened on their restaurant in town and we were so glad we found the inn. We were pleasantly surprised the Bed and Breakfast was open to those not staying there and I am so glad. You can expect excellence in hospitality and service. I believe the pot roast was the "best I have ever tasted." Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a fabulous night on the town.


Very Pleased

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

It was worth the drive from Knoxville, TN just for the wonderful breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. One of our top B&B's. Many thanks to the Bowmans. Ralph & Mary Jo

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello Friends! I know this review is a couple of years old, but we wanted to let you know about the improvements we have made in our rooms this winter. First, in every room we removed the carpets and refinished the beautiful 100+ year old hard wood floors. What a transformation! Most rooms have new paint and some have new bathroom renovations. Also lots of new decorating! Hope you love it as much as we do!


another great visit

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2012

Even though temperature was 100, the inn offered cool respite in their central air conditioned home. Cool iced tea and lemonade were a welcomed sight and homemade cookies. Were delicious. Walking distance to the town lake is nice. Breakfast was great and there was something for all my picky eaters!


15th anniversary

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

Great place to stay. The Bowman family is extremely accomodating. The room is just as advertised on the website. The dinner was very good, the ribeye i had was perfect. Breakfast was unbelievable!! would have loved to stay another day or two. Would caution you of one thing (which bothered my wife, but not me) there is no TV in any of the rooms. A TV is available in the den downstairs (old TV). Other than the TV i would recommend this B&B to anyone. I will definitely be heading back.


I Vote With The Majority

5 sur décembre 14, 2010

Ha! 46 great reviews and only one not so great, and that person clearly would not have been pleased with anyone or anything! I concur with the 46. I liked the fact that it felt like I was being invited into a friends' home and told to make myself at home. One of the first things Jenny told us is that they say a blessing over the breakfast before it was served. I knew immediately that this was not only proprietors that we could trust, but a family who cares people, especially their guests. And we were cared for very well. My wife and I loved the room and took some time to look at other vacant rooms to decide which one we will stay in the next time we come to visit. It would be nice to stay in all of them, eventually! The food was excellent, so much so that I bought their cookbook as a stocking stuffer for my wife. (Please don't tell!) This was my wife's first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and my best experience. We are well pleased with our visit with new friends, Doug and Jenny.


Primrose stay

4,4 sur novembre 01, 2010

Wow! Really that is all that I can say about our stay. Incredibly hospitable hosts who went out of their way to be available but out of the way. I can't say enough about the food, simply some of the best cooking I have ever had. Every need was met efficiently, and Doug even took time out of his very busy day to spend an hour, we asked for 15 minutes, blessing us with his wisdom. Our first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was a complete winner. Doug and Jenny have made B&B converts out of us. Thank you and your family for a wonderful weekend.


RELAXING STAY

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

My wife and I have visited the Asheville area and Biltmoreen Estate several times over the past three years. This year we took my son and our daughter-in-law and both loved the inn. Breakfast is included and is the best in the area and like any lodging... the rooms get more impressive with price. When you stay at the Red Rocker Inn the unassigned room's have open doors so it's possible to determine where you might stay on a future visit. We really enjoy the Red Rocker and will return again.


Can I live here?

5 sur juin 09, 2009

My sister & I stayed at the Red Rocker Inn 3 years ago and I can't wait to go back. I loved everything about this place. Each room is decorated with a 'story to tell' - so much fun!! The evening meals - what can I say about the evening meals - it was hard to decide on what to try - and all choices were amazing and delicious. I've decided that I want to move to Black Mountain - and be a permanent guest in one of the rooms. Relaxing, fun, just a great B&B. I'll be back!


special stay

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Innkeepers are great! They made you feel 'at home'. Food was very good, as was the service. One of the cleanest I have every stayed!


Grandma's Farmhouse

4,0 sur mai 13, 2009

The lovely 100 year old home was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The innkeepers were so warm and helpful. Our stay was such a pleasant one!We'll return!


25th Anniversary Get Away

5 sur avril 27, 2009

Doug and Jenny were very hospitable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Our room was very comfortable and clean.We enjoyed the little town of Black Mountain and will definitley return to enjoy another stay at this inn. We highly recommend this inn to any future visitors to Black Mountain, NC.


Red Rocker

5 sur avril 13, 2009

Great accommodations, wonderful home atmosphere, tremendous food taste and quality, excellent rest and relaxation.


Outstanding Food and Service

4,6 sur mars 26, 2009

Doug and Jenny were excellent hosts. They went above and beyond to assist us. They went to the internet serveral times to look up info for us and were always extremely prompt. Since we are one of the few couples without a cell phone, they shared the inn phone with us for local and long distance calls without any additional charge. I would highly recommend this inn. We love the relaxing atmosphere, the magnificent food and the exceptional service. Blackmountain is a wonderful location for hiking, shopping and just relaxing.


A True Delight!

4,0 sur mars 12, 2009

Doug and Jenny could not have been any more cordial or helpful. From the minute we stepped into the Inn-history came "alive" with all the furnishings and different rooms. The food was excellent, room was comfy, clean and quiet. Other guests were friendly and it was like being "at home". We will return in the future and we will recommend the Red Rocker to all of our friends. It was THE relaxing and FUN weekend that we anticipated and more. Thanks to Doug and Jenny for making us feel so at home. God Bless You!!


awesome

5 sur février 27, 2009

Everything was great!


adorable bed and breakfast

5 sur février 23, 2009

This is the second time we have visited Red Rocker Inn and we will certainly visit again. The innkeepers, Doug and Jenny, make you feel right at home. Each room is decorated differently but each is warm and cozy. Downtown Black Mountain is only a short walk away where you'll find unique shops. Or it's great to just sit on the porch and visit with other guests. It's only minutes to Biltmore House and Asheville. It's a wonderful place for a romantic weekend getaway.


Valentines Day Retreat

4,4 sur février 15, 2009

Our 2nd visit to Red Rocker Inn, the first was for dinner only. So impressed we came back for the whole experience. Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff, Inn Keepers were very gracious and go out of their way to satisfy their customers. Doug assisted my fiance in surprising me with flowers upon my arrival for Valentines Day! The meals are truly awesome and I had to purchase the cookbook for the macaroon and gingersnap cookie recipe....not to mention the trout and broccoli salad recipe as well! This is one of our favorites of the many B&B's we have visited & certainly plan to return. Our trip was capped off with the Radford B'ball win over UNC Asheville...Go Highlanders!


fabulous inn and staff!

4,6 sur février 04, 2009

Rooms very cozy and nicely decorated. Excellent food and service. Will definitely recommend and plan to return. Snowed when we were there and innkeepers cleaned our car windows before we left. Very friendly place to stay!


Red Rocker Inn

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary five years ago at the Red Rocker Inn, and again this year, our 25th, also at the Red Rocker Inn. The best words are 'excellent' for service, cleanliness, and comfort, and 'awesome' again for service and food!


December Retreat

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

For several years now, my husband and I have went to the Red Rocker Inn for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We enjoy the food, and the great rooms and service.


The best B&B in NC!!

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

We had a quiet stay at a charming southern style home with an extremely friendly staff that catered to our every whim.


best B&B ever on this planet!

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

Rooms were unique, fireplace in the Garrett room was like being at home!


Special getaway

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2008

A great getaway out of teh heat to the cool mountains. A destination close to the Blue Ridge Parkway- fun city of Ashville, NC. But once you are settled in, you don't want to leave. Great breakfast and better dinner with Huge crab cakes that are to die for!


Outstanding

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2008

We were greeted warmly went on to feel as if we were old friends of host Doug and family. We had made an error in on line reservation, but they took care of us very graciously. We were there for our 20th wedding anniversary and could not think of a better place to spend it. Excellent dinner and breakfast. We Enjoyed Black Mountain shops and outstanding hikes at nearby Montreat. We want to go back.


wonderful!

5 sur novembre 21, 2008

This is our 6th year at the Red Rocker Inn. We loved the service, food, and room. We hope to keep coming back for a long time!


Perfection in WNC

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2008

The RRI is perfect in every way- ambiance, hosts, food, location. Welcoming atmosphere- A +!


Like coming home

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

The red rocker inn is operated by a very professional, detail-oriented staff. Yet, they all share one other trait: warmth. This was our first stay, but there will be many more. We felt at home, welcomed, and the cooking was unparalleled. Excellent stay!


Another fine family gathering

3,6 sur novembre 17, 2008

This, the second gathering in an anticipated November series, was inspiration to continue. The red rocker inn is an excellent mid-point location for NC and TN parties.


Highly recommend

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2008

warm, friendly atmosphere, homey, excellent cuisine. "rest in the nest" at Red Rocker Inn.


Best B&B Ever!

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2008

Our stay at Red Rocker was wonderful. The food was out-of-this-world great!The staff was very nice and helpful. We'll visit again-soon!!


we loved it!

3,0 sur octobre 30, 2008

outstanding!


Red Rocker Inn will be a family tradition

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2008

We have stayed in B&B's many times and in many places. The Red Rocker Inn is at the top of the list. The Inn was set up so that visiting with other guests was encouraged. This is one of the top reasons we stay in B&B's. The hospitality and the food were exceptionally good. We are going to make this an annual event. The town of Black Mountain is a charming place and lots of fun to visit.


Red Rocker Inn

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2008

we recommend this Inn to everyone. The rooms were clean, the service and dining was excellent!


"Friendly Relaxation"

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2008

Relaxing, friendly, comfortable! Innkeepers wonderful! Staff...So friendly! Cozy red rockers. Clean comfy rooms. I felt like I was home. Desserts...Amazing. Meals were great! I'll be back next year!!!


Rockin' the night away

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2008

We had so much fun rockin' on the front porch, solving the world's problems with our new friends. We enjoyed them and the inn so much that we made a reservation for the same time next year! The owners of this inn are so welcoming and their food so unbelievable. Breakfast was a feast! I had to get their cookbook for the fabulous coconut macaroons, which awaited us in the afternoons. Relaxing and homey, a great get-away!


The Very Best

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

Jenny & Doug truly adopt every guest during their stay at the Red Rocker Inn. A large country breakfast, drinks & snacks during th day and lots of love & attention are provided. This B&B is at the top of our list to recommend. We loved it!


Wedding Weekend

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

We stayed at the RRI on the weekend of our son's wedding. The Inn also hosted the rehearsal brunch. Everything went wonderfully! The food, atmosphere, and hospitality were outstanding. We loved every minute!


Red Rocker Inn

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2008

Very clean & friendly. Great food. Enjoyed stay!


Red Rocker Inn

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2008

Excellent in every respect! And a special service provided, because of our need to depart early one morning. :-)


Welcoming and So Comfortable

4,0 sur août 29, 2008

We loved our stay. Doug and Jenny were so gracious. Our room was small but found many others are larger. Fantastic food and great service. Very good accommodations and a great small town.


Talk about Serendipity!

4,6 sur août 27, 2008

After a great visit to Old Salem in Winston-Salem, we were on our way home to Tennessee and were reluctant to get home to the daily grind. A neighbor had told us about the Red Rocker Inn near Ashville in Black Mountain, NC. We had made reservations with Doug and called along the way to inform him we would be there in time for Dinner. When we arrived at the Inn we were graciously greeted and KNEW we were in for a very special treat. The Crab Cakes were awesome and the desserts belonged in Heaven! Our Rooms (we had a guest with us) were so quaint and cozy. My husband and I stayed in the "Preacher" room and I was amused to see a Methodist Preacher go into a "Confessional" but we found it very necessary! The Breakfast the next morning was another wonderful surprise - beautifully arrayed Buffet and gracious service. Reluctantly we headed home with the knowledge we woud be back.


Many visits, Highly Recommended

5 sur août 04, 2008

We have been to Red Rocker 12 times in the past 18 years. Most recent for 50th anniversary.


Red Rocker

3,0 sur juillet 21, 2008

Charming & friendly. Convenientley loacted to downtown. Excellent morning fare.


Home Away From Home!

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

I stayed 4 nights - it was wonderful - the food was fantastic, the innkeepers Doug and Jenny were gracious.


Fantastic Experience!!

5 sur juin 03, 2008

Beautiful inn, precious innkeepers - Doug and Jenny Bowman, delicious food, absolutely perfect in every way. Have already made reservations for a return visit this year which we are anxiously looking forward to.


Relxing and yummy!

4,4 sur juin 02, 2008

Peaceful and so pleasant! And, oh, that breakfast expecially the french toast! Sweet owners and staff.


My first stay in a bed and breakfast

4,0 sur mai 29, 2008

My first stay was vey memorable. It was just like staying at Grandmother's. The service was wonderful as well as the food. I loved making friends who we would see each morning at breakfast and in the evening getting together and watching TV and visiting.


The Jewel of the Asheville Area

4,8 sur mai 21, 2008

The quaint and beautiful B&B awaited our arrival to the Asheville area. The Savannah room was so comfortable and quiet. We can't say enough good things about the wonderful food...both breakfast and dinner. Southern Food at its best! Doug and Jenny and their staff went out of their way to make our stay the best.


Once is not enough...

4,6 sur avril 20, 2008

We have visited many bed & breakfast inns in several states. The Red Rocker is one of our favorites. We visited there in the fall of 2007. The hosts are very welcoming and the food is delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and well-kempt. We chose to make Black Mountain our base while visiting Biltmore & Ashville and felt like we greatly expanded the enjoyment of our trip.


Staff a problem

2,8 sur avril 05, 2008

We enjoyed our stay overall, but the staff was a bit snotty. The inn hostess was unprofessional in dress and attitude. I also did not like sharing the dining room with the public. The rooms were cozy, but need updating, very 80s. Not sure I would return.


Nice place to stay

4,2 sur janvier 07, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at the Red Rocker. The hospitality and food both exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed the chocolate macaroons as well. The home is located in a cozy little spot that encourages you to relax. The rooms could have been a little larger...but either way we hope to visit again!


beautiful fall weekend Nov 2007

5 sur novembre 04, 2007

Just got home from a wonderful stay! Cozy, warm and clean. Within walking distance (2 blocks) to downtown. Good thing because the food is wonderful! Huge breakfast buffet and dinner is a four star restaurant quality. Innkeepers will do anything to make your stay a great one!


Red Rocker Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $210
  • Avis (55) 4,6
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8286695991
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8886695991

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut