Princess Anne Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
120 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our Own Secret Garden

5 sur juillet 03, 2014

My wife and I stay at B&Bs regularly when we travel. By far the Princess Anne is always the most enjoyable and also the best value. From the Front Desk/Concierge to the restaurant, maintenance and housekeeping staff everyone is extremely and unassumingly friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast is really sumptuous and over the top, served in a beautiful dining room on white table cloth. The coffee is amazing! At 4:30pm every day there is a complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres hour - really great after a hard day's travel. Our favorite B&B by far.


Wonderful stay at Princesse Anne Hotel

5 sur mai 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.


Love the Princess Anne

4,8 sur mai 25, 2014

Our second time here and we hated to leave. The staff is terrific, the rooms spacious and peaceful, and the breakfasts are divine. Can't wait to return!


What a pleasant suprise!!

5 sur mai 21, 2014

Found the hotel by accident really, what a treat!! Loved it!!! The garden area was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was really great. Over all a 10++


Wondeful Visit

4,6 sur mai 07, 2014

The Princess Anne was a very positive experience for us with one exception. The room was clean and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was delicious, but serving does not begin until 8:30 am. This means if you want to get an early start on the local activities you are out of luck. If breakfast could begin as early as 7:00 am or even 7:30 it would provide a better opportunity for making the most of your day.


Wonderful!!

5 sur mai 05, 2014

We just enjoyed our fourth visit to Princess Ann hotel. We love it. They strive for excellence in every area. A beautiful, quiet, lovely environment. The evening wine and appetizers are very well done as is the breakfast. You won't be disappointed.


Great Stay!!!

5 sur avril 20, 2014

All things about our stay were perfect. Would recommend the Inn to anyone.


Great Best Friend getaway

5 sur avril 11, 2014

I just returned from my second best friend getaway at the Princess Anne. Both visits were awesome! The ambience is so delightful in the Sitting areas to enjoy horderves and wine and also the gourmet Breakfast room. The total value is awesome with beautiful rooms and the food. So relaxing and we didn't want to leave. The staff are also Delightful!


Will definitely go back to Princess Anne Hotel

4,2 sur avril 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I were surprised by the hotel, staff, and environment. We learned about the hotel through a Living Social deal. At the price we paid, we were expecting a Holiday Inn Express type of environment. This is far from what we received. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. They took the time to answer any questions we had. The service was very personable. We loved the wine reception in the evening. It encouraged guests to interact with each other. The living room and study were beautiful rooms to host this in. My boyfriend and I made sure to make it back to the hotel during the reception. We enjoyed meeting new people and sharing recommendation for dinner, shops, and attractions. Our suite was extremely clean and fully stocked. I've never stayed in such a beautiful suite. The décor was made the room feel more like an apartment instead of a hotel room. It was unique compared to any other hotel we've stayed in. We will definitely stay here again. We'll even pay full price for the experience.


Weekend Get Away

4,6 sur mars 31, 2014

My Wife and I planned this trip to Asheville as a short get away from the daily grind. We were delighted with the Princess Anne and it's charm and beauty. The staff was warm and welcoming and we had a wonderful time. The room was very nice and the sitting room gave us lots of extra space. We'll come back soon!


Awesome!

5 sur mars 20, 2014

Great place to stay! great service..great rooms....great Breakfasts.....5 stars.


Awesome Experience!

5 sur mars 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Princess Anne Hotel. We were able to "step back in time" with a clean, well appointed room, wonderful service, and a wonderful breakfast. We were greeted with a wine and hor'dourves reception in the late afternoon, and assisted with recommendations for a wonderful restaurant for dinner. A relaxed and peaceful hotel. We definitely plan to visit again.


A jewel in Asheville

5 sur février 04, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay in Asheville. It is a wonderful jewel in a city filled with lots of things to keep any traverler happily occupied. The Princess Anne is in keeping with the time it was built, yet is fully updated to accomodate those who need fast internet. The rooms are so comfortable and cozy, most of which have a separate living area, including a kitchenette. Every afternoon they host a wine and hors d'oeurve's in the parlor, and the gourmet breakfast each morning is enough to make you want to get up out of the comfy beds. We always feel so much at home when we stay here, and can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Asheville.


Excellent, professional,and courteous staff members make the Princess Anne a memorable travel destinaion

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

This is an amazing hotel. It's historic aesthetic beauty is only surpassed by the most incredible customer service imaginable. I don't why anyone would stay anywhere else when traveling to Western North Carolina.


Charming boutique hotel

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2014

An excellent boutique hotel close to downtown Asheville. Full of character, beautifully appointed rooms, kind, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. Overall outstanding.


New Year's in Asheville

5 sur janvier 16, 2014

We spent three nights at the Princess Anne and really enjoyed our stay there. John and the rest of the front desk were very helpful with pre-trip questions and restaurant recommendations. Accommodations were very comfortable and the happy hour wine and cheese were very tasty. We were even given a complimentary bottle of sparkling for New Year's Eve but were too full from dinner to enjoy it. Breakfasts were delicious - good thing my husband and I like to share as we each took a different offering each morning. We will be back

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay here at the Princess Anne Hotel! We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to Asheville


Quaint and Comfortable

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Stopped in briefly on a road trip. Beautiful experience all around. Can't wait to come back. Great breakfast!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We hope that your next visit with us will be relaxing and leisurely for you.


Perfect evening at Princess Anne.

5 sur décembre 28, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at the Princess Anne. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all our questions. We will definitely return.


FANTASTIC STAY!

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

This was our first stay here. It was for our 50th anniversary, and the personal care was outstanding. You feel welcomed from the first moment you enter this restored B & B. The restorations were well thought out, keeping the ambiance of the history, along with modern convenience. It is everything it is billed as, can't wait to return. The Yacavones


Very spacious suites and outstanding service

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2013

If you want exceptionally friendly staff, an elegant setting for hors-d'oeuvres in the library around the original open fire-place, an excellent fresh, home-made breakfast and spacious, stylish rooms that provide modern amenities in a charming ambiance, this is the place for you. We truly enjoyed it our stay.


Ok, but not special

3,2 sur octobre 26, 2013

Fairly typical B&B, with very helpful, friendly staff. Accommodations were fine, and breakfast ok.


Perfect for us

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2013

Loved the breakfast! Beautiful walk to downtown. I really enjoyed the neighborhood.


Great Find in Asheville,NC

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2013

Great location, great staff, great value. Will return on our next trip to Asheville.


Feel like royalty at Princess Anne Hotel

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel several times in the past year and now we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Service is wonderful and the rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oevres are always a treat - we are big fans!


Great experience

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

Wonderful stay. Breakfast was incredible.


Nice stay at Princess Anne in Asheville

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

Great old place with history, lovely breakfasts, and outstanding customer service.


Excellent Accommodations

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2013

Spacious suite, extremely friendly and helpful service, great location. Would definitely stay again!


Absolutely wonderful!!

5 sur mai 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and loved it! The room was very comfortable and clean. More like staying in a friends house than a hotel. The daily breakfast was fabulous as were the hor d'oeurves and wine. John was very helpful and polite. Gorgeous historic building that has been turned into a delightful bed and breakfast!! We will be visiting again!


The Perfect Place to BE!

5 sur avril 19, 2013

I highly recommend The Princess Anne for it is a perfect place to go and relax! Every one is so friendly and helpful. My wife and I were really taken care of! Mike Fricke from Burnsville, MN


Lovely inn and incredible staff

4,6 sur avril 19, 2013

The staff was amazing and so helpful. This old hotel is quaint and lovely, especially the old elevator. The afternoon wine and cheese reception is delicious. Only drawback, tiny bathrooms and no tubs.


The Best Of Asheville

5 sur décembre 21, 2012

Our stay at the Princess Anne Hotel could not have been more perfect. We elected to stay in the annex/sister building which accommodated my entire family of 6 people. The two bedroom condo was the perfect amount of space and the sun room was truly a bonus. The short walk to the main Inn was a treat for the children and breakfast was SUPERB! Afternoon tea was a delight as well with wonderful hors d'oerves and extremely nice wine. The staff could not have been more helpful with information on the Asheville area and local restaurants. I would highly recommend the Inn and plan to return sometime very soon.


Outstanding!

5 sur décembre 07, 2012

Our first visit to Asheville ... and, the Princess Anne! Courteous, professional service; excellent breakfast menu and afternoon happy hour next to a warm fireplace. A most cozy and comfortable room. We will be back soon!


Photos don't do it justice

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

We loved our stay at the Princess Anne. The room (suite) was far more pleasing than the photos might suggest. The wine and cheese gathering in the afternoon a true delight, as was our breakfast. Our host John was most helpful and friendly. It was hard to leave the hotel to see the sights. Highly recommended!! Boyce Quinn, Petaluma, CA


Birthday/Anniversary Combo

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2012

We were visiting Asheville to celebrate my wife's birthday & our Anniversary. My kids picked-up the lodging and my part was everything else. BOY did we hit a HOMERUN! Wonderful home, caring staff, outstanding weather, fabulous food! Well done Howard & Jen! Pete - Charlotte


Wonderful stay at friendly, luxurious hotel

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Princess Anne Hotel. All of the people working there were extraordinarily friendly and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. The property itself is very quaint and elegant. The porches and common rooms are beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious. I read several comments on how the floors are creaky, which I would like to confirm. However, for me the experience of staying in a historic house was well worth the creaky floors. Also, the location, within walking distance of downtown Asheville, cannot be beat.


favorite place to stay in asheville

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

This is a gem of a place. Friendly staff, great breakfast and evening snacks/wine, and very comfortable rooms. A quite oasis in a quaint Asheville neighborhood--a real home away from home. I'll be back! Amy O.


Enjoyable Stay; Would Highly Recommend

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2012

We had a fantastic three night stay at the Princess Anne. I cannot say enough about how friendly and accomodating the staff were. They were extremely helpful in planning sightseeing/hiking adventures, recommending restaurants and activities, and answering questions. The rooms are large and well appointed. The breakfast and afternoon reception were both great. It's hard to find a better value!


Super stay

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

We have had a very pleasant stay, room, breakfast, hors d' houvre was perfect.


Our favorite B & B in the area

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2012

This is a lovely B & B with pleasant, clean rooms, a very gracious and friendly staff, and an ideal location. Breakfast is treat, always something delicious and lots of fresh, hot coffee! This is, hands down, one of the best places to stay in Asheville or WNC for that matter.


Lovely historic hotel

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2012

Lovely historic hotel with a charming atmosphere. Wine and delicious snacks in the evening and a very good breakfast menu. Hope to stay here again soon.


Great find...

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2012

My wife and I just spent two nights at PAH and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I just happened to stumble upon it when searching places to stay and I can't believe it lived up to the descriptions I read. It had so much original character and we felt like we had stepped back in time. Situated in quiet neighborhood and easy to access from the Interstate (btw...didn't here a peep of traffic noise). Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I have a bad back, and this was the first time I've slept at a hotel and my back didn't hurt in the morning due to a very comfortable bed. The highlight for me was the breakfast each morning. Not complicated but very well made with quality ingredients. There were a couple minor quirks that you would expect with an older historic hotel, such as being able to hear squeaky floors when someone walking above on top floor or some noises from the shower if you left on cold (but noise went away when adjusted to warmer temperature). Neither of these issues detracted from enjoying our stay. I've already told my parents that they need to make the trip and stay a couple nights for themselves. I'll gladly recommend this hotel/B&B to anyone.


true discovery

3,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

On a weekend trip to Asheville NC we stayed at Princess Anne Hotel and can wholeheartedly recommend it for it's friendly staff, a clear non-corporate hotel feel, location (close enough to walk downtown but located in a neighborhood with a residential feel to it), tasty breakfast and a wine reception in the afternoon.


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur septembre 02, 2012

Perfect stay! Wonderful room and grounds. They have a great wine and hors d'oeuvre hour, homemade biscotti and breakfast to order. I would recommend Princess Anne to anyone!


Fantastic

5 sur août 05, 2012

This was an amazing hotel! Incredible staff and food. Would stay again in an instant.


A Gem in Asheville

4,0 sur août 01, 2012

The Princess Anne Hotel exceeded my expectations for my short stay in Asheville, NC. The property was charming, accommodating and the staff friendly.


Asheville's Jewel

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

We just completed our third stay at the Princess Ann for Bele Cher's 3 day festival in Asheville. What a pleasure to have top notch, world class accomodations in a boutique hotel setting. We have loved it every year and it just gets better. Totally comfortable, lovely wine and little bites laid out for everyone at 4, and the breakfast is an amazing treat every single morning. John and all the staff are the best! We'll be back!


Weekend at the Princess Ann

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast walking distance to downtown Asheville, NC. Due to a festival that weekend all the B&B's were booked. After reading the reviews for the Princess Anne, we decided to stay there. The Princess Anne has all of the charm of a very old B&B, with the convenience of a modern hotel. The staff was amazing, the food was unique and delicious, and the location is perfect. A quiet neighborhood for enjoying a glass of wine on the porch, and a short walk to the very cool city of Asheville and wonderful pubs and restaurants. If you are going to visit Asheville, the Princess Anne is the way to take it all in. T. Leonard Atlanta, GA.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

The Princess Anne Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was so much nicer than a "hotel". John, the manager, was delightful. He recommended a restaurant and made our reservations, heaped us find our way around, etc. He made us feel as if we were special and everything was clean and just charming. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Incredible weekend

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

I was calling around Asheville looking for a place to stay last minute, and The Princess Anne Hotel was the last one on my list. It will be the First and Only call I make for my next trip. We had a great time and will be back soon. Can't wait to stay again. Zach Haunsperger Raleigh, NC


A great find in Asheville (or anywhere)!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2012

Absolutely loved this mini-hotel/bed and breakfast. Having a small suite is always a plus. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfasts were great (several choices each morning) and the "happy hour" was very pleasant. Will definitely stay at the Princess Anne again.


An extraordinary time

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

We came toAsheville for some wonderful but very tiring festivities. Princess Anne was a perfect compliment to the adventure and a top notch place to rest and recharge. The breakfasts are not to be missed! Everybody was so friendly and totally on top of things. We'll be back we're sure.


GREAT PLACE!!!

5 sur juin 18, 2012

Very friendly staff and outstanding accommodations! Conveniently located! Beautiful!!! Reasonably Priced! Did NOT require minimum 2 night stay. Sam and Suzanne Barton


Wonderful place!

4,4 sur juin 06, 2012

My husband and I loved how close we were to the city. The staff was wonderful and the stay was great! We will be back for another enjoyable retreat.


Wonderful B & B in great location close to downtown

4,4 sur juin 03, 2012

We stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel over Memorial Day weekend for our mini-honeymoon. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to set up someone else to check-in for us as well as leaving our car there the night before we actually checked in. I had almond blueberry pancakes Tuesday morning, amazing!! We are def glad we chose the Princess Anne for our stay!


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur mai 27, 2012

Location is fantastic; all staff are friendly, helpful, and welcoming; just an all-around ideal situation to enjoy Asheville and surrounding areas. gb/Frankfort, KY


Great place.

4,8 sur mai 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and if we have the opportunity will stay again. Beautiful and comfortable public rooms and the afternoon wine & cheese & more and breakfast were wonderful. Quiet and relaxing, the staff were great. Good location and we prefer here to the Grove Park Inn -where we honeymooned 8 years ago -for the value offered.


Delicious!

5 sur avril 30, 2012

We arrived after a full day of hiking to the site of delicious hour d'oeuvres and wine on their beautiful back patio. Our room was beautiful and our bed was so comfortable that the only thing that made us get up was the smell of their delicious breakfast! The price was so reasonable for what we got!


Asheville getaway

5 sur avril 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time. This is our second stay and it was just as great as the first. Breakfast is delightful and the staff is attentive and extremely helpful.


Our Recent Stay

5 sur mars 18, 2012

Loved the helpful and friendly staff we met: John, Ashley and Anna and the sweet server/room cleaner whose name we did not get. The hotel has a great porch which felt like our private home and we met a great Canadian couple whom we dined with that evening... PS Biscotti and truffles in the room were a real treat and we enjoyed the cheese and wine at 4:30. I would definitely stay there again. It is an easy walk to downtown for dinner without all the noise and people. There is great coffee to go with the delicious breakfast which can be custom made.


Bob Newhart would be proud!!

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

Was soo impressed with this Inn. The room was nice with a sitting room (sofa, TV, kitchenette, and table & chairs) a separate bathroom, and the huge bedroom. The common areas were loaded with charm. There are two nice sitting rooms and two really cool covered porches. The dining area and main entry room were right off the set of the old Bob Newhart show's Inn. They have evening wine and a superb breakfast, both included in your room fees.


romantic stay in a unique city!

4,2 sur février 13, 2012

We stayed at the Princess Anne Luxury Stays. The small apartments were totally furnished and only a short walk to the hotel. My husband and I were in Asheville for a long weekend. Our stay was restfull and the apartment was well appointed. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpfull at every encounter. I highly reccomend this Inn. Next time we hope to stay in the main hotel!


Wonderful weekend getaway!

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2012

Everything about the Princess Anne- from location to "wine time"- just won me and my husband over! Being locally owned and not part of a chain they can offer those little touches that make your stay even more special! The accommodations are gorgeous and the decor is not stuffy but very welcoming and inviting. Breakfast was fantastic but my only small teeny tiny complaint was that I had heard online about the baked french toast, but they didn't offer it the morning we were there...bummer, but no big deal because everything else was delicious! We will definitely be back especially with winter special deal prices! Thanks!


Our stay at The Princess Anne

5 sur décembre 20, 2011

I took my 2 grandchildren, 6 and 9 to Biltmore at Christmas and the Grove Park to see the gingerbread houses. The only favorite thing about the trip was the 3 room suite and the "old timey" elevator at The Princess Anne Hotel!! Their breakfast was elegant and delicious. The service was excellent, and staff were so nice and informative. I am looking forward to introducing The Princess Anne to my husband, and my friends will hear about it too!


Lovely Stay in Historic B & B

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2011

The Princess Anne is on the historical register, yet even with the age of the facility, one can have a relaxed "modernized" experience. Their rooms are all appointed with flat screen TV and free wifi, some rooms offering an efficiency unit. All rooms are offered a coffee maker with replenished coffee, tea, and cookies. The hotel is very quiet and quaint and the public rooms truly show the history of the building. We were greeted by a huge Christmas tree in the foyer and a roaring fire in the living room. The service is stellar, accommodating, gracious, with an aim to satisfy the customer providing directions, maps, and ability to make reservations and procure tickets. The complimentary afternoon cocktail time and morning breakfast were delightful offering a variety of fare all presented in a traditional venue. Their location, while in Asheville, is indeed a 20 minute walk to town center, but one can drive and park. Overall, a delightful experience, even my husband enjoyed it and he is not one for B&Bs. Thank you.


A GREAT B&B!

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

We stayed overnight at the Princess Anne Hotel recently, and it was a great experience! We would recommend it if you like historic inns, great food, and to be pampered :) Try it.........you won't be disappointed! It is also very convenient to the Biltmore Estate and the Grove Park Inn, and the staff is great!


Great Stay

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel due to a referrel from a coworker who stayed there and loved it. We had the same experience. It is a wonderful old building that has been kept in good repair. It is a great location just minutes from downtown. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was excellant. Will definitely be back and will tell others.


Our makeshift Honeymoon

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2011

My husband and I live in Tampa FL and recently were married in Asheville, NC. We stayed at The Princess Anne for 3 nights and it was absolutely perfect! We didn't have enough vacation time to take an immediate honeymoon after the wedding so we just stayed in Asheville through the weekend. The Princess Anne staff made our stay very pleasant. We were late for breakfast one morning and they went out of their way to still serve us! We both noticed how quiet the hotel was too (didn't hear or see any children). We would definitely stay at The Princess Anne again!


What a Find !

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2011

This was our 8th visit to Asheville and each time we have stayed in a different hotel or B&B. Never again, the Princess Anne had it all. We will return again and again. The room was huge, tastefully furnished with none of the over done Victorian B&Bs seem to love to feature. The afternoon get together featured an excellent variety of canapes and good quality wine, all served by the large gas fireplace. There were 3 breakfast choices each morning, served in a sunny breakfast room off the lobby. Can you tell we loved this place ? The only thing better than the room, wine and breakfast was the outstanding staff, extremely helpful and genuinely friendly. And finally, kudos to the owner for his interest in preserving and restoring a wonderful older structure.


Lovely getaway

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2011

From the time I arrived, I was overjoyed with Princess Anne. Everyone at the Princess Anne was so courteous and helpful. The first evening I arrived, the girl at the desk (Tiffany?) provided a city map and gave suggestions on route for walking into town. I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the wine and hors d'oeuvres each evening which provided many choices and served as an excellent pre-dinner treat. The porches offered a perfect location for me to sit with my wine and a book. Breakfasts were delicious and served in the dining room. This was a mommy getaway just for me, so the morning I left, I asked if I could purchase some chocolate covered strawberries to take home to my kids and husband. The chef prepared them for me cheerfully and then helped me take my luggage to the car. I would highly recommend the Princess Anne to anyone wishing for a relaxing stay in Asheville. I can't wait to return.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

My daughter, age 44; a female friend, age 80 +; myself, age 67 recently stayed for 3 nights at the Princess Anne Hotel and were all delighted with the accommodations, food and ambience of this hotel. Outstanding features were: very friendly and helpful staff; delicious gourmet and healthy food for breakfast; wonderful accommodations in a family suite; quaint, quiet neighborhood (nice place to take a walk); close driving distance to downtown Asheville; and reasonable rates. I highly recommend this off-the-beaten path hotel. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks Princess Anne owners and staff!


The best B&B in America

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

What a surprise - this restored B&B within walking distance of Asheville was a dream come true. Everything about it makes us want to come back (and we will). Courteous staff, incredible rooms, great breakfast, and for a reasonable price. The best value in Asheville. Ken and Gina (Seattle, WA)


the princess anne hotel

5 sur octobre 01, 2011

everything was absolutely perfect! our room was cozy and comfortable! in the evening after a busy day of exploring ashville we would come back and spend the evenings relaxing outside on one of the porches until dark! it still seems like its the 1920's or 30's here! will be back to ashville,will stay here again!! thanks!


Absolutely marvelous

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

We were spending our 4th anniversary at the Princess Anne and we found everything to be perfect. The value was exceptional. They truly serve "wine time" with all the wine and cheeses, meats, veggies, and fruits that you could imagine. The breakfast was fine dining. Our suite was sparkling clean and plush. Best of all was the staff John was particularly welcoming and provided everything we needed. He even left us chocolate covered strawberries in our room. Wow. We will be back. Thank You


The Best Hotel Experience!!

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2011

I stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel Sept 16-18. The staff was very welcoming and that continued throughout the stay. The room.s, food and atmosphere was outstanding. They deliver everything they mention on their website. I strongly recommend this hotel.


Wonderful Week-end get away.

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

Lovely rooms, the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend staying here.


A wonderful retreat!

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2011

We stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel on the Sunday night of Labor Day weekend 2011. Asheville is one of our favorite cities and we visit as often as we can, but this was our first stay in this hotel. We loved the "off-the-beaten-path" location, which was in a residential neighborhood, but within walking distance to Starbucks and only a few miles from amazing downtown restaurants. We were blown away by the amenities - although we arrived too late to enjoy the wine and cheese in the afternoon, the included breakfast was AMAZING - they used local produce and meats, and the food was on par or better than any other breakfast we would have chosen, like Tupelo Honey Cafe or Early Girl Eatery. We loved the old elevator and the grand staircase, and the creaky wooden floors added to the ambiance. Thankfully the guests staying above us were respectful of the noise, and we didn't have any problem keeping our baby asleep despite the creaks. Our suite was surprisingly spacious and very clean, and the bathroom was nice. The only thing we would have changed was the mattress on the bed - it was kind of saggy, and not super comfortable. Everything else was GREAT and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends!!!


I don't know why you would stay anywhere else in Asheville

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

Friday night was our third stay this year at the Princess Anne. What's great about this place is the personal attention they give to their customers and the absolutely awesome rooms--yet it's large enough so that you don't feel as if you don't have your privacy. In other words, it takes the everything you'd want in a B&B and puts it into a small hotel setting--and it works amazingly well. They are accomodating, clean, friendly and the location is perfect. John at the front desk is always super nice and welcoming. We will stay here whenever possible.


Wish I Could've Stayed Longer

5 sur août 21, 2011

The pictures on the website truly cannot do it justice. The Princess Anne was exactly what I needed for quick business trip to Asheville, convenient to everything with immaculate yet homey accomodations. Breakfast was divine, the staff was helpful and attentive. I loved it and will be recommending it to everyone I know.


We'd go back again!

5 sur août 21, 2011

Very nice, comfortable, charming, the staff was very helpful, historic, great location, great breakfast, nice wine and appitizers in the afternoon. We would recommend the Princess Anne Hotel to our friends and family (and have)


Princess Anne: An Asheville Gem

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

My family stayed in their suites off the original Princess Anne site and it exceeded our expectations. The service provided was wonderful along with the useful amenities and the authentic feel. Also the site is great because it is in the heart of Asheville and great for shopping and site seeing.


Princess Anne Asheville

4,0 sur août 15, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised staying here, it was just right! The afternoon wine and cheese was great and there were many nice places to sit and chat, a beautiful porch, very southern and a nice indoor living room with very comfortable furniture. The breakfast was great and the staff very friendly. We would stay here again.


Wonderful stay

5 sur août 09, 2011

My husband and I decided to go to Asheville for my birthday and we were very pleased with our stay at the Princess Anne. We have been telling everyone about the true Southern Hospitality we received, the pleasant staff, wonderful food, and great rooms we had. The whole experience was delightful and we are looking forward to going back in the fall. We really enjoyed our stay there better than any we have had in Asheville, including at the Grove Park. dn and rh


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable and the furnishings were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome every day we stayed there. We never missed the hors d'oeuvre and wine as they were also great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My fiancee and I just loved it. We will be returning each time we visit Asheville.


Loved it! Look forward to a return trip.

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2011

Personable staff, wonderful service, excellent breakfast.


A fantastic place to stay in Asheville

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2011

The Princess Anne far exceeded any preconceived expectations I had prior to arrival. The building's interior was charmingly decorated as were the rooms, which felt more like a home than a hotel. Further, the staff provided remarkable service and were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Additionally, the location was ideal as my girlfriend and I could walk downtown conveniently. Finally, while I noticed that many of the previous reviews mentioned the waffles, I have learned they did so for a reason; the waffles were phenomenal!


Like staying at home, but with better food

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2011

I have never stayed in a place where I woke up at night and thought I was at home. The room was perfect. I relaxed the moment I walked in. The hotel is in a historic district, so it retains its charm while still having updated conveniences. The only drawback was the very small shower, but that was certainly workable and no reason for me not to recommend The Princess Anne to anyone who will listen. The staff was wonderful, the food was fabulous, and even the other guests made us feel right at home. I am already trying to think of excuses to go back!


Could not have been happier!

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We were going to stay at the Sheraton, but at the last minute decided to give the Princess Anne. We stayed in the "Family Suite" with 2 adults and 2 children and were very comfortable and happy. Having the 3 rooms was great - much better than the typical 2 twin beds in a single, tiny room. Daily breakfasts were a great way to start each day. The $1 per load self-serve laundry room down the hall was very handy. Free Wifi. Great quiet location. Basically the opposite of the downtown Sheraton in all the right ways! We have a new place to stay when traveling to Asheville! Thanks! Thanks! -josh


Our favorite place to stay in Asheville!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2011

The property is charming and clean. The main thing that sets this place way ahead of the pack is the staff! Each staff person makes it their job to make sure every guest's needs are taken care of to the smallest detail. We love this place. The afternoon reception is unmatched at any other property we have visited and the breakfast is over the top! I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay anywhere else in Asheville, it is the best value by far. The rooms are comfortable and the indoor and outdoor common areas provide plenty of places to be alone or visit with other guests. Charming, comfortable, clean, gracious service, Ammenities beyond expectations. Steve & Lina


Great night

4,4 sur juin 05, 2011

When we checked in we learned that the room we had reserved had been booked due to a computer glitch. They gave us a great rate on another room and nice bottle of Champagne. Great service and we will return


A wonderful find!

4,6 sur juin 03, 2011

Found it while researching Asheville on the internet. Reading guest reviews knew it was the place for us. The setting is very quiet, yet close to all the action in Asheville. The service was impeccable, staff were friendly and helpful, with great recommendations for restaurants and local hikes. Breakfast was healthy, fresh, tasty, with great coffee. Loved the afternoon wine and cheese served in the living room. The decor is very elegant, attention to detail in the suite and overall furnishings. We'll definitely stay there in future trips!


A special week-end

4,6 sur mai 31, 2011

The Princess Anne was a perfect experience from beginning to end. Great staff, excellent food morning and afternoon, inviting common areas inside and out. The hotel has all the intimacy of a B & B while allowing privacy as well. We will definitely go back and recommend it to others.


Princess Ann - a Royal Hotel!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our three-day stay in Asheville. The Hotel presents a very good "taste of the past" while offering up-to-date amenities and very comfortable, spacious rooms. The staff is exceptionally friendly and made us feel like belonging to a family. We enjoyed the free afternoon Tea and Apéro in the premises in- and outdoors. Breakfast was always outstanding and in a different selection "à la carte". We definitely will join Princess Ann again should we have the opportunity to travel to Asheville at a later stage.


Simply the best!

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Great value, hospitality, and location. Can't wait to go back,


Excellent Service, Room, and Food

4,8 sur mai 17, 2011

I booked the suite as a Christmas gift for my mom and dad. The staff who took my reservation was so helpful and kind. Once they got there they were treated with that same kindness along with the fabulous food and room..they couldn't say enough good things. I can't wait to stay here myself in the future and tour the Biltmore.


Absoultely Perfect

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Loved loved loved this hotel. I had read the other reviews on-line and decided to book it as we were heading to Asheville to celebrate our 11th anniversary. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The Princess Anne has so much character. The staff is so friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. And the truffles....well let's just say i asked for more! We will definitely go back again.


Beautiful and Charming Hotel

4,6 sur mai 15, 2011

The outside of the hotel is just gorgeous and then to go inside to the old charm but updated with today's feel is just wonderful. We enjoyed the two days there and received wonderful service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting asheville. The location is very close to downtown and just a few minutes from biltmore! Just a wonderful place.


Princess Anne in the Sprint

4,6 sur mai 02, 2011

Charming and elegantly appointed. Breakfasts were really excellent. Staff most helpful. Set in a lovely and quiet residential neighborhood, while still convenient to day-trip destinations.


Princess Anne Hotel is "The Best of Trip"

4,6 sur avril 28, 2011

What a wonderful surprise this hotel was. Lovely welcoming feel and the best of our 2 week roadtrip. We loved the home-baked cookies, the afternoon hors d'oeuvres and the freshly prepared breakfast - all included in an ambient atmosphere.


Highly recommend!

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel for a one night getaway. I could have easily stayed for many more nights. The Princess Anne combines the best of a big hotel and a quaint B&B. It's an absolutely charming place to stay when you're visiting Asheville!


Perfect Place

5 sur avril 23, 2011

We have nothing negative to say about the historical, clean, charming Princess Anne Hotel. We loved the garden, porch, spacious room and breakfast. It was just what we were looking for and will stay again when we return to Asheville.


Perfect!

5 sur mars 22, 2011

The Princess Anne Hotel was the perfect balance between a bed and breakfast and a hotel - small enough to feel personal yet large enough for privacy. The staff were attentive, the food was excellent, and the location is ideal. I look forward to return trips.


Princess Anne Hotel is superb!

5 sur mars 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Princess Anne for a conference. The hotel is beautiful and classic! Wine time is awesome! Breakfast was delicious! We are going to make the Princess Anne our go-to place to stay every time we are in Asheville, NC!


Couldn't have been better!

4,8 sur février 15, 2011

From the moment we walked in we were greeted genuinely, warmly. A complimentary bottle of champagne was chilling, as it was my husband's birthday...The room was large, bright & comfortable - the bathroom was perfect - claw-foot tub & all. Very cozy, true to era of the inn. Breakfast was fabulous: inventive, fresh ingredients served by friendly staff. Will be back!


Amazing breakfast!

4,6 sur février 15, 2011

I highly recommend the Princess Anne Hotel. The inside is very nice and clean. The hors d’ oeuvres and wine were great and the breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The experience was well worth the cost.


Elegance and gourmet food

4,0 sur février 07, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Princess Anne Hotel for one week. I can honestly say that we had a wonderful experience at this B & B inn. The décor throughout the inn and our room was elegant and tasteful with lots of attention to detail. The gourmet breakfast and the afternoon wine and hors d’oeuvre were exquisite and of high quality (lots of kudos to the chef). The complementary chocolate truffles left each day in the room are superb and adds a nice touch. The staff was beyond approach and highly professional. I have travelled extensively in this country and Europe, and this B & B earns top marks for quality, ambiance, and service. We certainly will return to this special find and have already recommended it to our friends. And last not least, the wireless Internet connection is truly fast, and not the crawling speed you find in your typical chain hotels.


Wife's Birthday

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2011

Rooms are very clean, spacious and nicely styled. Staf very polite and attentive to you without being intrusive. Breakfast was very good and it the fresh baked cookies were a nice touch. Parking was well lit and it is istuated on what seemed to be a very safe area. I would definetly give it a two thumbs up. My wife insists that we stay here again in the future.


Happy at the Princess Anne

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

After searching online for a "nice" place to spend our first overnight in Ashville, we found the Princess Anne. The Hotel exceeded our expectations in all possible aspects. Following our late afternoon arrival, we were greeted with a wine reception. Laura helped us choose the perfect restaurant in town for dinner. In the morning, a gourmet breakfast was ready before our early departure. Our most recent stay marked our 4th visit and we look forward to many more.


Gem off the beaten path

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

While the Princess Anne is close to downtown Asheville, it is far enough off the beaten path that you can enjoy peace and quiet, but yet have all the offerings of downtown Asheville within a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute drive. It preserves all the history of the building, but has wonderful conveniences as well. The staff is over the top helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are wonderful as is the nightly wine gathering. Next time we go back to Asheville, we will stay at the Princess Anne again.


great place to stay!

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2011

Great little hotel within a fair walk of all that's fun in Asheville. We particularly enjoy the afternoon wine and hor d'oeuvres in the cozy lounge with fireplace. The staff are welcoming and adept. No complaints.


Beautifully B&B

3,8 sur décembre 30, 2010

Everything was just as it should be. The only area of concern would be if you're a light sleeper. The house doesn't have a sleepy floorboard within it's pristine plaster walls. You will hear the other occupants stir a bit but it's well worth the authentic stay.


Very nice place to stay.

4,6 sur décembre 30, 2010

Our room was very clean and front desk staff was very helpful


Amazing!

5 sur décembre 21, 2010

After searching the internet and bed and breakfast reviews for hours for a special place to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday, and after receiving a recommendation from a friend who had stayed at Princess Anne, we decided to book it. I was a little leary because the B and B didn't look that great in the pictures. However, with all the great reviews and one from my friend, I went with it and was not disappointed! The staff were all extremely pleasant. Our room was large and so quaint. It was immaculate. The common areas were very pretty and nicely decorated. After settling in our room, we were surprised with a bottle of champagne from the staff. How thoughtful is that! The afternoon wine/tea was nicely done with crackers, cheese, homemade cookies, etc. The breakfast was wonderful and quite unique. The coffee was great. We couldn't say enough good things about this Bed and Breakfast. We've stayed in many lovely places, but this one goes over the top because of all the added amenities...truffles, biscotti, wine/tea, etc. Go! You won't be disappointed. And again I say, the B and B is nicer than depicted in the pictures on the internet!


3 Times the Charm: A charming town, charming people, and a charming inn.

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

The Princess Anne Hotel would certainly make anyone feel like a prince or a princess. This unique hotel tucked into an eclectic neighborhood is just minutes from the heart of downtown Ashville and an easy drive to the Biltmore. The staff was extremly accomadating for my persnickity tastes and very friendly. (The breakfast each morning was to die for and the afternoon wine and treats equally as enjoyable). The front desk staff was always willing to assist me whether it was finding a restaurant, booking tickets for the Biltmore, or just offering advice for local fun spots. The hotel over all had a warm homestyle feeling and the georgeous Christmas tree in the lobby certainly sealed the deal for a perfect early Christmas get away. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway, in Ashville for business, or are planning a fun girls weekend the Princess Anne Hotel is a "Charming" choice.


Appointment and detail like the good ol' days

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2010

I can't remember the last time I had such a wonderful hotel experience. The renovation has created a true gem. The rooms are gracious and comfortable, the personal touches of champagne, truffles and biscotti are a wonderful surprise and the quality of the breakfast is outstanding. I would take the Princess Anne over ANY of the large, expensive, faceless hotels in Asheville any day!


Princess Anne Hotel

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2010

The staff was wonderful! We truly had a 5-Star stay! THe evening wine tasting and breakfast were Outstanding! We will be back again and send our friends to stay here as well!


4 Days in May

4,6 sur mai 19, 2010

This was a site unseen booking and I was very satisfied with the Princess Anne Hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and engaging. The breakfasts were fabulous, the kitchen very flexible and the breakfast staff were attentive. The food served was top notch, the fruit fresh and the dishes imaginative. We will stay here again when we visit the area.


Boutique hotel with B&B Charm!

5 sur novembre 16, 2008

The Princess Anne hotel has all the charm of a historic home. We stayed in a deluxe suite including a kitchenette in the sitting room, along with a comfy sofa, table/chairs and the only tv in the suite. My husband was a little disappointed the TV was small (~13-15") and there wasn't one in the bedroom, but we managed just fine. Our bedroom was spacious and the bed was comfy. Everything was spotless and meticulously kept. Amazing chocolate truffles were by the bed. Breakfast was served between 8:30-10am in the intimate dining room. Day 1 we enjoyed a Denver omelette, sausage, toast, & fresh fruit. Day 2 we loved the blueberry french toast souffle with bacon, which was also served w/fresh fruit. Also offered was homemade granola, yogurt & fresh fruit. We were stunned at how fresh the fruit was for the middle of November! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. They offered maps of the city, driving/parking directions and dining suggestions. They helped us make horseback riding reservations at Sandy Bottom Trails. We enjoyed wine/appetizers served in the main parlor from 4:30-6pm. The wine selection was great and accompanied w/cheeses, crackers, and fruit. It was a lovely little break at the end of the day. Buy your Biltmore Estate tickets at hotel b/f you go for the same price at the Biltmore, but the hotel tix are valid for 2 days, not 1. The staff gave us info about special events going on at the Biltmore that day and recommended the Bistro, which was an amazing experience! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Princess Anne and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet stay with privacy and many small touches of hospitality. The staff was so helpful, friendly and full of good advice. The Princess Anne is a wonderful mix of historic charm and modern conveniences with a plentitude of Southern Hospitality!


Great value!

4,4 sur juin 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a week before he deployed to Iraq. We were very impressed with the service and amenities we received at such a bargain price. Rarely do you find a hotel room for $150/night that includes free wireless internet, a gourmet breakfast made from local products, and wine and cheese in the afternoon. Our room was comfortable and attractive, but we were most impressed with the value and the food!


Exceptional experience

4,8 sur avril 22, 2008

Having stayed at a vastly unsatisfying B&B in Weaverville the night before, my traveling companion and I were thrilled and captivated by the understated elegance of the Princess Anne Hotel. A complete and utterly charming stay. The food was divine, service superior and the value - top of the line! Less per night than the Weaverville B&B, which was hard to swallow, given Princess Anne's close proximity to Asheville's downtown center, the beauty and freshness of the room, the fabulous staff and delicious food - fresh squeezed orange juice and excellent food choices! If you're planning a stay in Asheville or environs, STAY HERE!


Early 1900s hotel is a great stay

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2007

The hotel is located in a very convenient area near downtown. It has an old world charm with new world amenities. A little less personal than other B&Bs but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hostesses can recommend great local eats. Also, breakfast was superb!


Princess Anne Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $257
  • Avis (120) 4,7
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8282580986
  • Fax 1-8282580989
  • Portable 1-8282165208
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8665520986

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut