Oakland Cottage Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
19 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best B&B in Asheville

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Our 1 yr Anniversary! We stayed in this lovely B&B for our one year anniversary and loved it! 1/2 mile from biltmore and 1 mile from downtown, perfect! Friendly staff, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST! Stay in garden room 5, it's huge! We are going back ASAP!


Warm Friendly and accommodating served with a side of fresh deliciousness.

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

Our first stay and a B&B and the bar was set very high. Lynda our inn keeper was very accommodating and genuinely friendly. She greeted us as we arrived and was helpful with suggestions for our stay, not only at the cottage but Ashville. The Dogwood suite was very clean and we were well provided for with soft fluffy towels and robes to crisp sheets and wonderful local soaps. Breakfast was pure deliciousness. We had the best sweet potato casserole topped with crunchy nuts, fluffy quiche, hot turn overs, Hand made granola, fresh yogurt and fruit, local-antibiotic free-from happy pigs- sausage. (I do not eat meat but this was nice to hear) We stayed in the dogwood suite. It has an attached porch with a daybed and trundle perfect if you have kids or if you are staying with a friend.We brought our little dog. so the private entrance and deck was perfect for us.The Inn has a full kitchen that is available for use along with the fridge, microwave and coffee maker in our room. The parking and circle drive made it easy to load and unload our luggage. It was a wonderful experience over all. I am now a Big Fan of B&Bs.


First (and not last) B&B experience

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

This was an ideal first B&B experience. The staff are friendly and the accommodations are fantastic. A friend and I traveled to Asheville and were thrilled to find the 2 bedroom Dogwood suite with private entrance. Its close proximity to Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville are ideal.


Perfect Stay.

4,2 sur février 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Rose Room #7 and had a wonderful visit. While not walking distance to town, this didn't bother us since it was a short drive. The breakfast was great! We had quiche, sausage, rolls, fruit, and a berry crumble with yogurt - all delicious! The hosts were excellent and so kind to us. I would definitely recommend staying here.


A wonderful weekend at Oakland Cottage!

5 sur janvier 02, 2012

A friend and I spent New Year's Eve weekend in the Rose Room at Oakland Cottage. It was our first time in the city, and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The cottage is lovely and exceeded all of our expectations. The room was quaint; in fact, it was much larger than we expected. Byron and Mary, Becky and Jim were friendly and helpful. The food was delicous, and we thoroughly enjoyed socializing with everyone at breakfast. I highly recommend Oakland Cottage and plan to return as soon as time permits. Thanks to you all for a lovely weekend! Sincerely, Janet


mixed

3,0 sur décembre 01, 2011

I suppose my mixed reviews are due to having spent other vacations at B&Bs and having different experiences. I liked my room here but was rather put off by a very squeaky bed (mattress) that struck me as being perhaps over-the-hill. There was no soap provided for the shower, which I found odd. And my first breakfast was a bit abstemious, as I had one slim piece of quiche and fruit salad and was informed that the remaining quiche on the buffet was reserved for two other guests.....They seemed to plan their meals conservatively for guests. My dog and I were welcomed with open arms, which was appreciated......The Inn is not located in a scenic neighborhood nor in safe walking distance from downtown, so folks who might like to walk to town should bear that in mind. Next time I'm in town I might spring for a location closer to town and will have to pay a little more.....


My favorite stay ever!

5 sur juin 10, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at B&Bs for the past few years, and Oakland cottage is the ideal stay for us. We loved the beautiful and interesting home, the food was fabulous every day, and all the service was very professional. By far the greatest impression from our stay was the accommodating innkeeper, Mary. Thoughtful, warm, generous with her time and knowledge, she gave her insight for hiking, biking, restaurants, and even helped out when I messed up on booking my accommodations. We truly got attached to Asheville and Oakland Cottage! Pete & Jen- NJ


Christmas at Oakland Cottage

4,6 sur mars 05, 2011

Oakland Cottage was convenient for our purposes. We had lots of snow, but the proprietor shoveled and swept and kept sufficient access open for our comings and goings. Decor was charming yet functional; bed was comfortable; food was excellent.


Outstanding - little details enjoyed

5 sur janvier 01, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at this enchanting B&B, one of the best we've enjoyed. Being child (and pet!) friendly, this is a rarity and the breakfasts, coffee, and service (and price) were fantastic. Very happy with it - for my full review and photos see my blog: http://frugalnaturally.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/oakland-cottage-biltmore/


FABULOUS

5 sur mai 24, 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Oakland Cottage. Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter came to spend the night with us. She was welcomed with open arms and a cabinet filled with childrens book in which she took wide-eyed delight. The attention to detail in our suite was amazing. Breakfast was wonderful and our host fun to be with. Rating on a scale of one to ten I rate it a twenty!


Very relaxing

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was such a wonderful and relaxing experience. We truly enjoyed the hosts and Howard's breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed watching the rabbits and birds on our deck as we finished off that last cup of coffee before beginning our day each morning. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast while visiting Asheville.


Oakland Cottage

4,2 sur avril 21, 2008

3rd time we've stayed here. GREAT value and LOCATION. Beautiful and fresh rooms. Nice "self-serve" breakfast and full kitchen amenities.


Everything was great.

4,4 sur avril 16, 2008

The innkeeper Dusty, is very good a what she does.


Great innkeeper.

5 sur avril 16, 2008

Very peaceful and relaxing visit.


The inn was wonderful

5 sur avril 16, 2008

The innkeepers gave service that was beyond great. It was better than a 5 star hotel.


Oakland Cottage.

4,2 sur novembre 20, 2007

A friendly, cozy b&b where you have the run of the house and best of all, 4 dogs to come home to.

Réponse du propriétaire
While our interim innsitters had delightful and well behaved dogs at the inn at one time, there are no longer any dogs at the house, although we do have a pet frog (very quiet - but not great to pet)!


Oakland Cottage

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2007

A great place!


Wonderful home; wonderful stay!

4,2 sur novembre 01, 2007

The house is absolutely lovely in beautiful Arts & crafts detail. Our Hosts were so welcoming and prepared a delicious special breakfast for us.


Excellence!

5 sur juin 15, 2007

The inn is charming and rustic. The innkeepers were friendly, unobtrusive, and prepared a vegetarian quiche per request. The room decor was beautiful, and the location perfect for experiencing all of the Asheville area. We will return!


Oakland Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $149
  • Avis (19) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8289942627
  • Fax 1-8289940316
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8668580863

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut