North Lodge on Oakland Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
34 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Anniversary retreat

4,4 sur août 12, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B, this was a great experience. Greg was a wonderful host and the ancillary staff were also attentive without intruding. We really enjoyed ourselves. Very convenient to activities, as well


Great Value and Great Location for an Asheville Visit

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this B&B. The host, Greg, was very friendly and helpful with local information. And the breakfasts he made were awesome! Each morning we had a marvelous breakfast, beautifully presented, and we couldn't wait to see what the breakfast was the next morning. Our room was nice and clean, but a bit small for this long a visit. Next time, will get a room with a sitting area. We would definitely stay here on our next Asheville visit.


One Night at the North Lodge on Oakland

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

Very nice B&B! Greg greeted us, gave a quick tour of the downstairs, pointed out all of the amenities, then took us to our room and gave us a tour and overview there also.Very nice room, great 3 course breakfast and only one mile from downtown Asheville. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.


Value, Comfort & Great Service

5 sur juin 18, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed in a B&B and we had an EXCELLENT experience. VERY clean room, very spacious! Greg or Gregg went out of their way to help us, we were late getting there and they were super nice about it. Answered any and all questions and over all was top notch. The value was the same as an average hotel and a better value then other B&B's. The breakfast was delicious, I'm not that big of a breakfast person and it even got me to eat. Can't say enough good things about this place. We have already decided that not only are we going to stay here on our return but we want the same room!


A pleasant visit.

4,8 sur mai 14, 2014

We were greeted as we rang the door bell by a lovely lady who showed us the B/B and answered every question. We were mad welcome. A very clean house and delicious breakfast.


Delightful stay

5 sur avril 28, 2014

Excellent


Enjoyed staying in the library room

4,8 sur juin 06, 2013

The room was very nice and the bathroom was very spacious. The grounds are also very nice and the breakfasts were delicious. We definitely stay there again.


Mother/Daughter Weekend

5 sur mai 10, 2013

What a nice stay we had at the North Lodge on Oakland. Our room was spotless and housekeeping came in daily to deliver clean towels, make our bed, and vacuum. The 4 course breakfasts were delicious- something we looked forward to each day for sure. It's a beautiful property, and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone considering travel to Asheville.


Gracious Host

4,4 sur avril 29, 2013

I stayed here on a short visit to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. Our host, Greg, met us at the door and was very welcoming, helpful and informative. There are tea and cookies available which was welcome after a long day of sightseeing. Lovely grounds and many elegant touches, like linen tablecloths, made this a special place to stay.


Beautiful and comforting

5 sur février 16, 2013

My husband and I booked a room last minute and from the moment we arrive I felt welcome. Greg the inkeeper is very cordial and informative not tomention fun to chat with. Breakfast was top notch I will defantley go to this inn when I come back to Ahseville. Our room was very nice as well really comforting feel


Lovely, quaint stay

4,2 sur février 11, 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our one-night stay at North Lodge. The accommodations were outstanding and Greg, the innkeeper, goes above and beyond. We will definitely come back!


Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur août 19, 2012

My husband and I spent several days at North Lodge and had a awonderful experience. The host was super helpful - both with things around the B and B, as well as information about the community. Each morning, breakfast was plentiful, beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious. Compared to some of the other B and Bs in Asheville, the North Lodge was a great value. The property was well-maintained and we enjoyed every moment. Our thanks to Gregg!


Exactly what a B&B should be like!

5 sur mai 30, 2012

Upon arriving at the beautiful inn we received a warm welcome from Greg Adkins, who then showed us all the guest amenities. There were complimentary cookies, coffee, tea, DVDs, popcorn, ice and softdrinks. Basically anything you could think of was offered, including use of computer, fridge and microwave. Our guest room was gorgeously furnished, comfortable and pristine. The entire place was spotless. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning, which consisted of sliced bananas in an excellent yoghurt parfait, freshly baked muffins, high quality fruit and a delicious stuffed French Toast creation topped with pecans, and smoked sausage on the side. My husband does not eat meat and was promptly accomodated with extra fruit. Downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estates are a quick, easy drive away. We highly recommend this lovely B&B and would definitely stay there again.


great little place

5 sur mai 20, 2012

i honestly have no complaints about this place. the innkeeper is super nice, the rooms are good size, & the breakfast is amazing. i really liked that there was soda, water, popcorn, and cookies available all afternoon and evening. the only this i would change is that it should be closer to downtown, but its just about a 5-10 minute drive so its not bad.


A Stay to Remember

5 sur mai 07, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and wanted to make it special. We found North Lodge on Oakland thanks to BedandBreakfast.com and could not have been happier. The accommodations were relaxing and inviting and exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing and those we met during our stay made it special. Cathy and I highly recommend visiting Greg at North Lodge on Oakland and using BedandBreakast.com. It truly was a stay to remember. Patrick and Cathy Sullivan


North Lodge on Oakland Stay

4,4 sur mai 02, 2012

A beautiful home in a great neighborhood. The innkeeper was very accomodating and even gave me milk from the kitchen when I wanted some. I loved the DVD collection also. Breakfast was very good and the cookies and sodas and popcorn were a nice touch. The only thing I didn't like was we heard people talking at breakfast while we we're still trying to sleep. Stayed in the Library Room which is too close to the breakfast area. Will stay in another room next time. Overall, pretty good experience.


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur avril 17, 2012

Very attentive innkeepers, delicious food & clean, safe environment.


north lodge

4,8 sur avril 04, 2012

The two owners greg and gregg made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptionable. We stayed for three nights and will return to this establishment when in the area and recommend it highly. Jim and Patti


Total Awesomness

5 sur avril 02, 2012

Wonderful, simply wonderful. Very close to downtown, quiet, and elegant. Will definitely stay again.


Great breakfast, lovely room, wonderful town.

4,6 sur mars 06, 2012

My mom and I had a wonderful visit to Asheville. Greg was a gracious host, very helpful recommendations for restaurants in town. The breakfasts were outstanding. We really appreciated the decaf coffee, hot and ready at 8am both mornings: Thank you!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 sur juin 23, 2011

We spent several days here while exploring Asheville and Biltmore. The Marsh Retreat was lovely, very elegant and comfortable. Greg was very helpful with suggestions for activities and dining. The food was excellent, and Greg was able to accommodate us with an early breakfast on a day when we had an early activity. Would highly recommend this inn.


What a pleasant place to stay!

4,0 sur mai 02, 2011

We found the North Lodge on Oakland to be a gem of a place to stay. Greg's warmth of welcome and ability to be helpful was very appreciated as were his great breakfasts. The house is a beautiful example of previous glory in what used to be the exclusive section of residences in Ashville. House and grounds were very well kept. Our stay there was delightful. The only drawback was the difficulty we found getting back to the B&B from downtown at night. We found ourselves lost several times, partly due to construction a half mile away . We would highly recommend this place and would gladly stay there again.


Perfect B&B in Asheville

5 sur mars 12, 2011

Enjoyed a 2-night stay in the Geranium Room. Excellent breakfast prepared and served by Greg. Convenient location to access Asheville sights. Highly recommend!


WONDERFUL 2 NIGHT STAY!

4,0 sur novembre 19, 2010

It is a beautiful house filld with history. We were disappointed that we didn't get to met Greg & Gregg, but we werewell taken care of by their substitutes Bonnie and Peter. Th food wa wonderful and all details taken care of.


comfy and friendly

3,6 sur novembre 12, 2010

One greg was very, very friendly and helpful, we did not see the other gregg. We enjoyed the breakfast around the big table, served all at once so we could get to meet one another - a nice custom. Although it might seem a bit awkward to get there once we figured it out, it was quite easy and convenient to get to and a quiet location very near downtown and the Biltmore and the Blue Ridge Parkway


Wonderful B&B

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2010

Very kind and helpful owners! The breakfast and accommodations were awesome. Highly recommend staying here, you wont regret it! :)


A Very Special Inn

5 sur mars 17, 2010

My room at North Lodge on Oakland was charming and very comfortable. Greg and Gregg are outstanding hosts and went out of their way to make me feel at home. When my flight home was canceled, even though the inn was full, they arranged for me to stay in the special room that they reserve for their families. This is the loveliest, most welcoming inn that I have ever stayed in.


Want to spend my weekends here!

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

Though a very short turn of the main street, the North Lodge is without a doubt worth it. My sister and I stayed in the Marsh Suite after a lovely day at the Biltmore. We were greeted with warmth and hospitality, a picture perfect dining area and sitting room complete with all theamenities . Information on local events and restaurants were available.The inn was clean and tastefully decorated. Our bed was so comfortable that we slept through breakfast. A true loss, it smelled divine. In my experience having worked at a 5 diamond resort, I can say that I would highly recomend the 5 diamond service we received here! If I could I would spend my weekends at North Lodge!


Great Place to Stay

5 sur novembre 03, 2007

What a charming house! Our room was cozy, clean and pretty. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.


Frequent guest

5 sur août 18, 2007

We love the Asheville area and North Lodge is the place to stay when visiting this area. Although the inn is close to everything, you feel as if you are in the country. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfasts are delicious. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and ensure you have everything you need.


Quaint, Cozy, and Classy

4,8 sur août 16, 2007

My husband and I spent one night at this beautiful Inn and we were very happy with our stay there. Our host John, was very nice, and helpful. The appointments throughout the Inn were wonderful. The breakfast was delightfully delicious and had a wonderful presentation. We stayed in the Geranium room and we loved it, right down to the soft sheets, and exquisite towels. This is definitely a first class Inn.


wonderful rooms & staff

5 sur août 02, 2007

I'd love to stay here again. The rooms are so nicely decorated, beautiful linens & towels, very quiet!! Food was delicious & owners really went out of their way to make sure everything went well. We arrived very late & this was fine. Nice sitting area and dining area. We walk a lot & the walk from the house to downtown Asheville was through the hospital district so not great, but most people prob. don't walk as much as we do. I'd definitely go there next time I'm in Asheville


Memorable

5 sur juillet 21, 2007

It's hard to name just one thing that made my husband and my stay there so special. The atmosphere, inside and out was magnificent yet welcoming. The food was delicious. The fellowship with fellow guests was very enjoyable, though brief. The innkeepers did a lovely job of maintaining this beautiful home, and their helpfulness and hospitality will long be remembered.


What a great weekend

5 sur juillet 15, 2007

My husband and I had a fantastic time at North Lodge. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The innkeepers were fantastic and accommodating. Staying here was just the relaxation we needed.


North Lodge on Oakland

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $195
  • Avis (34) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8282526433

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut