Applewood Manor Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas5,0

Notation basée sur
82 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Glad I chose this one!

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2014

I was looking for a room with a fireplace, and jetted tub. Both features were great! The bed was not very comfortable, though. I think the mattress needs an updating. Everything was very clean, Nancy was awesome, the breakfast was outstanding! The yard was nice, bigger than most houses surrounding it. The location was great, quick to get downtown, or to the Biltmore. If we return to Asheville, we will definitely stay here again!


Wonderful First B&B Experience

5 sur décembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the cottage of Applewood Manor since we were traveling with a fur baby. The fact that it was pet friendly and one of the most affordable and best values for what you got, plus the excellent reviews, was our reason for choosing them. The cottage was charmingly decorated and had a hot tub. That was a pleasure after a long day of job searching and sightseeing. The 3-course breakfasts were delicious and there was something different each day. Nancy and Larry were very gracious and we enjoyed visiting with them and the other couples. There was wine, cheese and snack mix provided in the evenings. They treated our dog like one of us. We would recommend and would stay there again.


Our first B&B experience...and now we're hooked....

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

My husband and I spent our 10 yr anniversary at Applewood Manor Inn in Asheville, NC. We were impressed right from the start. Upon arrival, hostess Nancy, greeted us at the front door by our first names and immediately wished us a happy anniversary. She welcomed us in and showed us the lovely home. Our room was warm and cozy. The hosts had our room ready, lighted and playing soft classical music. On the bedside was a handwritten note addressed to us along with a gift for our anniversary, which was potted African Violet. How sweet!! Each morning we went in for coffee and juice and were served an amazing 3 course breakfast prepared by Nancy. At our first breakfast, we met Larry. He was nice as could be, greeted us by name and learned how we take our coffee, he was pleasant and easy to talk to. He enjoyed telling stories and jokes and encouraging the guests into conversations with each other. While we had our breakfast, staff was in our room cleaning up and turning down our bed, which they did twice a day while we were there. The home is in a perfect location, just an absolutely beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to downtown Asheville, and a quick drive to any of the other sights around town. This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and thanks to Nancy and Larry and there wonderful hospitality, we cannot wait to plan another trip!


Great for honeymooning

3,6 sur avril 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and loved every minute of our stay. Innkeepers Larry and Nancy are sweet, down to earth folks who make you feel like family the moment they meet you. We stayed in the Winesap Suite which encompasses the entire third floor. There is a nice view, a small sitting area, a huge two person tub in the large bathroom, and a king size bed. It was everything an in love couple needs for a fantastic honeymoon. Applewood Manor is a pleasant 20 minute stroll to downtown Asheville. Nancy and Larry know great places to eat and sightsee. We stayed for 9 days and 8 nights and never had the same breakfast twice. The breakfast breads with cream cheese were my favorite and I usually don't like bread. Nancy will share any recipe with you that you ask. It is also great to come back after a day of fun for social hour at 5pm. There is red and white wine available along with an assortment of cheese, crackers, and salsa. The blueberry goat cheese is out if this world. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It is priced perfectly and the service is excellent. I feel like I have made several lifelong friends during our stay.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur février 19, 2014

Applewood Manor Inn B&B was a wonderful place to stay. Larry and Nancy were great. They made us feel right at home. The food was excellent and the room was very clean. Can't wait to stay there again!


Awesome stay

5 sur janvier 27, 2014

Nancy and Larry were most gracious and friendly. Everything was perfect. My wife and I enjoyed their hospitality.


Warm welcome to Asheville

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2014

Traveling with a beloved dog can be tricky, but we found a welcoming home at Applewood Manor with Nancy and Larry. Our cottage was cozy and spacious. Bed and Breakfast were both perfect!


Awesome Applewood Manor

5 sur décembre 24, 2013

Just amazing! Larry and Nancy are so engaging and will go out of their way to do whatever is needed for their guests. They both have amazing stories as to how they wound up at the Applewood Manor and they are more than willing to share with you. Nancy is a great cook and Larry gets everyone smiling with his jokes. The cottage was beautifully appointed and so cozy. Great location and I can promise you the next time we go back to Asheville, wihich may be soon, we will be staying with Larry and Nancy.


Wonder place with wonderful hosts

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2013

We stayed at Applewood Manor over thanksgiving and were received with a warm welcome and enjoyed all the little amenities such as complementary wine and cheese. We stayed in the Northern Spy room which was a little cool even with the heat turned up so we had to look for extra blankets and the water temperature in the shower was very temperamental. Overall, we had a wonderful stay though. The breakfasts are to die for and Nancy and Larry are amazing hosts with a great sense of humor.


What a Wonderful Stay!!!!

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

I wouldn't know where to begin to share what a great place this is to stay! Nancy & Larry were Great-...&... The food INCREDIBLE!!! It is a very cozy, relaxed home that is very conveniently located to anywhere in Asheville. We will cat inlay be back!!! Statesville,NC/ Tampa


excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

What an absolute gem. We were overwhelmed with the wonderful welcome, a glass or two of wine with cheeses and snacks. So much appreciated after a long drive and sightseeing. Larry and Nancy are fantastic hosts, they addresssed all 12 guests by their forenames, even when we were all together at the "social hour" or at breakfast, now that's a great personal touch and attention to detail. The house is beautifully decorated throughout and there's a large garden and porches that they encourage you to enjoy. The breakfasts have to be tasted to be believed how good they are, forget any notion of America being all fast junk food, here it is all prepared from scratch and is perfectly presented. It really doesn't get any better than this. We also loved the atmoshere that Larry and Nacy create amongst the guests. Such fun and lively conversations. We're British, one Welsh the other English, we had Canadians and Americans at the tables, great banter.


Our 3rd visit and we'll be returning again.

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Applewood Manor is a wonderful spot for good time, quality service, delicious breakfasts but most of all the kindest and funniest Innkeepers you could imagine. It is a place of comfort and welcome hospitality. Don't pass this one up.


Perfect

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable room... and the private balcony is a bonus. The whole place is warm and friendly. The grounds are spacious and well kept. Nancy's breakfasts are delicious and she and Larry are wonderful hosts. If you are heading to Asheville, this is the perfect spot to make your home away from home.


Applewood Experience

5 sur juin 18, 2013

Treated like we were royalty. Very friendly atmosphere with the staff. Met some wonderful guests. Highly recommend for a quick get away. It is close to downtown Asheville....walking distance.


Our Favorite

5 sur juin 03, 2013

We love Asheville and visit often. We enjoy trying various B&Bs as well as periodically staying at the Inn at Biltmore Estate. Our recent experience at the Applewood Manor Inn and B&B was so excellent that we now rate it as our favorite place to stay in Asheville. The innkeepers, the food, the location, the beauty, the high standards and cleanliness are all exceptional.


Exciting Honeymoon/Getaway B&B

5 sur avril 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during our honeymoon. The owners were the friendliest hosts, and made us feel like family. The breakfast was state-of-the-art every morning, and the wine and cheese social hour in the evenings was always something to look forward to. The location is perfect if you want to be away from the noise of the city, yet close enough to get to the Biltmore estate in a timely manner or get to the artsy downtown within a few minutes. We hope to go back for an anniversary in the future. – Johnson and Sarah


Wonderful Venue!!

5 sur février 26, 2013

We just spent 3 nights with Nancy and Larry, and had an exceptional visit. They have a wonderful inn and the rooms are generous in size. The 3 course gourmet breakfasts are to die for. They also have a terrific wine and cheese event each day in the late afternoon. We much enjoyed the whole breakfast setting with each of them plus their silky terriers. We give this an "outstanding" recommendation and will return again.


Lovely couple and the coziest of inns

5 sur janvier 27, 2013

We just spent two evenings at the Applewood with Larry and Nancy, and walked away incredibly refreshed. Larry gave us a great introduction to the inn that included wonderful fireplaces with leather couches nearby to read or do puzzles. Our room was fantastic - an adorable fireplace heater and wonderful pillows. Nancy and Larry did a fabulous job with a 3 course breakfast that was outstanding each morning, and you can easily tell they take pride in what they do and they GENUINELY concern about each of their guests. What a wonderful stay we had!


Applewood is the best b&b in asheville

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2012

The owners are what make this inn the best in the southeast!


Ready to come back.

5 sur novembre 06, 2012

Dorinda and I had a great time and enjoyed every minute we were there. So close to everything great to do and see. Nancy and Larry made us feel right at home from moment one. Loved the food they made for us and the great service. Our room was so clean and neat and quite. We loved the fireplaces and the at home feeling. Enjoyed meeting all the other couples also. Thanks and can't wait to coming back.


Applewood Manor.. outstanding

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in the MacIntosh Room . Beautiful room with a large bath. Larry and Nancy were wonderful hosts and Nancy is a fabulous cook. Would recommend Applewood Manor to everyone planning a trip to Asheville Nc..loved it!!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Applewood Manor with hosts Nancy and Larry. We could not have had a more wonderful time. The B&B was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the charming MacIntosh room with the highest and most comfortable bed we've ever had. Nancy's three course breakfasts were the highlight of our days. We would definitely recommend Applewood Manor Inn.


Applewood Manor

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

My wife and I just retired and we went on our first big vacation, a two week trip to the Carolinas. Our first stop was Asheville and we researched many B+Bs. We have done many B+Bs for our vacations with generally good results. But we cannot say enough about our experience at the Applewood. We stayed in the York Imperial room and everything was perfect. The Applewood is decorated perfectly. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. The food was outstanding but the best part was Nancy and Larry the owners and host/hostess. They were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. I would rate the Applewood as one off the two top B+Bs we have ever stayed at. The Applewood is close to downtown Ashville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We loved it and highly recommend it. If our travels ever get us back to Ashville we will definitely stay there again. - Bernie B


Very Nice B&B: Wonderful Innkeepers

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2012

As long-time B&B patrons, my husband and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Applewood Manor Inn. We took our daughter and her boyfriend with us. We stayed in the Winesap Suite which I would recommend for light sleepers who don't want to risk being awakened by others going in and out of their rooms or up and down the stairway. It consists of the entire 3rd floor and we never heard a thing. The home is lovely and many of the rooms open onto private terraces (on the 2nd floor). The breakfasts were filling and delicious, all homemade by Nancy. The afternoon refreshments always included red and white wine, sodas, tea and an assortment of crackers, chips, spreads and dip. Nancy and Larry made everyone feel comfortable and at home. I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a nice, comfortable stay while visitng Asheville.


Wonderful B&B in Asheville

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

Everything about this B&B experience was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the Granny Smith room and the private 2nd floor balcony was perfect for relaxing with a glass of vino after a day of sightseeing. Nancy and Larry were great hosts who have mastered how to provide just the right amount of interaction to make you feel at home while also giving you privacy. The B&B is located in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood only about a 20 minute safe walk to the downtown Asheville shopping and restaurants. Nancy's three course breakfast was spectacular and Larry's friendly service was enjoyable and entertaining. He has quite a knack for remembering the names of all guests in his dining room. Without hesitation, we recommend you choose to stay at the Applewood Manor Inn when visiting Asheville.


Wonderful B&B in Asheville

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

Everything about this B&B experience was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the Granny Smith room and the private 2nd floor balcony was perfect for relaxing with a glass of vino after a day of sightseeing. Nancy and Larry were great hosts who have mastered how to provide just the right amount of interaction to make you feel at home while also giving you privacy. The B&B is located in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood only about a 20 minute safe walk to the downtown Asheville shopping and restaurants. Nancy's three course breakfast was spectacular and Larry's friendly service was enjoyable and entertaining. He has quite a knack for remembering the names of all guests in his dining room. Without hesitation, we recommend you choose to stay at the Applewood Manor Inn when visiting Asheville.


Great place to spend some time!

5 sur août 21, 2012

Recently we spent a couple nights at Applewood Manor and found it very nice with excellent hosts! The breakfast was really good and the room with balcony was clean and quiet and a very comfortable bed. . If I had to find any thing lacking at all would be the TV; it was a small flatscreen with limited channels. There were many pluses about theplace and location. The location was great being close to the visitors center where you can take the trolley to every place in Asheville and hop on and off all day long. We will be back someday! Asheville history was so very interesting!


Applewood Manor - lovely

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2012

We stayed two nites. The room was lovely - the bathroom definitely too small but clean. The house is beautiful and a pleasure to wander through and the breakfast was awesome. The host and hostess are very lovely people but a bit over-powering. In the morning i like to be friendly and meet the other guests but I don't necessarily enjoy having people dominating breakfast with loud stories and bad jokes. It's probably just me but I found that off-putting and probably would not choose to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
We do try to meet or exceed everyone's expectations. Not always possible to satisfy all the different personalities that make up our guest census at anyone time. This guest started by complaining/criticizing the paint color my wife had chosen for the room with all mostly going downhill from that point. I do encourage that with over 50 b&bs in Asheville, they should try a different one on their next visit.


You wont be disappointed!

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

I highly recommend staying here! It is beautiful and spotless! The food is wonderful! Nancy and Larry gave alot of helpful advice to make our stay in Asheville very fun!


The best anyone could ask for

5 sur juin 19, 2012

If you want good company, friendly surroundings and a comfy atmosphere, Applewood Manor is the place to stay. This was our first experience with staying at a bed and breakfast and we are looking forward to our next stay!


We'll Be Back!

5 sur juin 07, 2012

My (new) husband and I stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon this past week and loved everything about Applewood Manor. We had initially figured we'd go out and look around the town, but when we arrived we decided to stay in and soak up every bit of charm and hospitality we could in our one night of staying here. Nancy & Larry were so nice and we felt like we were visiting family. We were truly taken care of. They take tons of thought in making sure you have everything you need and that you're completely comfortable. The evening snack of cheese & crackers and a glass of wine was a perfect way to wind down and the breakfast was delicious. We've already decided to come back here on an anniversary in the future. :D


Great Stay

5 sur mai 09, 2012

Nancy and Larry have a wondful inn. It is very quite and a wonderful get away. Christine and I spend our 16th wedding aniversary there......It was wonderful. Guys if your looking for the romance, Asheville can diffently imrpess your wife, Applewood will inspire her!


Exceeded Expectations

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Outstanding host and hostess! The Applewood Inn was charming and had so much character and charm. It will be really hard to stay at a hotel after this trip.


Great B&B in Asheville NC

5 sur avril 25, 2012

Wonderful place. Beautifully furnished and deorated. Great hosts and Nancy is a wonderful cook.


Best B and B ever

5 sur avril 24, 2012

The best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. Accommdations were unbelievable and the food was excellent. The private porches and the large yard were real nice areas for relaxation. Larry and Nancy made us feel like old friends and made our stay very enjoyable. I'm extremely glad we picked Applewood for our visit to Asheville and the Biltmore House.


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 15, 2012

My husband and I were able to enjoy a couple of days away in Asheville. Nancy and Larry's home, The Applewood Manor Inn, was amazing! The comfort of their home, the attention to detail and the warmth of their hospitality made our two days perfect! Thank you- M & S


We had the most wonderful time at Applewood.

5 sur mars 06, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Applewood! The hospitality was exceptional. We stayed in the Winesap Suite - to die for! Larry and Nancy were wonderful hostes and we can't wait to go back. Nancy even took care of my gluten free food needs. She is a wonderful cook!!


Leslie and Gina's Asheville Visit

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2012

Larry and Nancy are outstanding hosts! The food was amazing! We really felt comfortable and at home.


Wonderful time at Applewood Manor

5 sur décembre 13, 2011

Everything was wonderful, from the room with the fireplace, (the mattress was wonderful!) to the 3 course breakfasts!! The hosts were friendly and very helpful. Everything was excellent!


JUST HEAVENLY

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

The nicest B & B by far that we have stayed at. Nancy and Larry are very friendly and nice, they make you feel so welcome. We stayed in the Granny Smith room and found it to be very clean, with a comfortable bed, such a cozy room to relax in....we felt at home away from home! The breakfast Nancy cooked were plentiful and very good! Larry was a great waiter! Little Maggie their Silkie Terrier was so precious too! Asheville is one of our favorite cities to visit and I look forward to staying at Applewood Manor again in 2012! You won't be disappointed!


wonderful weekend!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

What a wonderful weekend at Applewood Manor Inn. The house is beautiful, the food delicious, slept wonderfully, and the Larry and Nancy make you feel so welcome and comfortable.


Love it!

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

We had a fantastic trip to Asheville and it would not have been so without help from Nancy and Larry at the B&B. We were supposed to go on a hot air balloon ride but it was canceled due to high winds. But with the guidance of Larry (and the corrections by Nancy on what Larry got wrong) we had a fantastic day of hiking to waterfalls and incredible eats at some of the best restaurants Asheville has to offer. The B&B was top notch, the best we have ever stayed at. The house was extremely clean and the room was very inviting. We were warmly greeted at the door with any needs quickly met. Our only regret was not having more time to stay at the B&B while enjoying the beautiful countryside. We HIGHLY recommend this B&B without reservations.


Love, love, love!

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

The innkeepers, Nancy & Larry are extraordinarily warm and welcoming. They made us feel at home we considered extending our stay. We can't forget to comment on Nancy's 3 course breakfasts which were fabulous! We look forward to staying at Applewood Manor every time we visit the Asheville area.


Felt Like Family

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2011

Warm, friendly and the best B&B breakfasts we've ever had. When we left, it felt like we were leaving old friends. Jan & Rob, Charleston, SC


A wonderful weekend!

5 sur juin 24, 2011

We highly recommend this B&B! Larry and Nancy are two very special people! It is amazing how they can make you feel right at home. The food was also amazing... my favorite was Nancy's ghiradelli chocolate banana walnut bread! I got the recipe but mine was not as good. The house is beautiful but the host make this B&B the BEST!!!!!!We will return!!!


Very enjoyable stay.

5 sur juin 21, 2011

The minute Nancy answered the door we felt welcomed and special. The thoughtful details both big and small makes this B & B top my list of places to stay. A quiet community made enjoying the outdoors very relaxing. A new air conditioning system that was installed was quiet and still got the room cool to sleep in. We really enjoyed the town of Asheville, also. Larry and Nancy have the gift of hospitality and are over the top in providing for the needs of their guests. Thanks to you both, your the best. Bob and Shirley


Always relaxing at Applewood Manor Inn

5 sur juin 19, 2011

RELAXING!! Larry and Nancy take care of you no matter what you need (they always seem to know). If Bernice (Larry's mother) is there, ask her about growing up on the tobacco farm. It will be a history lesson you will treasure. Larry can tell you anything you want to know about Asheville and Nancy can tell you about all the places she has lived and about nursing. We will be back.


Absolutely amazing!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

This B & B was fantastic...my husband and I will definitely be back. The accommodations are top notch, the breakfast is wonderful and the hospitality is second to none. I must complement Nancy on her remarkable cooking...as someone who cannot eat gluten or dairy, she went out of her way to prepare me a special breakfast each morning and for that I am so appreciative. The grounds of the inn are beautiful and the location is excellent, downtown Asheville is less than a mile away. We look forward to another visit soon!


Best Place in Asheville to Stay

5 sur juin 09, 2011

The best B&B in which we have ever stayed. Larry and Nancy instantly make you feel at home. The breakfasts are wonderful! It was the perfect getaway for a relaxing week. When we go back to Asheville, this will be the only place to stay.


Our Stay in May at Applewood

5 sur mai 27, 2011

There can be nothing bad said about Applewood. The innkeepers (Nancy and Larry) are personable, caring, friendly, engaging, and they do all they can to ensure that your stay is perfect. Accommodations are superb - every comfort of home and in fact, since this was our fourth trip, it was much like coming home again. However, we don't have such superb breakfasts at home or the TLC that we receive while at Applewood. We tell everyone about Applewood Manor and it's a given that we'll be back again (and again . . . and again)!!


Wonderful Inn

4,6 sur mai 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Applewood Manor. The home was impeccable and much attention to detail was noted! The room was beautiful and comfortable and offered a great night sleep. Nancy and Larry were great hosts and served a terrific breakfast. Conversation among all the guests and hosts was lively, humorous and so comfortable, even though we were all strangers. The grounds are beautiful and so enjoyable to sit and listen to the birds and relax in peace and quiet. The neighborhood felt safe and was a comfortable walking distance to downtown. Would highly recommend this inn and we would love to plan another trip to visit again!


Very Nice.

4,2 sur avril 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights for a little getaway. We stayed in the cabin and had an excellent time. The location is within walking distance of the town center. (If you like to walk.) It was an easy drive to the Biltmore. Larry and Nancy are lovely hosts.


Applewood Manor Inn review

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the Applewood Manor Inn. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. We can't wait to stay there again. We really felt at home, but still had that home-away-from-home feel. Thank you so much Larry and Nancy for making our stay so special. God bless you. Chris & Amy Bush


Our annivarsary weekend

5 sur avril 08, 2011

Wonderful stay!!!!!! Larry and Nancy were awesome hostess. Recommend the Applewood Bed and Breakfast to all my friends.


My stay at applewood manor inn

5 sur avril 06, 2011

Tried to plan a much needed one night surprise romantic getaway....just stumbled upon their website. Made reservations. The owners were sooo friendly and got exactly what kind of getaway we needed. I asked for special things like chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals spread everywhere. We walked into the cottage and it was beautiful. It was so private and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Anytime I ever want a break from life close by I will no doubt go back. It was wonderful. It was above and beyond what I could've asked for!!! Thank you Nancy and Larry!!! I highly recommend staying there to anyone wanting to just get away and find your passion and yourselves again!!!


Extremely Happy Guests

5 sur mars 05, 2011

Last week we spent four days at Applewood Manor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nancy and Larry are terrific hosts. They got to know us and individualized our stay perfectly. The manor is beautiful. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. We loved Asheville, look forward to visiting again, and especially to staying at Applewood Manor again.


Wonderful Place to Stay While in Asheville!!

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2010

Nancy and Larry Merrill go out of their way to make your experience at Applewood Manor one to savor. This was a return trip for two of my family members, and we are already talking about a birthday celebration there next spring. Do not hesitate to stay at their wonderful Bed & Breakfast.


Simply Outstandig

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2010

I would not think twice about staying at the Applewood Manor again. It is clean, well appointed and in a great location with easy access to town. Nancy and Larry are outstanding hosts. They are warm and fun and made our stay quite enjoyable. Last but not least, the gourment breakfasts were a treasure.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. It was absoultly wonderful. Larry and Nancy are such fun people to be around. The food was excellent and we could not have asked for more. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a treat as well. We look forward to returning and staying in the Winesap suite again. The room was perfect and for our first time at a B&B it was a very good experience. I would highly recommend this B&B. The Brewers


Absolutely Wonderful B&B

4,0 sur novembre 08, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. It was such a treat! I have stayed at bed and breakfasts before and the innkeepers, Larry and Nancy, go above and beyond your expectations! I don't even know where to start! From the amazing 3-course served breakfast, to the spotless rooms, this place is wonderful. My husband had never stayed at a B&B and was worried about having privacy on our honeymoon and Applewood Manor offers the perfect blend of socializing and plenty of space to spend time just the 2 of us. When we arrived we found chocolates on the pillow and a plant for us to take home. Our room was cleaned twice a day--once during breakfast and again when we were out in the afternoons exploring Asheville. We always enjoyed the social hour in the afternoon with snacks, wine, and soft drinks. Nancy keeps a huge binder full of menus to all of the local restaurants available for you to peruse as you sip wine in the beautiful dining room. There's plenty of social space in the house, as well as wonderful porches to enjoy some quiet time. Larry and Nancy make you feel right at home when you are away from home! I can't even express how much we treasured our time there and we hope that we can come back sooner rather than later. I highly recommend you stay here on your next trip to Asheville.


Best B & B

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at several B & Bs in the past but none compare to Applewood Manor. The three course breakfast was to die for! Nancy & Larry are very welcoming innkeepers. We enjoyed our stay at Applewood Manor and hopefully will be back to experience all the comforts of home there again!


Lovely B&B In Asheville, NC

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2010

Nancy and Larry are very gracious hosts and their property is very generous and well appointed. They were most helpful about sites to visit and local recommendations on restaurants -- don't miss Bouchon and Nine Mile! We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests, more so than often at other B&Bs. And the Biltmore is well worth the trip! Fortunately, we hit Asheville at peak foliage time -- the surroundings were just awesome! Delicious and very generous breakfasts, too -- especially don't miss Nancy's homemade breads! Wendy and Stony, Rockville, MD


'A Gem in the city'

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

Applewood Manor Inn is truly a gem in the city. The food is fabulous, the rooms are so comfortable and the hosts are better than family. It's located within walking distance to great cafes and easily accessible to the airport and expressways. You will want for nothing, you will return many times.


Feels Like Home

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2010

Warm and inviting. Wonderful food and conversation. Can not wait to stay there again. Our favorite Bed and Breakfast!


Excellent - we enjoyed our stay

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

I highly recommend Applewood - Larry and Nancy do a fantastic job as hosts and providing a relaxing environment. Breakfast exceeded all expectations, even given the glowing reviews.


Wonderfu Getaway

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

There is nothing better than experiencing fall foliage at the Applewood. From the sumptuous breakfast to the evening wine and cheese, Larry and Nancy make the visit memorable.


We look forward to a return visit

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

We loved the Applewood Manor Inn. Larry and Nancy are amazing hosts and think of everything. The breakfasts were great, our cottage was lovely, it was all very nice. The cottage has a garden tub and a gas fireplace heater too.


You Enter As Guests and Leave As Friends

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

Nancy and Larry are wonderful hosts! They take pride in their inn and it shows. The rooms are nicely decorated with great beds, fireplaces, flat screen TVs, chocolates, etc. The breakfasts are amazing. The ambiance is what stands out though. We've been to many B&Bs over the years but neve felt as comfortable and cared for as we did here. Nancy and Larry have a knack for making you feel like friends, not guests. They couldn't do enough for you and they were so friendly and full of information. The mood was contagious and the guests mingled. Besides the great breakfasts, there was afternoon wine and cheese. Everyone discussed their days adventures and evening plans. We were sorry when we had to leave and only wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.


Applewood Manor Inn is Outstanding

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

The Inn is an elegant yet comfortable B&B. There are rockers and swing on various porches to relax in lush green surroundings. Hosts Nancy and Larry serve a great breakfast. Bring your appetite.


Lovely B&B

4,4 sur août 30, 2010

It was a relaxing getaway. We enjoyed the Merrills and their hospitality.


Weekend of Bele Chere

4,4 sur août 01, 2010

We stayed at Applewood Manor while celebrating Asheville's Bele Chere festival. Everything was wonderful. The innkeepers, the room, the service, and the breakfasts were of the highest quality. The breakfasts were particularly good and Larry and Nancy made us feel like old friends. We'll be back.


Weekend Retreat

5 sur juin 17, 2010

A wonderful and beautiful place to get away, relax, and get re-energized. The hosts gave you the sense of feeling right at home. The best bed and breakfast in Asheville.


Stay at Applewood Manor

5 sur avril 20, 2010

Staying at the Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast was a most delightful experience. Larry and Nancy Merrill, the Innkeepers, were very gracious and treated us like family. Would definately stay at Applewood Manor on next visit to the area and will recommend this cozy establishment to friends and family.


Applewood goes above & beyond the usual

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

My husband and I love staying in B&B's when we travel and I have to say the Applewood has everthing we look for in memorable accomodations. The house has a wonderful history and is well preserved and nicely decorated...it is obvious that someone loves the house and spends an admirable amount of time keeping it in great condition...the grounds were well tended and a joy to explore, and the rooms were IMMACULATE. I am a stickler for cleanliness and there was no fault to be found there. Nancy and Larry were gracious but not intrusive..thanks for all of the special touches..loved those strawberries. Your willingness to go beyond the average B&B will bring us back to the Applewood.


Best B & B Experience Ever

5 sur août 07, 2009

My husband & I are seasoned travelers and I must say we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Applewood Manor Inn!!!!!!! Nancy & Larry are wonderful hosts and the hospitality and services they provide could not be improved! This is a beautiful home in a lovely historic district. Asheville itself is a wonderful travel destination with interesting and beautiful things to experience in every category!!!


If you're boggled by the number of choices in Asheville

5 sur novembre 20, 2008

You can't go wrong staying at Applewood. The house is a beautiful old place with all the modern conveniences. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but close enough to walk downtown. Larry and Nancy are fabulous hosts (though we could barely walk after eating the huge breakfasts--not that we turned down any of it). They even sent us a thank-you note after our stay; a really nice touch. Canine companions complete the at-home feel. It's a great place to stay in a great part of the country.


Heavenly visit

5 sur novembre 15, 2008

We could never put into words adequately enough how amazing our visit was! It was everything that we could have dreamed and hoped for! Nancy and Larry (and of course Monty and Maggie) made our visit absolutely HEAVENLY!


YES YES YES

5 sur août 08, 2008

We've been going to b and b's for three years and this was our all-time favorite! We stayed in the Winesapp Suite--the room was huge and the bathroom was huge! The food was delicious and Larry and Nancy were like family. It was a great stay--and we can't wait to go back.


Excellent, relaxing, and classy

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

The innkeepers were attentive without being intrusive, very friendly and kind, and also professional. The B&B and grounds were immaculate and interesting. A great, relaxing time.


2 days of "being taken care of".

5 sur mai 22, 2008

Wonderful, warm innkeepers. Great gourmet breakfasts. Loved the 2nd story porches off of our rooms. Overall a very special part of our trip.


Great Experience--If in Asheville Must Stay

5 sur décembre 26, 2007

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Asheville and stayed at the Applewood Manor B&B and had a great experience. Nancy and Larry were very inviting, served great food and treated us like family. You get way more than you pay for. Also, the B&B was only 3/4 to 1 mile from the heart of downtown and it was a nice walk. Beautiful home, great service, a must if in Asheville.


best experience at a B&B

5 sur décembre 30, 2006

we loved it here! Friendly owners, spotless room, excellent food, convenient and quiet location.


Applewood Manor Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $230
  • Avis (82) 4,9
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8282542244
  • Fax 1-8282540899

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut