Cedar Crest Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellence

5 sur juillet 27, 2013

We recently spent one week at the Cedar Crest and absolutely enjoyed everything from the fine architecture to the gourmet breakfast. The staff was kind and helpful and very accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and inviting after long days at the Biltmore and downtown. It's only .5 mile to the Village and easy to walk there and back. I highly recommend booking a reservation at The Cedar Crest. Dave & Sarah Florida


Perfection in every way

5 sur avril 21, 2013

Cleanliness- Extraordinarily clean and well kept. Service - Top notch, a fine mixture of being left to your own accord yet thinking of things before you aked. Locations - Situated right at the entrance of Biltmore and a straight b line to downtown Price - Stayed during March so the price was well below normal, I think I spent $125 a night or so which was a steal. It was the same price as box hotels we looked at Food - The 3 course breakfast was great, free wine was, well, free wine and a nice touch. Afternoon desserts and refreshments were a nice touch Cannot complain about one thing, stayed at many BnB's and this is the first one I felt obligated to write a review about.


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

Great place. Down to earth/ easy going staff (especially Drew) were there for you when you needed them. Ask for the free wine (served all day and night) also ask Drew for dinner recommendations. To say this kid (he's only in his 20's) is interesting is an understatement. Chef turned musician turned innkeeper with great perspective on life and equally as good tips on the do&donts of Asheville. Breakfast wasnkiller we had more than enough food, it was fresh and tangable (breakfast didn't look like dinner like it has at other bnb's.) The rooms were very clean and the location is amazing!! They are super close to downtown, the village, RAD, and The Biltmore. I know my review seems "over the top" but our experience was over the top! If you seek a different bnb experience where the creepy factor (set breakfast time at community table, shared bathrooms, bizarre innkeepers) doesn't exist you have found your place. This has now become our spot.


Absolutely perfect.

4,8 sur mai 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Queen Anne room here at the Cedar Crest Inn and we were both blown away by this place. Everything from the staff to the 3 course breakfast in the morning was amazing. Our bed was huge and probably the most comfortable thing I've ever slept in. There is no place I would rather stay and I will definitely return someday. Highly recommended!!


Completely exceeeded my expectations!

5 sur juin 04, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in the Serenity Suite 5/25/10 - 5/28/10. If you are looking for a beautiful, serene, secluded place to recharge your batteries, then this is the place for you. It was a mid-week stay so we were able to go into many of the upstairs rooms to have a peek. They were all gorgeous although I was so happy that I had chosen the Serenity Suite for our stay.It was just so peaceful and tranquil out there! You really do feel as though you have stepped back in time from the minute you drive up the hill on the winding driveway. You get a glimpse of this beautiful old house from the road and when it comes into full view....it is just breathtaking. The service, the staff and the accomodations are all 5 star. The food was excellent. I loved that the staff kept popping out to make sure everything was wonderful for us! They have unique way of being there for you whenever you need something without making you feel like they were hovering. It's as if they magically appearred when you needed a little snack or advice about where to go in town. I have to say, I got tears in my eyes when we first arrived because of the beauty of this old house and I really cried when we left. I was saying goodbye to the staff and was just a little overcome with the wonderfulness of it all. I researched every bed and breakfast in Asheville before deciding on the Cedar Crest Inn and I am so happy that I made the right choice. We took a "hop on / hop off" trolly tour around Asheville (would highly recommend this especially for first timers) and I got to see in person, many of the bed and breakfasts that I researched online. Every single time I saw an another inn, I said to myself "oh yes...we picked the right one". They are all beautiful and special in their own way, but there is something magical about the Cedar Crest. I think the innkeepers, Drew and the rest of the staff have a lot to do with creating that magic. We can't wait to go back!


Three Wonderful Days

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2009

It was a wonderful and completely satisfying experience. Good people, very good food and beautiful accommodations. We came expecting to have a good time and got so much more. We expect to have a return engagement.


Definitely will be back

4,4 sur août 27, 2009

A wonderful opportunity to chill out and enjoy the fresh mountain air and mingle with other house guests. This was like staying at my Grandmother's house. The aroma of the freshly cooked muffins, carrot cake, and biscuits..mmmmmmmmmm. A great location...close to town and The Biltmore. Superior service and friendliness of staff. Everyone smiles. Can't do enough to make your stay the best ever. Am returning in 9 weeks...already made reservations. An 11 out of a scale of 1 to 10!.


Fabulous experience

5 sur juin 11, 2009

I am planning my wedding in November and have stayed at the B&B twice. Each visit is so relaxing and we feel at home. Bruce and his staff are wonderful and we plan on coming back each year to visit. Danielle Raleigh, NC


wonderful experience

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

impeccable food and service!


Top Notch

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

this carriage house very well thought out and didn't lack anything- making our stay outstanding!


terrific experience

3,6 sur octobre 30, 2008

Our stay in the cottage was cozy and very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was delicious!! Highly recommended!


Cedar Crest

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Had a wonderful time. The food was outstanding as well as the staff. The inn was breathtakingly beautiful. We want to return to the inn


A breath of fresh air

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

Upon arrival, we felt like we were special. Our hosts greeted us warningly and offered assistance to our 3rd floor room, then served us with refreshments at a lovely table on the porch. We were thrilled with our room and the superb food and presentation. we'll be back!


fall weekend in the mountains

3,4 sur octobre 23, 2008

My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at the lovely Cedar Crest Inn in Asheville, NC. The room was beautiful, the location was close to all the area attractions, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious!


Great Stay

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

This place is wonderful with gracious and knowledgeable hosts. You will have a great stay.


exquisite

5 sur juin 16, 2008

we spent 9 days here. it felt like being with family in their home. Bruce and Mario made us feel completely at home away from home. their staff were equally gracious and competent. we will come back! and tell our friends


nice

4,2 sur juin 09, 2008

this place exceeded my expectations


charming bed and breakfast

5 sur juin 06, 2008

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Everyone is so sweet and accommodating. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. Our room was also wonderful. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Cedar Crest Inn is also close to many attractions so the location is very convenient. I will definitely visit Cedar Crest Inn again


A Perfect Springtime Sojourn

5 sur mai 26, 2008

The owners and staff were very friendly and made sure our needs were taken care of.The house is beautiful inside and out and it and the beautiful grounds are truly magnificent.They reflect the more relaxed and unhurried times indicative of the period when this was a home. The obvious care and attention to detail in maintaining this inn are a reflection of the owners' interest in making their guests thouroughly enjoy their stay. We certainly did and especially appreciated the extra touch of a complimentary bottle of champagne to celebrate our birthdays. The breakfasts were wonderful as were the refreshments and desserts made available to us each day. I highly recommend Room No.1 on the main level for anyone needing to avoid steps and also for the very convenient location and extra half bath. Our sincere thanks to Bruce and Marcio for a wonderful experience. May 20-23 2008


1891 Cedar Crest Victorian Inn

4,8 sur mai 11, 2008

Very nice- clean and great staff!


Step back a Century

5 sur mai 09, 2008

Beautiful Victorian home in original condition, lavish woodwork, fireplaces and decor. Wrap-around porch is wonderful. Friendly staff.


Spring Escape

5 sur mai 09, 2008

We were looking for a place where we could relax and escape from everyday problems and enjoy a "fantasy" visit to an older gentler time. Cedar Crest fit the bill. Outstanding in everway-decor, charm, food and congenial hosts!


Gorgeous Home in the Beautiful NC Mountains

4,6 sur mai 05, 2008

We spent 4 lovely evenings at Cedar Crest during the Festival of Flowers at Biltmore Estate. The Innkeepers and staff were absolutely wonderful. Bruce and Marcio were very approachable and seemed genuinely interested in each and every guest. They were always concerned to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay but not to the point of being invasive. They were also quite helpful when we needed help with restaurant suggestions and reservations. Our sit down breakfast was excellent each morning with nice variety each morning; a nice balance of healthy conscious and traditional breakfast foods. The deserts set out each afternoon were a welcome site after long days of siteseeing, walking and so on. We stayed in the Queen Anne room which was absolutely gorgeous and quite spacious despite the fact that we actually had 3 people in our room.


Cedar Crest

4,8 sur avril 29, 2008

My husband and I discovered the Cedar Crest Inn when we visited Biltmore on our honeymoon. We love it so much that each year we return to spend our December anniversary at the Inn. The house is spectacular and the atmosphere so warm and inviting. It is said that the house was built by many of the same workers that worked on Biltmore which makes it even more special. The Innkeepers are so accomodating and thoughtful. They always have suggestions of new places to go and things to do. Breakfast is a real treat, and they always have treats for us no matter how late we stay out enjoying the Christmas festivities at Biltmore House. There are several fireplaces where you can warm your toes and enjoy a glass of wine. The furnishings and decorations make you feel as though you have gone back in time to George Vanderbilts day.


A "Must Stay Here" kind of place

5 sur avril 27, 2008

What a wonderful mini vacation! The inn is so beautiful and right near everything. The rooms are so inviting and the service is top notch. We've stayed at a bed and breakfast once before and, quite frankly, I was reluctant to do so again. After staying here, though, a B&B will be my first choice. This place is private, with all the comforts of home--luxurious ones, and the food is delicious. If you're stopping in Ashville to see the Biltmore, you really should stay here for the whole experience. You will not be disappointed!


A must visit B&B

4,0 sur avril 25, 2008

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we couldn't have picked a better place with such a fabulous location (close to The Biltmore, Downtown Asheville and great restaurants). It was fascinating listening to other guests compare the house before the new owners started renovating (both inside and out). The woodwork takes your breath away as well as the beautiful fabrics which all make this B&B warm and inviting. Upon booking our reservation the photo showed a big yellow house, but driving up the driveway we were looking at a big beautiful pink house that was outstanding. The renovations to our room had just been completed and upon entering it was more than we imagined with a fireplace as a bonus. The new owners along with their friendly dedicated staff made us feel like old friends. This B&B is a great value as you not only have a beautiful room, but the awesome breakfast made this perfect. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning another getaway when the weather is warmer so we can sit on the large porch and checkout the landscape while enjoying afternoon tea.


I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

5 sur avril 22, 2008

I love this place! We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts in Asheville, but this is by far our very favorite! The house is simply amazing. It looks like a giant doll house. The angles, interior woodwork, beautiful oak...it's all so very charming. And, you could spend hours just looking at the beautiful wallpaper, especially in the dining room. The colors and furniture for this house were very tastefully chosen. We have stayed in the Tower Room and The Serenity Suite. The Tower Room is a very sweet space on the top floor. My favorite feature of this room is the bathoom. The bathroom (complete with a wonderful clawfoot tub) is situated in the upper most peak of the house, dramatically elevated from the sleeping area -- very beautiful. We loved this room. However, this past weekend, we stayed in the Serenity Suite. Let's just say that we did NOT want to leave!! The King size bed was very comfy, and the gas fireplace and light dimmers created a very romantic enviroment. There is a very large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. I love this room but I would have to say that my favorite thing is the very large, private veranda that is attached to it. One could spend hours out there! I would say that my only regret is that we didn't plan for a longer stay! Not only is the Inn amazing, but Asheville has so many fun and eclectic places to eat and shop. I met the Innkeeper, Bruce and one of his employees, Britt. They were both very kind. The breakfast was amazing...wonderfu orange muffins, fresh fruit, peaches and cream french toast and a very, very tasty egg casserole. A very lavish breakfast, indeed. We will definitely be coming back again and again!


Perfect for a Relaxing, Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 14, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed in the William Breese room for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We had the most relaxing, romantic time. We loved reading and eating our afternoon snacks/evening desserts on the porch or by the fireplaces inside. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing; we felt as if we had gone back in time. Pics on the internet cannot do all the incredible woodwork justice. We are so grateful for such a fabulous trip. We felt like royalty.


Simply The Best

5 sur avril 12, 2008

Great Care, Best Staff and great New Owners. We enjoyed seeing this Painted Lady get the face lift she needed and enjoyed the inside decorations. Nothing but the best breakfast and we had a great time.


A vacation to remember thanks to Rita & Bruce

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2007

As you drive up the house and the grounds are fantastic, when you walk in the woodwork will take your breath away. From the minute you walk in until you leave you feel like like part of the family. Rita & Burce go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant, comfortable and memorable stay from providing fabulous gourmet meals and deserts to advise on where to go and what to see. The location could not have been more perfect, we are looking forward to going back.


what an amazing time we had

5 sur août 18, 2007

cedar crest was the most beautiful b&b we have ever stayed at. the woodwork was something that we could of looked at for hours & each time saw something different. the food was scrumptious & rita & bruce came to greet us & to answer any questions we had for them. our room was like staying in a victorian time warp. so elegant & cozy all at the same time! setting on the huge wrap around porch & drinking a glass of lemonade & eating a piece of lemon coffee cake was heaven. listening to the birds sing & watching the squirrels run around in the garden was just an extra surprise. i would love to go back & stay again,this time i would bring family,so that they too could enjoy this wonderful step back in time b&b.thanks again for letting us spend time with you....charlotte & david larsen


Elegant Victorian Lady

5 sur avril 22, 2007

Beautifully maintained grand victorian lady. The details of the home are just magnificent. Rooms are all very detailed to the period. afternoon cookies and lemonade on the porch!


Great B & B !!

5 sur avril 16, 2007

This i s a truly beautiful home full of beautiful woodworking. Desert served the evening. Both innkeepers were present at breakfast to expain what was available. The meal was delicious. The innkeepers wanted to meet every one personally and were glad to answer questions. Beautiful gardens.


Cedar Crest Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $300
  • Avis (33) 4,8
  • Chambres 15

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8282521389
  • Fax 1-8282537667
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002520310

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut