The Candle House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
61 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Better than staying at home.

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

Excellent experience. Have stayed 4 times in a year. Attention to all the details. Loved their dogs, too.


It does not get any better

5 sur août 18, 2014

Tom and Denise treat you like old friends. Everything and I mean everything is first class. Having stayed there now on three different occasions, I did not realize until this last trip just how close the property is to the New Jersey turnpike. Close and yet far away from it all. The Candlehouse Inn truly is an ideal place as a stop over if you are traveling along the Atlantic Coast, or if your final destination is the Jersey Shore, and Philadelphia. Baltimore to the south or New York City to the north is about a 2 hour drive, Folks, I cannot see how it possibly can get any better than this.


Diamond in the rough

5 sur août 11, 2014

Tom and Denise Costantino run a 5-star B&B in the middle of farm country in South Jersey. Spotless in service, cleanlieness and value. From their place it is easy to get to either Philadelphia, Delaware, or the Jersey shore. Do yoursellf a favor and skip the run down hotels in the area, and give Tom and Denise a call! You won't be disappointed!


The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all.

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

The best place we've lived in the U.S. - at all. And Denise and Tom are the best hosts - we have met throughout the United States. Hope to meet them again on this wonderful place. Love Aase, Gunnar, Rita and Martin from Denmark


Modern & classy B&B

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We needed r&r and tht is what we got. They kindly let us in early to enjoy a walk and swim. Would highly recommend and will come back.


A short, but pleasant stay.

3,6 sur juillet 04, 2014

Wonderful not to be burdened with Victorian decor everywhere. Modern, but not sterile, facility with very friendly hosts.


B&B

5 sur juin 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The candle house inn is a perfect getaway. It's quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing especially around the pool. The location is great and away from everything if your looking to be alone with your guest. The house is beautiful along with the outside scenery especially the horses. The inn keepers take pride in their property and everything that that is included. Greatly recommended! !!!


Outstanding

5 sur juin 06, 2014

The owners were just super people. The property was very clean and had everything one could want in a B+B. Nice bathroom in each bedroom and very comfortable bed! Weekend breakfast was excellent with their own fresh farm eggs! Actually it was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone.


very special place!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

We stopped at The Candle House Inn last year because of its location at approximately the midway point in our road trip from our home west of Boston to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. What a find! As soon as we made this year's OBX vacation plans, we booked a night at this beautifully situated, comfortable and immaculate inn. The innkeepers and owners, Denise and Tom, are warm and welcoming and we enjoyed visiting with them again. After a much-needed good night's rest, we devoured the delicious breakfast of fresh eggs (from their chickens), sausages, fruit and bread from the local Amish bakery. We look forward to another visit soon!


Home Away from Home

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Beautiful home, warm welcome, great breakfasts, wonderful accommodations, nice selection of treats and beverages always available. A wonderful South Jersey experience. Location, location, location! Perfect for our stay. Looking forward to staying here again!


Worth the visit!

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

Great Innkeepers (Denise & Tom) - attention to detail on every level! Great breakfast & sensitive to guests dietary needs!


Very nice stay at the candle house inn

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

wim & leone goes

Réponse du propriétaire
This international couple read about us in Money Magazine. The article mentioned you could save money by staying Sunday thru Thursday evenings. What the magazine didn’t mention was that our weekday rates are lower because the Inn offers continental breakfast those days. We know they were disappointed not having our hot breakfast featuring our farm fresh eggs, but we did provide hard-boiled eggs in addition to several other fresh and wholesome items. We regret this misunderstanding, but feel this led to their lower dining rating.


Great Stay at Candle House Inn

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Fabulous and friendly owners. Very homey. Convenient to nearby towns.


Just Lovely

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2013

Lovely rooms friendly host & hostess Did not have the opportunity to dine there


A True Respite

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Candle House Inn. It was quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of staying in a hotel. Our every request was fulfilled with a smile. A definite repeat.


What a great place!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2013

My son and I stayed there for one night. Everything from the location, to the Inn, to the Innkeepers was outstanding!


Charming and relaxing

5 sur août 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay with Elvis in the Tennessee room. At least that's how we felt with the fun memorabilia in the room. The Inn is lovely and the ambiance is relaxing. Our accommodations were immaculate and well appointed. I am always wary of continental breakfast offerings, anticipating stale supermarket pastry, however our breakfast included a variety choices, all fresh with thoughtful attention to detail.


Incredible find

5 sur août 28, 2013

We have visited many B&Bs. The innkeepers were by far the friendliest couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Hope we can find a reason to return.


The Rodeo

4,4 sur août 28, 2013

I have become a fan of B&B's over hotels and The Candle House Inn was no exception. The Inn was beautiful, clean and the service was excellent.


Beautiful B&B in Mullica Hill, South Jersey

5 sur août 14, 2013

Enjoyed staying at The Candle House Inn! Denise and Tom were wonderful hosts and very accommodating - especially when we arrived quite early. The room was fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful. We'll definitely be back!


Exquisite

5 sur août 07, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Denise and Tom's B&B for a nearby horse event. From the time we booked our reservation, we were met with friendly and attentive care. The house and guest rooms were well appointed and comfortable with a casual elegance that invites relaxation. Our innkeepers were always immediately available without being intrusive, and provided touches that went above and beyond the usual, including a small refrigerator with cold drinks and snacks, and a Keurig machine always at the ready. They even found us cushions for the hard equine arena seats! I heartily endorse this B&B and we will stay here again should we return to the area.


Outstanding!

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2013

Wonderful doesn't even begin to describe my stay at this inn! My boyfriend and I were on a small road trip down south and decided to stay the night at this b&b because it was on the way and the moment we entered the property, we instantly felt like we were at home. We are on the young side and the couple the runs the Candle House Inn took on the small parental role, which we tremendously appreciated. They let us check out a bit later so we can enjoy their beautiful pool which enhanced our stay even more! The breakfast was fresh and delectable! I highly recommend this place and hopefully we'll stay there again!


Great stay

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2013

My wife and I are local to the area and needed a weekend away. This place was perfect and the owners were lovely people to chat with. We would go there again in a heartbeat!


Relax and learn

5 sur juin 19, 2013

My aunt and I spent four relaxing and informative nights at The Candle House Inn. Denise and Tom were most gracious hosts, providing delicious and filling weekend breakfasts. The accommodation were spacious, quiet,clean, and inviting. We recommend this establishment to everyone. It's country living, but close enough for tourist attractions.


The Candle House Inn - perfect!

5 sur avril 10, 2013

We spent a night at The Candle House Inn enroute to the Outer Banks, NC for a week of windsurfing. It is conveniently located just a few miles off the NJ Turnpike about five and a half hours from our home near Boston. We were greeted warmly by Denise and shown to our attractive, comfortable room. After a long day on the road we slept peacefully in the big, cozy bed. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious home cooked breakfast, complete with eggs from the innkeepers' chickens! Denise and Tom are the perfect hosts, and made us feel welcome and special by spending time chatting and sharing a tour of their beautiful property before we continued on our trip south. We would highly recommend this B & B, and look forward to another visit!


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

Highly recommend....


Wonderful Experience

5 sur mars 01, 2013

Our one night stay was fabulous.


Simply Outstanding

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed over the new years weekend, and everything was amazing. This was our first bed and breakfast, and we will most assuredly be staying again. The atmosphere is fantastic and Denise and her husband are spectacular hosts. Everything was clean, crisp, and delightful :-)


Wonderful experience

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Going to the Candle House Inn is like visiting old friends, even if you have never been there before. Lovely house, immaculate and comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast, and the innkeepers and guests hang out in the kitchen drinking tea and chatting as easily as if everyone had known each other for years. A very restful and enjoyable experience.


My new friends!!

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2012

I feel privileged to have spent so much time with the horses, Dobermains, and all of the other animals on the property. I can't thank Denise enough for allowing me to enjoy their company. You have to show "No Fear" when you are around some animals. I could not stop taking pictures. I have posted the pictures on my facebook page. My friends from South Jersey asked me where this was. They have never heard of the place before. Some of these people live around the corner from the inn. Isn't that always the way? I will be coming back to visit again and again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the kind, positive review from this guest. If guests express an interest in any of our pets, we do our best to accommodate their interest. This guest expressed an interest in meeting and photographing some of our family pets. Otherwise, all our pets are in restricted areas of the Inn, and do not make contact with guests.


Absolutely perfect: The Candle House Inn

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

This is one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we've ever stayed in - and we've stayed in many all over the world. The owners are kind and helpful, and seriously good cooks. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will absolutely return and highly recommend!!


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

The Candle House Inn was a great find to meet with family that live in different locations on the coast. All the details of our stay were first rate. Everyone in our party agreed, we would love to return again soon.


Lovely, Cozy, Fun

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2012

Wonderfully comfortable stay with great conversation and most delicious breakfast


Stayed 09/18-09/22 2012 Great Stay!

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

It was a great time away! We were able to relax and get revived in this delightful setting. They have done a great job of making the setting inviting, but yet you feel like you have your space.


The Candle House Inn - Nice place, nice people

5 sur août 22, 2012

One of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The inn owners are very personable and gracious hosts. I will definitely stay here again, and again and again.


Candle House Inn

5 sur août 18, 2012

To be brief, the total experience was outstanding. Couldn't have asked for a better situation. Tom and Denise are outstanding hosts and could not be more accomdating. We will certainly stay there again on our next opportunity to travel to South Jersey


excellent

5 sur août 15, 2012

5 star service. Clean spacious room. Fresh well prepared food, lovely hosts


Delightfully new !

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2012

This B&B was built in 2000 and so provided wonderful up to date, very clean accomodations along with attention to detail by gracious and outstanding hosts who did their very best to please and provide personal attention to all of our needs including diet. It felt more like a stay in the home of friends who are 2 very delightful people. I was even priveleged to meet their horses ! The air conditioning, the great shower and friendly conversation were most welcome on an extremely hot summer's day. The surrounding area is quiet, so sleep was not a problem. My husband and I would definitely stay with them again if passing through that way, and most heartily recommend this B&B to other travelers!


Very nice place to stay in NJ

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2012

For my trip to Jersey, I needed a very considerate cancellation policy, because I have familly who is not well and may need to cancel at any time. The inkeepers were most gracious and understanding with their consideration. This far exceeded my expectations. The whole place was spotless, the pool was wonderful, the breakfast was very well done. The inkeeper's dogs were far more friendly than they sounded! The location was excellent. I can only find one thing to complain about, the thermostat in my room. I wanted my room a little warmer, but the programmable thermostat has its own idea of how the room should be conditioned. I would stay here again, definitely.


Fabulous Inn on NJ prarie

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

This B&B was super clean & very inviting-the hosts were very helpful and offered sincere hospitality-my husband & I were impressed-we will definitely return to the Candle House Inn!


Just Wonderful!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

I love an Innkeeper who answers the door in his socks... :) From the moment we arrived at the Candle House Inn it felt like we were visiting old friends. Tom met us with a warm handshake and smile and invited us into his lovely Inn. My husband and I have been under tremendous stress from selling our house and not having yet acquired a new one. We needed a getaway from everything. The Candle House more than delivered! We checked into the Texas room, which was immaculate and super comfortable with a king bed, dressing area, large bathroom and relaxing leather sofa to curl up on and read while the other was getting ready. We changed into our suits and headed downstairs to the sparkling pool. Denise had cool drinks and beach towels waiting for us and greeted us in the same warm manner. They encouraged us to go and relax! The pool was super! The temperature was perfect and we had it all to ourselves. After a while Tom came out and asked us what plans we had for dinner, then proceeded to give us lots of dining options in the two closest towns. When we returned after dinner Tom and Denise invited us in to hang out with them and their pups. I am a dog trainer so I was in heaven! What a great time. We couldn't believe it was almost 11:30 when my husband was nodding off. We talked for over 2 hours and continued the next morning at breakfast. They are such genuine, kind people that you want to spend your cherished free time with. They were constantly asking us if we wanted something to eat or drink and making sure all of our needs were taken care of. We had a yummy breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh farm eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. Tea and coffee were brewing and ready when we got to the table. Before we checked out I asked to see the other rooms for our next stay! Every small detail down to the yummy almond bath gel and shampoo make this Inn a FIRST CLASS stay. We can not wait to return!


Great stay!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this gem! It was so quaint, clean, and friendly! The keepers were so friendly and very accommodating. Our only concern was that there was no tv in the room but we were so tired from the wine tasting it didn't bother us! Great bed so comfy!we will return!


Truly a blessing!

4,2 sur juin 06, 2012

The Candle House Inn is a warm and inviting "Home-Away-From-Home". Tom and Denise Costantino are consummate host & hostess. The colonial decor and Americana memorabilia are a precious touch. I enjoyed my morning visit with Denise so much I had to force myself to leave! I hope to stay longer next time!


outstanding

4,8 sur mai 20, 2012

I will always stay here when I go to this area. It is a wonderful place with an extremely pleasant family. They go above and beyond.


The best of both my worlds

5 sur avril 16, 2012

I stayed a The Candle House Inn for 2 nights on March 30 and 31. Very good experience and I will return one day soon.


The perfect B&B with wonderful hosts!

5 sur mars 28, 2012

After almost a month of travelling all over the US, we found this beautiful B&B just outside of Philadelphia. We decided not to stay in the city, and it turned out to be the best decision because it was just a short drive in to the historic centre. Tom and Denise are wonderful, kind and helpfull hosts and they made us feel like we were home. They have a stunning home and the rooms are big, spotless and comfortable. To sum up; the best stay we had in the US, and we will be back! Evelina & Markus Sweden


Rod & Lori Get-A-Way Trip

4,4 sur mars 28, 2012

We desperated needed a get away from work & kids. What a fanastic place!! The Inn is absolutely gorgeous. Tom & Denise are perfect hosts. We were made to feel that we were part of their family. Our room (Texas Room) was soooo relaxing, very comfortable and perfectly clean. The breakfasts were outstanding - home made! We loved the property-so peaceful and relaxing. We would recommend The Candle House Inn for a great relaxing get-a-way!! You really need to visit this Inn - Outstanding!!!!


John & Sonja 3/2/2012

4,0 sur mars 08, 2012

We were only able to stay one night, but we will definately return. What a lovely, peaceful place! We felt so welcome and really enjoyed getting to know Tom & Denise. We really enjoyed the pampering of a relaxing homecooked breakfast with fresh eggs. Very affordable and much more pleasant than a typical hotel.


Thank you for a great stay

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

The Candle House Inn is a very nice, clean and beautiful bed and breakfast. They are very flexible in accommodating our needs. Breakfast was awesome!


Veteran's Day Stay

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at the Candle House Inn for Veteran's day this year. The Inn was incredible, the setting was relaxing - the inn keepers were hospitable, and made my wife and I truly feel like we belonged to their family! Breakfast was delicious, and Tom prepared a tear-jerking speech and prayer for the veterans over breakfast. There was coffee, tea, soft drinks, water, and snacks available around the clock, and living room brought all of the guests together to talk and laugh until after midnight! My wife and I will be back without a doubt, and I would absolutely, without hesitation, recommend the Candle House Inn to anyone, and everyone!


Frist time B & B

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

Since my husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast, we were very excited but a bit anxious to stay at The Candle House Inn. It was a wonderful experience -- everything was fantastic and Denise and Tom were so friendly and accommodating they made our stay both relaxing and enjoyable. We are already planning our next trip to include a stay there.


Rowan home coming weekend!

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2011

Denise and Tom are wonderful hosts and their home is just beautiful, with the greatest animals, especially Ama. We got to experience the first laid egg as well. Enjoy south Jersey in style and go "pay" 'em a visit.


Diamond in the Ruff

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

The atmosphere, ambiance, and personable interaction was absolutely outstanding. My wife and I had a great time on our trip and staying at The Candle House Inn added to our experience. Thanks so much. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


highly recommended

4,8 sur août 16, 2011

We loved our stay at the Candle House Inn. Tom & Denise are the best Innkeepers you can think off; helpful, relaxed, witty and provided us and our daughter with great service. We felt right at home. The rooms & baths are spacious and immaculate. It was the best start of our East Coast road trip we could think of, we will return...


Wonderful visit

5 sur juin 25, 2011

I stayed with my husband and kids and we were able to get a room last minute for one night. Denise and Tom were more than helpful and accommodating to my family and I. The place was beautiful and had such a warm and cozy vibe to it. I participated in a local triathlon called Queen of the Hill that was about 5 miles from the property. Tom drove me to the race at 6 am so that my family would have access to the car. They were so nice and it felt like I was staying with people I knew for a long time. I can't wait to go back.


Home away from Home

5 sur juin 05, 2011

We've found a wonderful place to stay when visiting family in New Jersey. Wonderfuly quiet and peaceful. Tom and Denise are excellent hosts. We visit New Jersey often and will definitely stay at the Candle House Inn. Thank you to the Costantino's , Ron & Jan Troy, Ohio


April 2011

5 sur avril 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed with Denise and Tom on two consecutive Friday's during our recent vacation. This was our first visit and it exceeded our expectations. Denise and Tom were like staying with family. We stayed up late talked and laughed. The place was beautify and very confortable, great breakfast and snacks. Very convient to the NJ pike (easy on and off). Would Highly recommend this B&B and plan on revisiting. Tom the concierge went above and beyond.


A great place to stay

5 sur avril 18, 2011

Stayed there on 4/7 and 4/15/2011. What a great place and the owners are great people. I have never stayed at a place where they are so concerned about the welfare of thier guests. The rooms were perfect, and I mean perfect. I highly recommend staying there and coming back again and again. This is the only place I have ever stayed at that really felt like home. Al B - New Hampshire


Fantástico!

4,6 sur avril 01, 2011

Mi experiencia en The Candle House Inn fue muy positiva! Me sentí aislado del mundo aunque a su misma vez estás al 15 minutos de Filadelfia. La idea de nombrar las habitaciones con los diferentes estados con los Estados Unidos me pareció brillante a la misma vez que las decoraciones de la casa. Muy limpio, muy cómodo y relajante. Este sitio es para recomendar y es mi opción principal si voy al nuevo a New Jersey a visitar o por negocios.


Inoubliable!

4,6 sur mars 21, 2011

C'est un endroit magique, calme et pourtant proche de Philadelphie, des grandes routes menant vers New-York ou Atlantic City, et du charmant village de Mullica Hill, avec ses antiquaires et ses brocanteurs. La maison est magnifique et très bien tenue, les chambres spacieuses et très confortables et les hôtes sont adorables.


Wonderful

4,8 sur mars 16, 2011

I've had the pleasure of staying at this comfortable inn twice. Love the unhurried, laid back atmosphere; the beautiful, quiet area and as a single female traveling -feeling safe. My favorite is the Missouri room. It's like a private apartment of your own 'home away from home'. The Texas room upstairs really does have awesome views of the farm area. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and fun! Meals were great. I'm looking forward to another trip soon when the weather is warmer so I can hang out by the pool! The whole experience was very relaxing and enjoyable.


The Candle House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $149
  • Avis (61) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 011-8569819443

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut