The RoseMary Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
78 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful and comfortable

5 sur août 26, 2013

The Rosemary Inn is on a beautiful piece of land that is well maintained. Your surrounded by nature. Both Theo and Elaine are gracious hosts and more than willing to accommodate your every need! Cookies and breakfast are a must!


Most Relaxing Place I Have Ever Stayed!

5 sur août 12, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B&B and was the best experience. Very comfortable and luxurious. Most comfortable beds and linens. Very clean. Great breakfast! Innkeepers are very sweet and charming!


It was a wonderful stay!

4,8 sur mars 23, 2012

Or hosts, Elaine & Theo were most accommodating. the breakfasts were both delicious & nutritious. Very comfortable, beautiful inn.


Not your typical B&B - Home away from Home!

5 sur février 26, 2012

We've stayed at the Rosemary Inn three times - each time was wonderful and memorable for us. Our first visit was for Valentine's day in 2010 - we stayed in the Beach Room that contains a jacuzzi tub and stunning views of the grounds from our room. We took advantage of the ski package and were able to head over to the nearby Shawnee mountain during the day, while coming back to the comforts of the Rosemary Inn for a hot bowl of soup! What a great way to end the day and with such hospitable/welcoming innkeepers. This is not like your typical B&B -the Rosemary Inn is equipped with all the modern accessories and decor that you might desire. Our second visit was in the Hahn Room and this by far was the most special of our trips as it was on this visit that my fiance and I became engaged. It couldn't have been a better get a way on a most momentous occasion! Our most recent visit was to have our engagement photo session on property in honor of the locale where we officially began our future together! I can't say enough of how delicious the food is, very comfortable atmosphere - a feel of being at home while away from home, and lastly just how great of a stay you will have! Near by you have horseback riding, wineries for wine tasting, the wolf preserve and much more. We hope to come back time and time again and encourage you to do the same as you can't go wrong with this Bed & Breakfast!


Recent Stay

5 sur décembre 08, 2011

My family recently experienced a tramatic time with the loss of a family member. The location was near the RoseMary bed and breakfast. When the owners, Theo and Elaine, heard about it they went over and above to offer assistance and made sure we had a place to stay. The rooms were perfect, the study gave my family a nice place to gather. Their hospitality was off the charts. We have stayed at various bed and breakfast locations and this was by far the best. Thank you Theo and Elaine.


"Simply Breathtaking"

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

First time at a B&B and I have to say that it just blew me away!!! The hospitality of Elaine and Theo was outstanding! The breakfast in the morning so delicous and the presentation to beautiful to eat! From the snacks and beverages which are provided to the many different teas and coffees to the movies and books you can enjoy in the study. Also the scenery is soooo beautiful, so much to see and do.We will be back again. Donna & Mike


Where nature and comfort surround you...

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2011

..is an under statement when it comes to describing this B&B. What wonderful hosts!! I needed a place that provided peace & quiet to study for multiple IT certification exams. My only regret was choosing such a BEAUTIFUL place during the peak of fall and having to fight the urge to be outside hiking in the mountains. I can honestly say the RoseMary Inn contributed to my success in PASSING all 3 of my exams!!!! I will definitely be returning next time with my wonderful supportive husband!


A beautiful oasis near a beautiful river

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2011

Having not been to the Delaware Water Gap before, we were excited to check out the river and the surrounding area. The Rosemary Inn definitely stood out amongst all of the other surrounding B&B websites when it came to picture appeal. Upon arriving, it surely did not disappoint us, and if anything, exceeded our expectations that we formed based on the reviews on this website. The hosts were such a delight, greeting us at the front door and reviewing the property with such detail that one could tell how truly committed they are to providing their guests with a comfortable and relaxing time while at the Inn. The house has wonderful character and the property is truly beautiful, including the stars on a clear night which were vivid. The back porch is set to a backdrop of the pond and fountain which was a wonderful spot for a good read. Our bedroom was top notch. Having stayed at many bed and breakfasts this is definitely one of the nicest we have stayed at (and we tend to only stay at those with a more "modern/sophisticated" appeal than the more traditional Victorian style. The breakfast as commented on was scrumptious; our favorite was the homemade peach coffee cake. We would highly recommend the Rosemary Inn to all wishing to find peace and tranquility near a beautiful part of this region.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mai 31, 2011

This is our first time at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect - but from the minute we pulled into the driveway - we knew it was going to be wonderful. We were greeted by Theo and he proceeded to show us around the Inn and the grounds. The Inn is beautifully decorated, our room (Hahn) was extremely comfortable - we really liked the oversize shower in our bathroom, and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious! We were so impressed with the attention to detail - from the snack drawer/fridge with beverages to the Armoire with those essentials you forgot to pack! We were able to mingle with some of the other guests during our stay and one family told us they had stayed at several B&Bs but The RoseMary Inn was by far the nicest they've every stayed in. Elaine and Theo made our stay very special and we will definitely be booking with them the next time we are in the area.


Home Away From Home

5 sur mai 30, 2011

This was our first visit to a B&B - but it certainly won't be our last to The RoseMary Inn. The furnishings, the interior design, the landscaping were just gorgeous. We stayed in the Hahn room -which was very lovely, the bed was extremely comfy, and the oversized shower was heaven. The inn keepers, Theo and Elaine, were a pleasure to deal with. They made sure our every need was met. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. Everything was freshly handmade. We live in South Florida and don't get up north very often, but we're already looking forward to booking a trip up again in the near future and staying at this wonderful inn. We highly recommend it!


The Rosemary Inn

5 sur mai 24, 2011

The Inn and Innkeepers were wonderful! The place sparkled with every detail taken into consideration. The rooms and grounds were gorgeous! Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We will definately go back.


Unexpected Luxury with Welcoming Hosts

5 sur avril 05, 2011

Tucked away from hustle and bustle this Inn is unexpected luxury with friendly and accomodating hosts. From a bedside flashlight and central cache of first-aid/toiletries for guests to the self-serve mini-kitchen with snacks (and fresh baked cookies- seriously good, too) and direct intercom, they have anticipated and planned for the comfort of their guests. We were the only mid-week guests and had the luxury of working with our hostess on less voluminous breakfast fare. But the crowning touch was a light lunch of fruit and fresh banana bread we took away on our journey home. We are already planning a return visit and hope some of our photo club members will join us as we were around the courner from the Lakota Wolf Preserve-our main destination.


Top Notch Bed Breakfast...A cut above the rest...

5 sur mars 02, 2011

Excellent bed & breakfast..Every detail is perfect! I felt like I landed on a slice of heaven....the bed was unbeleivably comfortable...the breakfast was to die for....Elaine and Theo make the stay that much more enjoyable....You'll be happy you stayed:)


Great getaway

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2010

High end everything: service, accommodations, hospitality and breakfast. Very relaxing surroundings. If you want a peaceful, beautiful, relaxing place to stay, I recommend the RoseMary Inn


R&R at the B&B

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2010

This place offered some much needed "R&R". The staff was nice, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Will definitely recommend.


As spectacular of a visit the third time as the first.

5 sur août 26, 2010

What a great experience! Theo and Elaine are incredible hosts. It felt like home--but better! The grounds and house are beautiful, meticulously cared for, and literally whisper, "relaxation". We will definitely return next year, staying up late into the night sipping tea and playing using the Scrabble table in the library. If you are looking for a getaway where you can read, relax, and forget about all the stress of work and home, the Rosemary Inn is for you!


Lucky Break

4,6 sur août 26, 2010

What an amazing Inn. We ended getting bumped from another B&B in the area and desperately need to stay somewhere else...fortunately RoseMary Inn was available. Theo and Elaine were amazing hosts, the Inn is clean, contemporary, comfortable and beautiful. We enjoyed our brief stay so much and can't wait to come back for a night or two.


Weekend of Peace and Quiet

4,8 sur août 13, 2010

Theo and Elaine were wonderful Inn Keepers.. The Inn is outsiding // the website doesn't do it justice... everything you will need for a day of adventure is only minutes away.. or the piece and quiet at your feet at the Inn


We'' be back!

5 sur juillet 30, 2010

We just got home from an excellent stay at the RoseMary Inn. Everything was just right. The Inn is elegant, luxurious and very comfortable. The steam shower in the Bender Room is a treat. Breakfasts were delicious and the grounds are beautiful. As others have said, as nice as any B and B we've stayed at. Thank you!


The Best B&B Ever!

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

Our weekend at the RoseMary Inn was spectacular! Theo and Elaine were amazing hosts, providing just the right amount of attention and creating an atmosphere that is relaxing, quiet and private. The rooms and common spaces were beautifully decorated, clean, and all have modern amenitites. We liked the location as it was outside of the sometimes too touristy Poconos but close enough to access all the attractions within comfortable driving distance. Theo even gave us a travel tip to use local roads and help avoid some of the weekend congestion on I-80. The bathrooms were particularly impressive. They were spacious, immaculate and included high quality, all-natural personal care products. The perks of this personalized stay included conveniences such as a cabinet filled with toiletries and various medicine cabinet items that you would normally have to shop for outside if forgotten. The complementary snack bar with hot and cold beverages made for some nice late night treats while watching a DVD from the library. Books, magazines and local guides, including a comprehensive restaurant binder with menus were also available. Now, for the best part, the food! Breakfasts were an incredible 3 course event. Elaine uses local ingredients to craft unique recipies that left our tastebuds happy and looking forward to the next meal. In the afternoons she set out plates of the best cookies we have ever eaten! We are going to reccommend this B&B to family and friends and will be returning sometime in the future.


Best of the Best

5 sur juin 08, 2010

If you are looking for the very best B&B experience you will find it in the Rosemary Inn. Beautiful and thoughtful decor throughout - no expense was spared to create this perfect setting. Hospitality personally provided by the owners and a perfect homemade breakfast compliment the stay. Outstanding on every dimension!


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 02, 2010

Our stay at the Rosemary Inn could not have been any nicer. This 5-room B&B is a completely renovated old home with luxurious appointments. Breakfast is elaborate. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from Blair Academy in Blairstown.


An Awesome Experience

5 sur mai 16, 2010

One of the 2-3 best B&Bs that we've ever visited! Inside, the property blended the best of the original house with the modern amenities you find in a five-star hotel. The grounds were very comforting and peaceful. Theo and Elaine were the perfect hosts - telling the history of the house and providing you all the comforts of home (library, CDs, DVDs, snacks, etc.). The breakfasts were beyond belief!! Using local products and bringing great menu ideas together, there was enough quality food to satisfy anyone's appetite and desires!! We'll certainly go back as soon as possible!!


Hahn Room

4,6 sur mai 14, 2010

We stayed in the Hahn room. It was nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and had a very nice shower. There was a flatscreen TV.


Amazing

5 sur avril 30, 2010

Exceptional hospitality, high quality amenities, very clean, beautiful surroundings. We would definitely come again!


Splendid B&B in wonderful surroundings

4,8 sur avril 22, 2010

We (family with a teen) are not travellers staying very often in a B&B, in fact it has been only the second time but RoseMary Inn is really a B&B worth going to as it can rival many (luxurious) hotels we know of. This B&B was opened about two years ago (before it was an old farmhouse). For the renovation only the best material was used. Five superb rooms – each decorated differently – and a very pleasant recreation area (amongst other rooms there was a self-service pantry with coffee, tea, soft drinks and snacks as well as freshly baked cookies in late afternoon) resulted from this undertaking. RoseMary Inn is located in a rural and secluded area. On the grounds of the B&B there is a restful pond with a fountain, very nice to look at. Rooms can be booked directly on the very professional homepage of the inn. The hosts of this charming B&B (Elaine and Theo) are very warm and happy to be at your service. Our room was called “Bender” (the only one where an extra bed can added) and was large and tastefully decorated. It had a comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom including a nice steam shower and pond view. In the morning, a sumptuous and plentiful – daily changing – breakfast was served by Elaine and Theo, really a treat … When you are looking for a fine, comfortable and quiet accommodation in the countryside near New York City (one and a half hours away) this is the perfect place to go!


Great Escape

5 sur mars 08, 2010

We were so happy to have spent our weekend with you at the Inn. It was truly an unforgetable experience. The breakfasts and dinner was amazing. It was exactly what we needed. The ability to getaway from our realities was more then we can ask for. I would recommend this amazing establishment to anyone interested in truly have a real bed and breakfast experience.


A Peaceful Cozy Shelter in the Day of the Storm

5 sur mars 03, 2010

Fighting sickness and near white out snow conditions - how pleasant to be received by the host/hostess of the RoseMary Inn (friends of ours). The inside decor and hospitality far exceeded our every expectation. Time to take walks in the snow were therapeutic. Anxious to visit again.


Best B & B II have been to...

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

My wife and I were so comfortable and taken such good care of during our stay. The property from house to land is great! I am involved with Real Estate Rehabbing, and I was most impressed with the attention to detail throughout the entire house. The food was fantastic. Theo and Elaine are wonderful and we can't wait to go back very soon! I have been to many B & B's nationwide and worldwide and the RoseMary Inn is really and truthfully among the best!


A fantastic weekend

5 sur novembre 27, 2009

We just got back from our visit to the charming RoseMary Inn. We had a special occasion to celebrate: our second anniversary, and we wanted something special. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. This little bed and breakfast is peaceful and cozy, and each room is decorated with a different theme and personality. There are only five rooms, but they range in space, decor and just plain ambiance from the modern to softly romantic. We chose the Bender room, which was large and comfortable, with a chaise lounge, steam shower, travertine bowl sink, bed and two overstuffed chairs in a sitting area by the largest window. We had ordered a cheese platter and gifts, which were beautifully wrapped and waiting for us upon our arrival. The innkeepers, Theo and Elaine Nagelmakers, saw to our every need before we checked in, made us welcome and served breakfast each morning with details about every course and stories about the inn and the surrounding area. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and plentiful. When we praised the cookies that were left for us at night, Elaine gave us the recipe with a smile. From our table we could see the fresh herbs growing beside the building. Everything was natural and organic, from the food to the carefully-selected lotions and soaps. It was a special occasion for us, and this lovely inn made it that much more wonderful, but with services ranging from high-speed internet to picnic lunches made to order, there isn't one occasion or need that goes unmet. We are not the types to rave about a place or event unless it is truly extraordinary, and the RoseMary Inn is just that.


Excellent experience

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

Would love to come back


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

I absolutely had to return to the Rosemary Inn. I stayed there last year and fell in love with the rooms, the surroundings and the innkeepers Elaine & Theo. I have not stayed at a better B&B yet. I left the Rosemary Inn feeling rejuvenated, refreshed and peaceful enough to return to my hectic life with some amount of serenity. I know that I will be returning again soon. It is also an excellent location since it is near to Stroudsburg attractions. You simply must come and stay at the Rosemary Inn to see what I mean.


The RoseMary Inn

5 sur octobre 21, 2009

The RoseMary Inn offers the most beautiful accommodations and the best food i have ever had at a B&B. I can't wait to return!


Best bed and breakfast to go to

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

Every room has it's own private luxurious bathroom. All the facilities are new and modern. The place is spotless and the hosts/owners are a pleasure. The amenities are top notch. More than what you would expect from the typical B&B.


Three times a charm

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

This is our third visit to this beautiful piece of heaven. Each visit somehow outdoes the last. Our hosts Elaine and Theo are 5 stars all the way. They are friendly, hospitable, meticulous to the tiniest detail, and spoil you rotten! See you next autumn, many thanks, Lisa and William


Gracious Hosts & Beautiful Setting.

5 sur août 31, 2009

Lovely room, melted into the beds & slept well. Beautiful farm setting, pond & lovely flowers. Sumptuous breakfast.


A Home away from home

4,8 sur août 25, 2009

The beautiful RoseMary Inn is located a hop, skip, and a jump from the heart of the Poconos and its activities. After a short visit I felt the inn was my home away from home and that Theo and Elaine were old friends.


Pure Perfection

5 sur août 14, 2009

The RoseMary Inn is a relaxing B&B for the perfect weekend getaway. The inn is modern, beautiful, and immaculate. The innkeepers are welcoming and the breakfasts are amazing. All the rooms are designed such that regardless of which one you choose, you have a spectacular view of the breathtaking grounds. We can't wait to return!


Hidden Treasure-Don't miss it

5 sur août 11, 2009

What a romantic get away with top shelf service and a beautiful mix of antiques and modern furnishings. Have stayed in 5 star hotels in Europe where the service and ameneties could not compare. Sorry I only booked one night, we are already planning our next stay. The best breakfast ever.


Outstanding!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2009

Beautiful decor, very nice couple that are very helpful. Relaxing, nice getaway.


Great romantic getaway

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2009

We celebrated our 20th anniversary in this beautiful setting in western NJ, close to great restaurants, great hiking trails, and breathtaking scenery. The owners have done a lot of work fixing up an old farmhouse with all the modern amenities. We enjoyed great breakfasts featuring some local produce and great conversations.


Carlos and Julia loved the RoseMary Inn

5 sur juin 28, 2009

We found the RoseMary Inn on hotels.com while planning a trip to the Lakota Wolf Reserve which is only about 2 miles away. We found the views, accomadations and service to be outstanding. Theo and Elaine were wonderful and friendly hosts who's main objective is to provide an awesome vacation experience. The breakfast is top notch and they know the area like the back of their hand...so don't be afraid to ask.


wonderful stay

4,4 sur juin 23, 2009

We had a wonderful overnight stay at The RoseMary Inn with the most helpful and interesting Innkeepers. They went totally out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to enjoy all the many amenities, telling us a lot about the area. We felt very much at home. The refurbishing/renovation of an old property was outstanding, every amenity was first rate and then some. We would most definately return.


Modern and Classy B & B

5 sur juin 16, 2009

If you are venturing to the Delaware Water Gap or would simply like to spend a serene weekend or evening at a modern and classy B & B, I highly recommend The Rosemary Inn. The hosts are worldly people who make you feel at home and provide you with delicious treats and a fantastic homemade breakfast (the scones we moist and airy). Watching the neighborhood animals (blue jays, wild turkeys, bunnies, and a passing deer) from the common area and outside deck also added to our pleasurable stay. I will definitely stay here again hopefully soon...


A real gem

5 sur juin 14, 2009

We stayed at the RoseMary Inn this weekend and I am already planning a second visit. Theo and Elaine were the most gracious hosts and made us feel so welcome and relaxed in their beautiful and spacious (and very well decorated) B&B. The rooms were incredibly comfortable, totally quiet, and had top quality showers - great after a day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious and our hosts were kind enough to greet us with warm scones, a delicious quiche, fresh fruit, and coffee at 7am! Top everything off with a great selection of DVDs for the flat screen TV in each bedroom, WiFi, and an extensive library of books - I cannot recommend The RoseMary Inn enough! Staying at the RoseMary Inn was a delight in every way and we look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Theo and Elaine!


Hidden Gem near Delaware Water Gap

5 sur juin 13, 2009

My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's around the US and in Canada. The RoseMary Inn definitely makes our "Top 10" list of favorites. We booked one night because we were attending a wedding in nearby Stroudsburg PA. We can only echo the other rave reviews. The hosts, Theo and Elaine, are very welcoming and truly go the extra step to look after their guests' needs. The rooms are lovely, breakfast was terrific and the property is gorgeous. With easy access to Rt 80 it's really convenient for travelers and visitors to the Water Gap area. We intend to return again soon for a longer visit !


PERFECT weekend getaway!

5 sur juin 01, 2009

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here and it was the perfect choice! Elaine and Theo are so warm and welcoming..we even went to church with them! Excellent food, excellent service and impeccably clean! We'll be making this an annual tradition


Excellent

5 sur mai 06, 2009

Wonderful food, elegant Inn with friendly and helpful innkeepers.


The Perfect Place to Go!

5 sur avril 28, 2009

We had read and heard much about The RoseMary Inn, but you don't know how wonderful it is until you see it. The Innkeepers, Elaine and Theo, are warm and welcoming. The Inn itself is beautifully furnished and decorated. Everything you might need is there - well thought out to the smallest detail. The rooms are large, inviting and lovely. We wish our stay had been longer and look forward to our next visit.


WONDERFUL

5 sur avril 27, 2009

EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, LOVELY, ELEGANTAND COMFORTABLE, INNKEEPERS FREINDLYAND HELPFUL.


I will be back!!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2009

My girl girlfriend and I (age: 26 & 28) went there for this past Valentine's weekend. We loved it! We never been to a bed and breakfast, and so we are glad we choose this great place. The owners are great, warm, and accommodating! The view is beautiful. We had the Bender room and it was like a piece of heaven. The sauna shower is amazing. My girl friend didn't want to leave. The Beach Room is what we want to try next. The Rooms are amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who is young or old.


Great place

5 sur février 23, 2009

Brand new. Great place and people.


Valentine's come true

4,8 sur février 23, 2009

A Valentine's getaway! A beautiful inn that's meant to please. THe professinoalism, hospitality, and personal service was unforgettable. The rooms are gorgeous and the level of comfort is top notch. A definite place to visit again. Every detail has been thought of, landscaping, natural and organic products/foods, etc.


Wonderful experience!

4,8 sur février 18, 2009

The beautiful decor, large, comfortable rooms, outstanding amenities, and fantastic breakfasts are all second, only to the warm and gracious hosts!


An unexpected surprise

5 sur janvier 26, 2009

The RoseMary Inn truly surpassed our expectations. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts throughout the country and this one topped the cake! Set back from the road on a large, tranquil property you instantly feel relaxed and comfortable. The decor in this home is amazing. Elaine and Theo definitely found their calling. Breakfast and special treats were wonderful. We look forward to visiting again, and highly recommend this Inn.


outstanding stay

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

Superb service, delicious food. We loved our room. Amenities are amazing. We left well rested. exceeded all expectations!


Exceeded expectations

5 sur janvier 20, 2009

The website does not do justice to how wonderful the RoseMary Inn is. Theo and Elaine make you feel at home, and their warmth and generosity truly make the RoseMary Inn feel like a home away from home.


Peaceful elegance

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

An absolute gem nestled in the gorgeous scenery of the Delaware Water Gap area. This B&B was spotlessly clean, peacefully quaint, and beautifully elegant. Our stay was all around remarkable, and the innkeepers were amazingly hospitable- their pride in their B&B was more than evident.


Feels like home

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2008

From the very beginning of our two-night stay the innkeepers Elaine and Theo made us feel like home. They are sincere, warm, and thoughtful people whom you'd like to make friends with and keep in touch after your stay. Every detail is addressed throughout the room and the inn, superbly. At the second night we were the only guests and we did feel as if it was our own home! We used to stay in hotels but now Elaine and Theo made us want to stay only in B&Bs, although we doubt we could find anywhere else as fine as the RoseMary Inn. Strongly recommended!


Peaceful

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2008

My wife and I needed a quiet night away from home. That is exactly what we got. The RoseMary Inn was wonderful and relaxing. Elaine and Theo were enjoyable to talk to and very helpful. We look forward to returning and seeing the landscape covered in snow.


RoseMary Inn exceeded our expectations from A to Z

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

My fiance and I were looking for a quiet, comfortable and memorable getaway in the Poconos - what we found in the RoseMary Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. From the moment we stepped through the door, the innkeepers exuded warmth and attentiveness. The deep family tradition of the Inn lends vibrancy to its clean, warm, exquisitely decorated surroundings, set amidst the quiet trees of the Poconos. The rooms are well-appointed and blend effortlessly history and modernity (i.e. wireless internet and flatscreens w/dvd). Theo and Elaine had an answer for everything, from dining recommendations to hiking, and did it all with grace and warm smiles. My fiance and I have traveled widely in this country and others, but have rarely found gems like the RoseMary Inn that bring together form, function and tradition with service and personality to match. We'll be back! Ben and Marieke


Excellent 5 star

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

An absolutely 5 star reviews. beautiful home and property, and great breakfasts and hospitality.


RoseMary Rhapsody

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

My husband and I found ourselves with a last minute three day weekend available in August, and a local resident of Columbia recommended the RoseMary Inn. We called and were fortunate enough to book their lovely Beach room. The room is gorgeous, as are all the rooms in the inn, and has a huge jacuzzi set in a spacious bathroom. It also had a large, stone-tiled shower stall. The inn is in a quaint country setting, very quiet and peaceful with beautifully maintained grounds. But the best part of our stay was couple who own and run the inn. Not only were they charming in an old-world, European way, but they are the best chefs we've ever encountered in a B&B. Every day was a completely different breakfast, creatively prepared and presented. You will love your stay here. We can't wait to go back. Alison & Sam Bolshoi


the review

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

"Where nature and comfort surround you" says it all. Innkeepers are most gracious and welcoming and the property just beautiful!


Wonderful Weekend Away

5 sur octobre 26, 2008

My boyfriend and I recently spent 2 nights at the Rosemary Inn during the height of the fall foliage in NJ and PA. The Inn is nothing short of amazing. As a young couple (early thirties) who travel frequently, we enjoy both high end luxury hotels and the intimate feel and comforts associated with bed and breakfast lodging. The Rosemary Inn is the PERFECT mix of both. The Inn is immaculate, beautifully decorated, and impeccably appointed with all of the amenities you would expect at luxury a hotel perfectly balanced with the cozy, intimate, feeling of being in a welcoming home. The Innkeepers are warm, friendly, and very familiar with the areas attractions. Their cooking (breakfast is amazing!) is only surpassed by their ability to make their guests feel instantly welcome. Only an hour and twenty minutes from the city, visiting city slickers can experience the beauty and tranquility associated with this area of NJ/PA. Enjoy nature, go antiquing, experience terrific restaurants, visit farms where you can PYO produce, stop by the local wineries or shop the outlets. It is all within minutes of the Rosemary Inn! The area also features hiking, skiing, and water sports making it a perfect year round spot. We feel very lucky to have found the Rosemary Inn. We are looking forward to returning over the winter for another perfect city getaway.


what a find!

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2008

The experience of this bed and breakfast was beyond my expectations. The European breakfast was fantastic and I would highly recommend this to anyone!


Home away from Home

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

The Inn was our Home away from Home. The Innkeepers:Elaine and Theo, made us feel like family. The rooms are very clean, and the setting in the entire Inn as well as the grounds, were all beautiful. You can definitly see the hard work that was put into this new Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the Beach Room, which had an Aquatic Air Bath two person tub. It was the perfect room for My Husbands and Mines First Wedding Anniversary. Lots to do in the area. We visited The Delaware Water Gap. The smell of the fresh baked goods in the evening made you anticipate for a delicious breakfast. My favorite was the French Toast Croissant. We would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast to friends and family. Hope to visit again one day.


Perfect getaway

5 sur octobre 12, 2008

Just back from our second stay! This inn is elegant and hosptiable. Amazing attention to detail. Elaine and Theo are the most gracious hosts, and make you feel both welcome and very special! Beautiful, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, with everything immaculate and fresh. This is definately our favorite inn. Many thanks, L & W


EXCEPTIONAL

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2008

The RoseMary Inn is truly a special place. The decor is beautiful and tasteful and the innkeepers are genuine and thoughtful people who put a lot of love and care into making this inn a place that you can leave all your troubles behind. The breakfast consisted of fresh baked breads, a variety of cheeses, eggs and wonderful fresh made coffee. What an incredible find. This is a must do get away, romantic and relaxing experience.


LOVED IT!!!!!

5 sur août 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Inn, and we just loved it. Theo and Elaine were great host. The food was terrific. The rooms were amazing. The whole place overall was more then I had expected. I could go on and on about the Inn, but you really must check it out for yourself. I can promise you, you will not be sorry.


Fabulous stay at Rosemary Inn

5 sur août 04, 2008

I was hesitant to stay at a B&B - usually they are too small and cluttered. The Rosemary Inn went beyond my expectaions. Impeccably decorated, immaculately clean, attention to evey detail. The best of everythig. Great beds, blankets, pillows. Lovely hosts. Will definitely be back!


our stay

5 sur juillet 22, 2008

my wife and I recently stayed at this beautiful inn. the in-room large bathrooms are out of this world. the inn keepers are friendly and accommadating. I would definitely stay here again


Wonderful retreat

5 sur juin 25, 2008

My daughter and I stayed in early June. We had a wedding to attend in the area and we reserved 2 rooms. The home and rooms were amazing. Breakfast was 5 star. My daughters and I have stayed in many B&Bs, and my daughter has voted this the best place she had ever stayed. We will be headed back in the fall.


May 2008

5 sur mai 30, 2008

Fantastic stay! Every detail addressed. Couldn't be any finer. Thank you.


Relaxing and Serene

5 sur mai 26, 2008

This place was amazing. The overall decor was beautiful and classy. The innkeepers were pleasant and homely. The rooms were extremely clean. The food was authentic. I would highly recommend this place! ~Jessica & Joel xoxo


Every Detail Tended to

5 sur mai 18, 2008

This immaculate new inn is fantastic! Owners Ellie and Theo are hospitable and gracious. This inn is done in impeccable taste, with every whim catered to. You may expect a delicious, breakfast, Italian, hand pressed linens, and every comfort you can imagine. Look for us again.


Warm in all respects!

5 sur mai 17, 2008

As one of the 1st guests in a newly opened place one might expect a hiccup here and there... However, the "Inn Keepers" had obviously thought through and planned everything... There were none... - The decor is fully detailed and elegant yet, at the same time, cozy and comfortable... - Hospitality is that of an inviting family with privacy and comfort fully considered... - The grounds and surrounding North Warren County area are equally engaging... One could find nothing better...


Fantastic & Relaxing

5 sur mai 13, 2008

One of the most relaxing & fantasic places I have ever laid my head down. The inn keepers have thought of "EVERYTHING"!! From a delicious breakfast to eyeglass cleaner. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated as was the whole inn. "SUPERB" you couldn't ask for anything more. Believe me we tried to find something that was missing and the inn keepers had it.. They were also so kind and considerate of our needs. It was fantasic.


The RoseMary Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $229 - $269
  • Avis (78) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9084968855
Haut