Inn at the Park Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The BEST B&B experience Ever!!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2014

We were delighted and amazed at the terrific time we had at The Inn at the Park. Food was phenomenal, rooms are spotless and lovely, hospitality was simply perfect. Hosts are the nicest people - friendly and caring. Best place to stay in beautiful Cape May!!


A Special getaway

5 sur décembre 09, 2014

We stayed with Mary Ann and Jay on 12/6 & 12/7. We arrived at 2:30PM and were immediately welcomed and shown to our lovely suite which was just beautiful. We had lovely hors d'oeuvres with red and wine at 5PM and met the rest of the guests staying there. The appetizers were elegant and delicious and visiting with Mary Ann & Jay in their lovely living room was great fun. They gave us suggestions when we asked of where to eat dinner. The following morning at 9AM a delicious breakfast was served. We all sat at two tables and a lively discussion was had. Shopping on Sunday was lots of fun and then back for hors d'oeuvres and wine. We were mad to feel welcome and by the time we left, we felt like family. I would honestly recommend this B&B is you want an elegant get-a-way. The other couples that were staying there said we should all return again next year for the same weekend as we had such a great time with each other. Linda & John Stabile


October birthday getaway

3,6 sur octobre 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and the hosts! I've never been to a B&B where they also provide a delicious happy hour. Nice touch!


Just Great

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2014

accommodations and service were excellent. They make you feel at home the minute you arrive. Location to restaurants and other Cape May activities is perfect.


Innatthepark

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2014

The innkeepers put a lot of energy into providing service above the norm for similarly priced B&B's. The late afternoon wine tasting with homemade snacks is fantastic. Except for the bed needing a pillow top the room we stayed in is a recent renovation done right. There are numerous artifacts providing a glimpse Into the history of the building, the inn and the owners which made the stay more interesting.


Delightful hosts and delicious food

5 sur octobre 09, 2014

My second stay at this B&B and it was fantastic. Delicious unique food for breakfast included a flax seed flatbread with egg, sausage, arugala and homemade bruschetta. Second morning was an outstanding blueberry french toast bake with bacon. Plenty of coffee and tea. Juice and fruit and fresh baked breads. No afternoon tea --- wine and hors d'oerves instead. FANTASTIC. Great wine offerings and delicious fresh food such as tomatoes and mozzerella and ham wrapped baked asparagus and cheese and crackers. The art of conversation is alive and well in this Inn. Hosts are welcoming and helpful without being too nosy. Felt at home instantly. Many returns planned.


Excellent home away from home

5 sur septembre 24, 2014

The Inn at the Park is a lovely home in a quiet neighborhood about a ten minute walk from the mall. Mary Ann and Jay are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are superb. We highly recommend it.


Fall getaway

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2014

Our hosts Mary Ann and Jay made us feel like family from the minute we arrived. They are such a warm and caring couple. The breakfasts were outstanding and the wine and special appetizers were such a nice touch in the afternoon. Will definitely be returning! Peggy and John


Review of the Inn

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2014

Very pleasant and outstanding service


Wonderful time at the Inn at the Park

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at the Park was fabulous. We were greeted personally by the owner the moment we stepped foot in the parking lot. The Inn was very comfortable and provided for authentic experience of Cape May. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. As an extra perk, the Inn serves wines and appetizers before the dinner hour. I will definitely return to the Inn on a future trip. We were treated as family.


Felt Like Family

5 sur août 10, 2014

We were glad that we changed our reservations from 3 nights to 4. The room (La Dame) was very spacious and comfortable. The hosts, Mary Ann and Jay, could not have been better hosts if they tried. Each morning we were greeted with friendly smiles, great conversation and fabulous hot breakfast - a different dish each day. Afternoon wine and hors d' oeuvres were a nice break in the day - and delicious as well. The wine selection was wonderful, and also a different selection of wine and hors d'oeuvres each day as well. The location was good. We did not walk to the beach - it was a bit far to go with beach chairs, etc., but several times we did walk to the Mall. It was good exercise and lots to see on the way there. Mary Ann and Jay were helpful with dinner suggestions and things to go and places to see. They treated us like family and took a genuine interest in our comfort and wanted to be sure that we made the most of our visit to Cape May. I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful B&B to friends or family.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 27, 2014

Greeted by the Inn Keepers Mary Ann & Jay upon arrival. Personally shown to our room. Always available for questions or suggestions. But also had privacy. Breakfast +5 pm Wine & Snacks excellent Short walk to beach or Washington Street Mall for shopping and restaurants. Beautiful furnishing and well kept Inn + grounds. Highly recommend. Glad I found the Inn at the Park Our next trip to Cape May, NJ will stay at this Bed & Breakfast. Dawn & Mike West Chester, Pa


Can't go wrong here!

5 sur juin 26, 2014

The Inn at the Park is one of the nicest B & Bs we've visited. Impeccable accommodations and friendly hosts. Happy Hour is a nice touch!


awesome stay

5 sur juin 11, 2014

Jay and Mary Ann are really the difference at this bed and breakfast,they are awesome. The home is impeccable and the service is fantastic, and we haven't even touched on the gourmet breakfasts that they present. Then there is the afternoon get together with wine and more "goodies", my wife and I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Jay and Mary Ann for your home and hospitality----Greg & Pat


Review of Inn at the Park

4,6 sur juin 08, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Breakfasts and hors d'oeuvres at 5 pm provided not only gourmet quality fare but also a warm atmosphere that promoted friendly conversations with other guests.


Outstanding!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

5-Stars across the board. Jay and MaryAnn run a beautiful Inn. Jay's culinary skills are outstanding and MaryAnn made us feel like we were staying with family. Have recommended Inn at the Park to many friends already and my fiancee and I are planning to return during the summer. When staying at a BNB in Cape May, I strongly suggest you to give Jay and MaryAnn a call.


Weekend De-stressing Getaway

5 sur avril 01, 2014

I planned a surprise weekend getaway for my girlfriend. Both of our jobs are very stressful and we have all the normal responsibilities of a home. I wanted to take her away somewhere where we have no responsibilities and could just relax. I got a good referral for the Inn at the Park and called to talk to Mary Ann. She was very informative and gracious when I spoke to her on the phone and I booked a weekend in Saint Julien. From the minute we arrived, Mary Ann and Jay made us feel at home. Happy hour with hors d'oeuvres and wine was excellent. When we checked into our room my girlfriend asked me if I would be upset if we didn't go out anywhere and just stayed in the room. This is exactly what I had hoped for. To feel so comfortable in our room that we just have a bed picnic and played games. It was so much fun. Breakfast the next morning was amazing, a new recipe that Jay was trying and it was excellent. The next happy hour and hors d'oeuvres with wine was also very good. Jay was very accommodating that evening when I requested an ice bucket as I like to have ice cold water all the time. I sat and talked with him in the parlor for about 20 minutes. You just felt so natural to talk to him. Breakfast the next morning was just as scrumptious and we felt like we were leaving behind new friends but we will definitely see you again.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 sur janvier 19, 2014

Stayed Jan 17-19, 2014. Had a lovely weekend. Mary Ann and Jay truly understand what being owners of a B&B means and do fulfill the experience, The company was delightful and the food excellent. Hope to go back several times in the future.


Delightful inn and innkeepers

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2013

Really nice place and wonderful folks...away from the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to everything.


Fantastic B&B!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a mini vacation and we had such a great time! Mary Ann and Jay are such kind people and I hope to stay with them again sometime soon!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

We found the "Inn at the Park" to be an extremely wonderful experience. Both MaryAnn and Jay are just super hostess and host! The food was exceptional - but the camaraderie was even better. It made for conversations that were fun and enjoyable with the other guests and hosts. Will definitely return!!! AL & DEBBIE HOFFMAN


Inn at the Park was great in September!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

Friendly folks, and nice relaxing atomsphere.


Great Hosts, Beautiful B&B

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

Jay and Mary Ann are simply the greatest. They were there to help with anything that we needed from a recommendation for a restaurant, to things to see and do. Their gourmet culinary skills are pretty amazing, too! The wine and hors d'oeuvres were a nice way to end each afternoon and begin our evenings.


Newbies to Cape May

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

First time to Cape May and MaryAnn and Jay made us feel at home. Looking forward to coming back again at the holidays!!!


Overall 4-star B&B with 5-star hosts

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent overall experience during a 3-night stay at the Inn and would recommend it to anyone seeking a B&B in Cape May. We chose it due to the rare off-street parking it offered, and the daily 5 pm wine and appetizer hour. Both were appreciated, though parking in Cape May proved less arduous than expected. The wine and apps hour, though, was delightful and provided a great opportunity for informal conversation regarding local restaurant and sightseeing experiences with both the owners and other guests. Jay's breakfasts were a highlight, the sumptuous fare including an egg strata, fruit-laden French toast and an excellent ham and cheese stuffed Monte Cristo style sandwich, along with Jay's homemade breads or muffins. Breakfast conversation was lively and Mary Ann took a keen interest in what folks had planned for the day. A beach bag with towels, free available beach chairs and an outdoor shower were plusses. There were some cons to go with the pros, keeping this from being a true 5-star B&B. Our St. Julien room was large and nicely furnished, with a huge bathroom. But the in-wall A/C cycled on and off continually, was quite noisy, and did not cool the bathroom, which was considerably warmer than the bedroom. While street noise with the A/C was on was no issue, on the one night when outdoor temps allowed us to just open the windows, very early morning traffic noise was high and woke us up. The Inn is a considerable walk to the beach, particularly if you're lugging beach gear. As noted, however, we had no problem finding free on street parking very close to the shore. And, to be picky, a true 5-star B&B would provide freshly squeezed juices! The pros, though, far outweighed the cons, and we look forward to returning to the Inn. Jay and Mary Ann are looking to sell due to Jay's health issues, which would be a shame because they are an integral part of the positive vibe guests experience there. Hang in there Jay, you're doing great!


Wonderful Hosts and Great Location

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2013

Mary Ann and Jay are wonderful hosts. They are warm and inviting and do a great job of bringing people together. Gourmet breakfasts and lovely cocktails in the evening make staying there special. The location is very good also. Easy walk to the center of town. Free beach parking just down the street. Ample parking on site. Only con was the very noisy air conditioner in the room. Otherwise just perfect. A great place tho stay.


Reasonable place in good location

3,4 sur juin 30, 2013

Breakfasts were wonderful here. The room and claw foot tub were very romantic. Overall a good time.


A Cozy B&B

4,0 sur juin 23, 2013

Mary Ann and Jay are gracious hosts and made our stay with them feel like a visit with old friends. The wine at five was enjoyable and the conversation flowed easily with the other guests. Jays appetizers are tasty treats and breakfast was well prepared. I should note that Jay and Mary Ann had no problem accommodating the vegetarian request of other guests. Their dining recommendations were spot on as is their knowledge of Cape May. My wife and I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.


Couldn't have asked for more

5 sur mai 20, 2013

Long story short, you should stay here. The owners Jay and Mary Ann sure know how to run a B&B. My girlfriend and I spent two nights here. We were a little nervous as it was our first time going to a B&B, but their hospitality upon arriving and beautiful room quickly put us at ease. Then their gourmet breakfasts, wine happy hour, and spot-on dining recommendations just put it over the top. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Inn at the Park. You will not be disappointed.


We loved it here!

5 sur mai 08, 2013

We came to the Inn at the park for our anniversary; it was our first time there. We have stayed at severql very nice B & B's in cape May but this was our favorite! The hosts, Jay & Mary Ann are personable & made us feel so comfortable. They hung out with us for the happy hour & we got to watch the Kentucky Derby with them during Saturday's wine & hors devours. Our time was very special-great food, comfortable & wonderful compa


More than I Expected

4,8 sur avril 20, 2013

I am not a Victorian fan so I was dubious. Our room was very Victorian, but it was open, airy and clean with a beautiful bathroom. We walked everywhere and had on site parking. Jay and Mary Ann were perfect innkeepers. Breakfast and wine hour were yummy with great conversation. Local dinner suggestions were spot on too. The price mid week was such a bargain. Our first trip to Cape May was perfect.


~Experience.....Awesome!~

5 sur avril 12, 2013

After viewing many B&B, we are so glad we decided to stay at ~Inn At The Park~. Jay & MaryAnn were the most welcoming part of our visit to Cape May. Along with the enjoyable innkeepers.....a very delicious gourmet breakfast and fine wine every afternoon with such great hospitality. Beautiful place with a nice walk to the beach. Very Special Thanks to Jay & MaryAnn...Hope to return soon! ~Ronnie & Terrie~


Nurse's Getaway December 2012

5 sur février 13, 2013

Jay and Mary Ann were very professional and friendly. The food was spectacular! We especially enjoyed "happy hour" company and food. We want to make this an annual getaway.


nice weekend getaway

4,4 sur décembre 15, 2012

The innkeepers were so inviting. They hosted a "happy hour" and I was able to get a couple of great entertaining ideas. Very charming. The inn is a short 10 minute walk to the mall. Would come back again.


Everything you'd expect from a quality B&B stay.

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at Inn at the Park. Mary Ann and Jay were extremely hospitable and very accessible. It was apparent that a great deal of effort goes into their daily Hors D'oeuvres that were homemade and even more effort into the breakfasts. Jay and Mary Ann bring a great deal of culinary knowledge and talent to every plate. Our room was immaculate and the amenities were up to date. A great sitting room with a fireplace and only 4 blocks to the mall area. I will be a return guest.


Great B&B that warrants a return visit.

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

This well maintained and well appointed Band B is a great location to relax and enjoy Cape May. It is within 10 minutes walking distance from town cenfter and the beach, The hosts are congenial and always ready to help or just chat. Breakfast is generous and delicious different and fresh every day. It was a formal sit down breakfast with all of the guest giving the opportunity to meet and chat. The late afternoon wine and horsderves gives guest a chance to relax and chat on the porch. One of the nicest and most congenial B & B's we have stayed in. Would go back again and again with may guests do.


Comfortable, Warm, Friendly, and Yummy!

5 sur août 27, 2012

This was my wife and I's first visit to a B & B and we could not have had any better experience. Our host's, Jay and Mary Ann, were the most gracious, friendly, and helpful innkeepers that you can hope for for a first time introduction. Our room was spotless and exactly as detailed on their website. Jay is a Culinary Institute trained chef and his offerings were as one would expect from such a pedigree. Homemade Chocolate-Banana Nut cake, Stuffed Dates wrapped in Bacon, and Caramel-Apple Puffed Pancakes were some of our favorites. Of the four other couples who were guests, two were repeat (multiple visits) customers. It is easy to understand why people keep returning They have set the standard very high for their fellow Innkeeper's.


Wonderful Hosts And Now Wonderful Friends For Life!

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Jay And Mary Ann, The Warmth And Care You Showed Us During Our Second Visit With You Was Priceless! We Look Forward To Spending Time With You Again This Winter. Michelle And Jim


Inn at the Park,,,,WONDERFUL!

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

Inn at the Park offers everything a B & B should. Jay and Maryann the owners, strive to provide a warm, comfortable, tranquil environment. Attention to small details makes each guest feel important. Terrific, no fabulous, wait, wonderful, well suffice to say the gourmet breakfasts are a wonderful start to each day. The 5 o'clock wine and hors d'oeuvres provides time to socialize and is a nice transition into the evening. The Inn in located within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, theaters, and the beach. Overall the Inn at the Park provides a wonderful environment to relax and enjoy Cape May.


Inn at the Park B&B always outstanding

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

My wife and I just spent our 6th anniversary in a row at Inn at the Park (Cape May, NJ). We look forward to it each year and always enjoy the Inn, the inn-keepers, and the other returning guests. Each night we have wine and hors d'oeuvres, and each morning Jay (our host and trained chef) prepares a fantastic sit down breakfast. Mary Ann is a gracious hostess, and she makes us feel like one of the family. We were fortunate to befriend long-time returning guests (three couples that have know each other for close to 50 years), which rounds off the whole experience. It's located just a few blocks from the beach and from the Washington Street Mall, so everything is within easy walking distance, which comes in useful after a big meal. I can't imagine visiting Cape May without staying at this Inn.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Cape May

5 sur mars 25, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at The Inn at the Park in Cape May for approximately 8 years now. We continue to look forward to our yearly visits. Maryann and Jay are gracious hosts. The breakfast is always delicious and so are the appetizers served nightly with wine. You won't regret choosing this bed and breakfast. It's only a few blocks to walk down to the Washington Mall and you'll walk may beautiful homes on your way. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Some rooms have fireplaces which is a nice touch but you will also have your own bathroom, tv and air conditioning. Enjoy!


Staying at the Inn at the park was spectacular

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay at the Inn at the Park. Jay and Maryanne are incredible hosts. We feel like were a part of the family. The food and wine selection are second to none. Al & Kim Spina Alloway NJ


Hospitality Plus

5 sur août 14, 2011

This was my wife and my first experience in a B&B and we were so pleased to have chosen the Inn at the Park. The food was incredible, the atmosphere relaxing and we were treated like family by Maryann and Jay. We have no need to look any further for another B&B and can't wait to visit again next year!


A New Beginning Made Special!

4,0 sur mai 30, 2011

The love of my life and I recent found each other again... I wanted to make Memorial Day weekend very special for the both of us and our Jay and Mary Ann exceeded all of our expectations. Both the breakfast and the afternoon get together were fantastic but what made our time at The Inn At The Park incredible was the hospitality we were shown. It made us feel genuinely welcome and at home. We definitely plan on returning over and over again! Jim and Michelle


Jim & Karen

4,8 sur avril 23, 2011

We've stayed here at least a half dozen times since the Innkeepers have been there. The Breakfasts are legendary and the socialization at 5:00 wine and hors d'oeuvres is always relaxing or entertaining. Plus it is just a 3 block walk to the best restaurant in Cape May, the Washington Inn.


First timer at a B&B

3,8 sur août 02, 2008

Jay and Mary Ann were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were very nice, but I actually enjoyed the wine and appetizers in the evening even more! The room was clean, cozy, and very comfortable... the photos do not lie!


Inn at the Park

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $345
  • Avis (46) 4,7
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6098848406

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut