Modifiez votre recherche

Carroll Villa Hotel

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Montrer le carte)

Réservez

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Professionnellement Inspecté et Certifié

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

La Villa Carroll est une famille détenus et exploités hôtel bed and Breakfast et maison de la National acclamés Mad parfum restaurant & bar. Notre bâtiment est un Landmark historiques enregistrés, circa 1882, situé au coeur du quartier historique du Cap mai. Nous sommes 1/2 bloc de la plage et le centre commercial victorienne. Pour un week-end romantique, vacances famille ou un site unique de la Conférence, nous proposent 21 chambres d'hôtes de Victoria attrayant, tout magnifiquement meublées, avec bains privés, climatisation, TV/VCR, libres des connexions sans fil et téléphones. Nous offrons aussi une grande salle de réunion au sein de notre restaurant, qui offre un environnement confortable pour les réunions d'affaires, ateliers, réunions de familles, mariages, dîners de répétition et plus.

Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
114 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Loved the Carroll Villa Hotel!

4,2 sur avril 02, 2015

We had a fabulous time in Cape May and enjoyed the services this hotel offered.


new years eve getaway

3,6 sur janvier 16, 2015

First time staying at the Carrol Villa Stayed 2 nights in room 21. Room was clean, and very well decorated! The bathroom was very small and the barhroom door did not close very easily. Happy hour was great!! Those guys were wonderful!! Breakfast and dinner at Mad Batter was Great!! We will return and reccomend to friends and family.


Cute little B&B!

5 sur janvier 07, 2015

My fiancé and I did a one night stay right after Christmas just to have a mini getaway and loved our stay at the Carroll Villa Hotel. The staff was very nice and always had smiles on their faces. We stayed in a king room which was very nice and everything was spotless. The hotel is in a great location and was walking distance from the restaurants and pedestrian mall. For a Monday night during the off season I was very surprised by how busy it was! We had breakfast at the Madbatter the next morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. The fresh OJ was super yummy! Overall great time in a great town :)


It Takes A Villa to Enjoy Your Stay

5 sur décembre 15, 2014

This quaint, 1875 building is immaculate with comfortable rooms, and excellent dining. It's close to the beach and shops in Cape May. The staff, from registration to the bar to the dining room, are all friendly, attentive, and professional. The only drawback is that one has to find a meter to park during the stay. Even though you don't have to pay for a meter, you may have to walk a block or more from the car to the Villa. There is a loading zone available across the street for unloading luggage before finding a parking space. Still, I think this is worth the visit.


Long Weekend Escape

4,2 sur décembre 04, 2014

Loved Cape May; so much to do even in the cold. Mad Batter restaurant was the best! Breakfast or dinner, the food was great but the nightly entertainment put it over the top! The inn was charming and clean but again the staff made the stay so very nice. Considering a warm month return.


Annex Room

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2014

Great B&B with a little Pub and great Breakfast. The Annex Room is on first floor with a balcony which would be great with good weather.The weather our weekend was very cold and windy.


excellent B&B

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2014

Close to beach. Large rooms. Excellent restuarant - "TheMad Batter". Enjoyed the evening bar with live music. A parking is a real hassle in Cape May. Free public parking is a very long walk from the hotel.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back again some day.


Happy Hour on Jackson

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2014

Me and my husband have been staying at the Carroll Villa for the past 8 year. We love this bed and breakfast along with the Mad Batter bar happy hour. The parking is not at all accommodating at times especially when you want to leave the local area to explore more of Cape May. A shuttle would be perfect.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello, Thank you for your comments and I am glad to know that you are so pleased with our B&B. We have purchased a golf cart to help with the Cape May parking situation and hopefully this will help to make your next stay more convenient. Thank you for your continued patronage. Mark


Oct17-19/2014 weekend Guests from Room 5

3,0 sur octobre 25, 2014

The innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Our room was actually nicer than I expected. The bathroom down the hall was always clean and a convenient distance from our room. There was enough space in both the room and bathroom to store our belongings. We did not have dinner at the Mad Batter but we did eat breakfast here every morning and the portions were huge! I especially liked the little jars of jelly we received with our toast (a cute touch). We did attend a happy hour at the bar. The service was prompt and there was a good craft beer selection. Loved that I could grab a quick cup of coffee early in the morning before I went for a run near the beach. All in all, we had a nice time! Thank you so much for taking so good care of us :-)

Réponse du propriétaire
I am glad everything went well and that you enjoyed the good things we have to offer and that you were pleasantly surprised by your room. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you will stay with us again.


The Carroll Billa

2,2 sur octobre 19, 2014

I understand that the Carroll Villa is a historic hotel but you cannot just get by on charm. We paid $300 for our room, in October. The mattress was horrible. Not only was it hard and lumpy but when two people got in the bed, you both slid to the middle. The pillows were hard and thin. Despite being on the third floor, we were able to hear the sounds of the kitchen or washing dishes until 3am. Neither of us were able to get any sleep because of the mattress. Our bathroom door could not shut, the free wifi was so slow that nothing would load and our television didn't have sound on all the channels. When you pay $300 for one night you expect more than that. We went to happy hour at the Mad Batter for a drink before our dinner reservations. Our bill came to $11. We gave the bartender a twenty dollar bill and finally about fifteen minutes were finally able to get her attention to get our change so that we could leave the appropriate tip. She said she had just forgotten. The next morning we ate at the Mad Batter for breakfast. The breakfasts there are delicious. But the service we had this time was horrible. My mug for my tea was dirty. I initially was going to scrape the sediment out of it but then told her I wanted a new mug. She looked in the mug and told me it wasn't dirty- I told her I had scraped the dirt out but still wanted a new mug. She gave me a look but did get the mug. This was after she had brought hot water over but no tea bag. My husband pointed tomwhat he wanted on the menu and she brought the wrong thing. When he told her it wasn't what he had order she argued with him- he just decided to keep it. This was not the first time we had stayed at the Carroll Villa but it will be our last.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are sorry you did not enjoy staying with us. Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Deluxe Queen

Queen size bed, private bath.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

King

King bed, private bath

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Standard Queen

queen bed, private bath

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Ville historique de victorien, Centre ville, En bord de mer, Vue sur la mer, Petite ville

Aéroport

Atlantic City, NJ (ACY) 43 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Visitez le site Mapquest en ligne pour les directions plus rapides d'où vous êtes, ou nous contactez à l'hôtel.

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Cap mai-Lewes Ferry, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Cheminée, Equipé pour les mariages , Serviettes de plage disponibles

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, Téléphone, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Canoë-Kayak, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: après 2 h.
  • Départ:: à 11 h.
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Enfants bien éduqués et supervisées toujours accueilli.
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2nts. le week-end, 3 nts. Holiday week-ends, & 2 nts. par le biais de juillet et août
  • Paiements acceptés Other, AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Diners club, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: dépôt de 50 % requis lors de la réservation par carte de crédit, vérifiez, ou M.O.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Plus de 7 jours à l'avance pour le remboursement du dépôt, moins les frais de 30.00 annulation par chambre annulée. Avis de moins de 7 jours, moût re-rent de remboursement.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Mark Kulkowitz & Pam Huber

Langues parlées

Anglais

A propos du propriétaire

Randonnée et de perlage sont des intérêts de PAM Huber. Chaque année, elle est un chef de groupe adjoint dans une quête weeklong sauvage pour les femmes en Central Penna. Mark est intéressé par les équipes sports de New York, films, voyages, golf et intérêt favori, passer du temps à l'extérieur avec son chien Simon.

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Complet

  • Heure du service: 8: 00-10 : 00 h.
  • Lieu du service: Restaurant sur place

Options repas

Equilibré , Végétarien


Plat favori

Crabe Cakes
Notre primée gâteaux de crabe avec viande crabe forfaitaires jumbo et presque aucun apport. Ces crabe gâteaux complète le menu déjeuner et le dîner comme notre Benoît Crabs sauce hollandaise et frites maison faire au petit déjeuner !


Recettes

Promos

Super Promo

Stay two nights Sun-Thurs, get 50% off third night

Prix normal: $160 now $125 (22% Economies:)

Built in 1882, and just a half of a block from the beach, you will find our Cape May hotel is child friendly and the perfect location for your next seaside getaway. Roll out of bed for one of the best breakfasts of your life! Happy Hour daily at the Blue Batter Bar. Merci de contacter les propriétaires directement au<br /> 1 6098849619 pour profiter de l'offre.

expire Mercredi


Offre spéciale

Food Glorious Food

Our Relax and Unwine'd is perfect for your Cape May getaway! Enjoy a bottle of wine on arrival, breakfast mimosas or bloody marys, and a $50 dining certificate for our Mad Batter Restaurant. Package Price: $60, plus accommodations. See our website for details.

Value Vacations

Book our Spring Trolley & Dining Package and enjoy great savings on your Cape May getaway! Package includes two nights (Sun - Thurs) accommodations, 2 trolley tour tickets, and a $25 dining credit at Mad Batter. Starting at $275 for our Queen Rooms, see website for details.

Contactez ou Réservez

Détails

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Give the gift of a getaway!