The Tandem Bike Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Großartiges B&B in wunderbarer Umgebung

5 sur novembre 09, 2014

Wir hatten das Tandem Bike Inn als Abschluss unserer USA-Reise gebucht. Angetroffen haben wir ein schönes Haus mit sehr hübsch und geschmackvoll eingerichteten Zimmern. Alles war absolut ordentlich und sauber. Die Gastgeber gaben uns Tipps für die Umgebung. Der Strand aber auch viele Restaurants sind fußläufig erreichbar. Es lagen extra Handtücher für den Strandbesuch bereit und nachmittags gab es Kaffee und Carrot Cake. Das Frühstück konnten wir auf der Veranda einnehmen und war sehr, sehr lecker. Wenn man ein Haus sucht, in dem man entspannen kann, sich rundrum wohlfühlen möchte, dann ist das Tandem Bike Inn genau das Richtige. Ankommen und wohlfühlen. Jederzeit gerne wieder.


Great Weekend Getaway at Tandem Bike Inn

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

We had a Girls' weekend at the Jersey Shore and stayed at the Tandem Bike Inn. We went off season to get away from it all and we truly enjoyed the experience. The house is located 1 block from main street and there's plenty of restaurants to enjoy a nice dinner. It's also located about 6 blocks to the beach -- a great walk. They have a beautiful porch and rocking chairs which we took advantage of -- talk about relaxing. The rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and have so many amenities including free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was truly gourmet and we ate ours on the side porch. There's always afternoon tea and beverages accompanied with a nice sweet treat and healthy snacks. Mike and Rie are the perfect hosts -- so gracious, warm and welcoming! They always wanted to make sure we were taken care of and happy whether it was making us a reservation for dinner, helpful day trip advice or putting us on their bikes which are free of charge. This was our first trip to the Jersey Shore and we won't go anywhere except here!! We can't wait to return!!!


Great Expreience at the Tandem Bike Inn!

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

My sisters and cousin went for a 2 night stay just to get away for a few days. It was above and beyond what I expected. Rie and Mike are so welcoming, and wonderful Hosts. When we arrived, we got a tour of the living area. They had snacks,and fruits. Afternoon tea was great, and they always have something sweet for your tea. We went to our rooms, and the rooms were so clean and had everything we needed. A/C, ceiling fan, great size TV with cable. Free WIFI. The windows had nice curtains, and also room darkening curtains as well. Our room had a deep jet tub, and the shower head was really nice. Great water pressure! The location was so close to Main Street. Its walking distance to the train station as well. We happen to catch the Seafood Festival that weekend. We did not have to drive anywhere. Plenty of restaurants to walk to. Rie and Mike knew the lay of the land pretty well, and had some great recommendations for restaurants, and places to check out. They would also call the restaurant for a reservation for us, if needed. A lot of the restaurants have BYOB, which is great!! The beach was a few blocks away. They had sunscreen, towels, parking pass if needed. They also have bikes to rent at no charge. They have a continental breakfast early in the morning, then from 9-10 AM, they would serve you a full REAL breakfast!! DELICIOUS!!!! I also loved eating my breakfast on the beautiful porch! This is included in the price of the room! What a treat!! I love breakfast, and a homemade breakfast can't be beat!! I wish we could have stayed for a few more days. Next time we go, it will be a longer stay. Thank you Rie and Mike for making our trip to the New Jersey shore a great experience! We will be back!!


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur avril 13, 2014

We spent a wonderfully relaxing overnight stay here and Mike + Anne Marie couldn't have been better hosts and their Inn is charming, well set-up, and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and filling; and they always had beverage and cookie service available. We'd definitely go back...hopefully sometime soon.


What a wonderful place to stay!!!

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Tandem Bike Inn in Belmar, NJ for my 60th birthday surprise. (I got to fly vintage WWII airplanes at a nearby airport.) The Tandem Bike Inn was essentially perfect. There was nothing that could have possibly been better. The Inn itself is modern in appearance yet classic. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. Mike and Ann Marie have thought of everything. There is off-street parking, bikes available for guest use, as well as items for the beach including towels and umbrellas. The food was fantastic. I assume Ann Marie was doing all the cooking and it was simply fantastic. There were muffins, fruit and oatmeal available early, and a hot breakfast later. Drinks were available all the time. What reallly put this place over the top however, was the helpfulness of Mike and Ann Marie. Two of the three mornings we were there, we needed to go out somewhat early, and Ann Marie made breakfast early for us. Mike got us reservations at a great local restaurant. Mike was helpful in giving us local advice and information. Mike even listened patiently to my tales of flying a B-17 Flying Fortress and a P-51 Mustang! But Mike and Ann Marie were incredible hosts, thinking of their guests at all times and taking care of them. We will be returning to Belmar!


Never a disapointment

5 sur août 28, 2013

As always, AnnMarie and Mike Hayes made me feel very welcome. I will always stay with these wonderful people because they work intensely to provide superb service. In my opinion, staying at the Tandem Bike Inn is better than staying at a hotel.


Tandem bike inn

5 sur août 26, 2013

What a beutiful home you could not ask for better hosts than mike and Ann Marie the house was immaculate home made breakfast was delicious what a nice quit place for a relaxing get away at the shore even after checkout we went to the beach couldn't find a parking spot no where went back to see mike he gave us 2 bikes to go to the beach it was a great experience just felt welcome in there home great place if ur thinking of a beach vacation near belmar enjoy there hospitality they go above and beyond so you enjoy your stay


School vacation get-away

5 sur avril 20, 2013

The Tandem Bike Inn is a treasure! Mike and Anne Marie were gracious, informative and made us feel completely welcomed to the inn. The whole inn has obviously been recently renovated, is wonderfully decorated, and was SPOTLESS! The breakfasts were delicious. Mike and Anne Marie were also able to answer all of our questions about Belmar and the New Jersey environs, and their dinner recommendations were "spot on". We'll be back to Belmar, that's for sure!


Anniversary Getaway!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We live in NJ and wanted to do a nearby getaway (just over an hour) to celebrate our anniversary. After reading all the reviews on The Tandem Bike Inn we decided to stay here. The name was of interest as we are bikers. We stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful relaxing time - Belmar is a beautiful town with wonderful restaurants and shops. Anne Marie and Michael are the perfect hosts - Anne Marie's cooking was a real treat with scrumptious breakfasts and delicious cookies/treats at tea time. We highly recommend staying at this fabulous B&B. We also rode a tandem bike for the first time - this B&B generously provides both tandem and regular bikes for their guests.


Awesome!!

5 sur août 28, 2012

We had never stayed in northern New Jersey and what a wonderful place to stay for the first time. Anne Marie and Mike were fabulous hosts. Once you get there you really don't need a car unless you would like to go site seeing. The beach was within walking distance and beach chairs, umbrellas and carts were all available for guests use. The neighborhood was quiet and very centrally located. There were numerous restaurants and shops all within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to the Tandem Bike Inn. And yes there are bikes and even a tandem bike for guests to use. Thank you Ann Marie and Mike for opening your home for all to enjoy!


Simply fantastic!

5 sur juin 18, 2012

Top notch, well, everything. Mike & Anne Marie are welcoming and helpful and keep a spectacularly clean inn. The decor is contemporary and very, very comfortable. TBI is just wonderful and I will be back, I just hope I can get a room since I've already told everyone I know about how awesome it was. Oh, and Anne Marie's breakfast and afternoon snacks are delicious!


Breakers Retreat

5 sur mai 08, 2012

Couldn't have had a better weekend! Will definitely recommend this B&B to everyone I know!


YOU MUST STAY HERE, and I am not overselling

5 sur février 18, 2012

This is one of the best B&B's I have ever visited. The Hayes are very hospitable hosts that went out of their to make sure my "gluten free" girlfriend had plenty of gluten free food options for tea and breakfast. Rooms and food were amazing. Its about a 10 minute walk to the the beach and there are plenty of fantastic eating establishments close by. Do not hesitate to book a room here.


Right in the heart of so much to do....

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

A great stay from top to bottom...super friendly, super clean, close to everthing!!


super experience

5 sur novembre 19, 2011

a perfect place to enjoy a get-a-way.very convenient location,easy walking distance to either the town or the beach.a definite jem.


Makes the choice the right one! This is it!

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

The most friendly and accommodating inn keepers. Great breakfast and snacks. Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend.


Empty Nesters Weekend

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

After sending our youngest daughter off to college my wife and I decided to get away. We spent a wonderful weekend at the Tandem Bike Inn in Belmar NJ. Our hosts Mike and Ann Marie Hayes made us feel like family. The Inn is beautiful and very comfortable; everything is new and is impeccable clean and it has a classic charm. You can stroll to the beach or for a night out on the town without having to move your car for the whole weekend. We enjoyed morning coffee and afternoon wine on the great front porch and our room was fantastic with a Jacuzzi tub in the private bath and a gas fireplace in the bedroom. We plan on returning several times a year.


Fall at the shore

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

Friendly, clean and new. Not junky or cheesy like other B&Bs can be. VERY close to everything!


Great Weekend

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2011

Mike and Anne Marie are gracious hosts. Breakfasts are delicious, as are the wonderful afternoon cookies! Room was charming, as were the common areas.


Awesome experience

5 sur août 04, 2011

In summary: Awesome experience, exceptionally nice and hospitable innkeepers/owners, delicious homemade breakfasts, beautiful and clean rooms, great location, and all the amenities you could need! For more details read my reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor.


The Only Place to Stay

4,8 sur août 04, 2011

The Tandem Bike Inn is as close to perfection as I've experienced. The owners are gracious and ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable, relaxing and exceptional stay.


Great Place

5 sur août 01, 2011

Rooms were spotless, the whole house was crisp and clean. Mike and Anne Marie were so nice and attentive. Breakfasts, from blueberry pancakes and bacon, to the yogurt-granola-fruit cups were awesome. They are even willing to cook up some gluten free treats if you so need.We will definitely return in the future.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

My husband, teenage daughter, and I stayed at the Tandem Bike Inn for two nights this past June . Ann Marie and Mike made us feel welcome immediately. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed Ann Marie's delectable breakfast each morning. The Tandem Bike is close to the beach, as well as many great restaurants in town. We enjoyed walking everywhere! Great location, a warm comfortable inn with a great front porch, and welcoming innkeepers. What more could you ask for on summer vacation?


Lovely stay

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

We had a wondeful stay. Beautiful rooms. Close to the beach. We will be back soon.


too many good things to say in a short review

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

So my gf and I wanted to take a long weekend down the shore for some R and R and we stumbled across the tandem bike inn. We originally choose it because the website was organized and clean, the prices were reasonable, and it was relatively new. When we arrived we were greeted by Ann Marie and Mike (the owners) who were so genuine and kind. They welcomed us like we were extended family. Every morning ann marie cooked something delicious and new, made to order. All the food was so fresh. The common areas were clean and comfortable even when the inn was full during one of our night stays. The rooms were exactly how they looked in the pictures and was a great retreat from the hot sun. They are located conveniently from the beach (maybe 4 blocks or less than 10 min walk) and a rock's throw from the middle of town which had many places to eat, bars, and all types of shopping. I have gone to other B and B's before in the area and i no longer need to look any further. I will be making my annual trip down the shore to tandem bike inn from now on.


Perfect Place to Relax and Unwind

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at the Tandem Bike Inn. Mike and Ann-Marie are extremely nice and friendly as well as being attentive. Ann-Marie is such a lovely person who fixed and served breakfast every morning during my stay. I had left her a tip for hospitality but she returned it back with a nice note declining it. It truly touched my heart to know there are kind and caring people operating a Inn such as this one. There was barely any nose with the exception of hearing footsteps over my head every now and then. However, my stay absolutely as expected true relaxation. They have a beautiful dog named Lucy who's sweet and friendly. Mike was nice enough to meet me at the train station as well as drive me back the short distance. If you are looking for a place that offers genuine hospitality, superb service, and relaxation, this is the perfect place. I will be coming back soon because it truly was a delight being there. - Cher, Nutley, NJ


Great Hosts Make a Great Place for a vacation

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

We stayed at the Tandem Bike Inn and were overwhelmed by the great experience and care shown to us by the hosts/owners of the Inn. Any request we had or anything we asked for was provided for promptly and with great care. We felt we were in a great family atmosphere because of Mike and Anne Marie. They are terrific people and made sure any need was taken care of. We wanted to ride bikes and Mike made sure we could use the bikes at the Inn, which he had ready anytime we wanted them. The bikes were fun to ride and it is a riding community. Mike and Anne Marie were also willing to give us lessons on riding a tandem bike which they do so well. What a nice thing to do for two people with no real riding experience. The snacks and homemade breads were delicious as well as the iced tea and lemonade, provided in the afternoon and evening, a truly delicious and welcome snack after running around all day. The covffee, tea and juice before breakfast and snack was also appreciated, and Annmarie made us a great breakfast everyday. I don't know how she does it. Both Mike and Annmarie work hard to make your stay seem like you belong there as part of their family. They both are so easy to like. The room was first rate, your own AC control,TV and Dvd a beautiful bathroom area. All rooms were brand new with beautiful and top of the line equipment. The bed was so comfortable I want to buy one for myself. The whole place was quaint and cosy with a down home feel. I would recommend the Tandem Bike Inn to anyone who wants to get away, but not have to drive to far, for a great and relaxing vacation. When you meet Mike and Annmarie you will see what I mean and why we will be going back many times in the future.


Perfect Family Overnight

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2011

We wanted to spend a quick overnight at the beach for the Fourth of July. Mike and Anne Marie's Tandem Bike Inn was perfect in every regard. The distance from northern Fairfield County CT was easily do-able for an overnight. The family friendly inn welcomed the four of us warmly to its impeccable accommodations, fed us extremely well (afternoon tea and a sumptuous breakfast of fruit, quiche and waffles), and was an easy walk from a great Atlantic beach. Mike's Belmar dining recommendations suited all of our needs. We couldn't have asked for a better overnight getaway.


The BEST B&B

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

We stayed here over 4th of July for the opening weekend, and it was the best decision we could have. We were literally across the street from the train, restaurants, and less than a 1/2 mile from the beach. Besides stellar accessibility, everyone at the B&B was amazing. Literally, the kindest people you can hope to meet. They took really good care of us, made sure we had everything we needed, and were always around to answer any questions or offer any help. The rooms themselves are comfy and open with gorgeous hardwood floors. Everything is brand new, and perfect, with a lot of space. We will, without a doubt, come back the next time we come down to the shore. Thank you guys so much for such a lovely weekend in Belmar!


LOVED the Tandem Bike Inn - Can't wait to return

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

What a "SUPER" place. Beautiful rooms and tastefully decorated. Outstanding breakfast with a nice area for coffee and tea or iced tea and lemonade during the day. Very comfortable living room area and an excellent porch with comfortable rockers. We were only 5 blocks from the ocean - an easy walk - and the owners provided wagons to cart your stuff to the beach AND gave you beach tags. We ate dinner on Main street which is 2 blocks from the house - a vast array of great restaurants and some quaint shops. The owners are the nicest people you would ever want to meet - and they even allow children. So we are already planning our return stay as a family reunion. Can't wait. You can't go wrong with the Tandem Bike Inn - more than we expected and very reasonably priced in comparison to the other lodging in the area.


great non touristy spot!

5 sur juin 30, 2011

The Tandem Bike Inn is a beautiful B&B in an adorable town run by wonderful people. I can't recommend it enough! We will definitely be back :)


home away from home

4,0 sur juin 30, 2011

the tandem bike in exceeded my expectations. not only were the rooms immaculately clean and comfortable, but the innkeepers have created a welcoming environment in the main rooms and on the porch. the walk to the beach was easy and the access to the stores and restaurants on main street was very convenient. also nice that the inn provides some parking. belmar seems like a great town, and now it has a great new inn !


A true bed and BREAKFAST

4,8 sur juin 30, 2011

The hosts have made this such a beautiful home, the room so comfy, and the public rooms so welcoming... But how my visit stood out from other b&b visits was how awesome the breakfast food was! An all you can eat buffet one morning, and a huge serving of fantastic french toast the next! Afternoon tea and cookies each day... Best enjoyed in a rocking chair catching the breeze on the porch... It really felt like a family visit! I highly recommend the Tandem Bike Inn. The attention to detail is unrivaled.


A Memorable Visit to the Tandem Bike Inn

5 sur juin 04, 2011

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Tandem Bike Inn for a special preview visit. Our weekend in Belmar provided some much needed relaxation and the perfect change of pace we were seeking. The inn’s style is best described as “beach chic” and innkeepers Anne Marie and Mike went out of their way to make sure that our stay was a memorable one. Our room featured a pillow-top queen bed (with special cooling sheets), a jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. After a great night’s sleep, we started our day with a delicious meal of homemade waffles, crispy bacon, fresh berries, and an assortment of teas. Well-nourished, we prepared for the day’s main event: a trip to beautiful Belmar beach. We are new to this area of the Jersey shore and Belmar quickly became one of our favorite beach destinations. The elevation of the 10th street beach (we were able to walk from the inn) provided a great view of the ocean, and we were blessed with perfect beach weather. The inn is situated right off of Belmar’s downtown, so we had several great restaurants to choose between within walking distance for dinner (we ended up having an excellent meal at Tulipano’s). For our next visit, we will be sure to rent bikes to tour the great nearby neighborhoods of Belmar and Spring Lake, and will certainly be returning to the Tandem Bike Inn!


Tandem Bike Inn - a "Home away from Home"

5 sur mai 19, 2011

What a fantastic place!!! The owners, Mike and Ann Marie have done a bang-up job furnishing this beautiful Bed and Breakfast Inn which is "Spic & Span" and so welcoming. Each room has that warmth of "home" and the amentities like a full bath, fireplace or whirlpool bath or rocking chairs on the front porch make your stay extra special. But I particularly like breakfast with Mike and Ann Marie because (in addition to great food) they are so friendly and "fun" to be with. They make sure you have a good time and provide all the information to make the most of your visit to the Jersey Shore. This place gets a 5 star rating from me and my family and we know we will be coming back for years to come. Ron


The Tandem Bike Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $275
  • Avis (35) 4,9
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7325566621
  • Portable 1-2033647119

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut