A Dream By the Sea Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
71 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Warm & Friendly B&B

4,6 sur août 08, 2014

Michelle and staff were fabulous ! She goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and pampered.


A Dream Come True

5 sur août 02, 2014

Surely a Dream come True. Our first BnB. Met all our expectations!


My Stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

My stay at A Dream By The Sea was perfect. A spotless room. Which was well appointed and a great host in Michelle. Also the restaurants Michelle recommended were amazing. I'd go back. Al Magliano


Mother's Day weekend!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2014

Our weekend at A Dream by the Sea was fabulous! The Mr Sandman suite was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy! Michele was very friendly. The breakfast was so delicious! Thank you and hope to visit again soon!


G & J from Boston to the shore~

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

What a pleasant surprise this B&B turned out to be! In addition to an elegant breakfast with all the trimmings, from the ocean air to the fresh local ingredients, we struck it rich just a couple short blocks from the Atlantic. One highlight included exploring the neighborhood and beyond on bikes. Looking forward to our next getaway at Michelle's B&B.


Great Night Away

5 sur août 25, 2013

I took my 2 daughters away to Belmar for one night and stayed at A Dream by the Sea. It was a perfect day and night. The room was so clean and spacious. We felt at home. We walked a few blocks to the beach and enjoyed the area. Dinner was a short walk in town, Michelle made us a wonderful breakfast and we sat out on the porch. The perfect short get away. Thanks Michelle we will certainly stay again.


Great weekend and first B&B experience

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night and had a great first experience at a B&B. They were very accommodating, providing us with beach badges, bag, and towels (including letting us use the badges on the day we checked out). The room was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed from the moment we checked in. The breakfast was fantastic. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends / family.


A great little get away

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

Owner, Michelle anticipated every need and was so accommodating. She makes an incredible breakfast, really more like brunch. Everything is organic and very tasty. You won't be hungry until dinner. I celebrated my birthday when we were there and she did everything to make it very special.


A Dream, but not by the Sea

3,4 sur juillet 26, 2013

Not close enough to walk to beach, closer to the highway end of town. Expected a "beach" style home, but it is really just another house. Service was good, breakfast was outstanding, room was only so-so.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm sorry she did not like the house but it is one of the oldest beach houses in Belmar. Late 1800's/early 1900's. Each suite is very large and different in it's way with very comfy beds and beautiful private bathrooms. Breakfast is organic farm to table dining. Always fresh berries, yogurts grass fed meats free range eggs and accommodating all different dietary needs. The Inn is located in the heart of Belmar the town square is only a half a block with an adorable farmers market on Sat. and live music every Monday & Friday night. All great restaurants walking distance including the beach! People are always walking to and from the beach on the tree lined street. The Inn is approximately 3 to 4 miles from the Highways 195 and route 18 or garden State parkway. I found that you can't please the world you can only try but there will be that one who will never be happy. I want to thank all my past guests for their kind words and loyalties. Love, Michelle


Review

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2013

great


We will be back again

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed at A Dream By the Sea over the 4th July holiday weekend, the B & B exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Blue Sky suite, this is a beautiful suite with your own balcony where the evening sunset is just fantastic. This B & B is extremely clean & they cater to everyone needs. Michelle the innkeeper was a very friendly & helpful lady & looked after us very well. I would highly recommend this B & B & we will definitely be back for another stay.


A safe, healthy place to unwind

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

Michelle is an amazing host with the grace and energy of Doris Day! She aims to please. She is well-connected to the community and her recommendations for restaurants and walkabouts can be trusted. Room was well appointed, bedding very comfortable, food accommodated out special dietary needs. During our 3-day stay, we enjoyed the relaxing, personal, unpretentious but quality experience!


Dream by the Sea

4,2 sur juin 25, 2013

Michelle was so kind and accommodating. The rooms were luxurious and exceptionally clean. The beach is a quick drive down the road from the house and the town center is close enough that we could walk to dinner/shop.


Relaxing and comfortable

5 sur juin 13, 2013

For our post-high school graduation senior trip, 4 friends and I took the train to Belmar and stayed at A Dream By the Sea. After a day of rainy travelling, the cozy and clean rooms of Moonlight and Mr. Sandman were just what we needed! This B&B is right by Main Street and is a short walk to the beach--a perfect location from which you can easily walk or bike to anywhere in Belmar and not need a car. In the morning we had scrumptious (and healthy) breakfasts, and enjoyed long conversations with our host Michelle! The delicious breakfasts, the quaintness of the rooms and house, and the care and hospitality of the hosts made our stay in Belmar very enjoyable, and we'd love to go again!


Wonderful Vacation

4,8 sur juin 13, 2013

A Dream By the Sea was the perfect beach getaway for three nights. The rooms were clean, comfortable (might be the best mattress I have ever slept on), spacious, and decorated with a great eye for detail. The pictures don't begin to do justice to the rooms. Michelle's organic breakfasts were healthy, delicious and kept us filled well into the afternoon. Michelle was very welcoming and made us feel right at home, I have nothing but positive reviews and would highly recommend this B&B to travelers young and old.


Belmar Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2012

I wanted a weekend getaway before returning to work. I came across "A Dream By the Sea" from an internet search. The inn is lovely; and Michelle and Carmela are gracious hosts who are very attentive to their guests and makes everyone feel welcome. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The breakfast is delectable. The inn is close to the beach and several eateries. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer, but will visit again. C. Snow, 2012


Our short but sweet getaways.

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

Michelle and Carmella have created a home away from home. We love our visits here and to Belmar and hate to leave!


OUTSTANDING

5 sur août 07, 2012

From the moment we walked up the front steps and was warmly greeted by Michelle and Carmella, we new we were a " Home away from Home". We stayed in the Sandman. The all cotton white bedding was the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. The plush white terry bath robes were so thick and soft you wanted to disaappear in them. And the creams and lotions were just another added special touch ! Breakfast was more than delicious. The table was filled with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola and wonderful breads. And of cousre there was egg casseroles and orgnaic bacon and sausages for those who wanted to endulge. ( we did ) and it was so worth it.! Michelle and Carmella went out of their way to be sure we were comfotable and had everything you needed. My hobbie is to look for sea glass. When I mentioned to Michelle I couldn't find any, she was gracious enough and gave me one ( a blue one ) from her collection. We left with hugs and fond memories. Thanks Again Michelle and Carmella


Great place

4,8 sur août 07, 2012

Wonderful stay. The breakfast was excellent and everyone was very friendly.


Nice weekend away

3,4 sur août 03, 2012

We had a great time. Michelle was great and happily accommodated our late arrival. We would definetly stay here again if our travels find us in Belmar.


and it is great for a family with children too!!

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

I took my daughter to the beach for her fifth birthday and our stay here was lovely. Carmella even went to the trouble to prepare macaroni and cheese for my daughter's birthday breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and both the hostesses are very warm and welcoming. Thank you!


Wonderful inn in Belmar

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

Lovely, spacious room renovated with sound-proof windows and central air conditioning. The inn, just off the main street, is a ten-minute walk or two-minute drive to a beautiful beach. Although the accommodations were very comfortable, it was Carmelas's and Michelle's hospitality that we appreciated most. The breakfast was a feast, delicious as it was plentiful. We stayed two nights and regretted not staying longer. Although this area is expensive, A Dream by the Sea is a very good value.


Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a night here in the Moonlight suite. It was amazing! The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the inn was perfect for us as it is close to many restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic! Michelle and Carmella really make it a wonderful stay for their guests. We are both vegan eaters and they made sure to have plenty of breakfast options for us. We hope to try and come back before the summer ends!


Lovely Setting near the Beach

5 sur juin 16, 2012

Everything is perfect with this B&B. Rooms are spacious, hostesses are welcoming and the breakfasts are great. It is convenient to Main Street attractions and only a few blocks from the beach. Parking included in price right next to the B&B. Had a great time!


A dream by the Sea

4,6 sur juin 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The room was beautiful and spacious and clean and the bathroom was like a spa. The breakfast that was prepared by Michelle and Carmela was outstanding. They were the perfect hosts. They made us feel at home. When we go back to Belmar, we will definitely go back to A Dream by the Sea. Rich and Sharon Anthony


Really fantastic

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We were skipping the city for a few days and wanted some nice and calm. A Dream by the Sea was perfect. I booked with Michelle who was unbelievably accommodating. Coming from Manhattan we arrived in no time. We were greeted by Carmela who was so cordial and friendly. The house and room was clean, comfortable and fresh. Unfortunately we were only there for 2 days and one night, but we could have stayed all week. The eve before we asked for pasta for breakfast (wow), and that’s what we got. An amazing pasta dish. Now that is comfort. As well as being around by local amenities, we were only a few blocks from a great beach. I am definitely returning.


A wonderful celebration

5 sur avril 03, 2012

We spent three nights at A Dream By The Sea for a special birthday. Michelle was beyond gracious and welcoming. Her breakfasts were more like brunches, each day including something we had talked about the day before. She asks about what you like to eat, and then delivers! A Dream By The Sea is a lovely find. The gardens and interiors have the hand and heart of an artist. Our stay was both inspiring and peaceful. Two of us from Jersey City


Truly relaxing experience

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2011

We loved staying at A Dream by the Sea. The gracious hospitality, bright, airy and comfortable room, and overall relaxed atmosphere were just perfect for a long weekend at the beach. We would go back tomorrow.


One great 5 days

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

From start to finish the most relaxing time I've had in ages. there was nothing I would have suggested differently.


Very Welcoming B&B!

5 sur août 19, 2011

The Dream by the Sea was a great experience for me. This was the first bed and breakfast i ever visited. I feel It is very elegant and homely. The people are very friendly. I would recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to come back again.


relaxing stay

4,6 sur août 17, 2011

We recently stayed and had a great time! Comfy beds, clean room and tasty breakfast. Was very nice to eat breakfast out on the porch. Really enjoyed spending the evening out on the deck that was right off our bathroom. Michelle and carmela were both very friendly and welcoming. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back to stay again!


Our 7th anniversary :)

5 sur août 15, 2011

My husband wanted a nice place to stay for our anniversary weekend and we found a great place to stay! I can't say enough about how beautiful our Blue sky suite was! It was decorated beautiful and so cozy. There was a place to watch tv when we wanted to relax. The bathroom was modern with a great shower! The breakfasts were wonderful both mornings! We just can't say enough about the hosts Michelle and Carmella! They made us feel so welcomed and told us about some great restaurants that we did visit. It was a very relaxing weekend! We will definitely go back again!


Great Place

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

My hubby and I spent two nights here in July and found it to be a very nice B&B in a good location. We stayed in the Moonlight room and the bed was so comfortable that we asked about the mattress so we could buy one of our own. Close walking to shops and restaurants and there is a little courtyard with a fountain across the street that we sat by, relaxed and chatted one night. Breakfast was fantastic, eating outside on the porch, and we were spoiled by Michelle's potato pancakes but the best for me was the sweet potato pancakes. The breakfast hit with my hubby was the cheesy eggs. Both Michelle & Carmela went out of their way to be helpful and to make sure our needs were met even putting our ice packs in the freezer so our drinks would be cold in our little cooler for the beach that we brought along. No need to bring beach towels as a nice little bag with towels and beach tags was provided. Both ladies are extremely friendly and provide good conversation. In only two days I felt as though I made two new friends. Looking forward to going back! D & D


Great Weekend :)

4,4 sur août 01, 2011

Michelle and Carmela made us feel welcome from the moment that we stepped into their lovely B&B. We stayed in the moonlight room- it was so clean and decorated beautifully. I loved that it had a private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious- I only wish B&Bs offered later breakfasts on the weekend!


bellissimo posto

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

Carmella is a wonderful hostess who makes a better breakfast than my own mom...rooms are quaint and yes extremely clean...a block from great dining on the bay, and a few blocks from belmar beaches


A Weekend Away

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

Hey Michelle & Carmela,I just had another wonderful weekend at your beautiful B&B.Last summer was my first visit,another lovely experience.The peace and quiet,your warmth and friendliness,how welcome you made me feel,made all the differance,it's a beautiful place,yes,but the two of you make it work.I hate to leave when it's time to go.You make me not want to go home!Outstanding breakfast too!And I love that yard. Chris,Bordentown,NJ


Will be back

4,4 sur juin 20, 2011

I'm sorry we only had one night to stay. I felt like a welcomed guest in a friend's home. Very comfortable beds, good location for walking to Belmar restaurants, atm, pharmacy, etc. Delicious breakfast & I'm sure we could have biked to the beach if we had more free time. Thanks, I hope to be back this summer.


A magical experience!!!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Michele and Carmela, Thank you for making us feel at home. The experience was wonderful, and we look forward to coming back to visit again. The breakfast was amazing, the room and amenities exceeded our expectations, and we miss you very much. Love, B & T


Amazing experience

5 sur juin 02, 2011

This place was so beautiful. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms full of natural light, and the towels very fluffy. I have to say I was most impressed with Carmela and Michelle, the two owners, who provide a great combination of Italian and Irish hospitality! What can I say... it was really like staying at my favorite aunt's home :) Love those girls.


Friends 40th Birthday!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2011

The innkeepers, Michelle and Carmela were fantastic! We booked the entire B&B to stay for our friends 40th birthday party. They were very accomodating to our time frame in the morning for breakfast. Only five blocks from the ocean! I would highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful, Friendly Atmosphere

4,6 sur mars 07, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming B&B. The owners made us feel right at home, from the moment we arrived. Very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in was beautiful and romantic, perfect to celebrate our anniversary. The owners also went out of their way to purchase some beautiful flowers and a bottle of wine (at my husband's request) to surprise me...very sweet! The breakfast was absolutely amazing...excellent! This is now one of our new favorite places to stay...we'll definitely be back! Thank you, M&C for a wonderful time!!!


An Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

5 sur janvier 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in the off season. There was snow on the ground and a chill in the air. But it was just as warm inside as if it were the middle of summer. Michelle and Carmela are warm and welcoming. The house is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. My husband and I stayed in the "Moon Light" room. It was beautiful. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the fireplace/heater gave the room a very homey feel. There was a private entrance to the room on a very quaint porch. During the summer that would be a great place to relax! Breakfast was delicious and there was an organic touch to everything. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and everyone!!


Great winter weekend getaway

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2010

We stayed one night for our anniversary on Thanksgiving weekend. The location of the b&b was great - a block from the train station -- great when it's cold weather! Michelle, the co-owner, was welcoming and friendly. We had the Moonlight Room with a king bed. It was spacious, luxurious, bright and clean, and the bathroom was too. The decor was a pretty traditional/victorian. The room had a fireplace (fyi, it's an electric one). The king bed was soft and sunk a little in the middle but we slept well in it. The only downside of the room was that the view was of the road and a parking lot on the left, but we didn't look out much, and had the drapes closed in the evening, so it wasn't a big deal. The b&b is a short cab ride ($7) to Spring Lake, which has a ton of cute shops and a few restaurants (we highly recommend the pizza place). We also watched an on-demand movie in the room and paid Michelle separately for that ($5) -- which was a great option to have on a cold night! The best part of our stay was the breakfast the next morning. My bf eats everything, but I'm vegan. When we had arrived, Michelle had asked about my diet and the kinds of foods I liked. For breakfast, she made us a huge spread of delicious, beautifully presented dishes, including grilled asparagus, sauteed mushrooms, a huge bowl of fresh berries, melt-in-your-mouth potatoes with peppers and onions, granola, toast with jam, a spinach salad with avocado, and an omelet for my bf. The table was set beautifully and the room was lovely, with Lena Horne singing in the background. We felt like royalty getting such a gorgeous spread for just the two of us, and I am immensely appreciative when someone takes the time to provide not just a meal that I could eat, but that was fresh and tasted delicious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat just for the breakfast alone.


A Dream By the Sea becomes a Dream Come True

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

The Innkeepers at A Dream by the Sea are particularly keen on ensuring that Dreams are met or exceeded. This B&B located just a few blocks down a residential street from a beautiful ocean beach with a grand boardwalk. This location plus the outstanding hospitality and comfort all put together make this an outstanding value. We have stayed at many B&B's and this one is one of the very best! We recommend would recommend it to everyone. Murray and Ginger Black of Chantilly, VA.


Ladies Weekend

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

Dream By The Sea is a charming B&B in Belmar NJ. Michelle and Carmella are delightful innkeepers who warmly greeted us and made us feel welcome. Our guest room was beautifuuly decorated and warmed with an electric fireplace. There was more than enough room for three ladies and a pleasant and comfortable sitting area. Sunday morning we were served an incredible breakfast. The food was delicious and plentiful. I was sorry I couldn't eat more. As we drove away we felt as if we had just made new friends and plan to return next year.


Will definitely go again!

5 sur novembre 06, 2010

Fabulous time at A Dream by the Sea...went with "the girls"...looking forward to going back with my husband. Michelle and Carmela are the perfect hostesses.


Wonderful Romantic Room

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

My fiance and myself stayed at A Dream by the Sea to celebrate our engagement. The room was wonderful. The bed is comfortable and clean. I asked for a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to be placed in the room. The champagne was wonderful, chilled and with crystal glasses. The strawberries excellent, great flavor, and sweetness. The bathroom is great. There are salts and aromas for anyone to use. It is something that helps people relax. Michelle and Carmela made sure to take care of our every need. They are friendly and give great advice for the area to see. The breakfast we had was wonderful. There was a cheese/coffee cake for breakfast that was wonderful. We were given espresso and a cappuccino, it was excellent. This is a bed and breakfast that we will be coming back again. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.


Home Sweet Home

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

Absolutely Enchanting! We stayed here for our second anniversary and will definitely be returning in the future. It was exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in the 'blue sky' room and it was charming and peaceful. It is a unique place with a relaxing, serene ambiance that elevates your spirit. It is an ideal place to create lasting memories as we did. The two hostessess were so sweet, friendly, and accomodating. This place really lives up to its' name!


A dream come true!

5 sur septembre 25, 2010

I went over Memorial day weekend with my boyfriend and we had an amazing time! Michelle and Carmela were so kind and welcoming from the minute we stepped into their lovely home. We were greeted with fresh lemonade and shown to our nice room on the top floor which had a great little deck to relax on. The breakfast was out of this world, especially the french toast! It was really close to the train which made it easy for us new yorkers to come down w/o a car. I definitely would love to go back next year!


AHHHHHHHHHHHHH

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

My husband surprised me with a getaway to A Dream by the Sea for my birthday (and our wedding anniversary) and it was trully amazing. After only being there for 5 minutes we felt like we had known Michelle and Carmella forever and we were over for a visit. The Inn as well as Michelle and Carmella exude a sense of peace, happiness and tranquility that is infectious. The rooms are meticulous, spacious and extremely comfortable. (I want to buy the bed I slept in) There is incredible attention to detail throughout and the food is amazing. We highly recommend A Dream by the Sea and look forward to our next visit. Dave and Karen Terry


Amazing Stay!!

5 sur septembre 15, 2010

Wonderful Place! Would recommend and go back anytime. Loved it.


Perfect weekend getaway!!

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2010

My stay at A Dream By the Sea was exactly what I was looking for!! A nice, clean, relaxing, welcoming atmosphere with just the right touches. The breakfast was delicious and the location was great too! Walking distance to the beach as well as many restaurants, shops, etc. It was the perfect place to escape to from the busy city for a few nights. I definitely will be back and recommend A Dream By the Sea to anyone looking for a romantic and rejuvinating weekend where you can unwind and relax.


Amazing... no other words to describe!!!

5 sur août 29, 2010

After reading all the reviews, I could not understand how is that every review kept talking about the innkeepers Michelle and Carmella... I couldn't understand.. until I spend this past weekend at their B&B. Now I really do. My wife and I live in New York City and I wanted to surprise her with a weekend getaway to the beach. Neither one of us was expecting such an amazing, "home away from home" relaxing atmosphere, fantastic organic food and above all else amazing service that we received at A Dream by the Sea. Rooms and Facilities: Our room was spacious, very clean and decorated with a great taste (we stayed in the Blue Sky room). I have to mention, this B&B has been very recently remodeled and you can really see that. Nice floors, modern bathroom and shower and very comfortable bed and bedding. Service The ladies went out of their way to make sure our stay in the B&B and also in the town was pleasant. Michelle was absolutely amazing and took care of us way beyond our expectation. She really wanted to make sure all guests had a great time, and we all felt really special. She even made sure that our wait at the local restaurant was not too long. And we were able to have dinner without waiting 55 minutes in line, like everyone else. Just awesome!!!! Food: Breakfast food was fantastic: organic bacon, scones, bagels, cereal, etc... everything was delicious... and again nothing beats having a tasty breakfast on the porch and enjoying the fresh beach air... Overall we felt that out stay was amazing and we felt that we got an amazing value. We are definitely going back. Both my wife and I will recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a beach getaway.


The Sandman

5 sur août 29, 2010

Our stay was wonderful! Michelle and Carmela ensured that we felt right at home and enjoyed ourselves throughout. Very comfortable room, bed, bath and balcony, and delicious breakfast each day of our stay. Highly recommended!


It was a dream

5 sur août 20, 2010

This was an amazing experience in every way! There is not a detail that is missed. Michelle and Carmela are doing a great job and I can't say enough about the experience. We will definitely be going back again, hopefully soon.


A Dream Come True!

5 sur août 15, 2010

We just had to share the special memories that we made by staying at this beautiful Inn. We came to the Jersey Shore for a family celebration and stayed here for 4 nights. It was very hard leaving because of how we were so welcome by Michelle and Carmela. They really made us feel like we were at home. Our room was Blue Sky and it was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was so substancial and delicious that we found ourselves not eating again until dinner! We flew in from South Carolina into Newark and took the train to Belmar. The train station is just a block away from the Inn-we did not have to have the additional expense of renting a car. The beach was just minutes to walk to with restaurants, coffee and ice cream shops. The inn even supplied beach badges, beach towels and beach bag! Our stay was extra special because of the hospitality and warm hearts of Michelle and Carmela. We came to A Dream by the Sea for a family party, but we will definitely be back to make more wonderful memories at this very special Inn. Sue and Mike Greenville, South Carolina


Exceeded expectations

5 sur août 09, 2010

I stayed here this past weekend and had a fantastic time. The room was better than I expected, the breakfast was outstanding and the hosts made us feel like one of the family. I will definitely return here in the future!


What Great Weekend-Get-Away

4,6 sur août 08, 2010

A Dream By the Sea is a jewel if you are looking for a quiet, immaculate, and delightful place to rejuvenate at the New Jersey shore. It is located in close proximity to the beach and to stores and restaurants in Belmar. The inn keepers, Michelle and Carmella could not be more accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were terrific. If you are seeking a wonderful get-away, look no further. A Dream By the Sea is a winner! Larry & JP


Go Here for a Fabulous Getaway

5 sur août 04, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights for a nice vacation from the city. I had just stumbled upon this b&b online and it was amazing. Michelle and Carmela are the two most amazing hostesses. It felt like we were old neighbors just chatting about anything. They made us feel so welcome and boy did they feed us. There is not one detail they did not think of. The room we stayed in was the Moonlight Suite and it combined the perfect romantic setting as well as serving as a respite from the hot sun during the day when needed. Each afternoon they brought home made organic lemonade and either cookies or freshly cut fruit to us. We also got a beach bag equipped with towels and beach badges for our use while there (the beach is a quick 6 block walk). We are very excited to go back again!


The Perfect Retreat!!!

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

I recently stayed at "A Dream By the Sea" and my experience was exactly that! Being exhausted from business travel, I felt the need to get away, relax for a couple of days and re-charge. I was so relaxed that I did not want to leave! To begin, the location was perfect. I rode my bike or walked everywhere (which gave me a break from driving). The beach, shops and restaurants are all within close proximity. My room was fabulous, impeccably clean, spa type bathroom and an oh, so comfortable bed! I exercised, took in the amazing shore and enjoyed the incredible organic breakfast that was served. I particularly appreciated that breakfast. Usually, when I stay at a bed and breakfast, the breakfast consists of bread products, with maybe some eggs and cereal added. The array of tasty fresh organic home cooked dishes that was served by Michelle and Carmela was more in line with what you might enjoy at a 5 star restaurant brunch in New York. Needless to say, I will be returning and I am telling all of my friends about this very special place. I highly recommend it - when you leave, you will feel like you have been on a retreat! ENJOY!!!!


Be Aware of Angels

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2010

These gals ARE angels - from their warm hospitality to their over the top breakfast and fabulous conversation (although they know when you want to be alone!). Room we stayed in was Blue Sky - lovely bed;roomy and new! new! new! bathroom. Made for tall folks and none of that victorian tiny path tub or tiny shower going on. VERY luxurious. Looking forward to trying the other three rooms...we plan to return very soon. Rooms are NOT part of main house so you need to go outside to get to the breakfast buffet or if you need inn-keeper. Refreshing to not be in a totally antique-y place. They know what you want and go the extra mile to give it to you. We love you Michelle and Carmela!! Susan and Joe Greco


wonderful weekend

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

My husband and I went to A Dream by the Sea for 2 nights. What a wonderful find. I looked for inns in Belmar and this sounded perfect and did not disappoint. The inn is impeccable, attention to detail perfect, the atmosphere is like staying at a friends beautiful home. Michele and Carmela are lovely, warm and inviting and the room was great. The bathroom had a balcony outside. It is right by town, and the beach. A perfect location. Breakfast was restaurant quality. We will definitely be back. Did I mention Michele & Carmela, just great!


Very relaxing vacation

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B&B over the 4th of July weekend. I've been to many B&B's and this ranks in as one of my favorite. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, and the bathroom had a spa-like feel. The Inn itself is in an ideal location being very close to shops and restaurants, as well as walking distance to the beach. The Inn Keepers were very accommodating and pleasant. I have dietary restrictions, and they went out of their way to make sure I would be satisfied with my breakfast, which by the way was excellent. They had plenty of suggestions for things to do, and restaurants to visit. A beach bag with towels and beach passes was also provided. They truly made the vacation enjoyable.


What a bed and breakfast should be!

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing, with a terrific breakfast, and great attention to detail. The hosts are delightful and go out of their way to make you feel special. The room was cozy and fun to sleep in with a very comfortable bed. There is also a very nice backyard to relax in as well. All this and allergy-free too!


A dream at a B &B

5 sur juin 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Dream by the Sea ..and it is exactly that.. the place is gorgeous.. Michelle and Carmella are the most pleasant, friendly and accomadating hosts...ever.. we fell in love with the place and them! Its like you are at home!!! We are gonna make it a ritual to go visit them.. we didnt want to leave and I recommend everyone who goes to that area .. to stay with them!! You will never be let down -We miss them already and are already planning our next trip! Angela Weber, Richie Fackina - West Milford, NJ


Relaxed and welcoming

5 sur juin 28, 2010

Everything was beyond my expectations. I have stayed in many B&B's throughout the world and also hotels and I have never had the breakfast that was served along with all the service and the friendliness. It was peaceful and relaxing, very laid back. So many great restaurants and everything within walking distance. Belmar Beach is lovely.


wonderful experience

4,6 sur juin 08, 2010

We stayed at A Dream by the Sea when we traveled to NJ for my father-in-law's funeral service. Michelle and Carmela could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Once they found out the reason for our trip, they were especially sympathetic to our needs i.e. an iron and ironing board and even went out of the way to get my husband the exact breakfast sandwich he requested from growing up in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B.


A jewel!

5 sur juin 06, 2010

If you're headed to the Jersey shore in the Belmar area, don't miss out the opportunity to stay at A Dream by the Sea, owned by Carmela and Michelle. Not only is the property immaculately restored, preserved, and clean, the owners make the guests feel like part of their family with great comraderie and conversation! The breakfast was beyond the usual "coffee and bun" of many other places, and was set up so that we could eat out on the large front porch. There is attention to the most minute detail. The beds were extremely comfortable, so much so that I didn't even want to get up! The bathroom was large and the shower done in stone---beautiful! The other great thing about this place is that the owners allow for one-night stays, whereas many B & B's require a 2-night minimum. I will absolutely be returning to this as my nearby get-away destination--year round! Congrats to the two owners on making this a unique, warm, and user-friendly seaside home!


Best B&B EVER

5 sur mai 27, 2010

Carmella and Michelle were the most gracious hosts I've ever encountered at a B&B. They fed us, and then fed us some more. We got WAY more than breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. They thought of everything. I would stay there again and again and again.


Fantastic, Wonderful, and Simply the Best

5 sur mai 25, 2010

Carmela and Michelle are simply the best InnKeepers that I have had the pleasure to meet. The accommodations were simply great (celebrating my girlfriend's graduation) and they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The food, which was organic for the most part was excellent. I definitely would highly recommend this B&B. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Exceptional courtesy

5 sur avril 19, 2010

The two ladies running this bed and breakfast are not only nice but such a pleasure to be around. My stay at A Dream By The Sea was relaxing and pleasurable. I recommend this bed and breakfast to any one who need a week or weekend of rest and peaceful atmosphere.


A Dream By the Sea

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $285
  • Avis (71) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 7322801990
Haut