Avis récents dans Newport, Rhode Island

great stay à Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Really good stay; quiet (although out of season) and very well situated for wharfs/dining etc. Inn keeper was v. friendly and provided useful local knowledge. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway at Charming B&B à Spring Seasons Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room is a beautiful, charming place for couples who need some quality "we time". We stayed in the Venice Room, which was cozy and comfortable, with it's own sitting room - loved a revitalizing soak in the jacuzzi tub after exploring Newport all day. Located in the Historic Hill District, it was a great spot to leave the car parked all weekend and close to many restaurants, shops, and entertainment options. Short walks to the waterfront, Cliff Walk and Mansions, and to ponder the mysteries of the nearby Newport Tower. Scrumptious hot breakfasts give you plenty of fuel for a day of fun, but plan to come back for High Tea at least one afternoon - there are teas from around the world that even this coffee lover could appreciate. Suzanne, our host, will take great care of your needs, with information on Newport's meriad attractions and discounts on the Mansion Tours to see the opulence of the Gilded Age. The only problem we had was leaving!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


warm and inviting. hosts very friendly, breakfast amazing, clean à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

great find

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey & Lovely B&B à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

Great B&B. Lovely staff (Cindy & Tyler & all others). Outstanding food for breakfasts. Great sitting room on the 1st floor. Excellent location, we walked to restaurants. My friends and I plan to return in the Spring. Frances

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely LOVED it! à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

Had the most wonderful stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. We stayed in the Leopold Room and it couldn't have been nicer. The room was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was awesome. Harry (Innkeeper) was so genuine and kind. Cindy was there to oversee breakfast both days and was full of great information and was able to help us decide on what we should do during our visit. I would highly recommend. Just remember, they are dog friendly, which I adored, but be aware there could be a dog in one of the other rooms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Charming B&B à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for one night and had a delightful stay. The innkeepers were very nice and quick to help. Our room, Arthur, was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, though I do think mine was done a little before my boyfriend's, as it wasn't hot anymore by the time it came out. But it was still delicious! The only downside, which isn't really within the innkeepers' control, is that the walls are very thin. We were on the second floor and we could hear people walking above us for most of the night. But honestly the bed was so comfortable, I fell asleep with very little issue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Part of the Family à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this B & B in October. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family. Rooms extremely clean and nicely decorated. Each day besides the typical breakfast foods of muffins, fruit and yogurt we were served a freshly prepared breakfast. One day it was pancakes with our choice of walnuts, blueberries, chocolate chips, next scrambled eggs in sausage, and French Toast and bacon and cooked to perfection. The hosts are very charming and offered dining advice and attractions that might be of interest. This B&B is walking distance to all of the Newport attractions. If you are planning a trip to this area I highly suggest staying at the Sarah Kendall House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great weekend getaway à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Despite being blocks away from the fun Newport night life, was a great relaxing weekend getaway spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very charming, clean and accommodating à Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Rachel makes her home a pleasant, charming and cozy place to stay in beautiful Newport. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. Her breakfasts are wonderful..a checklist of items: freshly cooked muffins, yogurt, pastries, coffee, etc. You have your own space in her dining room and she sets the table (and even includes a kid's booster seat and the day's paper). Her home is very close to to the center of the action - both Thames St. and Bellevue Ave, downtown and the cliff walk. A fantastic stay (instead of a generic hotel) for our family (toddler and cocker spaniel included).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUR FAVORITE PLACE IN NEWPORT à The Attwater (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

We have been here several times and continue to enjoy everything they have to offer. From the gorgeous rooms and super comfy beds to the delicious breakfasts. The location is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A welcome atmosphere with helpful hosts à Historic Hill Inn (NEWPORT, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet quaint location à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

A first time stay at Adele Turner, but a frequent visitor to B&B's and was very pleasantly rewarded. The themed rooms were decorated with great care and was an added touch to our stay. The towel made into a swan adoring the hot tub became a fun topic for conversation. Very friendly, accommodating, but professional service from Catherine and her staff made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast of crab cakes and poached was outstanding as well as the cold service. Catherine went out of her way to provide wonderful gluten free breakfast and afternoon tea for my friend Carole. A short walk to restaurants and to the wharf area. We will stay at Adele Turner on our next visit to Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

The first B&B my partner and I ever stayed at, and it was definitely a great introduction to bed and breakfasts. We stayed in the Music Festivals room, and loved it. Very homey and lovely atmosphere. Everyone was nice and very helpful. Loved the whirlpool and fireplace in the room. We attended the afternoon tea right after checking in, and the dining area is super cute. Breakfast was great (we both had the poached eggs on crabcakes, highly recommended). Definitely will be doing this more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection!!! à Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

The Adele Turner Inn made our first ever bed and breakfast stay absolutely perfect! We loved everything!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Amazing! à Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

I stayed here over the summer and it was fantastic. The location is incredible (just down the street from the beach,) and basically everything is in walking distance. The cottage itself is cute and cozy. The rooms' are maintained and cleanly. The owner is very friendly and courtesy. It is also pet friendly! I highly recommend staying here if you are going to visit Newport!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hotel in the heart of Newport à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

This is really a little outstanding hotel in the heart of Newport.The rooms are superbly decorated and spacious,bathrooms are large and exceptionally clean,breakfast is tasty and copious,there's also free WiFi,cozy lounge to take the evening cup of tea with cookies, the car parking and even a small souvenier shop.The inn owner/keeper is very helpful.Our stay there was a real pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Guest Convienent location Room D à Fair Street Guest House (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

Room D no other room like it. Perfect no frills stay for a St. Mary's/Newport yachting center wedding. Spacious bathroom to accommodate dressing with bonus view of harbor. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. Convienently located with parking so we could walk everywhere. I had never stayed in a B&B before, would definitely do it again. Overall positive experience. Had a great visit to Newport and a really fun wedding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend à Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

The B&B was great. Loved the location, loved the room, and loved Randy and Lisa. The breakfasts were wonderful and the view of Newport from the breakfast table can't be beat. You can walk just about everywhere because it's in the middle of everything. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Convenient! à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

I am so happy that I chose to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Inn Keepers were all so friendly and accommodating. The property was a delight - I loved the furniture, decoration and ambiance. The location can't be beat! I just parked there, and walked all around Newport and did the Cliff Walk. Everything you might need (convenience store, restaurants, shopping, etc.) all close by. The breakfast.. ohh.. they do not exaggerate - Their french toast with fruit is worth the calories you'll need to burn off later. I would go back there without hesitation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent choice à Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The room was lovely. The afternoon tea with freshly baked cookies was enjoyable. Breakfast included the usual buffet plus a small menu of prepared items. The omelets and French toast were delicious. Sherry is a great hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like coming home to Moms! à Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

I loved everything about my experience with Jeanne and Don. Both are such wonderful people. They are literally the perfect couple!! I came from Buffalo NY to visit my best friend and we both stayed at the inn. Breakfast was made for the time we specified and there was plenty! Not like other B&Bs. I enjoyed Jeannes company during breakfast too and appreciated the quick prayer as well. She keeps it generic so all religions are respected. It was a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. We even came home early one night with a pizza and shared it with Jeanne and Don over a lovely conversation. The grounds are beautiful and they have WiFi as well. Ill never forget staying there because Jeanne was such a great and caring host. Things I love about Gilberts: Their love for one another, the way they care about their guests, how pleasant they are, the LOVE and CINNAMON put in Jeannes pancakes and coffee, how they even graciously asked if we were vegetarians or had food allergies. All these little touches made for a glorious 4 days at the inn! It was even sad to leave and hugs were greatly distributed. Hopefully I will stay at this inn again in the future!! Christina Dietz Buffalo NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}