Avis récents dans Newport, Kentucky

Home away from home à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

I'm not sure when we first stayed at Gateway, maybe 8-10 years ago, I've lost count. What I can say is, it's the only B&B we've returned over and over. On our first stay we were impressed with the way Ken and Sandy made us feel at home. We try to make it once a year. Love the short walk to Cincinnati and The Great American Ballpark. Great breakfast, only B&B I know that serves Goetta. Tony and Tammy Colwell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Newport jewel à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

Spotless rooms with great attention to detail. The hosst, Ken and Sandy, provide a wonderful breakfast with a beautiful presentation. On some occasions, Ken can even be persuaded to provide some organ music on one of the several antique organs housed in the parlor. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful, Unique à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

Same price as a hotel, but with a more personal, homey feel. With lovely decor and antiques, it feels like your stepping back to a nostalgic time (but with modern conveniences!), and that you are staying over with friends, rather than just being an overnight visitor at an establishment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here so much. Ken and Sandy were wonderful and made us feel right at home. Their home is beautiful! You have secure off street parking, you are close to the riverfront and the neighborhood is quaint and safe. We really enjoyed dinner at Pompilios Restaurant which is less than a block away. Gateway Bed and Breakfast gets a big thumbs up from us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! Look no further! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

This was our second time staying at the Gateway B&B and, once again, we loved it. Great location, facilities, food and hospitality. The home is beautiful with well thought out details to enhance the environment. We think it is the best B&B in the Newport area. Wonderful breakfast with exceptional service. We highly recommend it. Look no further than Gateway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gateay Bed and Breakfast à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

The room was good, I really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great, as always.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gateway B&B is Awesome à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Our time at Gateway B& B was really awesome. The rooms are really beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was served was also very delicious. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and will definitely plan to spend some time at this B&B in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Everything about Gateway B&B was perfect. My wife and I went there for a getaway weekend in April 2016. Ken and Sandy were gracious, helpful and friendly hosts. The room was excellent (we stayed in the Henry Schriver room), with a charming antique feel but perfectly up-to-date facilities. Breakfast the next morning was world-class delicious. From Gateway we could easily walk to Newport on the Levee and lots of interesting restaurants and cafes. Ken even gave us an entertaining demonstration of the authentic player piano in their front room. All in all a great weekend getaway. We would definitely go back and plan to do so.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming home and hosts. Perfect location. à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

Everything was easy, welcoming and relaxing. Comfortable room and lovely antiques throughout the home. I would definitely recommend a stay here for any business or pleasure stop in the downtown Cincinnati or N. KY area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place with wonderful hosts à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

This is a beautiful house with very nice hosts. The bed was comfortable (always important!), and the room/bathroom were very clean. The Jacuzzi tub was one of my favorite features. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a unique place to stay close to many of Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky's tourist areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

Great B&B in Newport! Stayed a few nights for a weekend getaway and Bengals game. The house and room were great and breakfast was even better! Our hosts were great and knew a lot about the area and what to do. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and will be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

My husband and I have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Southgate House Revival. It is very convenient to the Newport Levee and to the Reds Baseball Stadium. The neighborhood is quiet. Ken and Sandy are gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gateway B&B à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Very nice stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

loved the location! easy walk to the purple people bridge and shopping and dining options. cozy room. everything we needed! and lovely hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding and Perfect Location à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

Best location in Northern Kentucky. Easy walking distance to Aquarium, music, downtown, restaurant s and bars. Clean, elegant, safe and quiet. Tim & Nancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overall a very pleasant stay! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2015

The Gateway B&B is lovely. The Inn Keepers are also lovely people and very welcoming. Everything was very well appointed and clean, modern with old time charm. For the cost we were expecting a little more elaborate breakfast as we have had in other B&B's. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed and breakfast in the world à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The room we stayed in was fabulous! The antique furnishings are quite fascinating. The breakfast is delicious! And it is close to many restaurants and right down the road from the Newport Aquarium! You can walk to the riverfront. Beautiful! I recommend this place unequivocally!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place with outstanding hosts! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

Everything about this place was superb, except the bed. It was plain awful. 2 nights of it resulted in some really sore backs and bodies. We would not have stayed in it a third night. They need to spend a little money and get a modern quality mattress. Other than that, all great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gateway B&B à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

Very nice room & excellent breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Hospitality à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

The owners went above and beyond the call of customer service to accommodate us. They served us breakfast at 7am so that we could get to our destination by 8am.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway weekend at Gateway B&B à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2015

Had a great time at Gateway B&B, Very relaxing. Ken and Sandy were excellent hosts. I would definitely do this again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly surprised! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2015

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed. Ken and Sandy are very warm, nice people. They were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. I'd recommend this B&B to friends without hesitation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully restored Victorian, gracious hosts. à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

Historic row-house in the center of the city. Close to food and entertainment in any direction. Outstanding restoration and furnishings throughout. Interesting collection of musical instruments. Ken and Sandy were gracious and helpful w/o being overbearing. We will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

We enjoyed a most delightful stay at the Gateway B&B. Ken and Sandy are charming, and the breakfast was scrumptious! Our room offered everything and more than we expected -- all first class! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Newport!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Little Getaway! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2015

Comfortable, restful and beautiful! Big fan of the whirlpool tub! Great location about 5 minutes from Great American Ball Park. Easy parking. Kind owners and there is no way you will go away hungry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Birthday Experience à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

We had an amazing stay at Gateway B&B! The bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality that Ken and Sandy showed us was phenomenal. We would certainly recommend a stay at Gateway B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Hosts, Great location à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

We have stayed here several times and it is always a very nice stay and it is a great location for events in Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant stay à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The location makes Cincinnati very assessable. The house is beautiful with many antiques. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean. Our hosts were very personable. The neighborhood has many streets of Victorian homes and is very pretty.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in a great spot! à Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

Gateway B&B is in a beautiful historic home located seconds from Newport on the Levee and Downtown Cincinnati. Our room was spotless and amenities like clean robes and glasses were much appreciated. The home has a ton of character and breakfast was wonderful. Ken and Sandy were very welcoming. We had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The time to visit is the Christmas Season à Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

You have NOT experienced true value at a Bed and Breakfast until you stay here during the Christmas Season!. We were taken back by all the luxurious scents, amenities and warm decorations that celebrated our Winter Wedding Night!. So glad to be able to bring our precious family dog with us too!. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you are in the Cincinnati area. The BEST we've ever experienced!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Taylor Garden (4,97)
  2. Gateway Bed and Breakfast (4,65)
Haut
}