Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Best B&B in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

Located in a good neighborhood in NE Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Place to Stay! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here! It is a beautiful house with cozy amenities. They had a wonderful sit-down breakfast every morning as well. We only ate with everyone one of the mornings, because we wanted to sleep in and they cut off breakfast at 9am. But they were accommodating by letting us bring some breakfast items into our room when we couldn't make it to the formal breakfast. We stayed in the Carriage House (Blarney Room) and it was clean and cozy. The only complaint I have is that the neighborhood can be loud that they are located in and I didn't sleep too well. This could have also been due to the room right next to us and the fact that you can hear everything that they are doing. Other than that, the area is beautiful, the B&B is clean and I would recommend this place for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

We arrived right at sunset to the most amazing view of the city of Newberg! Not a place you would normally travel but definitely a place to go after staying at Chehalem! This B&B is not like you would normally expect, beautiful rooms that make you feel at home right away, tucked away in the middle of wine country! The views are spectacular and the food was to die for! My fiancé and I have very difficult dietary restrictions and Kristin was able to make us and all our friends a fabulous meal! We were ready to just stay in her dining room and eat all day!! It truly made for a great trip and we are glad that we stopped! It was our favorite spot to stay at!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unparalleled view combined with excellent stay à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2015

This B&B overlooks the beautiful Dundee Hills AVA. There isn't a bad view on site. Every room is spotless and roomy. We found the owners and staff to be very friendly and accommodating. They also offer every guest a free wine tasting of their Armonea wines made onsite. Horseback riding is available, but we didn't take advantage of that option.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Stay at Portland White House Again! Loved it!!! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

We just returned from a four day stay at Portland White House, where the service was impeccable! Talk about value added! Wow! We stayed in the coach house. Our room was small, (The Blarney), but adequate. The staff went way beyond to help us have the best experience possible, having it be our first visit to Portland. (Thank yous are coming directly and soon!) They provided us with maps, personal directions, along with recommendations of places to see and things to do. I have stayed at many B & Bs, and they definitely receive a "thumbs up" from us. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Food, Great View, Great rooms and Great Atmosphere à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

The only thing that could have been better was if we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

This is a beautiful historic inn in a quiet neighborhood. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Our well-decorated room was small, but it had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was the only thing that didn't meet our expectations. Although nicely presented, the Belgian waffles were surprisingly tough and chewy. Overall, it was a great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful stay in Oregon wine country! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

This was our first trip to see wineries in the Willamette Valley, and this was the perfect "home base" from which to explore. The rooms are charming, clean, and very comfortable. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were spectacular (an egg souffle one day, lemon ricotta pancakes the other, both with fruit and breakfast pastries). Since the weather was nice we ate outside on the deck. Our room had a spectacular view of the valley (ask for a room with a view), our own little patio deck, and a huge tub! The B&B is up on a ridge, but it's a very reasonable drive to a lot of great wineries and terrific restaurants around Newberg and Dundee. Plus, you're a very short drive from a herd of about 150 llamas! Ask the innkeepers about coupons for some of the wineries (and also for wine shipping). Living in San Diego and having visited a lot of California wine areas, I think it might be easier to fly to Portland and drive to Chehalem Ridge than it is to get up to Napa or Sonoma. We'll definitely think about getting back there for the great wine and relaxing accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Place à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

Wonderful neighborhood

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We just got back from a visit to the Willamette valley to taste some of the fabulous 2012 Oregon pinot noirs. We stayed at the Chehalem Ridge B&B and had a terrific time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary! The setting is idyllic on a cliff overlooking the Willamette Valley. I have attached a photo taken from our room. We stayed in the "High Desert Suite" which is on the lower floor; it is a large room with an extremely comfortable king size bed and a wall of windows overlooking the valley. It has an outside deck as well. The bathroom is roomy and has a whirlpool tub. Kristin's breakfasts were outstanding! She is also very knowledgeable about the various wineries in the region, and had great restaurant suggestions. We have frequently visited the Russian River valley wineries in the past, and always enjoy our visits, but this was our first visit to the Willamette Valley. It is much less crowded and more low key and the wines are terrific. We'll definitely be back, and when we come it'll be to stay at Chehalem Ridge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun & great location! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

Excellent hospitality, walking distance to yummy restaurants. Cookies in your room on arrival are AMAZING!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Post-Memorial Day Weekend Stay à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

We very much enjoyed our 2-night stay after Memorial Day weekend. The innkeeper was very concerned about our needs and very helpful in making plans for dinner, winery visits, and general exploring. We stayed in the Wine Country Room on the inn's uppermost floor. The room/sleeping area itself felt a little cramped due to the pitch of the ceiling, the bed itself very low to the floor. However, this perceived "smallness" was pleasantly WAY more than offset by the astonishing panoramic view from the room's full wall of windows looking south (?), as well as the very spacious bathroom with its own space-enhancing windows. The bathroom itself was gorgeous, the large jetted tub worth the room's reasonable cost alone. Exiting to the room's private deck was like stepping into an endless painting, on its own also worthy of the modest nightly rate. Breakfasts were quite tasty, neither skimpy nor overtly-generous, really hitting the mark. Ample, multiple common areas scattered throughout the inn were very functional and useful. We had a great, great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

This is a great B&B in an amazing location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view. Breakfast subpar. à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

Our breakfast had very little taste, blah. It was boring. Not even one element that made it a highlight. Though the view is outstanding and the inn spotless we won't stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Special Getaway à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

We so enjoyed our stay: from the fresh baked cookies and coffee upon arrival, to the museum quality surroundings, to the Indulgent Molton Brown toiletries, to the delectable breakfast - we were impressed. The host and owner Lanning's personal touch made this a memorable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in the Willamette wine country à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay at a good B&B in the Willamette wine country. The room was clean and a good size, the bed was super comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding! and the land and view is beautiful and very well kept. The hosts are very friendly (as are their dogs!). It's exactly what we wanted for our one night in the wine country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B & B à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

Food is amazing, view is amazing. Rooms are immaculate, perfect in every way. This B & B has everything you need and so much more. So comfortable, so beautiful, loved our entire stay! Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Inn with a view à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2015

We highly recommend the fantastic hospitality and bountiful homemade breakfast of Kristin. Also Kristin is very knowledgeable of the many wineries and their histories. But the view of the valley from the ridge is breathtaking. We had a wonderful 3 nights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view, wonderful people à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2015

Best view of the valley! Friendly staff made us feel like family. Will definetly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fit for the First Family à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

This White House makes every guest feel like a president! It is a gorgeous home in a beautiful historical neighborhood, quiet and park-like, but with easy access to downtown Portland. It is the perfect accommodation for folks attending the Irvington Home Tour. Maya, Lanning, and all of the staff were welcoming, pleasant, and enthusiastic. The breakfasts were amazing--baked eggs on goat cheese in a pastry shell with elk and bore sausage--for example. Wow!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland's White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this fine establishment. Quite the beehive of activity, but Lanning made himself available for any/all questions. Simply lovely surroundings!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

The breakfast was amazing! Everyone we encountered at the inn was fantastic as well. The only item that could have used improvement is that the room smelled musty- but that's part of being in an older building. Also, we were 'upgraded' - but .. The room we were 'upgraded' to was not as nice as the original one we had booked.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Willows (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2015

I stayed with 3 female friends in the suite and East room. While the inn is small (only the two bedrooms), the accommodations were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Mitsi has done her best to think of everything you might need and the bathroom is well-stocked with toiletries, and would check with us to see if there was anything else she could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved the heated bathroom floor! Breakfasts were ample and delicious with special touches like lavender honey for our fruit cups and she surprised us with fresh baked cookies one afternoon. The house is in a quiet residential neighborhood, a little off the beaten path with lovely flowers in bloom around the yard. The backyard patio looked like a wonderful place to relax and share a bottle of local wine but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. Mitsi is a wonderful hostess and this is a lovely place to stay for Willamette area visitors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent views, outstanding experience. à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2015

We've stayed in a couple dozen B&Bs in Canada, the US, France, England, and Italy. And I think we have pretty high standards. Chehalem Ridge meets our standards, and then some. Our room, the High Desert Suite was certainly one of the finest we've stayed in. The view from the outside deck and the picture windows is stunning. Sadly, it was too cold to enjoy sitting outside, even the thoughtfully installed heaters were no match for the cool breezy and wet conditions. Not to worry, the fireplace took the chill off. Super comfortable bed, and the bedding and linens are of the finest quality we've seen in any level of accommodations anywhere in the world. Breakfasts are superb, with the only nit being we prefer our coffee stronger. Kristin was most helpful in suggesting wineries and local restaurants. She discreetly tailors her recommendation for the budget and palate of her guests. She also has a bit of a quirky sense of humour which we enjoyed. (Oh, don't be so Canadian!). Chehalem Ridge is high on a hill overlooking the city of Newberg. You wont be walking anywhere from here. You will be about 10-15 minutes to the nearest winery. But its peaceful and quiet, which means a great night's sleep, with a fantastic breakfast a great host, and fantastic views. We would highly recommend. Note that i have rated "met expectations" or "exceeded" in a couple of areas as opposed to "outstanding". Please dont take this as a negative in any way. As mentioned, we have high standards, and meeting them is a high hurdle. For example, value meeting our expectations means exactly that. You get what you pay for, and in the case of Chehalem Ridge, the price paid is precisley in line with the outstanding overall experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay - great breakfast! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2015

I was given clear instructions to accommodate my late arrival. An envelope with a key and further instructions was ready when I got in. The room was sweet, clean, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Breakfast the next day was fresh and delicious - very well-prepared, plus great coffee and friendly service. A pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Treated like a queen! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2015

I did not want to leave the Portland's White House. A fun and restful time. The Rose Room is so special.Outstanding breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2015

Fantastic location! Great views too

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

The place is wonderful; the food is superb; the location is excellent; the staff is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great view; great breakfasts; nice place à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

Grace prepared exceptional breakfasts and was very personable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2015

Quality all the way in an adorable Portland neighborhood. Warm, welcoming service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}