Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Second stay was just as good as the first à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

We stayed in the Baron's Room and had a wonderful experience. The room is very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Portland's White House went above and beyond the hospitality of other B&B's by providing us with a plate of fresh-made cookies and chocolate truffles when we arrived.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome food! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

While we weren't overly impressed with the room - it was quite small and somewhat overheated - we found the White House to be a good value, and we enjoyed two very excellent breakfasts. They were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

My wife and I spent a night at Chehalem Ridge and it was one our favorite nights while in Oregon. The room was spacious, the bathroom was elegant and inviting, and the views are breath taking. We highly recommend this B&B for any vacation to the Portland area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

The house is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

We were here for part of our honeymoon, the room was outstanding and the view was beyond words. Breakfast was 5 star!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenally Beautiful B&B, Opulent and Ornate à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, it's an incredible piece or Portland history turned into an amazing Bed and Breakfast! Lanning and Myra were both extremely friendly, both excellent cooks too, the food was excellent. The other staff were also courteous and professional, exactly the type of people you would hope to meet at a place like this. If you like antiques, the collection on display all throughout the mansion is amazing. There is plently of room to have guests over too, the main floor living room/sitting room area is tastefully decorated with antiques and antique furniture. It's also in a quiet high end neighborhood of Portland but is still only 5-15 minutes from everything. Overall we loved this place and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a mini-family reunion à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

This property was the perfect venue for our group of 11 to celebrate a birthday. The hospitality, location and views are outstanding and provided a wonderful experience for our entire group. We look forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our wedding at the White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We selected the Portland White House for our wedding. The setting is lush and intimate. We talked to the owner, Lanning Blanks, over iced tea on a hot summer day. He is the epitome of the gracious southern host. The White House was the first place we visited and there was no reason to look elsewhere -- it has everything. The setting is lovely, the staff is exceptional and the food is to die for. We knew that they would be good and that we could turn everything over to them without a worry, but it went way beyond that. They have done this enough before that they made sure that we were the first one through the food line so that we could get a few bites in before the guests came in. They also took special care of one of our guests who had difficulty walking. It was a treat the next day to end our wedding with family as overnight guests and with everyone enjoying fresh fruit, muffins and Crab Benedict for breakfast. We've traveled all around the world and stayed at some fabulous hotels and locations, none is better then this. We are lucky to live in the Northwest and to have this fine place in our city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Homey Atmosphere à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

I chose Portland's White House because it was within walking distance of a workshop I was attending for 3 days. It had received good reviews, but still wasn't quite sure what to expect since this was my first stay at a B and B. One reviewer said it was elegant without being pretentious and I think that sums it up completely: Beautifully decorated, stately and quiet. My room was clean and comfy, the breakfasts were outstanding and the staff was friendly. It was a real treat and I would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and convenient in NE Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the White House. We appreciated the friendly hospitality, attention to detail and tasty breakfasts. The location was convenient for the plan to attend a Trailblazers game at Moda Center and also to drive out for a day trip along the Columbia River. However, it was also not far to drive in to downtown Portland. We would gladly book a room again at the White House for future Portland visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

we wear greeted when we arrived by a very warm and friendly person who gave us a tour of this beautiful place. Our room was in the coach house. It was small, but elegant. Two large warm cookies were waiting for us, as were two lovely pieces of chocolate. Everything was comfortable and nicely done. We loved our stay and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for couples à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

Great for couples, but not families. It would be nice if there was a family room or a room with 2 double beds and/or a single bed. Having to rent two rooms is expensive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

Everything about this stay was fantastic! The inn is beautiful, bed luxuriant, breakfast tasty (ditto for the fresh oatmeal butterscotch cookie that greets you when you arrive), and innkeepers wonderfully friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

The room, grounds and breakfast were very nice. The room could do with cleaning in the corners. The bathroom was also nice. The bed was very tall and difficult to get into and out of and shook when moving. The mattress was not comfortable. We liked the cookies each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

Our recent stay at Portland's White House was just wonderful. It is located in the historic district of Irvington so you can get up and walk around the delightful neighborhood enjoying the wonderful architecture. The rooms are very nice and cozy. They give you great cookies and chocolates. We could open our windows to the wonderful cool air outside. It becomes an experience like you are at home. During all of our visits the other guests seem nice and interesting. I just love this place and will stay there whenever possible. One last advantage - it is very close to airport (15 minute ride) so it served as a great place to stay before we left the next morning. Many good restaurants are nearby - consider OX.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time At White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

What a beautiful property. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Stayed in one of the smaller rooms that was very well equipped, nicely decorated. Breakfast was awesome. Myra is the epitome of what an outstanding hostess should be. Very personable and gracious. Jason, who assists as the server is very outgoing, polished young man who also has a fleet of vans that he maintains for overnight camping in the Northwest. Can't wait to return. And I will.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent weekend getaway à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the White House. I was not familiar with this area of Portland but was pleasantly suprised by how quiet and green the area was. It was raining most of the weekend so we did not get to explore much on foot but what we did see what quite charming. The house itself is immaculately decorated; it seemed that each room had its own charm. The breakfast was essentially made to order and was delicious and ample. In short, you cannot go wrong with the White House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B with Wonderful Views à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

The thing I don’t like about BedAndBreakfast.com’s review system is that a 3-dot means it met my expectations. You will see that a lot got a 3-dot. Chehalem Ridge did meet my expectations but understand I had high expectations and Kristin did not disappoint. I tried to write a good detailed review you could use. Well you can't in 2000 characters. Go to TripAdvisor for a better review.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but sweet stay at the White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Stayed just one night but loved the Garden Room and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Cozy atmosphere with most elegance; decor is unique and quaint; breakfast was superb; will return again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CHARMING ACCOMMODATIONS with a spectacular view. à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

Breakfast on the deck is huge and includes many of her house made items. Yummy! Try to get a room on the view side. They've thought of everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night and although we were pretty rushed getting in late and having to leaving early, we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating for our travel schedule. The house itself is magnificent and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We had a beautiful room with a nice balcony patio. Breakfast was superb...everything so fresh!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay 9/29 - 10/2/2014 à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

All the rooms are beautiful. House is elegant. Breakfasts wonderful. Lanning is (proprietor) delightful. Located in a quiet neighborhood so you can get a good nights sleep on the comfy beds. Close to downtown Portland and yet there are several local spots to walk to for dinner if you don't want to drive. Met several interesting people from all over at breakfast. All were satisfied with the accommodations. Definitely recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hopefully, the next time we visit Oregon, we will be able to stay more than one night! Lovely place and very friendly hosts! We WILL return!! à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

We were first time visitors to Oregon. Our trip was a fact-finding mission and a visit with relatives. We didn't realize how close we were to so many great vineyards and wineries! Brian, Sherry, and John were very accommodating and friendly. Great introduction to our first stay in a B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous accommodations with fabulous view à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Loved it and loved the area! However we did not understand Kristen's behavior after our initial greeting in which she had end of the season brain. Minimal interaction after that with some abrupt comments and very little eye contact. We guessed she was letting her husband Chris take over for the weekend as he was delightful and very informative about the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality in the Northwest à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Spent two nights at The White House at the end of September. Arrived and greeted by Lanning at the door. The Maple Leaf flag at the Portico entrance was the first of the little hospitality touches that made us feel welcome ..and at home ! We had the Carolina room which was perfect for our time in Portland. The cookies and the chocolates in the room were decadent ( Kristin ......well done !) The location is very easy to get to downtown Portland, either by car or transit. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the White House. We had travelled quite a distance before arriving so, grabbed some cheese, meats, bread and a bottle of Willamette Valley wine and sat out on the patio and relaxed ...totally ! First morning , breakfast was ready at the time we had asked, and we sat at a large dining table with other guests. A great way to get travel tips ! ....and the breakfast, Lanning's eggs Benedict were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Day 2 breakfast was Mexican themed, not spicy hot unless you requested, and all the extras fresh fruit, muffins available. Great start to a day of touring ! The parking is street side on a quiet street and no problem getting a space. We had a few requests of the staff, and they were very helpful in providing what we asked for. This facility is extremely well appointed with antiques in the common rooms. The guest rooms are similarly appointed . Micro and refrigerator not avail in the Carolina room, but any items requiring cold or heat, just head to the kitchen. This is one of those B & B's that will linger in our memory for a few years. Our place to stay in Portland !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland White House B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We would definitely stay at the White House B&B on our next return to Portland. Facility was more than expected. It is a home restored to its original time period. We felt very welcomed, staff was very professional and food was extraordinary. NMB

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High quality, great views, very relaxing à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

The views from this near mountain-top B&B are amazing. The oversize jetted tub/shower combination is very relaxing. Amenities throughout Chehalem Ridge B&B are high quality and a good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We stayed two nights at Chehalem Ridge B&B in the Rose Room. Amazing views of Newberg, wonderful breakfast, and nice and quiet room. Curt and Kristin have truly thought about every last touch in the building of the wonderfully architected B&B. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}