Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Always a great stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

We have stayed at the Portland White House a number of times and look forward to each return. If you enjoy A historic setting great hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, and an awesome breakfast, then this is your destination on the historic eastside Portland Oregon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay In Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

Close to downtown and with lots or bars and restaurants within walking distance, the White House proved to be our perfect choice to stay on our first visit ever to Portland. The breakfasts were outstanding as well as unusual -- it's the first time I ever had fried chicken and waffles! Lanning courteously invited an old friend who lives in Portland to join us for breakfast on the last day of our stay, treating us and all of the guests like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience. à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed here based on online reviews and we were not disappointed. Lanning was a great host being friendly but not obtrusive and even though he was on the go most of the time we saw him he was kind enough to explain the history of this historic property and the work he has put into it to get it where it is today. The rooms were clean and comfortable with delicious homemade cookies and chocolates to greet us each day. The breakfasts were gourmet and fantastic. We walked around the neighborhood where this property is located and loved the restored old homes and huge old trees. I highly recommend Portlands White House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best location for winery action and peace and harmony à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

So glad we spent a full week here! The breakfasts were AMAZING, the location was perfect, the house and the views were the best. Could walk to several wineries in the Dundee Hills from here. My only complaint is that it would be nice to have some twin bed options for those of us wanting to share a room but not a bed. Everyone talks about staying in McMinnville, which, we visited a few times, but I would again choose this place to stay. So relaxing, so beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant, relaxing B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

We love B&Bs; its a chance to get away from the masses and be treated as special guests. Portland's White House does not disappoint; Thus was our second stay and was just as great as the first. Lanning and Myra and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home in this elegantly restored mansion. Enjoyed our walks around the Irvington neighborhood. Room was very spacious and the bed divine. We looked forward to relaxing in the private courtyard and cookies after our day of hiking the falls. The only regret was our early morning departing flight did not allow us to have breakfast on the last day. You do not want to miss the breakfast; its grand. B&L Copus, Stilwell, KS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Country Gem à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

We spent two nights at the beautiful, spacious, unique and well-situated Franziska Haus. My first impulse upon entering the drive was to get out and take a picture -- the log construction and landscaping are stunning. The best feature of all is the hospitality of the hosts, Brigitte and Clark, and their daughter Lizzy. Warm, genuine, interesting people, with an inspiring story to tell about the family history behind the place's namesake. Besides awesome healthy and fresh-made breakfasts, our hosts shared their wide-ranging insights into the nearby wineries, the best sightseeing opportunities, restaurants, craft breweries, hiking trails, etc., etc. We hesitated to leave for our activities just so we could visit longer with them. The great hall, bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable, well-appointed and roomy, super clean, and unmistakably welcoming. What a luxury after a hard day of pinot tasting to settle into an overstuffed chair and talk, or wander out to the patio and star gaze. We are grateful that we had the exceptional chance to stay there while we toured the surrounding gorgeous hills and valleys. Thanks again to Franziska Haus's proprietors from your Texas guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay especially if you are going wine tasting. Centrally located in the valley, it made it east to go to each county every day. The staff is great and the breakfasts were delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B Experience! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2016

We stayed at the B&B in September for four nights. It is perched on a hilltop overlooking the Willamette Valley with stunning views. Rooms were well decorated, clean, and spacious. The breakfasts were superb with homemade jams and herbs picked from the garden. Thanks to Kristin for the gracious hospitality and for making our stay a memorable experience. We look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à Franziska Haus Bed and Breakfast (Dundee, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

We loved the hosts, their beautiful house, and the yummy breakfasts they served every day. The great room is gorgeous, the location is perfect for wine tasting, and the hosts are friendly and care about you. Definitely would visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to experience Willamette Valley à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2016

Friendly hosts, spectacular views and a great, tasty breakfast. The bed we stayed in was extra comfortable. The location is right in the middle of all of the wineries and vineyards which is an extra plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Stay at Portland's White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

I cannot give high enough praise for this beautiful and welcoming Bed and Breakfast. We only stayed one night, but it was an amazing night spent in a warm and comforting atmosphere, only blocks away from great restaurants, shops and art, and is located in a great neighborhood. If that wasn't enough, the staff were some of the friendliest I have ever met, and the breakfast of cheese blintz and fresh fruit was to die for. I would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful - Elegant Experience to Stay Here à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

My husband and I were truly amazed at the first sight of the property. Once inside, we were in awe of the woodwork, the décor and charm of this lovely place. The staircase that greets you as you walk through the front door is just breathtaking with one beautiful room after another. The breakfast was served in the formal dining room and was outstanding- very delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great anniversary get away à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

Myra was wonderfully hospitable upon arrival. She even returned a last minute email about uber being at the airport. The room was beautiful, the neighborhood had wonderful; we loved walking and biking around the city from here. Breakfast was delicious both mornings as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Portland Place à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We've stayed here three times before coming back last week. We love the location, friendly staff, and especially the breakfast. It is absolutely amazing! The rooms can be tight, however, it's an older home and they are perfectly comfortable. We find this B&B a much better place to stay than a downtown hotel. The price is reasonable and the parking is free! We love exploring the neighborhood and find it easy to get downtown, to the Pearl, and to 23rd while leaving our car parked at the B&B. The people we've met and chatted with while having breakfast are always interesting and enjoyable. We highly recommend the White House and will be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Indulgence à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We only stayed one night, and sadly had been ill. But the staff graciously prepared a tray for me to take to the room, so we got to enjoy a delightful breakfast. Details and decorations are a feast for the eyes. Bed was very comfortable, with fabulous pillows; appreciated the terry robe and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

The Whit House is a little more worn and cluttered than we enjoy. Portland hotels are so expensive that this is a good alternative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

Loved the building and the setting. Owners, staff and pooches were wonderful. Breakfast was great and company good. The one thing that consistently shocks me in the USA is the price of the wines in (all) US wineries. I was born in a German wine country where I can get a comparable wine from the vintner for between 3.50 to 7.00 Euros, the same is true for Italy and France. Apart from that my friend and I had a wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland's White House - 3 nights à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

Stayed at Portland's White House for 3 nights while in Portland for business. They accommodated my late check-in due to a nighttime arrival in Portland. The food was spectacular, everyone was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff including owner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Stayed 2 nights, August 25 and 26. Beautiful property near the top of a hill with fantastic view of the valley. The building is 1910 vintage, but very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. Located close to a couple of cities that had excellent restaurants and Sherri was very helpful with suggestions. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Portland's White House is located on a quiet residential street on the NE side of Portland. Many great restaurants are located less than 3 miles away. The B&B is furnished with many, many antique furniture items and the rooms are very, very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland's Whitehouse is Spectacular! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

This amazing, beautiful, and superbly run venue is the perfect spot for a get-away or even a wedding, our particular experience... OK! Only get one of those, but I promise you will want to keep coming back year after year. Yes, the rooms are lovely! Cool, comfortable and perfect. Yes, the location is great. But, truly it is the staff and the innkeeper that make this the absolute best experience you will want to keep having year after year! Love, love love Portland's Whitehouse....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portlands White House is a great house! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

We spent three nights at the White House recently. It's a wonderfully decorated space and is located in a wonderful neighborhood. We were able to walk to many great restaurants and local businesses. Lannning and Myra were great hosts and had gregarious personalities. I would definitely come back if we are back in Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a find! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

What a beautiful property. Very attentive staff. Elegance everywhere. Breakfast was superb. Price was actually less than chain motels we stayed in our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place to stay à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

the B&B staff were terrific, the facility was a bit dated but quite charming; views were great; location perfect for visiting the area wineries; food was tasty and well prepared; only negative comment... get better internet connectivity and each room should have a TV if only to keep up with worldwide events

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place to stay à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

the b&b was exactly as described in the website the facility was a bit old but lots of charm. The food was excellent as was the views and you couldn't as for a better location for access to all the area wineries and restaurants. our only

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience!!!! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Just had a wedding here but had been looking at this place over the last 15yrs. Finally booked the venue and couldn't be happier. This home is beyond beautiful, so much character and history to soak up. This place will be on our list to return to yearly. To top it all off the owner, Lanning, is an amazing host and so down to earth. Accommodating our every need while serving up some of the best quality food I have had in some time. Thanks Lanning from Andrew & Joy!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at the Portland's White house B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Our stay exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend anyone who enjoys comfort and relaxation to stay there. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

My cousin and I spent 2 nights in the Carolina room at Portland's White House. The mansion and it's rooms are beautiful, as are the public areas. The service is friendly, polite, and helpful. Myra and crew called us by name. The breakfast was delicious! A large bowl of fruit and berries,Egg specials with warm berry muffins, juice, and coffee. A wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a wonderful stay! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We were only able to stay one night, but it was wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}