Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Great view; great breakfasts; nice place à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

Grace prepared exceptional breakfasts and was very personable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2015

Quality all the way in an adorable Portland neighborhood. Warm, welcoming service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique location à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2015

Everything was perfect. Coral was very welcoming and provided an amazing breakfast.. Sitting on our balcony watching the sun go down over the value, with a glass of wine, was the perfect end to a lovely day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sleep like a head of state à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

The website and photos do not do justice to the appearance and hospitality of Portland's White House. It Is easy to find, comfortable and convenient. The breakfast offerings are amazing, and the extra touches were outstanding...chocolate chip/oatmeal cookies in the room each day, truffles at the bedside, copious amounts of hot water in the shower all provided for a memorable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was pleasant for early morning walks and felt safe when parking at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stay at The White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

A restful stay - came to visit son - found all the staff friendly ,the food fantastic,the pillows and comforter the best, and the Great House a mini museum! (I was partial to the carriage house- just a little gem)0.Would visit again - thank you !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will stay there each time we stay in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2015

Our stay was awesome! What really exceeded our expectations, was the breakfast in the morning! Fresh berries, home made muffins, quiche, breakfast potatoes and sausage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and Charming B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2015

B&B full of antiques. The hosts were professional and welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious. Location not the closest to downtown but the area is very quiet and it's a beautiful home that it makes up for that. But by far, the best part was the food. The breakfast they prepare for their guests is superb. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like staying with old friends à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

We spent 2 days during our Spring Break at Wine Country Farm B&B and had such a relaxing, lovely visit. From the time the dogs greeted us until our last scrumptious breakfast made by the charming Grace we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Brian and Sherri were both wonderful hosts. The wine tasting is fun. The view is spectacular and the grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. We would return in a second!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Classy, Yet Casual & Comfy! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

We just enjoyed a return visit. Lanning, Myra and staff are very cordial. We come to visit our kids & grandkids a few streets over. Everything you would wish for - chocolates, bottled water, great cookies. And, each a.m., a sumptuous breakfast on beautiful china. Time stops here - a casual classic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to enjoy Oregon Wine Country à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2015

My wife and I have stayed with Kristen three times now, usually as part of an anniversary celebration. The breakfasts are wonderful. The views are impressive. The place is warm and comforting. I'm sure we'll return next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Away! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

My husband and I visited Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast over the Easter weekend and had a wonderful time! The Wine Country room in which we stayed was richly furnished with romantic, inviting decor; a whirlpool hot tub; and a breathtaking view. One of our favorite memories of the trip was falling asleep under the glow of the full moon, which was fully visible through our rooftop window. When not spending time in our room, we were either sipping wine by the relaxing fireplace in the downstairs common area, or exploring the beautiful city of Newberg. Kristin and Curt were both inviting hosts, and Kristin even printed out a brochure for us with details of a special event happening in Newberg that weekend. Kristin's cooking was to die for, and we especially loved the thoughtful touch of placing a chocolate bunny by our breakfast plates on Easter Sunday. Thank you for a perfect weekend--we will definitely be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pluses and Minuses à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Pluses: Incredible decor- the antiques were amazing and prolific. Excellent service, very warm. Excellent breakfasts. Fabulous location- great older neighborhood with mature trees and vegetation, only a short bus ride from downtown. A nice high street (to borrow a British term) only 2 blocks away. Minus: There is a point where quaint descends into shabby. That point was passed in the bathroom of the Baron's room, where we stayed. It is badly in need of renovation. Tile floor and wall tiles were probably clean, but past the point where they could ever look clean again and there were a number of cracks. Shower was probably solid enough, but felt precarious. And the wallpaper was noticeably peeling. Also, if you are going to offer in-room internet service, make sure it is reliable and reasonably performant. Otherwise, just don't offer it- would not have missed it if it weren't there, but hated the fact that it was slow and iffy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic elegance à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

We stayed in the Balcony Room and enjoyed a lovely glass of wine on said balcony (although it could have used a thorough wipe down & sweeping) overlooking the quiet, fountain and street below. The room was nice, the bed very comfortable and squishy- just the way we like it. The walls were thin which was not a surprise for a home of this era, but it was a bother to hear others in the room above us arrive noisily at 10:00 pm. The bathroom had a great, updated walk-in shower with double shower heads on either end of it. The thoughtful touches of two chocolates and two yummy cookies were super. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with our fellow guests. We also enjoyed a good stretch of the legs the evening before walking to SE so we could restaurant hop for a great dinner and then dessert.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland's Best Bed & Breakfast à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

Great location and service. Breakfast to perfection. Convenient walking to some excellent restaurants. Highly recommend. Tom Lahaina HI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location and luxury stay à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2015

We were here to visit family over the Easter weekend. We arrived late, but had no trouble getting into our room. The view over the valley was breathtaking. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The subtle touches, like the very comfortable robes and even the color changing nightlight added to our enjoyment of the room. The breakfast was creative and delicious. Kristin is an excellent cook! She spent time visiting with us and offered some suggestions for local activities. We flew 3,000 miles across the country to visit with family, but would do it again just to stay at this lovely retreat and enjoy the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Views and Breakfast à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

We just recently visited this gem of a B&B for a weekend surprise birthday trip. I have to say this B&B was outstanding. I have stayed in quite a few in the New England area in the past and already had a high expectation of what I wanted in a Bed and Breakfast. This gorgeous home was well beyond any of my expectations. Our room (Wine room) was intimate and exquisite. The bedding was of the highest quality. The private patio that was heated was right out of a romantic novel. Kristin the inn keeper and owner was not only helpful but absolutely LOVED her personality. She knew that we were gluten free and made us special meals every morning. In the end we joked that we didn't want to recommend this place since we wanted to keep it all to ourselves. If you are in the area or looking for a great place to stay while wine tasting, this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

We almost didn't stay here because I read a couple reviews saying that the customer service was poor and the guests felt like they were an inconvenience to the owner and manager. Our experience was very positive! Both Lanning and Myra were very friendly and helpful. The decoration is beautiful and authentic. You can tell that the owner didn't try to cut corners and save money on purchases. Beautiful, historical home. Would love to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant east side hotel à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2015

My son lives on the east side and I wanted a convenient place to stay. The White House is in quiet Irvington and a short walk to the Broadway business area. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the breakfast delicious, and the building elegant and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

Staff were warm and friendly and very accommodating! Definitely recommend to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2015

Our room was lovely, Myra's welcome so friendly, the house full of beautiful things to look at and the breakfasts, cookies and chocolates to die for. What was there not to like? Oh yes, and the quietness and peacefulness soothed the soul too. An all around wonderful stay and I hope we get back to The White House in Portland soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Home with Excellent Service à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a little mini getaway on a Thursday night and really, really enjoyed our stay. Our room, the Canopy Room, was so lovely, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Our breakfast was homemade waffles with fresh frit and bacon, and was very good. The staff never let our coffee get cold, either! Excellent service. We hope to come again for another stay, and this time to stay a few nights instead of just one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great B&B! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

We just spent three terrific nights. The house is spacious, beautiful, comfortable, and inviting. Breakfasts were a great way to start the day. We were served a mushroom and caramelized onion quiche in a hash brown crust the first day, corned beef eggs Benedict with a mustard Hollandaise sauce on day two, and a sausage and eggs with spaghetti squash and gravy on day three. All three dishes were outstanding. Breakfast conversations were always lively and interesting with the other guests. The Rose Room was large and comfortable. We slept very well in the king sized bed. The only thing I can say we were not ready for was the tub shower, it has shower curtains going all the way around. The curtains become bothersome by narrowing your showering space quite a bit while washing. Myra and Lanning the Innkeepers made every effort to assure our stay was pleasurable. I would recommend the White House to anyone I know. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Night in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

Traveling on business, I decided to spend a night in Portland before my meeting. The decor in every room of this B&B was beautiful and in particular my bedroom was lovely with a private bathroom. The size of this B&B was impressive, though it seemed to be off-season so I had the entire place to myself. Staff remained unobtrusive and breakfast was tasty. ~ Piper J. Drake

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant and welcoming à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Portland's White House for a week. It was an ideal place to re-energize each evening after a day of investigating Oregon's Universities. We felt very at home and well cared for. Breakfast was always fabulous and my daughter's vegetarian diet was taken into consideration and provided for each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

1. Inn: The price was 20-25% higher than I have paid for comparable inns. 2. Myra's service and attention to detail was superb.3. A house keeper on the second floor of the main building did not greet me and returned my "good morning" without enthusiasm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent!! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2015

It's the perfect place for me!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

We heard about the White House from a friend who recommended it. It was absolutely beautiful. Lanning and Myra were so nice and inviting that we felt like we were staying with old friends. The breakfasts were to die for! I will definitely stay there every time I'm in Portland in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful wine country getaway! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2015

We stayed in the Desert Suite which is the largest room for 4 days. This is our second visit & would come back again. Breakfast was awesome & could accomadate any type of diet. Spectacular views from every window with private outdoor balcony.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience we highly recommend! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2015

We found Portland's White House simply by doing a Google search and were more than pleased during our 3-night stay! The house and rooms were well kept and very comfortable. We had the opportunity to meet Lanning and Myra upon our arrival and immediately felt welcomed. They recommend some locals restaurants for dinner, assisted in making our reservations and we could not have been more pleased with their choices. The establishments they suggested had great food and wonderful service. We were also pleasantly surprised with a treat at the restaurant on their behalf. The Rose room was enjoyable and the bed was very comfortable. We looked forward to finding fresh cookies and chocolate in the room each day. Breakfast each morning was wonderful! The guest service from the team working here was also excellent. Very hospitable and attentive. The location was convenient within the city. Parking was right out in front. We will indeed plan to return in the future. We highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Excellent Food à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 28, 2015

The breakfast dining area is elegant with the food being excellent. The house is charming and warm. Service is friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}