Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Overall a Nice Experience à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Portland's White House is quite stunning. It's in a great neighborhood location, which gave it a quiet and homey feel, but still very convenient to everything. The rooms were a nice size and our room included a great balcony view and amazing bathtub. The décor was lovely, but there were so many interesting items that it gave the house a cluttered feel. The breakfast was good, but not the best we've ever had, and despite mentioning my food allergies when we made our reservation, some of the breakfast items offered to us still included them. Overall, a nice experience, but we would probably explore some other options in Portland before staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we were we were so pleased with every aspect of our visit. The home is beautiful, clean, charming and tastefully decorated. The staff was polite and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious! Our room was perfect and we will definitely return again when we visit the Portland area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Beautiful property with excellent breakfasts. Major downside is room was extremely small which detracted from overall experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oregon visit à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

We spent two wonderful days at the Chehalem Ridge B&B a few weeks ago! The setting on top of the mountain provides spectacular views to the town of Newberg. Loved the private balcony outside our room...a great place for an evening glass of wine. Kristin prepared a gourmet breakfast each morning using herbs from her garden and local fresh ingredients...yum! The B&B provides all of the comforts of home. No detail was missed. Hope we can return someday when on the west coast again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful anniversary experience à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed "touring" the beautiful historic home, as well as the neighborhood. Lanning and Myra acknowledged our anniversary and made us feel special! The inn was completely booked, but all was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent, and a lovely opportunity to visit with the other guests. Overall, our experience was memorable and well-marked our special occasion! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Portland Weekend à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

We really appreciated the upgrade to the Canopy Room. What a pleasant surprise. We loved everything about our room, our hosts, our breakfasts, and the location for exploring around Portland. We hope to return someday. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

the Inn and views are just spectacular. Had a wonderful time meeting other guests from different states and countries. The breakfast served every morning was delicious and the people who work there were super!!! Even the dogs who live on the premises were friendly and sweet. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquility à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

Portland's White House scores very high on the tranquility factor. Even though every room was booked, we had a quiet and restful stay. The White House is beautiful inside and outside. The breakfast was delicious and the service impeccable. In the morning and evening, strolling through the neighborhood became our favorite urban activity. Simply tranquil.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


YESTERDAY TODAY à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and the staff made us feel most welcome. We were even included in morning chatter with friends of Lanning also staying at the Inn. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy helped us feel like special guests. Found their Website description to be right-on. The Inn is located in a historic, residential area of Portland. We were fascinated with the surrounding homes and the nearby eclectic business district.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


YESTERYEAR TODAY à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and staff made us feel most welcome. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy made us feel special. The accommodations were comfy as presented. The surrounding, historic residential area was fascinating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"George Fox Graduation Weekend" à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Absolutely incredible weekend!! The view of the whole Willamette Valley from my balcony was unbelievable. Breakfasts were incredible. Kristin mainly uses ingredients from her own garden, really ummy. She's an invaluable source of information on the local area, and various possibilities for wine tours. You can less expensive places to stay, but you won't beat the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and welcoming stay at Portland's White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

I was only there for one night on a road trip from Bellingham, Washington to my home town in Berkeley, California. I was so impressed with the property, the rooms, the warmth and graciousness of Myra and the incredible breakfast, not to mention the charms of the Irvington neighborhood. At breakfast the next morning I met several guests who were repeat visitors...I'm sure I will become one too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Very nice .Arrive late and found are room in the carriage house , clean nice decor . Breakfast was lovely . Would stay again ,so cozy . Easy to find and not too far to freeway . Great value for a B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every Aspect Was Perfection à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Even though my mom and I were single-night guests (and changed our reservation date at the last minute!), we were treated like royalty. The reservation process was simple, response from the host was immediate, and our welcome from Myra got things off on just the right start. She oriented us to the neighborhood and gave advice on where to head for dinner. Our room was gorgeous, and so quiet. The breakfast was 5-star. I will recommend Portland's White House to others and will stay there again any time I'm back in Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay!! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. You will not be disappointed with a stay here. Great location in a really nice neighborhood. Easy parking if you have a car, but easily walkable to the other side of the river (if you're used to walking that is!). We had a lovely experience all around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is an excellent place to stay. We’ll be back next year. à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

We stayed here for our Honeymoon, April 2015 and for our Anniversary this year. Portland's White House is much better than any local hotel for your special occasion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

Would give 5 stars to onsite dining, but site precluded that. Dining was outstanding! Lanning's hospitality is unparalleled, and the decor amazing. In all our travels, this was the top, by far, B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

Charming place to stay for the weekend! Excellent breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

What a great home and a excellent central location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true get-away...lovely in every way! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Such a lovely, quiet B and B. Comfortable and clean, beautiful from every angle. A true getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 3-Night Visit à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Portland White House for 3 nights while visiting our son who is a student at the University of Portland. Without question the inn exceeded our expectations! The room was comfortable and beautifully appointed. Breakfast at the White House immediately became a hi-light of each day. The hosts and staff were gracious, friendly and very helpful. They even invited our son to join us for breakfast one morning! We will definitely be returning to the Portland White House again and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Where we stay in Portland à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

Quiet location, comfortable room with lots of nice decorations, best breakfast in Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sumptuous decor at Portland's White House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

We stayed at Portland's White House in early April. This B&B is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood and all the dogwoods and flowering shrubs were in bloom! The house is filled with antiques, elegant furniture and rugs. Breakfast is served at a large dining table (14?) and was delicious. It was mentioned that the breakfast is a "slow food" service, but we felt rushed at the 9am seating. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine before going out for dinner. The staff was very nice and their suggestions for local places was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carriage House à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House and walking the neighborhood. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and Beautiful Stay!! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay!! The food was amazing... don't skip breakfast! The Room was beautiful and unique. The cookies in our room were a great touch... and super yummy! Definitely a special stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place to stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

My husband and I have stayed many times at the Portland White House. We have always had a wonderful time. The staff cater to all of your needs and are so welcoming. Location is so convenient to downtown Portland and the east side of the Willamette river too! Looking forward to many more trips to Portland and staying at the best B&B in town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECT à The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Absolutely perfect. The view was unbelievable, food delicious, hosts incredibly hospitable and welcoming, location ideal, rooms comfortable and clean.... I could not recommend this place more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


easter get away à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

Amazing!!! Loved our stay... We were met by the owner Lanning who made us feel at home upon arrival.. He arranged to have a bottle of champagne on ice with champagne glasses on our veranda..to get us started. Our room was so beautiful. FYI you wont see it on the web site. "An upgrade to what we chose" The Garden room with a gorgeous claw foot bath tub that I have to say was so relaxing. Breakfast was over the top... Eggs benedict. My favorite and it was made to perfection. The staff went above and beyond to make this experience unbelievable. We even got a tour of the rooms and history of this beautiful place.. I have recommended this place to a lot of people I know and don't know..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

I found this place by chance and decided to book a one night stay on our road trip to surprise my boyfriend. It was beyond what I had expected. The place is beautiful and they do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The house is quiet and rooms are gorgeous and private. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. The food was amazing as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat visitors à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

We visit Portland several times a year as we have family there. Lanny and Myra always welcome us as if we are their family. The unique property speaks for itself from the first glance, but even more important to us is the warm service and the food they serve. We feel they represent a wonderful value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}