Avis récents dans Newberg, Oregon

Wonderful Experience! à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We found this B&B as we wanted to be close to one of our favorite vineyards - De Ponte. The online photos did not adequately prepare us for how gorgeous this place is. The setting is fantastic - you are literally sitting in a field of grapes. The owners were kind, down to earth, and so accommodating. The room had been recently remodeled and was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and I had no complaints about napping in the hammock before dinner. I highly recommend Wine Country Farm!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Outstanding and friendly owners, fantastic view, wonderful room, and a breakfast to die for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and peaceful à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

I grew up in this neighborhood and it was a lot for fun for me to finally get to stay here and get to see the inside of this place. The house is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and the food was delicious! (You wont go hungry!!) Unexpectedly, the bed was extremely comfortable. (You never really know what you're going to get with a bed) A wonderful place to stay and (I think) the best in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Now, three months after out stay at the White House in Portland, next to our granddaughter's graduation ceremony, we liked our stay at the White House. à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Not only was Lanning a superb chef, he was a very kind man, inviting our son and his family to join us for the amazing breakfasts as his guests. (They lived a block away.) The interior, full of period pieces, and the grounds were impeccable. It enhanced our stay in Portland a great deal

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We were trying to find a great place to stay for our daughter's wedding that would allow us to take great wedding pictures. The White House is one of the most beautiful and amazing places to stay and the pictures are sure to be fantastic. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. From the daily yummy family secrete palm sized chocolate cookies placed in your room daily to the formal breakfast each morning complete with bacon, eggs, waffles and a wide variety of fruit. The owner Lanning pulls out all the stops and even had a bottle of champagne waiting for the new bride and groom in their room. When you compare prices the White House is comparable to many of the local chain hotels and the White House includes breakfast and does not charge for parking. Wonderful stay. Thanks Lanning, Myra and crew. We will be back!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B! Can't wait to go back! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

This place is so cute! I loved it! I wish we would have had time to stay a couple days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

I would highly recommend this great bed and breakfast. The owner is a great chef and very personable. I highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August Stay à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Loved the area and the view from the balcony where we were able to eat breakfast. Room did not have a view of the valley, unfortunately. Food was good. Compared to other B&B's we have stayed in, I didn't find the hospitality above and beyond what I have experienced in the past. Well kept. Would consider staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay again à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

We stayed two different nights in two different rooms. The Rose room was very comfortable and the street lights less noticeable (both rooms needed room darkening shades to block street lights). The water coming through the shower head in the Rose Room was just a trickle. The shower in the Baron room was full flow. Both have claw foot tubs, so tough to enter and exit. Both rooms had very comfortable beds. Parking can be challenging especially if you do not know how to parallel park. The owner is a character, and mildly scolded us for being 10 minutes late to breakfast as it cramped his "busy schedule" of things to do in the morning. He also demanded payment even though we had already paid our bill and it was clearly marked as prepaid - minor oversight. Overall, I would return. It was a very restful stay and close to amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Get-Away à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

This was out first time in Oregon and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hillside location allowed for beautiful views while we ate breakfast outside and from our bedroom. Comfy beds and great food. Great location for visiting wineries and not too far from the Portland airport and downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to enjoy wine country à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Spent one night at the Wine Country Farm and will return. The owners are all about comfort and providing exceptional customer service. They are wine owners as well and offer a private complementary tasting after the winery closes to the public. Great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Chehalem Ridge B&B stay August 2014 à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

Great location for Willamette Valley wine tasting; amazing views, and great breakfast and service!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's all about the views à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and chose this place based on a recommendation from a family member. We are so glad we listened! The view from the kitchen window is priceless! The bed was comfortable and we loved the breakfasts. The horses and dogs on sight were so cute! We did an Equestrian Wine Tour with Jake. That was the highlight if the trip. The location was great too. We visited 7 wineries in 2 days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice B&B à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

We stayed in the Carolina Room in the Carriage House. The room is very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. Although I did suggest to Lanning that a step ladder to get up onto the high bed would be of benefit to short people such as my wife and I :-) Lanning was a very accommodating host, allowing us to do some washing and use the ironing board etc. His breakfast of waffles and fresh berries was delicious. The only thing I could suggest to make the stay perfect is that because the Carriage House is separate from the main house, so if you wanted to get a late night cup of tea or coffee you had to go outside to the main house, as there are no facilities for this in the Carriage House. But a minor criticism in what was a really nice over night stay. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Lanning for an enjoyable stay. PS. Please try to stock a jar of Vegemite for future Aussie guests :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in Portland oregon à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

We had a most wonderful stay at Portland's White House.on the 25th and 26th of August 2014. Every aspect of our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Lanning the innkeeper was terrific and his breakfast were out of sight, especially his South Carolina breakfast of fried chicken and waffles. He was helpul and informative about his beautiful renovation of the inn and made us feel right at home. The inn itself is beautiful and the appointments are superb. On our return to Portland we would not consider staying elsewhere. Barbara and Burt Turek

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our White House visit à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Our stay at the White House was exceptional. The house is immaculate; the furnishings extraordinary. The food was outlandish; the service impeccable and the house tour provided by the host was enjoyable and informative. It felt as every detail of our stay had been well designed and then each was executed to perfection. Can't wait to go back and be completely spoiled by the accommodations and staff at the Portland White House!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful room, a perfect view, great food and a wonderful hostess à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

We stayed in the High Desert suite at the Chehalem Ridge B&B for a long weekend in August. The room was absolutely perfect, with a comfortable bed, a private deck and an outstanding view of the valley below. The property is extremely well kept and clean. Kristin is a wonderful hostess and an outstanding cook. She works with all local or homegrown produce. Our first breakfast included fresh melon, zucchini muffins and a tort made with freshly picked berries. The second day feature fresh baked scones and a salmon quiche. In addition, fresh baked cookies are always available in the common area. Kristin gladly accommodates gluten free and other restricted diets. Local maps and suggestions for hiking trails are available at Chehalem Ridge, as are backpacks and cooler packs for borrowing. Kristin also provided great suggestions for local wineries to visit and a local produce stand. We were truly sorry to leave. If you are going to be in the Newberg area of Oregon check out Chehalem Ridge B&B. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seals Rock Beach House,awesome location,super clean and the views incredible! à Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

All stay was ecxelent,views were awesome,beach house was extra clean and had everything we needed. The bench on the cliff was extremely awesome

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B! Perfect getaway. à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We had the best time! Lanning, the innkeeper, made space for us last minute. And that was incredibly lucky because this place is gorgeous, quiet, has easy parking, great location, comfy beds, and the greatest gourmet breakfasts I have ever had. Overall, one of the Best experiences we have ever had in a B&B. the quiche is to die for! Fresh cookies in your room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Extrordinary place to stay. Great hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would visit again à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Lovely place in a great neighborhood and breakfast was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland Visit à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend. The White House was a nice retreat. Great breakfast, helpful staff, beautiful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A mixed experience à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We had a mixed experience at the White House. The house and grounds are lovely and in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We stayed in the carriage house. Our room was small but nicely furnished. The mattress was saggy and somewhat uncomfortable. The air conditioner was not working either, which made the room stuffy. We did receive a small discount on our bill to reflect that, however. The breakfasts were delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking view! à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. The view from our room, The Wine Country Room, was breathtaking...so much so that we cancelled our dinner reservations and bought food at a local deli and ate on our balcony, with a bottle of wine, of course. Kristin's breakfasts were fabulous and we met some very nice people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We stayed in the High Sierra room, it was the most spacious, yet cozy, luxurious B&B we have ever stayed in! The views were breath taking, the breakfast - one of the best we've ever had, and a perfect location in the middle of wine country. Kristen was a wonderful hostess and made us feel right at home. We definitely want to come back and spend more time in the area and and this B&B - highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Beautiful B&B, lovely décor and furnishings, a spectacular view of the countryside and vineyards. No detail was overlooked by Kristin, down to sunglasses and sunscreen on the breakfast table on the deck. Delicious gourmet breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegance in Irvington à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Canopy Room, and everything about our stay was fantastic. The bed is huge, soft, and fluffy, there are many wonderful details that made the room special. Breakfast was delicious, served by friendly staff, and presented in a gorgeous formal dining room. This is what all bed & breakfasts should be...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B with a great staff! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of days in late July and loved it - the White House is located in a cute neighborhood on the east side of Portland (Downtown was very accessible via short cab ride). We loved the breakfasts and enjoyed getting to know the other guests. Lanning was a great host and helped us choose some great restaurants for dinner. Favorite part was that he got us a reservation last minute for our "honeymoon" -- it wasn't our honeymoon but we loved the place, the free appetizer we got, and funny story we got to share at the next morning's breakfast! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On the Oregon Tour à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

We stayed at the Chehalem Ridge Bed & Breakfast as we were heading back to Seattle. It was extremely comfortable with several areas outside of our room to sit and read and enjoy the remarkable view! Our host was helpful, providing restaurant and wine tour recommendations. She also prepared the most delicious breakfasts! We hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On top of the world in Oregon's lovely wine country à Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

My wife and I just got back from our Oregon vacation, including three nights' stay at Chehalem Ridge B&B. What a spectacular location! Our room was charming and spotless, the bathroom luxurious (even included body wash and shampoo for those who like to pack light), and the bed was fantastically comfortable. Our hostess, Kristin, was very helpful and accommodating, including the way she anticipates guests' desires with homemade jams, wine chillers and bottles of water in the fridge and backpacks available for use. Every breakfast was delicious. Even the other guests were friendly! I don't know why I would stay anywhere else for a trip like this.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}