Through the Grapevine Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

50th Birthday Celebration

5 sur juin 01, 2014

Joan and Mike made our 50th birthday celebration absolutely perfect! The rooms were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely be back for another visit!


Best Bed and Breakfast in the Finger Lakes Region

5 sur février 10, 2014

This bed and breakfast is amazing. It is difficult to decide which is better, the hosts, the rooms, the hot tub, or their amazing, homemade breakfasts. I have stayed here many times, including one special occasion with my parents and grandparents. My grandparents still talk about their stay over a year later, they enjoyed it so much. I would never stay anywhere else. The hosts make me feel like I am at home. Their dog Harley was the sweetest, making it feel even more like home. The rates are so reasonable compared to other hotels and bed and breakfasts. Joan uses her own herbs when cooking breakfast from her plants and Mike brews his own coffee each morning. The smells that you enjoy while Joan is baking and cooking are to die for. I really could go on and on about how wonderful they are. Stay at the Grapevine and see for yourself! You will not be disappointed.


Pampered stay at Through the Grapevine

4,6 sur août 20, 2012

Our visit with Joan and Mike, can't leave Harley out, was just wonderful. The attention to detail makes this B and B stand out among all others we have visited. The breakfasts are absolutely mouthwatering. Each day is a new adventure in culinary delight. Thanks for a lovely stay. Sue and Larry


A great experience!

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights with Joan and Mike in July 2012 and it was wonderful. The B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was imacculate with a comfortable mattress. The breakfasts were each unique and every dish was amazing. We have stayed in numerous B&B's but never one as nice as Through The Grapevine. We also loved the Finger Lakes and all that the region has to offer.


A Wonderful Bed & Breakfast ;)

4,4 sur mai 25, 2012

Mike greeted us at the door, with a smile and handshake. Their home is very elegant, beautiful & welcoming. Mike & Joan are wonderful cooks, the breakfast was devine..we stayed 2nights, I wish it could havebeen more. Harley was so sweet....we wanted to take him home. When in the area, we'll return for sure..Len & Jill


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

We have no complaints about our stay! Great service, paying attention to the little details. Most comfortable bed, great hot tub, and delicious breakfast. We will be recommending the BnB to friends and family!


Awsome Experience

5 sur mai 01, 2011

A very enjoyable 2 night stay. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped foot in the door. Breakfast was amazing!! Joan, Mike (and Harley) are fantastic hosts. We will be back I am sure.


Wonderful!!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and had an amazing time. Breakfast was beyond wonderful! Mike and Joan really know how to cook. We would definatly come back again and recommend to all of our friends!! Thank you for helping make our vacation wonderful!!


Mary Cornish

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

If you a clean, comfortable B&B with outstanding food and 2 extraordinary hosts, the Grapevine is the place to go and stay. The Finger Lakes Wine Trail is nearby and fun. Joan and Mike go to any lengths to make sure that their guests are comfortable and will cater to special dietary needs. Love the outdoor hottub and the music. 3-4 cours breakfasts.


The Best B&B in the Finger Lakes

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

Through the Grapevine is incredible! The rooms, the breakfasts, and the hosts are top of the line. Friendly, they make you feel like family. 3-4 course breakfasts are WOW! Harley (Heir Little Scotty) is the best friend you could have.


Perfect in every way!!

5 sur juin 29, 2009

This was our first Bed & Breakfast experience and I have to say that Mike & Joan have set the bar for Bed & Breakfasts everywhere. It was like staying with family. The room was clean and comfortable and, if you want a breakfast that will see you through all your sightseeing until dinner, this is the place to stay. Their dog Harley is adorable and greeted us at the door whenever we returned.


best B&B

5 sur juin 09, 2009

Mike and Joan make us feel like we're family. Joan is a gourmet cook, using fresh ingredients. The rooms are extremely comfortable. Harley, their scotty, is such a sweetheart. He makes our stay so much fun waiting for us when we get there.


Great Place!

5 sur juin 04, 2009

We met friends we don't see much here to spend the weekend wine tasting. Being that there are only 2 bedrooms it was perfect for a catch up weekend, with evenings spent sitting on the front porch with a couple cold beers. And of course, Harley, the terrier - rub his belly once, you got a friend for life. Clean, quiet, and terrific breakfasts (with REAL coffee!). You won't be disappointed.


Pampered all weekend

5 sur décembre 04, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly our stay at Through the Grapevine. We were treated so well and pampered all weekend. The innkeepers made us feel so welcome, the room was so comfortable, and the food was delicious! We highly recommend it!


Through the Grapevine

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2008

It was lovely - clean, Fantastic Breakfast


BEST B&B

4,0 sur août 15, 2008

GREETED AT ARRIVAL,VERY FRIENDLEY. EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED. ANY DIRECTIONS NEEDED GIVEN OR AVAILABLE. FANTASTIC BREAKFASTS SERVED. VERY CLEAN HOME,AND VERY FRIENDLEY AND ENTERTAINING PET ALSO. OUR SECOND YEAR GOING, EXPECT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR.


best ever

5 sur août 11, 2008

joan and mike go out of their way to make your visit a time to remember. the rooms are spectular and the breakfasts even more. anyone going to the finger lakes area must make this a stop. 5 stars not enough Phyllis and Nick (schenectay n.y.)


Oustanding

5 sur août 08, 2008

Joan and Mike Smith are outstanding hosts. Their B&B is spotless, extremely comfortable and the meals (breakfasts) are gourmet. They don't make you feel as guests, but that you are part of their family (including Harley who is a wonderful friend (he's a Scottie)


Oustanding

5 sur août 08, 2008

This B&B is the best I've ever stayed in. Joan and Mike Smith are consumate hosts who obviously love what they do and I love being part of their extended family.


Highly recommended!

5 sur novembre 11, 2007

This is definitely one of the best bed and breakfasts we have been in. We were there over teh 4th of July, and had the larger of the two rooms - well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were superb. Joan is a great cook and the balsamic sauce over fresh fruit was very, very good. Mike roasts their own coffee, and it is a real pleasure to have a good breakfast and then go sit on the large front porch and drink your coffee on a fine summer morning. As hosts they are cheerful and informative, and don't intrude. If you like dogs, Harley is great. We would definitely go back.


Exceeded our expectations

5 sur novembre 04, 2007

Staying at Through the Grapevine was the perfect first-time BnB experience. My husband and I really didn't know what to expect, but our hosts, Mike and Joan (and Harley, the dog) made us feel at home immediately. The house is beautifully decorated, and the room we stayed in (Seneca) was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed, updated bathroom (shower only, but with a heated ceiling vent - you won't get cold after you step out of the shower!), a small sitting area, small TV and window A/C (we didn't need to use the A/C in November, but it was nice to turn on a fan - for those of us who can't sleep without a little background noise!). The hot tub just off the side of the semi-enclosed porch was great to relax in even on a cold November night. We had the place to ourselves, but since there are only 2 rooms, I'm sure you'll always get the personal attention from Joan and Mike (and especially Harley!). Breakfast was excellent - professionally served as a 3 course meal. We enjoyed pumpkin bars (which we smelled baking the night before), strawberries in a balsamic syrup, and an excellent omelette with homemade toast and jelly. Make your reservations well in advance - they book up fast between the winery activities and local college parents looking for a great place to stay while visiting their kids. The BnB is affordably priced, in a great location, between both Seneca and Cayuga Lake wine trails, and less than 5 min from the Waterloo Premium Outlet mall. Overall, we are very glad we selected Through the Grapevine and hope you will stay for a visit as well!


Fab!

5 sur octobre 21, 2007

Fabulous place, Mike & Joan are wonderful hosts! Would highly recommend.


A charming escape

5 sur avril 02, 2007

Everything was beyond what I expected. The room was absolutely charming. Outside there was an enclosed hot tub perfect for privacy and relaxation. We were awakened by the aroma of homemade date croissants that tasted amazing. Beautiful room, relaxing hot tub, three course breakfast, and welcoming hosts. And how could I forget their affectionate terrier dog Harley. I would recommend this place to everyone!


Through the Grapevine Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $130
  • Avis (23) 4,9
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3155398620
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8662721270

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut