Alynn's Butterfly Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
116 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great weekend away!

4,8 sur juin 30, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay for a romantic weekend away. Al and Lynn were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed talking with them each morning at breakfast. The breakfast both days was excellent, a full hot breakfast each day. Lynn is a very good cook. We stayed in the pink lady room, the whirlpool tub in the bathroom was definitely a big perk! Al and Lynn filled us in on the best choices for dinner in the area, and we were not disappointed with the choices. We do not get a chance to travel much so when we do we usually stay at a B&B. This one was our favorite, due to the accommodations and hospitality. Would definitely recommend and we would absolutely go again!


Great getaway !

4,4 sur juin 14, 2014

Great place, awesome folks !! Relaxing getaway from the stress of daily life. The Adirondacks are the best for the heart & soul.


Home comfortable home

4,6 sur juin 06, 2014

We had such a nice time at Alynns There was so much care and consideration. We felt so at home. Very private and yet if we needed anything Al and Lynn were there to help out. The place was immaculate yet very comfortable. I really enjoyed breakfast around the dining table. Good conversation and fun. Hope to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you both for the kind words! Hope to see you again soon!


Didn't want to leave

4,6 sur mai 30, 2014

A great place to escape for the weekend. Off the beaten Lake George commercial path but close enough if desired. Fantastic views, lots of empty space to roam or hike around and plenty of other outdoor attractions close by, hiking, rafting horseback riding.I can't forget to mention Al and Lynn are very hospitable.


Great time, great stay

4,8 sur mai 22, 2014

Could not have picked a more pleasant B&B to stay at! Al and Lynn were both so welcoming and both contributed to our stay in Lake George in their own ways. Al gave some great recommendations in regard to activities. In addition, Lynn's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and wonderfully unique. Would recommend this place for the weekend!


We will be back

4,4 sur août 01, 2013

Lynn and Al were very cordial and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful. Breakfast was outstanding!


Just Perfect!

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

Our first B&B experience. Everything was lovely. Lynn's breakfast is delicious. So much charm in one house. We hope to be back soon.


Homey

4,8 sur juin 02, 2013

Our stay was short, but very homey. The owners made you feel right at home. Very clean, very peaceful and excellent food. Definitely a 5 star B&B.


Feels like a second home...well worth the drive up.

4,8 sur février 08, 2013

First - you are greeted with Lynn's homemade cookies. Then Al gave us a tour of the home which was built in the 1750's and added on in various years. They literally have thought of everything....even put little notes on things so help you get around. The rooms are great - have cable, wifi and some have great jacuzzi tubs - great for relaxing after hitting the slopes. Upon getting to your room, there is a mini fridge with waters (for 50 cents although I'm not sure we even got charged..but who cares for 50 cents). Lynn also puts out little candies or chocolates upon arrival and in the AM when you get back from snowboarding/skiing. The couple resides in an apartment above their garage and their guests have the run of the house. It's very private like that. The common room is decorated as you would expect the ideal bed and breakfast to be decorated. Unlike other BnB's - Lynn provides turn-down service and provided us with fresh towels daily. It was like staying at a hotel. When we came back from snowboarding at Gore, she had hot soup (which was excellent) waiting for us in the common room! Lynn's breakfasts are excellent - gourmet almost. They even ask what time we wanted breakfasts. Some other BnB's basically give you one ultimatum and sleeping in is not an option....but not here....they really cater to their guests...they even woke up early for us so we can eat and get first trax on Gore. Al is a great person to chat with - very inquisitive and conversational. You can have a real intelligent conversation with him. They even have a cute dog and cat that are extremely friendly (don't worry they ask if we are allergic and are mindful not have them in the house if it bothers the guests). We've told a lot of our friends about this place. It is about 20 minutes from Gore - but its well worth the extra 10 mins we drove to stay here.


Alynn's B&B - Anniversary Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2012

My husband and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We enjoyed a romantic weekend to celebrate our anniversary with no plans but to relax and were not at all disappointed. The breakfasts were just incredible! Al and Lynn are excellent hosts and make you feel right at home! We hope to go back again!


Great Place

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

We had a great time. Al and Lynn are great, the food was delish, the rooms were nice and clean. Great place!


What a special place!

5 sur août 24, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Butterfly in three times now. It is a quiet, romantic house with butterfly themed rooms. Al and Lynn are wonderful hosts. They enjoy and provide good conversation, will offer suggestions on what to do in the area, and provide delicious breakfasts. At the same time, they give you space to relax and enjoy your stay. The Inn is about 15 minutes from the main street of Lake George, giving it a nice quiet environment yet close enough to many vacation activities. Our first visit was for an anniversary, the second stay my wife and I got engaged, and our third stay was a get away directly following our wedding. We look forward to our next visit to Alynn's Butterfly Inn!


Bestest Inn Ever

5 sur août 14, 2012

The quality was excellent. The innkeepers were friendly and inviting we were not rushed out after breakfast. They made for a friendly atmosphere.


Wonderfully Cozy and Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 13, 2012

Al and Lynn are very warm and friendly hosts who make it a very relaxed and positive experience staying in the Adirondacks. The inn is very cozy and inviting, and Al and Lynn are a charming couple with whom we enjoyed exchanging stories. I was impressed with how knowledgeable they were of the Adirondack area and they were very enthusiastic to hear about our vacation. They were ready to give us advice on the best places to eat and explore. On top of the enjoyment of company and lodging, Lynn’s breakfasts are absolutely delicious! During our stay my boyfriend and I could tell that they run their inn with efficiency and more importantly pride. The rooms are spotless, and they show great attention to detail, such as the mini fridge and snacks in our room. My boyfriend and I went to Alynn’s Butterfly Inn Bed and Breakfast on our way to Lake Placid and fell in love with the place. In fact, he decided to make Alynn’s the inn we stayed at when he proposed to me in July. We are happy that Al and Lynn have a place in our memories together and look forward to visiting them again.


Our 10th anniversary weekend

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We had a great time staying at Al and Lynn's bed and breakfast. We stayed in the monarch room, and it was so roomy and comfortable. Very clean..and the breakfast was awesome. Al and Lynn really do a great job at making their guests feel so welcome. We really hope we get to visit again. This morning when I woke up in my own bed..I really missed the smell of Lynn's breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks hope to see you both real soon!


What a great getaway!

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn is fabulous, Al and Lynn were just great, friendly and helpful. Lynn's cooking is out of this world!!


Fantastic Romantic Getaway!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We enjoyed a romantic getaway weekend to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed at all. Charming country inn and the breakfasts are incredible! Al and Lynn are wonderful conversationalists and excellent hosts. We hope to go back!


Alynn's Butterfly Inn - September 2011

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2011

The innkeepers make you feel very welcome and at home. As the only Friday night guests, we were offered a free room upgrade for the weekend to a very nice larger room with jacuzzi tub. The breakfast is excellent and the innkeepers prepare breakfast themselves and visit with you during breakfast (not true of all B&Bs). We generally prefer to travel using B&Ss and the inn and owners were absolutely outstanding. The references for dinner were helpful and fantastic. The location was wonderful off the main road so no traffic and convenient to our destinations. Absolutely recommend the Butterfly Inn to vist and return. :)


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and just relax with no agenda. It was the perfect place to for this. The Inn is a great place to relax and the Monarch Room was great room. The Inn meet our 'requirements' when we were doing our search for a place to stay. It has cable, wi-fi, a fridge/fireplace/coffee maker in the room, a hot breakfast, great location with a view of the mountains, etc. We can't say enough about Lynn's breakfasts - wonderful and delicious and portions to make sure you are filled for the day! Al and Lynn are wonderful, friendly, warm people and make great hosts for your stay. We would definitely make a return trip to stay there again. And their pets are just as friendly as well. Great place!!!


Loved Staying With Alan and Lynn

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Butterfly Inn in July. We hadn't really visited B&B's before and were a little aprehensive about the experience but as soon as we met Al and Lynn we were immediatly comfortable. We were met with exceptional hospitality and warmth. They were able to recommend great restaurants and day trips to make our stay even better. Everything was clean and comfortable. The house is an old house which makes you feel like you are staying with family. Lynn's breakfasts are outstanding! She is a great cook! We can't wait to visit again!


Wonderful accommodations

4,0 sur août 31, 2011

A friend and I stayed here this August for three nights. We loved the room (Karner Blue Butterfly Room)- very comfortable and inviting. The refrigerator was a great asset to have in the room. The owners, Al and Lynn, were more than friendly- it was so easy to talk to them and get great information and recommendations about restaurants and things to do in the area. Hope to return one day!


A very lovely inn

5 sur août 22, 2011

We recently stayed at this inn. It was a wonderful experience, and we definitely want to come back. The location is perfect for folks wanting to enjoy the Adirondacks, or Lake George without the hustle and bustle of the village. The whole place lends itself to relaxation, warmth, friendliness, and pleasure. Every need is attended to, and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful, carefully prepared, and good variety. We loved our hosts, Al and Lynn, and felt like they were already our friends from the moment we walked into the inn. This place is a "keeper"! (loved their pets, too.)


great getaway

4,6 sur août 16, 2011

we spent the weekend with our college age son - room was comfortable- Lynn and Al were great hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic - a great place to stay away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy


Beautiful B&B visit!

4,0 sur mars 14, 2011

My husband, myself and 2 teen age children had a wonderful time staying here! Lynn and Al were such considerate, knowledgeable and family oriented people. The rooms were very clean, with snacks ( teens!) and furnished in antiques. The breakfasts were delicious and kept us more than full and satisfied until dinner after a full day of skiing or antiquing! It was 15minutes to Gore and North Creek yet in a very peaceful and quiet setting off Rte.28/9. We will definitely be back in the fall for hiking! It was the relaxing 3 day get-a-way we needed this winter! Jeanne,Karl,Eric & Samantha Klein


The Perfect Weekend!

5 sur février 23, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Alynn's over President's Day weekend and it couldn't have been a more perfect getaway! We drove 4 hours from Manhattan and arrived at the inn around 9:30 pm. Al was up waiting to greet us and instead of just showing us our room he was so kind to ask about our drive and give us a tour even though it was so late. The breakfasts cooked by Lynn were amazing to say least, we stayed in the room right above the kitchen so every morning we woke up to the delicious smells! Truly felt like we were visiting family. Al and Lynn are so welcoming and have a lovely B&B and also provided excellent recommendations! We are definitely going back, hopefully in the fall! Everything we expected and more!!!


Relaxing skiing weekend getaway

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Inn, but Al and Lynn made us feel like regulars and old friends right away. The relaxed pace of life helped set the tone for a vacation away from work and worry. We stayed in the "Monarch" room, and it was perfectly clean and well appointed. The natural wood walls, beautiful view, and homey character made this a true B&B experience, not another generic hotel. The jacuzzi tub was also great for soaking after a long day of skiing. Lynn served a delicious and filling breakfast each morning and put out hot soup in the afternoon to greet guests returning from a day outdoors. We enjoyed our stay greatly and definitely plan to return as soon as we can.


Anniversary weekend

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2010

Awesome 17th anniversary. Beautiful inn and very friendly people. Looking forward to coming back again next year.


Amazing, affordable & quiet

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2010

Very peaceful weekend getaway, clean, neat & Lynn's breakfast is to kill for. Al is sweet & friendly. Loved it!


Butterfly flies high

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

Excellent experience, great breakfast, nice accommodations, very hospitable hosts, beautiful setting.


Our Favorite B&B!

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2010

We have been visiting al and Lynn at the Butterfly Inn since 2001 and have stayed in just about every room. A relaxing getaway with a delicious breakfast!


" Our Sons' Wedding Weekend"

4,2 sur août 26, 2010

Our stay at Alynns Butterfly Inn could not have been more pleasant. Our son got married in Warrensburg and he chose the Bed and Breakfast for us and we are so glad he did! Al and Lynn helped make our sons' wedding weekend a truly wonderful memorable event. They could not have been more hospitable and helpful. It felt like we were staying with family members. The Monarch room was peaceful and comfortable and we loved having the seperate entrance leading out to the pretty back garden area. The conversations were enjoyable and the breakfasts were so delicious. We look forward to another stay in the future!


Wonderful B & B!

5 sur août 10, 2010

My husband and I went to Alynn's Butterfly inn for a weekend stay and had a great experience! The rooms were uniquely decorated, very cozy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious! Al and Lynn were so friendly and knowledgeable, and made great recommendations for activities to do during our stay. We can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Experience in the Adirondacks

5 sur août 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I booked the Monarch Butterfly Room for a weekend getaway. Al & Lynn were very accomodating to our arrival time and dietary needs. The home is beautiful and breakfast is delicious (come hungry!). The company and innkeepers were extremely friendly. Daisy and the cat were a nice touch of home to our stay. We were in awe of the perfectly clear starry sky visible from the back of the house. We will definitely plan a return trip and would reccommend it to any couple looking for a romantic getaway.


Outstanding B & B

4,4 sur août 08, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at this B&B. The owners are outstanding hosts. A very peaceful, quaint place to be. The rooms were great and the Breakfasts were very very good. We hope to return again.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2010

We went for just a weekend getaway and had a marvelous time. The inn is off the beaten path but close enough to town. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were fantastic! We enjoyed having many opportunities to talk to our hosts who were both friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We've already booked our next visit.


A great place to get away

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2010

Alynn's Butterfly Inn is one of the absolute treasures of the Adirondacks! We were greeted by Al and Lynn after a 300 mile motorcycle trip at the front door and led to a very comfortable, and very big, room with a beautiful view of the west. Al opened his garage to my motorcycle, something they do for all riders staying at the Butterfly Inn, and started to unwind right away. The gourmet breakfast that Lynn prepares will be something that you will remember fondly for a very long time. We will be visiting the Butterfly Inn next year and many years to come. Thank you Al and Lynn!


Perfect Inn!

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

We have been staying at Alynn's for the past 10 years. The innkeepers are friendly and down to earth, always ready to meet your needs and make you feel at home. It truly is like being at home. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful and the inn is immaculate!


Very peaceful quiet location yet a short distance to Lake George

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2010

Al and Lynn are wonderful, friendly and personable hosts. We had fun chatting with both of them. It was a beautiful, clean inn. I had hoped for a slightly bigger room. Their rooms were just a little bit smaller than the rooms in other B&B's that we have stayed in.


Nice B&B

4,0 sur juin 24, 2010

The owner, Al & Lynn could not have been more gracious, friendly hosts. We enjoyed breakfast for the food as well as the company and on our second morning met another couple who were staying and had some pleasant conversation. Al & Lynn are knowledgable about the area and answered any questions we had. they also referred us to a nice restaurant very close by for dinner after we had made a 6hr. drive. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are very nice and well kept. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Our stay at the Butterfly Inn

4,0 sur juin 13, 2010

Great hosts, received a very warmful welcome and felt like home very quickly. Breakfast was outstanding and always different every day. Planning to go back in the fall.


Relaxing Weekend

5 sur mai 28, 2010

It was a wonderful, relaxing, delicious and friendly stay. It is one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed at. Plan on going back.


Relaxation at Its Best

4,4 sur mai 28, 2010

Alynn's was clean, cozy, comfortable and friendly. The room was open and airy and very peaceful. Breakfast was superb, with lively conversation. A wonderful stay.


"Beautiful stay"

5 sur avril 15, 2010

A little late on the review but wanted to express our thoughts on "Alynns Butterfly Inn" My wife and I and daughter were up in the Lake George area Labor Day weekend of 09 and stayed 4 days/3 nights at Alynn's Butterfly Inn. Everything was perfect form the moment we walked in. Al and Lynn are the nicest people and couldn't be more accomodating.The room "Swallowtail Butterfly Room" which we stayed in was just right for the three of us. We had a cot for our daughter and it fit perfect in the room. Breakfast was outstanding. Something different everyday. If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway with a great breakfast and the nicest Innkeepers......Alynn's Butterfly Inn is the place to stay at. The recommendations from Al and Lynn on all things to do in the area and places to eat were great, and we would definitely go back when we vacation in the Lake George Area.


A Wonderful B&B

5 sur mars 22, 2010

Alynn's Butterfly Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Al and Lynn were the kindest people. The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy! The food was delicious! I recommend it!


Fantastic Girls Weekend Getaway - Murder Mystery!

4,6 sur mars 09, 2010

10 of us girls went to Alynn's Butterfly Inn for a Murder Mystery Weekend. It was a very memorable weekend! The innkeepers, Al & Lynn, are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. The food, prepared by Lynn, was amazingly delicious and the accommodations were very nice. We had a great time, didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back for another getaway!!


Great, Relaxing, Comfortable Stay

4,4 sur mars 08, 2010

Alynn's Butterfly Inn was a great place to stay. The owners were beyond accomodating. We would definitely stay again. Only 15-20 mins from Gore Mt. - it's a great place for a ski vacation!


Great Ski Weekend

4,0 sur mars 01, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn which is only 15 or 20 minutes from Gore Mt. Our room (the Pink Butterfly) was cozy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The lovely bathroom, with its double jacuzzi tub, was especially appealing after an energetic day at the slopes! Al and Lynn are warm, wonderful hosts and provided us with bountiful breakfasts. They were also very helpful in answering questions about the local area and recommending good restaurants.


Home away from home!

3,8 sur mars 01, 2010

We arrived late and Al was waiting up for us. Al was always home when we came back after our daily activities to welcome us and chat a little. It was wonderful to learn about Al and Lynn's lives and plans... over the 3 nights that we stayed with Al and Lynn, we felt that we now have new friends to call on for future visits to the Adirondacks!


Great INN

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

We were fortunate to stay here. Al and Lynn are great people and they had a wonderful place for us to stay. Lynn's breakfasts were great; the wide screen tv fun, wifi convenient and the snow outside the window--beautiful. You know you've found the right place, though, when you look out the window and see Al cleaning off the snow from your car!


Warm and Cozy Inn

3,4 sur décembre 10, 2009

The inn is a warm and wonderful place to stay where the proprietors anticipate all of the guests needs and make you feel welcomed. We loved our weekend stay and will return.


A Home Away From Home!

4,0 sur novembre 24, 2009

What a warm and welcoming place to stay! I felt like I was relaxing at home with good company. Plus, the breakfasts were amazing! Thanks Al & Lynn!


Wonderful weekend!

5 sur novembre 24, 2009

My husband and I had spent a lovely night at Alynn's Butterfly Inn, en route to a wedding last summer. We enjoyed it so much, my family (Mother, brother and wife, sister and husband) booked the Butterfly Inn for a weekend getaway in Nov. It was a special they have... a Murder Mystery weekend. The weather was cloudy, but it was warm and cosy at the Inn. The beds are great. Al and Lynn are wonderful hosts and Lynn is an awesome cook! We are going to try to make it an annual getaway.


Wet Weekend Away

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Alynn's Butterfly Inn as part of a 30th birthday weekend extravaganza. Although the weather was dreary and cold, the atmosphere at Alynn's was warm and inviting. Lynn made a scrumptious blueberry stuffed french toast... which I have now made twice for my own family!!! The breakfast conversation once again reminded me that there are still many generous and kind people in the world. We would definitely go back.... maybe during the winter next time to enjoy the snowmobile trails.


wonderful stay

5 sur octobre 25, 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the service was wonderful. Al and Lynn made us feel at home and provided us with helpful information about the area. We would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

We've stayed at many B&Bs, in both the US and Europe, and this was one of our favorites! Everything was perfect! A highlight of our trip to New England!


Comfortable and homey

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2009

My husband and I had a last minute one night stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn. We truly enjoyed the beautiful country setting and our small but comfortable room. What made the stay so enjoyable was the wonderful atmosphere created by the owners Al and Lynn. They made us feel at home in their home and we also enjoyed the wonderful conversations we had with them and the other guests. Breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Hope to get back someday when in the area.


Close & Comfortable

3,4 sur septembre 22, 2009

The stay was a great experience. Wonderful hospitality and a quiet yet warming environment. A great location not crowded yet close enought to Lake George village to suit convenience.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2009

Friendly atmosphere -- comfortable & homey.


Home away

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2009

Al & Lynn have made every effort to mae their guests feel at home with good food, local information, service and comfortable rooms.


Butterfly Inn

5 sur août 29, 2009

Much like the butterfly we wanted to flit about the Adirondaks with out a care in the world. And we found the perfect place to eat, rest and relax. Al and Lynn make you feel like family. Our room was perfect. The location of the Inn made it very easy to explore many areas of the Adirondaks


Warm Welcome at Alynn's Butterfly Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur août 24, 2009

My stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn Bed & Breakfast in Warrensburg NY was so nice. I received such a warm welcome when I arrived. The owners of this Inn were such nice people. I felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The food/breakfast was delicious, I couldn't wait till the next morning for breakfast! And located just 6 miles from Lake George Village, very convenient to get to. I plan to come again. I highly recommend Alynn's Butterfly Inn Bed & Breakfast. Superb!! Thanks Al & Lynn. Elsie


Just like Home

5 sur août 11, 2009

Friendly and outstanding to make your stay like family. Breakfast was a warm awakening homemade, and dealt with food allergies. Never had that happen before!


Home away from Home!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2009

A lovely farm house with a wrap around porch on 100+ acres in the setting. Al and Lynn have made it cozy and comfortable. Lynn's love of butterflies is evident everywhere, but its her breakfast that keeps me coming back. A very relaxing stay.


fantastic!!

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

Al and Lynn make you feel like family...it was our 1st trip to a B&B as a couple, and it's going to be a 2X's a year event for us!


great stay

5 sur juin 18, 2009

All the comforts of home minus the cooking. We recommend the breakfasts to the best of the chefs our there. service was great!


memorable

5 sur juin 18, 2009

In a word 'memorable' me and my wife had a truly wonderful experience at the inn. Al and Lynn were the most wonderful hosts and people.


personable, hospitable host

5 sur juin 18, 2009

Al and Lynn were exquisite hosts; very hospitable and welcoming. Site was clean and comfortable. Excellent visit!


awesome!!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Best breakfast, breathtaking scenery, including pond. Most gracious innkeepers!!! Beautiful inn!


Mystery Weekend

5 sur mars 24, 2009

Al and Lynn were wonderful hosts who made it easy for complete strangers to feel right at home around their large dining table. We ate and talked freely about any subject that came up. When it was time for the dinner mystery everyone arrived in costume and we had a ball eating, drinking and acting, even though no one chose guessed the murder. What a wonderful experience.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2009

I stayed here in February of 2009 for a snowboarding weekend at Gore Mountain. Al and Lynn were wonderful hosts and provided a delicious breakfast! The room was exactly as described, very clean and comfortable. A great value


One of a kind!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

What a wonderful experience with an amazingly delicious breakfast to top it all off! Will definitely spread the word!


Exceptional Quality

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

Lynn and Al did everything possible to make the holiday for us enjoyable!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much it's out great guests that keep us going.


Very nice retreat

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2008

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The room was clean and beautiful. It was very quiet and the food was delicious. AL and Lynn were great hosts!


nice place to stay

3,6 sur novembre 11, 2008

Great breakfast, nice people, great property, and very nice owners.


a perfect weekend

5 sur novembre 03, 2008

great location, fabulous food, and perfect room. Al and Lynn have created the perfect getaway for along weekend, or a more extended stay. our highest recommendation!


wonderful stay

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2008

great service, rooms, hosts, food


fall getaway

3,6 sur octobre 31, 2008

Room was very nice. Super comfortable bed. Jacuzzi and warming stove made the room extra special. hosts very friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts excellent. Would recommend to anyone!


perfect weekend

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2008

great rooms, wonderful food, beautiful location, charming town, and gracious hosts. Can't wait to go again!


Wonderful Inn....

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

..with exceptional food, friends and pets - always great


Great Romantic Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2008

Al and Lynn were wonderful. The Inn was charming and the morning conversations were great. Was nice and peaceful for a fall getaway. The jacuzzi tub was perfect after a day out. Was our favorite B&B to date :)


Outstanding Experience

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2008

It was our first stay at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Al and Lynn were amazing people that made us feel right at home. Not to mention the breakfasts were absolutely amazing.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,0 sur août 18, 2008

Butterfly inn was the perfect setting for a vacation in the adirondacks. Comfortable warm atmosphere and excellent breakfast.


REVIEW from KENTUCKY!

3,8 sur août 11, 2008

Wonderful B&B in a great, relaxing location. Al and Lynn are great hosts. Breakfast was super!


What a great B&B!

4,6 sur août 09, 2008

Superb breakfasts each morning! Great hosts!


"Delicious breakfasts."

4,0 sur août 06, 2008

Lovelly Bed and Breakfast - friendly helpful host and hostess. Delicious breakfast.


Great Place

4,2 sur août 05, 2008

Gourmet Breakfasts were great. Innkeepers friendly, full of advice on activites, events and other services in the area. Rooms neat and clean. Family atmosphere.


Be a Land Baron...for a Weekend

4,6 sur août 04, 2008

Feel llike the master or istress of all you survey when you stay at the Butterfly Inn, located on 175 acres of beautiful Adirondack land. After a breakfast fit for a King or Queen, spend a few hours sitting on your porch observing. nature.


OUTSTANDING B & B

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2008

Al and Lynn are wonderful people, who make you feel very welcome at the B&B from the minute you arrive. Alynn's Butterfly Inn is away from the "madding crowd", set alone in a beautiful landscape of 167 acres, the air is so fresh and the views are spectacular. We came up to Warrensburg for a family wedding in Baker's Mills, and stayed for 3 nights. The breakfasts that Lynn cooked, were mouth watering and very filling. We met with several very interesting and pleasant guests at the breakfast table each morning. The rooms were very clean and fresh, comfortable bed and charming views from all the windows. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants either a getaway weekend, or a vacation, it was great. Well done Al and Lynn - you have our vote. Regards Denise & James Glover - (we stayed in the Blue Butterfly room) July 2008


A Wonderful Adirondack Experience!

5 sur juillet 26, 2008

After spending an action packed day in the Lake George Area, it was soothing to know we were returning to such a charming Inn. Al & Lynn make your feel right at home. During our stay my Wife & I feel we have developed a special relationship with the owners. Each breakfast was filled with wonderful conversation, the Innkeepers would join us & give great suggestions if asked on what to do in the area. Oh, by the way the food was exquisite. We also had a great time with the other guests & joined them for a dinner cruise up Lake George which was absolutely beautiful. What I look for when I am vacationing is; meet nice & interesting people, do a variety of different things & relax, mission accomplished. We would go back to the Butterfly Inn in an instant & hope to make it a yearly vacation stop.


"Beautirul Butterfly"

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

We wanted to get away and get some fresh air, wonderful breakfast, and to feel comfortable and relaxed. Alynn's Butterfly Inn was more than we could have imagined. This will be our romantic getaway for years to come.


Great place to visit the Lake George region

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn. Al was a gracious host who directed us to a beautiful lake (Loon Lake) for some easy, relaxing kayaking. Lynn is a superb cook, and breakfast was simply a knockout. The room was beautful, and we had a nice, restful night after a rather hectic day. If you're vacationing the Lake George or Saratoga region, you can't go wrong by staying at Al and Lynn's.


Outstanding

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2008

Wondeful host. Had a great time. Will do it again. Food out of this world!! :)


Great Place

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

This is such a great place to stay. The breakfasts are first rate, as are the rooms and service.


Allyln's Butterfly Inn

3,6 sur juillet 03, 2008

Really nice place to stay. We will be back.


Home Away From Home!

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

Our inkeepers are so congenial & hospitable! The breakfast is absolutely amazing & I will keep you full til dinner time. The cleanliness is overwhelming & the views are breathtaking!


Our stay at Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,4 sur avril 28, 2008

My husband and I had stayed there about 5 years ago, and we decided to go back this past weekend. Al and Lynn were as hospitable as ever, and the food was wonderful. Our room (The Pink Lady) was just as beautiful as we had remembered it to be. Once again, we had a wonderful experience.


One of the Best

4,0 sur février 13, 2008

The Inn was beautiful and cozy! The hosts were great and lots of fun. The breakfasts were amazing and very professionally done. The murder mystery dinner was fun, and the more we got into our parts the better! Number one choice for us!


Great Bed & Breakfast!!

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2008

I would highly recommend staying here. Both the inn and the owners are warm & welcoming. The breakfasts were the best I've had from a B&B. The rooms were romantic and just perfect for a weekend away. Nothing could have been better!


Amazing weekend....

5 sur janvier 18, 2008

We had the most wonderful weekend with the Smiths. They were warm and welcoming and you can tell how much they enjoy what they do. The place was immaculate and the food was beyond compare. The room was actually even better than it looks in the photos. I know a lot of people go for the skiing, but we just relaxed and went to the outlets and out for dinner. There are some very good restaurants close by. Sadly we slept in the second morning and missed the bluberry stuffed pancakes. Darn!!


I love Al & Lynn's!

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2007

These guys are the nicest people I ever met and the rooms are amazing.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

5 sur novembre 06, 2007

Wonderful atmosphere and personalities. The mountain colors were beautiful from the breakfast table. The French toast was oustanding.


Highly recommended!

4,2 sur novembre 02, 2007

Just an adorable home with gracious hosts.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2007

Warm and Homey, Al and Lynn make you feel as if your are guest/friends not customers in their home. Lynn's breakfasts were fabulous!


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2007

Great place, great value, and outstanding breakfast. Very home like feeling.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn.

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2007

Had a wonderful time! Al and Lynn were very friendly and accomodating.


Wedding Week-end

4,2 sur septembre 27, 2007

Our family came from Nebraska, Texas and Maryland to enjoy our daughter's wedding at the Lodge at Echo Lake. Lynn and Al were wonderful hosts. We went for a visit and as we sat on the porch we knew this was the place for us to stay. Lynn was great handling the hustle and bustle of our day and Al was so warm and understanding since they had just gone through a wedding not long ago. We were delighted with the food, the accomodations and the wonderful weather they provided :-) We have recommended this to all our friends. Thanks for a WONDERFUL experience.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn.

5 sur septembre 21, 2007

This Inn is outstanding.


Charming Butterfly Inn

4,6 sur août 22, 2007

We stayed 4 nights at the inn, staying in 2 rooms. It is the perfect place to stay if you're visiting Lake George. It's tucked away in the country far away from the tourist crowds of Lake George (7 miles). The inn and the surrounding land was peaceful and beautiful. Al and Lynn were accommodating and very nice. Their dog Daisy is the sweetest! Breakfast was delicious, and we had many great conversations with both Al and Lynn.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2007

Hosts Al & Lynn are tremendously nice, welcoming, & good conversationalists ad gad very good advise about things to do in the area. Phenomenal breakfast.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

5 sur juillet 19, 2007

Innkeepers are very friendly - and accommodating. Feels like home. Breakfasts are excellent!


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2007

Outstanding, value, cleanliness, breakfast!


Fantastic Experience!

5 sur juin 30, 2007

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Lynn and Al made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable! They were excellent hosts who provided great hospitality. We really enjoyed our conversations with them! The house and property is very charming. Everything was very clean and the rooms all have an interesting theme. The B&B is located in a perfect area... close enough to downtown Lake George but not too close! You can actually enjoy the peace and quiet provided on the beautiful property. Lynn is an excellent chef.. breakfast was always delicious.


This Place is Great!

5 sur juin 25, 2007

We have stayed here four times in two years. Will be back as soon as we can! We have nothing but good things to say about our experiences here.


Warm and Inviting B&B

5 sur juin 08, 2007

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I am hooked! Al and Lynn are so very nice, making a lone traveler feel at home. Lynn's cooking was great and accomodations were supurb. Planning many more returns. I highly recommend to everyone!


The best night of our honeymoon

5 sur mai 26, 2007

We reserved the Pink Lady room for our honymoon weekend. The room was cozy and warm and most of all beautiful. The tub was the best after a day of exploring Lake George. The only regret is to having to cut our stay short, due to a personnal matter at home. Al and Alynn were kind enough to let us have our 2nd night at our convenience.which we plan on looking into real soon.


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur avril 15, 2007

We stood in the Pink Lady and the room was very cozy. It was our first time in a bed and breakfast and it was great. Al & Lynn are wonderful. They were very friendly and really made our experience even better. The bed and breakfast was very clean. Lynn's gourmet breakfast's was spectacular. Our husband and I planning another trip back.


Alynn's Butterfly Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $70 - $194
  • Avis (116) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5186239390
  • Fax 1-5186239396

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut