Arbor House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
11 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Try it, you'll LOVE it!

5 sur août 01, 2013

Stayed overnight July 31, 2013 to celebrate our 32nd anniversary. I can't say enough about how special the owner made us feel. Wayne was informative, funny, accommodating, & a great cook! Breakfast was awesome & his special scone recipe was to die for. Our room was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and very comfortable - nothing was lacking. I would definitely stay there again, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Skaneateles area- you won't be sorry!


Great Place

4,8 sur mars 13, 2013

We stayed for a night in spring 2012, stayed in the back house. Everything was excellent at ArborHouse. Room was beautiful, very clean, had a fridge available outside of room. Did not have dinner there but breakfast was excellent. Close walk to town. Will definitely stay again.


LIKE FINDING A PEARL IN AN OYSTER

5 sur avril 11, 2012

Our room was beautifully appointed, clean and neat...more than we expected. Wayne was a very courteous and friendly. He showed us few other rooms and we were VERY impressed with the colors and the furnishings. The breakfast was very good and the dining room was set up very attractively. Very homey. Arbor House was in walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. Can't imagine staying anywhere else and will tell all my friends and family, if they want a little getaway, go to Skaneateles and DEFINITELY stay at Arbor House. I checked all the reviews and everyone had wonderful things to say. The one that wasn't good, sounded like this person is very hard to please and seems like a very negative person. So, don't go by that review, but by all the GOOD reviews, because I totallyagree with them.


A delightful stay in July.

4,6 sur août 10, 2011

I compared reviews for a number of Inns to stay at for my mother-in-laws funeral, and the place her son wanted to go to was generally trashed, so I told him to check out the Arbor House Inn. Since he was booking all 4 rooms for all of us, he got a 35% discount, and everything was just as nice as we could have hoped for. David was an exemplary host, and Connie & Danielle kept things in good order. I heartily recommend: when visiting Skaneateles, stay at David's house!


quintessential B and B

4,0 sur mai 02, 2011

We stayed in June of 2010 in the Concord room in the brick house. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the owner and the breakfasts were excellent. He was most helpful in telling us about the area---where to go and what to do. We will stay again in june this year in the Bella Rosa which is a superb area of the complex,


Charming surprise

4,2 sur avril 16, 2010

We had decided to stay in a B&B on our way from our small travel trailer in Clayton, NY to the Buffalo airport for our return home to Tucson. We stopped at the Chamber of Commerce in town, and found several brochures that looked interesting. Arbor House seemed just right, but we weren't sure we could afford it on our trip budget. A call to the office from the outside phone by the door proved that we could, and we booked immediately. What a great experience! We spent the evening walking around town, enjoying the views and the ambience of a Fingerlakes gem. Fish fry at Dougs, lunch from the deli of the store accross the street from the inn, and lattes at the coffee shop next door. Comfy bed, great relaxing bath, and wonderful breakfast on the sunny glassed in front porch. Our room was the one up front on the first floor, with its own private sitting porch. We watched the world go by and read until dark. Coffee out there the next AM. Great stay!


THE BEST BED & BREAKFAST EVER

5 sur décembre 08, 2009

I recently spent a weekend at the Arbor House, I rented three rooms for my family to come and stay in Skaneatles to enjoy the Dickens Christmas Festival. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and extremly clean, a gas fireplace in each bedroom added to the festive mood of the weekend. Wayne the owner, was told that I was celebrating Christmas with my family from down state and he kindly decorated the Bella Rose suite that I was staying in with a beautiful Christmas Tree and decorations, placed throughout the suite. The kitchen in this suite is certainly top of the line cabinetry and granite tops. It also has a dining area with table and chairs and hutch, that makes this suite so cozy and warm. The following morning breakfast was delicious. The staff are so courteous and accomodating. My family enjoyed the entire experience that we have decided to make the Arbor House our new family Christmas traditions. I highly recommend this Inn which is so idealy located in the heart of the beautiful village of Skaneatles.


Just okay

2,6 sur novembre 12, 2009

I was not impressed with the facility. The living room was small and had outdated furnishings, with only 1 chair and 1 sofa. The dining room was cramped, with several wobbly chairs. One actually broke when a person in our group sat down. The older, main building needed some sprucing up - except for the wrap-around porch which was very nice. The newer, remodeled barn building was very nice with newer, nicer furnishings. The breakfast was not what I have experienced at other B&B's. The entrees were casserole-based, small portions, and nothing exceptional. They appeared to have been made in advance and heated up for the individual portions. The only fresh fruits were apples and bananas. You could tell the women serving the food were employees and not "innkeepers."


Very nice

4,8 sur juin 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed in Sept of 06 to catch Pitt play Syracuse. It was our first time at a B&B and i wasn't sure if I would like it so, we planned friday night there and Sat at the embassy suites in cuse. I wished we stayed both night at the Arbor house. It was a million times better from everything for cleanliness to service and value. We couldn't ask for a better stay. I will be staying there again when Pitt plays against cuse again


Good

3,4 sur août 13, 2008

Charming, very clean - great little porch. Convenient location near restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, town and lake. They kindly accomodated our baby and toddler though B&B's are not really designed around kids. Breakfast was good, not great.


SUCH A WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

So comfortable and relaxing. After our Brunch cruise we stopped at a place for a drink and came back to read and relax before dinner. Breakfast was very good. We will be back


Arbor House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $260
  • Avis (11) 4,4
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3156858966
  • Fax 1-3156857841
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8882344558

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut