Bunker Hill Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
133 Avis

Ecrire un avis

lovely place to stay in Salem

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

I stayed at the Bunker Hill Inn for two nights in September with all my siblings; we were in the area for a family wedding. The Inn was comfortable and inviting; we felt like we were at home with the perfect hostess. Laura serves a splendid hot breakfast! She also helped us with suggestions and directions, and, when we invited her, told lots of good stories about the area. I would highly recommend this inn for anyone staying in the area.


Wonderful Find

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2014

My son and I stayed 2 nights at Bunker Hill for the first time while visiting family. Couldn't have been more pleased from the comfortable room with 2 twin beds, delicious breakfasts, gracious hostess, 2 sweet doggies, and a more than reasonable price. Will definitely stay at Bunker Hill again.


Quaint Country Inn

5 sur avril 18, 2014

Laura does a wonderful job with the inn. Very welcoming atmosphere. Great food and charming setting. Very pleased with our stay.


Bunker Hill Inn

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2013

Nice garden and view, very relaxing countryside mood!


Excellent Stay

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

Laura was an excellent hostess. The Bunker Hill Inn felt like home. Breakfast the next morning was great.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

We stay here frequently on holidays while visiting family in the area. Always great. Loved the spacious "Queen Room" this time and the special breakfasts!


Warm & Welcoming

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

We had such a nice visit! Like spending the weekend with family!


Excellent fall trip!

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

My sister & I were coming for a weekend workshop & couldn't find any place to stay since it was "leaf season". We stumbled here by happenstance & couldn't have been happier w/ our stay. Laura was an excellent hostess, great dinner recommendations, and a lovely breakfast. Very clean, and peaceful surroundings. I went for a lovely walk in the morning on the tranquil, country road in front of the inn.


Great Columbus Day weekend

5 sur octobre 24, 2013

My husband and I met another couple for a two night stay. Laura is a very welcoming innkeeper. She gave us wonderful recommendations for eating and hiking in the area. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We loved sitting on the porch and drinking wine at the end of the day.


Excellent

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2013

Our hostess is very friendly and knowledgeable. The Inn is cozy and quiet in a beautiful setting. The food is well prepared and delicious. We'll be back.


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Thanks so much!


Lovely Bucolic Setting

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet rural area of eastern New York, Bunker Hill was an ideal B&B! Laura Coldwell was a gracious host, the accommodations were nice, the food was great. Our two grandsons (ages 15 &18) thoroughly enjoyed Bunker Hill. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.


Quintessential Bed&Breakfast

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

Our weekend in July was exactly what we were looking for. Bunker Hill Inn is definitely off the beaten track, an attraction for us, in the midst of the beautiful hill country of Washington County, New York. The Inn was charming, the hostess was even more so. Gorgeous music, our favorite, was playing in the dining area. The breakfast was ample and high quality (local 100% maple syrup on the waffles). We could not have been more pleased.


Best in Adirondacks!

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Beautiful country setting; friendly and accommodating hostess and 5 star breakfasts! Will visit again!


Cozy

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Great place to stay! Laura the owner is fantastic. She is charming and helpful. Delicious breakfasts.


adorable

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

Laura was awesome, very sweet. The bunkerhill was very clean, And breakfast was perfect. She left instructions for us bc we got there so late. Very pleasant


Very good experience

4,0 sur juin 14, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We will definitely do it again. Breakfasts were great. Enjoyed the rural antique furnishings.


Another outstanding visit

4,0 sur juin 10, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Bunker Hill. It gets better all the time. Laura is a wonderful hostess. Go and enjoy.


Wonderful

5 sur juin 10, 2013

If you seek quiet, beauty, comfort and graciousness, come here! We'll be back.


Relax and unwind in a beautiful rural setting with a great hostess.

5 sur juin 04, 2013

2 adults stayed for 4 nights at the end of May 2013. Very relaxing environment. Laura is an outstanding hostess in every way. Delicious breakfasts, lovely house with great art on the walls and beautiful pottery everywhere. Super clean and comfortable. Beautiful environment surrounding the home. Her 2 dogs are sweet and friendly. It is very relaxing to sit on the porch and gaze out over the fields. This is a place to unwind and get away from the rat race. We will definitely return.


Memorial Day stay

5 sur mai 27, 2013

Stayed at the Bunker Hill for the Memorial Day weekend. Laura was delightful, an excellent cook and my room was spacious and lovely. The house is tucked away, off the beaten track with wonderful surroundings. The weather was wet, but my stay was warm and cozy. Kathy Contegni


Been All Over--and Bunker Hill Stil Our Favorite

5 sur mars 01, 2013

We have traveled to all major cities-glamorous and otherwise--all over the world. Stayed in B&B's all over, guesthouses, as well as some of the best little and big hotels in the world. Bunker Hill is _still_ our favorite. Come here to unwind: the therapy is Nature's own and Laura is a great host for that. Bunker Hill is not at all cheesy, but genuine. It feels like home-and having been here in all sorts of weather, we highly recommend it. Bring your books & your card/board games in case of bad weather. Feels like you wish home felt.


Delightful

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2013

The setting is lovely with fall foliage and the atmosphere is welcoming and homelike. The opportunity to mingle with a variety of people added to the enjoyment of my first week in the area where my ancestors lived.


Another wonderful Cheese Weekend!

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in early Sept. to enjoy the cheese weekend. As usual, Laura's hospitality was flawless and the other guets were enjoyable as well. See you next year!


Perfect Place

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2012

Bunker Hill Inn is a gem. Laura is a wonderful host who makes you feel right at home. The rooms are clean & comfy, and the dogs are friendly -- Annie (dog) gave us the best farewell as she ran alongside our car when we were leaving!


Upstate NY at its Finest

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

We have multiple stays with Laura, and her dogs, Frank & Annie; this B&B exceeds all expectations for location, lodging, meal (breakfast) and hospitality you would ever need or want!


The Perfect B&B to Stay at

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

We could not have asked for anything better. From start to finish our stay was perfect! laura was very nice person. We want a bed like she has!


Old Inn; Immaculate, Tranquil Inn

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2012

This 1910 rambling house has 5 guest rooms, wide-plank hardwood floors; very comfortable beds, spacious rooms. The friendly inn-keeper provides breakfast at a farmhouse table that overlooks rolling hills, lawns, and trees.


Complete Satisfaction

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

A very clean and comfortable place to stay. Laura, the owner, was very personable, and the breakfasts she prepared and served were excellent.


As Close to Home as Possible

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Laura's home is lovely; in the beautiful rural area of Salem, NY. She treated us like family. We felt like we belonged right there: nothing ostentatious, just warm & friendly & welcoming.


The Perfect B&B

5 sur août 15, 2012

Laura is an amazing host, cooks fabulous breakfasts, the property is fantastic place to wonder around on, and the room rates are quite reasonable if not downright inexpensive. We spent several nights there with our toddler and all had a wonderful time. We will absolutely stay at the Bunker Hill Inn again.


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur août 13, 2012

Great place to stay. Great beds, lovely rooms. Laura is friendly & welcoming. Beautiful spot. Food is great!


A Super B&B

4,0 sur août 13, 2012

One of the nicest places we have stayed. The owner was the most gracious and accommodating.


Beautiful

5 sur août 12, 2012

It's like going back in time to 1940s or before.


Birthday Getaway

4,6 sur juin 25, 2012

My husband and I spent my birthday weekend at this wonderful B&B. We took a quiet walk in the morning through the hills. We had a wonderful breakfast, (glad we took the walk before)! Visited a farm-stand recommended by Laura, where we found cheeses, flowers and nick-knacks that we couldn't live without.


Always great

5 sur avril 22, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Bunker Hill Inn 4 or 5 times and always love it. We've been there both in early fall and in spring, and it's great no matter the time of year. The area is lovely, the house is cozy and comfortable, the breakfast is truly first-rate (better than many expensive restaurants) and Laura is wonderful- friendly, fun, and helpful. Her dogs are both charmers in their own way, too. Whether you're just in the area or need a special trip, it's a great place to go. (The larger area might not seem like an obvious destination area, but it's very charming and peaceful.) Highly recommended.


Wish we had more time here!

5 sur février 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here overnight on our way to a class, and if we weren't on our way somewhere else we would have loved to stay for a longer time. Laura was great and very helpful and friendly (I called her about 4 times before we got there to ask about various things), and the inn was clean, warm and homey - very comfortable, with absolutely none of the icky "I don't want to touch anything because this is a shoddy motel" feel. We slept very well and in the morning had an excellent, early homemade breakfast before we had to be on our way. As an added bonus, we got to hang out with Laura's two dogs, who were both incredibly cute and so friendly. Excellent price, excellent atmosphere, and next time hopefully we'll get to explore the grounds more, which looked beautiful even on a gray winter day. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in or near Salem.


Home away from home

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

Very comfortable accommodations. Beautiful surroundings, delicious full breakfast, very welcoming & helpful hostess.


House and hostess very charming

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2011

Lovely weekend stay at Bunker Hill which brought me back to my country roots. Enjoyed the feel of being in the farmhouse and the owner is very accomodating to your needs. Views around the Inn are beautiful. Plenty to do in the area including farm market, theater, hiking, biking and antique shops.


Make Yourself ta Home

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

It was a wonderful get away to a very homey inn. We felt so comfortable walking around both the inn and the grounds, poking our noses in the barn and the garden, etc. The innkeeper was very personable, as well as her dog, who always greeted us at the door. She indulged all our nosy questions. We felt like we had visited family (but with a lot more privacy) when we left. Just a very down-to-earth and delightful home. The waffles were delicious!!


Warmth and charm

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

The Bunker Hill Inn's combines a beautiful location and historic atmosphere with charming rooms and innkeeper Laura's wonderful hospitality. We loved our stay there!


Friendly, welcoming B&B in lovely rural location

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2011

We were looking for a rural B&B in the area for a one night stay over a busy holiday weekend. Laura kindly let us stay in her 'downstairs room'. From the description we were a little concerned but found it clean comfortable and felt guilty to discover a family friend had been turfed out to make room for us! We were made very welcome, introduced to other guests and given coffee; the atmosphere was more like a house party. Facitities were excellent and breakfast was fantastic...it kept coming till everyone was full! We were absolutely delighted to have found Bunker Hill Inn and wished we'd had more time there to enjoy the house and the area along with Laura's hospitality. Nicky and Brian Dale


Great first B-n-B experience

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

This place is a little gem well worth the trip. The surrounding countryside was beautiful in fall, and Laura, the owner, was very welcoming. Handmade chocolates, large breakfasts made from local ingredients, and cozy rooms made this a great first experience for us. And you can't beat the price! The area has a lot of activities and absolutely stunning scenery. I highly recommend this place!


Lovely stay...

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

The Bunker Hill Inn provides the guest with warm, country-style, comfortable, and peaceful accommodations. The setting is gorgeous, the breakfasts to die for. I will definitely be back before long.


A very nice place

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Very nice 1840 house on a very quiet road. Rooms & mattresses comfortable. Delicious breakfast, schedule to accommodate you. owner pleasant but not intrusive.


Our favorite getaway!

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

We have been visiting the Bunker Hill Inn since our honeymoon in 1998, and it remains a favorite getaway for us. The house and inkeeper are warm and welcoming, the food is delicious and the rooms very comfortable. Coffee is waiting outside your bedroom when you awake and you come downstairs to a delicious breakfast made mostly from local foods. The prices are very reasonable and there are great vacation packages in the winter. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Inn!


Cheese weekend 2010

5 sur décembre 09, 2010

A wonderful weekend with friends, touring Wash. Co. farms & tasting fantastic cheeses was made even better by Laura's fine hospitality. Everything from the room to the food was perfect!


Excellent stay!

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

Very clean & lots of unusual touches. Very comfortable beds!


A taste of country living

5 sur novembre 27, 2010

Enjoyable visit to a nice country inn. Guests treated like family. Delicious breakfast served.


if you love quiet rural inns, this is the place to stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bunker Hill while visiting family in the area; Laura goes the extra mile to make each guest feel welcome; breakfast was delicious with fresh omelets made with eggs from Laura's chickens, and toast with maple cream; the warm hospitality on a cold November day made our day!


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

My husband and I wanted to go leaf peeping during Columbus Day weekend and were delighted with our stay at Bunker Hill Inn. Laura was generous and very hospitable (not to mention she makes delicious breakfasts!). The prices were also quite a good deal (we stayed in the double room upstairs). Before we left, Laura even gave us some extra tomatoes from her garden to take home. We now understand why some of the other people staying there have been coming back year after year and we definitely want to go back again.


Bunker Hill Inn

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

The B&B is located in a beautiful, peaceful farm area. The grounds are beautiful. The old farm house has a warm, cozy, welcoming feeling. The 3 rented rooms were quaint & comfortable. The breakfast was excellent -- especially the blueberry pancakes made with fresh blueberries from the garden.


A Country Inn

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2010

My stay included a Monday and Friday night(separated by a foray further upstate). Both visits were extremely pleasant, different co-guests, but each time Laura made me feel included. Laura is a wonderful hostess, food is great, surrounding land is lovely, and her pets are a huge plus for me. Eating breakfast as one contemplates the meadow and gardens, with the chickens and rooster struting about, is a priceless experience. It is hard to believe one can get to Saratoga Springs,NY, or Manchester, Vermont with just a short drive in either direction. Or, for nature enthusiasts, Laura has a pond on her property and a NYS nature preserve a very short distance from the Inn. If you have never seen a Great Blue Heron, here's your chance.


Don't Pass Up a Stay in Salem

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

What a great, quiet, cozy, comfortable place to stay with an experienced innkeeper who will welcome you to her home. Laura does a great job and this Inn is located in a beautiful area, so you won't be disappointed!


A great place and great value

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2010

We went to the area to visit a "Cheese Tour" of local cheese makers and were recommended to stay here. It was a great choice. The inn is lovely and comfortable and a great value. Lauren was friendly and extremely helpful and made a great breakfast. Her dog Frankie is very sweet. I hope to return and highly recommend it. Everything was great.


quiet and cute place

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2010

On our journey through the U.S. which was also our honeymoon we stayed here for 1 night and had a very nice and enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good and we were well taken care of by Laura and her dog Frankie! We will surely come back again! Antje & Reto Hirschi


Perfect

5 sur août 03, 2010

From the room, to the host, to the breakfast and the atmosphere, everything was perfect. Will stay again and again and again!


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2010

Very enjoyable evening and morning. The room and house were spotless. Lots of character. Breakfast and hostess were outstanding.


Right at Home!

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2010

Talk about feeling right at home! From the minute we pulled into the driveway at the Bunker Hill Inn, Laura and Frank (the dog) were there to meet and greet us. The inn is located in such a beautiful and peaceful part of New York state. We enjoyed not only our time at the inn, but also exploring the surrounding area. Laura was a most gracious host, as well as an outstanding cook. The "breakfast" part of this bed and breakfast simply cannot be beat! I hope we can return again sometime soon.


Back in Time

4,6 sur juin 25, 2010

To get there you leave the hustle and bustle of the city or suburban life and travel country roads meandering in curvy, very hilly roads, often on dirt roads, perhaps over covered bridges and bucolic farm scenes to a beautiful Victorian farmhouse with lovely gardens. A great retreat!


Bunker Hill Inn - Always the best

5 sur juin 07, 2010

I'm another one of the frequent returners to Bunker Hill Inn. Coming from the UK, I have planned several vacations around a visit to Laura's - who I now consider a friend as well as a welcome host. This year, however, was the first time I took my new husband. He's still waxing lyrical about our too short stay, and mentioned numerous times during our next stay, that we should have stayed at Laura's for longer. As a birder he was overjoyed by the number of birds (especially the hummingbirds) that were just feet away from us as we sat on the verandah. It was unbelievably hot when we visited and that did put paid to some of our plans to investigate the area more, but picnicking on the porch more than made up for it. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts tasty and filling and the ambience relaxed and welcoming. Frankie and the chickens are a great addition to the mix. Truly a relaxing experience.


Home away from Home

5 sur mai 03, 2010

As soon as we drove into the driveway/parking area and were barely out of our car, the hostess (Laura) was at the car welcoming us and offering to help with our luggage. She immediately escorted us to our room, with adjoining private bathroom befitting a suite and invited us to relax in the comfort of the living room or family room. The entire house was extremely clean and attractively decorated with many antique artifacts, appropriate to the era in which it was built. Laura was the perfect hostess, paying due attention to our possible needs yet allowing us the appropriate amount of privacy. She was also very helpful by assisting us with finding the necessary and desired local establishments and providing us with directions to those places. Breakfasts were totally awesome, with fresh eggs, pure maple syrup, home-maqde jams, waffles, fruit, etc, etc - a different breakfast each morning and fresh coffee outside your door by 7:00 A.M.. This is certainly a place where you feel like you are staying with Family, you can totally relax and feel like you are at your seasonal home, with no responsibilities.


Fantastic!

5 sur avril 20, 2010

Roomy, comfortable house in a gorgeous setting. Laura is a great host. Breakfast was outstanding - fresh eggs, homemade bread and jam - and plenty of everything.


Great Value

4,8 sur avril 16, 2010

Laura was so interesting, pleasant and friendly - also a great cook. I felt very relaxed. Thanks


Home Again

5 sur avril 01, 2010

The Bunker Hill Inn reminds me of my early life in New England, where I grew up. The atmosphere and the inn's owner brought me home again.


Christmas Vacation at Bunker Hill Inn

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2010

Enjoyed this Inn very much. Old-fashioned farmhouse, warmly decorated. Friendly and helpful hostess. Very nice breakfast included in cost.


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

This is a lovely find out in the country with great rooms & great grounds -- even a private pond. Walk 1/2 mile and you can see a lake one way and Vermont the other. Close to Saratoga Springs, Bennington and the Berkshires.


Great B&B

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

Bunker Hill B&B -- so enjoyed the country area -- quiet -- great food -- relaxing atmosphere -- want to come again. Love Laura and dog Frankie!


A perfect B & B

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

This is a charming B&B, one of the best we're ever stayed at. Laura was charming and so helpful, especially accommodating a special foods need. She started our days with fabulous breakfasts and made us feel like friends visiting. Thank you Laura.


Beautiful Country Spot

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

Our host, laura Coldwell, has a lovely inn with cozy accommodations, walking trails, home-grown produce and delicious breakfasts! Great gardens, too.


Great home away from home!

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

I never write reviews, but both Laura and the Bunker Hill Inn are fantastic. The Inn is picturesquely set, rooms were charming, and the food was great-- and she even catered to my special food needs! This is definitely a special place.


Bunker Hill Inn

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2009

I loved the country feel fo the Inn and area. Our room was spacious and bathroom had a nice shower. The breakfasts were great and our hostess was most helpful and down to earth. We also enjoyed Frankie the dog!


Always a Pleasure

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2009

Hardy country breakfasts, a warm and comfortable home, a beautiful location, and a hostess who never treats you like a customer but rather like a long, lost friend. It doesn't get much better than this.


Don't miss this one!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

Bunker Hill Inn is a beautiful old home in the country overlooking lovely gardens. We were spoiled with our comfy room, delicious breakfasts, and the warmth & charm of both the owner and the inn. an exceptional value, and close to VT, Saratoga events, & local beauty to explore.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 26, 2009

Laura is a wonderful hostess. After many stays here we consider her a good friend. The rooms are spotless, the grounds beautiful and the breakfasts delicious. What more can you ask for?


Quaint farmhouse in the rolling hills

4,8 sur août 19, 2009

This location is secluded and perfect! We loved sleepig with the windows open and watching the sun come up. Laura, the innkeeper, was a gracious host, giving us many directions, cooking scrumptious breakfast, and even lending us her dog for a trip to the pond!


Rare Charm & Tranquility

4,6 sur août 18, 2009

This is one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at. We spent 3 wonderful nights here and our host, Laura, made this time very enjoyable. The house is full of old charm and relaxing.


peace and quiet-and hummingbirds!

5 sur août 13, 2009

The inn is a lovely old home in rural upstate NY. The loudest noise we heard was the hummingbirds that came right upon the porch while we enjoyed our morning coffee.


Wonderful serenity

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2009

Excellent facilities, great country breakfast, welcoming, wonderful serenity.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

The inn was excellent. The food was delicious. it was wonderful.


real country

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2009

No in-room TV, phone, or clock- Thank God! Yes, lovely colonial rooms, floors, absolute quiet, hearty breakfast, lovely gracious innkeeper- Thank God! And a walk on the property is to walk with Thoreau


great B&B

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Our v-8 car club visited Salem to see some antique cars, the Shusham Covered Bridge Museum, Rexleigh Covered Bridge, Penope Farm Museum, and other sites. Laura, the owner of Bunker Hill Inn was very helpful in making our plans.


Cozy, Country Getaway

4,6 sur mai 18, 2009

Laura was warm, welcoming, and accommodating to the 10 of us who quickly took advantage of the two sitting rooms and large dining room on the first floor. She served a breakfast of juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes and bacon at 7:30, the time we requested when Laura asked our preference. Coffee was available a little after 6:00 per a request from one of us. And the setting was perfect, livestock included!


Outstanding site and service

5 sur avril 02, 2009

We stayed for a lovely weekend in early spring and toured the rustic county, walked up the Inn's fields to a fantastic view of Green Mtns and Adirondacks. Hostess (and other guests too) were wonderful. Bob and Kate


Perfect Country Getaway

4,8 sur mars 22, 2009

Laura Coldwell's Bunkerhill Inn is the perfect place from which to enjoy the rustic beauty of Washington County. Laura's home is cozy, clean and congenial. From the moment you arrive, you feel right at home. Laura is the perfect host, very attentive, but never overbearing or nervous about guests in her home. She does everything with ease, including serving up the best breakfast in the area -- fresh fruit, a hot breakfast entree (pancakes, eggs or waffles), great bread with maple cream, etc. It's like staying with a good friend, in their fine comfortable home.


Idyllic Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 18, 2009

The beautiful setting and farm house make you feel as if you were living in another era, yet you have all the modern comforts you need. The best of all, though, is Laura. She is ultimate welcoming hostess, providing a perfect balance for a B&B owner. She's both solicitous and gives you the space and privacy you need.


Bunk down at Bunker Hill Inn

4,6 sur février 23, 2009

This cozy inn in Salem, NY feature an 1840 farm house on 200 acres. We went cross country skiing out the door and brought Frankie, the owner's black lab with us.


Bunker Hill

5 sur février 18, 2009

Laura is a very gracious and friendly host. Her dog, Frankie, was very friendly towards us. The breakfasts were excellent. Great place if you like being out in the country, which we did. We would definitely go back to the Bunker Hill Inn!


true upstate NY hospitality

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2009

I recently stayed at the Bunker Hill b&b. Laura, the inn. She was prompt at responding to my emails, and accommodated me in any way she could. Breakfast and the nice conversation that went with it was a wonderful day to end our stay. I will definitely return.


very good

4,0 sur janvier 28, 2009

Very homey relaxed country atmosphere. Owner and pets were very hospitable, went out of their way to make us feel at home. We'd visit again if ever up this way!


five stars

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

a wonderful experience!


charming B&B

3,8 sur novembre 10, 2008

charming, cozy, with a great dog! Breakfasts were wonderful, and the location was fabulous.


Bunker Hill Inn

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2008

charming, old Americana


Heavenly

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2008

Our second stay at this wonderful inn--almost too special to share. Comfort and charm amid great pastoral beauty.


very nice

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

Beautiful country inn. wonderful breakfasts, breathtaking views. met great and interesting people.


quaint

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2008

most gracious hostess. The inn is well-kept and extremely clean.


Bunker Hill

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

My visit to Bunker Hill Inn is one I look forward to yearly. Always a pleasure to visit (with Laura and her guests and food that can't be beat!)


Great Country Home!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2008

A lovely B&B, comfy, colonial atmosphere. Great service, very welcoming. Jessie, the Jersey cow, is the best!


Family hospitality!

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Laura makes you feel like family from the moment you arrive. She works for your satisfaction the entire time you are in her company. Her meals are great, both breakfasts and dinner!


Great for Family Reunion!

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2008

We rented the entire home for a family reunion. The house was great and the food delicious!


Country Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we will definitely do it again. Bunker Hill Inn was great. The rooms and house are very clean and breakfast in the morning was great. I would recommend this to everyone.


Warm, friendly, comfortable, quiet...

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2008

The Bunker Hill Inn is an old farmhouse that brought me back to my younger days. It is in a rural setting with neat amenities such as fruit trees, grazing chickens, and a cow. The inkeeper, Laura, is extremely accomodating and is quite talented as she maintains the "farm" and is quite friendly. Breakfast is not gourmet, but is delicious, varied, and plentiful. The atmosphere and fellow guests made our stay seem much too short. It is not ultramodern, but a peaceful place to spend quality time. It is an extremely great bargain and a splendid retreat from the polished hotels and motels along our byways. We'll definitely stay there again!


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

We stayed as an extended family,in the area for a funeral at nearby Cossayuna Lake. Everything about Bunker Hill Inn was very enjoyable and convenient for us. Breakfasts were superb, and included a variety of locally grown and produced ingredients.


A Country Farmhouse

3,0 sur août 25, 2008

With a multitude of birds serenading you at dawn and dusk, this lovely guest house offers a relaxing home away from home.


A Perfect Getaway!

5 sur août 23, 2008

This is the 7th year we have stayed at Bunker Hill Inn. It is our home away from home when we go to Saratoga. Although the inn is 20 miles from Saratoga, it is a beautiful ride and there is never any traffic. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the breakfasts are huge and delicious and the whole place is spotless. Laura is a delightful hostess who has become more like a friend. You can't go wrong with Bunker Hill!


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur août 15, 2008

Bunker Hill Inn is a place for people who appreciate warm hospitality, total peace and tranquility and attention to all the details.


A Great place

5 sur août 14, 2008

This was our first visit and it was definitely too short.We were in Salem to visit family and felt like we were home. Our room was perfect and the grounds are beautiful. I wish we had had more time to explore. My husband raved about his waffles! Next time we plan to stay longer and take advantage of canoeing on the Battenkill. Thanks Laura (and Frankie)! Denise G.


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur août 11, 2008

Lovely setting, beautiful gardens, great breakfast and good with older kids because they have a large yard with chickens.


Gracious Proprietor

4,6 sur août 05, 2008

This was our second visit. It was a pleasure. Laura is an amazing hostess. She seems like someone who is doing exactly what she should be. The place is lovely and quiet. Breakfast is yummy. Every care is taken.


"Perfect in everyway...."

4,0 sur août 04, 2008

Perfect in everyway, comfortable beds, beautiful house, beautiful garden, tastey meals, gracious hostess, fun books featuring cats, peaceful setting. We enjoyed our stay.


Lovely old farmhouse

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

A wonderful experience at a lovely old farmhouse overlooking a beautiful garden and exceptional views. A real charmer!


Get Away in Our Own Backyard

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2008

Laura had donated a night’s stay to the Bunker Hill Inn to St. Joseph’s Church in Greenwich, NY. My husband and I won the coupon at St. Joseph’s annual Auction in October 2007. The coupon sat on my desk for months and finally my husband said let’s use it for our 11th anniversary get away (June, 28th). It was a wonderful experience. Laura welcomed us into her home and introduced us to the other guests that were there. We went out for a few hours and explored Salem. When we came home we sat on the porch with Laura and other guests. We relaxed there and enjoyed easy conversation. Laura seems to make all of her guests feel at home. It so happened that two guests were repeat customers. They had been staying with Laura for several years because they love to stay with Laura in her Inn. It’s a GREAT place and I would recommend it to anyone who lives near or far. Great breakfast too. Fresh eggs from the chickens in the back yard! Often times people don’t take time to explore what’s in our own backyard and the Bunker Hill Inn, Salem, and Greenwich New York have so much to offer. We’re so glad we made the time to enjoy it.


Laura is awesome

5 sur juin 11, 2008

We've been staying at the Bunker Hill Inn for about 4/5 years now. It is like coming to visit a favorite relative. It is not a "fake cheery" B&B. Laura, the owner makes all look so effortless and is a great cook, too. Love the homemade tomato juice. Beautiful grounds, wonderful artwork and pottery throughout the house. Love the animals: Frank, Pearl and Archie. We miss Rosie. Love it. Love it.


outstanding

5 sur juin 10, 2008

a lovely inn- neat and clean-excellent breakfast


the best one ever

5 sur juin 04, 2008

after 20 years of staying in b&b's in the U.S. and overseas, the bunker hill inn is STILL the best one i've ever stayed in.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 sur mai 31, 2008

We visited in the fall and again in the spring. It's a beautiful place regardless of the season! The setting is picturesque and Laura is a great hostess. We felt very comfortable and she keeps the home and grounds beautiful. We'll go back again!


Absolutely charming

5 sur mai 30, 2008

This B & B combines cozy country with modern comforts-hot showers/comfy beds/great food. Proprietress Laura Coldwell makes you feel like treasured friends come a-visiting.


country get away

5 sur mai 09, 2008

excellent cook like visiting family quiet atmosphere


Bunker Hill Inn

5 sur avril 23, 2008

A wonderful and homey Inn. Very warm and comfortable. Owner Laura very welcoming, frindly, great breakfasts. Loved Frankie (the dog). Look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended!


Quaint and Relaxing

5 sur avril 06, 2008

Warm welcome upon arrival. Very clean home and rooms. Country atmosphere with little clutter. Private, wonderful service, quiet, great area to walk, Wildlife and great rolling farm fields to see. We will return. Great coffee and breakfast.


Backroading

5 sur janvier 17, 2008

You have all read about the great food and hospitality,if that is not enough and you like backroading and dirt roads this area of NewYork and Vermont is just great...


Multiple visits over many years

5 sur janvier 02, 2008

We've been coming to the Bunker Hill Inn for many years, and as often as 5 or 6 times a year. We've never been disappointed and, in fact, we've grown spoiled by the unflagging attention from innkeeper, Laura Coldwell. We have a favorite room that we reserve long in advance, but we've stayed in all the rooms—save one—and found them to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful, hearty, and often includes eggs from Laura’s chickens and other locally grown or produced food. Yum-yum, don't pass up Laura's homemade tomato juice. The setting, on a dirt road surrounded by rustic fields, is guaranteed to reduce stress and promote a relaxed visit. Hikes on the property include one to what I call the Cabin-in-the-Sky, and another to a hilltop with an almost 360-degree view, it’s breath-taking. There’s much to do in the area—good restaurants, art galleries, theaters, concerts, museums, sports (downhill and cross-country skiing in the winter, hiking and kayaking in the summer), antiques, and just rambling down county roads. Come just one time and you’ll be returning as often as you can, just like we do.


Bunker Hill Inn

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2007

Beautiful setting. You feel at home, delicious breakfast! I'll be back soon!


Home Away from Home.

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

My husband and I visit Laura twice a year. Once as a Columbus Day weekend getaway before the snow flies and once enroute to the New England states. Comfortable, informal feeling, great breakfast.


A Hidden Treasure

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

We had a wonderful stay - this is a real treasure. Great accommodations, great breakfast, great setting. You could not ask for more.


Enjoyable

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2007

We enjoy our stay each time we stay. Beautiful house. Interesting people at breakfast. Good conversation.


We will definitely be back!

5 sur octobre 07, 2007

We celebrated our 20 anniversary and decided to stay at Bunker Hill. The room was lovelely and spotlessly clean. The grounds were beautiful. The breakfast had both great food and great company. I would highly recommend this hidden treasure!


So peaceful!

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2007

Comfy and quiet in a country setting with a great breakfast and a great price to boot!


Home away from home.

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2007

From the minute we arrived, we felt right at home. The innkeeper does all that she can to make your stay comfortable and she is always happy to answer questions. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We were also travelling with children and our kids loved it. They especially loved the dogs that live there. This is a great area to explore.


Bunker Hill Inn.

5 sur septembre 28, 2007

The hospitality and the inn keepers are great. We also love the animals "walks". I love coming to Bunker Hill. It's so quiet and peaceful and beautiful. Its been around 12 yrs and I look forward to it every year, It's like coming home!


Hidden Gem

5 sur septembre 20, 2007

My wife, our baby son, and I had a truly pleasant stay. For the same price as a major chain motel, we had a far more enjoyable and personal stay at Bunker Hill. Laura was truly accommodating, and we were pleasantly surprised to learn a full superb breakfast was included. The house and surrounding farm country grounds provided a beautiful setting. We would certainly visit again.


Wonderful Experience Every Time!

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

Laura is a wonderful hostess, I would not stay anywhere else. We look forward to our stay every year.


Peaceful and beautiful place.

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2007

This B&B was utter relaxation -- a garden view from the porch and great walking, cycling and swimming in the area. We awoke to hot coffee, left outside our bedroom in a carafe and a breakfast of choice. Joyful!


Bunker Hill Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $53 - $105
  • Avis (133) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5188549339

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut