Inn by the Mill Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
39 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful

4,6 sur mai 07, 2014

Wonderful place to stay for a girls weekend. Rooms very clean. We were lucky because no one else reserved the other rooms so we had the whole house to ourselves. Would definitely go again.


I love this place

5 sur février 21, 2014

There's nothing more to wish for. It's magical and relaxing and just everything anyone would want in a relaxing weekend away.


Hog Haus... Again

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

Inn by the Mill is not the cheapest around, but you get what you pay for! Excellent property, with unbelievable amenities an amazing hosts! We have been twice and will keep going back.


beautiful setting

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2013

Beautiful weather, beautiful setting, beautiful place. Will definitely visit again


Just lovely

4,4 sur août 21, 2013

We had a very nice visit here enhanced by innkeepers, Ron and Judith. The grounds are spectacular with special touches wherever you look. The walk along the Falls was special as were Judith's plentiful desserts.


A Lovely Stay At the Inn by the Mill

5 sur août 08, 2013

We were at The Inn by the Mill last weekend for a birthday celebration. The Inn is beautifully set; the landscaping and attention to detail are truly remarkable. The cakes and cookies were delicious, and the always available ice cream was a real treat. I don't believe we have ever stayed at a more visitor friendly Inn.


A Pleasant Surprise

5 sur août 04, 2013

We had a great stay on our way to Cooperstown. Everything was perfectly cleaned. Judith & Ron are the quintessential hosts and Judith's homemade desserts are to die for. Their ice cream shop was a pleasant bonus to our stay. Ron was really enjoyable to talk with. It was obvious the passion they have for their B & B and the service they provide. They made great recommendations for dinner!


"Honeymoon Delight"

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

An absolute pleasure for a family stay or romantic couple get away. Relaxing with nature. Ron and Judy were warm and welcoming. Perfect guides to the area. We could not ask for more! Great location, people and food :)


Had A Wonderful Time And Would Love To Go Back

5 sur juin 06, 2013

We stayed here last year and had a wonderful time. I never knew a bed and breakfast could be so good. They thought of everything even if you did not. All your needs will be met. The beautiful rooms, the great food, the warm friendly people. We just loved it !


A Gem in Upstate NY

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2012

Gorgeous place, right by a waterfall. Hottub. Private. Our new home away from home.


Wonderful place

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

We loved it here. We stayed in the Garden Room. Everything was perfectly cleaned. Although, you need to make your own breakfast, the refrig. is well stocked, Coffee is always set to brew and the homemade desserts are to die for. Judith & Ron are perfect hosts - Ron is hysterical. Jim and Tina from PA


Like finding a gemstone when you were only looking for nice rocks!

5 sur août 26, 2012

This place was far better than my expectations. The care, love, and attention to detail is unmatched in any other place we have ever stayed. Run by wonderful, friendly, and very helpful people, Ron and Judith were one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay. And Judith's home-made gourmet treats were beyond compare. I gave up my favorite ice cream to have another piece of the Oreo Truffle. The grounds and setting are just beautiful, and you could fall asleep listening to the pleasant sounds of the waterfalls. Make sure to leave time for conversations with the owners, who have delightful stories to share. An aspiring author should really make an extended stay there and get Ron to let his stories be written down for others to enjoy! A 5-star stay, and we will go back for sure.


Perfect b&b and owners could not be nicer

5 sur août 08, 2012

Loved how they keep the old mill in perfect condition for being built in the 1800 and the homestead was a perfect getaway. We will be going back again for another get away.


The best time

5 sur août 06, 2012

Never been to a bed and breakfast and if they all are run like this will try some others. The owners were more than helpful with dinner reservations and information. The little things that were done made the whole trip worth it.


Down by the Oldl Mill Stream

5 sur août 01, 2012

Spent a wonderful weekend at Cliffside Cottage complete with running stream and hot tub. Refrigerator was generously stocked and Judith's home cooked baking put us on a crash diet on Monday!


My visit to Inn by the Mill

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2012

this is a very unique concept and was a very positive experience. Wonderful cottage with ample space, comfortable deck with chairs, and a hot tube for marvelous views and the relaxing sound of a water rushing out of the mountains. Refrigerator was generoulsly stocked and home made baked items were plentiful and delicious. The value rating was only two stars as it was quuite expensive even though the surroundings were beautiful and comfortable. Great dinner experience at the nearby Beardslee Castle.


I loved the mill wheels

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

The mill house is where we stayed. It was so peaceful and it was a stay that was great that we are going back next year. The owners are as nice as there place is.


Perfect getaway for reconnecting

4,6 sur mai 03, 2012

Everything you could imagine a cottage to be was here in cliffside cottage. We needed one more day. We are still reeling from it all. So romantic, so much fun, so perfect. We will be back prayerfully, every year.


Cliffside Cottage

4,0 sur février 06, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at the Cliffside Cottage, and from the moment we arrived until we left, we were in HEAVEN!! Everything was perfect from the accomodations to the wonderful goodies awaiting us in the kitchen. We will be back!!


A Romantic, beautiful get away anytime of year!

4,6 sur décembre 08, 2011

The hosts are warm and welcoming with great stories and information about this lovely old Mill. The tasty treats were a wonderful addition to this quaint B&B. We love to get away and are so glad we found the Inn by the Mill! We can't wait to get back there again!


loved it!

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

Ron and Judith really think of everything you could need during your stay. The Cliffside Cottage was amazing and we cant wait to plan another trip back! Kate and Mike- Greensboro NC


Wonderful Fall Time At Inn by the Mill

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

During this, our second visit to the Inn by the Mill, it was just as wonderful as we remembered. Ron and Judith put so much love and care into every aspect of the visitor's experience, we can't imagine it any different. From the decorative details and history in each room as well as the wonderful amenities, such as breakfast and lunch items, which included fruits, juices, cheeses and cereals. However, we must admit Judith's delicious baked goods were the best! Ron's engineering touches, make each location unique, and fun to explore. This visit we stayed at the Hog n Haus. Staying so close to the creek was beautiful and relaxing. We kept our door open nearly the whole visit just to hear the water's flow, and admiring the moon's glow through the trees. Another advantage of staying at the Inn by the Mill is it's location to many of the area's gems, such as the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, the Beardsley Castle, Erie Canal, FlyCreek Cider Mill, Adirondack Train, and during this visit, the beautiful, fall colors. We would and have recommend this B & B to anyone. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay at this lovely location.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2011

Ron and Judith, very nice n social. Made you feel at home! So relaxing, beautiful grounds, warm and so very homey!!! Can't wait to get some time, out of our busy life, to go back for a longer stay! Thnk you Glenn and Paula Smith


An absolute Treasure!

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

We return often to this very special place with its magnificent cascades right on the property. Love sitting in them! The rooms are charming, with so many artistic details that delight. The yummy home-baked goodies and the amply stocked refrigerators are an unbelievable plus! Every comfort is provided by the hosts, who are warm and wonderful people - so willing to offer assistance in any way, and to share fun tales about the place. We always feel that the INN is our own magical home away from home!


Awesome Inn

5 sur août 22, 2011

One of the best vacations we've ever had. The inn lacked nothing and offered everything. It was also immaculate. What a terrific place to stay.


excellant stay

4,0 sur août 15, 2011

we stayed at the cliffside cottage for 3 days 2 nights. we loved the place. nothing but privacy, relaxing, cozy, just minutes to beardslee castle. we will totally go again.


Stayed for two days for 25th Anniversary 8/1-2/11

5 sur août 03, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at The Inn by the Mill. It was even more wonderful than we thought it was going to be. The Inn keepers are thoughtful people that pay attention to details. They had a anniversary cake waiting for us in our room. We stayed in the Garden suite which was beautiful. It is a wonderful place if you are looking for a quiet restful stay. The grounds are well taken care of. Great for a romantic get away. We will be going back.


Two night stay for Glimmerglass opera

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

We stayed in the house across the street from the mill. There are no guest rooms in the mill, but there are attractive grounds and access to the stream and waterfalls. It's a very pleasant setting, and the owners are nice people. We arrived late, after 10pm, which was no problem for them. The homemade baked sweets were terrific. You can also prepare eggs in the kitchen if you want. Coffee was excellent. A good 30 minutes from the opera house, so allow time for the drive.


INn at the Mill

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

Our stay was more like staying at a friends house than a B&B or hotel.


A unique, friendly and superb bed & breakfast

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was a gift from our daughter & son-in-law. We picked our anniversary (39 years) for our "get-away" We chose to stay in the "Hog n Haus". What a great choice. It is right by the beautiful cascading stream, once the mill stream, and the sound of the water is indescribable. The Hezels were very accommodating and Judith's baking skills unsurpassed. Ron shared the history of the Mill along with many stories of his interesting life with us. We enjoyed the hot tub and and the ice cream parlor. What a great time. We highly recommend the Inn by the Mill!!


Calm and Peaceful

4,4 sur juin 22, 2011

We stayed at the Hog Hause on a Saturday night. It was very clean and well kept. The whole property is very unique, quiet, and peaceful. There is a cascading brook that is right behind the Mill and it was the view from our room. The Innkeepers are so helpful and take good care of their B&B. They don't make breakfast for you but they have homemade desserts and lots of food in the refrigerator ready for you to use at any time. They even have an icecream parlor in the Mill! I would highly recommend the Inn by the Mill to anyone who wants a calm and peaceful place to get away!


A Great Birthday Suprise for my Hubby :)

5 sur juin 19, 2011

I picked this as the place to take my husband for his 30th birthday after finding it online. My husband is a bit of a rock hound and this was located close to a number of Herkimer Diamond mines. After spending a bit of time on the website I decided that the Cliff Side Cottage would probably just about our speed and the whole package would make a great suprise birthday weekend getaway. It was beyond my expectations! Judith and Ron were welcoming, the rooms were clean and cozy, the view from the cottage porch was beautiful and soothing. Not to mention the stocked fridge and the delightful (and delicious) home made suprise birthday cake that Judith made! My husband was suprised and a fantastic time! We could not have imagined a better birthday weekend :)


Surprised for my Birthday!

4,6 sur juin 06, 2011

My wife spirited me away for the weekend and we stayed at the Cliffside Cottage. Ron and Judith have thought of EVERY detail. Delicious baked goods, a stocked fridge with beverages and snacks of all kinds, the private hot tub, the gorgeous, serene river behind the cottage, great entertainment options... the most relaxing experience I've ever had! We had dinner at Beardslee Castle (phenomenal!) and went mining for Herkimer Diamonds (recommend ACE of Diamonds on Rt 28 if you're interested).


Pleased As Punch

5 sur avril 03, 2011

I love all the properties at Inn By The Mill. We stayed at Cliffside Cottage as usual which was a wonderful experience. You will only receive interruption from the outside world if you chose to. Peace and quiet is key and having the running falls outside is beautiful. Ron and Judith are expectional innkeepers, resourceful and extremely sincere. I always look forward to going because I know we will see them.


Beautiful Place

5 sur février 20, 2011

I was very impressed with the Inn. Being so close to Albany and yet feel so far away it was a perfect valentines getaway for my girlfriend and I. Beardslee Castle is about a mile away which was just what we were looking for. The cliffside cottage was large, very clean and we can't wait to go back.


Nice stay at the Inn

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2010

The Inn is beautiful. The pictures do not do it justice. The rooms are larger than expected and the property is gorgeous. Its the perfect place to relax with a book by the waterfall. Ron and Judith are very friendly and helpful. The snacks in the kitchen are delicious. The only downside is we stayed in the room near the kitchen. Take this room only if no others are available. We were woken up by other guests raiding the kitchen in the middle of the night and again in the morning when others were cooking breakfast. We plan to definately visit again but only when a different room is available.


The perfect getaway.

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

Before you go read up on "Thodar" the robot thru the internet. Fascinating story about the owner, Ron.


Our stay at the mill

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

This was our second stay at the mill. We spent 1 night as a quiet getaway. It was absolutely delightful-- look forward to returning in the future.


Love this place!

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

Tranquil and relaxing. Purfect getaway for our anniversary!


Inn by the Mill

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $375
  • Avis (39) 4,7
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5185682388
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8665682388
Haut