Creek Locks Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
114 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Had a wonderful time.

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2014

The property was gorgeous and we were well cared for.


Fantastic trip!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

I drove up from NYC for my one year anniversary, and I couldn't recommend Creeks Locks Bed & Breakfast more. For starters, the house is immaculate - amazing beds, an amazing property, and it's tucked away far enough to make you feel like you're at your own private resort! The hosts were VERY accommodating, recommending great restaurants in the area and helping with anything else we needed. And then there's the breakfast - I'll be d reaming about those pancakes…This is a fantastic place for a weekend trip, I just wished I could have stayed longer! Oh, there’s a also a cute, friendly dog on the property : ) We will definitely return.


Beautiful property, tranquil creekside location

4,6 sur juin 28, 2014

John and Kate were extremely accommodating and gracious hosts. Wyatt the dog performed his role perfectly. Breakfasts were great, and the beverages provided for the guests were very welcome. The property itself is exceptional....if one wanted a refuge from the world for a couple of days this would certainly be an option. The northern half of the Hudson Valley is within easy reach from Creek Locks. Stay more than one day.....


The perfect weekend getaway!

5 sur juin 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at John and Kate's bed and breakfast this past weekend and I must say that it was an amazing and perfect experience. The house was beautiful, clean, and spacious. John and Kate were the best hosts and provided a ton of different suggestions for outdoor activities. They also provided very detailed directions and tips to make our outings fun and safe. The breakfast was also amazing. Will definitely go back.


Top shelf B&B!

5 sur juin 10, 2014

Creek Locks B&B is out of the way, but not to be missed! We chose it because we wanted to explore the west side of the Hudson. From the first tour to the last luscious breakfast, Kate and John could not have been more hospitable hosts. Their lovingly restored period home is inviting and furnished with class. No frilly doilies or silly geegaws to be seen (thank God.). Our suite was spacious, the bed delightful, the classic black and white bathroom spotless! Delectable breakfasts --- lemon pancakes, spring veggie fritatta, even local bacon and sausage and homemade jam with hot popovers! What else could we ask for? The gorgeous backyard that runs down to the creek and patio with Adironack chairs gathered around the fire pit? This extraordinary B&B (we have stayed in many) will top our favorites list!


Best B and B I have ever stayed at.

5 sur juin 10, 2014

Beautiful home and property. Can't wait to go back.


Fantastic place!

5 sur mai 29, 2014

John and Kate were so welcoming. We stayed for 2 nights and it was such a great location and amazing, completely remodeled home. John was fabulous in taking the time to give us wonderful restaurant & hiking recommendations and Kate's breakfast was outstanding. Wyatt, their dog, was a perfect host too. We will definitely recommend to friends & family! A+ all the way.


just perfect

5 sur mai 19, 2014

had such a wonderful two night stay at creek locks b&b. John and Kate are exceptional hosts. Relaxed and easy to talk to, they share information about anything and everything, makes one feel very comfortable. stayed in the suite. it was large, spotless and comfortable. even the views were exceptional. breakfast was a gourmet feast. not sure that I can give credit to the hosts for the other guests, but breakfast conversation was wonderful and I learned a lot! The best part? their dog Wyatt. just kidding, really, but if you love dogs, as I do, he is a sweetie and added to the experience. I really can't wait to return.


A PLUS +

5 sur mai 07, 2014

My daughter and I met at Creek Locks as it was a good half way point between Boston, where I live, and NYC, where she lives. We chose this B&B because of all the incredible reviews - and now we're writing just one more to add to the pot. As so many have already shared, the hosts were beyond delightful, interested and interesting - sharing good tips about the area too. Breakfasts were amazing, catering to our vegetarian delights. Our room was comfortable and super clean. I felt like I was at home the whole weekend. Definitely recommend!


We loved our stay!!

5 sur avril 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I had the most wonderful, serene stay this weekend! We chose this particular BB mostly because of the price and John and Kate, the most hard working, down to earth, selfless hosts I have ever met, offered us use of their kayaks-what a bonus! EVERYTHING exceeded our expectations. The house is immaculate, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable (ooh, the bed was soooo soft and cozy). The minute I walked in the house I thought maybe we should just stay here at the house for 3 days and forget being a tourist. :) John and Kate pampered us with Farm to Table breakfasts (totally flexible with food allergies, etc), charming pots of evening tea and unlimited recommendations for area restaurants and attractions. I only left yesterday but am looking back at the website, with fond memories, at the best vacation I have had in a year! Thank you a million times over for your unparalleled hospitality!!!!!!!!!


very nice relaxing stay

5 sur mars 30, 2014

the host are very pleasant and very accommodating


Always Excellent

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times. It is obviously wonderful or we wouldn't keep coming back. Kate and John are excellent hosts. Kate's breakfasts are outstanding. We'll be back in the spring--can't wait. eb44ny


Great Stay!

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2013

John and Kate are terrific hosts. The room was clean and cozy, and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely check back the next time we're in town.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were beautiful and clean. Grounds were excellent! Would recommend it to anyone! Mary


Fabulous B&B

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

Beautiful B & B with wonderful attention to detail. John and Kate are a great team with the gift of hospitality. I felt very well cared for.


Fall weekend

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Our October weekend stay at Creek Locks B&B was a perfect foliage get-away. Our hosts were most attentive, the room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and very special. The house and grounds are wonderful! There is so much to do in the area, and John and Kate had great suggestions for biking, hiking and restaurants in the area. We can't wait to go back!


Fantastic!

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Really lovely place. Rooms were perfectly cleaned, private bathroom included. Stocked fridge of wine and beer. Breakfast was amazing (and HUGE)! Perfect place to stay in the area, especially if you are attending the Headless Horseman Hayride. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Stay at Creeks Lock B & B

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2013

We had a Terrific stay at Creek Locks. The suite was beautiful, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've been in, the grounds were so nice, and the hosts were very accomodating. Thank You for a very nice Columbus Day/Anniversary Stay John and Kate. We hope to see you again. Tom & Jackie Gilligan


Wonderful and relaxing

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2013

This was a great stay. The suite was large and comfortable, accessible and tastefully decorated. The grounds were lovely and just made you feel right at home. That's what we come to expect from a B&B but coupled with the fact John and Kate were so wonderful and accepting, caring and attentive hosts just made it a memorable experience. The food was wonderful each morning. It's a great area with lots to see and do. We would have liked to stay longer and will definitely be going back.


Once again, simply amazing

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

This was our second stay with John and Kate. This time we opted for the largest room, the Wagendaal Suite. A beautiful choice! Large, comfortable and beautifully appointed. The food is amazing, with Kate using local ingredients. This year, we particularly enjoyed the local bacon, but for those who lean towards a more vegan way of life, Kate will be more than willing to accommodate. John helps us to enjoy a morning of kayaking so please take advantage of the B&B's location right on the river. Stroll the beautifully landscaped grounds too! A beautiful place, accommodating and warm, caring hosts, what more can you ask for? We will be back!


Two night getaway near our home

5 sur août 23, 2013

We wanted a getaway that didn't require a lot of travel. Creek Locks was perfect - just 45 minutes away. Kate made delicious breakfasts, even gluten free for my husband. We used Kate & John's bikes/bike rack to bike and swim at Minnewaska, then kayaked in the Creek. They also had ideal suggestions for local restaurants and a place to pick up lunch on our way to Minnewaska. Creek Locks is a family tradition now -- our daughter and son-in-law stayed there first, then us, then our son and daughter-in-law. We recommend Creek Locks to any of you traveling to the area as well as locals like us!


Always a pleasure

4,8 sur août 14, 2013

John and Kate continue to maintain the high quality of this b&b. The rooms and common areas are always immaculate, and the outside is beautiful, with acres of shaded land and access to the river. They keep improving as well, adding features to the room as well as landscaping outside. Kate experiments with new foods, such as gluten free muffins and shakshuka, keeping it all a most interesting and fun experience. We will keep coming back!


Highly recommended B & B

5 sur juin 12, 2013

The perfect bed & breakfast to stay at! The house is beautiful, the grounds are spectacular, the rooms are spotless, and your hosts are so down to earth and friendly, and Wyatt the dog makes the package so complete! Breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to return. Joanne D, Paradise Valley, AZ


A beautifully apppointed bed and breakfast ...

5 sur juin 12, 2013

The property itself is well-appointed; the grounds are landscaped and maintained. The short walk to the locks in their backyard transports to you a different era. The house itself, is lovely - the room we stayed in got lots of sun during the day and spacious. The owners, John and Kate, definitely paid attention to details and the two nights we spent there were lovely. Breakfast was scrumptious on both mornings, and they are so accommodating.


A Gourmand's Delight in a Sylvan Setting

5 sur juin 10, 2013

Last week my husband and I (60-ish) had a marvelous five days at Creek Locks B & B near Kingston, NY. Kate and John have created a beautiful retreat on their large property on the Roundout Creek. The house is spacious, immaculate, full of light and furnished with antiques and reproductions, and much of it is for the use of their pampered guests. We stayed in the suite, which gave us lots of room to spread out: we were doing ancestral research for much of the time we were there. Our bathroom was sparkling, fitted with a large tiled shower, lots of space for our personal items, and refreshing Kiss-My-Face soaps and shower gel. Kate's breakfasts were superb, delicious, and imaginative, as well as all organic. We can't decide if our favorite was the lemon ricotta pancakes with crisp bacon, the buckwheat waffles with home-made chicken sausage, or the bananas Foster French toast made with challah. John is a master gardener, and his years of hard work have created a lush landscape of perennials and shrubs, rolling down to a wooden bridge over a rivulet, and the Roundout Creek beyond that. Both John and Kate help with suggestions for outings, and their directions were precise--a GPS does not give you landmarks to look for! We loved being in the country, yet it was so easy to drive to Kingston, Rhinebeck, Hyde Park, and Minnewaska. The McCormicks have a Tibetan terrier, Wyatt, who is the perfect dog: friendly and happy, but not intrusive. We highly recommend Creek Locks and the McCormicks!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 06, 2013

Not your father's B and B. No frou-frou, understated and refined. Highly recommended for all getaways.


Excellent stay!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2013

We stayed for one night April 2013 and had a great visit. Unbelievable hosts, lodging, grounds, and food. Plan to visit again and definitely recommend!!


Exceptional b&b

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We came in March, and found the house and grounds beautiful; we heard that when things bloom it is simply gorgeous. We are sure a visit would be worth it any time of year. Great getaway, wonderful hosts and food. Looking forward to coming back . . .


Great place!!

5 sur avril 01, 2013

We've been here a number of times over the years. John and Kate take great care of their place and will take great care of you. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quaint. Bathrooms are likewise very clean and spacious, and all very tastefully renovated. There are a ton of site seeing to do within a shirt drive of the location. Kingston and New Paltz are minutes away. And the town of Rosendale is also very close. All have great dining choices and interesting shops. Kate's breakfast is just awesome every time. The house sits on a large lot beside a lovely creek. You can go kayaking in their kayaks in the summer. Or just sit and relax as you watch the water flow slowly by you. A great place to go relaxing ANY time of the year!


A beautiful, welcoming and peaceful place to stay

4,4 sur février 12, 2013

A beautiful, welcoming and peaceful place to stay. We would have loved to stay longer.


Excellent Value with nice Inn Keepers

4,6 sur janvier 21, 2013

We found this Inn off season and thought it was an excellent value. Kate and John have done a great job with their Inn and were very helpful in planning our day trip for exercise and wineries. We would absolutely recommend this fine Inn.


Creek Locks B&B

5 sur janvier 10, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay! We would definitely stay here again. Great weekend get away place in the Hudson River Valley.


Another Amazing Weekend!

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2012

There are not enough superlatives to describe a stay at Creek Locks. Kate and John are lovely people, friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. Even their amazing terrier, Wyatt makes you feel at home. The grounds are gorgeous; the rooms immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are absolutely exceptional. The numerous courses are cooked and baked to perfection. We cannot wait till our next stay! - Helene C.


A perfect place to stay in the Kingston New Paltz area.

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

Hosts were lovely and very helpful and breakfasts were delicious.


Sets the Standard for B & B's!

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

We stayed at in the Creek View Room at Creek Locks for six nights in early October and it was wonderful! What can I add to previous reviews? John and Kate clearly enjoy their lovely home and grounds and sharing them with their guests. Kate's a fabulous cook and creative as well, with nutritious, delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts. She and John are happy to suggest places to go (who knew there was a museum devoted to the Woodstock Festival and the 60's in Bethel Wood?!), and the best directions to get there. We're from California and enjoyed the fall foliage, but Kate said the spring is beautiful, too -- so we'll definitely look forward to a flowering season at Creek Locks!


Hands down the best place I've ever stayed

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

John and Kate could double their prices and this would still be well worth it. They take such good care of their guests and the breakfasts are amazing.


Wonderful and romantic

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2012

This is really an exceptionally beautiful place to be! The hosts are very friendly and helpful, giving you any information you want to have and sharing a lot of their time with their guests. It was a wonderful feeling beeing so warmly welcomed in an inn! The sorroundings are also great, nice river, we got a kanoe and paddeled for 2 hours. Room was very nice as well, complimentary drinks and fire in the night, just terrific!


A great stay

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

A truly terrific place to stay. The hosts were extremely gracious and made us feel like this was home away from home....


A Beautiful Place

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Staying at Creek Locks really did feel like going home. Until you've had that experience, "feels like home" sounds pretty empty. Kate and John are friendly the way an aunt and uncle might be; there's no question that they really care about the people who pass through. The food is good, the dog is sweet, the rooms are quaint, the grounds are a destination in their own right, and the conversation will make you feel like you belong. My wife and I plan to come again.


Creek Locks Rocks!!!

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

Kate, John, and Wyatt (their adorable Tibetan Terrier) were the most gracious and helpful of hosts, and their home was as warm and welcoming as they were. We stayed in the Creek View Room which was beautifully decorated and offered warm streaming sunlight in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, fresh, and healthy and Kate and John easily accommodated to our vegetarian diet. They were quite knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and activities and assisted us in all of our planning needs.We will stay at Creek Locks again, and, again.


Creek Locks, Rosendale, NY, September 8-9,2012

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful and completely enjoyable! Would go back, and will recommend to others!


Love it here!

5 sur août 22, 2012

Just came home from two wonderful relaxing days. John and Kate were wonderful hosts whom I could have talked with all day. Our room was spotless and bed so comfortable. Breakfasts were hearty, healthy, and plentiful.We love that area- so much to see and do....can't wait to return. Thank you again! Jeanette and Ted


The best ever B&B

5 sur août 22, 2012

My wife and I have just gotten home and I had to write about this B&B.The room was very clean,the grounds gorgeous,the breakfast second to none and all you want and the hosts John , Kate and of course we cannot leave out Wyatt the dog are the most amazing people would will ever meet, I cannot say enough about them.We have stayed in a few B&Bs but by far this has been the best,we have found our home away from home.Hats off to Creeks Lock B&B.I highly recommend Ted & Jeanette, Ogdensburg NJ


Thanks John & Kate!

5 sur août 20, 2012

John & Kate - Thanks again for your outstanding hospitality during our stay with you at Creek Locks B&B last week. We had a marvelous time and we were absolutely delighted with your home! Thanks for sharing it with us.


What a find.

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

We were looking at the last minute for a B&B around New Paltz and this was the only one with a room. This is a B&B that truly makes you feel like you're staying in someone's home. The rooms have a warm and comfortable feel to them. The breakfasts were absolutely spectacular. I've never had pancakes as light as these. I would definitely come back.


Quiet B&B on the canal

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

Their hospitality was outstanding, and the food top-notch. Beautiful grounds, backing onto an historic lock. They provide kayaks & canoes to explore, even have a rope swing. Rosendale is participating in the Rails-to-Trails program and currently changing the local train tracks to a walking trail toward New Paltz (12 mi?). As an added bonus, all the rooms are sound-proofed to provide you a restful sleep. Enjoy your stay, and try Rock Da Pasta in New Paltz for good eats, Lagusta's Luscious for artisan chocolates (on the rail-trail in New Paltz), and Whitecliff Vineyards for wine tasting. If you have a chance, head to Mohonk for great hiking & wonderful views. Thank you Kate & John for a lovely stay!


We loved Creek Locks Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 08, 2012

John & Kate keep an absolutely lovely B&B. We had a wonderful stay with them ... though too short to take advantage of the beautiful backyard, firepit and kayaks. The food was plentiful and tasty, prepared with love and we left feeling very well cared for. Thank you, John & Kate!


Super beds!

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

We had never slept on a TempurPedic bed before but this was life changing! My partner woke up and said "You never snored last night!" So I bought a new TempurPedic pillow immediately and will consider buying a bed. Loved the stroll to the creek and the availability of bikes. Ask for the roasted peach waffles when you visit!


The Best

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Totally and Wonderfully renovated... First Rate Bed and Breakfast!!! It is charming,clean as a whistle and comfortable!!! The owners are welcoming and gracious hosts hosts!!!....and scrumptious breakfasts!!! Wendy and Chuck Connecticut


Couldn't be better

5 sur juin 10, 2012

Innkeepers were friendly and informative. Grounds were lovely, house was elegant. Breakfast was delicious, balanced and fun.


Beautiful, serene and restful

5 sur avril 27, 2012

A beautiful setting, deliciously prepared home made breakfasts, immaculate rooms and gracious hosts, made my stay at Creek Locks memorable and delightful.The Tibetan Terrier, Wyatt, who welcomes guests and sits by their sides is an added special attraction! I will definitely return.


A rave review!

5 sur février 12, 2012

The host and hostess were charming and fun to be with. The accommodations were most comfortable and attractive and the breakfasts delicious.


Creek Locks B&B

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

This was such a wonderful experience. Thank you so much! I would definitely recommend it.


Off the beaten path

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2012

I was looking for a little romantic getaway for my wife and I, with emphasis on the 'get away'. So I googled B&B's with terms like 'wooded' and 'creek'; I only perused a few others before hitting on Creek Locks. The Stone House looked nice, but too pricey, and there were a few others in that vein. Creek Locks had the right price for a three day trip, and had everything I was looking for, which is to say, a bed, breakfast, some nature, and not much else going on for a good price. The B&B is on a lovely scenic road in Rosendale, which is a little town tucked amongst a lot of farmland, creeks, rivers, and the Shawangunk Mountains. It also turned out to be quite close to Historic Kingston which made a lovely day trip. John and Kate are lovely, welcoming people, right from the minute you meet them, and Wyatt the Dog is the sweetest, most well behaved boy, thoroughly excited to meet you and show you around. The house is beautiful, and if you see the pictures they took before they started work on it, you can see just what a labor of love it is for them. The grounds are wonderfully kept, John is a Master Gardener, and we look forward to going back when his gardens are in bloom. There is a path down to the creek, with remnants of an old tow-path from when the creek was part of a canal system. Now, Kate's breakfasts. Plan to not have lunch. Kate is a great cook, who finds out your likes and dietary limitations, and really caters to you. They keep an immaculately clean home, and the rooms are beautiful. We had one minor issue, and that was that the mattress in our room (The Creek View Room) had a little dip in the middle, and was a bit squeaky- and as I turn over a bit in my sleep, this disturbed my wife somewhat. But that was a very minor issue. Our stay overall was totally relaxing, and we will definitely be returning for another visit... Preferably sooner rather than later. -Dan and Tamika

Réponse du propriétaire
The Creek View Room now has a new posturepedic mattress.


Creek Locks B&B - Home away from home

5 sur janvier 09, 2012

We recently stayed for our second visit at this B&B. Once again we felt as if we were visiting old friends. Outstanding hospitality, sparkling clean accomodations,wonderful breakfast conversation and the most delicious food! The grounds are beautiful and even the house dog is a charming host!


Fabulous weekend getaway in the Hudson valley area

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent the Thanksgiving weekend at Creek Locks and really enoyed our stay. The B&B is an 18th century restored home and John and Kate have done a wonderful job in restoring the place. I have only good things to say and let me begin by raving about Kate's culinary expertise, her breakfasts were divine.... was kind of a 3 course breakfast which could definitley hold you over till dinner. The rooms were nicely decorated and the B&B super clean. The other nice extra were the soda's, water, tea, coffee on the house! This place is located fairly close to many hiking areas like Minnewaska state park and Mohonk mountain preserve. It is also only about 25 minutes to Rhinebeck to some nice restaurants.


fabulous fall weekend

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2011

john and kate and their dog wyatt make you feel right at home. food was excellent. they gave us great pointers with regards to local restaurants and hiking. an excellent value in a meticulously clean and warm environment. we will definitely return. plus- close to westchester and nyc.


Great!

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at Creek Locks B&B...John and Kate are wonderful hosts, and very knowledgable about the area. Their home is beautifully maintained and every one in our group of six said it was the best B & B they had ever stayed in. Oh, and did I mention the breakfast!.

Réponse du propriétaire
The fact that these great guests did not give a 5 star rating was at the time appropriate because the bed in the Creek View Room was reported to us as being uncomfortable. We found out that the box spring was broken and the next day we purchased a new box spring. When we asked the next guests they said it was just OK. We then purchased a new posturepedic mattress and are getting GREAT comments when asked how they liked their bed. We are sorry we did not notice the problem before their stay at Creek Locks because they were such great guests.


Another fantastic stay at Creek Locks

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

My girlfriend and I returned for our second stay at Creek Locks this fall, and had another fantastic time. The house and grounds are lovely, the rooms are immaculate, the food is fantastic, and John and Kate could not be better. I highly recommend Creek Locks.


Fabulous getaway!

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

This B&B is a terrific find! The owners couldn't be nicer, the house and setting are beautiful & the breakfast is delicious. Will definitely be back!


A Stellar Weekend

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Creek Locks B&B. The grounds and house are beyond compare and Kate and John are gracious hosts who have the rare quality of being truly friendly without being intrusive. The breakfasts were scrumptious. Wyatt the dog is lovable and non-allergenic, a real plus for my husband. We would definitely return.


Terrific stay!

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2011

It was a lovely stay. Kate made an incredible breakfast both mornings, both she and John were really lovely and thoughtful. The little extras were unexpected: the to-go coffee to take with us after breakfast, the refrigerator for drinks, the snack to take to the river. You walk across the threshold and feel welcome. The room itself was very inviting, quite spacious and very clean. We would definitely come back -- and I have already told friends about it. I highly recommend it!


Fab

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

We needed a relaxing break from the city...and we found it. The accomodations are lovely. The grounds and setting are fantastic...rolling land, beautiful landscaping all the way down to the creek. The area is beautiful and funky too. Many places to hike and bike and RELAX. And best of all...Kate prepares and serves fabulous breakfasts...so good! We'll be back for sure. Peter & Lois.


Definition of Success

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

Any owner of a B&B can have clean, great looking and functional rooms, anticipate and ensure your every need--all of which this B&B have; but rarely, if ever, can they serve a more delicious breakfast than these hosts. French toast now has a new meaning in my cook book (this opinion from someone my husband calls a great cook); the second morning though gave me a thrill (can you believe it at breakfast in a B&B?) when my eyes gazed at the fluffiest, tallest and, which very quickly, became the most delicious popovers I've ever eaten since my own 'cook from scratch' grandma's cooking! Best of all, however, when you are saying farewell to John and Kate, you realize how fortunate to have met such good, interesting and caring people.


A Joy From Beginning to End

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

A gracious and welcoming home with kind and considerate Innkeepers. By the time our 3 day stay ended, John, Kate, and Wyatt felt more like friends than business acquaintances. Lovingly prepared gourmet breakfasts offered with personal consideration from John and Kate. I am looking forward to my next visit.


Wonderful

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

Creek Locks B&B is absolutely perfect - from the room, to the grounds, to the amazing hospitality. We look forward to going there again in the future and visiting their dog, Wyatt!


Perfect getaway

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

From the moment we made our reservations, Kate & John were the perfect hosts. Kate's delicious breakfasts were served in a comfortable dining room accompanied by her (justifiably proud) descriptions of organic ingredients and preparation. John's impeccable housekeeping/groundskeeping provided a beautiful setting for a relaxing stay. And their affectionate and playful pup Wyatt was a welcome member of any conversation. Both of our hosts far exceeded our expectations of innkeeping, and even provided both written directions and follow-me driving service, which was invaluable after heavy local flooding forced many road to close. We couldn't ask for a better B&B experience. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!


a gem!

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

John and Kate make you feel welcome from the moment your enter their home right up to the time you leave. Rooms are nicely decorated and have been renovated. Food is absolutely gorgeous, the grounds are beautifully landscaped, and John will lend you kayaks and a canoe to explore the river. We are looking forward to going back again and again!


Highly recommended!

4,8 sur août 31, 2011

We had a great stay last weekend. John and Kate are very friendly and hospitable, and they know a lot about things to do nearby. Kate's breakfast creations were delicious both mornings of our stay. Beautiful location with 4 acres to walk and an outdoor fireplace. Highly recommended!


A marvelous weekend

4,8 sur août 22, 2011

The building is a country gem, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, the grounds are gorgeous (we must come back sometime in autumn!), and John & Kate are gracious hosts. And the breakfasts! The breakfasts are gourmet feasts!


Great place!

4,0 sur août 17, 2011

Very nice couple runs this B&B. Excellent dog! Great food.


Serendipity

5 sur août 07, 2011

The best B&B I've been to in North America!


A welcome break from NYC

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

My stay with my adult daughter was more than I expected. The house was wonderful. It was quiet and the grounds were beautiful. Access to the river was a major plus and I went swimming both days. Breakfast was outrageously delicious. John and Kate were quick to offer lots of options to meet dietary requirements and taste preferences. John had great ideas for hiking in the area. Kate recommended some really good vegetarian restaurants which had lots of local character. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommend staying here if you’re in the area.


Absolutely Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

The McCormicks have done an amazing job! Everything, I mean EVERYTHING is top notch! The house is beautiful. The rooms are spotless. The bathrooms are modern and gorgeous. The breakfasts are gourmet! I don't think we'll look anywhere else next time we go to Rosendale - we're staying at Creek Locks. Certainly take advantage of the kayaks - the creek is beautiful! We did a few miles out and back before breakfast and truly enjoyed every minute. Please visit John and Kate; you won't regret it!!! PS. Say hello to Wyatt for us when he greets you at the door!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 23, 2011

The property is beautiful, and John & Kate are great. The breakfasts were awesome!


Totally delightful getaway destination

4,4 sur juin 20, 2011

The biggest surprise about Creek Locks were the spectacular grounds. John is a master gardener, and the property sits on several acres undulating down to the Wallkill Creek. There are many places to sit and read or unwind, including a delightful firepit for evenings, a classic farmhouse porch, and completely delightful flower gardens with Adirondack chairs. The house itself is a stunningly restored farmhouse; you can see how much love and tasteful care has been poured into it. The rooms are restful and quiet--heavenly! Kate is a terrific cook, and both she and John went the extra mile to make us comfortable. They're both smart, upbeat "people-persons" and you can see why folks come back to Creek Locks again and again. We loved Wyatt the resident Tibetan terrier, too. We'll definitely return.


A wonderful B&B

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Creek Locks is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. John and Kate's hospitality was exceptional--from the extra toiletries they make accessible to guests to the fridge stocked with wine and beer that can taken down to the lakeside bench behind their house, they seem to have thought of everything to make their guests' experience comfortable and memorable. Highly recommended.


home away from home (with better breakfast!)

4,2 sur avril 26, 2011

I stayed at Creek Locks BandB for 6 nights in April 2011 - a true home away from home, in a beautiful setting and wonderful hosts Kate and John. Will certainly go back.


Truly lovely place on Rondout Creek. Terrific on all counts!

5 sur avril 24, 2011

The B&B is absolutely lovely. The hosts were truly welcoming, helpful and gracious. We could not have been more pleased. Highly recommended!


Wonderful time at the inn!

5 sur mars 23, 2011

The breakfasts were outstanding, the hosts were warm, welcoming and friendly. Even the dog, Wyatt, was great! Attention paid to every detail! We had a great time and feel we found new friends - Kate and John.


Stay over President's day weekend

5 sur février 28, 2011

Our stay at this inn was terrific. The innkeepers were wonderful and I have never had a better breakfast. Would highly recommend to everyone.


Perfect getaway.

5 sur janvier 21, 2011

John and Kate were prefect hosts - helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area. They went above and beyond to make our visit to the area exciting and enjoyable. The house is beautifully appointed, and the rooms are comfortable and pleasant (and not at all the typical B&B fussy and precious). Breakfast each day was a culinary surprise - above and beyond our highest expectations. And Wyatt is just an incredible dog.


Beautiful stay, wonderful host!

5 sur janvier 01, 2011

John and Kate were warm and inviting! The house has a refreshing antique style, very clean. It's simply beautiful! They provided us with all the information we wanted on local attractions. The food, the food was amazing!! Everything was homemade! Waking up to fresh baked Pumpkin Ribbon Bread and scones was a dream! We will definately stay here again!


A Porch and a Pooch

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2010

There is but one problem with this place and that is you may forget to do any sightseeing or visiting, indeed you may forget the original reason you came to Rosendale, beautiful town, though it is. The McCormicks are so welcoming, the setting so tranquil, the food so damn delicious that you just might want to install yourself in the environs of Creek Locks for the duration...of your life! Garry


CREEK LOCKS- AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE

5 sur novembre 02, 2010

We've stayed at literally over 100 B&B's both in the US and overseas. Creek Locks ranks at the top of our list! John and Kate are extremely caring and helpful hosts, The location is quiet and yet offers eay access for sigtseeing or hiking, and great restaurants are 15-20 minutes away. BREAKFASTS are to die for! Ken & Judy Oct. 2010 Rancho Palos Verdes,CA


Fantastic B&B

5 sur octobre 29, 2010

This was my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and I could not have been more pleased. I would recommend Creek Locks to anyone. Just a fantastic place.


Enjoyed our stay

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2010

We appreciated being able to stay only one night. We enjoyed the conversation with the owners. You have done a wonderful job with your home and business. Wish we could have spent more time with you.... maybe in the future.


Calming ambience

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

A beautiful experience from start to finish with engaging hosts, outstanding meals and carefully manicured seven roses leading down to a scenic creek with kayaks.


Great getaway

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing & clean B&B. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful. Kate made sumptuous breakfasts every day.


Too much good to be said!!!

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

The area is beautiful for hiking, which I enjoy. Having said that, the B&B was very nearly the highlight of the weekend! Kate and John are gracious hosts. Talking with them is interesting, as they have tons of historical info about the area, as well as plenty of suggestions for places to visit in the area. I have a dietary restriction. Kate is a magnificent cook. She accommodated my food restrictions not just satisfactorily, but tremendously! My breakfasts were above anything I've been served in my travels, both in taste and presentation. I was astounded and felt quite catered to and spoiled. The property is lovely, backed by the Rondout River. With John's help, we got the kayaks into the water and I paddled away...happy as a clam. Sitting outside early in the morning afforded such peace. The birds chirped and flew from branch to branch. A pileated woodpecker kept me amused. My room was lovely. It was exactly what I expected from viewing the photos on the website. The website could not show me how amazingly comfortable the bed would prove to be! Nor could the website accurately portray the absolute cleanliness found in the washroom and throughout the entire home. The library/reading room is cozy, filled with all kinds of books, both classic and contemporary. And Kate has read pretty much every one of them, so book discussion is another positive memory I took home with me. Their Tibetan terrier, Wyatt, is a happy, well-behaved fellow. He greets each guest with a wagging tail and a 'smile'. He does not shed and obeys Kate and John. Having him there was just one more positive point of my wonderful weekend. The next time I stay there, it will be with my husband. He saw how happy and relaxed I was on my return home. Now, he wants the same experience!


A Dream come True

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!


Wonderful and Great Place!

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

We find friendlist hosts, enjoyed breakfast and relaxing. This is a wonderful and great place!


An amazing jewel in the Hudson Valley

5 sur juillet 30, 2010

Everything -- that's right, everything -- is outstanding about Creek Locks Inn. The rooms are extremely well-appointed and very comfortable. The service is as hospitable and caring as service can be. John and Kate, the proprietors, did everything and anything to make our family's stay special and memorable. We will return many more times -- for the accommodations, the very well-kept facilities, the peaceful surroundings, the kayaking from the B&B's own launch site on the Rondout Creek, the beauty of the B&B, itself, and the amazing breakfast prepared by Kate. The town of Rosendale is a very interesting, very eclectic place to visit. It is made that much more delectible by the nearby jewel of an inn, Creek Locks Bed & Breakfast. Alan and Mary


Highly Recommended!

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2010

We were very pleased with our recent stay here. The house is beautiful and spotless. The grounds picturesque; the hosts lovely and knowledgeable. Breakfasts were nicely presented and delicious.


Wonderful, Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

We could not think of a more beautiful or friendlier environment. It has been a deep pleasure getting to know you and share your environment - Blessings!


Incredible!

5 sur juin 21, 2010

This is a fabulous place to come for a weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable, clean and full of light and the breakfasts cannot be beaten. There are kayaks and bikes and such friendly people! We'd recommend this place to anyone!


Connected to place.

5 sur juin 19, 2010

What an outstanding place! My wife and I snuck away for a night to celebrate our anniversary and we loved Creek Locks. Kate met us at the door and after rushing about dealing with work and kids we immediately felt calmed. The house is immaculate, the grounds gorgeous with massive trees and lawn stretching down to the banks of Rondout Creek. We checked in and went right down to the creek and jumped into the kayaks John and Kate keep there: awesome. Many thanks to the McCormicks for a wonderful stay, amazing breakfast and great conversation. Joe and Colleen Vitti.


Lovely Inn

4,8 sur janvier 11, 2010

My wif and I stayed here for 2 nights in July '09. The inn keepers are extremely hospital, and treat you like family. Very spacious estate-like feel to the grounds. Even at full capacity there isnt a chance of not feeling like you are in your own quiet private estate. Breakfast was gourmet quality. Extremeley clean and beutifully appointed. We truly felt special. The owners lent us their GPS for the day with all of our sites plugged in for us. Loved the canoeing on the river (all included). They went over and above our exxpectations. Great location for hiking, wine tours, arts, biking. Thanks John and Cathy! Adam & Jennifer Can't wait to come back!!


Excellent.

5 sur décembre 06, 2009

My girlfriend and I recently spent two nites at the Creek Locks B&B. We had an extraordinary time. The proprietors were friendly, knowledgeable, and allowed for privacy. The breakfast was phenomenal, and the recommendations for local activities were spot-on. One thing difficult to appreciate from the pictures on-line is the size and beauty for the grounds. The spacious, well maintained back yard leads directly to the river, allowing for picture perfect evenings on the water. Rural enough and close enough to local attractions.


Mmmmm... yummy.

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

A lovely drive to upstate NY brings you to a gorgeous newly renovated old house. You are greeted by a very kind couple who have their house clean and full of amenities for guests to enjoy. After a wonderful night's sleep tou are served a scrumptious breakfast that will fill you up until dinner... and special requests are welcome!


Peaceful Gracious Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2009

This B & B one of the best that we've stayed in. John and Kate are gracious hosts. Kate is a terrific cook and together with John they've created a warm ambience in their home that is charming and tasteful. The decor is simplicity at it's best with thoughtful touches The grounds are special also, which completes this lovely respite from the real world. Loretta and Mike


Creek Locks Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

The perfect place for a retreat. Look forward to returning real soon.


Amazing Hospitality

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2009

You feel at home the minute you arrive. No need to plan out a detailed itinerary, because John & Kate will help you with everything including directions, hiking/biking/swimming recommendations, and dining recommendations. If you like dogs, Indy, their golden retriever, is adorable. Quaint backyward with creek, in which you can take their kayaks out on. Absolutely no complaints, just a wonderful B&B.


perfection

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

Everything I always wanted in a B&B and more. Clean, crisp, new, tasteful, comfortable house and grounds. Lovely hosts, great food, fair value. Loved it!


Creek Locks

5 sur avril 10, 2009

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful and comfortable accommodations and outstanding food!


Superior Hospitality

5 sur février 20, 2009

What a find! A colleague and I stayed in 2 of the 3 well-appointed rooms for a 5-day conference. We were made to feel so at home. Kate and John are superb B&B hosts! They are made for this!


Heavenly hospitality awaits at this Hudson Valley B&B

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

Prepare to be pampered at this beautifully restored, charming and comfortable B&B. Hosts, Kate and John, have anticipated your every need. From delicious breakfasts, to the area's bounty of indoor and outdoor activities, to the relaxing elegantly appointed rooms, your stay at Creek Locks will be restful and restorative. We loved our stay and look forward to returning!


A Slice of Paradise

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

After 4 days at this B&B, my husband and I were ready to call it home! The home was beautifully refurbished to create an antiquated environment while still giving guests every modern amenity. The grounds were breathtaking and the location provided easy access to hiking, wineries, shopping, and delectable dining. John and Kate were outstanding hosts, offering the most delicious breakfast dishes as well as their unceasing hospitality. Not only did they make us feel welcome, they made us feel like old friends. The rates are more than reasonable and you will absolutely get your money's worth. This is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway any time of year. We just returned from our trip and are already planning our next! Be assured, this IS a place to write home about! Jon & Elizabeth, TX


We felt like familly!!!

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

Our stay with John and Kate, and Indy the Golden Retriever, will not be forgotten. Our room was clean, neat, and comfy (including a great bed). This inn is very old and restored beautifully. The grounds are absolutely lovely.... the river is about a 2min. walk thru stately trees and rolling hills. We kayaked the river and had a great time, listening to the birds, and drifting by the autumn colored trees. This inn is a bit out of the way, but that adds to the charm of this very special place. Breakfast was delicious!!! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting this area.


Tranquil Escape

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

We were almost going to keep this find a secret, but our hosts, John & Kate, are too wonderful! This little B&B is a fantastic escape - you will enjoy kayaking from their backyard or simply relaxing watching the creek. Kate also creates gourmet breakfasts - your stay will be very memorable.


Terrific All Around

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2008

Kate and John are 2 of the most personable and helpful innkeepers we have met. They are justifiably proud of their property and make their guests feel welcome from the first minute. As you can see from their website, they are very knowledgeable about the area, and have any number of great suggestions. Kate is an amazing cook, and tailored our breakfasts to our dietary needs and tastes beautifully. We're looking forward to returning to enjoy the area and the McCormick's hospitality (including Indie).


great

5 sur octobre 16, 2007

this is the nicest place you would want to stay at. john and kate are two of the nicest people we have ever met. when you are away from home they make you feel so comfortable you feel you are at home.


Creek Locks B&B.

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

Excellent. Fabulous people. Gourmet food. Very cool historic property.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2007

The host were very welcoming and willing to help with dinner and activities. They really made you feel at home. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a B&B.


Creek Locks Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $220
  • Avis (114) 4,9
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8453315889

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut