The Red Hook Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
82 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best hosts and breakfast

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2014

An adorable inn in a very cute town. Extremely gracious hosts. Fabulous made-to-order breakfasts. Freshest eggs I have ever had in my life!


Good bed, great breakfast (and dinner!)

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2014

Nabil is a fabulous cook.


Red Hook overnight

3,0 sur août 17, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at the Inn. The owners were friendly and accommodated our dog which was a wonderful surprise. The Inn was nice--our biggest issue was that our room faced the porch--actually our heads in bed faced the porch. The room was a bit noisy simply due to the traffic on 9. Early in the am someone began arguing with another on the porch which woke us up. I imagine they didn't remember there were guests so close to the porch. The breakfast was so-so--although I am not a breakfast person. Eggs, toast, sausage and OJ. Nothing too fancy. The pluses were the friendly owners, clean bathrooms and comfy beds.


Gracious Host, Convenient to Bard College

3,6 sur août 15, 2014

We stayed at the Red Hook Country Inn for one night while visiting Bard College with our son. The Red Hook Country Inn is an historic home which is lovingly maintained. Pat was a gracious host, served fresh baked cookies and iced tea and gave us good restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. Breakfast was delicious. My husband has a special diet and Nahib was able to accommodate his diet and wanted to make sure that all of us were satisfied with our breakfast.


A Lovely Stay

4,4 sur août 14, 2014

We have stayed here several times and always found it to be an excellent value, with large beds and bathtubs and all the amenities. Pat and Nabil are very friendly and solicitous and looked to our every need with a smile.


A home in the Hudson River Valley

5 sur juin 30, 2014

Our two nights at The Red Hook Country Inn were a delightful way to recover from a busy week in New York City. Pat and Nabil made us feel as though we were friends visiting their home, and the dinner Nabil cooked for the 4 of us was among the best meals we had on our whole trip. Breakfasts are excellent, in no small part because the eggs we ate were the epitome of local: laid by the flock of beautiful chickens in the back yard. Our favorite part of the stay was the impromptu al fresco picnic we enjoyed our second night: after a long day of sightseeing, we picked up bread, cheese, fruit and wine and relaxed in the summer house.


Terrific B&B in Red Hook, NY

4,4 sur juin 11, 2014

Just spent a wonderful long weekend in Red Hook/Rhinebeck, NY at the Red Hook Country Inn. The B&B feels just like home...and Pat & Nabil are great hosts!


The Red Hook Country Inn

4,8 sur mai 04, 2014

outstanding , friendly, homely service with rooms exquisitely furnished


Superb Surprise

4,0 sur avril 27, 2014

I'm not a 'B&B person' so the Red Hook Inn blew me away with hospitality, old world charm, modern amenities and kick-butt breakfast. Thanks, Pat & Chef Nabil


A definite must!

4,6 sur mars 05, 2014

I could truly go on and on about how wonderful Pat, Peggy and Nabil are at the Red Hook Inn. My mom and I spent two nights there while visiting Bard and we felt completely at home. Pat makes it feel like we are family in her own home and every little detail was thought of. It was extremely cozy and Nabil is a wonderful chef. The location is also prime as it is down the street from several good restaurants! I could not give it a higher recommendation.


Red Hook Inn

3,2 sur mars 02, 2014

Was off season as we visited nearby college. Friendly and accommodating but expensive.


New Year's stay

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2014

We were the only couple staying at the inn for New Year's. Very quiet and comfortable, friendly owners, and a delicious breakfast served each morning! Since it was New Year's, a lot of sites and attractions in the area were closed, but the surrounding towns provided some sightseeing. Would visit again, but more likely in the spring/summer with the warmer weather and attractions to see!


Warm and Friendly Stay

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2013

Pat and her husband, Nabil, are simply lovely. They are so warm, friendly and helpful that our stay was a delight. I will definitely return for visits in the years to come!


.Happy customers

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Great family-run B&B. Excellent breakfast quickly prepared. Easy parking. Great/convenient location. Definitely recommend. M. Kamin


Pretty rooms, friendly and helpful inn keepers and delicious food

4,6 sur août 18, 2013

I have stayed at the RHI a few times with my husband. This time I booked our stay for a girls trip. There were six of us, and as usual, out stay was wonderful! Pat and Nabil are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathrooms. The breakfast is always delicious, prepared by Chef Nabil. Pat always gives us the best tips for fun in the area. It is our "home away from home". We booked again for Bard Graduation next year!


Week-end get-together

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2013

A perfect place to meet brother and sister-in-law midway to enjoy relaxing companionship for a week-end. Housekeepers/owners were delightful, helpful with regard to recommendations for sightseeing and dining, as well as local history and gossip. Pleasant and comfortable environment and felt like a family member/friends rather than clients or customers. Highly recommend for adults.


A great Red Hook Weekend

4,8 sur juin 12, 2013

The Red Hook Country Inn is a wonderful place that is operated by wonderful people. My wife and I enjoyed out weekend with Pat and Nabil, who made us feel like a member of the family. The rooms were wonderful, breakfast outstanding and it made our weekend at the Country Living Fair a great experience.


Lovely place and lovely people!

4,2 sur mai 09, 2013

We had a very nice weekend in the Hudson Valley. Pat couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The room was comfortable and well-appointed with a comfortable king-sized bed, good storage and a private bath with jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious - can't do better then fresh eggs from their own hens! We will go back.


Red Hook Inn

4,8 sur avril 30, 2013

Couldn't have been a nicer place with great people. Perfect for a concert trip to Bard!


Gracious Hospitality near Bard College

4,0 sur mars 21, 2013

Welcoming and charming. Comfortably. Convenient to Bard shuttle across the street. Walking distance to restaurants. Great value.


A Rescue and Safe Retreat

4,2 sur mai 07, 2012

We were visiting from the UK and our original booking in the Catskills proved less than ideal, so a quick call to the Red Hook Inn managed to secure three nights for us. Pat, Nabil and Eileen were the consummate hosts, welcoming and accommodating in equal measure. We needed some room adjustments and these were done without fuss and Pat's recommendations for a local concert at the Frank Ghery centre proved one of the highlights of our Hudson Valley trip. Further recommendations on local eateries and visits proved just as successful. We really enjoyed our time at the Red Hook Inn and would recommend it to travellers who want a friendly, comfortable and extremely good-value location right in the heart of the best bits of the Hudson Valley. Lois and Colin


A Great Place to Stay!

5 sur février 20, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit the Red Hook Inn while visiting Bard College with my daughter and my sister. Pat and Nabil are so welcoming, and we felt immediately at ease. My daughter and I stayed in room 4 which is very comfortable and spacious. This Inn offers modern amenities in an old world and charming setting. Nabil's breakfast was delicious. The location of the Inn is in the perfect setting for a retreat, getaway, and if you happen to be visiting Bard College. We can't wait to return!


we love red hook inn

5 sur décembre 18, 2011

We have stayed here every year in June for the past 5 years. Our reason for being in the area has ended but we intend to continue the tradition due to the warmth, comfort and hospitality extended by Pat and Nabil. Every visit has been restful and a little different from the others, but consistent is the graciousness and friendliness of the hosts. They never fail to extend some extra courtesy and treat us like old friends. If you go, don't miss the chef's table dinner to feel like royalty for one night.


Cozy B&B

5 sur novembre 05, 2011

This is more than a Bed and Breakfaset. Pat and Nabil are not only the gracious hosts one would expect of a first rate B&B, but Nabil is also a tasteful and enthusiatic chef. Breakfast is fresh eggs right from their hens housed on property, homemade bread, fresh cinnamon donuts, freshly squeezed oj. If you make arrangements ahead of time, Nabil will also serve you one of his expertly cooked and charmingly served dinners by candle light. My wife and I can really not praise this homey yet sophisticated B&B enough.


Awesome Find

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Red Hook Inn. Pat and Nabil were charming, friendly and considerate. They made sure we had everything we needed and made sure our special needs were addressed. If we are ever in the area again, we most certainly will stay there again. Thank you, Pat and Nabil, for your hospitality, delicious breakfasts and dinners, and your friendship. Take care. DB and KK


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 26, 2011

My daughter and I arrived after visiting a few area colleges. There was a minor snafu in the reservation (room type) which Pat corrected promptly. After that, everything was A+. As befits a B&B, there was interest shown in our whereabouts, etc. and friendly chit chat. But it was not the usual mindless stuff; Pat and Nabil are amusing and intelligent. We passed on dinner at the inn (though I gather it is excellent) in favor of a fun place in nearby Tivoli (Luna 61; check out my yelp review). Slept like logs. Breakfast was very good, accompanied by Nabil's clever retorts to my annoying questions. My daughter is a vegetarian so Nabil, who cooked for a kosher family, commented that the potato latkes are fried in bacon fat. (I thrive on sarcasm by the way.) My wife would love this place so I hope we return And do not miss the iced tea at the front desk -- best evah! (fresh mint) Thanks!


One of Red Hook's best asset

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

My husband and I just wanted a quick get away. He went on line and found the Red Hook Inn B&B. From the time we got there to the time we left Pat and Nabil were very accommodating and warm. Our room was clean and cool(during the heat wave 7/11). Best sleep I have had in weeks. Tastefully decorated without missing a detail. Nabil's breakfast, to die for- Egg Benedict cooked to your specification. Pat is a wealth of information of the area's attraction. Coffee and tea all day and fresh cookies better than chain hotels. We are already planning our next stay.


Wonderful, charming, romantic and delicious!

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

We have had a beautiful overnight stay at the Red Hook Country Inn. My girlfriend and I are both vegans, so we called ahead to see whether chef Nabil could accommodate us. He far exceeded our expectations. Our 4-course meal was absolutely sumptuous, prepared with loving care and true expertise, and served with a smile in the intimate settings of the dining room. It was truly a magical and romantic evening. You have to experience it for yourself.


Our Stay at the Red Hook Country Inn

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2010

Pat Holden and Chef Nabil Ayoub at the Red Hook Country Inn were our gracious hosts when we came up for the Dutchess County Fair. We had made previous arrangements to have dinner at the Inn on the night we checked in and Chef Nabil greeted us when we arrived. We had each requested the Moroccan Rack of Lamb, and what a treat dinner was! We started with a fresh salad, and then moved to Chef Nabil's signature dish, his roast garlic soup. I would have been perfectly happy just to have bowl after bowl of that exquisitely delicious soup. But we were yet to taste the lamb. It is difficult to put into words just how fine the lamb was. However, one small clue was that it was completely unnecessary to season the dish. The spices were so delicately and perfectly balanced that adding salt or pepper would have been an insult. The lamb was tender and juicy, with a jalapeño mint glacé and it was served with a vegetable couscous that was the perfect side. A couple of broccoli florets with some baby carrots garnished the dish. For dessert, we had the Jameson Irish Whiskey Bread Pudding and the Apple Pie à la mode, followed by a mug of Egyptian tea. That meal alone was worth the trip from New York City Breakfast is served every morning, and we were fortunate to experience Chef Nabil's Eggs Benedict, made from eggs collected that morning from their own chickens. The breakfast was superb and gave us a flying start for the day. All in all, the meals were wonderful, the inn was charming, and I hope we will be Pat and Chef Nabil's guests many times in the future. If you plan to spend some time, even a night, in Dutchess County, you would be well-advised to check into the Red Hook Country Inn.


Great Stay

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2010

Very comfortable. Really nice people. My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Looking forward to a return visit.


What Hospitality!

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

We were charmed by Pat and Nabil and their staff. They were so helpful and friendly and we felt right at home.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

The most gracious hosts, exquisite food and lovely setting make the Red Hook Country Inn a wonderful and truly comfortable place to stay. The Inn is quaint and full of history with a few surprises as well.


Peaceful and Welcoming!

4,6 sur avril 03, 2010

Pat's warm hospitality and engaging personality made our one-night stay delightful. The inn is charming and has many thoughtful touches, like a video library, full service coffee and cocoa bar and a wonderfully comfortable bed with good pillows. The small town of Red Hook is a nice, walkable surrounding. Our breakfast was fresh and hot with homemade scones. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to sit on the wide porch, take advantage of the hot tub and travel the nearby area.


A quiet, charming country inn where your child can pick his just-hatched morning egg from the chicken coop out back

5 sur mars 16, 2010

All the charm and amenities of the best country inns, plus a world-class chef whose Eggs Benedict (made from eggs hatched THAT morning in the chicken coop out back) boast an unmatched, uniquely spiced hollandaise sauce; a full library of free movies for every taste and age group; and a warm and welcoming staff. A quiet, relaxing escape for an adult traveling alone, a romantic destination for a couple and/or a very special country adventure for the little people in your life. I recommend it highly!


Favorite B and B

4,6 sur mars 16, 2010

We love the Red Hook Inn, and return every June for the past 4 years. Pat and Nabil are warm and gracious and treated us like family from day 1 while respecting our space. Nabil's cooking is healthy and delicious. The rooms are comfortable (the beds so cozy) and even our son, now a teen, looks forward to staying here. We feel always as though Pat and Nabil treat us as they would want to be treated. They are attentive to large and small details and have gone very much out of their way to make our son comfortable. They are warm and generous. The house has a lot of character. We love hanging out on the porch. If you want a relaxing, welcoming weekend, stay here!


Nice Place and Nice People

5 sur février 23, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the inn while in town for college visits. The Inn is very nice and cozy. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Best of all, Pat and Nabil are wonderful! They truly welcomed us in to their home and provided lots of info about the area. I am so glad we decided to stay with them. Nabil's breakfast was wonderful! We truly enjoyed it and would highly recommend the Red Hook Inn to anyone who is visiting the area.


Womderful plasce to stay

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2009

My daughter and I stayed during a college visit here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Pat and Nabil are wonderful and I am hoping to taste Nabil's Babaganouj on our next trip; hopefully for IDP.


Just what we needed!

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2009

After an exhaustive online search of B&B's in the Rhinebeck area, I settled on The Red Hook Inn to celbrate my boyfriend's birthday. I was drawn by the location, the pretty rooms, and the relaxing porch. The innkeepers, Pat and Nabil, welcomed us like family. They attended to every detail of our stay, despite having a large party of VIP guests and working the street fair on Saturday. Red Hook is charming in it's own right, and the inn is a short drive from Rhinebeck, the CIA, and historic sites. Our room, #5, was spacious, with a fireplace and a bed to die for! Nabil's breakfasts are spectacular. If you ask, he'll make Turkish coffee for you-thanks Nabil! I did not get a chance to use the hot tub :( , though another guest said it was great. Oh, well, I guess we'll have to come back.


Fantastic

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

We stumbled upon the Red Hook by chance. Two weary British travellers looking for a place to stay for the night. What a wonderful stay we had. Fabulous hosts, scrumptious food and a beautiful house. Pat and Nabil made our stay very memorable and we would certainly recommend staying here. The house is beautifully decorated, our room was very comfortable and Nabil's breakfast was a fantastic start to our day. If we are ever in the Hudson Valley area again we will be sure to stop by.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 25, 2009

Beautifully decorated, meticulously maintained. Extremely comfortable beds -- I suffer from chronic back pain and had my first night of pain-free sleep in several weeks. Breakfast was delicious. All freshly prepared with fresh ingredients. The innkeepers are friendly and hospitable without being intrusive. Highly recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your kind words! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the next time your business brings you to the Hudson Valley!


Great Place

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2009

My Wife and I had a very relaxing couple of days. As you walk up the walkway to the Inn reads a sign that says(Strangers are just Friends we never met) How true that statement is when we met Pat Holden.With her husband Nabil on hoiday abroad Pat and her best friend Peggy made us feel like family.The rooms are very clean and inviting.If your looking for a nice B&B give The Red Hook Inn a try.You will not be disappointed.


stay here

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

We pulled into town, unannounced, on college visits and were delighted to find this B&B. Owners were helpful and friendly. They answered my son's questions on where he could go for a run and drew him a map. Hot tub in the backyard was a nice touch later. Accommodations were quiet and comfortable. We'd stay here again.


wonderful hospitality

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Love the fresh flowers in the rooms! Staying here is like staying with you favorite family members. Pat could not be more hospitable. Delightful people!


Red Hook Inn evaluation

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Great place! The owners provide wonderful service in their beautiful residence. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area!


Keeps us on your marketing list!

5 sur mai 26, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. Pat made us feel very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We asked to be kept on their marketing list for future visits!


memorable

5 sur mai 20, 2009

My visit to Red Hook was so memorable and comfortable- would recommend this B&B highly in the future!


delicious food

4,0 sur mai 11, 2009

My daughters and I visited the Inn for a mother's Day treat. We found it charming. The food was fabulous. Do book dinner when you stay there. The owners were very gracious. Karen Beck


Very friendly and super food

4,0 sur avril 23, 2009

A couple of minor items missing from our suite but attractive and comfortable and our Middle Eastern dinner, cooked by chef Nabhil was excellent. The price seemed a bit high but not after we finished our 4 course 2 1/2 hour feast!


Disappointed

1,2 sur avril 03, 2009

We stayed at the inn in March of 2009. Upon arriving, we didn't get a tour or an orientation to the rooms and grounds. Our room was just not ready for guests! The ceiling fixture had been removed and the wires were hanging out of the hole! The toilet leaked, leaving a puddle running across the bathroom floor. The clock radio by the bed was broken and even though it was turned off, it still periodically emitted a static noise. I had to crawl under the bed to unplug it. The light switch by the door didnt illuminate any lights. The hair dryer provided in the bathroom didn't work. The night light in the bathroom didn't work. The windows were covered with plastic which was attached at the top and sides but was flapping at the bottom. One of two rooms our party rented didn't have toilet paper or towels. Late the first night, we went to the kitchen to put our restaurant leftovers in the refrigerator. The kitchen was not clean! The breakfast was eggs benedict and was clearly sub par. All in all, it was a very disappointing stay.


Beautiful Surprise Weekend

4,8 sur mars 11, 2009

The Red Hook Inn was a beautiful surprise as we look forward to spring. What a great way to start, lovely room, decor is warm, great food, very pleasant owner and chef. Not famililar with the area we relaxed yet kept happily busy for three wonderful days. Thank you to Pat and Nabil - so very much.


Charm & Hospitality Galore

3,8 sur mars 04, 2009

Such a charming and cozy place. Our room was quite intimate, maybe even a bit too much--just like a bedroom upstairs in a huge house so it's not ideal if one is expecting isolated privacy. However, Pat and her husband have got to be the friendliest, most hospitable and cutest couple in the Hudson River Valley. Had a lovely time. Convenient location, parking and extremely warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend.


Lovely and charming

4,2 sur mars 03, 2009

Beautiful property. Excellent and super-friendly service. We felt welcomed and very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. highly recommend!


VIP treatment

3,4 sur février 20, 2009

Driven to dinner in a Rolls Royce! First time event for us. Room was spacious, warm, and rich woods and fireplace where we sat with feet up reading (felt we should have smoking jackets and pipe). Good tasty breakfast with set portions. We greatly enjoyed our hosts. We did not use the outdoor hot tub, but plush robes provided.


Charming and updated

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2009

We stay here during the off-season. Regardless, we were greeted with all of the amenities of a modern hotel in a quaint, charming setting.


Red Hook Inn

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

Extremely cozy home atmosphere. Excellent room with all necessary facilities. calm neighborhood. strongly recommend to everybody! Close to Bard campus, too!


Quaint Inn, Friendly Host

3,0 sur décembre 09, 2008

The Red Hook Inn is well-appointed with attention paid to Victorian design detail. The host is friendly and attentive and made our stay very enjoyable. We would recommend this bed and breakfast.


wonderful stay...

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2008

A great find!


Felt right at home

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

Pat and Nabil were wonderful, warm hosts. The inn is beautiful and comfy. We had a girls' weekend at the inn and had everything we needed and wanted to relax and enjoy our time together. Pat and Nabil provided excellent restaurant and activity recommendations. I will be back!


Wonderful Inn!

3,8 sur octobre 31, 2008

My cousin and I recently spent a weekend at the Red Hook Country Inn and were very pleased with our stay. The innkeeper, Pat, was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Her cheerful manner was very refreshing. The accommodations were clean and sizeable, and we had every thing needed to be comfortable. I highly recommend staying here.


Great hospitality

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2008

Pat and Chef Nabil made me feel like I was part of the family. They were very accommodating and friendly. Red hook is beautiful in the fall.


love this Inn

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

So cozy, pretty. Really special people. Most comfortable bed ever! Very, very delicious breakfast! A place to return to

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at The Red Hook Country Inn. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you again in the future!


Red Hook Inn

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

The owners & hosts, Pat & Nabil, are gracious and friendly. The atmosphere is homelike and the food is delicious. From reservation to departure they are attentive and kind. All B&B's should be like this!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our home. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the future!


Red Hook Country Inn

3,8 sur octobre 11, 2008

Enjoyable stay; the owners are attentive and caring.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to host you again in the future!


Would not recommend

1,2 sur octobre 02, 2008

Our B&B experience at The Red Hook Inn was less than satisfactory. The comfortable bed was the only good thing at the Inn. The Inn has an odd odor and overall the cleanliness is very poor. There is not a gathering room downstairs for relaxing and the areas that are open (i.e. bar area and dining room) are totally unkempt, dark and dirty. The fine touches of a well kept room and Inn are just not present here. There were cobwebs in the bathroom corners, garbage was not cleaned and the toilet and fixtures need updating. The bedroom and bathroom needs a fresh coat of paint, caulking and wood working fine touches. The inside window sills were very dirty. I moved a stool to but my feet up and there were food crumbs on the floor left over from another guest. We woke up to busy street traffic in the morning which was not relaxing. After using the Jacuzzi tub, it wouldn't turn off. Every 15 minutes for an hour long, the jets would turn on and we would have to get up and turn it off. The linen tablecloths at breakfast had stains on them. Breakfast was terrible; the frittata was an omelet that was made with pickles and tons of salt. I took several bites and just could not stomach to eat it. When I made the reservation, I recall the woman telling me this was a luxury Inn with luxury linens and towels with chocolate truffles and flowers in the room. There were flowers in the room but no luxury linens, towels or chocolate truffles. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this Inn to anyone.

Réponse du propriétaire
This review is a direct result of an extortion attempt for a 'free night' that did not go her way. Unfortunately, there are people who take advantage of small business with the threat of a negative review such as this, which was emailed to us 2 weeks after her stay with a demand for a full refund. We are onsite innkeepers who would happily have addressed any of these 'issues' had they been presented at the time of stay or had they at least been truthful. As we had many guests stay before and after this one, we have had many excellent reviews and no mention of any problems such as this guest has written.


A Lovely Experience

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Red Hook Inn, and it was a very positive experience. Our room was extremely comfortable, and our hosts Pat and Nabil were friendly and gracious. We had dinner at the inn, and it was delicious, from start to finish. Breakfast was delicious, as well. We highly recommend the inn as a place to stay while visiting the beautiful Hudson River Valley.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our inn with others! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!


expectations

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2008

The inn is old and has character. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. When I closed the door I thought of my grandmothers farm and the room I stayed in as a youngster. The excelent breakfast in the morning made the start to the day exceptional.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for mentioning our 'character'! This old house is such a fun place to live/work and we are so delighted that our many guests enjoy the quirkiness, slanted floors and old fashioned warmth that this 'old gal' emanates from within. Please visit again soon!


Charming host, excellent cook, lovely inn

4,0 sur août 26, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Red Hook Country Inn in late August. When we arrived, we found the innkeepers were out on an errand, but they had left us a pitcher of iced tea & a welcome note letting us know that our room had been upgraded. Our room was nicely furnished with antiques and, because it had lots of windows, brightly lit. The ensuite bathroom was clean, also well lit and had a large tub. Our only quibble with the room was that the mattress was a little soft. Our breakfast the next morning- fresh fruit, warm bread and an egg & veggie frittata- was excellent. We found Pat to be friendly and welcoming and we hope to visit again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking the time to express your positive feelings about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed Room #5 and look forward to your return in the future.


Great find!

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

We went up to the Hudson Valley for much needed R & R and had such a nice time at this Inn. We've stayed at many B & B's and this Inn was very warm and friendly. Pat and her husband couldn't have been nicer or more hospitable. It was like staying at a friends home. Our room was quiet and clean, soft towels, privacy, healthy breakfast and advise and directions for us to see more mansions! This is a nice place to stay and we hope to visit again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience at our home with others! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip through the beautiful Hudson Valley!


Nicest & Friendliest Innkeeper in the Country

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2008

I spent 3 nights at the Red Hook Country Inn this past week - by myself, in a queen room, visiting the area for the first time. Although I had a friend in town to guide me around, Pat the inn's owner was remarkably warm and friendly. She could not have been nicer or more hospitable! The inn is a classic B&B - plump pillows, overstuffed chairs, flowers, and an abundance of everything quaint and charming. Guests are welcome to raid the snack closet for munchies and bottles of cold water! Parking is plentiful right behind the inn, there is a nice screened in area in the back garden to pass the time, or have a chat with the innkeepers in a comfy rocking chair on the front porch.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are glad you were comfortable and hope that your visit to The Hudson Valley will bring you great memories and a return trip!


alittle pricey

2,6 sur juillet 15, 2008

Both host and hostess were absolutely lovely, and very accomadating, Having stayed at many B&B, I do feel that their rates are high for the accomodations, our room was not cleaned , garbage emptied,nor towels or toilet paper replenished, with an apology that their staff had to leave by 2pm , we returned to our room at 8pm, still cant figure out why someone else could have done it, but their friendliness outshined all ,

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so very much for your comments, although I am really puzzled as to when or how this came about. Nabil or I make every effort to check the rooms daily and unless there were extenuating circumstances that day, there is no excuse for what you have described in your room. Please be aware that your making us aware of an unacceptable situation will be handled with immediate care. Our guest base is very important to us and we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write so that we may be totally aware of occasional mishaps. As for our prices, we are generally competitve on our base prices and there are several layers of tax that must be added, causing an artificial level of 'price'. We also believe that our accommodations and services (of course, with an exception such as you have noted) are worthy of our rates. Please feel comfortable to contact me so that we can discuss this further. I look forward to your satisfacion!


Great place for a romantic weekend!

5 sur juillet 11, 2008

We recently stayed at the Red Hook Inn over the long July 4th weekend and had a fabulous time. This was our first romantic getaway together and it was absolutely wonderful! Pat and Nabil catered to our every needs, though never got in our way and respected our privacy. They are very warm and friendly people and made us feel very comfortable. The Red Hook Inn is truly a place you need to experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your comments! We are so delighted that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next romantic weekend when you'll be able to add to your experience as you enjoy our newly built garden screenhouse! Pat


Mixed review

2,4 sur juillet 08, 2008

We booked this as a very special anniversary, expecting a level of luxury which did not manifest itself. Lovely room with extremely comfortable bed, but wrinkled kind of gray sheets which did not match our bedding. We were given a half-used bottle of cheap shampoo in our bathroom, which was kind of yucky. The bathroom door stuck, so if you used the bathroom in the middle of the night, the noise opening and closing the door awoke my partner. Breakfast fruit was fresh and good, but (cheese omelet) was overcooked and burned on the bottom, and there was no cheese. There was no toast available. Pat, the innkeeper was very nice, and I hesitated to write this review as I liked her a lot, but they also need to know what to fix.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your comments and suggestions are truly appreciated. At times things slip by the wayside inadvertently and it is helpful to hear of the things that are correctable, such as a burned omelet, (had to have been me trying out a new omelet pan instead of Chef Nabil, a very rare occurance!). We always ask our guests to notify us while they are here of anything that they would like to see us improve and hopefully we can get the situation resolved satisfactorily before they leave. At times, we might miss a cue and it seems that this was one of them. I am surprised at the shampoo comment as we provide small bottles of personalized shampoo and conditioner, soap, bath beads and other personal amenities. The house is 170 years old and slightly settled and it may be impossible to 'fix' the door, but we'll examine each one to find the culprit! Our sheets are ironed daily so I will certainly investigate this uncommon occurance of a non-matched, wrinkled set. We would like another chance and hope you will return again so that we may show you that we pay serious attention to your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to write and know that we sincerely appreciate your patronage. Pat and Chef Nabil


Family Gathering in Red Hook

4,6 sur juin 19, 2008

Six family members chose the Red Hook Country Inn as our base in Red Hook for a family gathering. Our stay could not have been nicer! The rooms were spotless, Pat and Nabil were great hosts, and the location central. It was quite pleasant walking around town exploring in the early morning and arriving back for a sumptuous breakfast. Red Hook is a gem of a town, and our hosts made our visit even more special! Thank you

Réponse du propriétaire
We also had such a great time with you and your family that weekend! We've now added a great screenhouse in our garden area as well as a first floor 'living room' where you can gather after a fun day of adventure in the Valley! We hope to host you again at your next reunion. Pat and Chef Nabil


A spectacular weekend

4,4 sur juin 10, 2008

We had a family reunion weekend at The Red Hook Inn. We were a group of 14 adults, married and singles, with ages ranging from 20 - 60. We had the time of our lives. The owners Pat and her husband Chef Nabil were fantastic hosts. They were so warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt at ease and at home. Chef Nabil is a world class chef. We had dinner at the Inn upon our arrival on Friday night and it was truly a spectacular event. A meal by chef Nabil should not be missed. Breakfasts were also quite unique and unbelievable. The Inn itself is quite charming and well appointed. The front porch complete with rocking chairs was a welcome respite for us, as we are city dwellers. Pat was so helpful with all of our plans including bringing in massueses for massages and helping with all concierge duties. Pat and Nabil are sweet, dedicated and very nice people. On Saturday when I commented to Pat that they were going well over and above the call of duty, she reminded me that this was just their normal service. For anyone who would like a wonderful and quite comfortable Inn, this is the place for you. We hope to be back soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves during your great June weekend! We hope you will continue to have your family gatherings and enjoy the genuine hospitality of a country inn! We also had a great time. Thanks for your lovely words!


Wonderful Inn

5 sur juin 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed here recently and loved the service and friendiness of Pat and Nabil. With the homeade fresh iced tea and wonderful meals, it really felt like they were family.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a future visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Every word is read and taken seriously, both good and 'not so good'..it makes us strive to improve wherever we can.


The most wonderful...

4,8 sur juin 08, 2008

I stayed here with 13 of my relatives & every one of us was more than impressed with the quality of service and comfort at the Red Hook Inn. I've never felt so comfortable away from home -- ever. These are the nicest people you will ever meet, amazing service, very nice rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, and some of the best food we've ever eaten. My family and I want to come back every year!


Great place to stay in upstate NY

3,8 sur juin 08, 2008

Red Hook Country Inn is a great place to stay if you're looking for a cozy B&B in upstate NY as a home base and will be visiting neighboring towns. The room we stayed in was quite large, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We were there in the winter and the working fireplace just added the perfect touch. Also, Pat the owner was extremely helpful when it came to info on where to go/eat etc. And for the price we paid, it was a very good value. If you want a comfy place to stay with owners that aren't intrusive, this is the place for you.


Lets Elect Pat for President!

5 sur mai 03, 2008

Seriously, if our country was run even half as well as Pat runs the Red Hook Inn, we would be a country full of happy people! As my son goes to college nearby, we have been staying at the Red Hook Inn for several years. In fact, i have already reserved rooms over a year in advance for his graduation. The rooms are spotless, cuper cozy and charming. I especially love the little sitting area on the second floor, with drinks, books, DVD's etc. Certainly what makes this Inn most exceptional is the personal attention of Pat and her husband. Not only are they lovely people, but they are fabulous sources of information. The last time i came up here to spend the night, i was having such a relaxing time i ended up spending the whole weekend. Pat helped me pick restaurants, clothing stores, gave me directions, etc. Pat has my vote, come November!


I can't recommend the Red Hook Inn highly enough.

5 sur avril 28, 2008

I wish there was a way I could rate the Red Hook Inn higher than the "outstanding" above, as "outstanding" doesn't seem to cover it. Pat and her husband have created the perfect country getaway. The scenery is spectacular, the rooms perfectly mix comfort and luxury, and the service leaves nothing to be desired. If you're ever in the neighborhood, stay at the Red Hook Inn. If you're not, consider coming to the neighborhood-- the Red Hook Inn is worth the trip.


A Wonderful Weekend Out of Town

4,0 sur avril 28, 2008

Our two night stay at the Red Hook Inn was a great experience. We enjoyed the comfort of room #6. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing. The room was very quiet with barely any traffic noise. We also enjoyed the great stereo system and fun movie selection. We felt so comfortable and had such a great time on what turned out to be our engagement weekend! We so look forward to going back again. Thanks again.


The Best of the Hudson Valley

4,4 sur mars 30, 2007

We have stayed at the Red Hook Inn numerous times since pat and Nabil have taken it over. It has been such a warm and coomfortable experience. We especially like room 2, although we have stayed in some of the other rooms also. All of them have been exceptionally clean and each has a charm of it's own. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful and the Sunday Brunch is out of this world with an endless array of selections. The Friday night music is fun and is an eclectic mix of guests and locals.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again when you return to our lovely Hudson Valley!


Nice Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2007

Wonderful place to stay and you must plan your visit to enjoy the Sunday brunch - great food at a great price. Owners are very thoughtful and even mailed back an item we left there.


The Red Hook Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $199 - $399
  • Avis (82) 4,3
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8457588445

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut