Hanover House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
177 Avis

Ecrire un avis

First Trip to Niagara Falls

3,4 sur septembre 15, 2014

Stayed for fours nights.B&B was within walking distance to park.


Beautiful!

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2014

We loved staying at the Hanover House. It was comfortable and was located in a great location that was walking distance to the falls. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were very attentive and welcoming. Great weekend! We would love to return sometime.


Fantastic Time!

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Hanover House. I had 3 people in my party and this was one of the few B&B's in the area that could accommodate 3 guests in one room. Richard was a great host and a wonderful cook. Would definitely recommend.


Nice place to stay

3,8 sur septembre 04, 2014

Very good location, great breakfast and splendid hosts.


Close to Niagara Falls

3,8 sur septembre 03, 2014

Hanover House is a great B&B, close to Niagara Falls. Charming cottage, elegant interior and quaint old bedrooms. Richard and Barbara are charming and very helpful hosts. The breakfast supplied by Richard was absolutely superb.


Very nice

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2014

Very nice Location and rooms Richard ist an exzellent cook


Lovely B&B

4,4 sur août 31, 2014

We only stayed for one night, but the house was clean and lovely, and Barbara and Richard were very kind, accommodating, and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Amazing breakfasts!!!

4,8 sur août 27, 2014

The room was lovely and interesting - the only thing we would say is that due to the small bathroom, there were not towel racks for all towels. Richard and Barbara are wonderful hosts and were friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts made to order with so many options!


Home sweet home

4,6 sur août 24, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but some of the reviews are really negative, and this place really is a great deal and felt like staying at your grandparents home. Not the best first impressions. Got there late at night, felt like entering Dracula's house with all the spiderwebs. But serves a purpose, Niagara Falls has a lot of mosquitoes. Richard stayed up to greet us. Breakfast was great. Had specific Preferences that Richard remembered for the next breakfast. Stayed in Alice room, small but served its purpose. Great night sleep on the soft bed with super soft cotton sheets. Not the best wifi connection had to go to the down stairs living room, not a big deal. Water in the fridge for day time outings. Richardis a great info guy. Barbara has great stories. This is a b&b not a hotel. Yes you see the vacuum cleaner in the hall and hoses out the the yard. But there's also milk in the fridge and cookies out for you when you get back. When checking out, the both came out to say goodbye, they were awesome hosts. Plus, the Falls is a short 10 min walk. My mom's first vacation in 30 years could not have been more perfect.


Not what we expected.

2,6 sur août 18, 2014

The web site is more attractive than the actual house. The biggest issue we had was the lack of attention to detail - cobwebs around the front door, hoses not kept out of sight on front plaza, weeds in flower beds. We did opt for the smallest room and it was tiny - window air conditioner kept us awake. The breakfast was magnificent - everything fresh and done to perfection.


A great stay

4,4 sur août 17, 2014

Had a great stay. Would definitely return.


dissappointed

1,6 sur août 15, 2014

The building is up for sale, the owners have kind of disassociated themselves obviously, spider webs and spiders cross inside and out, bathroom/shower in dire need of replacement, dust bunnies and webs everywhere, the outer building is in disrepair, owners are likeable enough but seem disinterested, we would not return.


amazing breakfast

5 sur août 14, 2014

The place was lovely; we sat on the side porch at night to watch the moon rise. Breakfast was nothing short of gourmet and Richard and Barbara were extremely helpful.


Excellent Hosts!!

4,6 sur août 04, 2014

I normally do not give reviews....but....felt I had to let others know of the great hosts we had in Richard and Barbara. It really felt like we were visiting old friends. Richard is a good cook and even though we walked everywhere from the B&B, I think we gained a few pounds during our stay!! Special care was taken in accommodating our dietary needs, which was much appreciated! Recommendations were made for local dining and knowledge of the local sites was helpful. It's an old Victorian home with all the "charms" of such, so if you are looking for sleek and modern-keep looking. We prefer the warmth of good conversation, personable hosts and home cooked meals. If this meets your criteria, I recommend Hanover House wholeheartedly!! The Inn is close enough to everything the Falls area has to offer- if you are an avid walker, you will put on miles....We purchased our tickets on the Niagara-usa website...but I would only recommend purchasing Maid of the Mist, and Cave of the Winds tickets at the Visitors Center in town and skip the Discovery Package. The Aquarium and Discovery Center leave a lot to be desired and are not worth the time. We did the Whirlpool Jet Boat rides out of Lewiston (15 mins north of Niagara) off the website also, worth the time and it comes with the Discovery Pass....check it out. Lots of fun. We also rode up along Lake Ontario. A Nice 3-day vaca!! If we return, we would stay at The Hanover House B&B again!!


Delightful stay, marvelous people!

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2014

We were very happy with our 3-night stay at Hanover House B&B. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived. The house is nicely decorated, and our room was very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and Richard was very happy to accommodate special diet restrictions. Richard and Barbara are very kind and they were helpful in pointing out hot spots to check out, as well as best travel times into/out of Canada.


A Must Stay

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

A true gem right outside all of the hustle and bustle that is Niagara Falls. Richard and Barbara are amazing hosts and will go out of their way to make your vacation memorable. Richard is an amazing cook and truly knows how to start your day off right. We stayed for 2 nights and walked everywhere, only a half mile from the Falls. Thanks Richard and Barbara for making our anniversary trip something to remember. Chris and April Bolin, Warren, Ohio


Warm Welcome, Awesome Service

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hanover House. Richard warmly greeted us upon our arrival, was helpful is directing us around. We brought our 2 yr old baby and he was very accommodating giving us access to use a microwave and fridge. There was always coffee, tea, cake and cookies available- freshly baked. The breakfast was excellent! It was made fresh to order- Richard is an awesome cook! This was our first time staying at a B&B. Thank you Richard for a wonderful stay. It was nice getting to know everyone. We really appreciate the personalized service


Here comes the bride

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

We stayed here while in town for a family wedding in July '14. The wedding party and some guests booked the whole place. The morning of the wedding, the bride and we bridesmaids got hair and makeup done in the honeymoon suite. Seeing the beautiful bride coming down the grand staircase was a magical moment I'll never forget. Our rooms were beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious made to order breakfast in the lovely dining room each morning. Hosts Richard & Barbara are gracious and friendly. We loved our stay at Hanover House.


Hanover House excels!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2014

Hanover House was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad! From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and were completely comfortable. Richard and Barbara have created a delightful place and seem to enjoy their guests. Our breakfast was perfect, too.


Hanover House B and B

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

Last minute reservation


Quaint B&B

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2014

Friendly inkeepers, good food, pleasant stay.


Niagara Stay

4,6 sur juin 23, 2014

So nice that it is within walking distance of Niagara Falls, Casino, restaurants, etc. No need to worry about parking, traffic, etc. Owner provided great info about nearby restaurants, the Falls themselves, and Fort Niagara-very helpful. Breakfast was first-rate with lots of choices. Pretty grounds.


A Great Way To Visit Niagara Falls

5 sur juin 04, 2014

From the minute we arrived at Hanover House, we were greeted in a most friendly manner and knew our stay would be a good one. Richard and Barbara were just as sweet as one would wish for. The Inn is nicely appointed, with reminders of times gone by everywhere. The room was beautiful and very clean. Conversation with Richard and Barbara was delightful, and the breakfasts, prepared to order, were amazing. If we ever return to Niagara Falls, we will be staying with the lovely folks at Hanover House.


Niagara Falls weekend

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Our trip was outstanding and the Bed and Breakfast was superb!! Very close to falls and attractions! Would definitely go there again.


Beautiful Wedding Ceremony

5 sur juin 02, 2014

The Hanover House was the perfect place to host our wedding ceremony! The house inside and out is so beautiful and unique; it really made for the perfect setting. It was a pleasure to work with Richard and Barbara. They were very kind and easy to work with. They gave us plenty of space and did not rush us at all. The minister they provided was very sweet and gave us a wonderful, memorable ceremony. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased and feel very blessed to have found The Hanover House! Thank you Barbara and Richard for a day we will always cherish and remember!! Amy & Todd (pics will be sent as soon as received!)


Wonderful Family Vacation

4,8 sur décembre 10, 2013

My family (husband and 12 year old son) stayed here for Labor Day weekend this past year 2013. I loved the entire experience. From the moment we arrived the owner, Richard, was warm and inviting ..... pretty humorous too! The food was very good. Richard is an excellent chef with a great personality, he and his house are very charming. I was very impressed. My family and I had a WONDERFUL time. Thank you so much for a great time and lots of fun memories.


Enjoyable stay

3,6 sur octobre 29, 2013

Very nice place - only concern was tight parking in rear, with a long walk completely around front lawn on a rainy night. Host was charming & accommodating.


Comfortable Historic B&B

3,0 sur octobre 28, 2013

We stayed in the Elizabeth Room for 2 nights in October 2013. This B&B's convenient location within walking distance of Niagara Falls meant we avoided taking the car and paying to park while viewing the sights. Our host, Leon, was affable and volunteered helpful information. We appreciated that we could help ourselves to tea, coffee and something sweet at anytime. This was not always on offer at other B&Bs and after arriving at our destination after a long drive or a full day of sightseeing was eagerly sought. Breakfasts were ample and customised to individual preferences and tastes. This was much appreciated as feeling obliged to eat full breakfasts everywhere whilst on a 16 day road trip can be too much. We also accepted Richard's recommendation of a nearby Italian restaurant for dinner and liked it so much we returned on the second night. The bed was comfortable and en suite small but functional. Y & P, Australia


We had a wonderful stay

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2013

Our room was clean and cozy. Richard was a great host! Very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.


Bed and Breakfast experience

3,0 sur octobre 20, 2013

Stay was very quiet. Richard was accommodating. Breakfasts were wonderful! Inside and outside a little run down - not as it appeared to be on the website but still an overall nice experience.


A wonderful stay in the non-touristy part of town

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

I loved Hanover House, and would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. That being said -- if you want to stay in the middle of the touristy area, and don't want to walk more than 500 feet to get to anything, this place is likely not for you. It was a wonderful walk (a half mile-ish) down the pedestrian path along the river, and we were right at the falls area -- this was wonderful for us, as we love to walk, and prefer to stay in quieter areas that aren't full of yelling kids. Richard made wonderful breakfast to order every morning, and had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable - the mattress was nicer than ours at home! The price was more than fair. All-in-all, a wonderful place, that we will very likely come back to in the future!


Just try it

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Elizabeth room which we loved and the 3rd night in the William and Mary Room. We think these are the 2 great rooms, Alice is small and bathrooms we liked in our 2 choices. Just remember these are old homes. Nice and quiet, and Richard the proprietor is so nice and a great cook and great host. Loved his breakfast. You just feel right at home. About a 10 to 15 minute walk to the falls and they are spectacular. Be sure to go at night also when the lights are on. Just 1 1/2 blocks away is a amazing Italian restaurant that you have to try. Everyone raves about it, another couple went 2 nights. Suggest you go on the Canadian side and go to Niagara on the Lake tourist town. It's a must. Have lunch or dinner at the Niagara on the Lake golf course.It is on the Ontario lake and has a view to die for and great food. We went 1st of Oct. and the flowers are amazing. Would go back to the B&B for sure. Oh, be sure to do the Maid of the MIST boat. Was just a wonderful trip.


Hanover House

3,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

Easy walk to the falls and other attractions.Richard made us feel right at home.Enjoyed our time at the Hanover House.


Perfectly Situated

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2013

My wife and I prefer to walk rather than having to be in our car to get from place to place. Hanover House is perfectly situated. We parked our car when we arrived and were able to walk not only about the USA Falls attractions, but we also were just a short walking distance from Canada. We walked to Canada one morning in a few minutes, and then spent our day there enjoying the Canadians Falls, and the view of the American Falls. For us the Hanover House was just right.


Very Pleasant Stay!

3,6 sur septembre 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hanover House and enjoyed the warmth and hospitality of the owner Richard. Location is very convenient for walking to the Falls!


One to remember (:

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

My wife and I had a great time on our 10 day journey. The Hanover House was one of our last stops. We were greeted by Richard and he made us feel very much at home. Richard cooked some great food both days we were there. The Hanover House is located within walking distance to the falls and the casino. I will definitely visit again. Thanks so much.


Outstanding!!!!

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

Everything was outstanding about Hanover House!! One of the best times we have ever had! Richard was a great host. His breakfasts were terrific, the whole place was beautiful!!


Nice stay at Hanover House

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2013

This was a charming stay for a couple of nights near the Niagra Falls Park. The room and inteior was like a victorian museum and quaint. The breatfast was the best and we had a good time chatting with the other guests. Thank you Richard for the enjoyable time and service at your place. Bill & Diane Bowen


A wonder"fall" stay!

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay at the Hanover House. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, and would highly recommend this inn to others. The inn is located only six tenths of a mile from the visitor center at the Niagara Falls State Park. You can easily walk to save the $10 per day parking charged by the State Park or other parking lots near to the entrance to the park. The inn is also just a few blocks from the casino and good restaurants. Richard was an excellent host, and gave us several suggestions for places to eat and other local attractions besides the Falls. His advice was very helpful. Breakfasts were great! I learned some tips for making better omelettes. This inn was very reasonably priced and an outstanding value. We hope to return some day.


Great B&B

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hanover House Bed & Breakfast. Everything about the place is great and Richard was very welcoming. I was very impressed with all the reviews I saw when we were looking for somewhere to stay by Niagara Falls and decided to go ahead and book it. I received a personal email confirmation the very next day. In addition I called Richard for suggestions on things to do in the area and he was very helpful. He also called the day we arrived to make sure we made it and could find out way. The room was great and breakfast was amazing. The other guests were great and we had a lot of fun eating breakfast with them. We'd definitely return if we are ever in the area again. Very much appreciate the hospitality.


Wonderful Getaway

4,2 sur août 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for our fifth anniversary. Richard was a wonderful host with whom we had great conversation and made to order breakfast. The house was beautifullay decorated and our room was very comfortable. Our mattress was the best yet in a B&B! The house itself was very clean but the outside was a bit "natural" (aka buggy). It's not a reflection of the amazing time we had once we got inside but the spiderwebs outside on everything really freaked me out. It was easy to over look that part though when you have a bite of Richards amazing fresh an often warm chocolate chip cookies that were readily available at any hour of the day! I'd stay here again in a heatbeat!


Lovely, comfortable, and sweet!

4,6 sur août 29, 2013

Our room was cute and comfortable. Richard was a darling host and the full, home-cooked to order breakfast was delicious: omelets, homefries, bacon and/or sausage, toast, fruit cups, juice, coffee, pastries, etc. Richard also always has these amazing homemade cookies available in the dining room, along with tea and coffee all day/evening. Why pay the same amount to stay at a dingy hotel? We made that mistake on the first night of our stay - we stayed at well known hotel brand's location nearby and it was dingy, grimey, had a crummy breakfast selection and more expensive than staying in this adorable B&B with all the amenities and comforts! The NY side of the falls is a bit of a ghost town, but if more folks stayed in the area, at small, local businesses like Hanover House, the town just may experience a come back. Three cheers for Richard and Hanover House!


B & B Newbies

3,8 sur août 27, 2013

We got to stay only two nights in this charming old house. Richard was a most accomodating host. The breakfast was huge and delicious. (Try the french toast!) The location was perfect for us to walk to the Falls, downtown, and dining. The recommendations for restaurants was exactly what we wanted. Thank you to Richard for making our second stay at a B&B such a great experience!


Wonderful, Wonderful!

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

My husband and I went to Niagara Falls for our Honeymoon and decided we did not want to spend the outrageous amount of money to stay in a hotel where we would of had to pay extra for breakfast and parking. Upon arriving, Richard greeted us with a smile though we were over an hour early to check in we sat and had a cup of tea and talked with him in the living room. Our room was a sweet and small room which use to be the old old maids quarters. The bed was comfortable, clean, and the bathroom had great towels! And everyday when we got back from our explorations we came back to a clean room. But the best experience was how absolutely delicious breakfast was. A total surprise. Fresh fruit, hot coffee, juice, and so many choices: pancakes, omelets, eggs, toast, sausage or bacon. Not just yucky hotel powered eggs, real homemade omelets made with fresh vegetables. We had an amazing time with the other guests whom were staying there as well, great morning breakfast conversations. If you want a home and family feel to your vacation you will get it here. We just wanted a clean comfy bed to sleep in seeing we were out exploring all day and we got so much more. And it was about a 3/4 mile walk right to the falls! We will definently be coming back on our next visit.


Great Stay at Hanover House B&B

5 sur août 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Hanover House. Everything met or exceeded expectation. I definitely recommend this place to everyone!


Terrific stay !

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast! I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.


Great place!

5 sur août 26, 2013

It was warm and friendly and so inviting. You felt right at home here. We will be going back.


Great Stay!

4,8 sur août 25, 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Hanover House. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Breakfast was amazing! Richard was incredibly nice and the property was beautiful.


my stay at Hanover house

4,2 sur août 20, 2013

3 night stay,close to everything, falls are breathtaking, innkeeper is superb


Best Pancakes Ever!

5 sur août 20, 2013

My husband, son, and I stayed at The Hanover House for two nights. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by warmth - tea , coffee, and sweet treats after our long drive into town, and a beautiful winding staircase up to the second floor. We later met Richard and he was so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the nice little touches. Soft and thick cotton towels, quilted cotton comforters on the bed (even the cot for our son was beatifully made up), little soaps and cottonballs. It was all noticed and appreciated. We slept quietly and the morning greeted us with the amazing smell of sausages, eggs, bacon, and coffee, wafting upstairs. Richard is an amazing cook, and his berry and whip cream pancakes were unbelievable!! He even made character pancakes for our son, complete with berry eyes and whip cream features.The fellow guests we enjoyed breakfast with were friendly and the conversation lively and engaging. The Hanover House is a little gem. You will be happy you stayed and ready to plan your next visit when you leave. Thank you, Richard. It was a very memorable 20th anniversary for my husband and me. Our son will never forget you! -Susan T.


A wonderful place!

5 sur août 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our three day visit to Niagara Falls. Richard was a fabulous host. He give helpful tips about places around the area, things to do, and restaurants to eat at. Each morning he greeted us with a smile and cooked us a yummy breakfast! Our room was very clean and our bed was comfortable. What more could a person ask for?


Exceptional stay

5 sur août 14, 2013

We could not have asked for a lovelier holiday!


Great place

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

Lots of fun for me. This was my 1st B&B. went with 2 other friends. it was so cool we all loved it. and the breakfasts, WOW so good, and I'm not even a breakfast person, but loved his cookin! I will be looking at B&B again. Thanks.


lovely stay

5 sur août 08, 2013

many thanks to richard who made our stay most enjoyable thank you , james bernie


Enjoyable experience

4,2 sur août 07, 2013

Upon our arrival, as we walked around the property I was concerned about how clean it may be. It seemed to be overgrown a bit with a lot of spider webs in the eves. Once we entered into the Hanover House you entered a different world. It was very well kept, the rooms were quite pleasant the beds very comfortable, linens wonderfully soft and cozy. Richard was a deliteful host and a very good cook. His breakfasts were made to order and delicious. He made it a better than home experience!! The old saying you can't judge a book by its cover applies here.


From an Oscar Wilde Piece

5 sur août 01, 2013

It was a dark and stormy night. We arrived late through the wind and rain, and Richard and Barbara had arranged for us to enter after-hours. Lightening crashed in the sky above the Hanover House, illuminating the great residence, its manicured lawn and landscaping, its stone lions standing guard outside. It was gorgeous. We shivered with delight as we stepped inside the Victorian parlor, where there were tea and cookies to meet us. We crept upstairs to Alice's Room, a cute, quaint little room with its own bath. Nothing could have been more perfect or comfortable after the long drive through the rain. When dawn came, we joined other guests for a delicious breakfast, cooked-to-order, courtesy of Richard the chef extraordinaire. Our only complaint was that we were off to a morning wedding and could not enjoy Hanover House longer. Next time? Two nights at least! Thank you to Barbara and Richard and helpers for sharing your home and this experience with us.


Birthday Stay

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

My fiancee and I reserved the Alice Room at the Hanover House for my fiancee's birthday, and not only were we shocked by how beautiful the house was, we were pleasantly surprised by the over hospitality of Richard, the Co-Owner. We were happy with the overall distance to all of the local Niagara Falls attractions, and we were very satisfied by the gourmet breakfast that Richard prepared the morning of our departure. We would definitely recommend this B&B to any persons wanting a very unique and special experience. 5/5 stars.


Wonderful stay at Niagara Falls

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2013

We spent two days up at Niagara Falls and stayed at Hanover House with Richard (Barbara was away) and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Richard was extremely welcoming, provided us with maps, brochures and lots of information as well as a delicious breakfast each morning, he's quite the chef. Their home is an easy walk to the American Falls, Rainbow Bridge and Goat Island, so we were able to leave our car in his drive and explore the falls and the park without worrying about parking. I'd certainly return to Hanover House!


1st B&B experience - Woud do it again

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2013

This was our 1st time to stay in a B&B and would definitely do this again. Richard was an excellent host and provided great suggestions during our stay. The location is great, we easily walked to all the "must do" sites on the US side and even walked across to the Canadian side up to the falls and Clifton Hills area. We took one day and toured the Niagara Wine Trail which was awesome, stopped and had lunch in Olcott which is on the lake. We stayed in the William & Mary room which was clean & comfortable. If I had to give anything a "negative" mark it would be the shower head - it sprayed a very fine mist pattern and took a while to fully rinse off. However, It worked fine - I'm just used to more water flow in the shower. All in all, if that is the biggest "negative" one should consider the stay a grand success! I would recommend staying here to my family & friends. Thanks Richard! Doug Potts


In walking distance to Niagara Falls

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2013

Hanover House had nice large rooms and was in walking distance to all the major attractions.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

great hospitality, great value, beautiful home!


Second Homeymoon

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go to Niagra Falls for a second honeymoon. However, we wanted to stay in an area away from all the nighttime noise and traffic. The Hanover House turned out to be the perfect place. Within walking distance to the falls it was still very quite and relaxing. The breakfast was always delicious during our six night stay. The room was cleaned daily which was nice. This was a very affordable B&B compared to some if the area hotels. We'll be back.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2013

I was very pleased with my 2 nights stay in Hanover House B&B. Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. I felt that we were visiting distant relatives, not staing in the hotel. Breakfast prepared by Richard was delicious. Hanover House located on the quiet street very close (walking distance) to Niagara Falls. I would recommend it to my friends!. Thank you Richard!


Very Nice

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hanover House. The owner was very done to earth, and the service was great. I loved meeting new people and making new friends too.


Birthday/Anniversary Weekend

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay ! Richard's breakfasts were over the top, and they were very filling !! He thinks of everything. Plus the atmosphere is very inviting. The convenience to the attractions was perfect. Richard is a super guy, also. No one would go wrong in booking a stay at Hanover House. Mike and Judy


Hanover house

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2013

As owners of vacation rentals in San Diego, we have an eye for quality and customer service. Richard supplied us both at his beautiful home. His breakfasts were remarkable with incredibly fresh fruits and veggies. We thank you for making our stay in Niagara memorable. Please stay here. You will love it.


A home away from home

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Friendly and comfortable are the two best words I can think of to describe Hanover House Bed and Breakfast Had a great stay in Niagra Falls


Outstanding visit to Hanover House!

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Hanover House. The room was clean, private, and decorated nicely. The host was extremely personable, with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed visiting with other guests around the dining room table. The breakfast and extras were amazing. Our host was also the chef! Every breakfast was delicious and he wanted to please each guest with individual attention. The attention to detail was great and several nice extras that were unexpected.


Wonderful hosts!

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2013

Hanover House had all the charm and personality you would expect from a wonderful old house and was beautifully decorated. What made it extremely special was Richard. He made us feel like very special guests, made us wonderful breakfasts and had some great suggestions for activities. We really enjoyed our lively conversations over breakfast with him and we would definitely go back again. The location is very convenient and most attractions were in walking distance.


Fabulous Hospitality

5 sur juin 17, 2013

My husband & I just got home from staying 4 nights at Hanover House. Everything was wonderful. The whole house is decorated with knick knacks and beautiful antiques. The bed was comfortable and it was so quiet we slept soundly. Richard is a great host and an even better cook! We had a delicious breakfast every morning that was so filling that we never ate lunch all week! I felt so comfortable staying there that I told Richard I felt like I was staying with a friend & that I should help in the kitchen! Every detail and amenity was taken care of. The only bad thing about Hanover House is that we had to leave. We felt like we made a friend of Richard. This was our first experience staying in a B&B and I will never stay in a hotel or motel ever again! Five stars all the way! Joan & Mark Tharp, DeWitt MI


stay at hanover house

5 sur juin 10, 2013

everything was perfect.


Fantasic home, Fantasic food and Fantastic host

5 sur juin 05, 2013

We recently stayed at Hanover House who also helped us organise our daughters wedding. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was perfect. Thankyou so much for making our daughters day so special. I cannot recommend staying her enough and a big plus is Richards yummy breakfasts. :)


A beautifully decorated place - very unique!

4,2 sur mai 30, 2013

My husband and I loved this place. It is so beautifully decorated I could not stop noticing little details of style - they are all over. It is like a gallery, but with a warm aura around it. We always prefer B&B's both in the US and in Europe - and I can say without hesitation this is the best decor I've seen to date. It's very Victorian meets Shabby Chic. From vintage flowery cups to unique bedside lamps, every detail is well-thought through. It is loaded with style!


Special getaway

3,8 sur mai 29, 2013

We had a special weekend at the Falls. Richard was an amazing host.


Nice

3,8 sur mai 24, 2013

Richard did a great job. Breakfast tops the list.


Hanover House excellent time and cozy

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2012

our stay and the Hanover House was comfortable, peaceful,people were freindly.....Barbara and Richard were very nice greeted us when we arrived and they loved our small pug dog , they were pet friendly bed and breakfast and absolutley close to the niagara falls site seeing and the town. our room was very clean and the bed was very soft and cozy . Richard and Barbara made breakfast every morning with fresh orange juice and many other items to eat.......we mentioned to many of our friends and family to stay at the Hanover House.....we plan on next year to stay there again.....we love it, Shannan , James and Poppy our Pug...........


A Wonderfull Experience

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

This simply beautiful B & B exceeded our expections. Very attractive outside and inside. Owners were a delight to talk with and their restaurant and site seeing reccomendations were right on. Breakfasts were first class. Conveniently located within walking distance of Niagra Falls and the new Seneca Casino. Mark and Marilee Wall


Wonderful Stay at Hanover House

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hanover House for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It is centrally located to Niagara Falls and area attractions. We walked everywhere and didn't have to use our car. The breakfasts were so delicious and prepared with care. We would definitely stay at the Hanover House again.


Niagara Falls Visit

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hanover House in September 2012. The owners made us feel welcome and were very nice people. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was wonderful. I would definitely go back!


The perfect Elopement Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2012

Outstanding, the service and arrangements made for our elopement were exactly what we wanted and more. Richard and Barbara were like having family at our service with all the love and none of the stress. The minister also made the service more intimate and personal with his blessings and words of wisdom. They made such an effort to be there for us and we soo appreciate all of the accomidations and especially the spectacular Breakfast everymorning & the pastries and coffee left for after dinner snacks (almost caused me to not fit my gown) were deliciouse. Everything was soo affordable for a tight budget but the service was the real blessing. The house feels like and old country home were alot of love and devotion lived for many years. We look forward to bringing the kids back to see the falls and hear the stories. Again, we can't thank you enough Rich & Barb for making our day soo memorable. All our love, Carlos & Evelyn Ayala


Homey stay at Niagara Falls

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2012

This B&B is very close to the US Falls. Richard and his wife were very nice hosts. They have a very nice Victorian home with lots of period charm. Breakfast was great, with Richard cooking what we wanted both days. It was very quiet, so if you want to relax, this is the place! Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Friendly, clean, convenient! Annoying decorations and dogs.

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2012

Within walking distance of the falls. Clean and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Our only issues were the two small dogs. They were kept out of the way, but barked at people in the parking area. This was annoying. The other improvement they could make is to remove a number of the "Knick Knacks" and pillows in the room. The room is large but with so many decorative items, there is not a place to set out your own items.


Outstanding Experience!!

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2012

When we were looking for lodging options online we came across Hanover house with great rating and reviews. After having spent the weekend there we felt it was worth putting it up for visitors like us looking for a perfect bed and breakfast place!! Located on the Buffalo Ave, it was 10 min walking distance from all major attractions at the Niagara. We felt like being at home where Richard and Barbara were very welcoming and gave us lot of tips/pointers on where go to and what to do with great breakfast (fresh as it could be). It was a great experience.


We were spoiled!

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we felt spoiled! We had a long drive to get there and asked if arriving at 10p.m. was okay. We were assured this was not a problem. Richard was there to check us in and give us maps and his personal recommendations for area sites and restaurants. We were warned that our room was tiny and took it anyway. We only use the room to sleep. We were on a sightseeing trip so we would not be spending much time in the room. This little room is called Alice and it used to be the maid's room. It held a queen size bed, small TV and two chests of drawers. A small private shower only bathroom was ensuite. The bed was comfy and the room was clean (okay...a few dust bunnies under the bed). Tea, hot chocolate, and cookies (or cake) was available 24/7. Homemade delicious cookies! Richard served up breakfast to order two mornings. Eggs, sausage, warm fresh biscuit, fresh fruit cup, coffee and juice. And if you were still hungry he served more. Also available yogurt and cereal. The third morning was a frittata and French toast. Yummy! We left each morning fortified for the day and in a mini fridge on the landing was bottled water to take with us. Richard and Barbara are wonderful. We had some lovely conversations. They have a lovely home and the price is right. They are a 10-15 minute walk from the State Park and falls. Follow his advice and visit the Villella Italian restaurant, be sure to make a reservation and ignore what it looks like from the outside :D Hope you visit the Hanover House when you go to Niagara Falls!


My first B&B and love it!!

5 sur août 30, 2012

Richard and Barbara are very accommodating. This is my first time staying at B&B. Hanover house B&B is clean and very comfortable. Delicious breakfast! Richard is a great chef! (i am a chef & restaurant owner myself for 18 years) Cake , cookies, juices, bottle water are provided. The falls is only 10 minutes walk from Hanover House. Very convenient! Will definitely stay there again! Thanks Richard and Barbara!


Wonderful stay

5 sur août 28, 2012

We loved our stay. The house and room were charming, breakfast was unbelievable, the hosts, Barbara and Richard, gracious and delightful. The house was completely full when we were there, but didn't feel crowded. Walking distance to the Falls.


Great Location and People

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

We stayed in the Alice Room. It was as advertised, small. But it served our needs. It was nice to have a private bathroom in the smallest room. I would pick one of their bigger rooms next time. The owners were great and gave us a lot of tips/pointers on where to go and what to do, breakfast was outstanding. Not much else to say, it was a great experience.


Great place to stay with easy walking access to the Falls

3,8 sur août 18, 2012

Richard provided great information on places to eat, how to get to the Falls, etc. His meals were wonderful. Enjoyed visiting with Richard and Barbara - great folks!!


Great Hospitality!

5 sur août 15, 2012

Barbara and Richard made us feel like family. Everything was perfect- the room, the food, the location. The house is totally charming. We had to change our travel plans to get the last available rooms, which was entirely worth it. Apparently they have quite a following. It is an easy walk to the falls, and would be a great site for a family reunion or wedding.


A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

5 sur août 15, 2012

Rich & Barbara were fantastic hosts, breakfast was awesome. Rich prepared a variety of foods that were outstanding. The room was clean and accomodatingas well. Off street parking made things very convienient. Well worth the cost, will go again.


Great location to attractions

3,4 sur août 09, 2012

Richard was very informative about the area and told us a nice path through the park to get to the attractions. We were given a listing of local restaurants and attractions. We were served a very delicious and filling breakfast daily, and the presentation was very well done. The house was very Victorian. Our room was very spacious and we had our own bathroom. The bedding was very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to remove the decorative shelving unit and chair and add a small table that could be used for storing your personal bathroom items. Overall, we were very happy with the accomodations.


First time in Niagara Falls

4,2 sur août 08, 2012

Arrived early and were met by Richard, who is very nice and easy going. His explanation of the area attractions and map were very useful in making the most of our time. My Girlfriend and I stayed in the Elizabeth room which was clean and spacious. Richard and Barbara do an excellent breakfast. The house overall was cozy and inviting. What a pleasant experience for our first B&B. I would recommend without hesitation.


Highly recommended B&B

4,2 sur août 01, 2012

We were lived in the #3 WILLIAM & MARY room for one night. The whole house is beautifully decorated in a traditional US style. The room is very clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. We asked for a crib for our 8-month-old daughter. Breakfast was fatastic. Richard is definately a good cook. It is a good place to experience delicate American life. The wifi did not work at that night. Hope that would be OK now.


Good Bang for the Buck

3,4 sur août 01, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hanover House on a weekend trip to Niagara Falls. Barbara and Richard were very accommodating, and overall the experience was a good one. The rate was comparable to hotels in town, and everything met our expectations. The only knocks are that the room felt a little claustrophobic with all the furniture in it, for breakfast the parfait had canned fruit, and I could swear they served "egg beaters" instead of fresh eggs. Regardless, for the price we paid, my wife and I were quite satisfied with the experience.


Lovely and Outstanding B&B

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2012

If you are looking to have an intimate wedding or ceremony, this is the place to be. Even if you are just looking to vacation or visit the area, please stay here. The breakfast each morning is worth it and also the hospitality.


A Niagara Must Stay!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

Enjoyed our brief stay! Best BlueBerry Pancake's in NewYork! Walking distance to the falls and downtown areas a plus!


Nice Experience

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2012

This was our 1st bed and breakfast...They made the experience wonderful for us...


Very Pleasantly Surprised

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hanover House during a visit to see our brand new grandson. This was our very first experience at a bed and breakfast. We were very pleasantly surprised that the place looks just like the pictures. The rooms were clean and neat. Each one has an en suite bathroom. The hardwood floors were lovely and added warmth. We actually stayed in two different rooms because we reserved late and neither room was available for both of our nights. We stayed in Victoria and Albert the first night and Alice the second. Both were charming and comfy. Richard and Barbara are very personable, welcoming and accommodating. Richard makes a mean and delicious "perfect" breakfast! There are tea and cookies, muffins or pound cake available around the clock. The place was quiet and peaceful, all guests were considerate of others. We would recommend without hesitation and would definitely stay there again. Thank you, Richard and Barbara, for a lovely stay!


Getaway

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

We had a lovely time at Hanover House. The owners are very accomodating. The location is perfect for walking to the tourist attractions. We would recommend this B&B for anyone.


We Only Wanted to Escape the Heat

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

We came to Niagara Falls to escape the heat in Maryland, but found a little oasis instead at Hanover House. Our room (Alice's) was small but very comfortable. We never felt cramped. Barbara and Richard were gracious hosts. Their breakfasts were delicious. The table was so welcoming that we made quick friends and had trouble breaking away. We will return.


breakfast left you waiting for the next morning. Yummy.

3,8 sur juillet 12, 2012

Spent 2 nites fist time b&b stay. Will do again it was wonderful, home away from home.


wonderful place!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our time there! Friendly and caring people, wonderful atmosphere!


At home in a 1929 mansion in Niagara Falls

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 days stay at the Hanover House thoroughly. Barbara and Richard were perfect hosts. They made a perfect breakfast and were very easy going. The interior design was rich and original. The house has central A/C and the WiFi worked perfectly.


Absolutely Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

Just celebrated our 40th anniversary & spent 3 nights at Hanover House. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Richard & Barbara are a very delightful and unique couple. Richard's dry sense of humor and culinary talents are unsurpassed as are Barbara's attention to detail and artistic abilities. They made us feel welcomed and very comfortable in their very charming home. The full breakfasts were excellant and Richard's recommendations for walks and dinners were great. We would have no problem returning in the future and hope to do so.


Breakfast was terrific

3,6 sur juin 29, 2012

Breakfast was so good it left you wondering what you would have the next day. The only thing that I would say was upsetting was that we felt rushed to check out before our time, we left at 10.


What a perfect way to spend a weekend!

4,2 sur juin 27, 2012

We will go back.....and we will tell all our friends to go too. The bed was heavenly! Richard gave us great tips on how to make the most of our time!


Niagara Falls Getaway

5 sur juin 21, 2012

Charming home with great location. We walked to the State Park, around the falls and to and from Canada. Our host greeted us warmly on arrival and made us feel right at home. Richard provided us with a detailed custom made map of the area with FAQ's, popular highlights and the best places to dine! He provided us with bottles of water, tasty treats and four star breakfast every morning! The room was spacious, quite and comfortable! We can't wait to visit with them again!!


The nicest B&B ever!

5 sur juin 17, 2012

My husband & I were celebrating our "30th" wedding anniversary and stayed with Richard and Barbara at Hanover House. What a beautiful home they have and to be so lucky to have them share it with us!!! Its was kept so nice, clean, bedrooms were nice and large and a comfortable bed to sleep in after a long day at the falls. Hanover House is a five star in my book!!! We'll be back.


Great!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2012

This was my girlfriend and I's first stay at a B&B and we loved it. Our hosts were great, our room was great, and the breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended!


Nice experience... A little more pricey then expected.

3,8 sur juin 10, 2012

We really loved the owners, they were friendly and helpful. We also brought our dog so it was nice that they are pet friendly. The room was a little small but very well kept and really clean. The breakfast was really good too.. Perfect way to start our day. It was a little pricey if you ask me but still a great deal overall!


Friendly and Great experience

5 sur juin 01, 2012

Even though both of my parents cannot speak much English, after their staying in the Hanover House Bed and Breakfast, they spoke highly about this B&B to me. The hosts are very friendly and the breakfast they served to my parents are really really delicious. Thank you to Barbara and Richard.


Weekend Stay

5 sur mai 27, 2012

Very nice B&B with great access to all attractions!


The best vacation and weeding i could ever hope for

5 sur mai 03, 2012

richard and barbara went out of there way to make it the most beautifull wedding i could ever hope for for my daughter .The rooms are so beautifull the beds are the most comfortable ive ever sleep in ,from the moment we walked in it felt like a victoria dream and richard can cook a great breakfast and the teas there were great I would hightly recommanded there bed and breakfast kathleen wafer


The Perfect Wedding Location

5 sur avril 28, 2012

I have always wanted a simple yet elegant wedding in a Victorian style house. Well, the Hanover House delivered that and far exceeded my expectations. Richard and Barbara are both friendly and very hard working to keep their guests happy. The wedding and reception which followed was beautiful with excellent food and a charming atmosphere. I can easily say this was the best place I have ever stayed and I will never forget what a great find this was. If you want an intimate and memorable wedding, then I strongly suggest the Hanover House!


2 nights at the Hanover House B&B

3,4 sur avril 19, 2012

The Hanover House is a 15 minutes walk from the Niagara Falls and has a very easy access to all the main highways, situated at the same time in a quiet neighborhood. If somebody is planning a weekend at the region, this B&B is a very good tip. Home atmosphere with romantic decoration, excellent breakfast, clean spacious rooms. Most importantantly, Richard and Barbara are friendly and affable landlords creating a warm atmosphere of hospitality.


Wonderful expereince

4,4 sur avril 18, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B. The only thing we were disappointed with is not having enough time to enjoy it more. Richard and Barbara were great hosts making you feel very comfortable.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I arrived late at night and were greeted very warmly by Richard. He and his wife continued to take wonderful care of us for the rest of our stay. The house is wonderfully decorated and very warm and inviting, the room fresh, clean and cozy, and the breakfast was delicious! It's also conveniently located and walking distance to the falls. We will stay there each and every time we return to Niagara Falls.


great place to stay

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and it was just lovely. Richards cooking is wonderful. A warm cozy place to stay. The fall decorations were beautiful. Also conveniently located.


Would Stay Again!

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2011

Spent the day at Niagra Falls and ended it at the Hanover House. Charming house and hosts. Recommend and Would Stay Again!


October 2011

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2011

Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast wonderful. Great tips from owners for local activities not in the guide books.


Great Stay in Niagara

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

Our two day stay at Hanover House exceeded our expectations in all ways. The hot water for tea and snakcs all day long were a great touch. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in Niagara Falls.


Wonderful Experience!!

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

We stayed here Oct. 12th & 13th, 2011. House and grounds were beautiful!! Richard is such a gracious host--even made my husband Eggs Benedict for breakfast! The Elizabeth room that we stayed in was very lovely and the bed was very comfortable! Our room was refreshed (bed made, towels changed, etc.) every day. We brought our 4-month-old Chow Chow with us and the room was large enough to accommodate his large cage. Location was also great as well--short walk to the falls! We highly recommend this B & B!! Great job, Richard! We appreciate your wonderful hospitality!! Jim & Deb Morten


A great B&B!

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

Richard was a wonderful host. He was friendly and gracious and his cooking was outstanding. We truly enjoyed our stay with Richard and Barbara and would recommend them to everyone. Ed & Pat Roberts


Great stay in Niagara Falls

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

Very comfortable and quiet - a great night's sleep. Outstanding breakfasts. Warm and inviting hosts in Richard & Barbara. Richard's local knowledge and recommendations helped make the trip even more enjoyable. You'll feel like you are staying with family. Recommended.


Wonderful place

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

This was my first bed and breakfast. Iwas extremely pleased it surpassed my expectations. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The food was terrific. Great vacation!


A "niche market" kind of place

3,6 sur octobre 06, 2011

If you're into grand old homes lovingly restored and converted to B& Bs, this may be the kind of place for you. Otherwise, I would recommend looking elsewhere. If you go, avoid "Alice's Room," which is a few dollars cheaper than the other rooms but SIGNIFICANTLY smaller (the former maid's quarters.) The owners are warm and friendly, and Richard is a wonderful cook. Breakfast is outstanding.


Great time at Hanover House

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2011

We had a great time at the Hanover House. The food was amazing, the house was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. We will definetly stay here again.


hanover house

3,2 sur octobre 01, 2011

this was our first stay at a b & b. accomadations were adequate and very convenient. owner was very hospitable.


Better Deal

3,0 sur octobre 01, 2011

Our stay at Hanover House was very comfortable. Richard and Barbara were wonderful hosts, especially enjoyed their breakfast goodies! All in all, a cherished experience.


charming place

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2011

Hello We stayed in a charming house run by nice people warm hospitality we had a lovely room with a pleasant atmosphere and excellent location.


Hanover House Bed and Breakfast Stay

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

Barbara and Richard were the most wonderful hosts. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. Breakfasts were out of this world ... we felt like royalty!!


Wonderful Time

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

Everything was above and beyond expectations. Very comfortable, excellent breakfasts and beautiful home.


First Class

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

The room,dining and atmosphere was terrific. We will go back.


Great Trip!

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2011

We had a great time at Hanover House and would recommend anyone coming to Niagara who wants a little relaxation and to be walking distance from the falls to stay there. Breakfast was fantastic and Richard was a great and knowledgeable host. I'm already looking forward to our next trip out to Niagara and we will definitely be staying again.


Great stay

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2011

What a beautiful home! It was comfortable and charming.


Great Place!

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

I enjoyed my weekend at the Hanover House. The location was great for visiting falls. Breakfast was amazing!! Richard is a friendly, a great cook, and tour guide info from him helped us a lot. Thanks for a great place to stay!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur août 30, 2011

The decor was awesome, the room very clean and the breakfast was awesome. Richard is to be commended for the services provided and the comfortable atmosphere. We WILL stay there again!


A lovely room in a grand home.

5 sur août 19, 2011

We will be staying here again. This home is grand, beautifully decorated, and very clean. The bathroom is huge.


Excellent value, location & stay!

5 sur août 16, 2011

What a gem! My husband and I lucked out when we booked two nights at Hanover House in August 2011. We chose Niagara Falls, NY as a midway point during our move from Chicago to Boston. We figured we just needed a place to rest our heads and gear up for the final stretch of our trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the charm and comfort of Hanover House, not to mention the warmth we received from husband wife team Barbara and Richard! We felt so catered to-- and that seemed to be the standard. My husband and I started off our day with a delicious breakfast prepared by Richard, followed by some sightseeing at the Falls and then we were off to Boston. We highly recommend Hanover House if you're visiting Niagara Falls. Also, try to stay in Room #1. It's affordable and we just loved it!


A great place to stay in Niagara USA

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

A friendly and home-like place to stay that is within walking distance of all of the American Niagara attractions but far enough out of town to have some historic charm about it! The place is full of character, the service great and the breakfasts delicious.


Super place to stay in Niagara Falls

4,4 sur août 11, 2011

Terrific house and really nice people. Comfortable, quiet, and the food is excellent. Walk to the falls. Highly Recommended.


relaxed in Niagra

4,2 sur août 02, 2011

This was my husbands first b&b stay and he was pleased. Barbara and Richard are very personable and gracious people. The rooms were nice and decor is what you would expect. Very good breakfast. Nice location. Could walk to falls,but on a hot day the drive is not far.


Amazing first bed and breakfast experience.

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

My wife and I (of only a few days) stayed here on our honeymoon in early July. It was an amazing experience. Barabara and Richard were so helpful in understanding what a bed and breakfast experience was all about. The food that Richard would serve us was wonderful.


Great B&B in Niagara

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2011

Great location. The host a friedly and helpful. The breatfast is very tasty and well prepared.


Cell phones don't swim and other above the call of duty moments. :)

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

The hotel was beautiful, the food was amazing, and the people wonderful! I was a single lady staying over on my way to a history seminar. They helped me locate the nearest Verizon store, got me directions, and helped me figure out my route through the mountains to get to Fort Ticonderoga. And yes, my Droid really did bounce on a rock hit the rapids and go over the American Falls. :)


Great Experience

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

This was our 3rd trip to Niagara and our first B&B experience... We are glad we tried Hanover House. The hosts (Richard and Barbara) were wonderful and catered to our specific breakfast choices... The place is very well maintained and can double up as a museum/art house. It is walking distance from the State park and that makes it very easy for a early start and late finish. This was outstanding value for its price and service... highly recommend this to folks who look for a clean, comfortable, fun and inviting place to spend your night after a long day at Niagara.


A wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

We had a great time here. The minute we uploaded photos of our beautifully decorated room to facebook we got friends asking for info about the Hanover House. The place is very clean and tidy, and within walking distance to the falls. Richard is a great cook and we look forward to his breakfast and daily specials every morning. We hope to come back and stay with Richard and Barbara again in the future, and will definitely recommend their place to other friends.


Great place to stay while visiting Niagra Falls

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

The house was a welcome retreat after spending a day at the Falls. The rooms were clean and very artistically decorated. The innkeepers were very nice and breakfast was generous; omelets cooked to order. So much better than most of the hotels in the area. Only complaint was the lack of AC in our room.


Amazing place to stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

We love the decoration of the house. Every corner in the room seems artistic in the photo. The breakfast is also good. I love the European omelette with sausage that Richard made. I will definitely stay in their house again if I visit Niagara falls again.


Best out of two Experiences I could gift to my wife on our First Anniversary

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

The Best Gift I could give to my Wife on our First Anniversary is Niagara Falls and the stay at this place. We liked the Victorian style and a also italian designs. You will thank yourself to stay in this romantic place and see the romantic water falls rather staying in some regular hotels. Host were extremely pleasing and maintained the place with passion and love it seems. I am recommending my friends and I recommend the reader of this post.


Highly Recommend Hanover House!

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful three night stay at Hanover House. The room was clean and inviting, the house was a short walk to the falls, restaurants, and shops, and the owners are wonderful. Richard and Barbara are warm and friendly, and the breakfasts they make far exceed anything I've ever had at a hotel. Make a reservation at Hanover House, and you will not be sorry. My wife and I look forward to returning to Hanover House when we visit Niagara Falls again.


Very good.

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

Very nice rooms and hosts. I've been to B&B's where the people want to be your best friends. The host family was awesome. Always available but not overbearing. Great job with service and with the house. Will stay again if I'm in the area.


oasis in niagara falls

4,6 sur juin 17, 2011

This a well maintained, beautifully decorated mansion owned by a delightful couple. The breakfast was wonderfully prepared and bountiful. Hanover House is easily walkable to the Falls and the casino. Ask Richard about the fantastic Italian restaurant around the corner.


Can't wait to go back

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My wife and I loved it. Walking distance from the falls(US side). Great food. Great hosts. Clean. There was a little mix up on which room we had reserved, but it all worked out fine. Great for anyone who likes B&B's.


Nice B & B

3,8 sur juin 15, 2011

Breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat. The rooms are nicely decorated. I wish some of the windows in our room would open so we could have some fresh air though. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. The area the B & B is located in seems to be going through a period of change ie: some abandoned buildings and such.


Pet friendly meant a lot to us

5 sur juin 05, 2011

Location excellent. Great Hosts.Very pleasant stay, Breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the stay so did "Kiba" , our dog.


Hanover House - May 2011

3,8 sur mai 25, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased to find such a delightful B&B on the American side in Niagara Falls. Our room was beautifully decorated (as was the whole house) and we felt completely comfortable and pampered. Richard is a wonderful cook, with the added bonus of a great sense of humor. Barbara's decorating talent was evident throughout the home. We would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely return for another wonderful weekend in Niagara Falls.


Vacation 2011

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

Our stay was wonderful, we really didn't spend much time in the house but the time we did stay was nice. Rich was very friendly and cooks a fabulous breakfast. Wish the house had a back yard but can't have it all I guess. If you are looking for a short stay this is a lovely house to stay at.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 sur mai 15, 2011

Our 2 day stay was great. Richard was very pleasant, and his breakfast was out of this world. We will surely stay again.


Great location, food and staff

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2011

We love how close this location was to the falls. Close enough to walk yet far enough from the madness. The food each day was phenomenal. The staff was very personable and accommodating at every point. The rooms are clean and very functional. Everything worked, and you know what I mean about that when it comes to Bed and breakfasts.


Close & far enough away from falls; great B&B expected attributes

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2011

Our stay was for 3 nights. We enjoyed the features of the master suite. I will begin with the staff. Richard was very personable and engaging. He made sure there was nothing that was lacking and maintained a fine balance between engagement and privacy. He won’t admit it, but he has a gift for cooking and presentation. You won’t be disappointed at all with the quality of the meals. Rooms are adequately furnished and well attended to daily. The cleanliness exceeded our expectations. The décor is interesting and can easily rob you of time if you choose to hang around and admire all the details. We can’t speak to the High Tea, since we were the only ones booked that weekend and the Tea requires a larger group. Hanover House is within walking distance of very decent restaurants, and a worthwhile walk to the falls due to the obscene parking rates and availability. We have already recommended Hanover House to our friends.


Amazing First B&B experience!

5 sur janvier 12, 2011

On 1/9/11 we had our first B&B experience at the Hanover House, our stay exceeded my expectations by far. Richard was very helpful and friendly! Our room was nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was amazing! We had fresh warm bisquets, fresh cut fruit, an outstanding spanish omelet, Starbucks coffee and more! The house was very close to everything! Thank you for a great stay!


Hanover House B&B, Niagara Falls, NY

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Richard was most helpful and made us feel welcomed. Will definitely return.


Enjoy Niagara Falls visit

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2010

Excellent place to stay near Niagara Falls. Nice rooms, nice people, excellent atmosphere and on walking distance to falls and to good restaurants. We enjoyed! Tjaling & Britta VanAsbeck from Amersfoort, Netherlands


Our first stay at a B&B

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Hanover House is lovely and our room was just beautiful. Richard was a wonderful and very helpful host (unfortunately Barb was away and we didn't get to meet her). Delicious breakfasts both days. There were always snacks and hot water for tea available. The location is very quiet and there is a little park just up the street which was perfect for walking our dog. The pictures on the website depict perfectly what you will experience when you stay at Hanover House. We'll be recommending this beautiful house to our friends.


36th Anniversary

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2010

We stayed at Hanover House on our way to Connecticut to visit our son.


October at Hanover

3,2 sur octobre 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's. Hanover House is a lovely, friendly, warm, and comfortable place to stay. Richard is a wonderful host and will make you feel welcome. I would return to Hanover if I ever go back to the Falls.


Hanover House B & B

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

Excellent location - easy walk to Falls & Casino & restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Coffee, tea & cookies available all day - yum ! Innkeepers were friendly & very knowledgeable about the area/restaurants. Housekeeper was wonderful. Our room, "William & Mary", was somewhat crowded with 'nick-nacs' -- however the bed , pillows , & linens were quite comfortable !! We would definately stay there again - and will recommend it to friends.


Wonderful Weekend

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2010

This was my first time to stay at a B&B and it was beyond wonderful. My boyfriend and I went away to get out of NYC and relax for a weekend, and Richard and Barbara (the owners) made our weekend wonderful. They were so warm and friendly, I felt like I was staying with family. We stayed in the Victoria and Albert room and it was fantastic. The entire house is inviting and even though we were away from our home, we felt completely comfortable, (unlike the stuffiness of hotels). I look forward to going back again, and hopefully staying longer then 3 days.


First Year Wedding Anniversary

5 sur septembre 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hanover House during our trip to Niagra for our one year anniversary. We had a wonderful stay at the Hanover House. Barbara and Richard were so accomodating and it was a lovely place to stay!


Nice B&B to stay

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2010

Richard and Barbara were very nice, even we got to the place late around 9pm, they were still there waiting and greeting us. Richard made some great breakfast the next morning, really made us feel like home. The place is very cozy, Barbara did a very good job with the interior design, even the bathroom was decorated nicely. Definitely should be the place to stay!


Nice place to stay

3,6 sur septembre 18, 2010

This was a nice place - Richard, our host was very friendly & helpful - never saw our hostess, Barbara. Place was within walking distance from all we wanted to see, esp the casino. Our only complaint was that our brass bed tended to squeak every time we turned over. Otherwise, everything was fine.


2 night stay

3,0 sur septembre 12, 2010

Accommodations met all of our expectations; owners greeted us upon arrival. Location was within walking distance of Niagara Falls. Room was cozy and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious and Richard was very accommodating. Private backyard parking.


Highly recommended!

3,4 sur septembre 09, 2010

my husband and I want to thank Richard for being a kind and great host. the breakfast gooodie bag the day we left was just excellent, and we were very thankful, especially since we left so early. the room was clean, quiet, and was just a great place to come to after walking around all day--it felt like we were guests at someone's home!


Wonderful Value, Outstanding Service!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2010

Niagara Falls is our favorite place to go (year round) to "get away from it all!" We have stayed at many different places while visiting, but this was our first time at Hanover House. Walking distance to the Falls, Lucious breakfasts, beautiful rooms, and Richard was a wonderful host. We were pleased, and will definately go back! I consider myself picky, and this B&B exceeded my expectations in almost every area. The only comments I have are that the room we reserved stated it had both a bath and a shower. I love to take hot baths (especially after walking in the park for hours), but the bathtub is apparently for show only, because it was non-working. The property has a couple of small dogs (we never saw them but we heard them) that bark everytime you walk in and out. My husband felt safer because of them-- I am not a dog lover, so I was mildly annoyed. Richard said we could come and go as we pleased, but I felt like we were disturbing everyone when we came in at 2 and the dogs started barking. One last comment-- on the reservation form there is a place where you mark approx. check in time. I checked 2-3 pm, and we arrived at about 4:30. Richard relies on booking the room, and there were about 10 other people that wanted our room that day. I did not have the courtesy to call, and if we would have shown up later, there is a good chance Richard would have rented our room to someone else. Just keep in mind that if you plan on coming later than what you checked-- call to let him know so your room will be waiting no matter what time you got there. All in all, a great place to stay in wonderful Niagara Falls!!!


Close to the falls and great value!

5 sur août 16, 2010

Our stay at Hanover House B&B was a great one! My boyfriend and I stayed in the Elizabeth room - which had a super comfy bed and private bathroom. The room was spacious. Richard and his wife cooked delicious breakfasts each morning and each was served in a delightful dining room, there was also a patio area for dining. The location was great - walking distance to the falls, casino and most attractions. The house had secure and spacious parking in the back so we did not have to park in the street. Overall great place to stay!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 28, 2007

The food is fabulous, a walk to the Falls - Barbara has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The photos just don't do it justice. Great B&B!


Hanover House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $155
  • Avis (177) 4,5
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7162781170
  • Portable 1-7169300534
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-7162781170

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut