Upper Yorkville Suites Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas3,7

Notation basée sur
151 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A gem in Spanish Harlem

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

This is our 4th time staying here. We absolutely love this B&B. The location is convenient and the space is fabulous. Modern, clean and spacious, we consider this place our NYC apartment while we're visiting. The family of brothers who own the business could not be more personable. We love it!


Little gem in East Harlem

3,8 sur juin 25, 2014

Upper Yorkville Suites did not disappoint.The photos and description of services were accurate and not misleading. The three days there were pleasant and my travel mate and I loved the ecclectic/diverse neighbourhood- really authentic NY experience- nary a tourist in sight...staff were very congenial Now the big caveat- DO NOT ARRIVE AT NIGHT! The management failed to mention that when I was calling to advise that we would be delayed that I was speaking to an answering service and not UYS personnel or staff. Needless to say when we arrived after 10-we needed a kay to get into the building and were put in the awkward situation of calling from the street with all our luggage to gain access. When you are not familiar with an area and it is very dark and you do not have a key or can be admitted to your paid accommodation- NOT A GOOD SCENE. Forthunately all worked well and the owner waived the late check in due to flight delays beyond our control. Would I go back? Absolutely0 only I would make sure I check in before sundown!


Great value NYC accommodation

3,8 sur juin 23, 2014

Good location close to 103rd street subway. Nice to have some space at an affordable price.


Outstanding

4,6 sur mai 30, 2014

Well appointed, immaculately clean, ideally located. Coffee, milk and breakfast cereals provided. Make sure they fixed the intercom. "Dining" rating required but irrelevant.


Pleasant room in Spanish Harlem

3,4 sur mai 21, 2014

Good points: Very clean. Matched the photos. Roller shade, blinds AND opaque curtain allow for a dark sleeping area. Comfortable bed; extra blankets and pillows on hand. When the host was prevented from meeting me for check-in, he, the cleaning lady, and the gentlemen in the hardware store downstairs were all helpful in resolving the problem. Just one short block to the subway, and enough people on the streets that I felt safe even late at night. Caveats: The "quality linens" in this "deluxe" suite were seriously the thinnest sheets I have ever seen. Bedside lamps are dim. They advise that "... our establishment is composed of three stories.... access to our suites requires guests to ascend at least one flight of stairs, depending on the floor of the suite booked." The Lexington Suite is supposedly 2nd floor. It may be the second floor of apartments, but in American terminology it is definitely the 3rd floor of this generously high-ceilinged building. Tacking up a "2" on the wall does not change that.


Excellent Studio Apartment

4,2 sur mai 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and considered the apartment to be very well renovated. Nearly everything we needed was there when we arrived. The addition of folding luggage racks would give them five stars from me. Communication before arrival was excellent as were the directions to the place. David was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival and had us in the apartment very quickly. The bed was very comfortable. The one chair was not so comfortable. A small love seat type couch would have been nicer. The fridge was well stocked with the exception of milk which should have been there. We did have plenty of cereal, coffee and tea. I would definitely stay here again and I will recommend the place to friends wanting to stay in NYC as long as they are aware that it requires a short subway ride to get into the man part of the city. The subway is only a block away.


Excelente!!!

4,4 sur mai 10, 2014

Las habitaciones son encantadoras, el hotel tiene un buen acceso al metro y a las estaciones de bus. Nuestra estancia fue magnifica!!!


Perfect for a Longer Stay

4,2 sur mai 08, 2014

My friend and I stayed 5 nights with UYS just last week. We would've wanted to be a little closer to downtown NYC if we were only there for a couple of days, but this was the best choice I could've made for our longer stay. Very close to a great subway line and very clean. The innkeepers were incredibly nice and worked with us. I'd stay here again for sure.


Excellent choice!

4,2 sur avril 03, 2014

This was my second stay at the UYS and look forward to staying here the next time I am in NYC. As a vegetarian, I really appreciated the fully equipped kitchen that allowed me to have a hearty breakfast before I went exploring the city. The apartment gives the feel of a home away from home:) On the down side, the radiator heating made quite the racket.....sounding like a very loud pressure cooker. Initially I was worried that it would blow up but Olga, one of the caretakers reassured me that this was normal. At night, closing the bathroom door and ear plugs helped. Ear plugs were helpful to keep the street noise out too because in the Madison Suite, the bedroom end of the suite faces 3rd street. UYS being apartments can pose a challenge if you arrive and depart outside of normal check-in check -out times. If one needs to store luggage, special arrangements need to be made ahead of time....with no guarantee that this can be accommodated. Fortunately, Olga who checked me in and Rose who checked me out were both very accommodating and helpful so wasn't a problem for me. In expensive Manhattan, UYS is a very economical option. The place is a 5 min walk to the No 6 subway station and with an unlimited ride metro pass ($30 for 1 week) and the option to "eat in", this is a great options..... if you want Manhattan accommodation.


Excellent rooms; poor communication

3,8 sur février 17, 2014

Although we loved our room, we were very disappointed with the service. We called a week before our stay with questions, and left several messages that were never returned. We finally reached someone, and they did not have any helpful information for us. We were told we needed to check in between 4 and 7pm. We arrived at 4:10pm, and the building was locked up and empty. Neighbors told us that the owners had left, and we had to wait around outside for an hour. The neighbors called the maid and she met us to let us in, although this was not her responsibility. Check out was to be at 10:00am. At 10:03am, the maid was at the door saying we needed to leave so that she could clean the room. We felt rushed and it was not a pleasant ending to the weekend.


Very comfortable and nice studio to stay.

3,4 sur février 10, 2014

I loved my stay in the Upper Yorkville Suites. It was very comfortable and clean. Nice to have a place that isn't the average hotel room to stay in. It's only a pitty that it is so far from the centre of Manhattan.


An excellent place to stay in Manhattan.

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2014

This was my first stay at Upper Yorkville Suites, and I found it an ideal place to stay: convenient (close to subway, parking, supermarket, museums, buses, etc. as well as to the highway when I needed to get out of Manhattan by car), secure, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, with a well equipped kitchen and friendly attention by the owners and housekeeper, and nice and warm in spite of the cold winter weather!


Good value

3,0 sur décembre 07, 2013

Nice clean rooms, pretty spacious. Close to a Subway station. The only problem we've had is that when I tried to get any information about hotel, only answering service was available, and those people don't know anything. Trying to get checked in to the apartment was a major hustle, as, again, there is no direct contact with the manager. Otherwise, pretty good value for the money.


The small studio on the first floor

4,4 sur décembre 06, 2013

This was a great place for our purposes. A short walk to the subway, super clean and well maintained. The bed was divinely comfortable. My only suggestion for the owners would be to put up one or two coat hooks for those of us visiting in the colder months. Thank you for a great stay.


Great Stay on marathon weekend

3,6 sur novembre 12, 2013

We stayed here from Nov 2nd-5th while in NYC for the marathon. The accomodations were very spacious and comfortable. The location is close to the subway and has several quick serve restaurants and grocery stores nearby.


Excellent apartment

4,4 sur novembre 12, 2013

Yorkville Suites proved to be a very clean, nicely laid out apartment. The neighbourhood was friendly and the locals accommodating. A well compiled list of local eateries helped us to find some excellent spots to eat and drink in the neighbourhood. If we are in New York in the future, we will be staying here again for sure. A gem in East Harlem.


Small and cozy apartments

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

This are new or very recently renovated apartments, their are ample, the furniture is in very good shape and there are everything you need. They bring you continental breakfast every day, along with a complete clean up. There is no front desk, but the people in charge are always in the store next door and they're very forthcoming and helpful. The location its not the best (the area is kind of low rent), but the metro station is only two blocks away and central park is very near to. I definitely will consider Upper Yorkville if I go to New York again.


Great value!

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2013

Off the beaten path, but only a block away from the subway, so it is accessible to wherever you want to go. The accomodations are clean and with a kitchenette, you get much more for your money than any other location on Manhattan. We're from the midwest and our son just started med school here. We will definitely be returning on a fairly regular basis. I wish the TV included more channels. We were only able to find about a half dozen of the basic networks and there was no TV guide. The bedding seemed worn and will need to be updated soon I think. Otherwise, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful and the place was very clean.. No serious complaints from us!


Home away from home

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Apartment with everything you need. Many food option around and a supermarket opposite. Near the subway.


What a great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We stayed in the Lexington Suite at the Upper Yorkville Suites for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the very first moment we met the owners Bob and Dave we felt welcome. The apartment was absolutely impeccable and conveniently close to the subway and busses. Do not let the location (East Harlem) discourage you. At no time - day or night - during our walks in the neighborhood did we feel unsafe. Without hesitation will we go back to Upper Yorkville Suites when we visit NYC again! Klaus-Peter Voss & Elizabeth Foley


Very nice!

3,6 sur juin 17, 2013

I booked a four-night stay at Upper Yorkville Suites because it was just around the corner from my daughter's apartment. Wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The suite was clean, the bed linens were of good quality and, overall, it was very comfortable. The management went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay.


Amazing appartment

4,4 sur mai 18, 2013

We are at 5 minutes of Central Park and a lot of accommodation. A nice night parking just at the corner. We greatly happy to find this beautiful appartment,


Wonderful Find!

5 sur mai 08, 2013

We were referred by another recommended B and B who could not accommodate our dates. This was a perfect location to visit with our son (who lives within walking distance) and dine in many Upper East side restaurants. Our suite was beautifully decorated, spotless, and our hosts were welcoming and helpful. Couldn't ask for more at such a reasonable price for NYC.


A Gem in the Barrio

5 sur janvier 28, 2013

I grew up in the projects, two streets up from this B&B, so when I found this listing I had to check it out for myself. My husband and I arrived Friday evening and were greeted by David, the innkeeper. From the very beginning he was warm, friendly and started providing helpful tips. The first was were to park our vehicle since we had no intention of moving it until we left the city Sunday morning. When I told him the purpose of our visit, he promptly referred us to an excellent resource, which proved to be right on point. We rented the Madison suite and could not have been more pleased. The suite is absolutely beautiful! The pictures depict it perfectly. My husband mentioned multiple times how clean everything was and wanted to make sure I included that fact in my review. So for the record, this was by far the cleanest Inn, hotel, home-away-from home, we've stayed in. Everything we needed was readily available, full sized kitchen with all essentials, a wonderful living room area, bedroom area and great bathroom. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. These suites could be picked up, placed in any downtown 5-star hotel and meet every expectation of the guests, at more than half the price. All I can say is we love, love, love these suites. We even asked David if we could sign up for one as a time-share. He laughed and said they'd be happy to rent the units to us whenever we liked as long as they were available. My husband and I referred to this place as our apartment in the city all week end long. Will we stay here again? You bet we will, every single time we're in the city!!!!


Trip from France

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

This is our second stay in the Upper Yorkville Suites and we have been very happy again. We returned with our daughter for an 8 day holiday and everything has been perfect. The rooms are a nice size, it is very clean, metro station is 5 minutes walking distance. Will come back again !


Excellent apartment in interesting area

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2012

We were very impressed with the spacious room and staff at the Upper Yorkville Suites in Spanish Harlem. Excellent location with interesting ethnic restaurants nearby , and easy walking to the Museum Mile. My wife and I had to leave early due to Hurrican Sandy, and the staff was very helpful in this unexpected departure, We would enjoy returning in the future.


Wonderful visit

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights in the Lexington Suite and 4 wonderful days in NYC. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. We left our car in a parking building around the corner - $155 for 5 nights, and used the subway to travel into the city. $29 each for 7 days unlimited use- great value. Visited all the main tourist spots - art galleries, Broadway shows, Time Square, Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry, Central Park , 5th Avenue, Macy's. Everything exceeded our expectations. We tended to get take-out food from local restaurants near the hotel for our evening meal. All were economical and good. We strongly recommend The Harlem Cafe, corner of Lexington and 104th Street as a place for morning coffee. We recommend Upper Yorkville Suites without hesitation. We will be back!


Great Value

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2012

We had an excellent experience. While the neighborbhood seems a little sketchy to those who are unfamiliar with big cities, it felt fine to me and very close to the subway-1 block. The breakfast choices seemed more oriented to children-sugary cereals. But there is a supermarket 1 block away to buy some yogurt and something more appropriate for adults.. A little noisy even on the 3rd floor with 3rd Ave. so earplugs would be helpful but it was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. We did take out from the Mexican place on Lex Ave which was awesome-best guacomole in a while. Did not eat out at in the neghborhood. except for that. Would definitely consider for next trip-have been to NYC many times and stayed in midtown most of the time and this was definitely worth the reduced cost as well as the tourist factor


Excellent stay!

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2012

Rooms are nice, location is excellent (just a block away from subway). My only concern was the noise at night. My room had street view and traffic never stops! I'd recommend to update the windows to reduce the noise inside the room. Other than that, it was a nice stay.


Excellent stay - will come back

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2012

I was really surprised how big the appartment and how convenient everything was. Also the area around the bed and breakfast was really safe and the metro only a minute away by foot.


Suite

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2012

Lovely room, full kitchen, breakfast is only tiny boxes of cereal or instant oatmeal


Comfortable

3,2 sur juillet 22, 2012

Room at front on 1st floor was very clean and comfortable. However, owners should probably advise guests that the front rooms could be noisy as they face busy 3rd Ave - luckily had ear plugs with me so sleeping was not a problem - but would have been without them. Owners very nice and very helpful - overall the stay was good. Only two drawbacks ae the quality of the coffee packets and the cereal - a commercial brand that is just not a quality product. - tasted terrible the one morning I used it. Also the breakfast cereals included were all sugary ones - why not include some healthy ones, without all the sugar. Given the room cost, one would expect somewhat more gourmet coffee and cereals.


Excellent !

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2012

Room very nice and cleaned daily. Very well located and run by a charming staff. I really recommend


Nice!

3,8 sur juin 25, 2012

A very clean and ageable room for an afordable price, close to the subway. Very recommendable!


Upper Yorkville Suites Stay - May 2012

4,8 sur juin 03, 2012

The apartment was wonderful - well equipped, clean and comfortable. The owners were helpful with special accommodations to meet us on Sunday evening.


Best B&B we ever had

4,6 sur juin 01, 2012

The innkeeper and his staff were most helpful and friendly. The furniture and decoration of our suite were beautiful, the rooms of the suite were really cosy. We are sure to book Upper Yorkville Suites again at the occasion of our next stay in Manhattan.


Spanish Harlem

3,6 sur avril 23, 2012

Me and my wife spend 6 nights at the Upper Yorkville suites and were very happy with the standard of the apartment. We both love Mexican food, so it was fantastic to be able to buy street food close to the apartment in the mornings. There is also a good range of restaurants nearby and the subway is just around the corner. The walking distance to Central Park was also a big bonus for this apartment, even in the evenings. Tony


Truly authentic NYC experience!

4,8 sur avril 09, 2012

After visiting NYC several times before, we decided to opt for a more intimate stay. The Upper Yorkville Suites did not disappoint. The rooms were very spacious and perfectly equipped with a full kitchen and fridge. Also, we found the on-site staff not only to be very knowledgeable, but also helpful with recommendations, directions, etc. For a truly authentic NYC neighborhood experience, Upper Yorkville Suites is highly recommended!


I would stay again!

5 sur avril 06, 2012

Upper Yorkville Suites is located within a couple blocks of the subway and Central Park. The Fifth Avenue Suite is perfect for either singles or couples looking for a quiet, safe, clean place to stay. I saved about $80/night by staying here instead of national hotel chains. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping is excellent. There are continental breakfast items right in the suite... very convenient! Forget to pack something? No problem! There are several stores within walking distance. I am very happy I found this place and would definitely stay again and recommend it to others! Thank you! Jessica


Another great stay

4,4 sur mars 23, 2012

I gave my parents a two night stay at your place because they liked it so much the first time. They had a great time this time as well. They look forward to the next one. Thank you so much for your hospitality and just being so nice!


St. Patrick's stay at Upper Yorkville Suites

4,6 sur mars 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The beds were very comfortable, even the pull out sofa. Everything was spotless and the owners were warm and welcoming. We would stay here again.


Best Place to stay in New York!

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2012

We stayed here for a week and we had a fantastic time. Everyone and everything was just lovely. We have nothing to say except good things. Located in a safe neighborhood with only a few steps to the subway entrance and grocery stores. Rooms were well finished and very clean, especially the bathroom. Definitely better than the standard hotel rooms. Even our native New Yorker friend was impressed! We highly recommend staying here.


New Year in New York!

4,2 sur janvier 12, 2012

Great place to stay in New York, the apartment was so nice we actually stayed in on New Year's eve and enjoyed cooking a nice meal in the apartment! Somewhat complex method of contacting owner on arrival however after 2 calls we were met and let into the apartment within 15 minutes. Quick access to the subway, great apartment, great stay! Would definitely use the apartments again.


Great Apartments

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2012

Great location near the subway and very confortable. With a supermarket just in front of them and several restaurants and musems, Upper York Ville Suites ara very clever option for your trip to New York.


A Fantastic location, convenient and very cosy

3,8 sur décembre 21, 2011

An excellent stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it here, was safe and next to quite a few places to eat. You could just jump on the subway and go into times square in 10mins or so. PERFECT


Second time back - love it!

5 sur décembre 13, 2011

This was our second time back, and hopefully not the last. We love the location & the suite. Very friendly innkeeper and staff. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended! A+++


4 nights in NYC

2,8 sur décembre 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Upper Yorkville Suites. We were welcomed to our room by David, who was friendly and informative, an excellent introduction to the area. The room was a good size and had most amenities, though not the in-room phone as advertised on their website. Our room (on the 1st floor) faced 3rd Ave, which proved very noisy at night and it was difficult to get a good nights rest, though if NYC is a city that never sleeps, we see why! We also had some difficulty with booking the room initially - it was difficult to get in touch with the booking team as the calls were fielded by a reception team and communication between the two did not really work when we tried to book our room. However the room is a great location for the subway, and we also discovered a great Lebanese restaurant round the corner (Moustache Pitza) which is a gem of a local!


Brand new apartment-style living

4,6 sur novembre 28, 2011

I stayed in the 1st floor Fifth Ave suite over Thanksgiving weekend 2011. The foors, walls, bathroom, appliances and furnishings appear brand new, and in excellent condition. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, including a live plant, dried flowers and tasteful art. The bathroom is tiled in ceramic tile and I'd guess the main room floor is bamboo, which is a green floor covering. We arrived later than anticipated, and the response to our call was very quick. We were given a thorough orientation to where all the ammenities and equipment was. The bed was firm and comfortable, and an extra blanket provided. The breakfast was a variety of hot and cold cereals, with milk provided and biscotti. There was plenty of coffee, tea and sweeteners available. The location is in East Harlem, only a block away from the subway, right on 3rd Avenue the location is safe. There is a variety of recommended American and ethnic restaurants within an easy walk. I would suggest using the AC when the weather is appropriate, as there is quite a bit of traffic noise and street converstion the goes late into the night and begins in the early morning. It takes a little longer than expected for the hot water to come up, but the shower was worth the wait. I would definately stay here again--much cheaper than a hotel, and much more comfort over all.


Our visit to Upper Yorkville Suites

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2011

We had a great time and could not believe how helpful and nice the guys in the hardware store were when we wanted to leave our bags with them or just needed information about the neighborhood and travel. Beside, hardware stores are fun. And this is an interesting neighborhood. We had a gourmet meal around the corner at 104th and Lexington and found a great coffee shop across from that. Good value and nice place to stay with good people!! Thanks.


Upper Yorkville stay

3,2 sur octobre 30, 2011

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and met expectations (although the breakfast selection could be improved). The location is slightly further away from central Manhattan than we may have liked and a little above the more trendy upper east side area.


Upper Yorkville

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2011

Lovely appointed modern rooms, clean and with lots of facilities. Subway nearby and local restaurants deliver to the door, which is great after a day on your feet sight seeing. Owners run the DIY shop below so if you have any problems there is no trouble contacting them, they even booked a car for us to the airport. Overall a good place to stay if you don't want to be right in the heart of the tourist zone with good facilities for an extended stay and easy transport into the city.


Bonomos from Corning, NY

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

Everything was perfect. We will definitely book again. Very soon!


WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2011

Really valuable I will be back again. Thank Missy for cleaning room.


Texans in Big Apple

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2011

We came as a fire department group during 9/11. I stayed in NY Suite & was very happy. Compared to a hotel room, it was very roomy & comfortable. Staff was friendly. Giovanna's recommendation (around corner on Lexington) was very tasty! The only rude person we encountered that had to do with UYVS was the maid on our last day at checkout - otherwise - they were all very friendly & helpful. Easy walk to subway; the pizze place on 103rd when coming home and you need a slice was good - try the bruscetta toscana. We would stay there again.


surprisingly nice

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2011

The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The neighborhood looked kind of sketchy at first glance, but after walking around a bit, found the people to be warm and friendly. Subway was convenient - downtown (23rd st) only 15 minutes away. Lots of stores around. Didn't get an opportunity to explore neighborhood restaurants. It was a little frustrating to have to wait outside on sidewalk for someone to check is in.


Great stay at Upper Yorkville

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

I stayed at Upper Yorkville on 9/22/2011. It was an amazing experience, the place was a lot nicer than my girlfriend and I would have thought. Very clean, and tidy, the place had everything we needed to even cook a small meal for dinner. Very close to the Subway and other services. We basically slept there and watched a bit of TV, not so bad. The only downside is that we were on the 4th floor and had no elevators to go up and down with our luggage, not horrible but worth noting. The place is very well ran, nice person greeted us at the door. The area can be a tad dodgy at night though


Exceptional!

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

My mother and I stayed at the Upper Yorkville Suites for 3 nights and I must say, I'm so glad we chose them. The rooms were the cleanest of almost any place we've ever stayed. Well stocked refrigerator and cabinets. Luxury linens and lots of towels. Everything you could ever want in your "home away from home". One block to the #6 subway and a few great restaurants. I can't say enough good things about the suites. I will definitely use them whenever I stay in New York.


Great stay

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2011

The room was excellent for 3adults, the room was cleaned daily and Rosie the maid couldn't be more helpful, when we asked where the closest luandramat was she offered to wash our clothes for us, naturally we paid her but she was so helpful. Both bob and Dave, the owners, couldn't be more helpful also. We will submit a glowing report on trip advisor also.


August 2011

3,2 sur août 18, 2011

Very nice room with adequate cooking and bathroom facilities. Lot's of street noise at night (but I guess that's New York). Close to subway and a grocery store.


Just right for real NY Living

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

Extremely clean. Very homely with modern touches. Great value. Well located to be in a real NY neighborhood, but still get to the key sights, museums, park, downtown. We were happy there for one week and will go back again. Slight minus point. Aircon a bit loud.


Great value

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2011

Definitely a nice place to stay. We felt very safe walking around in the evening and were able to get around easily from this place. Both Bob and Dave were very helpful and I would definitely stay here again.


A Great Stay with no Surprises

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2011

David, our host, met us at the front door. He gave us a very thorough tour of the room. Most important to us, having booked over the internet, was that the room was just as described and shown on the website. The facilities were spotless and well maintained during our stay. Although there was no dining in the facility the fridge was stocked with water and juice plus a quart of milk for our coffee and cereal in the morning. It was a pleasure to return to the room in the evening. We will recommend Upper Yorkville Suites to our friends.


Très bel appartement bien situé

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

Un maginifique appartement très bien situé Propre, équipé... Génial


A very good place for a visit in NYC

3,8 sur juin 20, 2011

Nice room for a small family. Close to subway and Central Park.


a hidden gem!

4,4 sur mai 30, 2011

this is an absolutely fabulous place to stay when in NYC. It has everything you need: bedroom, sittingarea, kitchen, bathroom etc. It is very clean and everything has been thougt of! Really great! One block awy is the subway, so you'r downtown Manhattan quick and easy. It is a hidden gem!


Great Place to Stay

4,0 sur mai 19, 2011

This was my 2nd stay and I just love this place! The apartments are outstanding; clean, spacious and looks just like the pictures. The furniture and bed were extremely comfortable. My mom lives nearby in a one bedroom apartment and it's wonderful that I can spend time with her yet relax in the evenings in a place that is as comfortable as home.


Wonderful place

4,0 sur avril 21, 2011

Wonderful place, just next the subway stop. Clean and confortable! You'll feel at home!


Great place for your new york visit!

4,2 sur avril 09, 2011

we were so happy we found this little place in el barrio! a small apartment all to ourselves, it beats a hotel any day! at first we were a little apprehensive since it was far up north on manhattan but it's so close to the #6 subway there really is no problem at all. close to okay restaurants, fast food and a decent grocery store, also very close to the most northern part of central park. wifi and hot/cold cereals included!


All you need

4,2 sur mars 15, 2011

It was a nice comfortable room, a kitchen with some condiments and a bathroom. Even there was a WiFi-Hotspot and TV. In the surrounding you will find a supermarket and other necessary stores for your stay.


Great Value, Centrally located - A+++

5 sur décembre 27, 2010

We definitely would come back! The room was very clean and accommodating - very nice linens and towels. It was a block away from the subway. Very quick ride to theatre district. The neighborhood had a lot of restaurants and was quaint. The innkeeper was very nice - and we had a great time! A++++++


Great way ton stay in NYC

4,2 sur décembre 04, 2010

Clean apts, close to subway in the heart of East Harlem. Arrived on Thanksgiving Day and they baked us an apple pie! Feel lie a native New Yorker and not a tourist.


Comfortable family place to stay

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2010

Our 1-bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Our teenage son was able to sprawl on the fold-out couch in the main room in front of the TV. Our bedroom did face Third Avenue which made it a bit noisy but the neighborhood quieted down after 11:00 p.m. Easy walk to the #6 train.


home away from home

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2010

Staying along 3rd Avenue was convenient to everywhere we wanted to be while visiting NYC. The staff is very friendly and helpful and truly go out of their way to make your stay a home-away-from-home experience. Despite the street noise at all hours of day and night (bring some earplugs for sleeping), we will likley stay at Upper Yorkville Suites when in NY City again.


Loved it

5 sur novembre 27, 2010

We loved everything about you suites. We were especially pleased with the cleanliness. I have been telling everyone, and will definitely stay with you again. Thanks


loved it

4,0 sur novembre 23, 2010

Stayed in the Lexington Suite for the weekend. The room was great and the staff was wonderful. Enjoyed the extra touches, complimentary coffee, milk and cereal for breakfast. Would definitely book again.


Very good accommodations

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

I really liked the apartment. I'm very appreciative of the staff for accommodating me. I arrived extremely early on my check-in day and Olga the Innkeeper was gracious enough to come to the inn and let me leave my bag. In addition, she allowed me to check-in early after she cleaned the room. Very convenient location. Only downside was noisiness of 3rd avenue and no elevator. Nevertheless, I would stay there again and recommend it to others.


Nice rooms, but didn`t like the neighbourhood

2,6 sur octobre 12, 2010

We were not satisfied with the suites. They charged us the same as in other suites that were much bigger (550sq ft), ours was only 300sq feet. They told us it had air conditioning and telephone for local and international calls and we didn`t have any of those items. The tv was not connected the first day, but they connected it the second day. They told us they were going to make a discount for the inconveniences, and and we came back to our country and the amount with the discount was credited to our credit card. David and Robert were very nice people, and the room was beautiful and it was very clean, but we didn`t like the spanish Harlem neighbourhood, it was scary at night, noisy in the morning, two noisy stores below us as we were facing 3rd ave. And the neighbourhood was very filthy.


Upper Yorkville Suites

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2010

Wonderfully clean and well kept one bedroom with fold out couch. Comfy and cozy. Also great having a kitchen with refrigerator and microwave.


The best place to Stay!!!

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

If you want to feel like your home in NYC, then upper Yorkville suites is the place. George & Maria Greece


Sympa

4,2 sur septembre 28, 2010

Super sympa ce petit appartement, avec du personnel serviable. Il est super bien situé avec tous les transports au pied. Non ok, il est un peu bruyant mais vous êtes à N.Y ! Et pour le prix c'est un bon produit. Bon allez...une petite suggestion : changer les fenètres pour une isolation phonique et ce sera le paradis !


A good place to stay in Manhattan

3,4 sur septembre 27, 2010

We stay a week. Very comfortable. Nice people.


Fall 2010 Stay at Upper Yorkville Suites

5 sur août 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Upper Yorkville Suites for five nights. It was a great experience. The suites are very nice and extremely clean. They are conveniently located for parents of EHS students and only one short block from the subway. The rooms are air conditioned, secure and well stocked for extended stays. I stayed in a very nice, expensive hotel in Midtown Manhattan on a previous visit and the Upper Yorkville Suites beats them hands down for cleanliness, noise and atmosphere. There are great restaurants within walking distance and many that will deliver. We will definitely return to Upper Yorkville Suites in the future.


Excellent value, cozy accomodations. I recommend it!

3,6 sur août 13, 2010

We booked this Suite for its price, but were impressed with the clean, cozy suite. A bit far from the major attractions, but the subway is right around the corner. On the plus side, the dining in the area is much more affordable than downtown. Loved it!


Lovely accommodations

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this place. Everything we needed was close by, including the subway and the grocery store. And it was very confortable on the inside, including a flat screen tv, and plenty of room. I would definetely recommend this place to family and friends.


Delightful Accommodation

3,6 sur juillet 02, 2010

Perfect location for a course I was attending at Mount Sainai Hospital, easy access to the underground taking you to the city and plenty of shops & restaurant within a few blocks. I was pleased to be sharing as I would have felt a little uneasy walking around the area by myself. The apartment was an excellent standard very comfortable and exceptionally clean.


Great stay - better than any hotel!

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2010

We stayed for 3 days in mid-June. Breakfast was provided, along with a full kitchen for any of our other needs. The entire property was very well maintained and clean. We'd highly recommend staying here. It's near a subway station and gives you a feel of New York outside of the Times Square tourism area. A+!


Enjoyed the stay very much

4,2 sur juin 21, 2010

The stay was very nice. Both the managers and the house keeping ladies were helpful and friendly. The on line photos are an accurate depiction of the unit. The unit was spacious and very clean, lots of linens. Note that the location is a busy area with a lot of foot traffic and street traffice on 3rd st. I recommend staying here if you want to experience a little of the local city culture. Speaking Spanish is an asset but not necessary as everyone I ran into spoke English as well.


Ou New York State of Mind

5 sur juin 07, 2010

Thank you for the excellent service (especially regarding the WiFi connection and printing of the boarding pass) and the helpful touring suggestions while in New York. We especially want to thank your former employee (Janice) and now taxi driver-extraordinaire for her kind, prompt and understanding of her local community. We had a great time and would return to the Suites again.


A 4 day weekend in NYC

4,2 sur juin 01, 2010

Our room was exactly as it appeared on the website. It was very comfortable and clean. While we were in the room we had both ACs going so is was cool and drowned out the road noise. The security in the building was very good. The location is on 3rd Avenue in commercial buildings in East Harlem in the Barrio so the better restaurants are south of 95th. We had no problems but we would not have been too comfortable after dark in the neighborhood. The owner was very helpful.


Good spot to discover NY

4,0 sur mai 09, 2010

Good spot to discover NY. Near to subway, very clean, near to takeaway food and not noisy. Only minus is the substandard sleeping couch for the third and fourth person.


Really nice place!!!

4,6 sur avril 25, 2010

The appartment was just perfect! Very nicely furnished, 2 minutes away from the supermarket, 5 minutes away from the metro and 15 minutes away from central park! We just loved it!


New York Trip in April with Sunshine

4,0 sur avril 16, 2010

Very close to downtown (Subway n°6 at 1 bloc) - Window on 3rd Av quite noising - Supermarket at 2 minutes - Appreciate Storage bagage last day. Good employee.


Excellent Yorkville Appartment

3,8 sur mars 31, 2010

The room and facilities are really wonderful! The owners and everyone associated with the appartment are most helpful and courteous. The location is conveniently near the subway and shops. The stairs are a problem with heavy luggage but we were assisted in moving the heavy bags.


Value plus B&B

3,8 sur mars 25, 2010

A great place to come home to, after a busy day out in New York. Very close to Metro on 103/Lexington. The Innkeepers are able to give all sorts of info, if needed and are very friendly. As we were total strangers to NY this was important for us. We shall stay again.


Cinq français / PARK et MADISON / du 03 au 06/12/2009.

3,8 sur janvier 16, 2010

Séjour inoubliable à NEW YORK, très bon contact avec les propriètaires, métro à proximité, quartier populaire très agréable, appartements très bien décorés et entretenus, tout confort, très bonnes suggestions pour les dîners en ville. La situation géographique des appartements permet de se mêler à la population locale avant de se rendre très facilement par le métro (très propre et sécurisant) sur les sites touristiques. Présence de commerces très accueillants et pratiques dans le quartier. A recommander fortement.


New Year in New York

3,4 sur janvier 13, 2010

We have just returned from seeing in 2010 in NYC, Upper Yorkville suites provided us with an excellent home from home base, but be pepared that it is away from the main buzz of the city. We were pepared for this as i had read previous reviews, but had i not have done so, i think i would have been slightly taken aback.However the staff, Dave and Robert, the inn keepers were very helpful and explained everything we needed to know. The Suites are in an excellent posistion for the Subway with trains running 24hrs, getting Downtown was no problem at all. The suite was cleaned daily with fresh towels etc, and although we never met Auriela, she looked after us very well. If your looking for some home comfort and freedom then the suites are ideal, the Chinese on the corner opposite the Subway was excellent, and we had a very filling meal from there on our way home one evening. We had a fab 5 days in the big Apple and if we were to return, we would use the suites again.


Comfortable and clean.

4,2 sur janvier 10, 2010

The appartment was very nice decorated and very clean. There is everything you need in it, even a dvd-player. After a long day exploring New York, it was nice to come home and relax on the couch. The subway is only a minute away and you are in 15 minutes at union square. I would definitely stay there again.


Really nice appartment in NY!

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2010

Outstanding appartment with 2 rooms! 1 bed and 1 bedsofa and a little kitchen! Everything is really nice arranged and I felt like at home! Good connections to the city centre by tube or taxi. A lot of little restaurants in the surounding. I would recommend it to all NY visitors!


Coolest Place We've ever stayed at in the City

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

This place was as clean as a 5 star hotel and we were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. They accommodated every request promptly and courteously. This place really gives you the authentic NYC feel and you feel like a local while staying here. We found ourselves calling it "home" rather than "our room" when we would refer to it during conversation. The owner of the building truly makes you feel like a welcomed friend rather than just a hotel guest. The location is not in the thick of all the busy downtown hot spots, but the subway line is one block from the place and is a direct route to all the places of interest. We found that being away from the downtown hustle and bustle was a huge bonus, not only for affordability, and noise, but especially when it came to grabbing a quick and affordable bite to eat while coming to or from the room. There are many great neighborhood diners within walking distance that have great food at great prices. This is definitely our new spot to stay when visiting the city. Best Regards, Steve


Just like living in New York City

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2009

We stayed for a week in the Broadway suite and it was more than we hoped for. I had been excited to get to the city for many years and sometimes wish we lived there. Staying in this suite let me feel like I did... and it came equipped with that magic cleaning fairy we all wish we had at home! The suite was very clean every day. The staff was very helpful and suggested some great restaurants in the area. Having the kitchen worked perfect for us. We picked up groceries at the store and there was a street market across the street on a Thursday where they sold fresh fruit and veggies,not sure if this happens every week though. The location is great. The subway was only a block away, there are a lot of different restaurants and stores around, it was quiet at night and we never worried about our safety no matter what time of day or night. Whenever we make it back to New York we are definitely going to look into staying here again. I wish there was places like these in all the cities we go to!


A comfortable stay in NY

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2009

A nice and warm place with excellent service. An oasis in the middle of the big (apple) desert. You could vary a little bit breakfasts and I was missing some sort of hangers for towels on the bathroom. Besides that, it was a marvelous and comforting experience. I should also suggest you broaden the check in hours because sometimes it is complicated, especially for tourists that come abroad.


Cozy and convenient

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2009

We stayed in the York Suite of the Upper Yorkville Suites in mid October. The apartment was adorable, very clean and cozy! It was also very convenient to the subway and Central Park. Bob, the owner, was very friendly and made us feel welcome. He gave us all the info we needed up front. The apartment was very reasonably priced for NYC; about what you'd pay for a decent hotel, but MUCH bigger. It was a nice place to come home to after a busy day in NYC. Would definitely recommend!


Great hospitality

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2009

We had a very satisfactory and very pleasant 14 days stay in this appartment hotel.


is exelenttt!!!! thank you frank !

4,8 sur août 16, 2009

thank you for all!


Very good apartment

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

Clean and nice apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff ! We will stay there again, on our next trip to New York. Susanne & Jesper, Denmark


Nuestro Estadía Durante el Festival Puertorriqueño

5 sur juillet 04, 2009

Nuestra estadía en "Upper Yorkville" fue maravillosa. Somos una familia grande y estuvimos muy cómodos. Mi esposo y yo dormimos en un cuarto privado y los niños durmieron en el sofa cama. El apartamento es nuevo y moderno. Todo estaba muy limpio. La cocina tenía todo lo que necesitábamos y el refrigerador tenía bebidas muy ricas como el café mocha de Starbucks. Los niños tenían a la mano cereal y pizza. Durante nuestra estadía en "Upper Yorkville" también disfrutamos del Festival Puertorriqueño. Habían muchos restaurantes cerca. Nos gustó mucho "Giovannis." Planeamos volver al "Park" de "Upper Yorkville." Nos sentimos muy a gusto y muy seguras. ~ Jasmin y José


Great!

5 sur juin 16, 2009

They exceeded our expectations in all categories. It was like a home away from home and we felt like they were so accomodating to our needs. The neighborhood isn't exactly what we pictured, but they building is very safe.


Home from Home

4,4 sur mai 22, 2009

With a 7 year old boy, our Mom and of course ourselves, the suites gave us the perfect place to rest our legs, and lay down our heads. It was much easier than a hotel and cheaper too. We would definately return


great appartement, great vacation

4,4 sur mai 11, 2009

Everything was great, it was clean and very nice decorated, the subway is close of the appartement. We would certainly come back here.


Clean B&B

3,6 sur mai 01, 2009

You can find a better neighbourhood in New York if you want a bigger choice in restaurants, bars and highlights, but the Upper Yorkville Suites are clean, have everything you need and the service is very friendly. Just take the subway (only 100 meters away) and you are in downtown Manhattan in 20 minutes. We enjoyed our stay!


Exceptional

4,4 sur avril 10, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Upper Yorkville Suites. We found our suite exceptionally clean and accomodating and the management, both professional and responsive. We felt very safe and secure during our brief stay. Easy access to transportation and a reasonable walk to Central Park.


NICE!

4,0 sur mars 30, 2009

Very good place to stay longer time, feels like home. Clean room and nicely decorated. Little far from the center, train is the most convinient way to get places. Sure to come back to UYS next time we visit NY!


Classy and Comfortable...Once inside

4,4 sur février 16, 2009

My husband and I just returned home from a weekend at the UYS. From the pictures of the suite on the website, we were very excited to stay in the Madison Suite. Being from Connecticut, we drove right to the b&b. I have to admit we were surprised by the neighborhood because we didn't realize we were staying in Spanish Harlem. Though we didn't feel entirely comfortable walking the streets, once inside the apartment we felt completely safe. We were able to park our car for free on the street for our entire stay with no problems. (We did worry a little bit about the car...but turned out to be fine!) The close location of the subway made our travel to the heart of the city easy and cheap. At night we opted for cabs so that we wouldn't have to walk the block and a half in the dark. The suite itself was amazing. I was blown away by how spacious and clean it was. It was impeccably decorated and very comfortable. The pullout couch was great for a quick nap in front of the tv between sightseeing during the day and catching a show at night. The only complaint was that the cable tv was not great. The main channels (nbc, cbs, abc) came in very fuzzy with a lot of feedback that made them unwatchable. Food Network and TBS were the main options that came in clearly and in English. Let's face it...we weren't in NY to watch television anyway. Overall, we had a great stay. While breakfast items (cereal, oatmeal, milk, OJ) were provided free of charge, they also had snacks on hand for a reasonable price. It was nice after a late night to have a bag of chips and a bottle of water on hand. Each member of the staff that we dealt with was kind and helpful. We didn't interact with them very much, but would have felt comfortable asking them for help if needed.


Enjoyed our stay

3,4 sur janvier 05, 2009

Three of us stayed at this B&B during the busiest shopping weekend in NY. The room was perfect for 3 and had lots of space. The location wasn't ideal, but it was just a cab or subway ride away from the places we wanted to go. While I felt absolutely safe in the area, we definitely stood out as we left our room all dressed up for a night on the town. The owner was very nice to welcome us to our suite when our bus came in late and was very thorough while showing us around the place. The only (very minor) complaint is that the shower curtain had some mold on it and needed to be replaced. Other than that, the place was great. It didn't offer a hot breakfast but they did a great job of stocking the fridge with milk and juice and providing complimentary cereals and biscotti (loved it). The price was good for the timing and so I'd likely stay here again in the future.


Christmas in New York

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2009

Spent Xmas 2008 here with my daughter and it lived up to me expectations. We arrived at midnight and there was someone waiting to greet us. The rooms were clean and warm. Even though we were uptown it was so easy to go downtown on the subway. Would highly recommend these apartments my only problem is the value of the pound against the dollar made my NYC experience more expensive.


best home-away-from-home in NYC!

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2009

From the neighborhood's many delicious restaurants to the easy public transportation options, the suites are the place to stay... we felt very safe and comfortable in our suite AND we could even cook if we wanted to! everything was made available in the kitchen from pots and pans to a wonderful breakfast basket filled every day with mini cereals and oatmeal packets, we even got milk AND OJ!!! delightful and a very good deal in NYC. we are soooo coming back to stay.


TOP NOTCH

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2009

This property is almost brand new and in excellent condition. All amenities are in perfect condition and the service is excellent from start to finish.It is well situated for parking, cabs or even a short walk to the nearby subway. It has a full , well stocked kitchen and plenty of space for at least 4 adults. We were very impressed with this property and having traveled extensively throughout the world woul recommend it highly.It is a great value for the money.


Italian family Christmas time in NYC

4,2 sur décembre 28, 2008

Everything was ok. Upper Yorkville Suites Staff were so kind and helped us giving suggestions and good infos.


Good B&B

2,8 sur décembre 16, 2008

Location is good (close to subway), rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is not always supplied. Even paying for late check in, you are granted to find someone waiting for you.


Friendly Welcome & Luxury in Spanish Harlem

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2008

This B&B is a fabulous find - especially good value during peak seasons when the tiniest hotel room can set you back hundreds of dollars. The inn-keepers are super-friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help you in any way. Our suite - the Park suite - was furnished beautifully and blessed with by far the most comfortable bed I've had the fortune to encounter in all my years of travelling! There is wireless internet and a huge TV with DVD player if you need them and the kitchen is stylish and fully-equipped. The location might not suit everyone - there's a big difference between walking out of your front door and being 100m from Times Square and riding the subway from Spanish Harlem - but this is the trade-off for such luxury and space in NYC. Regarding safety, although the location is not the most salubrious NYC has to offer, we had no problems at all during our time there and if coming home late we simply hailed a cab to be doubly sure. In summary, we enjoyed our time at the Upper Yorkville Suites immensely and would certainly recommend it highly for others who don't mind staying a little further away from the action.


Phantastic

4,6 sur décembre 01, 2008

I was absolutely phantasic. I will tell all my friends that they have you stay in Upper Yorkville Suites. Friendly, Clean, warm, save etc.


UYS review

3,8 sur novembre 21, 2008

These suites are very roomy, clean and nice. Quite comfortable, and has great service from the innkeepers. Conveniently located just around the block from a subway entrance, it makes moving around a lot easier. There is breakfast included, and there are snack options that you can buy, which was nice. I would stay there again.


Great Value

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

The apartment was very comfortale and clean nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everything was provided for a light breakfast.the subway was convieniently located. Our only problem was it was a bit noisey otherwise we were very happy


Love it, love it, love it!

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2008

I’m almost hesitant to provide feedback here for fear that too many people will discover this gem. You know how some hotel rooms look nothing like the website photos? Well, this one does, and I dare say the suite may be even better in reality because you don’t get a sense of how spacious it is from the disjointed photos. New Yorkers would kill to live in an apartment of this size! You will have not a kitchenette, but a full-sized kitchen with stainless steel appliances. You will have a very large closet (with a safe too.) The furnishings are new and stylish, and you get . The staff is extremely courteous and accommodating. Handily, there is a mini supermarket across the street. The only downside is that there is no elevator and Spanish Harlem may intimidate some people. Initially, I was worried about the working-class neighborhood (you can see photos of the street on Google Maps), but it turned out to be fine. It might be a bit dicey to walk alone on 103rd Street late at night, but otherwise no one harassed or scared us (us being three Asian women). In fact, some residents were quite helpful. Yes, the location is not very central, but since you’ll be taking the subway anyways, why pay exorbitant sums for a hotel room that’s half the size of a suite here?


Would always come back!

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2008

We spent lovely two nights in a very clean, very comfortably sized, very sunny, very well furnished Suite. Everything we needed for a quick breakfast was provided (coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, cereals and some biscuits), the innkeeper was very helpful and let us in very early, the suite being already ready. By subway you can reach midtown in 15 minutes and the central park on foot in less than 5, so the location is absolutely acceptable. Since we were 4 and I had compared hotel prices for 4 quite extensively, I am convinced that we got an outstanding value for our money in NYC. The only drawback was the rather too soft mattress of the foldout bed, but that is a trifle.


Our New York Stay

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2008

Our stay was nice. My only complaint is that being on the 2nd or 3rd floor was quite noisy for sleeping. there is always something going on outside our bedroom window. We found some inexpensive wonderful dining and breakfast places in the area. Felt safe at all hours and we did a lot of walking. No elevator and narrow steps up to suites.


Best B&B

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

I work in hospitality and travel 2 to 3 times a month for a travel agency. I've stayed at properties ranging from 2 to 5 stars. About the room: Warmly decorated, spacious and with apartment style amenities. After a long day exploring New York, it was nice to come home and put up your feet on the couch, watch TV. When we got hungry we heated up our leftovers in the full sized kitchen. Before we left each morning we enjoyed the breakfast in our own apartment/room. Service: The owners are very friendly and are thorough providing you information. Location: Located in the Spanish Barrio - an up and coming neighborhood in South Harlem. Just 2 blocks from the # 6 subway line and 3 or 4 blocks from Central Park where Museum Mile starts. Amazing value for your money. I would recommend this to future NY travelers!


Magnificent trendy appartments

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2008

My Partner and I stayed in the Lexington Suite on 10/10/08 for 3 nights. The apartments are very tastefully designed and spotlessly clean! The hosts left breakfast groceries so we didn't even have to leave the apartment to go out for breakfast, it was great! We were made very welcome and were assisted with our transport arrangements on the day we left! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Upper Yorkville Suites. The only problem we felt was distance from the main attractions. We were a little too far out from the Centre, and if it wasn't for fantastic weather to enable us to walk to our destinations, it could have become costly taking cabs and subways!


Satisfied Customer

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2008

Me and my husband stayed at the Yorkville Suites for 9 days and 8 nights. The apartment was spacious (for New York), well stocked and very clean. The staff was great. They provided suggestions on great places to eat and things to do that were off the beat and path. Transportation was a breeze. The apartment is located one block from the 6 (subway) and busline and cabs pass by quite often. Very diverse neighborhood adding to the total New York experience. The neighborhood made me feel like a true New Yorker and not a tourist. Would definately stay there again.


very nice

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2008

Very nice place to stay.


very clean

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2008

Very clean and very comfortable


Excellent Accomodations!

3,8 sur septembre 18, 2008

First things first. These excellent apartment units are located in Spanish Harlem. This location might make some travelers uncomfortable, but if you travel internationally and enjoy interacting with people of varied cultures in edgy surroundings, this is your kind of place. Our unit was exceptionally clean, well equipped, very comfortable and secure. Don't let the location over a hardware store turn you away from a great experience. Public transportation is very close. Shops and ethnic restaurants are close by and the owners will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The only negative I will mention is that the neighborhood after midnight could present a problem if you are on the street. We returned about 3AM from an evening 'downtown' and were concerned about the activities of some people still on the street. The solution is to take a cab directly to the front door rather than using the subway and subsequently walking from the station to the Yorkville Suites. I would return without hesitation.


''home in New York''

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2008

The staff were very accomodating and friendly. They went out of their way to help us ,especially with the checking in times etc. I would definitely use the suites when my family come to visit!!!


Good times

3,6 sur septembre 15, 2008

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the suites. The helpfulness and the courtesy of the staff were great. The continental breakfast that was provided in the suites was sufficient, and if the opportunity arises I would I would stay at this B&B again.


Very nice stay!!!!

5 sur septembre 13, 2008

Hi, We have been very satified of your welcome and our room and we will recommend your adress. Thank You we had a very nice week in NY.


Solace in the City

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, tidy, modern with wonderful keepers - I would definately stay here again. It was a great place to return to after a long day of pounding the pavement and taking in the sites. Tho' it was a little further off the beaten track than we first assumed, the subway was right around the corner which took us everywhere. We felt safe, enjoyed the people and will definatly come back. Over all I would say if you want a warm contemporary environment, don't mind walking (& hey if you do then you really shouldn't be visiting NY!), enjoy an flavourful ethnic neighbourhood, and don't need the hectic night life - then this is the place to stay!


nice quiet spot

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

Great hospitality, clean friendly and safe. What a nice time for my first trip to New York


Nicely renovated apartments and clean!

4,0 sur août 03, 2008

Upon arriving we were a bit shocked to find the apartments located above a hardware store-but no fear-the apartments were great. The place was newly renovated and nicely done at that. Owners was very kind and helpful. Double security to enter building. The only surprise was that we were actually in the Spanish Harlem area. the good about the area is that burgers, smoothies, etc. were very affordable compared to the rest of Manhattan. One block from subway #6 train-Awesome! Would stay again although the apartment was too nice for its location-but with subway nearby it was cool with us!


A Wonderful Surprise for a Great Value

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2008

Our stay at the Yorkville was wonderful. I would (and plan to) recommend it to anyone looking for a good value in NYC. The service was exception and the staff really went out of their way for us. The room was stocked with free treats and the refriderator even came stocked with mike and OJ! The bedroom and living rooms were spacious, clean, and very luxurious. The bathroom was a small, but aren't all NY bathrooms? The neighborhood was the only drawback because it was a little intimidating at night, but during the day, it was lively and friendly. Subway was nearby and taxicabs readily available.


Great value for a family

3,6 sur juillet 27, 2008

Great space, good location except for the 6a.m. garbage truck that wakes you up. Need sound muffling windows on street side. Kitchen very nice. would recommend keeping salt and pepper and small bottle of cooking oil in stock. Also, ran out of black tea and was not replaced despite request. But overall, would definitely stay here again.


Yorkville

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2008

We stayed for two days and it is a good place. Subway is near and also a bus from downtown Manhattan stops in front of the appartment. A supermarket is next door. The house is well equipped and we really liked staying here.


Last Minute Find - REALLY HAPPY

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2008

My wife and I traveled (last minute) to Manhattan in July to visit her parents. We wanted an afforable place that offer us more than just a single hotel room and easy access to public transportantion. We found UYYS, we loved the photos. After a few quick calls with Dave and Missy we booked the York suite. It was a great stay. The apartment was super clean and modern. We plan to stay again later this year for the holidays.


Highly recommended

3,8 sur juin 21, 2008

We stayed in York Suite at Upper Yorkville suites for 5 nights and we found it as our second home. The amenities are outstanding, subway is just a 3 min walk. The building is secure and area is accessible for buying daily stuff. We had a warm welcome from the keepers. This place is highly recommended for the people who want to stay at uptown New york.


A Gem in Spannish Harlem

4,2 sur juin 13, 2008

I stayed in the York Suite with my parents from 3rd-10th June. The suite is beautiful, with exposed brick walls & hardwood floors. The bedlinen on both the bed & sofa bed were soft & of excellent quality, as were the towels. Breakfast was also provided, which was a welcome surprise. Both Bob & Dave, the owners, are lovely people, & very helpful. There was a heatwave in NY when we stayed, but the appartment was always cool, due to the air conditioning in both rooms. Spannish Harlem came as a bit of a surprise, & is a bit far out from Midtown Manhatten, but the number 6 subway is close by & runs frequently. There was also the Pueto-rican festival on during the weekend that we stayed, giving us the feeling of staying in North America & South America at the same time! I would definitely recommend the Upper Yorkville Suites as a place to stay for the buget-concious traveller!


upper yorkville suites

4,2 sur juin 12, 2008

Fabulous lodging in NY! Would certainly recommend. Most accommodating. One block from subway.


Pleased

4,2 sur mai 20, 2008

Very much enjoyed my stay...close to subway, very friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable room (and bed) that proved to be an oasis after busy days in the hustle and bustle of the city.


Diamond in the Rough

4,4 sur mai 14, 2008

We needed a place to stay for 3 adults that we didn't have to mortgage the house to stay at. I checked on the availability at another B&B and they were full and recommended UYVS. I checked the website and loved what I saw. We booked online and I ended up talking to Jose several times to ask some questions. Bob and Dave met us at check-in and showed us the ropes. They were very helpful and informative. Our room was big enough for 3 adults. We never felt crowded. We were the second people to stay in the Lexington Suite. We would definitely stay there again. The location was convenient to the subway and for our NY activities.


Excellent service

3,6 sur mai 08, 2008

We were delighted with the accommodation. Landlords responded to our needs efficiently and were extremely helpful. Kitchen facilities are excellent. A 15 minute walk to the Conservatory Gardens in Central Park and the beginning of the Museum Mile.


3 days in NY

4,4 sur mai 06, 2008

It was good to have a warm greeting on arrival after a long drive to NY. The suite was clean and new and I think we were the first to stay there. It made the 3 days in NY more enjoyable.


Quite unexpected!

4,2 sur mai 05, 2008

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel/bnb without reading a number of reviews ahead of time, but I wasn't very pleasantly surprised. The room was absolutely beautiful and quite spacious. Coming back every evening was like coming back to my own apartment, not a hotel room. The Manager was a wonderful man who bent over backward to make sure I had a good stay. It was located a block and a half from the 6 subway line. I recommend UYVS to all of my friends!


Feels Like Home

4,6 sur mai 02, 2008

Last week, my wife and I stayed at the Upper Yorkville Suites in the Lexington Suite for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay and we are already planning our next visit. Having visited NYC in the past and booked hotel rooms through travel sites, we never thought that we would find one place in Manhattan that could be described in all of these ways: affordable, spacious, convenient, and "feels like home". But that is just the kind of place that David, Bob, and Jose have created at the Upper Yorkville Suites. For half the price of tiny hotel rooms that the travel sites were offering, we had a separate bedroom and living area as well as a full kitchen and bath. Each room was newly furnished, decorated, and included conveniences such as a ceiling fan in the bedroom, an iron and ironing board and a blow dryer in the bathroom. With a microwave and conventional oven, refrigerator and coffee pot, we felt right at home in our suite and wished we had planned a longer stay. The bus stops and the subway station that are within one block made getting to all parts of the city easy and quick. We flew in and out of JFK, we shopped at the South Street Seaport and Chinatown, we saw two shows on Broadway, and we ate out at the Upper East Side, Greenwich Village, and East Harlem (Patsy's Pizza - the absolute best) and we never took a cab. We walked to the conservatory gardens in Central Park and passed by many museums that we wished we had time to visit. We enjoyed our trip, we enjoyed our suite and we enjoyed the hospitality. From emailing questions prior to our stay - to checking our bags in early - to requesting aluminum foil to reheat our leftovers - to checking out, David, Bob and Jose were all very helpful, accommodating, and attentive.


Upper Yorkville Suites

Détails

  • Prix par nuit ? - ?
  • Avis (151) 4,2
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 646-3305472
  • Fax 646-6194174

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut