Sugar Hill Harlem Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
87 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charmed and Decently Priced Holiday Stay

3,6 sur novembre 29, 2013

This is the 3rd time I stayed at Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. I have been in different rooms and this time it was Dizzy's room. I have never had a problem, except at this last visit 2 days ago when the room was not cleaned by my check-in time, but honestly, it wasn't a big deal. I had running around to do and if I hadn't, their common areas are so welcoming, that I would have happily waited in comfort. The only suggestion I have is to get a better lock box. It's a pain when it doesn't open as it should and another pain to have to rekey the code to lock it up again. However, this is minor in the face of things. Love the "home" feel of this B&B, the kitchen, common areas, etc. The owner is very welcoming and flexible. Wish at this last stay that the room had been available for more than 1 night, but it was during holiday season. Plan to stay here in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
We do the rooms over at the other house last so sometimes the rooms are not done by 2pm. This is usually not a problem because the guest just wants to drop off their bags and go but if you are coming and you want to be sure your room is ready by 2pm just shoot me an email and we can do the other house first. Also if I do not have a room for all the days when you book ask me when you arrive if you still want it because I do get last minute cancellations


Amazing home-away-from-home!

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2013

We are a family of 10 people and for our first time in NYC, we stay from December 22 to January 3 guests at the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. Jeremy, the owner of the house, since we need several rooms offered us the perfect solution of an entire Victorian row house on the 147 st. The house is wonderful, as you can watch on movies: 4 floors including the basement, connected by a beautiful old wooden staircase, room that were almost suites and a fantastic amazin breakfast, as promised by Jeremy! Sugar hill Harlem Inn is a very special experience for those who do not want to stay on the sterile environment of the usual soulless hotels, but who wants to live in a real house, with all the pro and con, and re-evaluate a particular neighborhood really nice, but unfortunately a bit haunted by bad name, as Harlem. (“Don’t forget you’re in the hood”). Thank you Jeremy for the beautiful experience, hope to see you again! Elena & the big family!


Harlem is really great!

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2012

Harlem is really great! In the Sugar Hill we felt very well cared for. Breakfast was always a social highlight of the day, where we were given recommendations for our trips and a place where we have come to know nice people and frequently could discuss social, environmental and political issues. A very familiar place we liked.


A guesthouse with a very personal touch

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2012

Staying at Sugar Hill Harlem Inn made our stay in New York extra enjoyable. My intuitions were right when I chose this guesthouse for a 13 night stay in Manhatten. My sister and I felt we were coming home at the end of each busy day. Luxurious beds and decor that could top any 5-star hotel. Lovely big quiet rooms and a wonderful interesting host who attracts lovely people to his house. People eat together at breakfast at one huge oblong table, It is lovely that stangers from all over the world meet and talk and find things in common. Jeremy, the owner, sincerely enjoys his work and is willing to invest much of his own time getting to know his guests and baking wonderful treats for them to enjoy,


not only a place to stay

5 sur mai 19, 2012

a great place for advices in visiting NYC off the beaten tracks ! I loved the breakfasts with the "thoughts pots" and discussions with Jeremy.


Feels like you're staying at a friends...

4,4 sur mars 02, 2012

My Lover and I thoroughly enjoyed our staycation at Sugar Hill. We are both native New Yorkers who love Harlem and were pleased with the central location. The block it's on is very safe, no parking is allowed and we saw City College (located a few blocks away) security patrolling the streets constantly. Around the corner are a few cafes and delis in case you're not interested in having breakfast at the Inn. We were not. The block is lined with beautiful brownstones full of architectural beauty. Once inside, Jeremy greeted us and we checked in. Everything looked as it did on the website and Smokey the cat was a delight for us cat fans! We stayed in Satchmos room and were not disappointed. The room is beautiful with a futon in addition to the bed, a huge bathroom, a deep tub, separate shower and outside deck. The room was equipped with a heater, a/c, stereo (cd's and ipod docking station), tv, dvd player, shoe shine kit, his and hers robes, iron, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, dishware, safe, books, towels, cleaning supplies etc. Everything we needed. I always wipe everything down before I unpack and am happy to report it almost seemed unnecessary. My anal self had to do it anyway but my cleaning cloths showed no dirt! Even checked the bed for any evidence of bed bugs and found nothing! We did not run into anyone else during our stay though people were definitely staying above us. We specifically asked not to have room service so I cannot comment on that or the breakfast. All in all a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. We loved it so much we are going back this weekend! Jeremy, Smokey and Sugar Hill Harlem Inn rock!!


The place to stay in Manhattan

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for a week in December 2011, at Josephine's room. The Inn is excelent, the room was very confortable and it's just a 3 min walk from the subway. You can have home made wonderful breakfasts in there as you meet it's fine Irish owner. The surrounding area is very quiet and nice... don't miss the community service on sunday! Excelent value.


Best B&B on the Upper West Side

4,2 sur décembre 29, 2011

First time at any B &B and was very satisfied. Jeremy is the perfect host and everything was as it should be. Breakfast was a highlight. Slept well, the room was extremely quiet.


A cozy stay in New York

4,2 sur décembre 24, 2011

Very good solution to stay in New York. Out from the traffic jam of lower Manhattan, but very close to it (just 10 minutes by subway, that is closed to the B&B). The area is very quite and tranquil. It gives also the possibility to visit Harlem. Cozy environment, warm welcome and support by Jeremy, the owner. Excellent breakfast prepared in real time, each morning, by Jeremy, with delicious home-made chocolate chunk, salted biscuits, waffle, scrambled eggs, granola, .... an excellent way to start the day!


Fabulous B & B

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2011

Sugar Hill Inn is supberb. The house is stunning, rooms are so cozy and luxurious at the same time - amazingly comfortable beds with top quality bed linen. Very friendly and helpful innkeepers and staff - loved the breakfast too. Look forward to our next visit!! Ruth and Francesco


First visit to NYC

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2011

During our first visit to NYC, I was glad to have booked this B&B in stead of a hotel. At Sugar Hill Harlem Inn, you are treated as a guest, not a number. The approach is personal, the owner helps you finding your way around and is most helpful, whatever you need or ask. Rooms are tidy, spacious, although you don't have to look for the latest technologies. Excellent value for money


Good trip in Harlem with family and friends

4,2 sur août 24, 2011

Every thing was all right. Bernadette and Jeremy were very helpful. We appreciate a lot Harlem, the kindness of the people, the lovely houses, some restaurants there. If we did not rent this place in Harlem we would miss some thing rich. Thank you Bernadette and Jeremy


Best B&B in Manhattan

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

We've been Sugar Hill Harlem Inn for five weeks and I can knowingly say this B&B stands out as the best place to stay in Manhattan. The professional and always welcoming innkeepers, Jeremy and Bernadette, the location, so close to Upper West Side and Midtown, the immense rooms, the delicious breakfasts,... You really should experience it yourself!


Great Place to stay while in Manhattan

4,8 sur mai 22, 2011

Seldom write reviews, but the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn warrants recognition. My firends and I had a very pleasant one-week stay, while attending my daughter's graduatioin from Columbia. The rooms were large, well kept and well firnished. The kitchen was immaculate. Staff were friendly and the food (breakfast only) was excellent. The next time I'm in NYC, staying at the Sugar Hill will be a must. It's value received.


Very good experience

4,2 sur mai 21, 2011

An unexpected opportunity to live in an underevaluated district of New York! The house is interesting as a witness of the XIXth century and full of memories of the greatest jazzmzen from Harlem. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. The owner is always ready to be helpful to his guests.Breakfast is just wonderful! We enjoyed very much our stay.


The best B&B ever!!!

5 sur mars 19, 2011

Wonderful huge rooms with kitchen. Excellent breakfast in 60’s style. Short and easy trip to Downtown. Safe neighborhood. Very welcoming owner. and romantic too.


Laid Back and Great Value

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2011

The Sugar Hill Inn has a nice easy atmosphere, charming accomadations, an innkeeper and his lovely sidekick who are friendly and full of great info. All Jeremy's recommendations for restaurants were AMAZING! I would not hesitate staying there. We felt very safe in Harlem, and found it no problem getting around as we were close to the subway.


COSY IN HARLEM - WARM WELCOME - PEACEFUL SLEEP.

4,4 sur décembre 20, 2010

Just in from a great trip to NYC made even better by Jeremy and Bernadette at the Sugar Hill Inn. Friends warned against staying in Harlem: dangerous they thought. The Harlem that met us was a peaceful and safe-feeling place. Day began with breakfast - we were in a building a few blocks from the main one - not a problem. Our host, Jeremy, was full of information that only a New Yorker could know ie a place we could look out over the park from a 35th floor without paying. The room in which we ate was a real treat filled with special treasures and a lovely selection of interesting books. The families we breakfasted with - from France, Sweden, Holland and Carolina - all with kids - made for interesting conversation. Almost without fail, Jeremy is there early, biking from the east end, to serve a cornucopaea of breads, home-made cookies, cakes, waffles and usually some sort of quiche-type dish. Get there early so that you can enjoy Jeremy and Bernadette and not miss out on all parts of the divine breakfast. Lovely people, clean and pretty room - and a good night's sleep. (Friends have complained to me of not being able to sleep downtown Manhattan because of the noise) And it is SAFE. Oh, and we tried the Moroccan restaurant a few minutes walk away on Amsterdam and had a great, cheap meal in a friendly setting. Thanks, Jeremy and lovely Bernadette - The Aspins, Brampton, ON Canada have no regrets!


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Convent Ave location, everything was wonderful, the accomodations were immaculate, very quiet & relaxing after a full day in the busy city. A full kitchen in the lower level, also very nice. Convenient to the train & minutes from the city,We will definitely stay again next time we visit NY.


Best stay ever in NYC

4,2 sur novembre 30, 2010

My family spent three nights at Sugar Hill and had a great experience. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We have stayed in NYC at hotels on many occasions and never had this much space and value for our money. Managements respect for the history of the building and the Harlem neighborhood is evident everywhere, especially in the Jazz artist decore. We love old style quality and value and got plenty of both. The friendly and warm reception from the staff/managment added to the experience. And lastly, the breakfast was wonderful! Access to the A train is convenient and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. We will stay at Sugar Hill on our next trip to NYC!


definitely the place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2010

In July we spent one week in this pleasant B&B. The house itself has a supberb atmosphere and is located in a wonderful and absolutely safe neighbourhood with little shops, bakeries, restaurants and parks. A 3 minutes walk to the subway that takes you downtown all day/night long. We really enjoyed to stay there and we won't miss this New York experience that made it possible for us to get to know a New York at a distance from tourists, noise and hectic pace.


"A great place to stay and to recommend"

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2010

We spent 6 nights here in the beginning of August 2010. We really enjoyed this place, the spirit you feel is friendly and relaxed but anyway serious, thanks to Jeremy and Bernadette. Everything here has a kind of special soul and we think this is because Jeremy and Bernadette like to do what they do. They make a wonderful breakfast, have an open ear for her guests questions and seem to be never in a hurry.


Un B&B qui mérite le détour

4,2 sur août 24, 2010

Accueil chaleureux dans une charmante maison. Des supers petits déjeuners Un emplacement idéal à 15 minutes en métro de Midtown.


Great Place to Stay!!

4,6 sur août 10, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The decor was tasteful and refreshing, the service was exemplary, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Jeremy and Bernadette are fun, professional, and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfasts, especially as the weather was nice and we sat outside. We felt very comfortable in the neighborhood - more so than in some other parts of NYC. We easily found parking within two blocks - there is no parking on the block where the inn is located. The walk to the subway was easy and we got downtown quickly. We would be delighted to stay there again and will recommend it to our friends and family. The stairs may be a challenge for some; I don't know if there are any ground floor rooms.


Uma otima opcao custo/beneficio

4,4 sur juin 02, 2010

Eu e minha noiva ficamos 4 dias no quarto Miles, no final de maio. Foi uma otima estadia, o proprio dono foi quem nos recepcionou e foi muito solicito. O quarto eh grande, muito funcional, com ar condicionado, cozinha e banheiro privativo, exatamente como no site. O banheiro n'ao muito espacoso, mas eh limpo e possui uma banheira e uma ducha forte que ajudam a relaxar apos as caminhas pela cidade. Para ir ateh as atracoes turisticas "downtown" da ilha, sao 5 min de caminha ateh o metro e mais 15 min pegando a linha A do metro e nos sentimos muito seguros andando pela regiao. A casa tambem oferece um aluguel de bicicletas, que pode ser uma boa para dar uma volta no Central Park ou ir ateh o MET que fica atravessando o parque e um pouco mais abaixo. O ponto negativo esta na falta de acessibilidade aos quartos, pois a construcao eh antiga e a unica forma de acesso aos quartos sao as escadas. Gostamos muito e o preco foi otimo pelos padroes de NY.


Great Stay!

4,0 sur mai 23, 2010

We stayed 4 nights in B&B Sugar Hill and we had a very good time there! We find it very charming, nice room, friendly owners. Bernadette took good care of the breakfast. Jeremy gave us some advice of the neighborhood. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood of Harlem. Every night we went out for diner and never felt unsafe. We rent two bicycles from Jeremy and it was great to explore N.Y. with the bikes! We went from Harlem, along central park, Times Square, Brooklyn,… unfortunately the next two days it was raining, so we had to use the subway. We can recommend exploring N.Y. by bicycle!!! If we go back to N.Y. we’re gone stay again at the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn.


Pleasantly surprised about B&B - and about Harlem, too

4,4 sur mai 09, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised about Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. The place is a charming, somewhat austere old home turned into a bed and breakfast. Room and service were excellent. Breakfast at $5 per person per day came with all kinds of delicious home-cooked goodies. Getting around Harlem walking never gave us (two ladies and an elderly gentleman) any problem. Only downside I can think of: relatively few restaurants and virtually no bars at walking distance.

Réponse du propriétaire
This is a neighborhood so there are not as many restaurants as you would find downtown but there are some very good restaurants over by the Hudson River,about a 10 minute walk. I send out a letter about the area to everyone that comes to stay here about a week before they arrive. There is a very good bar nearby called St Nicks Pub and they have great jazz and blues.There is also the Cotton Club and the Apollo Theater which is not that far .


Everything you need.

4,8 sur mars 26, 2010

The Sugar Hill Inn has everything you need. Great accommodations, nice comfortable beds, clean rooms, healthy breakfast and great location to public transportation...Jeremy had all the information you needed to make your stay easy. You can even take a power walk around the community college if you choose. I would go back...as a matter of fact I plan to in a few months. It worked for me and I know it will work for you..


Fantastic stay in Harlem

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2010

We've had a fantastic week at Sugar Hill Harlem Inn before Christmas 2009. The rooms are more than lovely, Jeremy is a very decent host, his breakfast is amazing (check out his crazy tortillatomatospinachewhatevercakes!!) and above all, the whole location is perfect for exploring other aspects of New York. Harlem is a very vibrant place, very safe these days and you are within a couple of minutes in the very heart of Manhattan when you take the Express A train just a couple of minutes walk away from the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. We'll come back in summer!


Harlem gem

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2010

We spent 2 nights in this spacious,beautifully decorated b&b...it's a 15 min. ride on the A or D train into midtown...the neighborhood is quiet and it's easy to find a place to park. Breakfast was delicious & conversation was easy...what a great place to start the day off in NYC.


A BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2009

WE FOUND THE INN TO BE IN A GREAT LOCATION AND A GREAT VALUE. tHE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS A SHORT WALK TO SOME EXCELLENT RESTURANTS (COVO FOR ONE) AND TO THE SUBWAY. WE WALKED TO BOTH AT NIGHT AND FELT VERY SAFE. I WOULD DEFINETLY REVISIT AND RECOMMEND THE INN,


Excellent Choice

3,8 sur octobre 10, 2009

Our recommendation is the Renaissance Suite: the perfect place for a party of four to calm down after exhausting days of NYC experience. Spacious and pretty, located in a nice part of Harlem, 20 min to Times Square. But don't expect a boring continental breakfast. That won't happen as long as Jeremy is in control of the kitchen ;-) No complaints! J., P., K. & E.


Wonderful place

3,4 sur août 22, 2009

We stayed at Sugarhill for 3 days in June 2009 and loved this quiet, charming place. Jeremy welcomed us very warmly and we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are spacious and the district is very calm and typical of Harlem (not dangerous at all !). The room was clean and the breakfast was very tasty. We really loved going there and spent a wonderful time there ! You should see it !


Really great!

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2009

The lay-out of the building and laid back atmosphere is really quite enjoyable! Defenitely a place to go and re-visit!


Look no further!

4,0 sur mai 11, 2009

SHHI was the perfect place to stay in NYC. Quiet and homey but easy access to subway, bus and taxis. It feels like you have your own little place in NYC but without breaking the bank. HARLEM IS NOT SCARY!! I never felt in danger and enjoyed seeing a different part of the city. Have fun and enjoy...you won't want to leave!


Weekend in Harlem

4,0 sur mai 10, 2009

We spent the weekend at Sugar Hill. We really enjoyed this inn as it exudes history which you won't find in the typical motel. We were able to walk to great restaurants for food and clubs for music. We were close to the subway and able to take in a show on Broadway. I will recommend this inn to my family and friends.


What a delightful hidden GEM!

4,8 sur avril 27, 2009

We came because of Smokey the cat and were gald we picked here!!! From the AMAZING bed that we affectionately called "The Cloud" to the INCREDIBLY sexy shower with red tiles and floor to ceiling glass door...this place impressed and did not stop to impress all 4 days and 3 nights! Quiet, but yet close enough to catch a train to EVERYTHING....my ONLY 2 complaints are I would have liked Decaf coffee (there was none) and I would have liked to see the toilet paper upgraded to something a little more luxurious in keeping with the rest of our stay! Yes folks you read that right, my ONLY complaints were decaf coffee and toilet paper!!!! EVERYTHING else about this incredible place met and exceeded our expectatations! Great host, ask him about your favorite conspiracy theory (wink wink). Smokey was a delight, the back sunporch was an oasis. The street felt VERY safe and we had no fear walking around at night. We parked our car nearby and basically left it alone for 4 days and only moved it twice for street sweeping. Overall I cannot say enough about how great this place was. We would go back tomorrow without question. We want to LIVE in Lena's room! A great time. Thank you! Dan and Wendy


Danish thoughts

4,2 sur avril 19, 2009

Vi har tilbragt en dejlig uge i Harlem, stedet har sjove, anderledes og meget store og fine rum, velegenet til at vi f.eks var 5 af sted paa familieferie. Bydelen er meget spændende og anderledes og man er i centrum af Manhatten på bare 15 min, vi vil varmt anbefale stedet, hvis man vil se lidt andet New York


Warm and Safe

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2009

I stayed at Sugar Hill for 2 weeks in January with my daughter (20y) and son(17y). I found Sugar Hill Harlem Inn on the internet. After reading the reviews I booked and was not disappointed. The area had truly undergone a renaissance. The Inn itself is a lovely three story terrace with bay windows, it is beautifully furnished and well appointed. The bathrooms and kitchen were immaculate. The house also has a resident cat, Smokey who is very friendly. She is not allowed in the rooms, she stays downstairs and in the basement, so allergies should not be a problem. The basement also contains a washing machine and dryer. My daughter stayed in the Miles' room - a beautifully prortioned room with a queen size bed. It has a small bathroom but a very well appointed kitchen - it is basically a studio appartment. My son and I shared the Satchmo room with a king size bed and a large well heated bathroom which opens onto a veranda. The subway connections to the city are excellent with three lines within easy walking distance. Even coming home around midnight we felt quite safe and had no unpleasant experiences. Note there are Metrocard packages for unlimited trave for 7, 14 and 30 days, we only found out half way through our stay, so I thought I should mention this!!! It makes getting around much cheaper, the Metrocard also works on the buses. All of the appartment budlings in the area have been restored (or are in the process of restoration) to their original beauty. We went to a Gospel service on Sunday at 11am on Bernadette's suggestion and I found it it a very moving experience. I recommend the Sugar Hill Inn Harlem wholeheartedly. When I next visit New York City, I will stay there again.


Sugar Hill is great.

4,0 sur janvier 14, 2009

I loved my room. It was comfortable and spacious. The private bathroom adjoining the bedroom was big and modern. The kitchen was also modern and inviting for cooking. It was wonderful to stay in such a warm and cozy brownstone. A real home away from home. The neighbourhood was delightful on a quiet Harlem street lined with trees. It had easy access to the subway on the A line, making it about 10 minutes to reach 42nd street. I found the location to be a fantastic respite from fast-paced New York. I highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to New York City. I will stay there again for sure.


Those were the days

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2008

What to say staying in NY undergoing Halloween, a Marathon (which was finished in 4h.30),a wedding proposal and the election of Obama and being so well cared for by our hosts !! There will be no other stay in NY for us the next time


NO PLACE LIKE HOME....

4,6 sur décembre 01, 2008

My husband and I got married in August 2008 and I surprised him with our wedding night stay at SSHI and he was speechless. We stood there for 3 days( until our departure for our Honeymoon Cruise) and we had the most unforgetable time there. We were able to distress and actually spend time after the nuptuals and we stayed in what I consider the most beautiful room ever!!! The Satchmo Room. I was surprised and thankful to know that NYC still has hidden jewels such as the B&B and I have recommended this diamond to everyone I know.


what a great experience

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2008

We just returned from a week in New York and we stayed at the Sugarhill in Harlem. We, like most people, were a bit nervous about staying in Harlem, because of popular myth. It was evident right from our late night arrival that Harlem was a great choice. We never felt uncomfortable travelling around at night (we weren't stupid though), it was clean and much quieter than staying in downtown Manhatten. We didn't participate in breakfasts because we were always on the go so I can't comment on that but we did take advantage of Jeremy's bike rentals (which were cheaper than renting downtown). The day we rented bikes was fantastic. We covered so much ground and gave our feet a much needed break. My suggestion is to take Jeremy up on his recommendations, whatever they may be. We took him up on his cab selection, divey blues bar choice, bike directions and safety and it was all bang on. If we ever make it back to New York, we would stay at the Sugarhill B & B again and we would certainly recommend it to friends and that is the best review anyone can give!


In Harlem for a business trip

3,4 sur octobre 14, 2008

I really enjoyed this Inn. It is much cheaper than staying at most NYC hotels and nicer. I felt very safe and enjoyed the fall evening air when waiting outside for my cab. This was my first time staying at this Inn, but it won't be my last. I will encourage my co-workers to stay here because it is closer to our NYC office. My only regret is that I was in a hurry and could not enjoy that breakfast that smelled and looked wonderful!! All of the photos are accurate and are not misleading.


We had a great time here

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2008

We stayed in SHHI in September 2008 for our first and a six day visit of NYC. We booked over the internet and I got prompt response to questions. As known Harlem had a bad reputation in the past but Harlem is definitely a great neighborhood to stay. Where Sugar Hill is situated it is very quiet and as you probably read on reviews from other places to stay that is a rare thing to find in NYC. Also when we came home late the neighborhood is great to walk. The population of Harlem is mixed and yes, there live quite a few colored people so if you are afraid of that do not go here, but then you might consider not going to the east coast at all and go to Texas. Harlem will become a very expansive neighborhood in the coming years. The houses are beautiful and full of history and so is Sugar Hill. The rooms are nicely decorated and we felled directly at home. Everything was clean and Jeremy and Bernadette are very flexible and relaxed. I think this place is great value for money and I will definitely try to go back there next time to the big apple. So far for the good things, now the things that are somewhat less or what you should be aware of… Harlem Inn is not a hotel. There is almost no service beyond checking in/out/answering questions/a good conversation with Jeremy and a towel refresh. So do not expect you bed to be clean every day or 24x7 availability of personnel. Furthermore the aircon was quit noisy and in the weekends you can expect to hear music if you are on the garden side of the building, but you will not here it because of the aircon.


The Lovely Sugar Hill Harlem Inn

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2008

My boyfriend and I had a fabulous time at the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. This was not my first time in New York but I would certainly try here first for accommodation on future trips. I was a bit nervous about staying in Harlem but found that I loved the neighbourhood. It was very charming and quiet. The house we stayed in (on Convent Ave) was about 200m from the subway so location wise quite convenient. The house was very clean and comfortable. Our room was huge - spacious enough to hold a king sized bed, two big closets, a desk and a separate day bed. I can't wait to go back!


sugar hill

5 sur septembre 07, 2008

we had an excellent time there ! except for a delayed preparation of the room. Bernadette was wonderful


very qute and comfortable

4,0 sur août 07, 2008

Harlem Inn was very comfortable, Jeremy the Innkeeper and his assistant were very accomodating. I would recommend this to any friend. Only draw back was there is no parking.


Would Stay Again

4,4 sur août 01, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at Sugar Hill for 3 nights and found it to be a very pleasant break from the noise and chaos we had just experienced in midtown New York. We stayed in Satchmo's Room which has an enormous bed, and very large private bathroom with shower and separate bathtub. Most exciting of all was the large outdoor deck which meant that we could open the door for a cool breeze at night or lie in the sun during the day. Jeremy and Bernadette are both lovely and helpful. Harlem is truly beautiful with some of the most superb architecture I have seen throughout my entire New York visit. It is an area filled with families and the house is in a beautiful street near the top of a hill.


once upon a time 4 children , the father and the mother had discovered Sugar Hill Harlem Inn!!!

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

my husband , my 4 children and I , had the chance to discover Sugar Hill Harlem, and lucky we were!! we spent almost 3 "fantastic" weeks, in the suite called "renaissance", a lovely place where the decoration is so subtle and gorgeous! you feel like home... Jeremy and Bernadette are so kind with their guests and the place is so well located; the subway, the buses can bring you wherever you want in NYC and we travelled from Paris with 2 strollers, so we spent our time in NYC walking with our 4 children and 2 strollers!!! we know what we are talking about! Harlem is a gorgeous place, the brownstones are beautiful, and the kindness and simplicity of neighbourhood touch us a lot sometimes in Paris people are not so nice!! we 'd like to come back next year juliana


A nice quiet street in Harlem

4,2 sur juillet 12, 2008

Sugar Hill Harlem Inn is the closest to traditional New York City residential living you are likely to find as a visitor. Like many residential side streets in Harlem, there is a good deal of traffic on 141st Street, but relatively speaking, its quiet. You will find "460" over the door of a typical older brownstone, on a block of similar buildings, in a quiet neighborhood where you can walk down even quieter tree lined streets. You are only a block or two each way from main streets with buses, only five blocks from a subway station offering several train lines. Ten blocks down St. Nicholas is 135th Street, a pleasant historical Harlem main street. Twenty blocks (you can catch a bus) to 125th Street, featuring the Apollo. At breakfast you meet all kinds of interesting people, many with children, a few staying for the second or third time. Families from Spain, Norway, Italy, are likely to be among them. The inn is clean and well maintained. One word of caution: the photos on the internet look SO good you might think it has been restored to brand new condition. (EVERY internet site gives that impression, this caution applies to anyplace else you are looking at too.) Actually, the building does show its age, the woodwork has obviously been in service for 80 to one hundred years, but if you like older buildings, its charming, clean, and well equipped. Bernadette serves a nice breakfast too.


Great Place to stay- Loved It!!!

4,2 sur juin 17, 2008

This is a great place, with a great staff. The rooms are great and the neighborhood, I sat on the stoop outside this place and enjoyed this peacefulness in the city until 4 a.m. ~ I will be back!!!!!


Friendly Service, Spacious Rooms

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

This Inn is quite a contrast to crowded, noisy New York hotels. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, and Jeremy and Bernadette do everything possible to make guests comfortable. Don't let the fact that it's in Harlem scare you. It's very safe. I walked alone early early in the morning and received a friendly greeting from all I met. We were visiting family so were not interested in tourist attractions. This is a bit removed but everything is easily accessible by subway. My husband is not at all fond of New York (he goes only because our only grandchild is there), but he said he enjoyed this visit more than any other.


Happy in Harlem!

4,0 sur mai 28, 2008

Comfortable, Homey, Safe, Friendly...a real neighborhood experience!


We will be back

3,8 sur avril 13, 2008

We stayed in Miles' room for a week and our expectations were exceeded. The room has got plenty of space and is equipped with a full scale kitchen. We skipped breakfast (which we took in a coffee shop around the corner) and used the A train to Columbus circle which takes only 10 minutes. I cannot comment on dinner, since as far as I know Sugar Hill does not offer this. The innkeepers were always available and we had a couple of almost personal and humorous conversations. If possible, try to avoid the rooms towards the street, sometimes the road can be somewhat noisy at night. But after all, this is NYC!


Thats a nice place to stay!

4,0 sur avril 13, 2008

I stayed with my two daughters from 20-30 march 2008 at SHHI. We have had a very good time. Friendly staf, clean room andgood servvice. Harlem itself is also a good place to stay. Jeremi and Berndette will do everything to make you feel at home, so we will come back. Henja


Tasteful furnished place, nice atmosphere

4,0 sur avril 08, 2008

A good chance to experience a neighbourhood, say Harlem (lovely plus good nearby facilities: markets, subway etc.) a visitor to New York would not choose at first hand. Very nice, helpful owners who leave it up to you whether you want to mingle with them or prefer privacy. Our 2 little boys were welcome, the 2 rooms we had in succession were indeed furnished the way the pictures tell: Each had its musical theme and the furniture was very very tasteful chosen. We prefered Miles' room - because of the kids we were in need of a kitchen. Alone with my wife this little suite would fit our needs forever and would be worth a buy. The room rates are really good and visitors have the chance to meet a nice cat. It was a great stay and midtown is fast to reach if you want bright lights big city: subway line 'A' is definitely the best transportation vein in Manhattan. See you Bernadette and Jeremy


quiet and private

4,0 sur mars 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed in Satchmo for three nights in Feb. We found this neighborhood in Harlem to be a friendly and safe place - parked my car on the adjacent street all three days/nights with no problems whatsoever. Easy access to the train, shops, restaurants and a laundry service. An old-fashioned corner drugstore a few blocks away was a trip-saver for catering to my injured ankle - the pharmacist knew just what I needed and was very accomodating. Our room was beautifully furnished and the bed was incredibly comfortable. At night it was very quiet and we heard no noise from the street or adjacent apartments whatsoever - almost like being out in the country somewhere. Only problem with the room was that it would get quite hot at night and to remedy that we had to open the door to the balcony for some relief. Price was reasonable for Manhattan. I will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur février 29, 2008

Staying at the Sugar Hill was a great experience. I have recommended the inn to all i know planning trips to New York. The Service is great , the rooms are beautiful - Istayed in both properties. Do not et the location put you off. A great time was had .


Bello con qualche "ma"

2,8 sur janvier 03, 2008

Abbiamo soggiornato dal 25/12/07 al 1/1/08. Non eravamo nella casa principale ma in un edificio poco lontano. La posizione è ottima: in una zona tranquillissima e storica di Harlem, nel cuore di Hamilton Heights, a 200 metri dalla metropolitana, in un bell'edificio degli inizi del '900. Camera spaziosa (ci stavamo in 4), bel bagno, cucina grande e pulita. Qualche problema c'è però stato. Siamo arrivati il giorno di Natale. Jeremy ci ha scritto che le chiavi le avremmo trovate sul posto. Al JFK ci hanno perso un bagaglio e siamo arrivati in ritardo. Le chiavi non erano dove aveva scritto (neppure quelle della camera) e siamo entrati in casa perché un ospite ci ha sentito e aperto. La camera era preparata per due e non per quattro. Abbiamo cercato di chiamare Jeremy e Bernadette molte volte al cellulare senza successo. All'indirizzo principale alle 19.30 non c'era nessuno: dovevamo anche comunicare che il giorno dopo avrebbero portato la valigia dall'aeroporto. Alla fine, rientrati dopo cena alle 22.30 abbiamo cercato da soli le lenzuola e le coperte per casa e abbiamo preparato il divano letto. Al mattino dopo pensavamo ci fosse la colazione, ma in casa non c'era nessuno. Siamo andati all'indirizzo principale alle 8.30. Abbiamo chiamato Jeremy, che ha risposto ed è arrivato in 5 minuti. Ci siamo spiegati (Bernadette non aveva capito in quanti eravamo, mentre la colazione non era inclusa perché ci aveva fatto uno sconto per il soggiorno settimanale) ed è stato gentilissimo e molto disponibile nel chiamare l'aeroporto per risolvere nel migliore dei modi il problema della valigia. Per una settimana non l'abbiamo più visto salvo poi per caso l'ultimo dell'anno, per scoprire incidentalmente che nell'appartamento ci sarebbe stato un party (noi avevamo calcolato di usare la cucina)... Il posto è molto bello e assolutamente consigliabile, il padrone di casa è simpatico e gentile ma un po' assente: il che non è un guaio se non hai qualche problema da risolvere.


A pleasant stay

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2007

My wife and I just got back from spending a pleasant week in NYC at the Sugar Hill Inn. The Inn is located in Harlem (don't let that scare you) and is conveniently located within easy walking distance to a subway station, so getting pretty much anywhere in the city is fairly easy. The neighborhood is very pleasant, the Satchmo Room is large and spacious. Jeremy and Bernadette are very good hosts....this is not a B&B where you are smothered by attention. Jeremy and Bernadette provide great suggestions on restaurants and sites but otherwise are very low key. Will definately stay at the Sugar Hill Inn next time we are in NYC.


business travel

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2007

I stayed at the Convent Avenue location of the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. Although initially disappointed not to be able to stay at the main location, I really liked this location, especially the residential neighborhood and the proximity (only a block away) from the A-train express, which is extremely easy and convenient. As a woman travelling alone, with business in midtown, this was a perfect set-up for me: I felt safe, the lodgings were roomy, and it was much quieter than the places I usually stay in midtown when visiting NY. One big plus is the big, well-appointed kitchen that guests may use. Guests also may walk to the other location for full breakfast service. But I preferred making my own bowl of oatmeal and being on the go. I will definitely be back and have already strated recommending the place to my friends and colleagues.


My 40th birthday in NYC

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2007

I will keep a fabulous memory of my stay at Sugar Hill Harlem Inn with my husband and ten childhood friends; Jeremy’s warm welcome; the smile and availability of Bernadette; the house furnished in good taste; the mass at the Macedonian Baptist Church; and the squirrels outside our windows. In brief, if there’s a place to stay in the Big Apple that’s most convivial, it’s certainly here! Original in French: je garderai un souvenir fabuleux de mon séjour au Sugarhillharleminn avec mon mari et mes 10 amis d'enfance: l'accueil chaleureux de Jeremy, le sourire et la disponibilité de Bernadette, la maison meublée avec beaucoup de goût, la messe à la Macedonian baptist church, les pancakes de bernadette, les écureuils dans la cour le matin... bref, s'il y a un endroit où loger dans la grosse pomme en toute convivialité, c'est bien ici!


Sugar Hill Harlem Inn II

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2007

I stayed at the 2nd venue of Sugar HIll Harlem's B&B. My room was beautiful, the staff was warm, welcoming & thoughtful. The location was extraordinarily conveinent situated between the Express A train & the 100 bus. I highly recommend it. At first I thought I was at a disadvantage since my room wasn't in the main guest house, but I didn't feel at any loss as Bernadine accomodated my needs. Jeremy went out of his way to ensure I had my room key although I missed my scheduled flight. All in all, I would recommend Sugar Hill Inn and plan to see if I can get a room, in the 2nd location, for New Years!


Charming, nice, warm

4,2 sur novembre 22, 2007

Beautiful Victorian architecture and antiques... if you appreciate either of these you will definitely want to stay here. The owner is very friendly and takes wonderful care of the guests and the room looked exactly like the picture-- which is important. The "Lena" room, so-called because of the large portrait photo of her, was comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated, and was warm enough to block the New York cold from the room. If you are sick of sterile, impersonal hotels, this is the place to stay.


An oasis!

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2007

I cannot say enough nice things about the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn and its owners, Jeremy and Bernadette. I stayed at the SHHI's brand new outpost, in a renovated brownstone about 5 blocks from its main B&B, and it was warm and welcoming. A shared kitchen downstairs was accessible and convenient, while my room was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, and felt like a personal oasis. But it was the service that really makes this place stand out. Not only did Jeremy personally hook-up a DVD player in my room and allow me to borrow a cell phone for the duration of my visit, but when I had my wallet stolen on my first night (not in Harlem, I should mention, but 59th & Lex!), he generously came to my rescue. He offered me enough cash to enable me to enjoy my stay in the city, and trusted that I would indeed pay him back as soon as I could access funds. You can't get that in a hotel! The breakfast, courtesy Bernadette, was lovely, and the relaxed, friendly vibe in the main room was shared by everyone from fellow guests to the sassy grey cat. As promised, the subway stop was convenient and the express train fast. As a single woman, furthermore, I felt safe and comfortable in the neighborhood. I can't wait to go back.


Lovely and laid back

4,2 sur août 21, 2007

Really enjoyed our short stay here - Jeremy is a welcoming host, very laid back, and he's done a fantastic job on restoring this lovely house. Great pic of Jimi as you come in!


GREAT!

4,6 sur août 17, 2007

Like many travellers, we wanted to find a good and reasonable accomodations in NYC not too far away from the sites. So many of the hotels in midtown, village, etc. were tiny and, in our price range, not so great. The Sugar Hill Inn of Harlem is worth its weight in gold! A mere five or so blocks from the 145th A Train stop in a lovely neighborhood of brownstones and the City College, we had a fabulous stay at this B&B. Jeremy and Bernadette provide a friendly, informative and comfortable stay. We stayed in the Satchmo room, air-conditioned, a fireplace, deck, king sized bed, and private bathroom, and basically felt like the luckiest tourists! The express A train takes 15 minutes to travel its 3 stops to 42nd, and was very safe. All this, plus Jeremy is committed to doing everything he can to function in an environmentally responsible manner. Many thanks to Jeremy and Bernadette for a memorable and easy-going stay. We loved it!


The Real New York

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2007

My husband, seven year old daughter and myself enjoyed 4 nights at Sugar Hill in June. Jeremy and Bernadette were wonderful hosts, and were especially kind with our daughter. Our room (MIles) was spacious and beautifully furnished. The subway is a couple of minutes walk away, and we had no trouble getting around. There was a kitchen in our room, so we were able to prepare meals and pack lunches. Parking is nearby, safe and free! If you are fairly self-sufficient, and are looking for something different from the overpriced impersonal hotel room in Manhattan, then I'd highly recommend Sugar Hill.


A touch of home, a world of warmth

3,2 sur juillet 20, 2007

OK, so you want to do NY and you want it to be extra special. Why not stay in Harlem? It's true, our yellow cab driver from JFK did not want to let us out (the cab) before calling in (the Inn). Awfully nice of him but there came Bernadette at the door, all smiles and security! It was a very special beginning of a wonderful Harlem week. Sugar Hill brought us a touch of home and a world of warmth. Both Jeremy and Bernadette managed to give us the notion of being truthfully welcome. How can they with hundreds of guests a year?! We loved the simple breakfast at the round table downstairs, that could do with a little more eggs but brought us lots of interesting contacts with other guests. As for the accomodation, after a back breaking trip up three flights with heavy bags we were thrilled by the space and the warm atmosphere of the top floor. Just over 300 dollars a night for two bed rooms, a grand kitchen, a living room and lots of walking space!! Where can you find that in New York? Well, in Harlem, where we felt perfectly safe untill we got lost walking around at 1.30 a.m. Don't copy that. The jazz at the Apollo was great and so were the people who were proud and happy to see us join in.


Prospective College Student and Mom

3,2 sur juillet 11, 2007

This Bed and Breakfast was absolutely adorable. I felt like a neighborhood resident. The location was perfect for me, around the corner from the University, which was my reason for the visit. The room was clean and elegant. Bernadette and Jeremy were very nice and helpful. We did not eat breakfast there, only because we had somewhere to be early in the morning. I parked my car on the street, and it was perfectly safe. I will definately be back to visit


home from home

4,6 sur juin 26, 2007

Sugar Hill has an enticing web site and the reality doesn't disappoint - on the contrary it delights. The house has been painstakingly restored by owner Jeremy (N.Yorker from N. Ireland), grand rooms have original cornices, fireplaces, good beds, spotless linen, constant hot water, aircon, irons, fridges and all that Jazz - which theme (Jazz) lends an extra kick - dedicated rooms, Satchmo, Lena, Ella, with evocative photos (paintings an acquired taste). This is Harlem after all, beguiling,bursting with life and warmth,with the Subway (safe) moments away, the A express to midtown fast. Best is feeling yoursef a valued guest in a private home, all needs attended to,(ask nicely!), breakfast generous, (thanks Bernadette)chatter easy, often fascinating, always informative, though actually it's not a private home...There's Smokey the cat (opinionated) and the guests. Their home, YOUR home for the duration, the calm and space always good to get back to after time in the more raucous parts of NY. We (daughter & I) miss its almost-eccentricity already, wouldn't fail to recommend it. Actually we do, we do. And we would, unhesitatingly, go back.


The lovliest room in New York City!

5 sur juin 21, 2007

We felt lucky to have found the nicest room in the city for our wedding night! As New York City residents we were knocked out by the beauty of the neighborhood and of the house. The Satchmo room is huge and absolutely gorgeous! In the morning we enjoyed lively and interesting conversation with other guests and the Inn keeper.


Another stay at Sugarhills

4,6 sur juin 20, 2007

We 1st stayed at Sugarhill in Nov 05 and it was a memorable stay too. The rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished in keeping with the age of the house and the area it stood in. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds with crisp white linen. There was always plenty of hot water no matter what time you took a shower. Both Jeremy & Bernadette looked after us well pointing out places to eat and things to see and doo. Leaving town after a long day sight seeing always felt like coming home, when we jumped on the subway back to Sugarhills.


wonderful & great value

5 sur juin 18, 2007

My wife and I spent 5 days in May, at this pleasent B&B. Service was great.I am looking forward to my next stay in the city. Its close to the subway and bus a great feeling of neighborhood. Quiet and the great lack of total gentrification, you encounter in Soho & the Village.


New Friends & a 3 Day Home

5 sur juin 07, 2007

The Sugar Hill Harlem Inn provided a comfortable place for us to stay, and the opportunity to make some new friends like Bernadette, Jeremy and Smoky the Cat. We stayed in the third floor suite, and though what a wonderful apartment that would make. We also rifled through Jeremy's book collection a bit, and enjoyed the classic woodwork of the building. Our rooms were always clean and Bernadette and Jeremy could always be reached when we needed anything (better just to call the cell number than to try searching through that big old house though). Cabs came quickly, usually within a minute or two, and there was a nice little restaurant for lunch just up around the corner. We walked the neighborhood and felt very comfortable. It was a fun experience which we won't forget. For those needing to stay in this area of New York I would recommend it.


Our second home in NYC

5 sur juin 05, 2007

Authenticity, aesthetics, and warmth summerizes our stay at Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. A perfect blend between privacy and a sense of community makes Sugar Hill Harlem Inn a perfect place to stay while visiting NYC. Sugar Hill Harlem In is our first choice, our second home in NYC. Jeremy and Bernadette; We'll see you next year!


First Time In NY

5 sur mai 21, 2007

I came to NY as a member of our Stella Book Club's 5th anniversary. It was a first time visit for most of the 11 of us and we rented out this entire Bed & Breakfast. I must say this B&B was INCREDIBLE! I was blown away at the decor and even more pleased with the service. I didn't feel like I was staying at a Bed & Breakfast. I felt like I was visiting family. Our every need was catered to and met beyond my expectations. I very much enjoyed myself and every room is absolutely beautiful. The ONLY draw back for me were the STAIRS! I was on the top floor and going up and down the stairs was a killer BUT the rooms are well worth the climb. PLUS I'm in a little better shape today because of all those stairs. I would highly recommend this place. Jeremy and Bernadette were an absolutely delight. You will be more than pleased with this place and it's surroundings.


Sugar Hill Harlem Inn

4,6 sur mai 17, 2007

The room we stayed in was lovely, with the most comfortable bed in the world.. Sugar Hill Inn itself was really close to the tube and it was really easy to get in and out of town. Was great to stay somewhere a bit different in New York couldn't have been better.


Recently visited and loved it!

4,8 sur mai 16, 2007

I found the surrounding area interesting and the ambiance of the inn quite lovely. It will be a favorite place to stay. There was no dining or breakfast but a wonderful little cafe around the corner.


Wonderful atmospheric party!

4,0 sur mai 16, 2007

Jeremy was very helpful and accomodating about both my relatives' stay and the party we held in the function room. For the party, we had the full run of the bottom floor, from the lobby area to the main living/dining room to the kitchen and out back to the wonderfully landscaped small garden. You can read in Jeremy's blog how he brought plants and wood to make the garden. It was my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party, with about 30 kids and 20 adults. Bernadette and Goldy helped throughout the party and cleaned up afterwards. Goldy even went out to get more ice. They couldn't have been more helpful during the party and everyone had the best time. The place just has such a wonderful atmosphere, everyone felt special. Highly recommended for an unforgettable party.


Service not outstanding

2,6 sur mai 05, 2007

The Satchmo Room is a beautiful room with a nice porch. But, for those who travel to BnB's often, the service and hospitality is not what one would expect. There is no common room, even though shown in the pix. It is for the staff, and only open for you to walk through to the dining room. Our first morning we were only served toast for breakfast. Another table was eating, so we waited patiently--finding out that they brought in their own food. We were not told when we checked in that we must bring our own food, or to make a special request. The street is charming, but you must be street smart, and not walk around at night.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am not sure why this guest would think there is no common room.The common space is quite large.In fact we often have funtions on this floor for up to 80 persons.There is an area with TV and computers,a kitchen and a back yard with tables and chairs and squirrels!All our guests are more than welcome to use this space.There was a group of six men who came for the week-end and asked Berns if they could use the kitchen to cook up their own breakfast.Berns agreed and when the guest came down Berns put the guest at another table since she thought that the guest,a lady, would be uncomfortable sitting amongst 6 men.Normally Berns cooks pancakes or eggs,but these men had taken over the kitchen so Berns just gave her juice coffee and toast with butter and jam.The lady was very upset and so Berns gave the woman $10 to make up for the inconvenience,which she accepted.This was the first time that a party took over the kitchen like this and we have agreed that it is probably not a good idea for the future.The guest mentions that the street is charming but then implies that it is not safe.Berns is a 60 year old woman and I am no spring chicken and I have never had any problems in the neighborhood and no guest has ever mentioned any concerns with safety.There are many jazz clubs and bars in Harlem and people often come back late at night.


Fantastic Place - Fantastic Price

4,8 sur mai 01, 2007

We have just got back from staying at the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn. We stayed in the Renaissance Suite with two other friends. The suite is fantastic if there's a group of you staying, very roomy, with fridge/freezer, cooker and microwave. Jeremy and Bernadette were great and made you feel really welcome and had lots of useful information about New York and the area. Subway round the corner but we used the local taxi service, which was very cheap and reliable.


Wonderful Place for a Wonderful Price

5 sur mars 30, 2007

We stayed at Sugar Hill after searching for deals in New York City. We got so much for what we paid: a friendly and caring staff, a large and gorgeous bedroom with an amazing bathroom AND a personal porch. Jeremy, the owner, was very helpful with questions about the area. Benadette, the innkeeper, was charming and professional. We will stay there whenever we go to New York. It is very close to the subway, which made it very easy to get around. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone.


A must stay!!!

5 sur mars 07, 2007

I truly enjoyed my stay at thios wonderful inn. Not only were the appointments first class, the service was both personal and professional. I can't wait for the next occasion where I can enjoy the warm hospitality of the Sugar Hill Harlem Inn


A must stay

4,4 sur janvier 22, 2007

I would say when in New York you MUST stay at the Suger Hill.


Handsome restoration, great neighborhood

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2007

This charmingly restored brownstone is on a quiet tree-lined residential street, in a beautiful neighborhood close to City College. The decor combines real antiques with great original artwork.


Sugar Hill Harlem Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $225
  • Avis (87) 4,3
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2122345432
  • Portable 1-9178607909

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut