Stonegate Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
245 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A wonderful experience!

5 sur décembre 16, 2014

We have found the place to stay while in this area. The hosts are gracious and the breakfast is wonderful. We plan on going back in the spring. We like that it is close to everything but away from the hustle of Poughkeepsie. Lots to do in this area.


Wonderful place

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2014

Great place to stay to see this rich are of Hudson: Dia Beacon and Hyde Park among many sights and terrific restaurants. This B and B is elegant comfortable and thoughtfully well appointed.


Wonderful stay

5 sur décembre 08, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. Neil and Jane were very friendly hosts and their breakfast was delicious- homemade scones/muffins, poached eggs and a casserole. We would definitely recommend the Stonegate if you are planning a visit to the Highland/Poughkeepsie region.


Outstanding in every aspect

5 sur décembre 03, 2014

Beautiful place, outstanding hosts.


Fabulous experience!

4,0 sur novembre 26, 2014

Great rooms for a good value, wonderful service and delicious breakfast!


Lovely home and fabulous breakfast!

4,2 sur novembre 25, 2014

We stayed just one night in this lovely home, hosted by Jane and Neil. The house was immaculate, the beds comfortable, the common rooms inviting and the breakfast incredible...blueberry pancakes, spinach fritta, sausage quiche, fresh fruit, current scones and orange rolls. Will definitely stay there again.


Lovely, Comfy B and B

5 sur novembre 13, 2014

We recently enjoyed two nights in the Fireside Room. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Neil and Jane were gracious hosts!


A peaceful weekend retreat

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonegate. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was so delicious! The innkeeper is a wonderful cook and takes great care in setting a lovely table. The Inn is very charming. The decorating touches were very attractive. Our room was complete with many amenities. We enjoyed the quiet location. We will come back!!!!!


Great Inn! Would definitely come back!

5 sur novembre 12, 2014

The room was lovely -- very clean and spacious. Also, the breakfast was delicious. I would come back if in the area.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2014

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our two-night stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Fireside Room. It was charming, very clean, and comfortable. Cleanliness is a high priority for us. Jane and Neil were perfect hosts. They were helpful - directing us to a wonderful restaurant and suggesting areas for sightseeing. Our conversations were extremely enjoyable and the breakfasts were delicious. Jane and Neil made us feel like old friends visiting for a few days. Staying at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast was a great choice for us.


What a Great weekend

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. Jane and Neil are wonderful hosts. The house is immaculate and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in the Fireside room. It was spacious and romantic. The Bed was incredibly comfortable and even the sheets were of a top grade. In the morning the breakfast was always fresh and delicious with choices of several hot selections and well as fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries. While there we visited many of the wineries, did the walk over the Hudson, had dinner at the CIA and toured downtown New Paltz. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the B& B to anyone looking to visit the area. It is perfectly located with ample parking and a warm welcoming atmosphere. In fact we were so impressed by it, we would consider purchasing it from Jane and Neil several years down the road. We look forward to returning and see even more sites in the Hudson Valley region.


Center of Attraction

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2014

Stonegate is such a wonderful B&B. The Inn itself is just what you hope a B&B will be, and its so close to great attractions. A lunch at Mohonk Mountain House (reservations required), a meal at the Culinary Institute, at least 12 (more?) wineries near by, great scenery and interesting towns (Rhinebeck, NewPaltz), this is a perfect location for maximizing your time in a getaway enjoying sights, sites and activities, rather than driving.


fantastic b&b

5 sur octobre 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay .


When Can We Come Back?

5 sur octobre 23, 2014

We spent a night at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast on a recent trip to Dutchess County. Jane and Neil's home is gorgeous. The room was well appointed and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was divine and we were offered many delectable options from which to choose. There are many exciting activities and events in the area making a return trip a must! Thank you again Jane and Neil.


Quiet getaway

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2014

Out stay at Stonegate was lovely. We were looking for a relaxing getaway close to the Hudson Valley and it was perfect. The owners are super nice people who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast was sublimely delicious each morning and they were awesome with taking dietary restrictions into account. We will stay here again when we are in the neighborhood.


Lovely

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2014

Very nice B and B convenient to Hyde Park attractions. Great breakfast.


good

3,6 sur septembre 23, 2014

very clean, well equipped, good stop


Gracious, Friendly Hospitality

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. Stonegate is located in a quiet neighborhood with comfy beds allowing for a great night's sleep. Jane's delicious hot breakfasts are served in the dining room with guests helping themselves to a choice of hot dishes available on the sideboard. Bowls of fresh fruit, juice and amazing baked goods are laid on the table, set with with lovely china. (Leftover baked goods are kept under glass for guests to enjoy upon afternoon returns from touring the Valley. Jane's chocolate muffins and scones are divine!) Parking is easy, the common rooms inviting...This is a GREAT B&B! The location is convenient to New Paltz, Hyde Park, local wineries and more. This is exactly the kind of place that a single-woman traveler can call "home" while on holiday. Thank you for a perfectly lovely stay!


Great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

We found the Stonegate rooms (Blue Room) to be ascetically pleasing as well as very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Lovely setting. Great hosts and perfect breakfast. Enjoyed the front porch and surrounding grounds, hanging flowers and hummingbirds. This B&B is easy to find and is close to the quaint town of New Paltz. Reasonably priced. A definite recommend and return trip.


wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

Very pleasant stop close to many attractions. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is gourmet. The rooms are large well equipped and give you a great restful stay.


Pleasant quick get away

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2014

We arrived at night and were greeted by the home owners with great courtesy. Breakfast was a delightful start to a stolen mid week escape.


Perfect little getaway

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2014

Stonegate is a lovely B&B, charming, cozy and very well maintained. The room was very clean and well appointed with modern amenities, including a flat screen TV and a USB charging device for phone or iPod. Jane and Neil are very welcoming and Jane's breakfast was a feast! A great place to stay to visit the local attractions, including FDR's house and Val-Kill which are a very reasonable driving distance away.


A delightful B&B in the Hudson Valley

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying at B&Bs, and Stonegate is one of the best! Neil & Jane are such warm and friendly hosts, With charming rooms, and great food, it was a very relaxing stay. It's in a great location, near many places of interest, including the Hudson River Walkway and the beautiful campus of SUNY New Paltz, I'm sure we'll be planning another stay a Stonegate in the near future.


Fall 2014

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

Beautiful home. Gracious, accommodating hosts. Innkeeper is an outstanding cook and baker. Gourmet breakfasts were served every day, with generous portions. Lots of extra niceties were provided. Only negative was that rooms were all on second and third floors, and steps were very steep.


Elegant but Homey

5 sur août 30, 2014

Absolutely lovey B&B in my small hometown. Everything was perfect, especially the breakfasts, served on fine china. The room was comfortable and large. Up to date, but preserving the Victorian character of the home. Perfect! We'll be back.


A welcoming experience

4,2 sur août 15, 2014

My husband and I were very satisfied with our weekend stay. Stonegate is a warm and tasteful getaway, with spotlessly clean rooms and comfortable lounge areas on the main floor. The grounds are pretty and easily viewed from a rocker on the front porch. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was aample and freshly prepared. We look forward to another visit!


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur août 14, 2014

This is one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed in. The place is spotless and even the bedding smelled fresh and air-dryed. The breakfast was hearty and Jane was very helpful with local information. We will definitely stay here again!


Our NY Home-Away-from-Home

5 sur août 11, 2014

We selected Stonegate for our first visit several years ago based on the outstanding reviews that were posted on bedandbreakfast.com, and we were not disappointed! Of all the B&Bs we've stayed in across the country, this is our favorite. Jane and Neil are perfect hosts -- warm and welcoming and attentive to every detail for making their guests comfortable. By our second stay, we felt as though we were returning to visit old friends or favorite relatives, not just innkeepers. The house and furnishings are lovely, the grounds are beautiful, and the neighborhood is quiet. Neil's garden supplies Jane with some of the fresh ingredients for her wonderful breakfasts. We return every summer for a visit to this beautiful area of New York State and each year we extend our stay at Stonegate. We've already booked and are looking forward to July, 2015!


The best ever!!!

5 sur août 04, 2014

What a wonderful stay. There was not one thing wrong except I did not stay long enough. I can't wait to come back. And the breakfast was incredible.


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

Lovely B&B at very reasonable rate. My wife and I stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. We had the blue room and thought it was great. Quiet, decent size, and breakfast is large and delicious. Highly recommended.


Friday July 18

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

One of the best inn/hotel/motel ever!! All was perfect and I will tell my family and friends to visit as soon as possible! Thank you for everything!


Perfect!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

We will return to this B&B and recommend it to friends and family. The house is grand, the rooms are well appointed and the breakfast was delicious. The hosts are lovely, interesting people.


Nice B&B

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2014

Nice B&B, Neil & Jane were perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay here our next trip. Highly recommend!


Stonegate Bed and Breakfast is a GEM for B& B's

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2014

Rico And Lori


An amazing experience

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

These two hosts Neil and Jane Thomas have a great bedside manner and make you feel right at grandmas house, the delicious scones and muffins are sure to draw you in, But nothing beats the tranquility and peace you feel when your nestled in having a glass of tea or wine. Jane took special care and attention to my dietary needs and kudos to them both.


Delightful stay

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

Our room was lovely and quite large with a huge bathroom. We were very pleasantly surprised on how nice this place was for such a small town and will definitely return. The hosts were very pleasant and breakfast was delicious. The only problem was the Italian restaurant we chose in town was a big disappointment. Next time we know to go elsewhere. I think there are only 2 restaurants in town so hopefully the other one will be better.


Highland, NY Gem

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. There was only one room available, the Southside Room, and it was perfect. The breakfast selection was very generous so be prepared to eat! Jane and Neil were great. We will be back in the future. Jen & Kurt


Great Location Near the Walkway Across the Hudson

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2014

Great location if you're interested in doing the Walkway Across the Hudson. Delicious breakfast and lovely couple as hosts!


The best of Hudson Valley

5 sur juin 22, 2014

We just completed a 3 night stay at Stonegate. Jane and Neil are wonderful and make you feel as if you are family. We have stayed here before and loved it then as much as now. The rooms are all lovely with antique furniture but modern bathrooms as oh so comfy beds. Jane's breakfasts are so delicious with new dishes each day. It is impossible to go away hungry as she is such a fantastic cook and baker. Thank you again for a wonderful trip. We plan to see you again next year.


great stay in a lovely town

5 sur juin 08, 2014

my girlfriend and I recently spent 2 nights at stonegate, what a wonderful place run by a wonderful couple, Neil and Jane. Amazing breakfast in the morning too! Highland is a great little town, amazingly warm and friendly people. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Time at the Beautiful Stonegate B&B

4,8 sur mai 30, 2014

We just completed a wonderful 2 night stay at the Stonegate B&B. Our hosts, Neil and Jane, were extremely gracious, very knowledgeable and all around wonderful people. This is the type of experience we think of when looking to stay at a B&B. The house is a lovingly restored victorian with lots of charm. The furnishings look period to the house. The room was clean and comfortable with the furnishings and supplies of any nice hotel room. The breakfasts were over-the-top delicious and there was no shortage of tea or coffee for the evening. It was not best weather, but we could just envision sitting outside on the wrap around porch enjoying the quiet neighborhood. The Stonegate is situated for visiting the middle to lower Hudson River Valley which was the purpose of our trip. Lots to see and plenty of places to eat nearby. We high recommend the Stonegate for anyone wanting a 1 night stay or an entire week away from home. We hope to visit again!


Our week-end at the Culinary Institute of America

5 sur mai 14, 2014

We decided to spend a long week-end at the CIA and stayed at Stone Gate. It was a great experience overall. The owners are very kind and attentive to your needs. The rooms are gorgeous just like the property and the food is fresh and varied. Would return.


Good location and great breakfast.

4,4 sur mai 05, 2014

We were traveling between western Pennsylvania to Northern New England. This was an ideal stopping spot on our way. Jane did a tremondous job on a delicious and plentiful breakfast. Neil was working on the gardens when we arrived and the spring flowers were just begining to bloom.


Very Relaxing

5 sur mai 03, 2014

My "hope for he best" expectations were far exceeded in person. My stay was very comfortable and relaxing! A Gold Star to Neil and Jane! ncm


Very Pleasant Stay

5 sur avril 30, 2014

Jane and Neil was very friendly and hospitable!, the Victorian house was very neat and clean. Very good experience in a quiet environment!, We'll be coming back again, Thanks!


Stonegate

5 sur avril 27, 2014

HUGE delicious breakfast, warm and clean rooms, right in between Pougkeepsie and New Paltz, within walking distance to the Hudson bridge, really friendly service, definitely worth it!


Quaint B&B near the Hudson

4,6 sur avril 26, 2014

This B&B was very lovely. I had the smallest and least expensive room but it was just fine for one night. The bathroom was also small but serviceable. The breakfast was excellent! There was a ton to choose from and everything was tasty! Breakfast was served at a large communal dining table. That may put some people off but it was fine with me because the only other people staying at the B&B were the people I was traveling with. This B&B is a prime choice for the money.


Very nice B&B with lovely owners

5 sur avril 26, 2014

The Stonegate is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. It is a beautiful old Victorian home with lots of old world charm. The owners are kind and attentive and provide wonderful breakfast.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 23, 2014

Nice large rooms, great decor, multiple common rooms, excellent breakfasts, wonderful cheerful hosts. Great place!


Great value for an excellent experience

4,8 sur avril 22, 2014

The delicious breakfast alone warrants a stay at this wonderfully decorated, and beautifully kept B&B. The room we stayed in (Illinois) was very cosy, with a really big bathroom. Everything one could think of was already taken care of by Neil and Jane. Wonderful experience.


Quiet weekend

5 sur avril 08, 2014

We came to the area to celebrate my birthday and be near or in New Paltz and Minnewaska. The inn was a perfect spot - close to both in a quiet town. The house is fabulous, the room was large and the facilities top-notch. We had a delicious breakfast and talk with our hosts (very interesting people) and spent the day tooling around New Paltz. Check out the Huegenot Homestead in New Paltz if you go - we stumbled upon it and it was very interesting and informative.


A lovely, affordable getaway

5 sur mars 20, 2014

We spent a lovely evening at Stonegate. Jane and Neil were very hospitable, our room was clean and had great amenities, and breakfast was catered to our needs. It was an incredibly affordable alternative to staying at the big resort up the road, and we will definitely consider Stonegate again when traveling to the area!


Excellent B&B!

4,8 sur mars 03, 2014

Fantastic hosts and excellent accomodations


Lovely

5 sur février 24, 2014

The Inn was lovely, comfortable, and the hosts were kind and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!


Wonderful room and hosts!

4,0 sur février 20, 2014

The Fireside Room was wonderful. The common rooms are lovely. The hosts are great.


A lovely NYC getaway!

4,8 sur février 03, 2014

Over the years I've been a guest in each of Stonegate's four guestrooms. What keeps me coming back are the wonderful hosts, who are helpful and available without being intrusive; the beautiful and comfortable rooms, always perfectly clean; and the incredible dollar value; it's very easy to pay more and get less out there. Highly recommended.


We love it

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

This was our 3rd stay with Neal & Jane at Stonegate. Of the many B&B's we've visited, this one has the best attention to detail, with almost every amenity you'd ask for anticipated. It is pretty, tasteful, homey. And those egg pies Jane makes are divine. Breakfast in general is always good. Highly recommended.


Go to Stonegate B&B

3,6 sur janvier 04, 2014

Quiet, out of the way, yet things to do within a five mile radius. Neil and Jane were very gracious hosts.


Nice idyllic accommodation outside NYC!

3,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

Other than the location which is a little far (I'm not used to long commutes), the place is excellent! Neil and Jane play very good hosts. It was winter period but the place is very well heated and clean. It's really definitely worthwhile to stay a couple of nights!


Stonegate B&B

5 sur décembre 29, 2013

We have been staying at Stonegate B&B for many years over Christmas with our 3 daughters while visiting family in the area. The Stonegate is lovely, Jane and Neil are lovely and staying there has become one of our favorite things about Christmas!


The perfect getaway

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

My husband and I just spent a couple of days at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary.It was perfect. Neil and Jane Thomas were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were varied and yummy. Our room had a fireplace, which gave it extra warmth in the single digit weather and added a romantic touch to our stay. We would recommend this lovely Victorian Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants to escape the hectic life and take a step back in time to a less hectic existence. In addition, the location is very close to wonderful restaurants, including the Culinary Institute of America, museums, parks, and plenty of antique stores and shopping. We couldn't have asked for more.


our stay

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

loing couple, friendly, kind, helpful. grest breakfasts! Would not look for any other B and B


Wonderful Inn, Incredible Meals, Fantastic Inn Keepers

5 sur novembre 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights during the holiday week and were absolutely delighted with our visit! The house is beautifully maintained... the rooms are large, wonderfully decorated and very clean/comfortable. The owners Neil and Jane are incredibly nice and inviting people and make you feel like family during your stay; we genuinely looked forward to and enjoyed chatting with them at breakfast each morning. Jane's breakfasts are simply amazing--and quite filling--and she served up different menu items each morning. We very much look forward to our next stay at Stonegate Bed & Breakfast.


Truly special!

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

We love coming to Stonegate! Neil and Jane are wonderful and kind hosts! The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfasts are always outstanding!


Stonegate Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Stonegate. Both times Jane and Neil are very gracious. The house is well kept, neat, and clean. We will continue to go again in the future. All in all a very pleasant stay.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable and good-sized and the price very fair. Neil and Jane were very nice, helped us find some directions, and make a terrific and ample breakfast (blueberry scones!). The location of the hotel in Highland is convenient to most areas to which one would want to drive. My only caveat is that there is nothing really walking distance from the B&B, if one wants or needs that.


Enjoyable Stay in Harper's Ferry

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

The view was beautiful and the environment relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. A high recommendation.


Great Relaxing Experience

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2013

I took my wife to NY for a vacation. She wanted to see the autumn leaves in the Hudson Valley and I found Stonegate on this website. The reviews I saw were complementary and we found then accurate! This was a great experience and we would recommend Stonegate to anyone wanting a place with ambience and peacefulness! Breakfast was great.


Charming B&B

3,0 sur octobre 26, 2013

Stonegate B&B is a charming inn. Our hosts Neil and Jane were very pleasant and made us feel right at home. We would recommend the Fireside room, since it is the most private one. The B&B is very convenient to some great restaurants in Poughkeepsie and the CIA in Hyde Park We highly recommend this B&B.


Lovely gem!

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently. Very charming, lush victorian feel. The food was excellent, cooked every morning by Jane! The room was luxurious, huge bathroom! I will be staying here again. It wasn't cheap, but it was totally worth it.


Excellent B&B

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2013

We chose this B&B because of proximity to Hyde Park and the Hudson Walkway. Our accommodation exceeded our expectations. It was spotless and very comfortable. The website does not do it justice.


Very Very Pleasant

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

I have stayed in many B&B's .This one is one of the best overall. The food was all homemade and delish! I highly recommend these lovely people and their cozy, well kept, clean, home away from home. Dawn V


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. Wonderful rooms with easy access to many things in the region. Breakfast was fantastic. Will stay there again.


Beautiful Victorian B&B

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2013

The B&B was decorated beautifully; the grounds were very well kept with lots of flowers; the location was good, very close to the walk way over the Hudson River. We were disappoined with our breakfast as it was over cooked. Neil and Jane were very friendly and informative about the area.


Mini Vacation

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Our stay at Stonegate was very enjoyable. Jane and Neil are extremely pleasant and professional. The house is beautiful and very clean(important to me), Rooms are tastefully decorated, breakfasts were delicious and all our needs were met.We would definitely stay at Stonegate again when we go to New Paltz to visit our son.


Great weekend getaway

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We had the most lovely stay at the Stonegatebb . The accommodations were just beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay as well as the delicious breakfasts cooked fresh each morning. We enjoyed our talks with Jane and Neil about the historic history of the home. We hope to return there again there is no need to look for another place this one was just what we hoped for! We highly recommend this b&b.


Lovely B&B with lovely owners

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We needed a weekend getaway and are so glad we discovered the Stonegate B&B. It is a terrific victorian gingerbread house with spacious pretty rooms . The owners are lovely and helpful, the breakfasts are delicious and we hope to return in the future. I would not hesitate to recommend the Stonegate B & B.


Stonegate has a charm and warmth! Wonderful

5 sur septembre 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Stonegate. We were looking for a place close to Mohonk since we were attending a wedding there but without the exhorbitant cost of Mohonk. Stonegate was recommended and we were extremely pleased with our stay. We just adored Jane and Neil who run the bed and breakfast. Really wonderful people,warm and welcoming. We can't rave enough about the breakfast provided! Delicious homemade muffins, pancakes,sausages fruit, OJ ,coffee quiche.etc . We were more than completely satisfied. We were even offered muffins to take with us. We stayed in the Illinois Mountain room! Comfy king sized bed.plenty of pillows,Large bathroom with a charming Victorian vanity. clean and beautifully decorated. We highly recommend Stonegate Bed and breakfast!


Highland B&B

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

Neil & Jane are the perfect hosts.


Wonderful place

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

Neil and Jane run a beautiful place. Breakfast was delicious.


Will return

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2013

We had a very nice stay. Neil and Jane are great hosts and breakfast was really good. The house is lovely and our room (the $99) room, was nice and clean.


Cute...nice find..nice owners...nice guests at breakfast...

5 sur août 31, 2013

We enjoyed this B & B. Good location and good value.


Charming B&B

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

Delicious breakfast, very comfortable bed, immaculate room and charming hosts


Lovely B&B. Very hospitable hosts

4,6 sur août 22, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. Big rooms, very nicely decorated. Neil &Jane were extremely hospitable and really made us welcome while being discrete too. Pleasant breakfast. Well located for Hyde Park. A touch of luxury on our journey around the USA.


Great Stay

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms, wifi, great breakfast, and very conveniently located to the area sights, and New Paltz activities.


Our favorite B & B!

5 sur août 10, 2013

StoneGate is a real find! Jane and Neil are the nicest, most thoughtful hosts we've ever had the pleasure of meeting -- they've thought of every detail that could make their guests' stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The location in tiny little Highland, NY is quiet (not on a noisy interstate) yet close to lots of attractions: the Catskill and Shawangunk Mountains (hiking, swimming, rock climbing, hang gliding, bicycling); Hyde Park (home of the Culinary Institute of America, Roosevelt's home, and other historical homes and museums of interest); and the Hudson River Rail Trail to name just a few. Jane is a terrific cook and her breakfasts are a real treat. She uses a lot of fruits and vegetables that Neil grows in his beautiful, large garden in the side yard. We're from Florida and have stayed at StoneGate three summers in a row during our annual NY/New England travels and plan to continue doing so each year!


AMAZING experience at this B&B!

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast! We roomed in the Blue Suite, which I found to be extremely well-kept, clean, and quaintly decorated. Neil and Jane were excellent hosts, and Jane made such a delicious breakfast the next morning. To top it off, I was very pleased with the prices of the suites. I would DEFINITELY recommend Stonegate to Poughkeepsie travelers!


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Attention to detail made this an exceptional B & B


Wonderful night

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

We had a truly lovely stay at the Stonegate Inn for my husband's birthday. Everything was beautiful and clean the hosts were lovely.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at Stonegate B&B. Neil and Jane were very welcoming. The home was beautiful and very clean, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would definitely stay here again!


Very nice

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Stonegate. Neil and Jane were very nice, the room was lovely and the breakfast excellent. We would highly recommend it!


Stonegate is a fine B&B

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

Phenomenal breakfast; nice, clean rooms; attractive & comfortable without being ostentatious; hosts very helpful with dining and touring suggestions


Stonegate B&B is the Best!!!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

Stonegate is our home away from home when we are in the Hudson River Valley. We love the location and the accommodations. Jane and Neil are great hosts. Excellent Value!!!


awesome b and b

5 sur juin 29, 2013

Stonegate is one of loveliest b and bs I've visited. It's immaculate, welcoming, beautifully decorated, comfortable with hosts who anticipate your every need. Breakfasts are scrumptious and plentiful. Homemade baked goods are available daily. A must if you visit the Hudson River Valley area.


My favorite B&B!

5 sur juin 20, 2013

Stonegate is my favorite B&B! I stay there three times a year for a week each time. i go back year after year. Jane and Neil could not be sweeter. They are so accommodating. The breakfasts are amazing! Jane bakes the most amazing cakes and muffins while accomodating everyone's ondividual dietary needs. The rooms are so lovely and always very clean, especially the bathrooms! The grounds are beautiful and the house is set back off the narrow winding road. I highly recommend experiencing a stay at Stonegate!


Delightfully peaceful

4,6 sur juin 14, 2013

Our stay at Stonegate was great. The inn has wonderful Victoria character and the setting was very peaceful. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch while sipping our wine. The food was especially good. Jane did a wonderful job!


At home in Highland

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Stonegate was recommended by staff at Holy Cross Monastery in nearby West Park, NY when I needed a place to stay in the area last Friday night. Stonegate is beautiful and in a quiet area. Jane and Neil were warm and welcoming. My room, that included its own bathroom wilth shower, was large, comfortable with wonderful views onto the lawn and garden. Homemade breakfast was delicious. I will stay there another time and highly recommend it.


Wish I could go more often....

5 sur mai 30, 2013

Neal and Jane are great hosts. What a breakfast! I commented it was so nice I would serve it on Mother's Day! Guest rooms charming and common area comfortable for friends to gather and chat. Lovely. Close to FDR Library, Culinary Institute of America, Vassar College.


Second visit, still amazing.

5 sur mai 20, 2013

Great room, service and food. Couldn't ask for more polite hosts.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Our stay at Stonegate with host Neil and Jane was beyond my expectations. We had plans to come to town for a party and needed a place to stay in Highland. This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and we couldn't have made a better choice. We stayed in the Mountain room for two nights and everything from the moment we arrived to breakfast on the last day was wonderful. Our morning tea and breakfast was scrumptious!! Hope to come back again. Nancy and Jack Medina, OH


"Just Right" B&B

4,6 sur mai 14, 2013

Neil and Jane are "just right" hosts, attentive but not too attentive, available and friendly. Their B&B is comfortable, clean, quiet, and "just right" to have a relaxing stay. The bed in the Blue suite was so comfortable with the beds equally comfortable I imagine, in the other rooms. The room was spacious. The water was hot.The entire B&B is beautifully decorated.It has a large dining table where breakfast is served family/buffet style from the side board and kept at the "just right" temperature in chafing dishes. Breakfast was a delightful mix of egg frittatas, French toast, fresh fruit, cold cereal, freshly baked blueberry crumble coffee cake and lemon petite muffins served with orange juice and your choice of freshly brewed coffee or tea. Neil and Jane were able to give directions to area attractions and activities. They are very knowledgeable about their area and pleasant to have a conversation with if you are so inclined. My stay was "just right", fabulously so.


Charming

4,4 sur mai 13, 2013

The grounds and home are quite charming. The Decor is perfect 19th century Victorian and they have done a wonderful job restoring each piece that they have collected. The only thing we were not thrilled about was our breakfast. We are a family of foodies so our expectations are great, however, it is not that difficult to make a spectacular breakfast rather that store bought/ pre-frozen items. The only other downfall was that we were not offered any juice with the breakfast, just coffee ad hot tea. The rooms were very well decorated, clean and very comfortable. We would surely return for another visit!!


Stonegate Bed and Breakfast is amazing.

5 sur mai 05, 2013

I do not have one bad thing to say about the place. The owner's are great, warm, welcoming people who make a terrific breakfast (baked goods are amazing). The place is spotless. The place is decorated beautifully with antiques and it is so charming yet it has all the modern conveniences (cable, wireless internet, etc.). The location is great - a lot to do in the area. I wish I could go there every weekend.


Delightful B&B

5 sur mai 01, 2013

Truly enjoy my stay there!


Perfection!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

I enjoy staying at B&B's and they run the gamut from not-so-great to terrific and this one was perfect in every way---really. It was great hanging out on the wraparound porch with my girlfriends sipping wine and admiring the gardens. When the evening turned cool, there was plenty of room in the common rooms downstairs to continue chatting together. The home was lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were the perfect balance of friendly and attentive without being intrusive. I would definitely stay there again.


i love stonegate

5 sur mars 28, 2013

It was my 2nd time staying at Stonegate. Jane and Neil are great hosts. It is clean, affordable and quiet. I definitely recommend staying there if you are going to the New Paltz/ Highland/ Poughkeepsie area.


Great place!

5 sur mars 27, 2013

This was our second time staying at Stonegate bed and breakfast and we are looking forward to going back! The home is immaculately clean, breakfast delish and Neil and Jane are wonderful hosts!


Charming B&B

3,6 sur mars 22, 2013

Jane and Neil are lovely and gracious hosts and their B&B is just as lovely. We stayed in the fireside room and it was everything we expected. The breakfast was delicious. Anytime we are in the area, we will hope to stay at the Stonegate!


A night at the Stonegate...

4,2 sur mars 06, 2013

We went up to Poughkeepsie to see a concert at the Mid-Hudson Civic Center and just needed a place to stay overnight. The Stonegate B and B was a lovely surprise. The innkeepers were gracious and helpful, the service was great, the room was very clean, appealing, and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. And it was all a tremendous value. Very highly recommended!


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur mars 03, 2013

The hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Rooms were decorated appropriately and not overdone or cluttered. We would return and recommend Stonegate! Nice getaway however we only had time for 1 night. Close to Poughkeepsie but on a peaceful road.


Romantic wedding anniversary

5 sur février 22, 2013

King size bed was extremely comfortable. Neil & Jane were exceptionally welcoming. Overall, the stay was everything we've ever heard a B&B should be.


We'll Return Again & Again

5 sur février 21, 2013

The two of us returned for our 3rd stay with Neil and Jane and it never gets old. We booked a romantic, 2-night stay for Valentine's Day in the Illinois Mountain View Room, which is quite spacious, and received a discount for off-season as well as for paying in cash/check.. still a great value, even without it! These are pristine accomodations in every way: tastefully decorated, plush bedding, comfortable mattresses, immaculate housekeeping, antique-filled rooms. It doesn't get better than this FOR THE PRICE! Vicki & Dan, CT


Nice place

4,0 sur février 21, 2013

Excellent place. Warm, cozy. Very hospitable owners. Will stay again when in the area.


Gorgeous Getaway Close to Nature and New Paltz

4,8 sur février 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time staying at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was very fairly priced and absolutely pristine. The breakfast was such a treat and Neil and Jane were very accommodating. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone coming to the area to enjoy nature and winery visits. In my book a bed and breakfast beats a hotel any day of the week. Thanks again for the incredible service and lovely weekend away from home. - Julia and Kyle


Perfect

5 sur février 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting some friends. The location is perfect close to the walking bridge over the Hudson. Everything was impeccably cleaned. The bed was comfortable and there was a good variety of breakfast foods. Would definitely stay there again.


Comfortable and Clean

4,6 sur février 19, 2013

Our stay at the Stonegate B&B was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they were accomodating to my dietary needs. I would visit again if we ever pass through the New Paltz region again. The owners were also very nice.


Excellent Value!!

4,8 sur février 17, 2013

The rooms were spotless, and the hosts were friendly.Great location to all the attractions. The breakfasts were homeade and delicious!


Amazing B & B

5 sur février 06, 2013

We strongly recommend Stonegate Bed and Breakfast having just returned from staying there this past weekend. The house has been beautifully restored to its original Victorian charm. Our hosts, Neil and Jane, were so nice and accommodating. The breakfast we shared in the dining room with the other really nice guests was varied, homemade and delicious. Our private bedroom and bath were not only charming but clean, neat and tidy, with every amenity one could want, and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. An easy trip to local attractions and great restaurants. We can't wait to go back!


Weekend Getaway

3,8 sur février 06, 2013

Very nice bed and breakfast, morning breakfast was basically served in hot trays, and there was little coffee, but I did not go to find the innkeeper to add fresh. The room was very nice, house was clean, close to all attractions and overall a very nice experience. We will be going back in the spring or fall, as I feel the breakfast was just a slight over look.


Quaint B&B

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

Neil and Jane were lovely hosts! We enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we are looking forward to our next stay at Stonegate B&B!


four day stay at b & b

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2013

We stayed for four days during the week in the smallest room. The first thing I want to say is how impecable the whole place is. I am very picky with cleanliness and the entire B & B was spotless. I had read about the delicious breakfast on reviews in tripadvisor and I agreee, it is really good and plentifull. The owner also puts out snacks during the afternoon and there is a refrigerator to store food if you want to. In general the owners are really agreable to any of your needs. The house is near the historic center of Highland, and though it is not isolated from the town it is located in a peacefull part of it. The surroundings themsleves are not beautifull, but it is very near beautifull spots and the house is amazing. We went there without a car but there are a lot of transportations options to go to all the places near it. The one detail was that they were doing renovations when we stayed, though they did not start early I did think they should have let us know that they were going to be doing work on the house doing our stay.


Amazing B&B

5 sur janvier 21, 2013

We've booked a room for 3 people and our hosts did not realize this when we got there and did not prepare the room for 3 people. Our hosts were so kind to give us a 2nd room for free! The rooms are clean and beautiful and the breakfast is amazing!! Homemade muffins, egg's Benedict inside homemade puffed pastries, pancakes and more!! We can recommend this B&B to everyone visiting the Highland region! And we will definitely come back!!


Warm & Inviting B&B

5 sur janvier 18, 2013

Both the Inn & the Inn Keepers Jane and Neil, are very warm & inviting. Stonegate definitely keeps calling us back. Jane is a great cook. Breakfast is the "Best Ever"!! Carol & Jamie Malloy Leonia, NJ


Lovely night at the Stonegate B&B

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Stonegate B&B for one night and had a lovely time. The accommodations definitely exceeded my expectations, and the breakfast was outstanding - it was all homemade by Jane that morning. Neil and Jane made us feel right at home. If we are ever in the area again and need a place to stay, we will definitely be booking another reservation with the Stonegate!


Cozy stay

4,8 sur janvier 07, 2013

Neil & Jane are great! My first BB experience and totally exceeded my expectations. I'd definitely recommend this to any of my friends. It's clean, sharp, breakfast was delicious and hosts were great. Thinking of going back soon! :) Perfect for a romantic getaway!


We will be back! Thanks Jane and Neil

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent one night at Stonegate Bed & Breakfast. The room was immaculate, the sheets nice and crisp, the room was so nicely decorated and when the sun rose this morning, OMG was it just beautiful! Jane and Neil were so friendly and gave us a few tips on how to be take advantage of the region. We will be back. Just not even 90 minutes from NYC, just 7 minutes from New Paltz (great restaurant). OH and LET US NOT FORGET, Breakfast! Jane you are an awesome chef in your own right. Stonegate is a great getaway without being far from civilization. We will be back! Sylvie & Mike


Great little find!

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2012

the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast is a quaint Victorian B andB close to many wonderful attractions --from wineries, beautiful hiking trails, views and great restaurants in New Paltz, NY to historic tours in Hyde Park and a pedestrian walk over the Hudson River just a few miles from the B and B. The owners are caring, wonderful people who want to make your stay with them a memorable one. We will definitely go back again.


Wonderful 4-day Stay

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

Little did I know the surprise (the good kind) that awaited my family when I randomly picked this B&B from the list my sister sent me. Gracious & accommodating hosts, spacious rooms, and I cannot stress this enough - AWESOME breakfasts. Freshly baked goods each day, flavored pancakes etc etc. I still miss those home baked mini donuts!


A lovely, relaxing weekend.

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

Stonegate is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Neil and Jane are hospitable and kind, without being overly solicitous. And the breakfasts just can't be beat. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.


Wonderful place

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2012

In a quiet residential neighborhood. Lovely house and yard. Very comfortable. Scrumptious full breakfast in the dining room. Friendly, helpful hosts. Enjoyed our stay at Stonegate.


Feels like home

4,2 sur novembre 08, 2012

Great hosts (Neil and Jane); Very helpful regarding where to go / what to do. B&B: Nice, comfy and tidy! Excellent breakfast; Definitely would return when in the area.


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

We stayed at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast the last weekend in October. This place is absolutely beautiful. The owners are so friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. We cannot wait to go back!


Stonegate is in my top 3 B&B's of all time! A Gem.

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

Absolutely top notch. Scrupulously clean everywhere. Hosts (Neal & Jane) are friendly and helpful, rooms are beautiful and breakfast is delicious. Jane's home baking is superb. We stayed in the Fireside room which has a working gas fireplace that you can light with the click of a button. Recently updated bathroom, great shower. Highly recommend!!


Storybook B&B

3,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

My husband and I booked an Autumn weekend getaway for our anniversary. We loved this place. Built in the late 1800's and gorgeous. The room was really nice and cozy. We booked the fireside room and the only disappointment was that the fireplace was not a wood burning fireplace. It was electric. It made a funny gurgling noise and the fire smelled like gas, not wood. That was the only minus. Everything else was a plus. The food was great. There were fresh baked goods as well as frittatas and quiche and meats. Great selection of teas! Neil & Judy were super sweet and very knowledgeable about things to do in town. Would go back for sure, just not in the fireside room.


Best kept secret!

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

Stayed at the Stonegate with my fiance for the weekend. We went up to see the foliage and the local Haunted house. We were greeted by the two nicest and caring individuals I have met at a Bed and Breakfast. It was like my own grandparents were taking care of me again. If there was anything that we needed it was taken care of right away. We even asked them to join us for breakfast and had a great conversation about how they came to have the bed and breakfast and learned a lot of the area. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to stay that has genuine written all over it, stay at the stonegate. We will be going back!


Charming Experience!

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2012

The Illinois Mountain Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Filled with antique furnishings. The sitting area provided a beautiful view of the fall foliage and nearby mountain. Very large bathroom. Hosts were warm & gracious. Great experience!!


Love Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2012

This was my second stay at Stonegate. The house is charming, the owners are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The B&B is in a quiet residential neighborhood but is a convenient place to stay if you want to explore the area.


Convenient, friendly and very comfortable

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2012

Neil and Jane are very nice people and provide outstanding accommodations!


A Truly Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

Our recent stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast in Highland, NY was memorable and enjoyable. As this was our first B&B experience, we didn't know exactly what to expect. Our hosts, Neil and Jane were welcoming and accommodating. Their charming Victorian home is beautifully kept and the rooms are spotless. Thoughtful details are everywhere and the neighborhood setting is so peaceful. Home cooked delectable breakfast offerings each morning had us looking forward to meeting our hosts at the dining table. The prices are very reasonable for this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Highly recommend.


Excellent Experience

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

We have stayed at many B and B locations throughout the country. None was any better than this nicely appointed and well run inn. This stay was really wonderful in every way. The warm welcome from Neil and Jane, the outstanding breakfast fare, a really comfortable and inviting room ( the Fireside Room) made for a very positive experience. We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable, relaxing place to stay.


Great value. Highly recommend.

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2012

Jane and Neil were warm and accommodating. They have a lovely home and the value is fantastic. Highly recommend trips to nearby Mohonk, New Paltz and Buttermilk Spa.


A Great Place!

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2012

Neil & Jane are very warm, friendly hosts - bed was large & very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there, but it is a bit of a drive to Hyde Park from this B&B.


great b&b

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2012

We stayed at the fireplace room an it was very clean, comfortable and romantic. The breakfast was very good and the owners were very nice and welcome.


Great bed, great food!

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

The couple who own this beautiful Victorian bed and breakfast are some of the nicest we've found. This B&B is just 15 minutes from New Paltz, and 25 minutes from the Shawangunk mountains. My wife and I have stayed here twice and we love it. The breakfast is by far the best part as they bake there own breads and make all their own food. For the food alone I'd say it is worth it. We'll definitely be coming back as soon as we can!


Autumn leaves getaway

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

The owners were wonderful to talk with and very helpful with our stay. They made each one of us feel special even though the B&B was full every night of our stay! The inside rooms were spotless and decorated in Victoriania. The outside porch was pleasant to sit and rock on with very little traffic on the road in front..


Good times

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2012

Me and my boyfriend were so impressed by Stonegate we had a wonderful time and would definitely go back.


lovely blue moon night at Stonegate B&B

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Stonegate B&B on a blue moon night was lovely. We had planned to go out to dinner, but the house was so charming that we decided to stay in and eat and drink out on the porch instead, under the light of the blue moon. Our bedroom was delightful, as well as the gardens, and we felt like we were back in another time. We loved the breakfast, esp the homemade frittatta. The hosts were nice as well. Thank you!


A Gem of a B&B!

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

Our one-night stay at the Stonegate was extraordinary. The accommodations, breakfast, and hospitality of the Thomas's are first rate. We felt as though we were visiting with friends and we cannot wait to go back.


Excellence in the Hudson River Valley

5 sur août 28, 2012

The freshly baked blueberry muffins at breakfast were especially good.


Warm and inviting atmosphere

5 sur août 27, 2012

Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful during our stay. Outstanding accommodations and service. Stonegate was conveniently located to many of the Hudson River Valley touring sites and a very good value.


Very pleasant stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast

3,2 sur août 18, 2012

My family of three spent a very pleasant night at Stonegate. Lovely room, nice breakfast, agreeable owners. I'd recommend this B&B to others.


Perfect Place to Stay!

5 sur août 08, 2012

We were so happy to find that this very reasonably priced B&B was actually beautiful, comfortable, and affordable! We loved the property, which has gardens and a wrap around porch, the house was great, and our room was lovely. The innkeepers were so friendly and nice, and made the stay very enjoyable. Overall terrific experience! Not only would we stay there again, we will recommend it to all our friends!


Amazing

5 sur août 02, 2012

Such a great place to stay. So quiet and serene. The breakfast each morning was just amazing. Didn't even know there were other guests until breakfast, it was that quiet. Owners so personable and knowledgeable. Sweetest B&B we've ever stayed in. Thank you again.


Delightful B & B just across the river from Poughkeepsie

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We have stayed at this B & B several times over the past few years and have always found it charming. The hosts are delightful, and the food is delicious.


Friendly and relaxing b&b

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2012

Charming b&b in centrally located quiet neighborhood. Hosts made us feel at home, served delicious breakfasts, and gave us excellent suggestions for lunch and dinner dining. Hope to make a return visit.


Lovely B&B

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

A wonderful experience!


Quaint and comfortable

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2012

Charming home in a quiet neighborhood; they accepted a one night stay on a weekend and were very accommodating. We would return.


Wonderful place, wonderful hosts!

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much... Very clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and the hosts (Neil and Jane) were friendly and happy to answer any questions about the area. The inn is located in a nice country setting. Highly recommended!


Stonegate B&B review

3,6 sur juillet 15, 2012

We were there for one night on our vacation. We had been to West Point USMA that day. Our room was very comfortable, clean nicelydecorated and .their recommendation for a place to have dinner was excellent.


Great location

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2012

We enjoyed our stay last week at Stonegate. We wanted to visit Hyde Parke and FDR's home which was 10 minutes from the Inn. The great thing about the room was it had it's own quiet self controlled air conditioner. It was brutally hot outside,but we came back to a nice cool,clean,comfortable room. It was quiet at night and the breakfasts were good. I would definitely recommend.


Stonegate B&B review

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Excellent hosts. Loved our stay. Will stay again if we are in the area.


Fantastic B & B

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Stonegate B & B is great in all respects. Jane and Neil are the perfect hosts, and they provide excellent info about the area's sites, which are many and varied, and its restaurants, along with serving a delicious breakfast each morning. Our room was large and beautifully amenitized with all the modern conveniences, yet furnished with lovely antiques. Great mattress and bedding, too. Perfect location for visiting Hyde Park and the many historic sites along this section of the Hudson Valley. The property is peaceful and just as charming as the photos on its website. We've stayed in many B & B's, and we would rate Stonegate among the very best.


I would stay at Stonegate again

4,2 sur juin 28, 2012

They had a very nice infomation package, which we use to find place to visit that we did not know about before our stay. That really added to our visit!


Lovely old home with lots of charm and character

4,8 sur juin 20, 2012

Stayed for two days in this delightful old home on a gorgeous property. The period decor was beautiful. We stayed in the "Blue Suite" which was two rooms plus bathroom.....a very large bedroom plus sitting room. Breakfast was wonderful and more than ample to keep you going for many hours. The different quiches were delicious and there was fruit, cereals, muffins and a nice assortment of other items to select from. The accommodating hosts Jane and Neil Thomas (who have been in the area for 50 years) gave us great dinner recommendations for restaurants in both Highland and Poughkeepsie. Excellent value.


Better Than Home Away From Home

4,6 sur juin 18, 2012

Jane and Neil truly do a top notch job on accommodating their guests and providing ... well, a "better than home away from home" experience. Looking forward to my next visit .. and their pampering! :)


My husband didn't want to like it but loved it!

4,4 sur mai 30, 2012

The front porch within an acre of land allows you a peaceful respite amidst the hustle and bustle of the Hudson River Valley. The cozy rooms have private baths, individual heating and cooling, wifi, and tv within an early 1900s B&B decor. The breakfasts have many options (not low calorie) but yummy! Neil and Jane are lovely and have the right touch as hosts. They have great pride of place and it shows from the garden to the little added touches for your convenience such as nice large towels or ice machine. We had to leave one morning prior to breakfast to make an event and they put out lunch sacks with bagels, cream cheese, coffee cake and portable coffee cups for us to use. It was very thoughtful. We would come back!


A real treasure

4,8 sur mai 27, 2012

This was our first stay at the Stonegate B&B, and we will definitely go back the next time we are in the area. The service, location, and accommodations were excellent. I found it to be an excellent value for the money.


Cozy, inviting inn!

4,8 sur mai 07, 2012

I selected this inn on line as I was taking a business trip. I was quite pleased with my stay. The inn was very warm & inviting. The decor was in good taste. Bed was quite comfy. The innkeepers were hospitable & a pleasure to chat with. I will be making this my stop when covering this area on business.


A home away from home

5 sur mai 01, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and Stonegate has to be one of the most charming.


A winner!

3,8 sur avril 11, 2012

The hosts are gracious and personable. Our room was large and comfortable. The breakfast had great variety and everything was delicious.


loved this place!

5 sur mars 17, 2012

Tara


Wonderful Stay

4,2 sur février 24, 2012

Stonegate Bed and Breakfast was a nice escape for the day. We stayed one night in the fireside suite and the room was immaculate. The only issue we had was with the fireplace because the pilot light kept going out. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty for everyone. Neil and Jane were accomodating hosts who take pride in their establishment. H.W.


The Comforts of Home Away from Home

4,0 sur février 07, 2012

I love coming back to the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast and seeing Neil and Jane once again. These caretakers always provide all the comforts of home and a delicious breakfast each morning. We stayed in the Illinois Mountain Room with a beautiful view of the sunset and late day sunshine that has a king size bed and lots of space. The B&B has all the peace and quiet and privacy you seek. Highly recommended.


A cosy stay at Stonegate

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2012

After spending a long night driving, I arrived at Stonegate B&B to a very warm welcome. I was given a lovely tour of the house by both Jane and Neil and was offered tea and a small bite to eat which I was in need of as I had not eaten en route. The room I stayed in met all my needs, was spotlessly clean and was very homely with every convenience one could think of. Next morning after a very restful nights sleep (the B&B was full but I didn't hear a thing all night) I awoke to heavenly aromas coming from the kitchen downstairs. All the food offered at breakfast is homecooked and delicious from fresh fruit to waffles to a superb breakfast pie with sausage, bacon, egg and cheese, really great! Jane and Neil are most hospitable hosts and know just what to say and do to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The night I stayed here there was a heavy fall of snow and Neil was a sweetheart helping me to get the car ready to get on the road. I adored this couple and their style of running a bed and breakfast and I hope to go back there again when I return to the US.


Happy New Year!

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

This B&B is right in the heart of everything. Neil and Jane are wonderful hosts. You can tell how much they enjoy what they do. Breakfast was fabulous. Very quiet neighborhood. The other guests were delightful. I would definitely go back.


A great stay.

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2011

The house was terrific; immaculate and very well maintained. Neil & Jane were very accomodating; made you feel at home.


Highland weekend getaway

5 sur décembre 09, 2011

We stayed two nights while visiting friends in the area. Everything about our experience was fantastic. We will definitely be back. Our hosts were charming and personable. Meals were well prepared and beautifully presented. Oh, and did I mention delicious? The Holiday decor was an added plus as was the fact that another couple staying there turned out to be from our old neighborhood in NYC and we found we had many friends in common. We had a delightful time.


Wonderful wedding gift!

5 sur novembre 24, 2011

We had a delightful stay at the Stonegate, with Neil and Jane as our amicable and hospitable innkeepers. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning, and both coffee and tea were available quite early. The area offers much to explore!


Great Stay -- Great Place

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2011

WE so enjoyed our stay at Stonegate. Perfect location for jumping across the bridge to see Vanderbuilt Mansion, FDRs home, the Culinary Insitute.....and just 10 minutes from New Paltz going the other way. Quiet street. Lovely owners, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely decorated. Love it so much that we bought a gift card for a family member when we left. Definitely a place to go back to. Prices were super reasonable.


Just like home!

5 sur novembre 10, 2011

I've stayed at Stonegate before so when it came time to make reservations for our hiking trip to the Gunks with friends, I knew exactly where I wanted to stay. Neil & Jane make you feel at home. Their hospitality, accommodations, and gourmet breakfasts are wonderful.


Sunday Evening stay

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2011

Arrived early and was welcomed and shown my room. They also offered ideas for things to do in the area. Like the walk over the Hudson on the old railroad bridge. Which I did and it was lovely.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2011

Neil and Jane were wonderful hosts. They were welcoming without being overbearing and gave a wonderful history of Stonegate when asked. Breakfast was delicious homemade quiches and an apple crumble I could have devoured all of.


Great B&B

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

The owners are very helpful and friendly. The house is beautiful inside and out. The house and surrounding area are very quiet.


Delightful

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Stonegate the night after we got engaged in Minnewaska State Park. We just went back to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. This shows how happy we are with Stonegate. It's such a romantic atmosphere and the hosts are delightful. The breakfast is always delicious and made from the freshest ingredients. Jane's muffins are outstanding. The location is easy to get to even in the darkest of upstate nights. That is a real plus after having been lost on dark country roads many times before. We highly recommend Stonegate.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2011

We had a wonderful night at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast on our way to New York City. The hosts are very friendly. The room and bathroom were spotless. The hosts were very accommodating. We had to cancel our trip at the end of August because of flooded roads going down - Hurricane Irene -and Neil and Jane did not charge us for the room even though we had passed the deadline to cancel. I would recommend the Stonegagte Bed and Breakfast without hesitation to all my friends. Lysanne and Pat, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.


Great Find!

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

The pictures don't due this B&B justice! Beautiful room, great Innkeepers, and delicious breakfast. Met 3 interesting couples at breakfast, too. Lively conversation to go along with the food. Yes, Stonegate was a great find and we will be returning there!


Perfect visit with old friends

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

Jane and Neil are the perfect hosts. They made us feel as comfortabe as if we were in our own home. Breakfasts were superb!!!


Delightful B&B

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2011

Charming bed and breakfast. Hosts were friendly and breakfast was excellent. Decorated nicely and large comfortable sitting room for guests.


Our Stay at Stonegate

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Stonegate B and B in Highland NY September 2011. It went way above and beyond our expectations! The house was absolutely gorgeous with lovely floral wallpaper and antiques which made me feel like I walked into a much more beautiful era. We stayed in the Southside room which had a nice comfortable bed and luxurious smooth sheets. The breakfast was huge and delicious, Jane is an excellent cook! We would certainly stay again!


A lovely place all round

4,0 sur septembre 15, 2011

A lovely place, with beautiful, well-kept rooms and very friendly service. Great atmosphere in a location both quiet & convenient.


great stay

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

Very quaint, very clean, breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Stonegate to anyone looking to stay in this area.


What a Gem!!

5 sur août 29, 2011

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of being a guest at the Stonegate B&B while doing research for my ancestry. We have been to many Select Registry B&B's and Stonegate can hold its own to any of those. The room we had was lovely, well appointed and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Jane and Neil were the ideal hosts and we really enjoyed our talks with them. Breakfast was outstanding every day!! We look forward to staying at the Stonegate in the near future. It is truely a gem and not to be missed.


excellent B&B

5 sur août 28, 2011

My stay at stonegate exceeded my expectations. The owners were very accommodating..and room was clean. Food was great. I will stay there again if i am in the area.


Perfect location for our summer trip to the Hudson Valley!

4,8 sur août 15, 2011

The accommodations were lovely, and the hosts were gracious, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The king Mountain View room was beautiful, spacious and perfect for an extended visit. Breakfasts offered varied hot entrees and delicious baked goods to tempt even the weight conscious! The flexibility in breakfast hours was deeply appreciated, too! We will definitely return to Jane and Neil in their very special B&B!


Excellent Experience!

5 sur août 15, 2011

Stayed 4 days and entire lodging was excellent! The owners were wonderful hosts. Book early as they fill up!


Stonegate Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 15, 2011

Jane and Neil , the innkeepers, are the loveliest people!Warm and friendly, they make you feel right at home. We have visited many times and are never disappointed. We look forward to our next visit.


A Delightful Experience

5 sur août 14, 2011

My husband Paul & I had the pleasure of staying at Stonegate for two days this week. The B & B is a lovely extremely well cared for home run by two lovely people, Neil & Jane. The breakfast each morning was exceptional, and the hostess always left homebaked goods on the dining table each night for guests. Our room was the smallest offered, but was in no way too small or tight and was very comfortably decorated. No details were overlooked anywhere for the guests, including a table on our floor with wine glasses and a cork screw. The B & B was about a 10 + min. drive over the Mid-Hudson bridge to Hyde Park. We highly recommend this charming B & B.


Second Stay

5 sur août 14, 2011

This was our second stay and it was just as good as the first. We had the South Room and it was comfortable and clean. Outstanding breakfast as usual. We'll be back!


Review

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

Very nice inn, very enjoyable stay. Beautiful, spacious room!


Pleasantly Met and Exceeded My Expectations

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

This very attractive and pleasant B&B was all I expected and more. The room was comfortable and very clean. Jane and Neil were very helpful with all requests for recommendations and information. They were always available when needed but not intrusive. The location is very convenient to local attractions yet was very quiet. It provided everything we needed. We did not sample the breakfast as we had plans elsewhere. I have already recommended it to friends as a great value and good experience.


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Stonegate B&B many times because it is by far one of the best experiences connected with staying in Upstate New York. The owners, Neil and Jane make their guests feel more like “old friends” than “room renters”, always able to inform you of the different sights in the area that you may, or more likely, may not know about. The rooms are beyond expectations and the house itself is a beautiful old Victorian that is spotlessly clean and charming. The breakfasts there are always wonderful the costs for all this is by far the best deal south of Albany. This was a “find” that we enjoy year after year during our many trips to the New Paltz area. Bruce and Claire


Ride the Hudson Valley Bike Tour

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Jane & Neil were great folks to spend a lovely weekend with. They bent over backwards to make our stay very enjoyable.


Pleasant

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

Quiet, pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was very good, the couple were very friendly and kind. Close to the CIA, Vanderbilt mansion. Spent rainy afternoon on porch with family and enjoyed the soft rain and viewing all of the nice flowers and birds. Would do it again!


reunion weekend

4,2 sur juillet 12, 2011

Hosts Jane and Neil were extremely accommodating in allowing our family to book all the rooms in their lovely inn over a 3-day weekend. This allowed us an ideal environment for a leisurely reunion in a relaxed, beautiful setting.


Wonderful place to get recharged!

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

Neil and Jane are wonderful hosts. They were available any time I needed them but did not get in the way. I am looking forward to my next stay!


Family time at Stonegate

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay at Stonegate. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was prompt and consisted of a great variety of choices.The location was very convenient. Our family loved sitting on the front porch together.


Spacious and Comfortable

4,8 sur juin 25, 2011

The Stonegate is a spacious Victorian house in a quiet neighborhood in the hamlet of Highland. Our accommodation was the Blue Room, which consists of a large bedroom, a small room with a desk and a folding cot which doubles as a divan, and a totally renovated bath with a roomy walk-in shower. The proprietors, an older couple, are friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive. The full breakfast was excellent. The location, once you figure out the layout of downtown Highland and the one-way situation on Route 9W. is perfect for getting to the east side of the Hudson where most of the attractions are. The rates are lower than chain motels east of the river, and it's no less convenient to the many sites to see in the area.


Beautiful property and very friendly owners

4,4 sur juin 23, 2011

Our room was lovely - and it was actually two rooms and a bathroom, all to ourselves! The neighborhood was charming. The sunlight and birds in the morning were divine. And as far as accommodating dietary restrictions, they get 10 stars!!


I Want To Live Here Permanently!

5 sur juin 22, 2011

This was my second stay at Stonegate and it will not be my last. Neil and Jane are the perfect hosts for a beautiful and delicious yet unpretentious escape. Their warmth makes you feel like family. Their house and property are very charming. Each room is beautiful and immaculately kept, from the fresh linens to the antique furniture and the spotless bathrooms. The beds are like sleeping in a cloud. Jane's homemade breakfasts alone are worth the stay. There was a bounty of fresh fruit salad, warm muffins and breads and a delicious frittata along with endless coffee and an assortment of teas. Thank you Neil and Jane! See you next summer.


Terrific place with great breakfast.

5 sur juin 20, 2011

The hosts are exceptionally accommodating and the breakfasts are wonderful.


Stonegate B & B is Fantastic

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

My wife and I needed a quick getaway for our anniversary, with someplace close to the Culinary Institute. We enjoy B & Bs. Stonegate was great! They allow one night weekend stays which was perfect for what we needed. They were easy to get to. The house was beautiful and well cared for and clean. The innkeepers were very nice. The room was very comfortable and nice. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, fluffy pancakes, eggs, bacon, muffins. We would definetely stay here again!


Really enjoyed it

4,4 sur juin 02, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed a getaway from the chaos of the city, and Stonegate B&B provided exactly that! It was an incredibly relaxing place to spend a long weekend, and close to tons of sights to see in the Hudson valley. Our hosts were very accommodating!


Fastastic retreat near New Paltz

4,6 sur mai 23, 2011

This place is about 15 minutes from New Paltz. Initally I wanted to stay in town, and I am very glad I didn't. I think this place is a much better option than most of the B&B's in NP. The house is very well decorated and extremely clean. Neil and Jane were very hospitable and organized. They seemed to anticipate our every need. Lastly, everyone in my family loved breakfast, especially the homemade quiche/casseroles and muffins.


Excellent choice...

4,6 sur mai 20, 2011

The Stonegate is a very 'homey' and comfortable place and a great value compared to the more expensive b and bs in the area. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, including homemade pasteries.


Charming B & B

4,0 sur mai 17, 2011

Well situated close to many attractions and colleges. Easy to find. Great attention to detail in the furnishings and amenities.


Stonegate B&B a lovely respite

3,4 sur mai 06, 2011

Our friends, my husband, and I were celebrating our common 43rd wedding anniversary as we have done for 43 years. The Stonegate B&B was very convenient to historical sites and lovely vistas along the Hudson River. Our host gave us a very good recommendation for dinner. The breakfasts did exceed our expectation.


Great Deal

4,6 sur mai 04, 2011

Neil and Jane are wonderful hosts who provide lovely accommodations, great service, and a delicious breakfast!


A 5 Star Gem

5 sur mai 03, 2011

Stonegate B&B is a model for anyone in that business to follow. From the professional way they handle the business part of things to the personal way they deal with their guests it's hard to find a single fault. The house itself if beautiful inside and out. The owners are attentive and friendly and they thought to provide every convenience you would need for your stay. Breakfast was a real treat and owners Neil and Jane made sure you would find something you liked. We are already planning two more trips up to the area this year and we will be booking our room here again.


Happy Anniversary Stay

4,6 sur mai 02, 2011

We just celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary with a trip to Hyde Park and a stay at the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast. It was a lovely Victorian home in the middle of a residential neighborhood that stood on its' own. It was truly a timepiece inside and out. The breakfasts were terrific with such a variety, laid out with china in the beautiful dining room. The Inn was quiet and seren and Neil and Jane were very friiendly and gave great advice on where to eat and directions to places we wanted to go. We got our money's worth and more. We definitely would stay there again.


wonderful experience

5 sur mai 02, 2011

my bf and i enjoyed the most wonderful stay in the fireside suite. the room exceeded our expections because it was much larger than the pictures on the website made it seem. we arrived on friday around 6pm and there was a note for us on the front door with the keypad code (to unlock the door, genious!). it was nice that neil and jane gave us as much privacy as we wanted and were not intrusive at all. we felt like we were staying at someone's home, but were still free to move about as we wished. the breakfast in the morning was great, and we plan on coming back and making recommendations to our friends.


Fabulous breakfast

5 sur avril 29, 2011

We were totally spoiled by the wonderful breakfast served each morning during our stay and each day the menu was a little different. Would definitely stay here again.


A lovely, relaxing place

4,0 sur mars 08, 2011

The homemade breakfast is absolutely outstanding and you get great value for your money.


Our First Stay in a B&B

4,0 sur février 25, 2011

This was a new experience for my wife and I who have never stayed in a B&B before. We enjoyed it very much. The Fireside Suite was quaint and the fireplace was very enjoyable. The whole property was very well maintained. Neil and Jane were wonderful hosts.


Great b&b, very accomodating, lovely owners

4,2 sur février 16, 2011

wonderful stay at stonegate. the owners were lovely and accommodated my dairy allergy which was very much appreciated. great location, beautiful room. would definitely go back.


Gem in the Hudson Valley

5 sur février 03, 2011

This century old house is charming, as are the hosts. We were there during February when the weather was frigid. The house was warm and inviting, the room was perfect, the food fresh and fabulous, and the coffee is made early from whole beans, ground every morning. I could not have been more pleased.


A great place to rest

4,4 sur janvier 13, 2011

A really comfortable B&B with lots of nice touches. The room was spotless and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and always something freshly baked. I would recommend this place for a romantic getaway. I will go back again in the future.


Outstanding!

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

We stayed at Stonegate for one night and found everything about the place to be wonderful. Neil & Jane do a great job and keep the inn in immaculate condition. It is definitely worth the price and we will certainly stay there again if we visit the area again!


Definitely enjoyed my stay

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

Neil & Jane’s Stonegate Bed and Breakfast was warm and comfortable with good food to match. I loved the fireplace in my room and appreciated the ability to unwind and relax. Would I come back again? Absolutely, because I loved it.


stonegate

5 sur décembre 27, 2010

We had a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers were professional,kind and accommadating to our needs. I would gladly return if needed in the future.


A wonderful experience

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

We spent Thanksgiving weekend at Stonegate B&B. Although the surrounding neighborhood is a little run-down, Stonegate was fantastic. A beautiful house, gorgeous rooms and impeccably maintained. Neil and Jane were friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were hearty and healthy and our personal needs seen to. I can't say enough for the condition of the house. Often B&Bs in older houses can be a little worse for wear, but Stonegate was perfectly maintained and beautifully decorated. Remarkable attention to details, like having DVDs and extra toiletries available, made our stay comfortable and relaxing. I highly recommend this B&B!


Another great stay w/Jane and Neil

5 sur novembre 30, 2010

We have stayed in 3 out of the 4 rooms so far and all of them are lovely. We were up in the New Paltz area visiting relatives for Thanksgiving and we thought that was a good excuse as any to stay at the Stonegate. My husband and I can't say enough good things about Neil and Jane and their wonderful hospitality. We can't think of one negative thing about this B&B. Definitely will be staying there again. Might have to check out the 4th room next time.


A winery tour

5 sur novembre 25, 2010

This B& B is a rare gem that shouldn't be missed...the rooms are well apponited and charming....the hosts are friendly, knowledgeable and charming and the food was spectacular and creative. I would recommend a stay here for any occasion. Enjoy! John and Laura Holst


Perfect stay

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

i stayed at the inn while visiting my daughter at SUNY New Paltz. Its a 15 minute drive ..The innkeepers were so accomodating. I had to leave early in the morning and missed the breakfast so they gave me fresh delish muffins to go .. The room was delightful , so pretty and with all amenities-It was just a lovely stay.


Stonegate weekend

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

We only needed to stay for one night, and this was one of the few B&B that accepted one night reservations. The house is beautiful, the room we stayed at was very roomy and comfortable. I have neck problems so I'm always very particular about a good bed, but this was great! The food was also very good, and the innkeepers were very kind. Would definitely come back if we go to the area again.


Great value for my wife and I on our wedding night!

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2010

The room we stayed in was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast was very good as well. we would definately return!


Lovely B&B

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2010

The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfasts were delightful.....homebaked muffins, blueberry buckle, egg casserole and vegetable strata all at one breakfast. Room and bath was very nice.


Fantastic B&B

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

I would rate this as one of the top B&B's at which we have stayed. Neil and Jane are gracious hosts and Jane's apple turnovers melt in your mouth. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. This will be our destination next time we are in the Hudson Valley.


Great B&B

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2010

Warm friendly hosts in a lovely vintage setting. We were very comfortable.


A wonderful, peaceful stay

4,0 sur août 25, 2010

This was a wonderful experience. A beautiful place to call home for a night, and great hosts! I only wish I had known my trip was to be expanded by 2 nights, I would have booked an entire weekend! Thanks Neil and Jane.


Wonderful Get-Away

5 sur août 04, 2010

A wonderful get-away at a great price. Neil and Jane are not only wonderful hosts but excellent cooks. Our stay was perfect! The rooms are very comfortable, the accommodations top notch and the value is second to none! I highly recommend the Stonegate Bed and Breakfast and am already looking forward to my next stay.


hello from judith and walter

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2009

we thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at this immaculate, beautiful, restful bed and breakfast . . . and speaking of breakfast, it was lavish and delicious. thanks to jane and neil, our welcoming hosts.


A jewel

5 sur octobre 19, 2008

Neil and Jane are delightful hosts. The quiet location made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, yet the inn is minutes away from Hyde Park and all the attractions it offers. Neil and Jane were a fount of information from where to eat, to where you could pick apples. One of the best B&B stays we have experienced. John and Charlotte California travelers


Wow!

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

We stayed for just one night at the Stonegate, but we wish we could have stayed on for weeks! The hosts Neil & Jane were gracious and helpful in every way. The photos on the website do not do the rooms justice! Our room was comfortable, huge and exquisitely appointed. Neil & Jane provide all toiletries one might forget, even DVDs! For breakfast there were so many choices in the full buffet. The house itself is situated on a large lot with gorgeous plantings and is just a short walk into the center of town. We will be back. Thank you so much for your hospitality!


GREAT FIND

5 sur avril 21, 2008

i found the stonegate on the internet and i have to say, this was a most pleasurabe experience! my wife and i stayed on a friday night with only a one night stay required. as you may know, most b&b require 2 nights in season. the rooms were perfectly appointed and they welcome you with everything you could ask for. in room ironing board, private bath in each of the four bedrooms (they welcome you to explore each room) tastfully decorated with period furniture. each bedroom had cable tv, plenty of lighting, firm queen beds, hair dryers, and all the usual things you come to expect. what suprised me was the wine glass's and bottle openers provided in the hall. they have a first floor ice machine, frig, microwave, computer at your disposal. 3 large rooms to relax in. a wrap around porch to enjoy the views with electronic keyless entry. very friendly keepers provided direction for diner as we showed up past 7. there are several restaurants nearby. the one we chose was about 3 blocks away and was very good. after 28 years of marriage, we have been to many b&b's and this one was fantastic! the breakfast was taylored to my diet as i mentioned i was watching what i ate. fresh fruit of strawberries and blue berries served with orange juice and chilled water. fresh coffee and tea water were waiting for me when i got up and returned to the room. the main fair consisted of turkey bacon, french toast made with egg beaters, an egg pie made with egg beaters, onion, turkey bacon was delightfull. maple syrup and a wide varriety of tea made the meal complete. then there was the cakes. wow! i would recomend this to anyone who wants the friendly company of a couple who really enjoy the business. very professionally run business with genuine people.


Lovely Retreat

4,8 sur avril 11, 2008

I always stay at B&Bs when I attend conferences and I was delighted to find this gem when I attended a conference in Poughkeepsie. My room was lovely, clean, and inviting. Neil and Jane were wonderful people which made my stay even more enjoyable. I highly recommend the Stonegate as it's situated in a place that's accessible to many attractions. Breakfast were delicious! I hope to return some day.


Stonegate Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $160
  • Avis (245) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8458343183

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut