Greenville Arms 1889 Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix3,8
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Friendly and Inviting, Beautiful House and Grounds

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2014

There are many nice touches that make this a one of a kind experience. The rooms need updated, but we were really genuinely impressed with all this Inn had to offer.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We do are best to make our guest's stay enjoyable and memorable. Our inn was built in 1889 and became an inn in the 1950s. It is a continual project to update the rooms but keep some of that old fashion charm. Every year more updating takes place. It is the fun part of having an inn with 16 rooms!


Loretta

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2014

Very enjoyable & relaxing stay. My daughter & I only stayed 1 night. We wished we could have stayed a little longer. Enjoyed such a great breakfast. We hope to come back next year.


Great breakfast!

4,4 sur août 24, 2014

The room was small and the furnishings were a bit outdated but it was cozy and immaculately clean. The breakfast was tasty and the service was great! We stayed in the carriage house. If we need to return to the area, we will consider staying at Greenville Arms again.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur août 21, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly and the breakfast was delicious.


Very nice stay

4,4 sur août 11, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends. We would stay again.


Most romantic experience ever

5 sur juin 09, 2014

We loved it!! We had so much fun in our 2 nights stay at Greenville Arms 1889 Inn during the memorial weekend. The room was very quite and clean, the host were so friendly and welcoming, breakfast was very good and the neighborhood lovely and surrounded by nature and animals. We could also ride horses in an amazing farm very close to the b&b. The restaurants around were so good and charming and also the overall experience was unforgettable. We recommend it to everyone!!


First B&B stay and I loved it!

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

This was my first B&B stay and most definitely will not be my last. This place was so charming and quaint, I absolutely loved the layout. The room was perfect and honestly the only thing it was missing was a TV and I loved that part. It was so nice and relaxing. We stayed in the back carriage house, which had a lovely presentation. You had a cross a little bridge over a creek with trees beautifully overhanging the bridge. The room was very clean with a dresser, mini fridge (a welcomed surprise), a full sized bed, side chair, closet and full bathroom. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, we slept like babies. The bathroom was also very clean and my fiance loved the shower... he's looking into buying that exact shower head. Although the pool was closed it looks like a great layout if you are planning a summer trip, we would definitely like to revisit.


Nice service, great pancakes

3,8 sur août 20, 2013

We went here because they had a couple of pet-dedicated rooms. The owners were really helpful, giving us dinner suggestions, menu options and all.


Two Night Stay

3,8 sur août 15, 2013

We stayed two nights and were very happy with all aspects of the stay with the exception of no TV in the room.


Greenville Arms, A charming B & B

4,0 sur août 14, 2013

Although I had incorrectly booked the rooms we wanted online, the Greenville Arms was very accommodating and switched us to a perfect room set up. We arrived back at night wishing we had dessert and what should we find in the dining room but delicious chocolate cake and cookies waiting for us- what an unexpected treat. Breakfast was also lovely and we left full and well rested.


Quick overnight

4,0 sur août 07, 2013

What we saw was nice....I wish we could have stayed longer.


Looking forward to staying here again!

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2013

Beautiful property, wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the grounds!


Excellent stay.

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2013

Excellent stay. I shall return. The Hospitality, Room and Breakfast were all EXCELLENT! Scott Bauer


Nature Study Overnight

3,4 sur juin 22, 2013

I stayed at the Greenville Arms 1889 Inn while taking a weekend master naturalist course in Acra. The B&B staff was very nice, and they were flexible for late arrival and early breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable, but nothing special. I would stay there again, although it was a little high priced.


Art in host

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2012

The Greenville Arms Inn is a beautiful place, with very friendly innkeepers and an artistic atmosphere. We loved it.


A Hudson River Valley Gem

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated royally. Amazing food, lovely rooms, and efficient service. I am definitely returning!


expensive but nice

3,0 sur juillet 11, 2012

Kim and Mark were very nice and we enjoyed the setting a great deal...


Sweet Stay

3,8 sur avril 28, 2012

I stayed four nights at the Greenville Arms while visiting my sister for her birthday. My room was clean, comfortable and charming. Breakfast was quite tasty. The chocolates made here are dangerously good. The lavender infused ones were my favorite.


Nice place, has potential not realized

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2011

The Innkeepers were gracious, professional, very likable. The truly cared about how your stay with them was. We received a complimentary upgrade to a larger room, but the decor was a bit dated. Time to renovate, although I know this is difficult for private owners with limited resources. The interior of the dining area is not very well decorated and caters.tailors its decor to arts and quilters. The Inn is alot older than it looks on the web page photos, but overall, a good stay.


Good times at Greenville Arms

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

A lovely site down in the Catskills. Hosts were very friendly, room was comfortable and pleasant, food was gourmet.


Quiet, Pleasant Stay

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here part of Labor Day weekend, and were surprised that we had the place to ourselves. The room we chose was small but clean and adequate, but had a private bath, which was cozy. Even though the inn is located on a State Route, it was quieter than we thought(except for a late volunteer fire run) and it was nice waking up to the rush of the creek water in the morning. Be sure to download directions to help find it, and also to drive a little ways for dinner. Fresh cookies and a selection of teas awaited us as we arrived, as well as artwork and chocolates-Yum! Breakfast in the morning was both healthy and filling with a combination of cereal, fresh fruit and hot plates of pancakes, bacon, etc, served cheerily by the hostess. The only suggestion I would have would be to put a towel rack near the sink in the room, since we didn't have any place to hang damp and wet towels. Other wise, we had a really relaxing stay. Check them out!


Greenville Arms

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

We stay there whenever we visit Greenville -- if there is a vacancy.


Excellent experience!!!

4,6 sur août 17, 2011

Had a fantastic time. Owners were very friendly, room very clean, grounds in great condition, and breakfast was 5 star!! There isn't much at all to do in the immediate area of the B&B, but we went for the sole purpose of relaxation and peace & quiet. My husband and I will definitely return!!


Great day escape!

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

Had a great time at Greenville Arms 1889 B&B. The rooms are great and omg the breakfast was amazing! I loved the pancakes and eggs and it was so fresh and yummy! Would love to stay there again and Kim and Mark are great! Definitely recommend it! Mirna


A lovely time at the Greenville Arms.

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

I stayed at the Greenville Arms with my 10 year old son and 77 year old mother. We all enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very pretty, comfortable and immaculate. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who then carried our bags to the room which was in the Carriage house. Breakfast was delicious and served quickly. We will be back again!


Pleasant Stay

3,2 sur juillet 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay--the B & B is well maintained and very cozy. Would definitely stay there again.


my review

3,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

Everything was adequate to good, except for internet access, which wasn't available in my room in the main house and I had to do all my internet business in the lobby. Also, there was little, if any, cell phone coverage; of course, this isn't the fault of the B&B.


Very peaceful

4,0 sur juin 03, 2011

Although it could use some paint and the owners are generally not by the phone (email reservations are best) the place was clean, peaceful, and pleasant. They have a pool, a chocolate shop, a tv room (no tv in my room) and a nice breakfast every morning and tea and cookies during the day (be sure to ask what time). For an extra charge if you let them know in the morning, they'll make you a sandwich or salad for lunch. The website said dinner available but they didn't mention anything to me and I didn't ask. Check their website for discounts- like last minute options.


Cute and quaint- love the pool!

4,4 sur juin 02, 2011

Delicious breakfast- I'm still craving the granola they had there. It was the perfect get-away for a Manhattan resident. The owners were very friendly and helpful in finding me and my gf's places to check out. Highly recommended!


History and Comfort

4,4 sur janvier 24, 2011

Being interested in historic preservation, my hat's off to your efforts to keep alive a Greenville landmark


Review of Greenville Arms

3,2 sur septembre 30, 2009

Historic establishment...needed a bit of updating in rooms, but basically lovely, neat, clean, friendly and decent breakfast.


Greenville Arms 1889 Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $235
  • Avis (31) 4,1
  • Chambres 15
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5189665219
  • Fax 1-5189668754
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8886650044

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut