Quintessentials B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas5,0

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Perfect B&B Experience

4,8 sur février 17, 2014

I was looking for a last-minute spa retreat for me and my girlfriend for Valentine's getaway. With all big hotels/resorts being overbooked months in advance, I had to pick something of a smaller scale and, boy, am I glad I ran into Quintessentials. This is the perfect B&B experience for me. - A lovely, well-traveled, well-educated, well-prepared host, who is also an amazing cook, a great conversationalist, and an overall great person. - A low-key place with a plantation-style old-school decorations, yet luxurious and pampering with a hot tub in our bathroom, gourmet breakfast/brunch, cookies/tea in the afternoon and spa treatments - Great location that is sufficiently far from the city, so that you feel like you are having a proper vacation and you can unplug entirely, yet only a couple hours drive away from Manhattan. Relatively close to wineries, dining options, the ocean and Orient beach, great farms where you can pick up local produce (more relevant in summer months), etc. The most important thing was that Sylvia made us feel right at home and closer to her native Jamaican vibe - everything was easy, natural, and relaxed. She and her assistant make amazing brunch-style meals in the morning and everyone staying at the B&B gathers around a big table like a family, sparking conversations about your day around town, your interests, your life, etc. And somehow, you don't feel awkward about sharing intimate moments and personal stories with people you just met. That's how good Sylvia is at what she does - she makes you feel right at ease. After staying at her B&B for two nights, we felt like we've known her for ages. We hugged each other and promised to come back again... Highly recommended!


Great Time for All!

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Sylvia was the quintessential of hostess. the Inn is lovely and we had a great time.


Outstanding!

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Very relaxing weekend getaway. Beautiful property, house and rooms. Extremely accommodating. Very enjoyable stay. Would absolutely recommend.


Weekend Spectacular

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

OMG! I had an amazing time. Even though the weather was not the greatest. Quintessentials made me feel special and gave me a home away from home. Loved it.


Healthy Nirvana 2

5 sur août 23, 2013

Part 2 (due to space) My wife & I are not novices when it comes to Spas, having enjoyed Canyon Ranch, The Mayfair Hotel & Spa in Coconut Grove, Miami, FL; Berkeley Springs, WV; The Spa at Glenmoor in [yes] Canton, OH; Seven Springs Resort & Spa in PA; etc.  While most have had wonderfully unique aspects, only Quintessentials has Ms. Sylvia Daley & Quintessentials! This unique aspect makes a Spa Day or session at Quintessentials the very best!!!!! While I have not stayed at the B&B, due to physical limitations, my Wife, Sister-In-Law, & 18 year old Niece have & wanted to return for R&R+++  Since I came along, this trip, & could not stay there, we stayed across the street at the lovely Arbor View House & were the guests of the dynamic duo of Wilfred and Veda Joseph - which is not, by any means, a second rate consolation prize, yet very different. As James Brown would say as the happier, healthier, me - since Quintessentials, "I feeeel  Gooood!" Well, actually, GREAT!!!!! The health benefits continue! Book it! Go there! Do it! Enjoy it! And please, send my warmest greetings & appreciation!


Healthful Nirvana!

5 sur août 23, 2013

Part one (due to space) Ms. Sylvia Daley is a World Class Esthetician/Therapist! Quintessentials is a beautiful place that leaves the ladies feeling and looking even more beautiful - both inside & out. As for me, (& the other men), I felt better, upon walking in & meeting Ms. Daley. She is very warm, friendly, bright, and charming - putting me at ease, making me feel comfortable, & happy to be placing myself in her very capable, knowledgeable, experienced, caring, competent, & extremely professional hands. Regarding ones customized treatments - reflective of ones health & needs/or pleasures - that have been discussed with her, in advance (combined with her assessments upon meeting/seeing you), Sylvia is without equal!!!!! Extremely professional, yet not harsh or distant - she obviously cares deeply about what she does & about each client - & is extraordinarily great at it! I had an invigorating, yet soothing, Detoxifying Body Scrub, followed by a Detoxifying and Enriching Body Wrap. After I "baked" for a good while, in the Wrap, I enjoyed a fabulous steam bath (in "my" lovely spacious, private steam room/shower in "my" beautiful private bathroom), where I fell into a deep state of relaxation - while simultaneously feeling keenly alive! Yes, FALLING deeper & deeper into a profound state of relaxation, while FLOATING higher & higher towards Nirvana! Mmmm... WOW! After completing my stay, as the day progressed, I felt healthier, stronger, more flexible, & GREAT for having this first (of many to come) experience(s) - with Sylvia at Quintessentials.


Absolute Pleasure

5 sur août 23, 2013

Quintessentials is a beautiful B&B that's decorated like something out of Better Homes and Gardens. The accommodations are relaxing, clean and comfortable. The spa services are outstanding and breakfasts are truly amazing. My teenage daughter, my sister and I stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed even longer. Sylvia Daley, the owner, makes Quintessentials an outstanding B&B. She is a lovely person who made us feel at home. This was my first stay at a B&B, so I did not know what to expect. When we walked in, Sylvia greeted us with tea and other refreshments. By the time we left I felt like I had been visiting a long lost relative. She was such great company and a terrific hostess. Our breakfasts, one morning inside the beautiful dining room and the other morning outside on the lovely deck, were amazing. The food is fresh and deeeeelicious! I highly recommend Quintessentials . It's close to lots of wineries, great restaurants, farm stands, beaches, Orient State Park and downtown Greenport. This B&B is a great place for a "girls get-away" or for a "couples weekend". We will be back!


Extraordinary!

5 sur août 16, 2013

I have a new found passion for the bed and breakfast experience. I had a wonderful time at Quintessentials and will return soon with several friends and family.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 13, 2013

It was the perfect place - beautiful, quiet, peaceful to get away from every day stress and a busy life for a couple of days.


Best choice ever!

5 sur juin 10, 2013

The decor, food, peace and quiet were well worth the trip! Sylvia's hospitality, company and food is second to none!


A Truly Relaxing Experience.

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

A wonderful mini vacation, with great hospitality and a relaxing spa experience.


Outstanding!

5 sur avril 09, 2012

Great time. Awesome. Clean. Delicious food. Friendly hostess!


A Wonderful weekend

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Quintessentials, a lovely bed & breakfast in East Marion. The accommodations and tasty breakfast were only matched by our gracious hostess Sylvia. We will definitely be back.


The best B&B in the Northfork

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

The B&B is beautiful and clean. Sylvia, the innkeeper is wonderful. She made us feel at home & very comfortable. The room was great & the food was delicious. I would highly recommend to anyone.


A perfect getaway!

5 sur août 08, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and we had an absolutely wonderful experience! Quintessentials is a beautiful inn, and Sylvia is a wonderful host! Everything was perfect!


Short stay that we wish were longer

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time and a wonderful (and seemingly neverending) brunch. Sylvia was a pleasure to meet and made us feel completely welcome.


Wonderful Relaxation!

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

Fantastic breakfast, great room, relaxing environment -- one of a kind hostess!


A Relaxing Retreat

5 sur juin 23, 2010

Absolutely wonderful stay. Room is comfortable and nicely appointed. Courteous and relaxing staff. Great food!


Tranquil!

5 sur mars 30, 2010

Such a cozy and tranquil environment. My husband's birthday was special because of you, Silvia.


Quintessentials

5 sur mars 25, 2010

Beautiful B&B. Excellent service, nice atmosphere. It was my first time and I will definitely come back.


My Valentine's Day Stay

5 sur mars 03, 2010

Very relaxing time. Sylvia makes you feel at home. The massage was incredible and breakfast was delicious! Thank you!


Great weekend getaway

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

Charming B&B for anyone seeking a weekend getaway or a taste of the Long Island wine scene.


A weekend getaway to write home about!

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2009

Quintessentials is the perfect bed and breakfast for any trip with that special someone. Especially if it's to visit Long Island's North Fork Vineyards. Sylvia is an amazing hostess, dazzling her guests with beautiful rooms, entertaining intellectual conversation and exquisite gourmet breakfasts. if I could move in, I would have my bags already packed!!


Cozy getaway

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2009

Romantic, quiet despite traffic and construction out front. Cozy grape arbor in back for outdoor eating. 10 minute walk to shopping and waterfront.


Quintessentials Bed & Breakfast and Spa

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

Outstanding B&B, everything was frist class and Sylvia, the owner, brings a wonderful charm and character. Highly recommended!


Honeymoon heaven!

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

We came to Quintessential for our honeymoon and absolutely loved our stay. The room was beautiful and Sylvia was an exceptional hostess. Everything about this place made it very memorable and we look forward to returning.


A fantastic weekend!

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Quintessentials in East Marion for our 1st anniversary. The location was great as it was just a short drive to both many restaurants and all the wineries. The service and accommodations were fantastic. Sylvia is a wonderful hostess who provides great conversation and fantastic breakfasts!


Gourmet Gem

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2009

Unassuming exterior conceals charming and exquisite interior, where rooms are comfortably old fashioned. Innkeeper cooks and serves gourmet breakfast--not to be missed.


Quintessentially spectacular!

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

A wellspring of superlatives for this beautiful, elegant, homey, and warm B&B, punctuated by Sylvia's worldly acumen and intelligent attention to pampering and relaxation.


Perfect Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2009

A great place to stay to relax and unwind, plus have a great conversation too! Everything you want in a B&B.


Home away from home

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2009

It felt like a family gathering.


A peaceful existence

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

Sylvia provides a wholesome and relaxing environment where one can truly feel at peace. I have visited both with my mother and with my husband and each stay was a unique vacation, perfect for the circumstances.


romantic getaway for two

5 sur juin 11, 2009

This was my first time staying at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. The place was very quaint and clean and the innkeeper was most hospitable. I will be returning!


a home away from home

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Once I walked in the door, I felt as if I was at home. My stay included excellent food, great conversations, and plenty of rest. My jog around the neighborhood allowed me to breath in fresh oxygen.


life saver

4,2 sur juin 11, 2009

We were looking for a place to call home on L.I North Shore. Sylvia made us feel so at home. Our wishes were fulfilled!


fabulous getaway

4,8 sur juin 11, 2009

Staying at the inn was a wonderful experience. We loved the room, the hospitality, and wonderful conversation.


our 25th

5 sur mai 27, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful 25th anniversary. Thanks to the amazing hospitality of Sylvia, our hostess. She made our stay here incredible and comfortable.


wedding getaway

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Everything we expected and more! Very therapeutic!


Breathh of fresh air

5 sur mai 13, 2009

The area was beautiful, the inn was like staying with family, and Sylvia was like a freind immediately it was a great experience


Quintessentials

5 sur avril 21, 2009

OUTSTANDING-Will come again. Great service. Food AMAZING


Dream Getaway

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Amazing welcome, warm atmosphere, friendly staff- will definitely return!


amazing stay

5 sur avril 14, 2009

Wonderful conversation, felt so loved and taken care of!


will stay here again

4,8 sur avril 09, 2009

Food was awesome, very cozy atmosphere, and great conversation!


Hope to return again!

4,8 sur avril 09, 2009

Great food, spa services, and conversation. A very lovely B&B. We hope to come again!


corned beef hash to die for!

5 sur mars 27, 2009

Warm and entertaining hospitality by Sylvia.


FAB!

5 sur mars 27, 2009

great hospitality, great food. Sylvia is wonderful!


what a great place!

4,6 sur mars 27, 2009

My facial was fantastic and all of the accommodations were 4 stars; especially breakfast!


great getaway weekend

5 sur mars 27, 2009

Had an awesome time. Great room. Great hospitality. We will be back.


great hospitality

5 sur mars 27, 2009

Brilliant massage at a B&B. The best of both worlds. Amazing!


A 10! I loved it!

5 sur mars 11, 2009

Everything was perfect! Cannot wait to return!


Simply the best

5 sur mars 11, 2009

Get hospitality! The room was very cozy and clean. I loved it and will be back again!


Quintessentials B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $225 - $325
  • Avis (51) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (631) 477-9400

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut