By The Bluff Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quiet

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2012

We wanted to take the place home. The quiet, the bed, the pillow, the coffee, and location. My only phault in the stay was that we were given a menu choice of 'hearty breakfast' or an egg white omelette breakfast. Since my wife has a heart condition, I chose each: the heart healthy omelette phor her and a .hearty' phor me. When breakfast was served, there was no difference. Both meals were phresh phruit, eggs benedict, and some kind of delicious custard like pie. But yes, I would recommend 'By the Bluff B n B' and would return myself.


wonderful place to stay

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

Several of us stayed here in late sept as part of a wine trip. We all loved it ! Pat is the best ! The B&B is absolutely lovely ! The pictures really don't do it justice. It feels like a home . Can't beat the location. I would definitely stay here again.


Best Inn Ever!

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

An amazing experience at a truly warm, beautiful and elegant inn. The proprietors were beyond gracious and shared their lovely home in an extremely generous manner. The gourmet breakfast was delicious! We highly recommend By the By the Buff to anyone who wants a truly warm and memorable experience.


Outstanding as always!

5 sur octobre 29, 2011

This was our 4th consecutive year back at the Bluff. Our first time was on our wedding night. Innkeepers, Patricia and Maurice have become a part of our family. They are gracious hosts and great friends. Their beloved Saint Bernards, Daisy and Duffy are an added bonus! I wish we could have stayed longer. See you in June 2012! xoxo


Beyond Expectations

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

Never having stayed at a B & B before we didn't really know what to expect. But the experience we had at By The Bluff was beyond our wildest dreams. The owners, Pat and Maurice treated us like family from the moment we met them. The rooms were beautiful and beautifully done. Maurice makes a fabulous breakfast and Pat is just, simply put, one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Anyone who has the opportunity should go to this wonderful place and enjoy all that it has to offer. We certainly will be going back in the future.


Forget the rest, this is the best

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

This was by far the best B&B we stayed during our 7 days of touring LI and CT. Off the main road and quiet which was what we wanted. We stayed in Annie Kate's Master Suite which was large and well appointed with good amenities and exellent decor. Breakfast was above expectations, with excellent quality and presentation. Photos are as advertised what you see is what you get and more.


Dena & Rudy's Weekend 10/8th 2011

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

To start our visit we where greeted in a warm friendly manner from Maurice and Duffy! Loved the decor of the entire home and our bedroom it is very warm, cozy and inviting. The Room was impeccalbly clean. I especially love the personal touches by Pat...displaying our names in a frame left at our bedside. We enjoyed the entertainment displayed by Daisy &Duffy while getting to know Patricia and how By the Bluff Came to be. We look forward to returning in the spring!


4 friends at the Bluff

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2011

Had a perfect time. Patricia the perfect hostess. Daisy and Duffy made my day. Peter Kelly


Peaceful Beauty

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

What a beautiful inn, located near the most gorgeous bluff! We felt so relaxed and peaceful here....I have already highly recommended this B&B to all my friends!!


A beautiful, relaxing place

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2011

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The home and decor is beautiful. The host was welcoming and friendly, but also respected our privacy. The food was exceptional. The only suggestion we would make is that coffee or other beverage be available at an earlier hour. A new coffee and tea appliance became available while we were there, but no cream was provided for coffee.


By the Bluff

3,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

Owners are very nice, we had the Aunt Kates room. It was great, very large. Upscale bathroom with shower and claw foot tub, double sinks and huge closet area. Location is out of the way but close to the water. The weather didn't cooperate during out stay, couple of days of rain, but still had a good time.


By the Bluffs

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

Our stay was exceptional! The hospitality was superb! Not to mention the delicious gourmet breakfast. The room was awesome as well. Very updated, clean and beautifully decorated. We would highly recommend staying there and hope to return again ourselves. We stayed there 9-16-11 through 9-18-11.


9/7/11 Stay

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2011

Beautiful home, great location, lovely hosts, and delicious breakfast made by Maurice. We would absolutely stay here again.


LOVED our stay

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2011

we stayed at by the bluff for our 5 year anniversary and pat and maurice welcomed us into their home with open arms. Their home was BEAUTIFUL and their hospitality was second to none. Maurices home cooked breakfast was delicious. We are very picky travelers and typically stay at 5 star hotels, and to us this was a 5 star b&b. can't wait to return!!


Anniversary Stay

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

Wonderful get-away!


Very nice B & B

3,8 sur août 26, 2011

We stayed in the Annie Kate suite. Beautiful room & bath. Felt like staying in someone's home. Easy to get to ferries that take you to Sag Harbor, Shelter Island, & the Hamptons.


What a get away!!

5 sur août 26, 2011

Beautiful home, outstanding breakfast and lovely couple. Maurice and Patrice are a very sweet couple and hosts. Beach wasn't very enjoyable because of all the rocks, coming from the south shore we are used to sand! Would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone. We plan on returning next summer :) The doggies are just adorable also and so friendly


Just perfect

5 sur août 21, 2011

Über das "By the Bluff" gibt es nichts anderes zu sagen ausser perfekt. Es war einfach eben nur perfekt. Das beste B&B auf unserer diesjährigen Amerikareise.


Great Getaway

5 sur août 15, 2011

It was an awesome getaway for my wife and I. Rooms were beautiful, service was excellent and food was awesome. Will be back!


Can't wait to visit AGAIN!!!!

5 sur août 11, 2011

By The Bluff was perfect. My wife and i truly enjoyed our stay. The house is AMAZING, it is beautiful, and meticulously maintained. Pictures don't do it justice. Maurice's suggestions for beaches and wineries was right on. Our comfort was the #1 priority. During a leak due to a storm, Maurice was more concerned about keeping our AC on, and NOT possible damage to the gorgeous wood floors. Breakfast was delicious, and the dogs were fun to meet. I can't say enough about By The Bluff. Stay here and you WILL enjoy it.


Perfection!

4,8 sur août 10, 2011

As wonderful as all the photos of "By the Bluff" appear on this website... in person this place (as well as it's inkeepers) proves even more extraordinary. My fiance and I visited with another couple and we all had only the best things to say about our stay there. You will not be disappointed... beautiful and immaculate, all 4 of us all got the feeling this B&B is so well organized that they make you feel as if one of your well off relatives left you the keys to their summer home in a prime location nearby stunning beaches and Greenport and said "have fun"! It's such a warm, comfortable stay, and a slice of heaven to awaken to the smell of the delicious breakfast served each morning. We plan on returning perhaps in the autumn, it was that impressive.


Probably the best B&B on L.I.

5 sur août 10, 2011

My girlfriend stumbled on to the site and like it . She looked at others but none could compare . By the Bluff has to be the nicest, cleanest , friendliest Bed and Breakfast on Long Island . The rooms are spot on . The entire decor of the house is fantastic . The breakfasts are outstanding . Maurice is an absolute down too earth gentlemen . My girlfriend and I will certainly be going back to stay !!!


Everything we hoped for!

5 sur août 09, 2011

Spotless! Blankets, sheets, towels, so white you think they have been bought that day in the store! Loved it! Well worth the dollars. Very private, felt like we had the house, and the yard to ourselves. Breakfast was as if we were in a great restaurant. I expected the usual breads, eggs and muffins you would find at a usual bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised , at how lovely the breakfast looked and tasted. We will make By the Bluff ,our new favorite place, for our future vacations!


Exquisite

5 sur août 06, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway while at By The Bluff. The room was beautifully appointed, the attention to detail throughout the house was well done. The meals were hearty as well as delicious. The conversations with Maurice were great. His vast knowledge about the area were a delight to listen to and also helped us plan our days. We are looking forward to returning.


Beautiful B&B in the North Fork

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at By the Bluff this past weekend to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary. Both Patricia and Maurice were so welcoming, along with their adorable and lovable dogs, Daisy and Duffy. We stayed in the Kerry Room and it was just fabulous! Their entire house is SPOTLESS! We were so comfortable there and felt like we were their personal guests, rather than strangers. Breakfast was also amazing! Maurice is a wonderful cook and we didn't feel hungry until later in the afternoon. They have thought of every little detail, which makes it feel very personalized and at home. We are definitely returning, hopefully in the Fall!


Great Getaway

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

We stayed in the Annie Kate's Suite which was exceptional. We have stayed in several B&B's over the years and The Bluff Bed and Breakfast is by far at the top of our list. The house is in a neighborhood so it is very private; however, easy access to the ferries, vineyards, golf, and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.


Lovely place

3,8 sur juillet 12, 2011

By The Bluff is a well-appointed b&b in a lovely location. The attention to detail by the owners is impressive--they understand well what one looks for in a small inn/b&b vacation. Highly recommended.


gettaway

5 sur juin 16, 2011

We arrrived in a rain storm,later than expected. We dropped off luggae and asked for restaurant referrell. we had a fantastic dinner which put us in a relaxed mode immediately. Our room was perfect, morning breakfast was probably the best we have had at B&B. We chceked out the house and found it so comfortable for our 2 nights. We asked for recommendations for wineries and enjoyed the day. The nexr mornings breakfast was equally great. The hosts are very personable and made us feel like we were family. I can't rave more about the B&B.


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!

5 sur juin 10, 2011

oh where do i start! the moment i arrived it was enchanting...the beautiful garden, house, lovely lovely saint bernards.... and of course, the HAPPY and gracious hosts!!! the bed was lined up with really comfortable sheets and blanks, quilts, you name it...i instantly want to take down the brand names, so i can get an equally good sleep on my own bed when i go back... and you'll be surprised with MR CHEF!!! the breakfast is just...cookbook like!:) not to mention the culinary... and the sea is RIGHT THERE. i had a jog around the neighborhood, a deer came out to say hello, and handful of rabbits jumped around... then stretching my legs by the sunset...golden light, shining sea....... you gotta go!!! i forgot to say, i rented a bicycle, and just rode to the greenport village, just beautiful. and not so much people! THANK YOU PATRICIA!!!:)


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 sur juin 08, 2011

By the Bluff is a great Bed and Breakfast steps from the water. The inn keepers Pat and Maurice were very gracious hosts offering a wonderful breakfast. Great location for ferry access and wineries. We will definitely go back!


Worth the trip!

4,6 sur juin 06, 2011

I have never stayed at a more beautifully decorated and meticulously clean b&b! This b&b is located just a short walk from a breath-taking view of the ocean, and is a short drive to Greenport's fabulous restaurants. My husband and I stayed for the weekend, and we will surely return! Definitely worth the trip!


When in the North Fork, Just stay here & relax!

4,2 sur juin 03, 2011

I surprised my wife for our one year wedding anniversary with a little getaway in the North fork of Long Island. Needless to say, she was pleasantly surprised and happy with my choice of lodging. The inn-keepers, Patricia, Maurice and their St. Bernards, Daisy & Duffy were great, warm and welcoming! We stayed in Annie Kate's master suite and we were impressed by the innkeepers' impeccable taste for furnishings/decor. Patricia was very informative with restaurants and things to do during our stay. We will definitely stay here again.


A Long Island Gem!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2011

Patricia, Maurice, Daisy and Duffy are warm and hospitable hosts. They have created a retreat that soothes the body and mind. By the Bluff is a place that you will want to return to again and again!


GREATEST BIRTHDAY GIFT I EVER GAVE MY HUSBAND

5 sur mai 18, 2011

Wanting to stay away from throwing a big 50th celebration for my husband (since I did that for his 30th and 40th) I was referred to By the Bluff from a dear friend who lives in the neighborhood...From the minute we saw this beautiful B&B to the moment we HAD to go back home, it was just the greatest time for both of us...My NYC firefighter husband doesn't get ga-ga about things like this, but that has all changed...The rooms have such charm, space and comfort, the outdoor patio is so relaxing, even in the company of Daisy and Duffy (the 2 beautiful, BIG yet very tame St. Bernards) and the host and hostess; so warm, talented and very special...They made such a huge, delicious breakfast that there was no need for lunch...The entire weekend my husband kept saying it was the BEST birthday ever and owe it all to Maurice and Patricia....And with being a 1 minute from the water makes it a prime location... We will be back again, with friends...for we need to share this place with others...


We loved it

5 sur mai 17, 2011

The place was immaculate and Patricia and Mourice were more than hospitable. Only half a block from the sound and 2 miles from the town of greenport. Everything, from our breakfast to travel arrangements were all taken care of. All we had to do was enjoy our stay, and that is exactly what we did... Highly reccommend


Exquisite

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

The entire stay resounded with perfection, with attention to the most minute detail from the decor to the warm hospitality. The innovative and mouth watering breakfast was the "icing on the cake" of our stay.


By-the-Bluffs: Perfection

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

Tastefully furnished home with warmth and ambience coupled with a more-than-ample gourmet breakfast by Chef Maurice and a warm welcome by supreme hostess, Patricia. Everything about the home was meticulous - sheets, towels, cleanliness, amenities basket (perhaps, a hair blower could be added), bedding, decorations - just perfect! We really enjoyed our stay and meeting Pat and Maurice and the other guests - all who provided lots of good conversation over a leisurely breakfast.


Delightful Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur octobre 29, 2010

Inviting & beautifully decorated rooms. Pat & Maurice are very hospitable innkeepers, and the dogs so much fun. Would definitely return.


PERFECTION

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

The first experience for my sister and myself at a Bed and Breakfast was perfection. We could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay. The house and decor are exquisitely done, with each accessory lovingly placed. The sheets and bed are so luxurious that you never want to leave except that you would miss one of the most amazingly delicious breakfasts, prepared by Maurice. Patricia is like a fairy godmother wanting to make all your North Fork wishes come true. The aura of their home is made so warm and inviting by not only Patricia and Maurice, but by the lovable duo of Daisy and Duffy. It was a mini vacation my sister and I will never forget and we can not wait to go back. Jessica and Cathy, Bayside, New York


Outstanding!!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

One of the best B&Bs we've encountered! Immaculate, comfortable, attention to details, great hosts and quiet location.


First North Fork Trip

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

Rooms: Exactly as they appear in the pictures. They were all beautiful, well-kept and quaint. The only complaint, which is minor, is the master suite mattress is a little soft and the pillows are flat. I woke up with a back ache in the mornings. Again, this is preference and others may love the soft feel. I prefer a bit more support. Otherwise, this is a fabulous room with a luxurious, old world feel and I'd recommend it to anyone! Service: We only saw Maurice, Daisy and Duffy on our stay. They were wonderful and extremely gracious hosts. Value: I think the prices are some of the best around and definitely something to beat for the value you get. Cleanliness: This place sparkles and that means a lot coming from a guest like me. I am quite possibly the biggest clean freak, ever, and By the Bluff is well-maintained. Dining: We ate a morning breakfast which was prepared by Maurice. It was excellent and different every morning. There was coffee, orange juice and an assortment of teas. We left the table full and happy every morning we were there.


A Quiet Retreat, but Not Isolated

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed the superior cleanliness and comfortable bed after a pleasant day of visiting wineries. After a restful night, a stroll on the beach, a hearty meatless breakfast, and morning coffee on the front porch, we were ready for another day of wine tasting! Maurice and Patricia are inviting, but not overbearing. We'll return.


By The Bluff East Marion NY

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2010

Pat and Maurice were wonderful hosts. I highly recommend visiting By The Bluff B&B. This was my first stay at a B&B and I am happy to say I am looking forward to my next visit!


By the Bluff Review

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2010

Very nice stay


Excellent Place!

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2010

Beautifully appointed and exceptional hospitality. May be the best on the North Fork.


Great Place!!!!

5 sur août 24, 2010

We visited "By The Bluff Bed and Breakfast" for my wifes birthday and can't wait to go back. My wife couldn't get enough of their two St. Bernard's, Daisy and Duffy which made leaving our dog behind a little easier. The innkeepers Patricia and Maurice couldn't be nicer and made us feel like family. The added touch of placing a candle in my wifes eggs at breakfast to help celebrate her birthday was a thoughtful touch we won't forget. The rooms were extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The grounds were also immaculately maintained. One of the best things about the location of the bed and breakfast is its proximity to the water. Its just a short walk along a dirt path, down a few steps and you have one of the best views on the north shore. They are also very close to the town of Greenport were there is a lot of things to do like shopping, eating and water activities. In all our stay was very relaxing and we felt like we were on vacation far from home. We highly recommend this B and B and look forward to our next visit.


weekend get away

5 sur août 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at By The Bluff from beginning to end. Pat and Maurice are gracious hosts and the dogs are loveable and very friendly. Our room was beautiful and very inviting. The wonderful aroma of breakfast filled the rooms and was delicious. This is a must stay for anyone visiting the northfork area.


Mother's Day Weekend 2010

5 sur mai 16, 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! From the minute you opened the door, we knew this was going to be a trip we would long remember. From your beautiful home, fabulous breakfasts, adorable Duffy and Daisy, and your warm, friendly personalities we felt more like old friends than vacationers! You truly are in the right place!! We will be back again and have already told several friends. Thanks again, Bill and Sue Ronkonkoma, N.Y.


Absolute Delight!

5 sur décembre 16, 2009

This past October was our second visit to By the Bluff and we cannot wait to book our third! The accomodations are exquisite; the service outstanding and the breakfasts are nothing short of gourmet. Truly a pampering experience with all the comforts and friendliness of home. Patricia and Maurice are the most gracious hosts and certainly have made our stays unforgettable.


A Marvelous Weekend Retreat

4,8 sur mars 14, 2009

My husband and I just returned from an extremely relaxing and memorable weekend spent at By The Bluff Bed and Breakfast. Patricia and Maurices' hospitality is second to none! Their magnificient home is so warm and inviting. It is a pleasure to the eyes and the spirit to walk thru each beautifully decorated room. Our bed was warm and comfy--love the Egyptian cotton sheets. The breakfasts were especially delicious. The weather was so nice and warm that we were able to take a long romantic walk on the beach! We especially enjoyed spending some time with Daisy and McDuff--what sweethearts they both are! Greenport is about three minutes away, and we had fun sampling all different kinds of wine at all the local wineries nearby. We very highly recommend this bed and breakfast, and can't wait to spend another weekend there.


Wonderful

5 sur février 19, 2009

What a fantastic B&B. We loved the room, peace and of course the dogs!!


winter getaway

5 sur février 17, 2009

Thank you to Patricia and Maurice for making our first experience at a B&B fantastic Your home is beautiful and your hospitality was wonderful Thanks for the great breakfast and for making us feel at home We will definitely see you soon


Beautiful, comfortable and near everything

5 sur janvier 27, 2009

By the Bluff is a WINNER! The luxurious bed linens, pillows and comforter are heaven sent. The hosts could not have been more accommodating and the hearty breakfast topped the whole weekend. I can't wait to go back.


This place is AMAZING!!

5 sur janvier 19, 2009

We recently spent a couple of nights at By the Bluff and didn't want to leave. Walking into this place is like walking into a magazine. Don't know what was more enjoyable - the gorgeous decor, the delicious breakfasts, the adorable dogs, the comfortable bedroom, the nearby beach or the gracious hosts. Can't wait to go back in the summer when the town is in full swing! Would highly recommend this B & B to everyone!


Great visit to Long Island's wine country

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2008

My husband and I had a very nice, relaxing stay at "By the Bluff" in May of this year. We stayed mid-week, so the house was all ours. We had great breakfast by Maurice - as well as great conversation!! We enjoyed the stay, and would recommend to all!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for posting this heartfealt response. Never, ever knew that these sites existed -- opened our B&B as a "sequel" to our lives.


By The Bluff Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $245 - $350
  • Avis (55) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6314776155

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut