Alexander Hamilton House Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great B&B in Croton-on-Hudson

5 sur octobre 24, 2014

Beautiful area, beautiful house, great food. Tom was an incredibly friendly and welcoming host. We had no complaints at all!


Alexander Hamilton Cozy, Quaint

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2014

Nice rooms - comfy bed, fireplace, spacious bath in Our Garden Room. Great breakfast - food and dining areas inviting and sunny. Host Tom was amiable and a great host. Croton-on-Hudson was hilly with views of the river at every twist in the road.


Friendly and Personal

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2014

After a glowing recommendation from a friend, I booked a Labor Day weekend here. Beautiful, historical home. Tom was a wonderful host, providing an excellent breakfast and friendly start to each day. Also, put together a beautiful bouquet and yummy chocolate dipped strawberries as a special request, and for a reasonable added charge. Thanks, Tom!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this very friendly and relaxing place. We will definitely return again.


A very special charming guesthouse

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed two separate rooms during this period. The Turret room is quite spacious and has a dedicated bathroom directly across the hall. When we booked I wasn't sure how well this aspect would suit us but it proved to be fine and not much different had te bathroom been attached to the room. We also had one night in the Garden room which has a bathroom attached. It is a bit smaller than the Turret, but more than adequate for our needs. Tom is the charming owner and cooks excellent breakfasts each morning. There is also the usual cereal and cold additions. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom and he was exceptionally helpful with any special requests, help in selecting some good local restaurants and so on. If we find ourselves back in NY in the future we would not hesitate to book back in here-it was a home away from home


Great rooms and food - but rushed out at the end

3,4 sur septembre 18, 2013

The food was great, and the room was very nice. But on our last morning, we got rushed out by the host, and told we needed to be out the door NLT 11am. It was a somewhat surreal and rude experience. We weren't exactly straggling, but the host came into breakfast and I felt like he was tapping his watch and telling us we needed to be out by 11 and to get a move on.


Aalexander Hamilton House, great place to stay!

4,0 sur mars 11, 2013

Beautiful old home, nicely decorated, and the service and rooms were excellent.


Great property!

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2012

my wife and I stayed here for a week and could not have been more pleased with the inn. From the innkeeper, the setting, the rooms and the enjoyable interaction with other guests. We will definately be back!


Terrific time, terrific host, terrific house!

4,8 sur mars 03, 2012

Cannot recommend enough...only issue was that the "town" was pretty lame, otherwise, the b&b itself rocks! They think of everything and are there to help with everything. The room was clean and perfect. The atmosphere in the spacey home was sweet and we felt so comfortable. And the nearby restaurants rocked as well.


Pleasant stay.

4,2 sur février 29, 2012

We had a pleasant and untroubled stay. Thanks, Alexander Hamilton House.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

Jeff Marino & Stacie Stuart Queens NY - Tom was a very helpful and friendly host. The house and rooms were clean and beautiful. The atmosphere was perfect for a weekend getaway to share with a loved one. The fireplace and whirlpool tub for 2 added to the romance. We stayed in the Master Suite. I would definately return for another visit during the warmer months so we could explore the outdoors and museums.


Ill be back again...

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to. Saying that, Tom, the innkeeper has made it so Ill have to stay at many more. The food was wonderful, you wanted for nothing, rooms were immaculate, such a beautiful location right by the river...I could go on and on. We had a wonderful time and I hope to visit there again!


yummy breakfast

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2011

Tom is a sweet heart and told us some great stories. Very accomadating. Breakfast was amazing...kept me full until dinner! Had a wonderful stay!


Awesome!

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

Wonderful fall getaway - extremely relaxing - interesting folk at the breakfast table - great location for touring featured areas on the Hudson.


Great stay!

5 sur août 21, 2011

Lovely house and delicious breakfasts - we were made very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We were also able to walk to a delicious dinner nearby.


Love the Alexander Hamilton House

4,4 sur août 12, 2011

Tom is a very gracious host! We truly enjoyed our stays here! We have been here several time, and each time has been a joy. The breakfasts are outstanding, and Tom makes you feel right at home.


wonderful stay

4,4 sur août 09, 2011

Asst innkeeper Brenda was a delight! She did everything possible to make our brief stay extra special. We felt very much at home in this beautiful and well-appointed inn. We brought our puppy who also seemed to be very comfortable there.


Great Stay at Alexander Hamilton House

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2011

We stayed at the Alexander Hamilton House for 2 nights, July 5th & 6th, 2011. Tom met us and right away made us feel at home. The best host, and a wonderful chef. The room we chose was the smallest, next time we will try and reserve earlier to book a nicer room. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to use the internet and phone free of charge, even long distance. A guest when we were there was from Croton on Hudson and kindly drove us to the train to go to NY City. We would definately stay at this B&B next trip to NY.


Beautiful and relaxing!!!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts on the east coast. This inn is beautifully designed and decorated. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious abd the inn is extremely clean. The pool was refreshing and the claw foot bath tub was a pleasure to soak in. the proprieter is very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend spending some time at this inn!!


Second time, not last.

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

Tom is an excellent host. Very helpful and outstanding rooms and service


Colorado Jacksons loved the Alexander Hamilton

5 sur juin 30, 2011

This is a charming house on a quiet, leafy street in Croton on Hudson. Our room was fresh, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this lovely spot to anyone visiting Westchester County, NY


a wonderful visit

4,4 sur juin 21, 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011. We chose this place to avoid the hassle of staying in the city and we were delighted. Our room was clean and comfortable.Tom was everything you want in an inkeeper-welcoming,accommodating to our schedule, and knowledgeable about the area. He gave us directions to delicious restaurants that gave discounts for staying at the Inn. It was a quick drive to the train station so we could park and take the train into the city for the day and then return in time to swim in the perfectly clean and refreshing pool. I would encourage everyone to stay here. We will definitely be back! DM-Santa Fe, New Mexico


I keep comming back.

4,8 sur juin 01, 2011

I decide to leave Manhattan for the Memorial Day Weekend and stay at my favorite getaway The Alexander Hamilton House.Treating my self to the Master Suite was a win win!!After 5 visits i'm still impressed with the cleanliness, great breakfasts and the attention of detail everywhere i look.The peonies where in full bloom and the grounds lush and beautifully maintained.A perfect contrast to a busy lifestyle in NYC,and so close!!Tom the innkeeper,has become a good friend and is always around making sure everyone is happy and satisfied.I look forward to my next visit,i'm sure will be many.


Two Thumbs Up

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

What a great place to stay. The rooms are beautiful (and spotless) and the innkeeper makes you feel like family. The breakfasts are simply awesome. Don't miss out on this one . . .


Review of Alexander Hamilton House, Nov. 2010

4,2 sur novembre 14, 2010

I enjoyed very much my stay on the Alexander Hamilton House. It is specially remarkable the breakfast time, where you meet other people and have the opportunity to talk in a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast menu is very good, and they take care of the house so you find all rooms in very good shape.


A life-saver of an overnight stop

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2010

After crossing the Atlantic and driving from JFK, this was the perfect place to stop on my way up the Hudson Valley. A bit like walking into an Agatha Christie set. The library room was a real luxury. Breakfast just right. Tom was wonderfully helpful. Great restaurant 10' away on foot. A lifesaver - I left with batteries recharged. Wish I could have stayed longer & tried the Diva suite.


Pleasantly surprised at the Alexander Hamilton House

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2010

We give the house and the innkeeper, Tom, high marks. The room was spacious and comfortable; the breakfasts were tasty and filling; we walked to town and a nice restaurant; and Tom was gracious and welcoming--all plusses for us.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

I love stayng here when I travel to the area for business, especially during the "off-season", when I can get the Bridal Suite for myself (the entire 3rd floor!) My only complaint is that the TV channels are very limited -- it would be nice to have better cable choices. Tom, the innkeeper, is terrific and the breakfasts are wonderful.


A nice stay.

3,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

The inn is in a very nice location for touring the area. The Library Room was perfect for 3 people, with a sofa bed by the fireplace. The bathroom was pretty cramped. The innkeeper has a book for each room, with descriptions and directions for all the area attractions. It was very helpful. Be sure to visit the dam, which is only 5 minutes away. The breakfasts were wonderful. It is a lovely house.


A Wonderful Experience!

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

I would recommend this charming inn to anyone! It was one of the most beautiful places I've stayed in. I am a flight attendant and have travelled extensively. This is the place to be, not only to take in the sites, but to relax and enjoy the ambience of this beautiful Inn. It's filled with history and charm. Our host, Tom couldn't have been more gracious. My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary here, and will return again for any occasion.


Reminded me of my Aunt's house

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

The House is lovely, the ambiance very calming, the area quite beautiful. We didn't get to stay in the room I wanted due to a mixup, but the innkeeper was quick to provide a solution. I think screens on the windows would be a great help, since not everyone likes to sleep with air conditioning. The house does need a little work on the wires in the front and I think a front entrance would be more welcoming than going through the kitchen, at least for those who arrive by cab.


stay here for good breakfasts

5 sur août 24, 2010

Nice quiet and peaceful place with tasty breakfasts! Its public computer availability saves lugging one around. It's competitive price-wise with any local boring chain hotels.


Another beautiful stay at Alexander Hamilton House

3,6 sur mai 06, 2010

I've just spent another beautiful night at Alexander Hamilton House. I keep coming back! The house is lovely, filled with antiques and curiosities from the past. The rooms are sun-filled, individually decorated, with extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast in the sun room is always delicious. If what's on the menu doesn't please you, Tom, the innkeeper, is more than willing to accommodate your needs. And that goes for nearly anything...they are very accommodating! You can hardly get a more lovely setting, too. Croton-on-Hudson is the quintessential Hudson Valley town. If you live in the city, I highly recommend you hop off the island, onto Metro-North. Take the train up to Croton-on-Hudson and a cab to Alexander Hamilton House. From there you can take wonderful walks and hikes in the woods, go down to the river, eat a lovely restaurants...it's a stunning way to spend a couple of days! You'll feel like you've travelled far and be so well taken care of at Alexander Hamilton House. Then you'll be ready to face life in the city again. Clearly, I adore this B&B and will return time and again.


A Night At Home

5 sur décembre 20, 2009

A wonderful Victorian home set in a picturesque village on the Hudson River, about a half hour drive north of New York City. You are away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but yet close enough if you absolutely need to get there. Barbara and her husband have made this a charming and friendly setting that caters to the need we all have for firendliness and warmth, particularly in the middle of the winter, but at any time of the year. Our hosts have made every effort to provide for your every need, both in the home, and for trips to the areas nearby to explore, or simply walk and enjoy a quiet time in a simpler era. You can actually imagine that you have gone back to a time of your youth, or even farther back if you have a good imagination. You receive, upon arrival a notebook full of descriptions of local restaurants, historical sites, points of interest, and other places such as markets, pharmacies, and churches that you may wish to visit. This is something we have never found even in the fanciest and best hotels in the world. There is something for everybody. Come and be prepared to be spoiled and pampered by a family that are experts at doing just that. If you think that the outstanding rating is a bit much, just come and see for yourself what a pleasure it is to visit for a night or a couple of days, or however long you care to stay.


awesome

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2009

I myself husband daughter in law stayed at the alexander ovver the weekend. Hospitality was great very warm we felt comfotable and barbara made us feel special like she knew uis for a long time. Shower nice and hot towels fluffy will be going back again it was worth it.any race is welcome so do not think because the color of your skin and the locaion you are welcome and the price is right especially for couples who just want to get away for the weekend.


Great stay in historic Hudson Valley

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2009

Great location for exploring the beautiful and historic Hudson Valley. Cyd the innkeeper is simply wonderful, she helped plan our trip as we had some special needs (late check in, early breakfast, etc.). She has a real knack for making everyone feel at home, and her breakfast offered lots of choices...everything we sampled was excellent! Also loved the book of area info that was provided...dinner recommendations and directions were spot on and really helpful to first time visitors. Don't miss Sleepy Hollow cemetary, West Point, and the incredible New Croton Dam! Thanks Cyd for a great get-a-way.


Alexander Hamilton House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $299
  • Avis (36) 4,4
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9142716737

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut