Landmark Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
41 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best Cooperstown lodging

5 sur octobre 21, 2014

I would strongly recommend the Landmark to anyone visiting Cooperstown. It is one of friendliest and lovely B&B's in which my wife and I have stayed and we are veteran travelers. The short walk down Chestnut Street to downtown is a plus, but I'd still stay at the Landmark if it were 4 blocks farther out! Book early.


Lovely B&B

3,6 sur octobre 20, 2014

Loved the whole B&B and Cooperstown experience....... the historic building beautiful, breakfast delicious and creative, the town full of wonderful surprises, and of course the Hall of Fame Museum so interesting and memorable. Our only complaint was about the bed in our room - very uncomfortable. Other than that our mini vacation in Cooperstown was wonderful!


First Bed and Breakfast stay.

5 sur octobre 20, 2014

First our first B&B stay my husband said I batted 1000. That says it all considering we were in Cooperstown, NY.


Elegant B&B

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2014

From the time we pulled into the driveway of the Landmark Inn we knew we were in for a treat. Beautiful home with lovely details from the seasonal decor to the lush linens. We were totally impressed by the Inn and its staff. The 2 breakfasts we had were deliciously prepared and although you are in a B&B each suite has it's own private dining table in the dining room lending to some privacy but close enough that people felt free to talk to the other guests. Has to be seen to appreciate how charming it is. Would definitely recommend this B&B and would return.


Landmark Inn Summer Suite

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights in the Summer Suite at Landmark Inn, Cooperstown. We were delighted at the comfort and hospitality at this bed and breakfast. The management staff were very friendly and gracious, and bent over backwards to see that we were comfortable and that our needs were met! I would highly recommend the Landmark Inn. The breakfast was very well presented and met our expectations!


fantastic B&B

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a number of places in Cooperstown over the years. The Landmark is the best. Our room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom shower is fabulous, and the private porch was wonderful. Robin is a great host and her chef made marvelous breakfasts, even accommodating my dietary issues.


Great B&B experience!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2014

Robin and the rest of the staff were great. The house is in easy walking distance of the main street Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. I would definetly reccomend the Landmark Inn!


fall

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2014

beautiful fall weather/ great breakfasts /special birthday surprize


Great Place to stay!!

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful. The food was delicious and the staff was over accommodating. I would book again in a heart beat. It is close to all there is to see and do in Cooperstown. Special thanks go to Robin and Casey for making us feel at home.


Best B&B we've ever stayed in!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2014

Fantastic breakfast, lovely comfortable rooms, inviting public rooms, delicious afternoon cookies, very friendly helpful hosts & staff, convenient central location, beautiful building and furnishings, attractive landscaping, easy parking, best service ethic we've ever encountered -- best B&B we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in B&Bs all over the country!


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

The Landmark in Cooperstown, New York was outstanding in every category. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was wonderful with beautiful table settings. The Inn is in a perfect location and you can walk to many of the attractions in the quaint town of Cooperstown, including the Baseball Hall of Fame.


Just one night- wish we had booked it for two.

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2014

I was very pleased with our one night stay. The main house has a beautiful entrance way and living areas. The front side porches gave the same homey feeling.Having our own outside entrance to our room was a nice surprise. My husband thought our room was a little small but I was very pleased. The sheets and bed were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Wish we had booked two nights but our schedule would not allow it. We will be back!


Beautiful Huse

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2014

The House is very nice, but the price is too high


Beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2014

We spent one night here on our way from New York to Niagara. I wish it could have been longer! The hosts were very friendly, the rooms spotless, and the location in walking distance of lots of attractions. Would definitely recommend it to others.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur septembre 27, 2014

Our stay was excellent! The chef went out of the way to accommodate our vegetarian preferences. She (Vita) also allowed us to use the kitchen for our 3 year old daughter! Beautifully set room and great locally made feel. Highly recommended!


ExcellentVacation Lodging

5 sur septembre 19, 2014

Everything was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Our room was kept clean. We had a very restful stay. Very courteous employees.


Great weekend and a great room

5 sur septembre 18, 2014

We stayed in the Campanella Room and couldn't have been happier. The dream shower... just leave it at that... its amazing.. having our own private porch for wine and conversation was perfect... it was cold enough to even turn on the fireplace... we were there for two of the most delicious breakfasts.. now remember, this isn't a "make a waffle and grab a box of cereal" type breakfast.. there is some love in this food... Everyone there made us feel welcome and we will absolutely be staying there again..


A Cooperstown Delight

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

What a find! The Landmark and owner Robyn and her daughter made us feel like we were at home. A welcoming smile, information for dining in town that was a real Italian treat, a wonderful room and excellent breakfast made our trip to the hall of fame perfect. It is hard to find such wonderful combinations win staying at B & B's.


A Hall of Fame B&B in a Hall of Fame Town

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2014

An outstanding B&B. Beautiful building on a quiet and beuatiful street. A warm greeting when I came in. The staff showed me everything and was helpful. They had some recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was wonderful, service top notch. Will come back on my next trip to Cooperstown.


Wonderful Inn

4,6 sur août 30, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Landmark Inn a few weeks ago. This is a charming Inn - the rooms are beautifully decorated - the Dream Shower is superb! Breakfast is served at individual tables, complete with linens and flowers at each table. The hosts were extremely helpful. They suggested restaurants for us, and made the reservations. The Inn is conveniently located on a quiet, tree-lined street within walking distance to Main Street. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Cooperstown.


First B & B Experience

4,6 sur août 29, 2014

Wonderful! Our first experience with staying at a bed and breakfast inn was awesome! Casey (innkeepers' daughter) is a delight: thoughtful, friendly, engaging. As in most cases, it is the little things that make a difference: suggesting terrific restaurants AND making the reservations; snacks at the door/homemade cookies in the afternoon; thoughtfully remembering our anniversary (what a wonderful surprise); delicious, creative breakfasts and homemade muffins in our "to go" bag!


Delightful quiet inn two short blocks from downtown Cooperstown

4,6 sur août 28, 2014

Lee


Best Inn in Cooperstown

5 sur août 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Labdmark. Breakfast was so good and our room was beautiful.


Would go back to Cooperstown just for this the Landmark Inn

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2014

My husband I and I stayed for two nights in July at the Landmark Inn, in the Casey room. The welcome by Robin, the innkeeper was warm and gracious. Robin showed us around the inn and shared her insight on Cooperstown. Our room was larger and more comfortable than I expected. We rested well in our queen bed with the very soft, luxurious sheets. The over-sized chair and multi-jet shower were my husband favorite room features. The location was perfect for walking to Main Street, where there are many baseball/sport themed shops. I would stay no place else while in Cooperstown.


Fantastic staff.

4,6 sur juin 20, 2014

Robin, the innkeeper was extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants. She made our stay comfortable and pleasant. All of her staff were friendly and helpful. The chef was very accommodating to our special dietary needs. A well run bed and breakfast.


Lovely stay

4,4 sur juin 09, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with our three adult children in two rooms. They accommodated us nicely. I would visit the Inn again.


Quick getaway

4,6 sur juin 01, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Landmark Inn. What a pure delight. The accommodations were attractive and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality unmatched. Robin and her staff were delightful! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are planning a trip to Cooperstown.


Review of the Landmark Inn

5 sur mai 31, 2014

Excellent in every way. I will definitely return on an annual basis!


Landmark Inn, VERY NICE !!!

4,2 sur mai 26, 2014

We were greeted by a very nice staff and owner..... everything was clean and neat and had the "small town atmosphere" that we expected. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable at all times. We only got to eat one breakfast and it was excellent. We would recommend the Landmark Inn to anyone headed to Cooperstown.


A Place to remember.

5 sur janvier 21, 2014

After searching what seemed forever I finally, Came across this Bed and breakfast online. The website was so well put together and the photos helped me realize that this was the place. The rooms are so beautiful, and so are the owners. Not only did they allow me and my bride to be upgraded but they brought us chocolates and champagne. We will decently be return customers.


Lovely B&B

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2014

Would definitely recommend. Easy walk to town and hall of fame.Very nice place, owners are super-friendly and breakfast was delicious. Owners are new and committed to keeping the place updated and fresh.


Homerunsat the Landmark

3,8 sur décembre 22, 2013

We spent a very wintery weekend in Cooperstown and our Inn was a Landmark that made us fell "Safe at Homebase" while we visited the Baseball Hall of Famer, The Fenimore Gallery, and the annual Chirstmas at the Farm Museum. Despite lots of snow, our host kept the drive passable and our hostess had plenty of activity suggestions for what is a very quiet time in upstate NY


Perfect B & B in every way!

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2013

We would definitely stay at this B & B again. The innkeepers provided a wonderful experience in every way for my husband, myself and our 13 yr old grandson, who we were taking to the Baseball Hall of Fame. We stayed 2 nights & Robin & Fred arranged for dinner reservations at Toscana for Saturday evening and it was a delicious meal and offered excellent variety and specials of the evening. Robin even baked a Red Sox themed birthday cake with candles for our 13 yr old, for us to enjoy, (after our dinner out on Saturday), by one of the Landmark Inn's, always flaming, lovely fireplaces. Hot mulled cider and homemade cookie tray welcomed us upon our late arrival Friday evening and was always available throughout our stay, in addition to coffee, tea & hot chocolate service. The shared parlor was cozy (near the fireplace) and well stocked with appropriate movies and comforty chairs to enjoy TV there. It was the best experience, over all, of any B & B we have stayed at. Roger & Nan from New Hampshire.


Welcome!

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2013

Everything about the Landmark Inn is welcoming and inviting from the front door to the breakfast table. They were very accommodating in every way.


Excellent experience

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Landmark, and wound up wishing we'd stayed an extra day or two. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was excellent (with its own entrance and a nice little deck), and breakfast was delicious. Planning on staying there again the next time we're in Cooperstown.


Great Getaway for B&B Owners!

5 sur août 19, 2013

We loved our stay at the Landmark Inn. Robin was warm and extremely accommodating. Great Victorian home. Great location where you can walk to everything. Breakfast was served in an elegant setting, yet, families were very comfortably enjoying it, as well. Rooms were well-lit, beds were very wonderful. Loved the coffee and pumpkin-cinnamon muffins! We are B&B owners who had a chance for an overnight escape and fully appreciated all that Robin and her staff did to help us relax and enjoy our stay. Highly recommend the Landmark Inn.


Beautiful place.

4,8 sur juin 09, 2013

This is my first B&B experience and I loved it. Room was beautiful and recently refurbished. Bathroom was new and well appointed. Grounds were picture perfect. My only criticism is the walls are quite thin and I was mildly disturbed by the people next door. But this house was built in 1856 so, in my mind, it's excusable. I hope to stay there again.


Baseball Weekend in Cooperstown NY

4,2 sur mai 05, 2013

We stayed at the Landmark Inn, in Cooperstown NY. We were warmly greeted by the owners Robin and Fred. The home was warm and inviting, we felt more like family than guest. We were welcomed to watch TV or Movies in the Parlor with them and served warm cookies and Pop Corn. Our Room was comfortable, with beautiful bedding and a comfortable chair to relax in. The shower in our room was truly a "Dream Shower". We were in walking distance to the Hall of Fame and the town which was our mission. Breakfast was served at elegant tables in the dining room and the food was amazing! From start to finish we had a wonderful stay and will go back again. Jeff and Maryann Berthney


One of the Jewels of Cooperstown

5 sur mars 23, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review for over a month since our President's Weekend/Valentines Day stay at the Landmark. We are return guests, but we went back with some trepidation this time as a series of interim InnKeepers were not up to the task. But then we met Robin, who with her husband Fred only bought the Inn the day before! On Valentines Day! My wife and I were celebrating our 7th anniversary and I guess we said something to Fred at breakfast that morning, because when we returned from our day, Robin and Fred knocked on our door to deliver freshly dipped strawberries and one great bottle of Pinot Noir with a card signed by the entire staff! What a great day. What a great place to stay. Robin is delightful and Fred, well. there wasn't a table that morning that didn't laugh. Quite a character - even if he is an unabashed Met fan and brags about being an 18 handicap. Who does that? All I can say is, The Landmark is back!


great choice

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

A beautiful, well-maintained Victorian with all of the comforts of a fine inn. Great bed, bath, and balcony.


wonderful weekend!

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2008

I love b&b's, so I'll just state the items that stood out in comparison to other b&b's I've stayed in. First of all, Kirin, the manager was always there and available for anything we needed. Also, our bathroom, which had a jacuzzi as well as an 8 head 2 person shower, was magnificent. What was also quite nice was that instead of eating at a full-size dinner table, the dining area was arranged in mostly 2 person tables with a few 4 person tables. The Landmark is an easy 3 block walk to the Hall of Fame and many memorablia shops and we found parking to be plentiful. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.


Landmark Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $405
  • Avis (41) 4,7
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6075477225
  • Téléphone 1-8663843466
  • Fax 1-6075477240

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut