Friends Lake Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
117 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Friends Lake Inn our go to destination for a romantic getaway.

4,6 sur juin 26, 2014

We have stayed at Friends Lake Inn for our last five consecutive wedding anniversaries and we are always delighted with the choice! This year, our 19th wedding anniversary, was no exception. Thank you!


Excellent Experience

4,8 sur avril 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating Arbor Day at Friends Lake Inn - the Fieldstone suite was perfect - enjoyed the fire place, the jets in the tubs and the porch with easy access to the sauna and pool (brrrrrrr - too cold for the pool just yet!). The food was super and the wine list was enormous. Service was top notch. Would definitely recommend it for those times when you really want something very special. CAPL in Greenfield Center NY


Good, But Not Great.

3,4 sur avril 01, 2014

On our last stay, we spent one night in Ledgestone and one in River Rock. The rooms were beautiful, charming and the fireplace was wonderful and cozy. In Ledgestone, the mattress was ridiculously uncomfortable, and I am NOT a picky sleeper. What was more disappointing was the presence of mold and wood rot in both bathrooms. You would think that for $500 a night, the bathroom would be pristine. With that being said, the food and service were lovely and I will most likely return. However, I do think that their prices are a little high for what they offer in terms of room accommodations.


Delightful Respite at Friends Lake Inn

4,6 sur mars 20, 2014

Everyone we came in contact with was professional, courteous and friendly. The owner is on site and mingles with the guests. A special treat was the wine cellar tour conducted by the owner and enjoyed with other guests and a sort of "meet and greet" with wine provided by the innkeeper.


Beyond Expectations you Expect

5 sur mars 19, 2014

We went for an over night Anniversary celebration, and we were flabbergasted, astonished, and overwhelm in all aspects of service. David and Christine Zigler "39 years"


Great get away

4,6 sur mars 12, 2014

Wife and I needed a getaway weekend and the Friends lake Inn exceeded our expectations. Beautiful inn and the staff were excellent - very professional, courteous, and friendly. Enjoyed a nice hike in the woods, relaxed by a fire then had a great meal at the restaurant. Only problem was we wish we could have stayed longer.


Perfect getaway

4,2 sur mars 09, 2014

First time at Friends Lake Inn, but definitely not the last. Trudy and John provide a perfect mid-winter getaway complete with charming atmosphere, terrific food, and excellent accomodations. I highly recommend this wonderful inn to anyone who needs a break from the grind.


Our Anniversary getaway.

5 sur février 23, 2014

Our stay last week was one that we rank in top few, as we try to go for our Anniversary every year. You have to start with John and Trudy the owners, and their staff, they provide a relaxing Adirondack atmosphere with greatness at every touch. We stayed in the Great Room again. The room has a private porch and entrance, as well as a fireplace, steam shower and jacuzzi tub. We are spoiled in there. It snowed overnight and all day giving us over 4" of fresh snow to snowshoe on their trails. The dinners and breakfasts included in our stay did not let us down one bit. Another reason to go. From our waitress Joyce who paired my wine with each course, to the incredible menu. We had our usual favorites, and tried the Elk Strip Loin, and the Wild Boar appetizer too. We are thinking of adding another night to our stay next year.


Relaxing and then some!!!!!!

4,8 sur février 22, 2014

What a great getaway! It was the perfect retreat from reality!! Everyone there was great. made us feel like part of the family. Special thanks to Joyce and Terry!!!! Food was on another level, presentation was topped only by taste! Hated to leave!!! Dave and Stacie


Winter retreat

4,8 sur février 19, 2014

Outstanding service. Rooms need TV's.


Excellant esperience

4,4 sur février 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight for Valentine's day and had a great experience. My only issue is that the room did not have a TV to watch the Olympics. Other than that the dinner was outstanding and everyone at the inn was fantastic. We will definitely be returning.


The Clark's review

4,6 sur février 12, 2014

We had a great stay!


Very Romantic

4,4 sur février 10, 2014

Beautiful rooms with real wood burning fireplace, great service, amazing food, fine dining at it's best! Great value, will definitely be back.


2nd visit as great as the first

5 sur février 07, 2014

My wife and I went on a Monday after a day of skiing at Gore, having stayed here more than 10 years ago we remembered how much we enjoyed our first visit. It was especially quiet on a Monday with an off peak week so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Love the wine shop on site, the wine list at the restaurant and the quality of the food is excellent. Full breakfast the morning after looking out at the winter wonderland outside was incredibly peaceful. We look forward to our next visit!


Perfect getaway

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

My belated Christmas gift was a weekend away with an old fashioned sheigh ride. We were warmly welcomed on a snowy, blustery, cold day. Upon arriving in our room, we were greeted by soft music playing, and logs in the fireplace ready to go, comfy bed made in inviting quilts, all overlooking a winter fairy land. The deck out the patio doors was clean of snow, as was the ample stack of dry logs just outside. We quickly had the fire going. While I napped in the toasty warm room, my husband explored the wine dellar and the billiard room. Amenities included an I Pod speaker as well as a Kuring with K cups, a well supplied bookshelf, robes to use, a jacuzzi in addition to a walk in shower, double sinks in a quite large bathroom, and fresh cookies. We had dinner reservations at the Inn as well. First visiting the wine bar, we again were warmly greeted and served immediately. Upon entering the dining room, we were shown to our table (not a bad one in the entire room), and greeted by our server, Joyce. She assisted us with our choices, and fresh bread was brought to the table. Joyce was engaging without being intrusive. The meal from the appetizer through the dessert was mouth watering. The sea food was fresh, the steak tender. Although we declined a turn down service, a small basket was left on our door with chocolates, and a message advising us we could call at any time if we needed anything. There was absolutely nothing left wanting. The ample and hearty breakfast the next morning sustained us thru the afternoon's drive home. Every person we encountered was cheerful, friendly and helpful. Combining this Inn with my nearby sleigh ride, I would rate this among my very favorite Christmas presents.


Fun at Friends Lake

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2014

Room 14 was great. Dinner was very good. had a good time snowshoeing.


Pleasant Surprise

5 sur janvier 27, 2014

My husband booked a last minute overnight at the Friends Lake Inn and we could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Everything from beginning to end was absolutely wonderful. The staff was friendly and the attention to detail was beyond compare. The food was amazing and the service was topnotch. We can not wait to go back for a full weekend.


Great Stay.

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2014

Wonderful overnight winter getaway. Everything was wonderful. Nice friendly staff, lovely rooms and dinner was great. Will try to find some time to go back and stay again.


Friends Lake Inn '14

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2014

Stayed in Fieldstone - expensive room but worth it. The fireplace came in handy as it was very chilly outside. Friendly staff - especially in the Nordic Center. My wife forgot her outdoor boots and a staff member fitting us for snowshoes let us borrow hers! The dining experience is something you won't want to miss - incredible meals with quality ingredients. My only regret was not staying longer. -Tim


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 sur décembre 30, 2013

Love the location, we stayed just before Christmas, charming.


Wine Diner weekend

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2013

It was a fantastic weekend. We met new friends at the wine tasting, Who live near us back home.


Friends Lake Inn

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

Everything exceeded my expectations. The room was wonderful, the service was exceptional and the food was wonderful. Above all, the staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly.


Always have a wonderful time!

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

I am always happy to go back! Great food and great service!


Outstanding cullinary experience

4,2 sur novembre 06, 2013

stayed for 2 nights, the rooms are individually decorate and very authentic for the surroundings.Food and Service outstanding with impeccale attention to detail. Definately a place where you can relax, and enjoy.


great stay

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We had a wonderful first visit to the Friends Lake Inn. The room was very nice and clean. Our check in went smoothly and the service was wonderful. After a hike on their trails, we we invited to join other guests for wine and cheese. Our dinner was suberb, as was our breakfast the following morning. Can't wait to return in the winter.


Excellent stay with superb seervice and dining

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2013

The service, meals and wine selection are impeccable and greatly exceeded our expectations.


A great weekend

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2013

Friend's Lake Inn is truly a treasure in the north country. It is only a 1 1/2 hour ride from Albany; lovely in the autumn with the leaves turning. Our host, Trudy was very friendly and helpful. Our "Great Room" was large with a wood-burning fireplace. The restaurant was wonderful. The food preparation was excellent and the wait staff friendly and experienced. We would definitely return for either a meal or another weekend. It was truly relaxing!


Friends Lake sets the standards for B&Bs--it is as simple as that

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

Not much more to say


Picture Perfect Adirondack Getaway!

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

From the moment you arrive and are welcomed as if you are a long lost member of the family, to the "please-can't we-do-something-more" service, to the extraordinary dining experience, to the gem of a breakfast spread the next morning, to the hiking trail network which leads to a gorgeous little pond, everything (including the easy to light, working fireplace) was PERFECT for a leaf-peeping Adirondack getaway weekend. Rob & Karen, Clifton Park NY


Fall break at Friends Lake Inn

3,0 sur octobre 11, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff and a good stay. It was slightly spoilt by another table at dinner, where the guests had consumed a large amount of alchohol. We were seated closest to this table, other guests at dinner were offered tables further away, even if they had to wait for a table to be cleared. No such offer was made to us.


Romantic anniversary celebration at the Friends Lake Inn

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

My husband and I have eatten at the Friends Lake Inn in the past and enjoyed the experience every time. For our first wedding anniversary celebration we thought we would spend the weekend relaxing, drinking wine and enjoying the Adirondack foliage. Our stay at the Friends Lake Inn exceeded our expectations. Our room, #8, was spacious, had a balcony and amazing bathroom with steam shower and soaking tub for two. Service was excellent and the Inn didn't miss a beat - from having our wine and cheese plate ready upon arrival to turn down serivce at night. Our stay included a three course dinner each night and breakfast in the morning so there realy was a good value in staying and dining at the Inn. We had excellent meals (be sure to order the bananas foster for dessert) and wonderful wines from their award winning wine cellar. We will certainly be returning to the Inn for more dinners and another stay.


Enjoyable

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2013

My wife and I came to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had stayed there a few times previously but not for several years. We had a great dinner and a great breakfast, and were able to use the kayaks on the lake provided by the Inn. The wine "happy hour" is a nice bonus. Its definitely a little expensive, but still a great getaway. Its particularly great in the fall, with the foliage.


Can't wait to visit again!

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2013

Had a very, very nice, relaxing stay recently (first-time visit). Everything was perfect...staff/service wonderful...immaculate rooms/facility....amazing food! Planning a return trip as I write this!


Annual VIsit

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

This is our fourth stay at Friends Lake. The wine cellar is unparalleled and the cuisine is world class. They have a new sommelier who is very personable and will review the food and wine pairings with you so that you can have the best possible dining experience. He clearly is passionate about wine and makes all the difference in the world.


Quaint B & B

3,6 sur août 22, 2013

Overall, Friends Lake Inn was quaint and nice. I was a tad disappointed in the rooms. The sheets and comforter were somewhat old and the quality was average at best. For the price of the rooms, I expected something more luxurious. The service was wonderful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful, although to really see the lake you need to cross the road and go down a path. They have canoes and kayaks available at no charge.


Go To Favorite

4,4 sur août 12, 2013

As always, our stay at the Friends Lake Inn was exceptional. We have been going there for a few years now and absolutely love it. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean! The food is beyond our expectations and the variety is outstanding.


outstanding getaway

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

Went overnight with my wife for her birthday,outstamding getaway for overnight, wish we could have stayed longer .Food and fine second to none


Good day with Friends Lake Inn

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Everything was special at the Friends Lake Inn


FRIENDS INN JULY 2013

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2013

STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT IN ROOM 7. VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND SPACE ONE OF THE FEW ROOMS WITHOUT A TUB. FOOD AND WINE WERE EXCELLENT, SAUNA AND POOL VERY NICE. DID NOT HAVE OPPORTUNITY TO UTILIZE LAKE AS I WAS THERE LESS THAN 24 HOURS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


The Inkeeper is NOT HOME at the Inn

2,2 sur juillet 02, 2013

In the middle of the night I took sick and my wife proceeded to wander all around the Inn to find some ice to relive my illness. To her dismay and horror we were alone, and locked out of the kitchen area or any other source of ice. She found an emergency number for the Inn and promptly called it. And again to her surprise, dismay and adding to her aggravation the phone call went to a answering machine. She hung up, gave up her effort and came back to the room to help me. In the morning we were up, showered and ready for our all inclusive breakfast by 6:45am, and again found we were alone (by the way no verbal or online notice that early breakfast was not available). We hoped by 7:00 am someone would be around, but no luck there. We packed up and left without breakfast or a person to express our misgivings to. Two days later I received an email from the owner wondering how our stay was and that his dog sitter explained he got a phone call but no one left a message, so he was concerned. However he was not concerned enough to make an effort to see if we were ok at that time. So I responded to his email explaining our problems, concerns, surprise and disappointment. And it has been over two weeks without so much as receipt of our email let alone a proper response, or expression of concern , regret or apology. PS here is the big kicker, after my first wife died this was the location I chose to have the first weekend date together with my new girlfriend , and years later where I asked my girlfriend to marry me. So when I wanted to celebrate our seven year anniversary The Friends Lake Inn seemed the natural place to be at. I guess I dropped the ball this time. But not as bad as the owners of this Inn did!


FRIENDS LAKE INN

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

Great service, beautiful facility and excellent food. Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and competent. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get away in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere.


24 hours of heaven

5 sur juin 20, 2013

Took wife to Friends Lake Inn for her birthday. The Inn lavished her with luscious fruits and cheeses, Champaign, chocolate covered strawberries and a fragrant bouquet of in season flowers. The room was spectacular. The furniture so lovely. The chef prepared sumpious foods and the service outstanding. 24 Hours of heaven on one of the most relaxing sites in the Capital region.


Wonderful one night stay

4,8 sur juin 13, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful one night stay on our way north to Canada. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent.


Best of the Best

5 sur avril 27, 2013

This place is amazing!! I am not sure how they do it....the adirondack decor, unbelievable customer service and the amazing food that would hold up globally...this is a must see and a must return to!


Great Escape!

3,8 sur mars 28, 2013

A beautiful place to getaway. The room was impeccably clean and the inn staff was outstanding. Dining was above average but not what I would call sensational. That being said, the duck hash at breakfast was an unexpected treat.


We'll Be Back...

4,0 sur mars 04, 2013

Great ambiance and warm, friendly service,


Still great

4,0 sur février 28, 2013

Been to Friends Lake Inn several times, and it's still as good as ever. Charming rooms, excellent service, wonderful food, GREAT wine list, lots of nearby ski/snowshoe/hike. Can't go wrong.


Spectacular Adirondack Inn

4,2 sur février 20, 2013

A homey inn nestled in the heart of the Adirondacks serving food that rivals -- and may surpass-- the best cuisine we can find in leading New York City restaurants accompanied by a wine list of national class, served by a truly genuinely friendly and hospitable staff. This is the Adirondack winter or summer getaway you've heard about but never actually experienced before.


North Country Warmth in Winter

4,2 sur février 06, 2013

A wonderful long weekend in the winter wonderland that is the North Country. Great meals, attentive service, and a terrific network of snowshoe/x-c ski trails. We'll be back for sure! -Jon & Mary, NJ


Romantic Getaway with Awesome Dining

4,4 sur janvier 22, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at Friends Lake Inn. We love the cozy backwoods room in the addition. The cross country ski trails are beautiful but don't expect expert grooming. We sort of like the natural look though.


Charming hospitality at the inn

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

The hospitality, personal attention from the inn owners and staff attentivness made our stay a dream to remember. The dining was elegant and the food was outstanding. We enjoyed time relaxing in the lounge. The room accommodations were beautiful and well appointed.


charming B and B

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

wonderful experience.....Inn keepers are charming, rooms very comfortable and the dining fantastic!


Great place with Great service

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2012

Had an awesome time and awesome Food!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

A gorgeous property and accommodations. Excellent and friendly service. Distinctive dinner menu, and an extensive wine list - over 80 pages!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2012

This was the second time my husband and I have been to Friends Lake Inn. Everything was absolutely wonderful. The staff was lovely, gracious and attentive. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. Our room was beautiful. We have decided we need to make this an annual visit. I definitely recommend to anyone looking for a romantic evening away. Michele & Matt


Outstanding!!!

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2012

We had an amazing time at the inn!! Service was beyond wonderful and accommodating!! The room was clean and generously sized. The dining menu was a bit limited which is why I only gave it 4 stars but the food was out of this world! We truely enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back next year!!


A Wonderful Country Inn

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2012

We stayed only one night at Friends Lake Inn on a Fall Colors tour, but hated to leave. The location is remote, but very idyllic. The Inn is very cozy, but upscale. We were upgraded to the River Rock room, which was magnificent. We had a large balcony, with stairs and a private entrance. The room was spacious, and elegantly rustic. There was a huge river rock wood fireplace. The bathroom was huge and elegant, with double vanity and a soaking tube, plus separate shower. The grounds of the Inn are spacious and well manicured, and there is lake access with a private pier and canoes and kayaks for guest use. We were also very impressed with the restaurant. The dinner we had there was top quality, and the ambiance was romantic and intimate. The breakfast the following morning was terrific. Lots of choices and lots of food, all very good. Although the Inn is not inexpensive by any means, it is worth the money if you are looking for someplace special.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Everything was perfect at The Friends Lake Inn!! Thanks so much!!!


Another great stay

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2012

We cannot say enough about Friend's Lake Inn. This is the third time over the past 10 years we have been out that way (a 700 km drive for us from Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario) and it continued to meet our expectations with no surprises. We appreciated the un-motel-lke behaviour of checkin, whereby instead of standing in line to check in, or at a desk, we were immediately greeted and then taken up to our room and 'showed around'. If it's still on the menu when you get there, try the scallop crepe - BEST ever. Dr. A. W. Panko et al.


Great Room is, simply put, a great room!

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

The inn, the rooms, the staff, the food, the amenities, including the beautiful lake and water sports made for the perfect getaway from the city!


Charming and peaceful and a good value

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2012

Friendly from the moment we stepped into the inn. Very clean room (Ledge Stone) and the rest of the inn was also beautifully maintained. Excellent food,wine selection and service. My only suggestion is to have wine glasses in the rooms. Highly recommend!


A gem in the Aderondacks

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

We come up here every year in August, and love the accommodations at "Friends Lake Inn". They are a refreshing change from the "family-friendly" resorts in and around Lake George. We especially enjoy the restaurant at the Inn.


My new favorite place!!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was magnificent!! The food and service was over the top. At dinner, there was a Happy Anniversary card on the table signed by all the employees, and our names where on the top of a specially prepared menu. Our waiter Paul, had an extensive background in wine and all of the staff were extremely courteous and professional. Our room was large and beautiful. It had a stone fireplace and large back porch with a separate entrance. Can’t wait to go back!!


One Night Weekend Stay

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Friends Lake Inn several times and each time is a new and amazing experience. The rooms are lovely and the food is alway exquisite and plentiful. We are already planning our next visit.


More than a B&B

3,8 sur août 29, 2012

The Inn and the grounds were lovely. We were disappointed that the lake was not as close as we thought it would be. I was hoping to spend time by the lake while my husband took out a kayak, but with some mobility limitations, I was not able to walk down the road to the lake. We weren't allowed to drive our car down either. The breakfasts and dinners were outstanding. The Ledgestone room had a lovely, modern bathroom. It also was the only room with a TV. We would not have chosen to stay there without a TV in the room.


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur août 27, 2012

The Great Room at Friends Lake Inn is beyond belief. The food is to die for and the service impeccable. I highly recommend staying at the FLI.


Friends lake inn 2012

3,6 sur août 19, 2012

The meal plan is a little confusing...and limited....... With regards to dinner...... It should give guests choice of appetizer or dessert as part of 3 course dinner........breakfast was lovely ....


Somewhat secluded, pleasant and quiet

4,2 sur août 18, 2012

This was a little more remote than expected, however the quiet and calm atmosphere was appealing. We had the pool mostly to ourselves in the late afternoon which was nice. The room was attractive and decorative, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the meals were more than expected in cuisine. Pictures don't always show you what you want to see. We did think we would have a closer view of the lake and be closer to or on the lake.


First time at a B&B loved the experiance

4,2 sur août 16, 2012

Every part of this B&B was beautiful. Park like setting, beautiful dineingroom, very nice rooms. Would like to see a refrigerator in the room for left overs. All and all a great place and would love to go back.


A gem in the Adirondacks

5 sur août 08, 2012

Set in a beautiful location with easy access to all sorts of attractions this inn is top notch. the staff was extremely friendly and the food and wine are all 5 star. If you plan on staying over night or just looking for a superb meal this Inn needs to be on your radar


We enjoyed our visit with great food, lovely accomodations, gracious service and exceptional amentities.

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to returning in the future.


My stay at Friends Lake Inn

5 sur juin 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night to celebrate our 12th anniversary. We had never been there before, but had heard wonderful things about the Inn from family & friends. What I would like to share about my stay......it was wonderful! The Inn itself is gorgeous. The rooms (we stayed in the Red Rock) was beautiful. The bed was luxurious. We ate dinner there that evening and had the most amazing meal. The wait staff were professional and attentive. While we ate, our beds were turned down and chocolate was left on our pillows. It couldn't have been more perfect. We will definitely stay there again!


Wonderful vacation!!

5 sur juin 12, 2012

Friends Lake Inn is wonderful! The food is great, awesome food and great wine. The staff is awesome. Can't wait to go again!


The most relaxing vacation ever!

5 sur juin 10, 2012

The Inn was very secluded and quiet. We loved sitting out by the pond and listening to nature and the waterfall. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The Inn has a canoe or kayaks for you to use on the lake. We stayed during the middle of the week so, when we used the canoe, we had the lake to ourselves and it was very peaceful. We stayed in the Ledgestone and would highly recommend it! The Inn isn't to far from town and there are more things to do in the area like horseback riding or white water rafting. We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to go back!


Wonderful night at Friends Lake Inn

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Stayed in the Great Room, room was excellent, dinner was excellent, breakfast was ..excellent! Wonderful time and service was outstanding!


My favorite place

5 sur mai 01, 2012

My husband and I love the Friends Lake Inn. It is such a retreat for us. We enjoy the wine and fabulous food and love the relaxing atmosphere.


Not over the top

3,0 sur mars 08, 2012

Dinner was very good. Nice selection. Breakfast was also better than average. The inn is pretty expensive, so you would expect top notch dining. Maybe not worth the price, but I would probably go again..


Great Place to Stay

4,4 sur février 29, 2012

We have been to Friends Lake Inn twice...each time for a weekend in February and loved it both times. It's a wonderful place for an Adirondack get-away. It is in a beautiful area, with great cross-country and snowshoe trails right on the premises. Since there was so little snow this winter we found that they are great for hiking, too. The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with nice amenities provided on arrival. The service and the food are outstanding and they have a great wine selection.


Great wine, great service, and a wonderful room

3,6 sur janvier 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Friends Lake Inn several times over the past 10 years and we have always had a pleasant experience. We generally stay in one of the Adirondack rooms, this time around the Great Room, and they are such a peacful and relaxing place to spend time. I also love that there are no televisions in the room and the rooms that have steam showers are the best in my opinion. The wine list is out of this world and I highly recommend you ask for a tour of the wine cellar. If you are a wine geek you will absolutley love seeing some of the incredible vintages they have on hand and if Paul gives the tour you'll enjoy it even more as he is one of the most enthusiastic wine experts I have ever met. The food is always good, though tends to lean a bit toward the heavy side and I'm a big fan of the differing selection of game meats they offer. The dinning room is a good size and coming from NYC it is always nice to have plenty of space between the tables. The fire is a nice touch and adds to the ambiance. This was the first year we stayed where the wine bar was in place and the menu has a good selection of small plates and entrees and the wines by the glass are excellent. The breakfasts are great and the house cured smoked salmon is among the best I've had. Unfortunately on this trip my wife fell ill and the staff were so accomodating trying to make her feel better and John and Trudy were very understanding when we had to cut our stay short. I highly recommend it for a quiet relaxing weekend to enjoy wine, food, a good book, and a little romance.


OK - But did not meet expectations. Costs exceeded experience.

2,6 sur janvier 25, 2012

While the Inn was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, there was not a lot to offer for entertainment. No TV's in the room and outside of the billards room nothing to do. As you could not check-in until 2:00 we did not feel that the snowshoeing was an option. We felt that it really was off-season and while our room package included dinner and breakfast, with just the addition of 4 glasses of wine, a small selection of cheese and one mixed water-down drink we spent an additional 150.00 dollars. For a total price of $599.00 we could have gone to NYC and spent the night. We really felt that at this time of year after having stayed there the rates should have been off-season. In the end it was an enjoyable stay but not one we would do again at this Inn.


Wonderful place!

4,2 sur janvier 21, 2012

I had been at Friends Lake Inn years ago for dinner and drinks. The place left an impression so deep that I had to return someday! This time, we stayed a night in one of the beautiful Adirondack rooms. The food was superb, the room simply lovely, and the staff so accommodating. I will recommend this wonderful place to everyone!!!!


A romantic get away with fine dining

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

If you are looking for the amenities of a spa, TV in the room and fitness or workout gym, this is not the place. Friends Lake Inn offers a quiet, romantic retreat close to skiing and winter sports. The food is out of this world and the wine is too (although the wine can get pricey). Still, this is a comfortable and quaint Adirondack retreat. TV can be found in the bar and common room.


Comfy and Cozy

4,2 sur novembre 29, 2011

FLI has wonderful service and a vast assortment of rooms. We stayed in FieldStone, which is perfect for those who are looking for a cozy weekend up North. It holds the essence of the 'Dacks with a touch of class. The service was outstanding. If you enjoy being pampered FLI is the place for you.


Wed night stay

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2011

We enjoyed a lovely paddle in the tandem kayak down the lake and back, then read by the lakeshore soaking up the sun. My husband swam his mile in his wetsuit and I hiked a few hours on the wonderful nordic ski trails to Palmer Pond. The lakeside balcony was a great place to sit and read and we thoroughly enjoyed the soaking tub. Dinner was exquisite and charming, the wine superb!


Great experience!

5 sur août 15, 2011

We had a fabulous time. It was our anniversary and the staff here went out of their way to make the entire experience memorable. There was a card signed by all the staff, a personalized menu, and incredible service. The meal we had was the best we have had....ever. Our server, Joyce was fabulous.. The whole experience - room, food, ambiance was incredible.


general comment

3,8 sur août 07, 2011

The inn is an enjoyable place to stay. It is clean, quiet and offers fine dining with an excellent wine list.


Anniversary Vacation

5 sur août 05, 2011

Everbody on the Friends Lake Inn staff from dining, desk clerk and maintenance made our four night stay special and memorable. Our waitress Kathy made our dining experience extra special. Our outing on Friends Lake and hike on the cross country ski trails was just what a couple of Brooklynites needed to get away from the NYC if just for a little while.


Amazing Inn!

4,8 sur août 03, 2011

I can't say enough about the Friends Lake Inn. The staff was wonderful. Leanna was warm and professional, and she took care of every detail. Dinner was fantastic. We were celebrating our anniversary and received personalized menus printed with a greeting, as well as a card signed by all of the staff. Our waiter, Paul, was wonderful! The rooms are clean and spacious. Housekeeping managed to duck in and out while we were at breakfast and dinner, and kept things in wonderful shape. What a wonderful place to stay!


quiet getaway

3,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

Inn provides the atmosphere for a quiet getaway. Other select registry inns have higher quality dining. Service was outstanding.


Incredible stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

Everything from the hiking trails, canoeing on Friends Lake, to the excellent dinner and breakfast was perfect.


Friendly at Friends Lake Inn

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay here. The dining and service is impeccable. It was our anniversary and we were made to feel special with names on our menu. That extra touch meant a lot. We were pleasantly surprised to find that they now have a breakfast menu which was delicious. We will try to return every year.


Freindly stay at Friends Lake Inn

5 sur juin 22, 2011

My wife and I spent the evening here for our anniversary. It exceeded our expectations in all areas and we would recommend it to anyone.


exceptional romantic getaway

5 sur juin 17, 2011

start to finish the place exceeded our expectations, even on a rainy weekend, which probably made it even better for my wife and I


Excellent food and wine

4,4 sur juin 01, 2011

Well worth a trip out of the way for. Cozy with nice rooms, amazing wine list and very good food.


The perfect get-a-way!!

4,4 sur juin 01, 2011

This was our first stay and we were very impressed. Trudy and her staff were very accomodating while rescheduling guests due to a rain storm which closed the Northway as we arrived. The food was awesome and only service that could improve was at the bar. We will be back!!!


Wonderful, wonderful Place!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

Your Friends Lake Inn is outstanding place! We got excellent service. Yes, we'll definitely recommend and already recommended your place for our friends and coworkers. Thank you for doing a great job!


The Perfect Treat

5 sur avril 24, 2011

Staying and eating at the Friends Lake Inn is the perfect treat. Upon arrival you are greeted by friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and each have a unique decor. The grounds are beautiful and offer many activities from strolling in the fresh air to cross country skiing if the weather permits. The cuisine at the Friends Lake Inn is outstanding. For dinner they offer everything from chicken to foie gras and elk; all cooked to perfection! Breakfast is just as amazing. The duck hash is our personal favorite, but we have tried all the breakfast options from eggs benedict to waffles and love them all! The Inn at Friends Lake has everything that we need to be a perfect treat...great service, gorgeous and clean rooms and award winning cuisine!


gourmet haven in Adirondacks

4,8 sur avril 13, 2011

Delightful place. Took advantage of out of season bargain and it was absolutely worth it. Food exceptional, and superb wine list, with good advice on wine choice.


Anniversary Celebration

4,8 sur mars 01, 2011

We recently spent an anniversary night at The Friends Lake Inn. It was a wonderful way to celebrate. Great attention and service, incredible food and peaceful surroundings. We have been here sveral times and will continue to return.


AmaZiNg!!

5 sur février 24, 2011

I surprised my partner for his birthday with a stay in the River Rock room. This was one of the most unforgettable weekend getaways that I think we have ever experienced. From the minute we got there, Trudy and the other staff members was nothing but attentive and kind. The fireplace in the room was just what we needed after a day of snowshoeing right on the property. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi (which was in our room) and the food here was OUTSTANDING. All of the staff signed a card for his birthday, and delivered it with dinner. They also wrote Happy Birthday with chocolate on his dessert plate- all these little personalized touches made the stay so much more wonderful. I would recommend this Inn to everyone!!


Peaceful quiet romantic getaway

4,2 sur février 22, 2011

My wife and I needed to get away from the rat race of the city and the Friends Lake Inn did not dissapoint. Quiet country surroundings, lovely staff and The Great Room with its private porch was wonderful. I was pleasantly suprised to see an actual fireplace in the room it is so nice to here the crackle of the fire instead of the gas hissing. The dining was a true delight. We snow shoed on the grounds and will cross country ski the next time. Although a bit pricey I highly recommend it.


Our Anniversary in the Adirondacks

3,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

We arrived with high expectations and were not disappointed. The attentiveness of the staff was beyond superb, and I judge that from my background in the hospitality industry.


Friends Lake Inn

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

This Inn is a real find. The meals are outstanding, and the staff are all delightful. Each room has its own special charm. We love being able to tank up in the morning on an outstanding breakfast, ski all day, and simply walk downstairs for a fabulous dinner by the fire. It just doesn't get any better.


Very good Inn

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2011

Excellent service and food. Very nice location and ambiance.


Exceptional B&B..will be back again soon!

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2011

Room and inn were beautiful...my husband and I are a return patron and were once again not disappointed with any aspect of our stay! We have and will continue to praise Friends Lake Inn to friends and relatives! Wow


Winter Get Away

5 sur janvier 14, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Friends Lake Inn for two nights. The Inn was lovely. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Dinner in the candle light dining room was excellent and the wait staff knowledgeable and professional. The wine list is VERY EXTENSIVE and we took a copy to our room to read through and pick our dinner wine. We stayed in the Ledgestone room and truly enjoyed the wood burning fire place. Monday afternoon we spent snow shoeing and the trail was great. It was wonderful to step out the door and be right there. Also great to come back to our room and light the fire and relax. Breakfast each morning was a real treat. The treats provided each morning by the chef was very yummy. And the welcome chocolate chip cookies are not to be missed. We had a truly wonderful stay and will certainly go back again.


Fantastic Weekend Away

4,4 sur janvier 13, 2011

I looked for a cozy place for a weekend away to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. The Great Room was just what I was looking for!! We came to relax and that is exactly what we did - watching the fire in the fireplace, soaking in the jacuzzi, and quiet candlelight dinners. The food is incredible and the service was superb!


A Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2010

This is a beautiful Inn to visit at anytime of the year. My husband and I needed a romantic getaway from our busy schedules and are so glad we chose The Friends Lake Inn. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and big smilie. Our room was very clean, a soothing cd was playing which was quite a nice touch, and delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies where placed on our nightstand for a snack. The dinner was fabulous and a definate place we will visit sometime soon.


Friends Lake Inn

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2010

The Inn was perfect for a quick getaway night. The food and atmosphere was great.


My stay at FLI

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

I love Frends Lake Inn. The staff is incredible, the food is wonderful. There are many things to do in the area regardless of the season. If you are a nature lover you can't go wrong by going there. A bit expensive so I wouldn't do it all the time but I don't regret spending that much money.


Love this place!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

A very relaxing, elegant get away. The food is outstanding and the staff are so kind and helpful. My husband and I love spending our anniversary at the Friend's Lake Inn.


Thanks to all!

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

It was the little touches that made the difference. We have never had a facility make us feel as welcome as you did. We also appreciate the anniversary card given to us by the staff. Our visit was truly memorable. Thanks again, Pastor Bud and Martha Davis


Our favorite romantic escape

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

My husband and I absolutely love this romantic destination. We have stayed here a total of four times and our goal is to indulge ourselves with a visit here at least once a year. Rooms are very romantic. We always choose one with a jacuzzi. Food is phenomenal and the room rate includes dinner AND breakfast. We also enjoy the availability of kayaks on the lake at no charge. Can't really say enough good things about Friends Lake Inn and we do a lot of traveling.


Relaxing Fall Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2010

Food was exceptional - every meal was fantastic. Staff were friendly, helpful and so personable. Rooms were nice though not impressive - served our purpose just fine. Lots of outdoor activities available, a weekend is not enough time to take advantage of it all. Will definitely make a return visit.


Fantastic Labor Day Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 05, 2010

The Friends Lake Inn was recommended to me by a co-worker and I must say it does not disappoint. The wine list is unparalleled and the wait staff is well-informed and will assist you with pairing then right wine your entree. The menu is world class and the well-appointed accommodations are clean and comfortable. Overall, the inn presents a relaxed, unpretentious atmosphere that makes you feel at home from the minute you arrive. I think it is worth every penny and have definite plans to return.


Mid-week getaway

4,6 sur juin 18, 2010

My husband and I recently made our first trip to Friends Lake Inn for a quiet getaway. We had previously visited the Mirror Lake Inn on several occasions, and were very disappointed during our last visit. Looking to get away for a few days, we asked around at work and Friends Lake was recommended by several people. Based on these recommendations, and the travel distance being much closer to home, we decided to visit the Inn. We visited in mid-June. Upon entering the Inn we were warmly greeted by the receptionist who advised us that we had been given a complimentary upgrade from our traditional room to an Adirondack room. Both her and the in-keeper thoughtfully assisted with our bags and cheerfully brought us to our room. Dinner service and quality both nights was fabulous, 5 stars in every aspect. The Chef even prepared a duck dish for my husband that was on the Inn's Spring but not their Summer Menu. Breakfast both days was simple yet elegant, although I have to admit we were both still full from dinner the evening before to fully enjoy it. Whenever we passed a member of the staff during our visit, we were always greeted warmly and with a smile. I would highly recommend Friends Lake to anyone looking for a quiet getaway with exceptional service.


What a Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur février 09, 2007

This is my second visit to this wonderful establishment. My husband and I go for a mid-winter romantic getaway and this place has everything to make that just perfect - beautiful rooms, delicious food, warm friendly staff, the beauty of the area (Adirondacks), etc. This is a must on your list if you're looking for just the right place to get reacquainted (or acquainted).


Friends Lake Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $359 - $550
  • Avis (117) 4,5
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 518-4944751

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut